Tata AIG Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2025
Complaints 559

File a complaint to Tata AIG Insurance

Having problems with Tata AIG Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata AIG Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata AIG Insurance reviews & complaints page 25

Arvind Kumar
Sep 2, 2009

On 21st Dec 2005 I have taken policy from TATA AIG and I was told that after 3years I can surrender this policy and will get back the invested money as per the market value, but as I spoken to customer care for surrender then I was shocked that this policy does not have these facility. And customer care told me if I surrender the policy then I will getting only 30% of the amount left after detection of first premium that is Rs. 28,866/= where as I have invested Rs. 83,400/=. Now I don’t know what to as I have been cheated by your authorize agent “ CONTINENTAL SURAKSHA INSURANCE SERVICE”

Request you to please advise on the above issue as I need my money back and also I was informed that this policy is like other ULIP plan which gives good return, but here I am losing my money which I have earned with great difficult so that I can use in my bad time and this was term why I have chosen TATA which is known for trust and reliability.

Hope you understand my felling at this time and will conceder this email as my grievance.

Details of Policy:
Policy no. C[protected]

Arvind Kumar

I am TATA AIG Health policy Holder and my policy was expired on 9.11.2010 and to renew My annual policy I requested number of times to collect Payment. But no one responding from TATA AIG to do the renew Instead of that calling from custermer service and SMAs to pay renewal. I wrote my problem to custermer service many times but there is no response.
Please clarify that 1.why you people ignoring the renewal ?
2. During the Registered period (last year) I have not claimed not even single paisa.
3. If not interested and violating renewal Agreement, kindly Refund my Health Insured money which I paid for last year.
4. for not responding for customer queries Why this [protected]@TATA-AIG.COM? I got fedup and I am not interested to renew my policy.
5. Kindly treat this is a notice for your Negligence on custermer services and request you to give me the replay within 15 days or else I should proceed to legal action.

My Helath policy No. SHC[protected]
Master Policy No. [protected]
Date of Policy Expiry : 09/11/2010.
david

I have taken TATA AIG STAR KIDz policy on 26th Jan 2006 (invested 90000 approximately since last 5 years as Premiums ) and I was told that after 3 years I can surrender this policy and will get back the invested money as per the market value but when I sent mail to customer care for surrender then I came to know I will getting only 30% of the amount left after detection of first premium and etc that is Rs. 50343/= where as I have invested Rs. 90, 000 approximately
however i gone through entire policy document no where they have mentioned about only 30% will be paid back and i have also visited TATA AIG Ghatkopar East branch and handed over written letter about the surrender vaule and showed to Branch manager Sandeep that 30% is not mentioned in the policy document who has assurred me that i will get reply in next 48 hrs now its more then 5 days
I have been cheated by your TATA AIG Life

Details of Policy:
Policy no. C[protected]

Shaikh Ahamad Basha

K.K.RANGA CHARI
    Aug 16, 2009

The Customer Service Executive of TATA AIG General Insurance for Motor Car has given false promises over telephone and based on that I agreed to take the policy. But when I received the policy the promise was not fulfilled.

1. My car is Santro Xing Xo Model. The Insurance was due on Dt.[protected].
    2. The Customer Executive made many promises to convince me and our discussion went on for quite some time. Based on the promises made I renewed my policy.
    3. He offered Free service coupons, Free 3M polish, Free wheel alignment and free car interiour cleaning and discounts on parts etc.
    4. I clearly told the Customer Executive that I purchased our Santro Vehicle from M/s Jayalakshmi Automotives P.Ltd., (Lakshmi Hyundai), Kukatpally, Hyderabad and told him that I get the service of my vehicle done only at this Garage.
    5.He confirmed to me that the coupons and offers are available at Jayalakshimi Automotives (Lakshmi Hyundai) Kukatpally also.
    6. But when I received the policy the promise was totally wrong and TATA AIG has send a small booklet where in the name of Jayalakshimi Automotives(Lakshmi Hyundai) is not at all mentioned. Also, at other garages in the Booklet, whatever promises were made are not valid.

I am very much disturbed and concerned that an Organization like TATA AIG can deceived the customers like this.

I want TATA AIG GI to immediately honour the commitments made by their Customer Executive over phone. They are recording all the conversations over telephone for their training purpose and it is being told while talking tous. They can verify our conversatioi and check the promises made.

Hope my concern will be attended to soon.

Our communications with TATA AIG Customer service through emails is copied below for your information. I am the father of Mr.K.Aditya Kiran and I only spoke over phone and paid for the premium on behalf of my Son.

K.K.RANGA CHARI
    On behalf of my Son K.Aditya Kiran

Hyderabad,
    Dt.[protected]

Customer Service,
    TATA-AIG General Insurance Limited,

I am forwarding my privious emails and my complaint to you. I didnot receive a proper reply from you regarding the promises made during the telephonic conversation with your Customer Serive Executive. For the sake of convincing me for the policy he has given all the wrong promises and didnot fulfill the same while sending the policy.

My main concern is, he promised that the discount coupons will be sent to me on Lakshmi Hyundai, Kukatpally, Hyderabad for the privileges he mentioned like free service, Free polish, alignment etc. As you are recording the conversations, you can check my complaint.

I clearly informed him that, I get the service of my vehicle done only at Lakshmi Hyundai, Kukatpally from where I purchased the vehicle and he confirmed to me that he will send the coupons on Lakshim Hyundai only. But to my surprise your booklet doesnot containt the name of Lakshim Hyundai, Kukatpally.

I felt that TATA General Insurance is a prestegious Organization and will not play with customers. But this experience has caused me lot of concern and anxiety about the commitment of TATA AIG GI Ltd. I want to complain to higher authorities in this regard. It is not the question of money. I am concerned about the false commitments of Customer Service Department and executives.

Hope you will resolve this.

With Regards,
    K.K.RANGA CHARI
    F/o K.ADITYA KIRAN

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@TATA-AIG.com
    Subject: Re: RE: RE: VERY VERY URGENT-Fw: Re: RE: MY TATA AIG-Car policy No.[protected]

Be happy keep everybody happy. To
    Customer Service,

My concern is that, while talking to me over telephone to convince me to take the policy, I wanted the service coupons on Lakshmi Hyundai and your executive confirmed to me that they are Lakshmi Hyundai, Kukatpally, Hyderabad also in the list and the service coupons will be valid there. Please send me the coupons valid at Lakshmi Hyundai, so that I need not take my vehicle to new service provider. Also, I am concerned that, how your executive confirmed to me that the coupons are valid at Lakshmi Hyundai.

K.ADITYA KIRAN

On Mon, 25 May 2009 21:11:10 +0530 wrote
    >Dear Mr. Kiran
    >
    >
    >
    >We acknowledge the receipt of your email to our office
    >
    >
    >
    >As per your mail received we would like to inform you that you can utilize
    >the Service booklet at the listed garages which are mentioned in the Service
    >Booklet.
    >
    >
    >
    >For further queries please feel free to write back to us on
    >[protected]@tata-aig.com or call us [protected].
    >
    >
    >
    >Regards,
    >Customer Service Officer
    >Tata AIG General Insurance Co Ltd.
    >
    >
    >
    >To know more about our products & services, you can also contact us through
    >any of the following options
    > Call us at[protected] or from a BSNL/MTNL/TATA landline call at 1800
    >229966
    > Write to us at Tata AIG General Insurance Co. Ltd. Policy Holder Services,
    >P. O. Box No. 4907, Chakala MIDC- Post Office. Mumbai 400093
    >
    > Visit us at www.tata-aiggeneral.com
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > _____
    >
    >From: KKRC [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
    >Sent: Sunday, May 24, 2009 4:51 PM
    >To: Customerservices (General)
    >Subject: Re: RE: VERY VERY URGENT-Fw: Re: RE: MY TATA AIG-Car policy
    >No.[protected]
    >
    >
    >
    >Hyderabad,
    >Dt.[protected]
    >
    >To
    >Customer Service,
    >TATA AIG Car Insurance
    >
    >Dear Sir,
    >Even now if you are able to send me the service coupons as promised valid at
    >Lakshmi Hyundai, Kukatpally, I will be able to continue my insurance without
    >opting for cancellation.
    >
    >As I told you, as promised to me over telephone before I decided to take
    >your insurance, it was promised that TATA AIG will be sending me a Servide
    >booklet, valid for servicing at Lakshmi Hyundai with free servicing,
    >tefloncoating, interior cleaning, wheel alignment, car wash, AC checkup etc.
    >as you have given at Hyderabad at Mazda Motors. You can check the audio
    >recording and it was confirmed to me that the offer is also valid at Lakshmi
    >Hyundai, Kukatpally.
    >
    >Please confirm to me and send me the necessary coupons if any for validity
    >at Lakshmi Hyundai, Kukatpally for my Santro car.
    >
    >Hope I will receive your positive reply, so that I need not cancel my
    >policy.
    >
    >I will wait for your reply and take the action if necessary.
    >
    >With Best Regards,
    >K.ADITYA KIRAN
    >
    >On Sun, 24 May 2009 12:14:20 +0530 wrote
    >>Dear Mr. Kiran
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>We acknowledge the receipt of your email to our office and regret the
    >>inconvenience caused to you.
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>We regret to know the decision for cancellation of your policy May we
    >>request you to send us the following documents through courier at the below
    >>mentioned address for the cancellation of your policy
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>* Covering Letter
    >>* Original Certificate of Insurance
    >>* Proof of Insurance.
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>Please forward the above documents to the below mention address:
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>Tata-AIG General Insurance Company
    >>PHS Department
    >>4th Floor, Ahura Centre
    >>82 Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E)
    >>Mumbai - 400093
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>For further queries please feel free to write back to us on
    >>[protected]@tata-aig.com or call us [protected].
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>Regards,
    >>Customer Service Officer
    >>Tata AIG General Insurance Co Ltd.
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>To know more about our products & services, you can also contact us through
    >>any of the following options
    >> Call us at[protected] or from a BSNL/MTNL/TATA landline call at 1800
    >>229966
    >> Write to us at Tata AIG General Insurance Co. Ltd. Policy Holder Services,
    >>P. O. Box No. 4907, Chakala MIDC- Post Office. Mumbai 400093
    >>
    >> Visit us at www.tata-aiggeneral.com
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >> _____
    >>
    >>From: KKRC [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
    >>Sent: Friday, May 22, 2009 11:47 AM
    >>To: Customerservices (General)
    >>Subject: Fw: VERY VERY URGENT-Fw: Re: RE: MY TATA AIG-Car policy
    >>No.[protected] 00
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>Hyderabad,
    >>Dt.[protected]
    >>
    >>REMINDER 4
    >>
    >>To
    >>Customer Service,
    >>TATA AIG Car Insutance
    >>
    >>Dear Sir,
    >>I have sent you several reminders of my complaint and request for
    >>cancellation of the car policy issued by you, in view of discrepancies in
    >>the promises made. Please act immediately to cancel my Car policy and
    >refund
    >>my amount.
    >>
    >>Hope you will act immediately and inform me.
    >>This sort of delay in settling the matter is causing concern to me about
    >>your service.
    >>
    >>Looking forward to receive your immediate action.
    >>
    >>Sincerely Yours,
    >>K.Aditya Kiran
    >>S/o K.K.RANGA CHARI,
    >>Flat No.504, Venkata Sai Residency,
    >>Greenhamlet, Near Novatel Hitex Gate,
    >>KONDAPUR,
    >>HYDERABAD-500084.
    >>Phone: [protected]
    >>
    >>
    >>Note: Forwarded message attached
    >>
    >>-- Original Message --
    >>
    >>From: "KKRC" [protected]@rediffmail.com
    >>To: [protected]@TATA-AIG.com
    >>Subject: VERY VERY URGENT-Fw: Re: RE: MY TATA AIG-Car policy No.[protected]
    >>00
    >>
    >>Be happy keep everybody happy.
    Infact when my insurance was due for renewal in May, I was literally hounded by Tata-AIG executives to take their policy. I was so convinced at their attractive offer that I was ready to take it. I have had bad experiences with tata products before wherein they do not stick to their promises. So I made a call to the Hyundai showroom and they discouraged me from taking the policy. They stated that they have had numerous customer complaints like this and in case I really want to change the insurance provider they suggested a couple of reliable ones. Next day I told the same thing to the Tata-AIG person at which he didnt have an answer and said he would take action against Hyundai for defaming them & that Hyundai was one of their authorized partners & that can be checked up on their site & this & that & blah blah...I asked him to do whatever he wants as I not going to take the policy. Matter settled.
    A week back I was at Trident workshop where I saw a notice on their bulletin board discouraging their customers from going for Tata-AIG insurance and the problems associated with it. So looks like you are not the only one. So probably if you contact your dealer/workshop you might get info about more customers like you. You could collectively take action against them.
    I do hope your problem is solved and get back your money.

shyam mukhi
      Aug 3, 2009

ACCIDENT INSURANCE CLAIM NOT YET SETTLED THREE MONTHS ARE OVER TODAY, REIMBERSEMENT NOT YET DONE, SEVERAL REPRESENTATIONS ARE SENT AND GRIEVANCES ARE RAISED IN IT, BUT THEY HAVE NO COURTESY TO ACKNOWLEDGE, NOR TO REPLY TO MY GRIEVANCES, MY POSITION IS NOT CLEARED TILL TODAY. MY GRIEVANCES REMAIN THE SAME AND I HAVE VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THEM. THEY HAVE NOT TAKEN ANY REMEDIAL STEPS TO REDRESS MY GRIEVANCES AND MY COMPLAINTS. I REQUEST THEM TO TAKE PROMPT ACTION AND GRANT ME DUE AND FAIR JUSTICE AND NOT JEOPARDISE THEIR NAME BY INDULGING IN UNFAIR TRADE /. MAL PRACTICES.

Faheem
        Jul 30, 2009

hi friends,

Once when i called the customer care of HSBC credit card they told me about the TATA AIG health policy and my call was transferred to the TATA AIG and the executive explained me benefits of the policy, i did not want to buy but executive requested me too much for the policy so i agreed and bought the policy.

Now listen how they are cheating customers, i falled ill and i was admitted in the hospital due to P. Vivax Malaria. I called the the TATA AIG customer care and registered for claim. They told me they will send the claim form and i need to attach the discharge card and doctor's report with the form to settle the claim. After 3-4 days instead of claim form i received a letter from TATA AIG that your claim can not be settled. I was shocked, i called up the customer care of TATA AIG and they told me it can not be settled because you did not exceeded 90 days, you are in short of around 15 days so your claim can not be settled. I told them to cancel my policy immediately. I dont know whether it is cancelled or not.

So TATA AIG can not settle the claims, those people are interested only in taking money but they can not pay when time comes and they have different execuses when you register a claim. So please be aware of TATA AIG health policy and even all the products of TATA. They are cheating innocent customers.

Faheem Baig
        TATA AIG Policy Number : BTHC[protected]
        Claim No. :[protected]

Mob: [protected]

TATA AIG — Non Settlement of Claim

We had filed a claim no. 315108 with Tata AIG against our house insurance.
        All electronic gadgets in the house were covered against damage due to voltage fluctuation under that claim. Our BOSE Music System had got damaged due to a voltage fluctuation and the same was confirmed in writing by BOSE Corporation (a multinational company). A copy of the same was submitted to the insurance company alongwith a bill for the same. Despite which, the insurance company has been sleeping over the settlement and after repeated reminders they are delaying the process due to flimsy grounds. They want the defective parts for inspection from BOSE Corporation. However, BOSE confirms that they do not give the defective parts back to the consumer due to proprietary technology. Further they want a certificate from CESC to confirm that there was a voltage fluctuation on that day. However, BOSE has categorically confirmed that the damage was due to power fluctuation and hence it is irrelevant whether CESC confirms the same or not.

We have paid a sum of Rs. 18560/- to M/s. BOSE Corporation on 13th December,
        2008 and despite submitting all relevant documents to the insurance company and their surveyor, they are not settling our claim.

TATA AIG — Claim not settled

My previous certificate also shown I fall at Railway Station, but doctor wrongly mentioned there due to giddiness, as per telcon with you and you told me to submit the new certificate, as per my duties I don’t have time to go there, my problem I also told you and agree. Now I submit new certificate and you say cannot be considered, but why?

Mr. Krishna Mallya, If you not considered as per your letter dated 16/09/2009, why should you say to submit a new certificate?

I already talk and you mails me also in this regards and now you tell me no change in our decision, what is your decision?

Vijay Mahadik
        As per my above complaint dated 17/02/2010, my policy no. HCP [protected] and claim no. 344192 submitted on month of August 2009 in this connection I have receive call from Mr Mallya (TATA-AIG) on 01/09/2009 towards non submission of certificate on 07/09/2009 I had submit certificate, in certificate shows fall at Thane Railway Station by giddiness, then Mr. Mallya say this is not a accident, this is sickness, he say please submit new certificate with fall at Thane Railway Station, as per my duties and doctor also out of station, I submit my new certificate on 07/01/2010,

In this connection of delay on 05/10/2009 I have talk with Mr. Prasad, with Ref.No. 7030154. On 30/12/2009 I got call from Mr. Mallya for submission of new certificate, and on 07/01/2010 I submit new certificate on why should you say to submit a new certificate. Now Mr. Mallya say I am not considered your new certificate, as per his letter dated 16/09/2009.

Now I mail to Mr. Mallya with customer-care of TATA AIG “they say this is by sickness” if the sickness, you confirm by your doctor and after treatment of your doctor and say this is by sickness, I will take back my claim.

Best Regards

Vijay Mahadik

TATA AIG GEN.INSURANCE — WHETHER POLICY LIVE OR NOT

Sir, Kindly let me know whether the above referred policy is in force or not. I understand that they have lapsed the policy two months back. This happened on account of one month statement was not sent and hence the delay in payment of instalment. But you have collected the two months premia and continue to collect the premium without verifying whether the policy so taken is alive or not. If it is lapsed, it is your responsibility to refund the premia collected so far. Hence please check up and do the needful. Expecting the reply from you early.

K SURYA PRAKASH RAO

Ramananda
          Jul 29, 2009

I have renewed my Car Insurance Policy No:[protected] through TATA AIG General Insurance, in which the Total Insured Declared Value is 1, 65, 000 rs/-. But, the customer representative has promised it to be 1, 80, 000 rs/-based on which I have paid 4236 rs/- through Cheque payment. I have the Car Plan Insurance document on which my Signature has been FORGED by TATA AIG Insurance customer representative and the value of my Car has been shown as 1, 65, 000 rs/-. I was not aware of this till the time I have got the Insurance papers in my hand. Since then, I am trying to contact the customer representative, but with no luck. I have given my ICICI cheque CHQ No: 773708 on 06/01/2009 towards the insurance policy. I am following up with the customer care on [protected]@tata-aig.com since 19 Jan' 2009.

I have sent a remainder mails more than 10 times, but there's a standard reply from them saying that We are working on your case Following are the things the representative has promised, but for none of them, I have receieved the vouchers.
          1) Total Car Insured value: 1, 80, 000 rs/-
          2) Free towing facility with in the city limits.
          3) 4 general services will be given in that 50% lab our cost free in Tata Aig authorized service point.
          4) Every year 2 body washes absolutely free.
          5) 1 wheel alignment. 6) 1 wheel balancing free.
          7) 25% discount on denting and painting works.
          8) 6 months warranty on denting and painting works.
          9) Free 3M polishing free once in a year Could you please help me out in resolving it.

After following up with customer care, they have sent me a mail saying that I have withdrawn the complaint from them, which in reality I have not done it. This has happened for the second time. I haven't given any such application to AIG, the signature is not mine and it has been forged. I have not sent any request to withdraw the complaint. This is a 420 forgery case.

DamageOccured
          1) The insured value of the Car has been reduced by 15, 000 rs/- 2) I have tried reaching the customer executive number of times, which have caused mental trauma from last three months. I think I should be compensated for the same 3) Because of the FORGERY, I have lost trust on my Insurer. Since its a 420 case, I think I should be compensated for the same. 4) Currently I am not aware of actual value of my assets. If something goes wrong, who will be responsible for this.

AVS Madhava rao
            Jul 17, 2009

I received a call on my cell phone from [protected] at 11:22 hrs on 17 Jul 09, asking if I needed a Tata Insurance. When I querried why they were disturbing me with an unsolicited call, I was told "[censored] off " by the calling party.

Request Tata AIG be directed to trace and report action taken on the individual & his abusive language. It does not do any credit to Tata's to have such agents

I keep Getting minimum 5 calls everyday from the Telemarketing Department of TATA AIG Life Insurance Company for selling one of their stupid plans.

The numbers are given below :-

I hope there is some action taken against this as I DONT THINK I BUY A CELL PHONE TO ENTERTAIN STUPID CALLS FROM THESE .
            I also keep getting calls from [protected] about 3-5 calls per day and when asked not to call they started abusing me and even not discoonected the call, I have to do it force fully, the executives are very arrogant and yesterday someone had called and used very abusive language. I had fight with Mr. pandey and I hope the same person is calling and using very bad language.

I feel TATA AIG should enter into a buisness of harassing people. They will make a lot of money out of it.

I hope any strong action should be taken against culprits or otherwise TATA AIG should take the resposibility.

If it does not stop I would atleast file a case against TATA AIG thats for sure.

hope you will do the needful.
            I keep Getting minimum 5 calls everyday from the Telemarketing Company and when i pick up phone answering machine reply "Thank you for calling our assitace will call u shortly". and cut the call
            i really disappointment for this calls

The numbers are given below :-
            i hope you will take some strictly action against them .

K P Sendil kumar
              Jul 13, 2009

I booked two train tickets through IRCTCs web-site and I received two confirmation mails from IRCTC. In both the mails, there was the following link:

"Click here to claim your Free Personal
              Accident Insurance worth INR 1, 00, 000."

referring to the following location:

"http://campaigns.interactiveavenues.com/tata_aig/btm/lp/index.php?refsite=...

I clicked on the link and filled in my details in the displayed web page and submitted the form.

Since then I had been following-up with ([protected]@TATA-AIG.com and [protected]@TATA-AIG.com) TATA AIG to get the Policy Document number but in vain. The customer care employees were singing the same song that they have forwarded my complaint to the concerned department. And the so called "concerned" department is not concerned about my complaints.

This is a kind of cheating the public for getting their contact details. I never thought that Tatas would go so cheap to sell their product.

I request TATA AIG to stop their misleading cheap advertisement with immediate effect.

Sendil

TATA AIG — Misleading

This is regarding a policy called (home secure with policy number#[protected]), while taking this policy I was told that I can avail interest free EMI's if I use my citibank credit card but after I recieved the docs I called up bank to convert into EmI's for which they said they will charge interest which costs me around 1500/-, So I called up customer care multiple times to get this clarified or cancel the policy but either of this could not happen because of very poor customer service.Now I think I will have to take legal action on the company and aslo spread the message across to all the people I know and asking them to do the same so that no one buys!!! TATA AIG's products never ever...

tata aig home secure — tata aig policy

On 21st November 2008 at 12:32 pm, I got a Call from [protected]. The total call duration was 28 minutes and 51 seconds. This call was regarding a Home Secure Policy from Tata Aig. The executive from Tata Aig too much insisted me to take this policy. She made to talk with his senior also. (This is too good policy, please take it sir, you will get cover of Rs. 46 Lacs, If you want to cancel this policy, it will take only one call from your side and the refund will be within 7 days to your card). They both didn't tell me about the cancellation fees.

At the time, I was taking policy this was told me which was incorrect.
              1. Amount will be refunded to credit card and in 7 days. Wrong Statement
              2. Policy will be cancelled in one call from my side. Wrong Statement

I got the Policy papers on 29th November 2008. I discussed the policy with my mummy. She said the policy is good. But we will take it in future. So, on Monday the 1st December 2008, I called TATA AIG for cancellation of policy. But the policy was not cancelled as cancellation team was busy. Next day, I called again, but cancellation team was busy. So, this process repeated many times, but policy wasn't cancelled. Finally after calling many times, I got an opportunity to talk to one the executive of cancellation department and he told me to email tata-aig for cancellation. That I did on the same day. He told me that there is a cancellation fees of 10% of the premium (Which was not told to me at the time when I was taking this policy). Then he took my cancellation request. After that, I called tata aig next day, I was told that as I Had cancelled this policy within 15 days only 99 Rs will be charged and rest of the amount will be refunded to me by cheque. After that I am continuously calling Tata Aig for my policy status. Today also I called and came to know that, it is not cancelled yet. Each customer care executives says different statement, One says my policy is cancelled and I will get refund within 7 days, the another says it is not cancelled yet, we had made request to cancellation department. I Don't know who is correct. No body is providing me the correct status.

I don't know what the hell is happening is Tata Aig. I want my policy to be cancelled at the earliest and Rs. 8632/- refunded to me by cheque or in credit card.

what should i do?? please help
              I too experienced the same problem. I requested for Mediclaim policy for my family. They also said they will send the terms and conditions of the policy and if I am not satisfied it can be cancelled. However, instead of sending the terms and conditions they processed the claim and debited my credit card account also.

Despite sending emails and SMS, there is no response from Tata-AIG. None of the person is picking up the phone if I call them in the phone no. given by them.

Now I have to run after their various offices to get it settled.

chandrani dey sarkar
                from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                Jul 9, 2009

Tata AIG General Insurance Co. LTD.
                Regd.Office-Peninsula Corporate Park
                Nicholas Piramal Tower, 9th Floor,
                G.K.Marg Lower Parel,
                Mumbai-400 013.

I am Debojit dey sarkar.I received a call from tata AIG call centre.
                Ihave taken a policyin Tata AIG Insurance

Ref.-Policy No.-HCP[protected]
                Master Policy No.-[protected]

I have received the above policy on 08.07.2009 but surprisingly
                Observed that the date of Effect is 01.07.2009.
                Also I am very much dissatisfaction with policy schedule. TATA AIG block my credit amount Rs.7000/-.I requested the company to cancel the said policy with immediate.but there is no result till now.
                get a reply for this issue as how much you delay.

Contact no:[protected]

Tata AIG Health Insurance — cheating with my policy

G.K.Marg Lower Parel,
                Mumbai-400 013.

Also I am very much dissatisfaction with policy schedule. TATA AIG block my credit amount Rs.7000/-.I requested the company to cancel the said policy with immediate.but there is no result till now
                TATA AIG cheating about policy
                G.K.Marg Lower Parel,
                Mumbai-400 013.

I am Debojit dey sarkar.I received a call from tata AIG call centre.
                Ihave taken a policyin Tata AIG Insurance

Also I am very much dissatisfaction with policy schedule. TATA AIG block my credit amount Rs.7000/-.I requested the company to cancel the said policy with immediate.but there is no result till now.
                get a reply for this issue as how much you delay.

Contact no:[protected]
                My self Prashant Sharma,

What is the problem in my claim please clear me.

Claim no.[protected]A Policy no.HCP[protected], Claim due t o Sickness

Prashant Sharma
                please give me a health plane. jisma one time polci ka baad bimari, exident ma ambulance, doctore, medicine, test, ma pocket se 1 rupees bhi kharca na karna pade.a186e
                yes i agree with your complaint. on phone they misguided about claims. They told me you have claim from duel side means any existing policy . this type of misguided lectures and confirming policy on phone
                I have taken a TATA AIG polocy for my Father 2 months back..
                Amount was Debiting from the Credit card,
                But till now i did't get the polocy documents..
                3 years back taken a Maharastra polocy for my Sake..
                but that time i met with an Accident intimated to tata AIG But no no no Responce to me ..
                Its Very very bad thing with Tata AIG.. Even i asked for the amount which is climed that time they said your polocy is in Expaire position please continue.. if i continued also there is no responce from TATA AIG Its Very Very Very Reticulas thing from Tata AIG
                For more Detials please Call back to me. [protected]

TATA AIG Accidental health insurance plans — cancellation of policy

Few days ago,Tata AIG has contact me, to make health insurence in their company, thay have offer me 16,40000 plan for my family on behaf EMI 1064/month, But they have taken 12064 rupees from my credit card, i m not able to pay such huge amount in single premium,miss Rekha TATA AIG worker has told me you will receive your poliy with in 7 days, If you r not satisfied with policy you may return this policy with in 14 days of geting papers,till to date (20 days later) i did not get policy, no.of times i have try to contact them for burning of my son treatment, but they did not given any responce me, so i am not intrested to purchage any policy by them, their services are very poor, they looters, they are cheeters ,please healp me to return my money, and cancell the policy as soon as possible

TATA AIG accidental health insurence plan
                coverage 16,40000
                members
                1.Rajesh Mittal age 32year(self)
                2.mrs.Sadhana Mittal age26year(wife)
                3.Abhinav Mittal age 16 month (son)

Navita Arora
                  Jul 7, 2009

I am registered with DND service. Yet I am receiving calls from TATA AIG group asking me to join their firm as Financial Consultants. I have decilned the first offer and then after few days again received the call. I very polielty AGAIN decline the offer. Today, I again received the call asking why I did not listen to the last person. The caller Rahul said, "If you know what he was trying to say, tell me what he said". This is so harrasing.

His word, " If you are busy, then we are also not selling any credit cards or any policies. We are also taking out are precious time to call you"

The incoming numbers are:

[protected] Call time: 07/07/09 4:11pm

Enimireddy krishnareddy
                    Jul 2, 2009

dear sir/ madam

my name is Krishna Reddy Enimireddy

my policy documents is not received last 2 months please send my documents

TATA AIG /HEALTH FRIST — NOT RECEIVE ANY RECEIPT & DOCUMENT

TO THE COMPANY TATA AIG LIFE INSURANCE . I HAVE TAKEN HEALTH FRIST PLAN .AND GIVEN CHEQ TO THE COMPANY. MY CHEQ NO IS 00765031 AND AMOUNT IS RS-842/ BANK NAME IS CANARA BANK . DATE .5/02/2009 NAME IS S.PRAKASH CHAND THAKUR ADRES-OLD NO-9, NEW NO-19/9, PARTHASARTHY STREET, NEAR- GARDEN MADSHA (BACK SIDE) PURASAWALKAM CHENNAI 600007. I HAVE NOT RECIVE ANY TYPE OF RECIPET OR ANY TYPE OF LETTER FROM THE COMPANY SO FAR THE CHEQ PASS DATE IS 7/02/2009. I HAVE TAKEN TO ONE MORE SAME PLAN IN THE NAME OF MY WIFE ALSO .THE CHEQ NO IS 00171735. AND THE AMOUT .RS 574 IN THE NAME OF P.RANI THAKUR THIS CHEQ ALSO ON THE DATE IS 5/02/2009.AND PASS ON 7/02/2009 SO PLES SO DO NEED FUL TO ME .

Tata Aig Insurance — No Policy papers and cash receipt was sent but received money through ICICI credit card

(1) This is with the reference to my TATA AIG reqeust reference no.778461 for interaction online regarding inclusion of my family members ie. Wife-P.Chamundeswari, Daughter-PYLSwetha and Son-PVTejaNaidu and agreed and told the premium amount is Rs.1450=00 per month and the payment is through ICICI credit card (2) so far no communication from TATA AIG on the subject for acceptence or for not accepting the request (3) after some days i received a SMS from ICICI Bank that Rs.1452=00 was a transaction towards TATA AIG insurance premium (3) Simultaniously i got a call from No. [protected] (belongs to TATA AIG) saying that some online confirmation for some SURAKSHA insurance policy for covering both myself and my wife and started cross exmination, for that i refused to give information and demanded regarding previous one (4) i am a policy holder of TATA AIG bearing policy No. BTM[protected] and agreed for addition of family members 3 Nos.(wife, daughter and son) by requestreference No.[protected] i am unable to understand why they are offering a new policy and what happend to the request and recorded addition of family members and if not materialised that request why the deudction of Rs.1452=00 through ICICI card occured (6) please take up the matter with TATA AIG for necessary action.
                    Dear Sir.

I am sorry to say that I have not received my receipt & bond so far. Your people taken policy money through my credit card on 11.06.09. Kindly expedite the policy and receipt immediately. Contact No. [protected].

yours truly
                    Sai Kishore
                    Dear Mam/Sir.
                    I did not recieved the received my policy receipt which I have made the check payment and the payment has been made by my account from ICICI bank.Please revert back on this matter.

Regards.
                    Chandan.
                    Dear Mam/Sir.
                    I did not received my policy receipt which I have made rough Citi bank Credit card and the payment has been made by my account 10 27/10/2009 .Please revert back on this matter.

Regards.
                    Venu
                    I bought the health policy for me an my wife on dated 26th dec.2009 and give the payment through my wife's corporation bank cheque at the date of 30th dec.2009.my application no is C[protected].as per sms to received the massage from tata aig insurance company my application is approved but I do not received any policy paper and cash less card of against my policy. Please revert back on this matter.
                    Inderjit Singh Uttam

SUNEEL PATIL
                      Jul 2, 2009

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                      Sent: Wednesday, July 01, 2009 4:54 PM
                      To: 'Customerservices (General)'
                      Cc: 'Sanjay.[protected]@TATA-AIG.com'; '[protected]@tata-AIG.com'
                      Subject: RE: TATA AIG's Auto Secure policy

REMINDER 3 - ANY UPDATE ON THIS

SUNEEL PATIL

From: Customerservices (General) [mailto:[protected]@TATA-AIG.com]
                      Sent: Thursday, June 25, 2009 6:02 PM
                      To: Patil, Suneel B

Dear Mr. Patil
                      We acknowledge the receipt of your email to our office and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your mail received we would like to inform yuo that the details have been forwarded to the concern department for further investigation.

Please allow us with some time to provide you with a resolution towards the same.

For further queries please feel free to write back to us on [protected]@tata-aig.com or call us [protected].

Customer Service Officer
                      Tata AIG General Insurance Co Ltd.

To know more about our products & services, you can also contact us through any of the following options
                      § Call us at[protected] or from a BSNL/MTNL/TATA landline call at[protected]
                      § Write to us at Tata AIG General Insurance Co. Ltd. Policy Holder Services, P. O. Box No. 4907, Chakala MIDC- Post Office. Mumbai 400093

§ Visit us at www.tata-aiggeneral.com
                      Sent: Wednesday, June 24, 2009 9:55 AM
                      To: Solanki, Sanjay; CustomerSupport; Customerservices (General)

REMINDER 2

REMINDER 1

SUNEEL PATIL

Sent: Monday, June 22, 2009 10:33 AM
                      To: 'Solanki, Sanjay'; '[protected]@tata-AIG.com'; '[protected]@tata-aig.com'

Ref my Policy # xxxx121700,

Complaint #[protected] DATED 21-06-09

I AM SURPRISED TO SEE THAT EVEN TATA GROUP PEOPLE ALSO FOOL PEOPLE FOR SELLING THEIR PRODUCTS. AND THIS IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. FROM THE COMPANY WHICH IS LISTED AS MOST ETHICAL COMPANIES AROUND THE WORLD.

1, I WAS INFORMED BY YOUR REP (SANJAY SOLANKI) THAT MY WIFE'S NAME WILL BE ADDED AS NAMED PA COVER AND THE SAME IS NOT APPEARING IN THE POLICY.

2, I WAS INFORMED THAT THE SERVICE BOOKLET FACILITY IS AVAILABLE AT "SAI SERVICES PUNE" "MILLENNIUM CARS PUNE" ETC BUT NOTHING IS MENTIONED IN THE BOOKLET.ONLY MARUTI CARE POINT IS LISTED IN THE BOOKLET.

3, THE VALIDITY OF MOST OF THE CITIES COVERED IN THE SERVICE BOOK LET ARE ALREADY EXPIRED, FOR INSTANCE PAGE 3, 4 IS FOR ALL INDIA WINDSHIELD EXPERTS, WHICH IS VALID ONLY TILL 31-03-08, THE LISTED PUNE MARUTI CARE POINT IS ALSO VALID TILL 31-12-09.

4, IT WAS INFORMED THAT SERVICE BOOKLET WILL HELP TO GET UP TO 25% DISCOUNTS ON SPARE, SERVICES ETC FROM THE LISTED GARAGES AND EVEN AFTER ASKING NUMBER OF TIMES, YOUR REP CONFIRMED THAT SAI SERVICES FUGEWADI IS ONE OF THE LISTED GARAGES IN THIS BOOKLET.

CONSIDERING ALL ABOVE FEATURES I HAVE PAID Rs, 800+ EXTRA THAN THE OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER WITH SAME COVERAGE.

CONSIDERING ALL ABOVE, I COME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT EITHER THE BOOKLET WHICH IS SENT TO ME IS OLD ONE OR I AM FOOLED BY YOUR CLEVER SALES TEAM. IF I AM FOOLED, YOU BETTER KNOW THAT, THIS WAY YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR CUSTOMER BASE AND IT IS NOT LONG TERM SOLUTION TO IMPROVE YOUR SALES.

IF EVERY THING IS CORRECT, I.E. WHATEVER YOU HAVE MENTIONED IN YOUR POLICY AND SERVICE BOOKLET, THEN I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL THIS POLICY AND REQUEST TO REIMBURSE THE PAYMENT. THE POLICY IS NOT IN FORCE AT THIS MOMENT.

HOPE YOU WILL CONSIDER THIS WITH HIGH PRIORITY AND INFORM ME ABOUT YOUR ACTION.

THANKING YOU.

SUNEEL PATIL
                      Pune |

P Please don't print this e-mail unless you really need to

From: Solanki, Sanjay [mailto:Sanjay.[protected]@TATA-AIG.com]
                      Sent: Tuesday, June 16, 2009 11:07 AM
                      To: Patil, Suneel B
                      Subject: TATA AIG's Auto Secure policy
                      Importance: High
                      <<Auto Secure Policy.doc>> <<Claim Process Tata Aig General ins[1][1]. Co.Ltd.doc>>

This is with reference to the Sales call that you received from Sandeep k
                      regarding the renewal of your Motor Insurance Policy through TATA - AIG.

The details of your car, as provided by you, are as follows:-

1. Car & Make Model :Maruti Wagon r Lxi
                      2. NCB :25%
                      3. Existing Insurance :bajaj A
                      4. Passanger cover : up to 1 Lakh per passanger

Based on this information, the IDV (Insured Declared Value) of your car
                      is Rs.2, 33, 640/- and premium is Rs.5, 607/-(Inclusive of all service
                      Tax)

You can now renew your policy over the phone itself without having
                      get into the hassles of documentation. If eligible, you can also pay
                      your premium using your credit card and get 0% EMI's on your premium
                      amount as well.

As soon as your payment is made you will receive your policy document
                      along with the Service Booklet within 7 working days. You can utilize
                      the Service booklet after your policy with TATA AIG begins (policy
                      inception date).

In addition to this, there is a special offer from our Partners - Travel
                      Port, wherein you will receive 1 Scratch Card on behalf of Travel Port
                      (our partners).As part of this offer, you could win a 2-Night / 3-Day
                      International or Domestic Holiday, or an Apple iPod Nano (4GB Memory),
                      or a Nokia 'Nova'Mobile Phone or a Nikon 'Cool Pix' Digital Camera.

The service booklet entitles you to various types' discounts like free
                      car wash, discounts on servicing, discounts on spare parts etc... These
                      discounts can be availed at TATA AIG authorized garages or service
                      centers as mentioned in the booklet which will be sent with the policy
                      documents.

Another unique feature of this policy is that you will not lose your No
                      Claim Bonus if your vehicle needs reparing for any Fibre, Plastic, and
                      glass parts. However, to avail of this offer the vehicle should be
                      repaired at our Key Preferred Garages only.

If you have any after sales queries you can contact us on[protected] or
                      send an email on [protected]@tata-aig.com
                      Assuring you of our best services always,

TATA AIG General Insurance Company Ltd
                      IMPORTANT NOTICE:
                      The information in this email (and any attachments) is confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you must not use or disseminate the information. If you have received this email in error, please immediately notify me by "Reply" command and permanently delete the original and any copies or printouts thereof. Although this email and any attachments are believed to be free of any virus or other defect that might affect any computer system into which it is received and opened, it is the responsibility of the recipient to ensure that it is virus free and no responsibility is accepted by American International Group, Inc. or its subsidiaries or affiliates either jointly or severally, for any loss or damage arising in any way from its use.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
                      The information in this email (and any attachments) is confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you must not use or disseminate the information. If you have received this email in error, please immediately notify me by "Reply" command and permanently delete the original and any copies or printouts thereof. Although this email and any attachments are believed to be free of any virus or other defect that might affect any computer system into which it is received and opened, it is the responsibility of the recipient to ensure that it is virus free and no responsibility is accepted by American International Group, Inc. or its subsidiaries or affiliates either jointly or severally, for any loss or damage arising in any way from its use.
                      I had a very bad experience with TATA AIG vehicle insutrance.

I had to renew my Insurance, which was very deligently done by TATA AIG and they also took a cheque and after the process they took the money from me and evething was done by the team here in bangalore.

They said they will give me the insurance copy after a week, ... a week went by and a month and everytime I call up this guy his name is Rajesh who works for TATA AIG and I was completely taken for a ride... next day... next day... next day and go on and on...

very bad service and I will never take any insurace from TATA AIG... and Will tell whoever I know not to take any insurance for any of my friends with TATA AIG. Service really sucks!!!
                      I agree with mr Raghupathy,
                      I also have same experience in Bangalore.
                      I have renewed my Car insurance on 04-Mar-2009(at bangalore Car: Maruti Wagon R
                      Cheque No:276959 Citi Bank, Bangalore) and got cover note immediately.
                      I was supposed to get Policy within a month since cover note is valid for 1 Month.
                      but still i have not received Insurance policy.
                      I have written several mails and made phone calls but i don't see any action only promises are there.
                      I have paid Rs. 7862/- (Rupees seven thousand eight hundred sixty two only) vide ch no. 619195 date 9.5.09 drawn on ICICI bank for which I have not received policy paper.

please send it immidiately.

I have received your receipt no.[protected]

I want to check policy status & Policy No U130124982

I want to current status of my policy TATA AIG life invest assure flexi and policy no. U[protected]. Policy is issued on 15/12/2008 at Gwalior (MP). Pls sent the details of mentioned policy in my E-mail ID - [protected]@rediffamil.com

MIHIR KANTI DAS
                        Jun 27, 2009

I am a Power Vantage customer at HSBC (BBD Bag, Kolkata Branch), My Relationship Manager (RM) is apparently M/s Moulik, Samik Dutta since 2008. In spite of commitments, I have never received RM support or HSBC Premiere Service in last 2 years; I have to nearly force them to do a thing.

Following issues have annoyed me: -

1) I have to send multiple SMS to get the attention of the RM or his senior & he reacts at the instance of his senior. Never advices on investment opportunities, neither received Policy/MF statement updates. He has an email provided by the HSBC that bounces.

2) Committed to provide updates on the financial front but never done so other than selling a new insurance last month by simple tactics of doing FNP. He had no idea as to what are the commitments of the customer. Even the names in the MF are wrong!

3) RM guided to buy a TATA-AIG Policy with 0.75L annual premium. He never reported the break-up of HSBC-TATA-AIG, neither guided on post break-up customer support. During my visit to Kolkata, I had to personally visit the TATA-AIG, Kolkata Customer-care hub, queue for hours and acquire Statements, deposit premium cheques / cash.

4) Moulik guided to invest more than 3L in mutual funds during Jan-08. He never sent me the MF statements with the plea that email statements are forbidden. He was asked to sell them quick but he never went for redemption before the market crash.

5) The TATA-AIG policy sold to me (Invest Assure Gold) had lots of 'hidden' facts which was never told to me as found from the Policy kit and had no option to correct/revert back. I strongly feel I was deceived and there is a system of ingrained corruption with the RM system.

6) The present RM has even expressed his inability to get these statements saying that they have parted.

6) I am getting calls from different offices of the TATA AIG that my next premium due but no one is there to send the actual statements & original receipts.

7) My appeal to the corporate office of the TATA AIG remains unanswered.

Beware of these two companies!

POONAM NIRWAL
                          Jun 23, 2009

dear sir/ madam

my name is poonam nirwal

my policy documents is not received last 4 months please send my documents of my new address

address : H.NO. 347 A STREET NO-10 NEAR VIVEKA NAND ACADMY, KRISHNA COLONY, GURGAON

PH NO : [protected]/ [protected]

THANKING YOU

YOURS FAITHFULLY

POONAM NIRWAL
                          dear sirs
                          i took a polycy of tata aig and paying around two years.3 months before i met with an acident. and i spend around 4000.00 rupees for that.and reported your office regarding this. they have given me a claim number against my report. and they have told me that they will send a claim form to my mail id with in 2 days. but 3 months have finished still i didn, t get any form from your side.
                          please do the needful.

_sathyamoorthi
                          dear sirs
                          i took a polycy of tata aig and paying around two years.3 months before i met with an acident. and i spend around 4000.00 rupees for that.and reported your office regarding this. they have given me a claim number against my report. and they have told me that they will send a claim form to my mail id with in 2 days. but 3 months have finished still i didn, t get any form from your side.
                          please do the needful.

_sathyamoorthi
                          Dear Sir/Mam,

My name is Harsh Thakral.

I purchased two health insurance policies from Tata Aig Health Insurance on phone using my credit card on 25th june. They debited Rs.1455 for two times for the policy of my mummy and papa from my credit card. The executive said to me that i'll get my policy documents with in 7 working days. On 29th June Monday i got msg from Tata Aig infroming me that they have sent our policy documents by courier. But after 8 days passed, i still not received my docuents.

Our policy nos. are SHC[protected] & SHC[protected]

Papa's Name is Mr Ramesh Kumar

Mummy's Name is Mrs. Shakuntla

transection I.d's 028958 Rs.1455
                          transection I.d's 017625 Rs.1455

Permanent Address. Mr. Ramesh Thakral H.No. 465, chanderbhan Kamra MC wali gali, Jagdish Colony,
                          Hansi Pin Code 125033, Distt. Hissar, Haryana

I'm the another victim for the same situation, I took policy 1 & 1/2 month back, I have paid a check of amount 909/- for activating the policy & other doucments were submitted to them. But not yet received any documents From TATA AIG. One the consultant of TATA AIG said that the documents will be received with in 2 to 3 days, after that I have sent number of email to them but no response.

I don't understand from when TATA as started cheating its customers,

Mr. Dinesh Sharma
                            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jun 22, 2009

I recieved a call from a Tata AIG executive in January and accepted the offer, but i have still (till june23-2009) not got policy documents but the premium amount of Rs. 61 is automatically debited from my ICICI credit card every month .
                            I have gone to their office 5-6 times and also talked on their customer helpline but to no avail my complaint ref. no. is 807455 dated 12/6/09 which i made on the customer helpline to Mr. shanmugham. i m actually very fed up with these people, please look into the matter and help me
                            Thanx
                            Dinesh Sharma

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE — Irresponsible executives,not refunding and not cancelling the policy even 10 times of request

I had take Tata AIG health + policy for my parents, but i got one more policy, so i wanted to cancell it.
                            But, when i called contiously for cancellation, in phone they sai d they will cancell and refund the amount.But every time I called they are not cancelling the policy.
                            This is too horrible experience i had froma private firm.
                            Bharathi

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE — Reject to policy

My self Sandeep Rana, As per telephonic talk with HSBC person; They issued me one TATA AIG Health Insuarance policy (No.: HCP[protected]).
                            The way of explanation of policy was totaly wrong, HSBC person directly serve higher amount of policy and as per my understanding, when ever I received the policy, I go through it and if I am accepting it then and then only they issue me policy, but yesterday i received direct policy, which not accepted by me, becz they don't explain me whole TATA AIG policy level...
                            This is not the way to explain policy, , , How can u expect tby phone any person will agree..
                            So it's my heartly request to u kindly can celled my said policy... other wise I am not going to paid any amount.
                            I[censored]r person come to me and explain me then only I accept policy..which ever I suitable (Level)
                            "KINDLY CANCELLED MY SAID POLICY AND INFORMED ME AND HSBC CARD PERSON"

TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE — I AM NOT GETTING PROPER CONTACT ADDRESS TO CLAIM MY FATHER'S ADMIT IN HOSPITAL

My had been admitted in hospital for 3 days , but i am not getting proper contact address to reimbursement for the same

kamalakkannan
                              Jun 16, 2009

There was a repeated phone call from TATA AIG about two months back. There language is not understood and finally they are with HSBC deduction premium without my concurrence and so far I have paid a sum of Rs.20000/- whereas I have not received any policy to me or to my family from TATA AIG. This shows that TATA AIG a prestigious company could not cheat the public with credit card co operation. I doubt that an agreement between TATA AIG and credit company ( HSBC) to share the amount looted from the poor public. The Govt of India and especially RBI to look into the matter a transparent system to be followed for the business of TATA AIG with clean record and not to cheat the public instead they can beg with public and to run their company.It is a shame. - by kamal from chennai.

Harsimran
                                Jun 14, 2009

If you are planning to purchase an insurance or looking for an insurance renewal, and you are thinking for TATA AIG, HOLD ON...its the time to re-think.

TATA AIG is known for being very punctual, when it comes to premium collection and/or selling the policy, and often makes you think that no one could be better customer centric than this company. However, if at all you get in a situation when you need them, the experience often turns out to be the pathetic in this competitive world! They do not stand by their customers, are very defensive in their approach, forces their opinion on not granting the claims.

It is ironical that they claim "Empathy" to be their core value, however, no body cares to serve the basic customer needs, no satisfactory response to escalate the issue to the high officials!

Beware if at all you do go their way!
                                My name is Vinay Kulkarni ( mob: [protected])
                                I had a very bitter & disappointing experience with Tata AIG whilst claiming my claim.
                                Problem is with their Marketing / Sales team which promises you a heaven whilst selling their product & then onwards wash their hands off when client makes a claim.
                                I have a valid policy # WFR[protected] " AIG Wellsurance Family for which I paid 29267/-
                                I had made a claim #[protected] for my wife's hospital treatment on "Cirrhosis Of Lever"
                                Total expenses claim was for 75000/- .
                                So far nothing is been re-imbursed & I was told by TPA that maximum 2000/- would be paid to me.
                                This is a fraud company which is similarly to "Nigerian fraudsters " who will cheat you by stealing money
                                from you by manipulating your bank mandate to draw money directly from your credit card.
                                DO NOT share your bank & Credit card details with them at ANY cost.
                                DO NOT buy anything from them on phone & disclose any of your details.
                                They are using Tata good name to rob Indian public!
                                Vinay Kulkarni,
                                Kulkarni Blocks, D.L. Vaidya Road, Dadar West,
                                Dadar west, Mumbai 400028

vais
                                  Jun 14, 2009

This is to invite your urgent attention towards the payment of Rs 520 has been debited from credit card account on 15th May 2009 by TATA AIG General Insurance in spite of Cancellation of Policy (No. FSP[protected]).

I have already intimated about this cancellation by letter dated 24th April 2009.

Kindly do the needful

Vaibhav Sawant

(Mob: [protected])

Credit Card — Cancellation payments towards tata aig general insurance

I Shashikant Alhat would like to stop the payments directly debiting towards TATA AIG General Insurance from my credit card account No [protected].

I have already written to Tata AIG General Insurance regarding cancellation of policies. I am requesting you to stop the payments towards Tata AIG General Insurance.

Yours Faithfully,

Shashikant Alhat

Credit Card — General Insurance ( Tata AIG)

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Re:TATA AIG POLICY NO HCP[protected] DT 17.06.09;

Today I have received your policy, I would like to request, pls cancel the policy and amount of 11910.00 credited to my a/c at earliest.
                                  if Any other formalities pls send the details.

Prahlad Chandak
                                  card no [protected]
                                  cell no [protected]

Credit Card — stop payments to tata aig

Hi, this is for the ref.of card no.[protected] ,kindly stop making payments towards the monthly

insurance premium of TATA AIG ,because i dont want to continue the policy.Also i am trying to contact your customer care executive in mumbai from DOHA QATAR several times but not able to do so, even I have requested for the statements on my email address but i am not getting that, also i want to make the online credit card bill payment but there is no option,so kindly stop the payments for the premiums,and kindly send me the ststements on my email address, and the option to make online quick bill payments of credit card dues.

vishalngp
                                    Jun 6, 2009

My experience with your Pune branch was a nightmare. I have never expected such a worst service from India’s most trusted general insurance compnay “TATA AIG”. My car insurance got expired on 5/6/2009 and I have applied for its renewal 10 days back and paid a premium of Rs.5, 457.00 via cheque number:774929 dated 3/6/2009. Mr.Ajit (Mobile number:[protected]) was the point of contact for me. He assured me that I’ll be getting my renewed policy documents before or on 5/6/2009, the same was re-confirmed via phone on 5/6/2009 at 3:32pm.
                                    Today (6/6/2009) till now I havent received my documents nor do I have a cover note and just because of this I have to cancell all my prior engagement. And the more shocking is Mr.Ajit is not at all attending my phone call, I have been trying him since morning (till now 40 calls attempted), all left unanswered.
                                    Is this how you treat your new customers????? Is this what TATA AIG is giving in name of customer service? I really pitty on other victims of TATA AIG. Please look into the matter earliest or else you might end up paying a hefty amount for it. Never underestimate the customer rights and power. Stop fooling and playing with them.
                                    Kindly provide me the reasons for the delay and false commitments.
                                    I sincerely request you to look into the matter on top priorty and resolve the matter at the earliest.
                                    Vishal Agarwal
                                    Even though I have given Cencellation letter to the Tata AIG General Insurnce Co. Ltd., Policy Holder Service, PO Box No. 4907, Chakala MIDC - Post Office, Mumbai - 400 093 on 23.09.2009, still they are deduction the premium amount and not refunding the deducted amount.
                                    My PolicyNo. KMBL[protected]
                                    Master Policy No. [protected]
                                    I request you to refund the deducted amount as early.
                                    by
                                    T.Joseph

vincent pradeep
                                      Jun 5, 2009

I have took TATA AIG health insurance for my father and its already 3 month over but as of now i have not received policy agreement document.

TATA AIG MEDICAL INSURANCE — MONEY IS NOT REFUNDED YET

KMBL [protected]. I HAD TATA MEDICAL INSURANCE WHICH GOT INEFFECTIVE FROM THIS MONTH. THEY ALREADY DEDUCTED THE AMOUNT FOR THIS MONTH FROM MY KOTAK ACCOUNT, AFTER I PHONED THEM THEY SAID THEY WILL REFUND THE AMOUNT INTO MY ACCOUNT. THE AMOUNT IS STILL NOT REFUNDED INTO MY ACCOUNT. THE AMOUNT IS OF 525 RUPEES THE POLICY IS NO MORE IN FORCE THEN WHY SO MUCH OF TIME IT TAKES TO REFUND THE POLICY AMOUNT INTO MY ACCOUNT. I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO REFUND THE AMOUNT INTO MY KOTAK ACCOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

MY CONTACT[protected]
                                      dear sir/ madam

my policy documents not received last 3 months

please send us my policy document of my new address

H.NO 347 A STREET NO-10 KRISHNA COLONY NEAR VIVEKANAND ACADMY, GURGAON (HR.)

PHONE NO IS [protected]

THANKING YOU

YOURS FAITHFULLY

POONAM NIRWAL
                                      my policy documents not received last 3 months

please send us my policy document of my new address

H.NO 5-32/1, Plot No.19, Manovikas Nagar, Secunderabad-500009.

Phone No. [protected]

V.Naresh Babu.P

From last year (Oct 2008), My account has been debited with a premium amount of 196.00 at every month, however till date I do not have received any ppwks regarding the policy.

Even I do not know, what exactly policy no & what are the T&Cs.

I just have the reference code only, which is ECS DR IILECS - TATAAIG IN-[protected] only.
                                      Kindly request you to, forward me the all the ppwks at the earliest possible.

it is totally fake with me.

Within a week, I will give an advice to my bank, cancel all the deals with you.

Hoping, I will get back from your side.

I had taken health insurance policy no. SHC[protected] from TATA AIG 3MONTHS back but I have not
                                      received the documents as yet .

TATA AIG MEDICAL INSURANCE — Policy documents not received

I have booked my policy over phone with Tata AIG for my family. This policy was double claim family insurance policy. This was booked on July 18, 2010 and money was also debited from my credit card. But till date I did not receive my policy by post & mail, which was supposed to receive within seven working days. Nobody gives any response on toll free No. given by Tata AIG team. Please help me out to provide the details or refund the money.

Anurag Kumar Saxena
                                      Mobile No.- +91-[protected]
                                      Dear Tata aig team,
                                      i have taken policy family health plan last 10 days back.
                                      tata aig 2 transiction done by my credit card but TATA AIG not reverse my 1 transiction. 2.is not proveded policy. Tata Aig not properly response for policy & reverse of payment.

family details
                                      Balvir Singh Bhati DOB 25/05/1978
                                      saroj kanwar 30/06/1980
                                      Digvijay Singh 18/12/2004
                                      Dhannjay singh 28/12/2008

icici bank platinum card trans date 18/12/2010.

pls take action
                                      balvir [protected]

kantilal bhandari
                                        Jun 4, 2009

I have taken TaTa AIG general Insurance policy no.HCP[protected] on 23 sep.2008 & changed to other policy no. CCP[protected] on 2 march, 2009 & their representative told me that i have to pay monthly skim with already included service tax & no other charges to pay. Unfourtunately when i received Bank statement, in detail servicetax & Finance charges included . And on 1 march, 2009 ther reprsentative told me that they will refund first policys till today whatever You paid. But till today i dont get refund order & also included in new statement dt16 march 09 to 15 apr 2009. Kindly do the needful & regardes. thanking you. My HSBC Primary Card No.[protected].