Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 957

Samik Biswas
Jul 7, 2011

Address: West Bengal

Sub: Harassment regarding Reliance NetConnect+ Recharge for MDN no. [protected]

Respected Madam/Sir,
My name is Samik Biswas. I had purchased a Reliance Netconnect+ USB modem along with a prepaid connection from a Mobile Store outlet located at 58 Ballygunge Gardens, Golpark, Kolkata – 700019 on 23rd June, 2011.
After I had purchased the modem, I had got 10 gigabytes o[censored]sage which was valid till 23rd July, 2011. My data usage was nearing depletion and I went for an unlimited recharge of INR 800 ( rupees eight hundred only) from Mobile Store located at 58 Ballygunge Gardens, Golpark, Kolkata – 700019 on 5th July, 2011. Transaction ID for the same is[protected].
When even on 6th of July, 2011, the said recharge did not reflect in my account, I went to enquire at the Reliance World outlet at Shivam Chamber, 53 Syed Amir Ali Avenue, Kolkata. Following bullet points will describe the communication I had with them.
• I was told that my validity expires on 23rd July, 2011, and any unlimited recharge within this period will be void. My question to this point is that, this condition was not communicated for my knowledge to me by the 3rd Party; in this case Mobile Stores Kolkata at the time of purchase, nor it is reasonably visible either in website tariff section or in tariff brochures. In this case of concealment, how am I supposed to know that after completing the allotted 10 gigabytes I can’t recharge for an unlimited plan.
http://www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/internet/wireless_internet.html

• I was told that, I should always get my recharge done from Reliance World outlets to avoid such problems and Reliance Communications is not responsible for any problems thereof. My question to this point is that why has Reliance Communications authorized 3rd Parties to transact financially on their behalf and accept payments.

• I was told that since my recharge of INR 800 (rupees eight hundred only) is void, and my Validity expires only on 23rd July, 2011, I will only be able to use the facilities if I again recharge with anything which is not an ‘Unlimited’ recharge, which is an extra cost to me after spending the previous amount. These conditions are nowhere visible in a usual and reasonable manner and were only verbally communicated only after the problem had risen which is incomplete communication.

• I was told that this recharge, amounting to INR 800 (rupees eight hundred only), which was declared void, won’t be refunded to me. My question to this point is that- can this money, which was paid for acquiring/purchasing a service, be withheld permanently/forfeited without providing the service, and if yes then by what rules/regulations and whether these conditions were communicated in a usual or reasonable manner to me through website and/or tariff brochures or any other means of communication.
Overall behaviour of the staff at Reliance World was not courteous and very argumentative in nature and the problem which I am facing was nowhere near to getting resolved.
Would sincerely request you to address my problem as getting harassed like this, losing money for no apparent reason and hampering normal day to day work for the dearth of connectivity in this case is severely distressing.

nagendra_agrawal
    Jul 6, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have opted for PORT on 22.06.2011 and 4 times application rejected by reliance saying contractual obligation. 15 days over as per TRAI. Again applied for new PORT and requested on 02.07.2011 but till date againn rejected twice saying contractual obligation. Mr. Ritesh ([protected]) who deals in Contractual obligation issues said this problem will not be there again and same has been said by Mr. Abhishek ([protected]) but again today at 4 P.M. got the application rejection.
    I tried so many times at 198, *333 of reliance customer care centre and entered complaints but no action.On asking at 198 they says your application is accepted but actually not.
    OLD-UCS7189883, NEW - UCS[protected]
    My communication as under:
    1. 01.07.2011 8.53 PM on 198, Mr. Taran Interaction ID [protected] accepted by TRAI on 27.06.2011 at 11.11 PM but actually rejected as per sms recd. from vodafone.
    2. 03.07.2011 at 198 port out at 6.23 PM but again rejected due to contractual obligation.
    3. 04.07.2011 at 198 Interaction ID[protected] Mr. Sandesh, Application accepted but again rejected due to contractual obligation.
    4. 05.07.2011, as per Mr. Ritesh and Abhishek sent new request from VOdafone at 12 Noon after getting assurance that application will not be rejected.
    5. 06.07.2011 - application rejected at 4 P.M. and no response on mobile from above responsible persons of a big company like Reliance. Interaction ID at 198 - [protected] Mr. Rohit
    6. Not showing what actually is contractual obligation.
    7. Also had talk with Mr. Rajesh - [protected] 11.46 AM but all in vain.
    8. Also talk with Nodal Officer Mr. Abhay mathur's staff at [protected] on 04.07.2011
    I will pleased if get a solution for above problem.

Nagendra Agrawal - [protected], [protected]@yahoo.co.in

tufaild
      Jul 6, 2011

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

After MNP of [protected] number my incoming is stop as 8 days gone no response of any relience executive even nodal officer ahmedabad, as i sent 2 mail to nodal officer but he is not responding
      as i submitted my documents on 28/6/11 bcoz of this problem i am
      getting loss in my bussiness,plz help me to resolve my this mater soon, 10 days no incoming i am getting so much trouble in my bussiness plz help

Tufail dalla
      Card holder name; Fahim dalla
      Mo:[protected]
      Card taken: Deep mobile upleta([protected])
      Port no:AG245848
      Card no:[protected]
      Oct 24, 2017
      Consumer forum help me

stripathy1980
        Jul 6, 2011

To: rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com
        Date: 06/27/2011 03:53 PM
        Subject: not responds my issues till date Dear sir/madam,

I, Srinivas Tripathy having the prepaid GSM no[protected], unable to know my balance from last 1 months. After pressing *367# its coming 'request not completed', dialing *333 also its telling 'ur request can't be processed at this moments', want 2 speak with cust care also not connecting with long long waiting, balance summary is not coming after each n every call end. By typed 'bal' n sending to 55333 also no respond.
        I given a complain on 19th Jun'11 with complain no[protected] also there is no response till yet. Today I given another complain to Nodal officer same things with a new complain no[protected].
        So i want to know when will the issue will solve. I waiting for ur kind response and reply.
        I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS REPLY. AFTER WRITTING ALMOST 10 MAILS TO UR CUSTOMERCARE DEPT AND NODAL OFFICER STILL I NOT RECEIVE A SINGLE REPLY OR CALL BACK TILL NOW.
        DO SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS EARLIEST AS POSSIBLE OR I WILL GO FOR MNP.

REGARDS

SRINIVAS
        my mobile is [protected]. why you are reduse my 10 rs balance of my account. give me whart are the reason. you are regulary reduce orcut my balance . if you are not backmy balance .then we go to the consumer court. and charge the 1 crore rs of compalsasion maney. and also charge the reliance is one of the bad consumer services. your call center are not give me respone.
        i am abuthahir, from kanyakumari district, kulashekharam, pin 629161, i have bought one netconnect+ moderm last monthmy netconnect+ moderm number is [protected], the outlet guy told me that within a week netconnect+ service will reach kulashekhara market junction, but till now i didnt get that serviceso please consider my request and arrange the service to this locate area, thankyou.
        K.abuthahir
        nila tex, market junction, (near mookambika medical college, kulashekharam, kanyakumari district, tamilnadu.
        pin: 629161
        good afternoon sir,

we regret to inform you that we are facing so much signal problem with inside our premises and open area past 6 months.

kindly note area opp.naval dock yard, naval base post, visakhapatnam 530014.

for your kind info we are utlising your mobile phone service in our office 13 numbers

please rectify the subject issue without any further delay if continue same situvation we will go to
        other options.

kindly ack receipt of the same please.

tks / rgds
        s.kanagasabapathy
        sical container freight station,
        c/o.central ware housing limited.,
        naval dock yard,
        naval base post
        visakhapatnam - 530014
        s.[protected]@sical.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@sical.com
        i, nitin kumar having the prepaid number CDMA[protected]. and i am facing the many problem my customer care is not working for a week *333 and also 198 when i dial this number atomatically disconnect my balacne is deduct 81 rupees last recharge 100 rupeess 19-10-11 so i request to u solve my problem as soon as
        Sir Meri ek lapu sim ragistrtion fail kar diya hia.Apse nivedan hai ki us nomber ko puna chalu kare mo-[protected] hai name chandraviharimeena mob no-[protected]

beena_mathew
          Jul 5, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Landline not working.

My landline[protected] is not working from 1st July 2011. We have lodged a complaint on the same day but we have no response. Our complaint no. is[protected]. This is not the first time we are experiencing. Last month our landline was not working for nearly a month and after several reminders it was solved.

We are very much disappointed with your services and hence we would like to cancel our connection as immediately as possible.

Although we had not used our landline for nearly a month, we have received a bill of Rs. 353. Hence we are not interested to continue your services and want you to do the needful as early as possible.

Thanking You.

John Mathai
          A/c No. [protected]
          Contact No. [protected]

santoshRuby
            Jul 5, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Hello sir/Mam,

I have taken broadband connection of Reliance. but my connection is not working starting to till today. I complaint too many times through Email to RCOM Nodal Officer, Delhi and call to customer care. but still my issue didn't solve.I m suffering from mental fatigue.

The Details are given below.

User Id[protected]
            Name - Santosh kumar

1. Apply Date 14th June 2011.
            2. Confirmation / Verification Date : - 17th June 2011
            3. Get Connection ( Install Broadband Connection ) : - 29th June 2011
            4. Disconnect Broadband connection : - 30th June 2011
            5. Complain Date : - 1st July 2011, 2st July 2011, 3st July 2011, 4th July 2011
            6. Complain No :[protected] /[protected]

please take some action as soon as possible.
            your help would be highly appreciated.

Santosh kumar

Rajesh Dadlani
              Jul 5, 2011

I am not able to understand the need to talk to me, it is as simple as it, to release a check and give it to me.
              the day you called, i was in hospital and could not pick the phone, you didn't call me again after half an hour or so.
              I don't know whether this is called good service?

My reliance no was [protected]

Rajesh Dadlani
              Ph:[protected], [protected]
              I am Rajesh Dadlani, i surrendered my phone reliance CDMA post paid, mobile No "[protected]" on 25th Jan and it was deactivated on 10th March and according to Reliance web world people i should have got Rs 1700/ as refund by 25th April but till now i've not received money.I am continuously following them but the response is, it is coming any day, it will come.
              Please help me in this regard sir, already more than 5 months are over after surrendering the phone.

Rajesh Dadlani
              Ph: [protected]

kumar45
                Jul 5, 2011

I am reliance CDMA Phone user(My no-[protected]) for the last 3 years.For the alst 20 days I used to receive SMS from 3600 with message to recharge mobile.Same msg is keep on coming and if I am deleting all the msg from the inbox to accomodate the SMS then all the inbox(30 is the limit) will fill with the msg from 3600.After filling te inbox also the same msg will keep on coming/waiting and asking to delete the inbox msg to accomodate the new msg.

I made sveral request to cutomer care to resolve this issue and it seems REliance is deaf to haer the cutomer compliants.
                It's surprising that there is no tentative date for the solution.

If it continues then I will not use Reliance service any more.
                We had enough options for mobile services.

Now it all depends on Reliance how to give the service to the customers and maintain the existing cutomers with them.

Century 21 — SMS and Network problem

I have three complains, those are given below.
                1) My Calling card is not working properly last two months.
                2) My SMS service is not working last 10 days, even a singal massage i am not able to forward.
                On Friendship day, i was trying to send sms to my friends but i was not able to do that. i am very much fade up with the services now... today is my best friend B'day but i won't be able to wish that becaz
                the service is not activated yet... i can't her at 12am.
                3) last but not the least problem is my call is not connecting in customer care. every time it disconnet automatically.
                If you are able to do something please do that.

Best Regards
                "Rohit Shankhdhar"
                Today I got a call from customer care:[protected].

The resolution for this problem is that the problem is with my handset and with the operator.

It seems surprising that such kind of rubish resloution was given in the 21st century.

Is it a problem with the handset?
                How far receiving sms from cutomer care is related to handsets?

I am sure it will another month to resolve the problem.

By that time I may not be a customer with Reliance.
                Me to facing same issue for 2 to 3 months. I am also getting such messages frequently from 3600. My Cell no is: [protected].

Please stop this type of messages. Even in night many messages are coming and its disturbing. Please do the needful to stop these messages from reliance.

somnath6088
                  Jul 5, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My name is Somnath Guha Neogi and I am an existing customer of Reliance GSM Smart.My mobile number is [protected].Today I found that approximately 30-35 Rs from my account has been deducted without any prior notice.A few days back same thing happened also.That time I too lodged a complaint in this forum.After few days they reverted the deducted amount to my account and saying from then on all the add on services will be deactivated.After that I haven't activated any services.

Please look into this.I am just getting frustrated with these sudden deductions.

Reliance Smart GSM Services — deduction of balance without any prior notice

smart gsm services is providing sms pack of 11, 14, 25 INR.
                  sms pack of 11& 25 has a validity of 30 days but after 30 days the service is renewed without any prrior notice & balance is deducted.
                  1st month i have recharged my number with 11 RS after 29 days i recharged my number with 25 RS but on 30 day 11RS more has been deducted from my balance. when i asked in custmer care they answered me that i should confirm 1st.
                  there is no satisfactory answer why my balance has been deducted if i already recharged my number.
                  My smart cell no [protected] a deduction of 5rs/day done without any information due to Cricket score. Pl. Stop it.
                  I am a Reliance GSM Smart customer([protected]) and
                  today my account balance has been reduced by more than 50 Rs without any reason.I haven't activated any service today.This is not the first time they did such such deductions.I tried connecting their customer care several times but couldn't connect.Please help me out.
                  I am going through the same harassment. Reliance GSM does not notify for what reason are they deducting the balance. Its like robbing under the daylight.

Name : Shashank
                  My reliance No. [protected]

Reliance GSM — Deduction of account balance without notice

This is from Somnath Guha Neogi.Now I reside in Bangalore.My Reliance GSM prepaid mobile number is [protected].The day before yesterday at around 12 AM mid night I got a message from 52345 like "Dear customer, U are subscribed to callertunes at Rs1/2 days... " and so on.After that I found that my account balance has been reduced by Rs 15.Today(7/1/2012) I again found that my account balance has been reduced by 25 Rs.I have no idea what is going on.

Yesterday I sent another SMS to 155223 to unsubscribe the caller tune.

Though this type of sudden deduction from Reliance is not new to me, every time I lodged complaint in this site,I got refund.

On top of that I am getting continuous random promotional calls from reliance numbers like [protected].

As my number is shared among several of friends,relatives and professional clients I cant opt for another service provider now but I want to get rid of these things.

I am really frustrated.

Reliance please help me.

Reliance — Deduction of account balance without any prior notice

This is from Era Sen. I am residing in Kolkata and my Reliance mobile number is [protected].

Reliance been actively deducting my account money without informing me for miscellaneous services . All services been activated automatically without any prior notice.

Please look into this.

I am getting frustrated with this kind of deductions.

pathak.rishi
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    Jul 4, 2011

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

I Rishi Pathak is ur customer since last 3 years but my experience wid ur company is not good I think u have the most worst Customer care executive in all manners.whenever I call there I don't get proper response from their.recently I talked wid mr. Sudeep on[protected] at 9:43 PM on [protected] regarding SMS Pack Activation but there is no satisfactory Ans given by him and call was also cut before solving the query as well.so plz check it and take necessary action or kindly give me contact no. of higher authority wid whom I can talk on this matter.

ssharma8
                      Jul 4, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I purchased Reliance data card on 2/7/11 from Vriti Infocom-B-75,Sector 63,Noida -201307-UP - Rs. 1399. Mr. Ghanshyam assures me this will activate today till 8 PM. After that I get a call from Vriti Infocom[protected] at 7:3. Pm Mr. Alok assures device will activate till 8 PM.
                      After 8:30 I call him many times but nobody pick the phone. On second day 2/7/11, I again call from 9:30 Am to till night but no one pick .
                      On Monday I call again[protected] Mr. Alok talk to me at 10:45 AM & confirm this will activated till 11:30 AM.I call again at 12:30 then no one pick phone & at 2:00 PM alok say device is not activated ,just I check & confirm you & he say this will activated till 5 PM.
                      Till I have call many times they pick phone & disconnect, if talk then say Mr. Alok in meeting.
                      I have losing my money in calling them & wasting time

So please reimbures data card amount ,Phone calls amount & time which i have waste.

Shailendra
                      My name is vijay sharma & my customer ID is [protected], I have online purchased Reliance data card on 15 Dec 2010 from Vriti Infocom Pvt.Ltd which is a marketing franchisee of Reliance data card.

Dear sir, problem is that my data card is deactivate from last one week, & I have asked a lots of time at your customer care & your marketing Franchisee but nobody is response satisfactory & your verification agency has been verified my identity, address & collect my Residence & ID proof at 24 Dec 2010. Till today 29 Dec 2010 they are doing only promises that we will resolve your problem on tomorrow, tomorrow …………Dear sir, take some needful action.

the conversational details is below at your customer care centers.
                      23-12-10……………………Ashutosh
                      (Mumbai Office) Vinod
                      Aswani

24-12-10…………………..Velayadham
                      (Chennai office) Jacap (Floor supervisor)

28-12-10…………………..Vikram
                      (Chennai office) jacap(floor supervisor)

vijay sharma
                      Customer id : [protected]

Anupama Raveendran
                        Jul 4, 2011

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

As usual...even after complaining a number of times my balance has been deducted. That too without my knowledge. I need refund. I'v been promised that again no more errors or deductions without any reason will be done. But Reliance failed to keep its word.
                        I am a Reliance GSM consumer since last two months my balance is deducting unecessarily and when I try to call customer care they put me on hold but no one pick up the call last month rs30 was deducted from my balance unecessarily and day before yesterday Reliance itself subscribe a callertune on my no. and rs10 was deducted from my balance when I got the subscription message I immediately contact to the customer care they told me the caller tune was subscribed by the company and they have deactivated it immediately promising me that my money would be refunded within 72hrs and gave me a complaint no.[protected] but not a single rupee is refunded till now and when I consult them again they told me that the deduction was correct you were using that services and the person who previously recived my have filed that the money taht is deducted are the usage charges for that service and not a single rupee would be refunded.Thats how Reliance Telecom is cheating with their consumer.
                        I Isha Agarwal having a reliance number of [protected].This is to complain the Indian Consumer Customers that there is unnecessary deduction of the balance of Rs.30 for the third time without any request of the activation of any scheme. This is very much disappointing that the reliance services are so much unsatisfactory. I want the company should refund the balance now.
                        i owe the reliance number i.e [protected]. i m very much disappointed wid the reliance services as rs.60 has been deducted from my balance account for the 5 th time unnecessarily.Refund the money or will have to change the number and wil have to get rid of the useless reliance services.
                        i am owing a reliance number that is [protected].......i am very desappointed with reliance services........they keep on deducting balance unnecessarly.....they have deducted rs 60 from my balance.....its a vey bad tendence.....i am losing faith on reliance....i will be very pleased if you compensate my balnce with rs 60.......i will be very thank full to you
                        i am a relaince prepaid customer mob.no. [protected].my account balance was deduced by Rs. 30on 13th of dec.When i contacted the customer care i was told that it has been deduced due to subscricption of some sai baba services.....on RWORLD.But i want to tell you
                        1.i did not used RWORLD that day,hence not subscribed it
                        2.i did not received any subscription sms or any such detail.
                        3.no content of the service like any ringtone,wallpapers etc was provided to me
                        my compaint no was[protected] i was ensured by customer care that it will be unsubscribed within 24 hrs. and the balance was not refunded.
                        on 13th of this month again rs. 30 was deducted .on calling up the customer care i was informed that it is due to renewal of that service ,i explained them in detail that the service had already been unsubscribed but even then the balance was not refunded.I also complained to the nodal officer of reliance telecom ,DELHI but i did not get any proper response.

i request you to kindly look into the matter help me in getting the amount refunded.This problem is not only mine but many other customers also are suffering of this money making policy of RELIANCE ....and hence it is against public interest.

yours truly
                        BHUSHAN PANDEY
                        contact no. [protected]
                        address A 232 pandav nagar
                        new delhi 110008
                        Reliance Communication is THE WORST !!!

Every 10 days they kept cutting Rs 10/- from my balance for no reason at all.

Today when i got sure of that,I called upto find that I have subscribed for 'latest cinema news' package.

The customer care lady said i receive msgs everyday about movies but that is a blatant lie..I never got till date any such msg from reliance ever.

They also told there is no way of refunding the money.

Reliance is out there just to rob from poor people.
                        My balance is being deducted for the service which i never activated. Few weeks before 10rs was deducted from my account for any vas service and today again 10rs was deducted for any vas service. Sir plz compensate my balance . And deactivate all the vas services from my phone.
                        Shivam Chandra
                        Relaince mobile number - [protected].

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCom Care
                        sir, i am the user of reliance number.. my no is- [protected]. the company is deducting my balance again and again.. on 20/02 they had unnecessarily deducted my 10rs.. i registered complain then they returned it to me giving excuse that you have activated this n that service which i had not. then again next day the did the same.. this thing happend to me 3-4 times.. now they are even not taking my call on customer care.. please hepl me out of this.. yesterday again they had deducted my balance..
                        9 Comments

praveen.cs053
                          Jul 4, 2011

This is Praveen here. With lot of hatredness and remorse i am writing my complaint against Reliance Broadband here. Its been 2 weeks since a reliance representative named Sunil kumar ([protected]) took Rs.1299 for the plan choose + 550 rupees for installation from me. My application number is [protected]. I was assured connection in three days but its been 2 weeks and i haven't got any response from them so far. Every time i call them they have a same reply its under process. Upon persistent inquiry they insist me to talk to their reporting manager Mahesh ([protected]). This person doesn't even have minimum manners of speaking. He speaks so rudely as if i myself owe him the money and keeps postponing the dates. Now they have stopped receiving the calls also. I really feel if the Reliance broadband is a big fraud. I request the concerned persons to take the stringent action address my grievance at the earliest. I have already read similar complaint against the persons in this forum. So i request you to take proper action against the concerned people. Please try to value the customer's hard earned money.
                          My number is [protected]. I have already given my number at mentioned facebook link but no one has got back to me yet. Reliance literally is playing with the customers money. Please do the needful immediately and stand by the name of your company. Don't make customers like us pay price for your negligent employees.

anishas
                            Jul 4, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Hello There,

I had been using Reliance net connect (data card number - [protected]) for a few months till mid may. More than once I complained to the company about having technical problems. Which never seem to get resolved. Then finally after trying for over a month I asked them to disconnect my number. I even recieved a call from their customer relationships officer. The lady assured the connection would be cancelled. This has been over the past month and half since I asked for the disconnection. At that time nobody mentioned for a written document to be submitted for disconnection. The relaince people kept calling me everyday and harrassing me about the payment and every time i would tell them I have asked for cancellation they would just hang up. And next day the same would happen. Now they are claiming it is my fault that I didn't make payment and give in writing for connection. They don't clearly mention this when i first asked for the cancellation. I would pay if i am using. But I am not using the data card.

I am being harassed everyday by their agents to make payment when I haven't even used it for over a month.
                            Upto recently maybe a week back from today, A person did mention about this written statement and even said he would come collect the written statement but nobody showed up. They expect me to chase them for that as well.

First dealing with technical issues.. Losing all my work time due to bad connection while using Reliance Net connect. And now after asking for cancellation i am being harassed for this payment issue.

Please help me put a closure to this matter. Why should I suffer for their bad services.

Please help

Sincerely
                            Anisha
                            email id anisha.[protected]@gmail.com

sunil_lalsinghani
                              Jul 3, 2011

This complaint is in regards to not getting the tariff plan as promised by the company. On 19th May, 2011, I recharged for Rs 37/- (Thirty Seven Rupees Only) on my Reliance CDMA Prepaid
                              Connection 93215XXXXX. As per the terms and conditions of Rs 37/- recharge, all STD calls made to Gujarat should be charged Rs 0.25 per minute for next 30 days as validity for this recharge is for
                              30 days. On 6th June, 2011, after making lot of STD calls to Gujarat when I checked my prepaid account balance, I found that I am still being charged Rs 0.50 per minute for all STD calls made to
                              Gujarat and not Rs 0.25 per minute. Later when I checked call history details of my cell phone, I found all these days since I recharged my cell phone for Rs 37/- STV, I have been charged Rs 0.50 per
                              minute instead of Rs 0.25 per minute for STD calls made to Gujarat. I immediately lodged complaint on 7th June, 2011 (Monday Night) at 01:44 am (Complaint Reference Number as[protected]. The
                              same problem of wrong charges was repeated on 12th June 2011 at around 19:21 hrs IST when I called Ahmedabad (Gujarat) based landline number 079-2750xxxx from my Reliance CDMA Prepaid
                              Number: 93215XXXX. This call lasted for little less than 10 minutes and I was charged Rs 5/- instead of Rs 2.50/-. I once again got charged Rs 0.50/min instead of Rs 0.25/min as I have recharged my
                              cell phone for Rs 37/- STV allowing me to make outbound calls to Gujarat Rs 0.25/min. I immediately lodged another complaint (complaint[protected]. The conclusion is their system is not able to
                              recognize the calls made to Landline Numbers of Ahmedabad, hence system is charging at the regular rate instead of discounted rate. But team at Reliance is not able to understand it and they have not
                              given the refund even though I have provided all the information in detail in my complaint. They should refund the amount which was wrongly deducted by them as soon as possible.

Reliance Netconnect — Incorrect Charges

My NetConnect no. (phone no.) is [protected].
                              I have been charged Rs. 149 wrongly for the Bill period of[protected] to[protected]. I exchanged almost 50 mails and even after that got adjustment of Rs 99 only. When I asked for explaination for those charges they had no answer. After sometimes I stopped mailing them as I got tired of getting same replys that "my complaint has been forwarded to concerned department" bla bla.

But for last month (May-Jun) I have been charged 50 bucks extra with a comment "Late Payment". I always pay through credit card or Net Banking, this time when I was trying to pay online Reliance website was showing some error and displaying message to try later. I tried for 3 days and didn't able to pay on time and this was also my fault that their website was not working properly.

Presently I am living in Noida Sec 44 I have sent lots of complaints regarding poor connectivity and pathetic downloading speed (downloading speed: 3-4 kps) but Reliance people have become deaf, no one is hearing and doing anything.

Please do the needful,
                              Deepak Singh
                              i am also one of the victim of the reliance netconnect i bought the connection at december and i closed the connection on janauary but he never stopped me sending me bill i went to the reliance world again and again but there was just a consolidated response they say "dont worry" its not a problem we will do it right.
                              finally i got a notice from court to be present before lokadalath i was shocked then i again went to the reliance world the answer was the same finally i have to pay 3000/ rs without any mistake of mine. there are 1000s of people who daily come to the lok adalath daily all are reliance company victims.
                              The reliance is the biggest frauds i have paid 3000/ rs without any reason the actual fault was the companies but i was the victim.
                              how do you think that they have the crores this is the reason. Never go to any reliance postpaid or prepaid products. this is a kind request to all indians never buy these frauds products.

Ajay Walia
                                Jul 3, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Hello ,

I bought the Broadband connection from Reliance in Second week of March , # is [protected] . The Plan is supposed to be full broad band i,e I am supposed to get 3.1 Mbps speed , meaning around 300 KBPS , but I never recived this speed .

I had Complained to reliance Customer care 3 Months back about that did some standard troubleshooting with them but that did not resolve the issue , Customer Care C asked me to get the Datacard checked , which I checked with another Laptop but the Speed remained the Same .
                                Then I logged another complaint at Delhi Customer care[protected] , initially they said that its an issue with network and would be rectified in 3-4 Days & I will be contacted by network team ( nobody Contacted). then I called again they said they will arrange an Engineer visit which took 1.5 Weeks to get arranged , Engineer came and found the same Issue, he said that he will send this report to Network team as they would be able to resolve the Issue. Network team called on 12th May , since then nothing , THE ISSUE PERSIST above all I do not have the energy to Follow up with them anymore .

I also Complained to the Customer care Face book page , they replied back but no change in the Service ,

Around 15 -20 Days back I got a call from Mumbai asking about the issue and he said that he will escalate also but nothing till now .

My Data Card Number : [protected]
                                Issue Logged with Reliance :[protected]

I get the Full Signal .

My Concern is , what is the point of availing a Full broadband plan if I am not getting the Service which I should be Getting by Default since Start , moreover mine is supposed to be a corporate connection , I am Following Up with reliance on this for months but no resolution in the Sight .The Speed at times is pathetic & the Connection Drops Frequently . The issue is acknowladged by carious Engineers.

AW

PS : Please see attached for the Speed tests done at various times .

My Conclusion : Even if I am a Paying customer & ready to pay the premium for better service the service providers is treating me shabbily , Reliance is Bad in Service and Customer care both , hope we get a better option soon ,

kul_sandy
                                  Jul 3, 2011

My Details –
                                  Name – Sandeep M Kulkarni
                                  Data card no – [protected]
                                  Contact Number – [protected]

My Concern –
                                  I had purchased a reliance data card in April, asking for a Accenture specific Corporate plan of Rs 400 + taxes. Details are available in my previous mails where I had mentioned by requirement very clearly.
                                  I have received 2 bills since then (one having a rental plan of 750 charged fully for last month and one charged on pro rate basis with monthly plan of 750 again). I am not happy with this as I have to shell out double the amount when I had not really asked for this plan.

Inspite of followups, scenario has not changed. I tried contacting customer care also but they said they do not handle any corporate queries. Hence I was helpless and had to come back to same people whose email IDs I had earlier with me. From my side this will be a final attempt else I will need to cancel this data card by Wednesday this week.

SAREEN
                                    Jul 1, 2011

Address: Karnataka

"sareen donepudi"<[protected]@rediffmail.com>

To: <[protected]@relianceada.com>

Subject: Fw: RE:'Reliance=[protected]'Reference to your e-mail

Date: Sat, 02 Jul 2011 09:12:17 IST
                                    Cc: <[protected]@relianceada.com>,<Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relia...

Still the problem is not yet solved please help me whom i have to contact Sir/Madam to solve the issue.
                                    Donepudi.Sareen

-- Original Message --

From: "[protected]@relianceada.com" [protected]@relianceada.com
                                    To: "sareen donepudi" [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                    Subject: RE:'Reliance=[protected]'Reference to your e-mail

Treat yourself at a restaurant, spa, resort and much more with Rediff Deal ho jaye!

Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care.

We regret the inconvenience caused.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding SMS Issue. Kindly note that your request is registered vide Service Request ID[protected]. We are working on it and will respond to you in next 3 days.

Roshni Thomas
                                    Customer Care
                                    Reliance Communications

-----Original Message-----
                                    From: sareen donepudi ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
                                    Date: Saturday, June 25, 2011 02:29 PM
                                    To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
                                    Cc: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com)
                                    Subject: Re: RE: Reference your e-mail

1.i am Facing problem with All Numbers
                                    2.MDN of the sender is [protected]
                                    3.City of the sender is from all the places in karanataka and andharapradesh when i am in travling .currently in bangalore.
                                    4.Error Message on the sender’s handset is Message i not sent.
                                    5.Make of the Handset of Reliance Mobile users:LG Model No:-lg-rd3510,FCC ID:-BEJRD3500,S/N :-812cyas2279952,RSN:-rlghs[protected] rc1
                                    6.Alternate contact number:-
                                    7.Best time to contact you at the alternate number is morning 06am to 09am or 08pm to 11pm in any day

Sareen.Donepudi

On Fri, 24 Jun 2011 14:28:51 +0530 wrote
                                    >

In response to your e-mail regarding SMS issue, we would request you to revert with following details:

Facing problem with All Numbers/Particular number:

MDN of the sender with STD code. (STD Code is not required for 93 Migrated customers):

MDN of the receiver with STD code. (STD Code is not required for 93 Migrated customers):

City of the sender. (Country in case of international message):

City of the receiver:

Error Message on the sender’s handset. (Display message after sending SMS):

Make of the Handset of Reliance Mobile users:

Alternate contact number:

Best time to contact you at the alternate number:We would require the same to assist you better, since we tried contacting on the number provided by you but were unable to reach you.

Sharad Navgare
                                    Customer Care
                                    >Reliance Communications

>From: sareen donepudi ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
                                    >Date: Wednesday, June 22, 2011 08:29 AM
                                    >To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada..com)
                                    >Cc: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com); rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com (rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com)
                                    >Subject: harassment in customer care.Mobil No[protected]

Respected Sir, Madam,
                                    >On 20/04/2011 I am in hospet I need to send the SMS urgently but sms was unable to send to any number. When I contacted your web world in hospet they said plz recharge with SMS pack and regular balance recharge. I did the same thing but still the problem is not solved. They registered complaint stating that SMS SENDING problem with this no. customer care exe says that within two days the problem is going too solved. But till date the problem is not solved when I contact customer care the same story is repeated. Details of the complaints given below plz help me to resolve the issue sir/madam.
                                    >
                                    >Mobile NO:-[protected]
                                    >
                                    >Name of the customer: - Donepudi Sareen, Connection from:-Karnataka circle..
                                    >
                                    >1.20/04/2011 complaint given from hospet reliance web world
                                    >2.23/04/2011 complaintno[protected]
                                    >3.26/04/2011 complaint no[protected]
                                    >4.27/04/2011 complaint no[protected]
                                    >5.07/05/2011 complaint no[protected]
                                    >6.08/05/2011 complaint no[protected]
                                    >7.13/05/2011 complaint no[protected]
                                    >8.03/06/2011 complaint no[protected]
                                    >9.21/06/2011 complaint no[protected],[protected]
                                    >
                                    >Yesterday when I went to Reliance web world they said that the name is also having spelling mistake plz correct the name Sir/Madam.
                                    >
                                    >Regards,
                                    >Sareen.donepudi

Reliance, CDMA — Not send unsed SMS by Reliance CDMA mobile Service

i am manoranjan kumar. I Have to Your Reliane CDMA Mobile service No. [protected]. That is not sent unused SMS by Reliane CDMA Mobile.

Reliance CDMA — no sms service

my reliance CDMA mob no. is [protected] i m neither able to send nor receiving any sms on my number since 1300 hrs on 30 Oct 10 and all this for no good reason.

rajat1981
                                      Jul 1, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have taken a broadband connection from Reliance Broadband and using the net service only....but they are adding call charges also in bill..i spoke to customer care regrading issue....they have not deduct the call charges in the....
                                      i spoke to customer care please sent me the call details outgoing ot incoming...i[censored] dont have ...then why ur adding charges for the same..
                                      so many emailed to them but still they have not resolve the issue or disconnect the connection without any intimation..

Reliance Broadband Subscriber ID.[protected]
                                      forwared mail as see below...

they have increase the bill upto 1594.49..even my connection disconnect in april ...or still adding the bill...mail as below for the same
                                      [protected][protected][protected]---

Thank you for being a valued Reliance Broadband customer.

This is to inform you that your current bill of Rs. 1594.49 for the Jun month is due on 09/06/11.

We request you to kindly make the above payment before due date 09/06/11 to avoid late payment charges and enjoy uninterrupted services. Please ignore this mail if you have already made payment.

You can also view and pay online bill at your convenience by registering at http://myservices.relianceada.com
                                      [protected][protected]---

could you please describe the bill, why should i have to pay rs. 700.47

I have only plan 450+service Tax. i didnt used any call from this.(In
                                      this i have 4days wevier from 20th feb to 23rd fab 2011). if you are
                                      agree please send me correct bill. otherwise i dont have any other
                                      option to disconnect the connect.

if you are sending that kind of bill, for any further clarification plases call me [protected]

Rajat

Rajat Tyagi [protected]@gmail.com
                                      toRCOMBB.[protected]@relianceada.com

dateTue, Mar 15, 2011 at 10:02 PM
                                      subjectFwd: Due Date Reminder
                                      mailed-bygmail.com

hide details Mar 15

i laready sent a mail..but till yet didnt get any reply ....

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                      Date: Fri, 11 Mar 2011 18:30:39 +0530
                                      Subject: Re: Due Date Reminder
                                      To: RCOMBB.[protected]@relianceada.com

could you please describe the bill, why should i have to pay rs. 700.47

- Hide quoted text -

I have only plan 450+service Tax. i didnt used any call from this.(In
                                      this i have 4days wevier from 20th feb to 23rd fab 2011). if you are
                                      agree please send me correct bill. otherwise i dont have any other
                                      option to disconnect the connect.

if you are sending that kind of bil, please diconnect the connect ..i
                                      am not intrested as long.

for any further clarification plases call me [protected]

Rajat

On 3/11/11, RCOMBB.[protected]@relianceada.com
                                      <RCOMBB.[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:
                                      > Dear Customer,
                                      >
                                      > Thank you for being a valued Reliance Broadband customer.
                                      >
                                      > This is to inform you that your current bill of Rs. 747.14 for the Mar month
                                      > is due on 12/03/11.
                                      >
                                      > We request you to kindly make the above payment before due date 12/03/11 to
                                      > avoid late payment charges and enjoy uninterrupted services. Please ignore
                                      > this mail if you have already made payment.
                                      >
                                      > You can also view and pay online bill at your convenience by registering at
                                      > http://myservices.relianceada.com
                                      >
                                      > Incase you seek any assistance, please call us at 3033 7777/[protected]
                                      > or email us at [protected]@relianceada.com
                                      >
                                      > We look forward to a lifetime relationship with you and assure you our best
                                      > services at all times.
                                      >
                                      > Warm Regards,
                                      > Reliance Broadband
                                      > Customer Relationship Team
                                      >
                                      > For information on our wide range of products and services visit us at
                                      > www.rcom.co.in.

Reliance Broadband — asking to pay bill when i already intimated the disconnection of my connection

Please find mentioned below the detailed description of my problem:

1. I applied for this connection in hyderabad opted for 699/- fixed monthly rental plan with a landline connection which had 50/- local calls free every month. The local reliance BB unit confirmed that it would take 5 working days to install the connection. But it didn’t happen and we kept on following up with them

3. I stopped using reliance BB services due to two reasons: a) The service was awfully bad and response from the local unit was non-existent b) I had to go back to Delhi due to some urgent requirements at my workplace. I requested the local unit to discontinue the connection through phone and in person .

4.i spoke with their customer care executive he had responded well with the customer and without any proper guidence
                                      they are harassing me to just pay the amount

5. I got another bill generated . i ignored it.

To sum up the issue, from the day of getting reliance BB till my last communication with them, I was literally harrassed.

Two days back, Reliance communication has sent me a legal notice of recovery of pending dues .

Please help me in this regard as I need to reply to legal notice.

Rahul
                                      still i am getting lots of bill email form relience but i didnt get any call... even i already displyed my contact no there ...customer care not contacting me till yet...see the lot of issues people facing from relience broadband... why is it?

Rajat Tyagi
                                      right now amount is around rs. 5000, even i already mailed so many time for correction in bill.
                                      but now response from relieance.

Rajat Tyagi

vikram jeet
                                        Jul 1, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

RE:'Reliance=[protected]' Re: Change of Data Plan - [protected]

Still waiting for change in data plan from post to prepaid.
                                        After follow up of nearly 60 days still there is no progress.
                                        Please find point by point details
                                        1 request through online to change plan on[protected].
                                        2 Finanlly receive mail on 15 or 16 may, reg. instruction to visit near relaince custmer care to change plan
                                        3 On 18 may 2011 visited Thane customer care and had given written request to change Plan and at the same time paid fulll amount of outstanding dues of 1724 as instructed by customer care.
                                        4. Still waiting for change of data plan and now again outstanding of may to june bill is showing.
                                        5 Now who is resposible for this outstanding and delay in process.
                                        6 I am now seeking help from consumer court to settle the issue, if Plan is not changed to Prepaid in due course.

Rgds

Vikram Jeet

I am appending trail mail communication for details

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding Postpaid to Prepaid and Billing related issue towards your Netconnect Broadband+ number [protected].

Kindly note that your request has already been registered vide Service Request ID[protected]. We are working on it and will respond to you within shortly.

Tanushree Sen
                                        Netconnect Broadband+
                                        Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com.

You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

From: Vikram Jeet (vikram.[protected]@gmail.com)
                                        Date: Saturday, May 28, 2011 01:23 PM
                                        To: Care Chennai ([protected]@relianceada.com)
                                        Subject: Re: Change of Data Plan - [protected]

To: netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com (netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com); [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com)
                                        Cc: Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com)
                                        Subject: Re: Change of Data Plan - [protected]

Already requested to migrate my account from postpaid to prepaid on 18th april but no solution due to which extra amount of rs. 937 already paid with apr month bill total 1724 to clear full overdue amt on 18-05-11 but still no solution. Now overdue of r. 201 is showing. who is going to pay this, already taken rs. 937 due to delay in changing data plan now same thing happening. It is mistake of reliance and customer is paying for it.
                                        Subscriber ID Service Request No Creation Date Category Sub Category Status
                                        [protected] [protected] Mon, Apr 18, '11 Service Related Change in Data Plan Closed
                                        [protected] [protected] Thu, May 5, '11 Service Related Change in Data Plan Closed
                                        [protected] [protected] Wed, May 25, '11 Service Related Change in Data Plan Solving
                                        [protected] [protected] Fri, Apr 8, '11 Service Related Change in Data Plan Closed

On Thu, May 5, 2011 at 10:00 AM, vikram jeet <vikram.[protected]@idbi.co.in> wrote:

I already requested twice to change my data plan with Service Request No. are[protected] but both time request status is closed wothout changing my traiff plan. As first request given on Mon, Apr 18, '11 which well before my billing cycle of 22nd of every month. Now again bill is generated for the old tariff plan.. I request you to change the traiff plan from existing Postpaid Broadband+ 3 GB to Prepaid Tariff Plan of Rs. 350, 500 MB and validity of 30 days.

Subscriber ID [protected]

Vikram Jeet
                                        I am disagree with the way, the question asked from reliance legal Dept. as I am the culprit and they do not have any history of my Account. i explained them every thing but again she keep on asking same thing twice and thrice and ultimately no solution provided

Totaly Disagree

Required justice