Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 644

ashish10panwar
Dec 23, 2014

A defected part received from snapdeal. After complaint at snapdeal, they agreed to give a compensation of 150 INR. on 10 Dec i received a confirmation from snapdeal that 150 INR is credited to my account. But still not credited. Called approx. 20 tomes to the customer care, they made fake promise very time.
Dec 08, 2018
Updated by ashish10panwar
No update till now
Dear Ashish Panwar,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team

Mohan RP
    Dec 23, 2014

I have ordered a bean bag on 14th December 2014 till then i haven't received any
    Information regarding the shipment.I called customer care on 19th December 2014 they told it will be dispatched in a day but till now i haven't received any information on that.Please help me out on this.
    My Mobile number is [protected]
    Dear Mohan RP,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Online Team

axlarora
      from Amritsar, Punjab
      Dec 23, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Brilliant Service I don't have words for SnapDeal I placed an order on Snapdeal on 12 Dec, which was supposed to be dispatched on 18 Dec, and then suddenly they changed the dispatch date to 19 Dec, later on again changed the dispatch date to 24 Dec. When I called them on 16 Dec at 10:26 pm (as per my phone) I had a word with Himanshu (Customer service executive) he was very rude, don’t know how to talk to customers, he started arguing with me, he said “Don’t you know the difference between Dispatch and Delivery”. On Saturday 20 Dec when I checked the status of delivery, it was showing that “YOUR ORDER IS GETTING PACKED “. But Monday 22 Dec I got SMS from SnapDeal that my order has been CANCELLED. When I placed the order the product was in stock, on 16 when I called SnapDeal the product was in stock, when the product was being packed it was still in stock (that’s why you guys were able to pack the product). Then how come at the time of delivery the product goes OUT OF STOCK. Can someone explain me what’s going on? I don’t know whether Mr. RATAN TATA ever placed an order on Snapdeal or not, but if he had then he would have never ever invested in Snap Deal.
      Dear Axl Arora,

Snapdeal Online Team

manu_18
        from Shimoga, Karnataka
        Dec 23, 2014

Hi, Team I order SOUNDBAR with wired subwoofer from snapdeal.com on 08/12/2014 then i received the e-mail from snapdeal that order will ship on 10/12/2014. and it will be delivery with 22/12/2014 . after 10th i received text message from GATI COURIER that order is shipped it will be delivery on 15/12/2014, on Monday 15/12/2014. by 11.30 AM i received Only soundbar without wired subwoofer When i checked with courier person name (MANJUNATH) he said that we received only Soundbar from SNAPDEAL.COM . then i immediately called Snapdeal that informed about that i received only Soundbar without Wired subwoofer Then they rised the complaint number[protected] complaint date :15/12/2014, also i called the GATI COURIER they too rised the complaint no[protected] complaint date is (16/12/2014) Finally i called the Gati courier customer care and they said that don't able to track wired subwoofer from bangalore location, Then i mailed to SNAPDEAL.COM that requested them return the part refund my money i send this mail on 18/12/2014 also i called that SNAPDEAL requested them to cancell the order and refund my money and they said that case is escalate it will take 48/HR Still no response from SNAPDEAL.COM, till date, SO FINALLY I DECIDED TO REGISTER CASE AGAINSTA SNAPDEAL.COM IN CONSUMER FORUM ORDER INFORMATION BELOW Order : [protected] Order date : 08/12/2014 Delivery Date : 15/12/2014 delivery Time : 12 PM ORDER : partially received Amount paid : 3728 Transaction Type : HDFC BANK NET-BANKING Gate courier Tracking number[protected] Gati Delivery contact person : manujunath MY DEAR FRIEND DON'T PURCHASE FROM SNAPDEAL.COM
        +10 photos

sunil bhatia REC
          Dec 23, 2014

I had bought Samsung Star Advance from Snapdeal on December 08, 2014. The order was successfully placed and the payment was done through my credit card. The handset was supposed to be delivered to me by December 12, 2014. However, to my surprise on day-end December 12, 2014 was order was replaced by a fresh order by samp deal (with out any information to me) and the delivery date was changed to December 17, 2014 (9 days from order). On 17 December 2014, Snapdeal abruptly cancelled the order and again without any communication to me. This has resulted in great inconvenience and harassment to me. The most disappointing thing was that snapdeal didnt even care to call his customer and inform the status of the same. The only communication was through e-mail which bluntly said that "Your order has been cancelled since product is OUT OF STOCK" I tried to check the same product on snap deal and to my surprise the same PRODUCT WAS STILL AVAILABLE FOR SALE. This is high time that SNAPDEAL should admit its mistake and deliver the mobile to me without any further fail. The entire episode has left me highly irritated and harrassed. I am even contemplating to file a compliant with the Consumer Forum and raise the issue on social media. I advice people to NOT TO BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM SNAPDEAL.

hashimimrinal
            Dec 22, 2014

Its been like 2 months or so i am waiting for my money to be refunded against the order # [protected]. I made payment using Mobikwik wallet. I spoke to many reps, Even spoke to couple of Team Managers. It seems that they are not even bothered to give money to me. I have also send them my statements of both CC & Wallet. First time i raised a request for refund it was on Nov 20th on Nov 29 i get an email from one of the rep Neha Soni that they have refunded the amount to me with Refund Reference number:CCABJ1ACZ304. And since then i have been speaking to many people, and every time its a different story. Ms. T G George (Team Manager) asked me to give my bank account details so that they can send money to that account and i get the confirmation of the same as well via email. Right after that day, i got another email from a rep Pratibha stating we will be using the same channel to refund the amount hence we will refund you on wallet / Cc. Since then they have no information about it. When i call them to ask the status of my refund, all they have to say is there is a mistake and i'll put you in high priority n all. Shocking thing is., after spending 20 min on call with a rep i have been promised that i will get the revert and transaction # soon and next day i am getting email from same girl Neha Soni with same details she has sent on 29 Nov. I have no idea what to do. No one seems to do nothing in this situation. Please guide.
            Dear Hashimimrinal,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
            working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
            Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

gudgeeth
              from Yaval, Maharashtra
              Dec 22, 2014

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

Hi I have ordered csm manipol body massager and its order no is [protected] on[protected] ihave received my product on[protected].when i opened it i realised that it was old product the handel of the massager was broken and it is also not working.i have trusuted sanapdeal but u delivered old product which was not working u are cheaters i request all customers dont order any item in snapdeal.com it delivers all old and damaged products.please take my complaint and return my money or replace good product my email id [protected]@gmail.com.
              Dear Gudgeeth,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
              working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Online Team

Simer Grewal
                Dec 22, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i placed an order on snapdeal.com on 13th december with order number [protected] ...now they cancelled my order because earlier i got the product on discount and now it is available on MRP ..they used my money interest free for 10 days and now cancelled my order ... either give me 12% interest on my money for these 10 days else process my order in as much time they need, m ok with it be it 2 weeks or 3 .. or give me same product on same price i paid earlier
                Dear Sunny,

Thank you for contacting Snapdeal.com.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.

With reference to your email in regards to the refund for the order number (), this is to inform you that your request for refund has been initiated from our end on Sat Dec 20 2014. We would like to inform you that your amount will be credited to your bank/credit card account within next 7 - 10 working days.

We assure you that we will try our level best to provide you great services in the near future.

Simer Grewal
                  Dec 22, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i placed an order on snapdeal.com with order number [protected] on 13th december ... it was of 4 double bed quilts, like i bought 2 n got 4 in buy 1 get 1 free offer and on total bill of 2998 i got 30% discount on some offer gong on snapdeal and my final bill was 1949 ... but now they just cancelled my order... because now the products r costly n they want me to pay 4 times price now... either process my order no matter how much time it takes or else give me 12% interest on my money that they used for 10 days or offer me same products on same price again
                  Dear Simer Grewal,

Snapdeal Online Team
                  Dear Simer,

Thank you for contacting Snapdeal.com.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced.

With reference to your email in regards to the refund for the order number (), this is to inform you that your request for refund has been initiated from our end on Mon Dec 22 2014. We would like to inform you that your amount will be credited to your bank/credit card account within next 7 - 10 working days.

We assure you that we will try our level best to provide you great services in the near future.

Snapdeal Team

santosh sriramoju
                    Dec 22, 2014

I have ordered a carpet on snap deal and my transaction got cancelled but amount was deducted from my online account and when contacted them they said they will provide refund within a week but havn't got any response from those people.worst customer service ever, instead should have bought it from flip kart.Don't ever buy products from this great site and thanks for a memorable experience.
                    Dear Santosh Sriramoju,

Snapdeal Online Team
                    DEAR everyone
                    I will Tell Everyone ORDER NO [protected] Not Suppose To Go For Online Shopping In Snapdeal
                    Because Snapdeal Given Me Small Size of shoes And When I told them To Return It They Told Me That I Should It .They Don't Come at Home And Pick Up The Shoes .
                    And I returned The shoes Through Indian Post
                    But Till Its 1 Month 14 days Ago They Had Not Returned Me The 135 rs Amount.
                    every Time I suppose To Mail to Kunal.[protected]@snapdeal.com and [protected]@snapdeal.com they say Me In Reply from 5-7 days Amount Will Be Refunded in bank Ac Via Neft Your Order Is under Trustpay And You Will Get courier Return Charges.
                    I called Many Times My 50 rs Balance Also Deducted .I don't Know Who WILL pay my 135+ 50 rs recharge. FIRST TIME WORSE EXPERIENCE ON SNAPDEAL bachatey raho nahi Snapdeal FOOL Banatey Raho
                    bad
                    Due to defect in my new mobile, Snap deal agreed to refund my money and revese pick up the product.
                    Snap deal agreed to refund money 1 business day ( i.e Preety Kumari, Apr 17, 17:58:) against complaint number 18656773.
                    But today i got sms that reverse pick up is today, but i did'nt get my money back still now i.e Apr 19.
                    Coolpad Dazen 1 Mobile Phone
                    Order I'd : [protected]
                    Order Date : 9 June 2015

Returned 15 June 2015
                    Go Javas corrier
                    Suborder I'd [protected]

Jo mobile purchase kiya tha uske sim slot me problem thi esliye returne kiya. Snapdeal Company ne kaha tha 3-4 day's me refund kar dege par abhi tak refund nhi kiya hai.
                    Or muje Pareshan hona pad raha hai.

prasadgtm
                      Dec 22, 2014

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

I have ordered this product on10/12/14 (Philips SHH4520 Earphones) during GOSF 2014 sale. My order ID is [protected]. This item was sold for Rs.299/- . I have received the item on 16/12/14. Firstly I was shocked to see that this headphone was manufactured in Jan 2010. Secondly this was a freebie with "Nokia 5310 Xpress Music" mobile phone. Thirdly received the item with original pack already in opened condition. They have sold an item which was not to be sold separately like this. If that is the case then they should have disclosed these things in the product description itself. So that the customer knows everything before placing the order. I felt like cheated and the product is not of good quality. It is an obsolete one. I lost my faith in Snapdeal. I have to think a lot for placing an order again in Snapdeal.
                      I have ordered this product on10/12/14 (Philips SHH4520
                      Earphones) during GOSF 2014 sale. My order ID is [protected]. This item
                      was sold for Rs.299/- . I have received the item on 16/12/14. Firstly I
                      was shocked to see that this headphone
                      was manufactured in Jan 2010. Secondly this was a freebie with "Nokia
                      Xpress Music" mobile phone. Thirdly received the item with original pack
                      already in opened condition. They have
                      sold an item which was not to be sold separately like this. If that is
                      the case
                      then they should have disclosed these things in the product description
                      itself.
                      So that the customer knows everything before placing the order. I felt
                      cheated and the product is not of good quality. It is an obsolete one. I
                      lost
                      my faith in Snapdeal. I have to think a lot for placing an order again
                      in
                      Snapdeal.

Selling a 4year old freebie in GOSF sale - Comment #2095041 - Image #0
                      Selling a 4year old freebie in GOSF sale - Comment #2095041 - Image #1
                      Dear Prasadgtm,

Snapdeal Online Team

mmjoshi79
                        Dec 22, 2014

Worst experience ever. Ordered an iPhone 5S from Snapdeal. They gave me a delivery date of 12, then surprisingly changed the date to 18th. Then suddenly on 18th they send me a new SMS saying the delivery date is 24th. When I called the Customer Care they say only way to cancel the Order and initiate a refund is I have to reject delivery of Item. What the hell is this policy!!! The reason I am cancelling the Order is because they are not delivering the Product. Never ever I will buy any item from Snapdeal. Great Job Snapdeal keep improving and looting people
                        Dear MM Joshi,

Snapdeal Online Team

vinod kumar A
                          Dec 22, 2014

Address: Bidar, Karnataka

Vertical lines are coming on the full mobile screen display.. We received mobile on 22/12/2014 at around 11'o clock with all seal intact. After switching on mobile we found vertical lines on mobile screen display. So we are requesting you to replace the mobile handset OR refund our payment. kindly inform the procedures to be followed.
                          Dear Vinod Kumar A,

Snapdeal Online Team

Sanjay Naik2
                            from Canacona, Karnataka
                            Dec 22, 2014

My Order No is [protected] for diesel injector cleaner and glass cleaner. The injector cleaner was a set of 2. So I was supposed to get two bottles. But I received only one bottle. I immediately lodged a complaint No 12946271. But it was not resolved. I called customer care 2-3 times. But they always say they will call back soon. But still no callback yet. Snapdeal is a fraud company. SHould be blacklisted. CHeaters. I have attached the photos and the invoice copy. It also shows the quantity as 1 instead of 2. SO I demand snapdeal to issue me my second bottle of diesel injector cleaner. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                            Dear Sanjay Naik,

Snapdeal Online Team

vjpau86
                              Dec 22, 2014

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I was buy tascom tablate from snapdeal through online and i was received faulty tablet then i was return back that tablate but 28 nov to till not received refund money snap deal has generated 5 complaint number but nopt refunf my money. order no. [protected] request (complaint no[protected], 12792739, , 12765288, 13539747. Regards vijay [protected].
                              Dear Vijay,

Snapdeal Online Team

B.Aravind
                                Dec 21, 2014

Hi, Recently I have purchased a product from Snapdeal.com (DESIGNER LOVE MY WIFE WALL CLOCK) with the invoice number : B2873E/14-15/3743 on :13-DEC-2014 for 499/- . As per the website, this product is under the warranty of 1 year from the manufacturer. The name of the seller is Shopping Monster.The product was delivered to me in a broken condition, well packed package is opened, then i was shocked, its came with broken condition, just i called the delivery person for this condition, he replies me, we are not any responsible for that, we are only give delivery, just ask the snapdeal.com, but there is no response. but the quality of the product also not good, i think it will come with 150 -200 rupees outside shop, may be as per shown in the site and reality its came to different... so please don't buy online shopping, espesically snapdeal.com
                                ok
                                Dear B.Aravind,

Snapdeal Online Team

Chirag Mohindru
                                  Dec 21, 2014

Hi, Recently I have purchased a product from Snapdeal.com (Sony PS3 Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller (Black) ) with the order number [protected] on :15-DEC-2014 for 1242/- . As per the website, this product is under the warranty of 1 year from the manufacturer that is SONY INDIA. The name of the seller is Sky Global.The product was delivered to me in a perfect condition, well packed however when i connect the controller to my playstation 3 (which i purchased a one month back with SONY Warranty) it starts blinking the 4 lights on top of it (Charging mode) . When i unplug the controller from the console, the lights were stopped and controller didn't respond to the console. I tried to reset the controller by using various steps given on the internet though the controller was totally dead. I called snapdeal at that particular moment and registered a complaint with the number 13569964. I went to SONY SERVICE CENTRE to get the problem sorted out because the product was under the warranty however when i spoke to the lady at the service centre, she told me that the snapdeal is not the authorised seller of SONY products and only AMAZON and FLIPKART are authorised. I was SHOCKED to hear that because it is clearly mention on the website that product covers the one year warranty from SONY INDIA. At that moment, i called snapdeal and told them that the service centre is not accepting the product, the advisor told me that ''Seller is authorised to sell all the sony products and it does cover the warranty''. I put that advisor through to the lady at service centre and lady tried to explain the same which she explained me.The advisor told me that i would get a call back from the seller in 15 mins. I was there at the service centre for around 2 hours waiting for the call from the seller however i didnt get a call from anyone. When i came back home, i called snapdeal again and asked for the supervisor straight away and supervisor told me that they are not allowed to talk to the seller directly and they could not even provide the number of the seller to their customers and assured me that i will get contacted by the complaints department. I would like to complaint about the website that firstly, they provided me a FAKE product with a branding of SONY and secondly, they are fooling customers that it covers 1 year warranty of SONY. The actual cost of the controller is 2999/- on SONY STORE, AMAZON AND FLIPKART however they were providing that at only 1242/- . I bought the controller looking at the great price but wasn't aware about the fake quality. It didn't even work for a single second and i don't think that anyone from the company would contact me for any kind of replacement. I request you to reflect some light on this issue as the website is doing FRAUD practise by using the name of the big company. Either i want my money back or i want them to provide me a new BRANDED original ps3 controller.
                                  Dear Chirag Mohindru,

Snapdeal Online Team

seeboi
                                    Dec 21, 2014

Hi, I placed order for Luxurious sofa cum bed through snap deal by order no. [protected] on 11-Nov-2014. Actually the delivered product does't even match 25% with the original display kept in snap deal at the time of purchase. Also, the quality of the product is worst. Now after waiting for almost one month, i received such a bad product from snap deal with even holes on the Fabric.
                                    Dear Seeboi,

Snapdeal Online Team

rajes30
                                      Dec 21, 2014

Invoice No : SF9811 / 14-15 / 3382 Invoice Date : 12- Dec -2014 Name : Rajesh Kanna.B Des : Vk Jewels Delight Drops Gold Plated Necklace With Earrings - NKZ 1050 G ( VKNKZ1050G ) Sub : Today ( 21.12.14 ) I Received The Parcel But Iam Not Satisfied This Jewels.
                                      Dear Rajesh Kannag,

Snapdeal Online Team

Dhananjaya KS
                                        from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Dec 20, 2014

Hello This is regarding complaint for snapdeal, i have ordered my camera scratch gaurd on 6th dec but whenever i check my order status they said 15th, then 20th now 26, i cannot go like this, since i have urgent requirement i have to cancell the order but they are not allowing me to cancel also. THis is not only happened to me, snapdeal is cheating every customer even my friends too, by giving offer day or something offer but thats really not giving. Please someone help me to stop this type of cheating game in India?? I have reminded snapdeal to deliver my item, ref no.13554292 Thanks dhananjaya
                                        Dear Dhananjaya KS,

Snapdeal Online Team