Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 5143

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 149

Meena Subhu
Nov 8, 2019

Address: Nandanam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

Swiggy delivered a diseased chicken gravy and it was smelling very bad that my entire room was smelling bad. Swiggy always delivers spoiled food, burnt foods and low quality food. Due to spoiled chicken and low quality chicken now i got skin disease and had to spend rs.3000/- for doctor expenses. Today swiggy delivered burnt parata. Due to which i couldn’t able to have my dinner. Swiggy did not even return back my money for delivering burnt parata.
Dec 27, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Swiggy Customer Care's response
Hi Meena, we are really disappointed to know that you have faced issues with the food we served. We completely understand the situation you had to go through. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered email ID so that we can sort it out right away.
Swiggy is showing the price of food items is more than the actual price charges by the restaurants, in this case restaurant thali price is 65/-, while swiggy is showing 95/- . This is totally wrong and beside this they also charge delivery charges.
Please take necessary action.

spoiled food delivered by swiggy.com - Comment #3580677 - Image #0
spoiled food delivered by swiggy.com - Comment #3580677 - Image #1
spoiled food delivered by swiggy.com - Comment #3580677 - Image #2

Shalu A. Austin
    Nov 6, 2019

wrong item delivered. not ready to refund

Address: 406, Mukund Apartments, Palmgrove Road, Victoria Layout., 560047

I had ordered Behrouz Biryani through swiggy on 5th of November 2019.
    My order was Biryani Of Rs.1200 and I received a pack of Rs.380. Then after complaining, Swiggy sent me a replacement order. And they sent the same thing again of rs. 380. But in both order they had sent the bill of 1250.
    And after agonizing hours of customer care, they refuse to give me a refund. N asking me to wait for their call at 1 am. N I didn’t...
    Sukhwinder0786
    Nov 6, 2019

Address: Jalalabad, Fazilka, Punjab, 152024

Hello, sir/madam,
    I am sukhwinder singh delivery boy in jalalabad, swiggy id[protected]
    . I have been suspended when my id is 804152 deactivated from company hand time (October), i contact fleet manager but not any one attend call. Now i have mark absconded list. And 4300 rs deducts from my payout without any issue. And after long time not refund and am not able to login from last and i have so much lose is in last 3 weeks my weekly earnings is 3500 rs plus so in last 3 week my lose is 10000 rs in this time period. I want instant solution and keep get login.
    What is my fault. So take any action...& keep get mi login. If not take any action after this complaint. Am file a case in consumer court.
    Sukhwinder singh (804152)
    My contact [protected]

Jalalabad west (Punjab)
    For almost 40% of the orders that i did on swiggy i will get different items than the items that i orderded... Even if we compain to swiggy, they will say next time we wont repeat and our apologies... it is happening each and evry time when i ordered.. Swiiggy service going worst now a days in hyderabad.

PiyushGupta77
      Nov 5, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I have placed order on swiggy android application on 05 nov 2019. After placing order i got message that my order amount is refunded. I talked to swiggy agent on their chat support and they confirmed that my order is cancelled. After about an hour i got call from swiggy delivery executive saying that he brought my order.

I asked him that my order was cancelled by swiggy itself to which he said that he has no information of this and requested me to accept order. I accepted the order as in such case if i had denied the order swiggy would have deducted food wastage fee from my account.

Then, i am charged for order.

Here issue is swiggy has made mistake and instead of accepting their mistake they are charging customer by falsely putting it on them.

Rafiq Badahah
        Nov 5, 2019

Address: Godhra, Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389001

Order number #[protected]
        Kal Mene Swiggy pe order kiya but Muje received nahi hua mera address complete tha fir bhi delivery boy address me query nikal raha tha or mujhe bola apke uper ek call aayega use kehna K Mene address rong dala he Muje dusre address pe food chahiye Jesse Muje order K paisa jyada Melega but mere uper customers care se fon ayya Mene unko Jo Muje delivery boy ne bataya esa kaha adhikari ne Muje bataya K Apka food apke address pe delivery ho jaega but Muje nahi mila he mera order cancelled karke mujse 51 cancellation fee mang rahe he
        Please cancellation fee hata kar Ap delivery boy ko job se suspend kare jisne Muje unke fayde K liye Ullu banaya
        Please mera cancellation charges hata ye request he
        I m Rafik

Rafiq Badahah
          Nov 5, 2019

Address: Godhra, Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389001

Kal mene swiggy pe order kiya but muje received nahi hua mera address complete tha fir bhi delivery boy address me query nikal raha tha or mujhe bola apke uper ek call aayega use kehna k mene address rong dala he muje dusre address pe food chahiye jesse muje order k paisa jyada melega but mere uper customers care se fon ayya mene unko jo muje delivery boy ne bataya esa kaha adhikari ne muje bataya k apka food apke address pe delivery ho jaega but muje nahi mila he mera order cancelled karke mujse 51 cancellation fee mang rahe he
          Please cancellation fee hata kar ap delivery boy ko job se suspend kare jisne muje unke fayde k liye ullu banaya
          Please mera cancellation charges hata ye request he
          I m rafik
          Nov 05, 2019
          Updated by Rafiq Badahah
          My order number
          #[protected]

They said when we leave swiggy they would refund the deposit amount, i had asked with them multiple times but everytime they say that i would get and more over no proper response from the team, they dont treat us like Human beings. MY ID 294645 - [protected]

Maya Kagne
            from Sangli, Maharashtra
            Nov 5, 2019

I order food, swiggy order no. #[protected] for rs. 290 new super chiken corner nanded, maharashtra, today at 19:27pm but food not deliver to me and delivery boy try to me but because of network problem contact not done, i am also try from my side to cotact him but after it his location on app is not seen. So i am unable to contact him. I am waiting for the food.
            Please make it fast

Mounikachenna
              Nov 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500032

I ordered veg manchurian and swiggy sent me non-veg manchurian. Upon tasting it it i found non-veg and also very stale. I'm a pregnant women and this kind of service can ruin my health. I've contacted swiggy to ask for either refund or replacement but they're so rude in saying system is not allowing to compensate. You can contact me on mouni. [protected]@gmail.com for more details from me. Please take appropriate action.
              Swiggy order # [protected]
              Date: november 5th, 2019.

junsachin
                Nov 4, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have been overcharged for the products bordered. Moreover the quantity provided nos much less.i ordered for brocolo.the rate was ram 150 for half a kg. I have been charged 201 RS and the quantity is .468 gm. I ordered onion @59 RS/kg. They charged me 69 RS and the quantity was only .936 gm. I ordered half a kg pumpkin. They provided only .410 gm
                Instead of 282, they charged 332 and quantity for 3 out of 4 items is less. I complained but they did not return my money.

Dinesh Shwetha
                  Nov 4, 2019

Address: 575028

Today we ordered online food on swiggy at Danish Creek Restorent, Falnir, Mangalore. While ordering only we gave the address where to delivery the order if they cant reach the destination means they can cancel the order. Insted of doing that the delivery boy was shouted at us in a middle of road reason of the distination was too far. But in our area many swiggy people' s are delivering the food. He is a one guy told like this and also he is very rash. Even he is not in his uniform if he not in his uniform how to recognize.
                  Its a request with you to take necessary action against that delivery boy.. Behaviour of his with a girl in midle of road was very bad

Rajesh773
                    Nov 4, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I have ordered food from swiggy at 2200 on 03 Nov 19. After order pickup the delivery boy Hemant called me and said that he had met with an accident so he can not deliver the food. Soon after that the status of food start showing delivered in swiggy app. I have made a telephone call to swiggy customer at care at 2300, they said they cannot do anything in this regard .

pramod shelke
                      Nov 3, 2019

Restaurantb kolhapuri katta order no-9343 delivered wrong and incomplete order, issue not yet resolved by swiggy team. No response from swiggy support team..
                      Swiggy chat channel is worst all the time, backed up with all unprofessional employees, who wont understand issues properly and send system generated messages repeatedly. Disapponting after being super member...

avijitbcdn
                        Nov 3, 2019

Order #[protected]
                        Restaurant delivered wrong and incomplete order, issue not yet resolved by swiggy team. No response from swiggy support team..
                        Swiggy chat channel is worst all the time, backed up with all unprofessional employees, who wont understand issues properly and send system generated messages repeatedly. Disapponting after being super member.
                        Dec 12, 2019
                        Nov 08, 2019
                        Hey Avijit, we completely comprehend your disappointment & did not mean to let you down. We tried to reach out to you via call. Kindly drop us an email regarding the issue via email at [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered details, so that we may look into it and shall be taking this up strictly & ensure such mishaps are not repeated.
                        I ordered veg. Biryani from swiggy
                        But to my horror found biryani was spoiled
                        I mean lot(unnecessarily) of oil and spices was used
                        Also it seemed like stale rice was used
                        As a whole on the first order itself swiggy spoiled my mood...
                        My account have been deactivated even though i didnt did anything wrong and i dont even remember my email id which I used to make the account but I have the mobile number which was used to make the account . So anyone who is willing to help regarding this I really need my account active. I don't even know why did swiggy deactivated my account
                        cprockxxx786's reply, Oct 29, 2019
                        After contacting me swiggy guys are not replying to my sms

avijitbcdn
                          Nov 3, 2019

Order No: #[protected]
                          Restaurant: Kathi On The Go
                          Ordered food worth Rs.330 last night, after receiving the order found restaurant sent wrong and incomplete order, they sent 1 plain paratha instead of 4 kulchas and plain refrigerated cold rice instead of paneer pulao. Contacted Swiggy via chat. representatives were completely denied or refused to understood what exactly happend. This is the second time posting the complaint here. Last time no one contacted or responded my query via email.

Pooja11y
                            Nov 2, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Order number # [protected]. This is my first order online. For the guests at my house i thought i'd ordering ice cream. But it was a very big disappointment for all i[censored]s. The package was spilled and the icecream came out if it after it melted. Thr support is offering me replacement but are not giving refund which isbof the same price. Well first ever order makes so much disappointment. I hope you will help me in this as the replacement is of no use as the guests, kids have left. Swiggy which ie the best food delivery app giving such service is horrible. I hope to get my money back.

ReeBee
                              Nov 1, 2019

Address: Panchpakhadi, Thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

We ordered some ice-cream from the ice-cream providers ice cream works and we had it delivered in the ice-cream tubs they provided (Two of them to be specific). However on delivery we found a stark difference in the quantity of ice-cream in each of the tubs. Both the flavors were in the same price-range in the same sub-category (Which was the classic range). We are familiar with the products and the quantity that is delivered in a single tub (Being regular subscribers to their services) and hence are certain that we were cheated of a substantial quantity of ice-cream that we had already paid for. It seems though that it's too late to do something about this but we hope you look into it nonetheless as our faith in the ice-cream company and your service is shaken.
                              Dec 26, 2019
                              Nov 24, 2019
                              Hello there, we're disappointed to have let you down with the quantity delivered & would like to understand more about your bad experience to make amends. Your feedback matters. Please drop a mail at [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details & relevant order ID. We shall surely look into this & take corrective measures.
                              Hi, i am ordering break fast daily in different restaurants. i have ordered multiple time in breakfast express hyderabad, Kothaguda brach,

this is such a worst taste and quantity, i received, they are charging more and giving too less taste and quantity. better please have look on this restaurant..

Ayush
                                Nov 1, 2019

Address: 122001

I have ordered food on swiggy on 22-oct'19, with order id:[protected].
                                For which i haven't received the order.
                                After 2 hours customer care called me to inform for delay and reorder the same.
                                But again after 1 more hour i haven't received.
                                Then i contacted customer care help on chat, he said sorry and assured me to refund the bill amount+100rs coupon; which both i haven't received
                                On 24-oct i again contacted, they again confirm due to technical issue it didn't transferred but within 24 hours it will.
                                Today it's 1-nov, again swiggy customer care says sorry and will refund the amount+coupon.
                                Now all this :
                                Delayed delivery (More than 2hours)
                                False promises of coupons
                                Non refundable amount
                                Again n again tracking of my money
                                And duping customers money
                                Has caused me mental trauma.
                                I need compensation for delaying bill amount+ interest on bill amount+ delaying/duping customers money which causes mental harrasment.

Brucewayne98
                                  Nov 1, 2019

Address: 7A, South End Garden Extension, Bankpara, Garia, Ground floor, Kakur Dokan, Sreerampur, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700084

Today, one of your delivery boys misbehaved to an unimaginable extent. I don't know how he got so much of courage. What happened was he was actually looking back and accelerating forward and didn't see me coming and my elbow got brushed against the rear view mirror of his scooty. I ignored and kept walking forward with my friend. But that guy started abusing and overtook us and parked his scooty blocking our way. Then he continued to abuse and even tried to physically assault. What i should have done is taking photo of him or the scooty. But i can give details of the time and place: it was around 4:45pm today near golpark, kolkata, in front of tandoor house, golpark auto stand. The swiggy guys were standing in front of momo i am (Opposite foot of tandoor house, golpark) when one of them did this above mentioned incident. The guy seemed young.in his late twenties maybe, wearing a cap backwards.
                                  So, what i would suggest is, try and look for the delivery boys who were dispatched for delivering food items from momo i am/tandoor house golpark, around that time (4:40-4:45pm)

Aaryan Singh sikarwar
                                    from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                                    Nov 1, 2019

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324009

I ordered paneer tikka from new ajeet restaurant. The quantity i received was very less only four piece of paneer in 150 rupees. I had eaten it at the restaurant also earlier and the quantity was totally different which i received today. I am also attaching a photograph of the order i received please look into the matter and provide assistance as soon as possible.
                                    Dec 27, 2019
                                    Nov 24, 2019
                                    We are really sorry to hear that Aaryan. This shouldn't have happened to any of our patrons. We assure you that we will look into this matter, in order to do that, please send us the order details to [protected]@swiggy.in.

Shelma Sushil
                                      Nov 1, 2019

This is regarding my order number: [protected] with swiggy on 1-nov-2019.
                                      Through swiggy i placed order for dominos pizza. The total bill amount was 539 after discount is given through the swiggy40 discount code.
                                      I made the payment online and got a confirmation message. Later dominoz gave me a different bill and asked me to give an extra 184 as they said bill amount is different.

This is online fraud by swiggy.

Please analyze the issue and take strict action.