Tata AIG Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2025
Complaints 559

File a complaint to Tata AIG Insurance

Having problems with Tata AIG Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata AIG Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata AIG Insurance reviews & complaints page 27

NOOR MOHAMMAD KANJWAL
Dec 28, 2008

Want to draw your kind attention the below give problem again

1) In the month of May I got HSBC credit card & without any transition I left out of station for couple of months
2) In July I got first statement show balance of 500/=, I called up customer care center about the balance they told it is TATA AIG protection premium policy that too was activated without any consultation and every month same amount will be dedicated from my account .
3) I request this policy should be cancelled, I got assurance it will be cancelled and money will be refund
But every month I got balance statement which was showing increasing amount in statement, I called up again they told cancellation is under process so no need to worry
4) Because of their assurance that money will refund and policy will be cancelled I made firsts transaction of 15 thousands that I return back within 5 days.
5) I know the transition charge of round 1000/= I need to pay that I am ready to pay but I want the rest amount round 3000/= should be refund to my account.
Now I got a warning letter from bank that we will share my information with other bank of being defaulter when they assure me money will be refund.
Bank is said now I need to coordinate with TATA AIG myself for refund of money when I don't even know anything about TAG.
6) For creating my false image as defaulter I want that bank should compensate for it.

I request you to do some needful action in favored of me that will be your most kindness.

TATA AIG/HSBC — unnotified transaction

I would like to draw you attention about the below given complaint so that you could address the issue on priroty basis.

1)I recived my HSBC credit card in the month of Many 2008.
2) Recived my first card statement in the month of july show balance of Rs 500 +
3) I call up their contact center & asked about due amount as i have not made any transcation & i came to know this is TATA protection premium policy that too was activited without any consultation, i requested for the cancelletion of policy, they asusured me for the same but that didnt happen.
4)Now i am getting a statement in the month of november showing me the balance of 3789.81 RS .when i called up again there they are now telling me to contact TATA AIG LIFE for the concellation of this policy and refunding of money
5)Now i request to take some neccessary action against the concerned company because it has mentally stressed me.i want you to end my agony and deep pain that they have inflicted on me by showing such statements...they have stolen my peace of mind ...
Thanking in anticipation
NOOR MOHD
My name is Sabitha T.M and I hold a HSBC credit card. Few months back, an executive from Tata AIG insurance called me up to give me a brief on Tata AIG insurance and told me that they will send me a brochure and deduct Rs.10 for 3 months from my HSBC credit card. They told that they will call me after 3 months to confirm whether I need the insurance and clearly mentioned that it will be upon my consent that they will issue the insurance. Nobody had called me from Tata AIG since then.

They have deducted Rs.10 for 3 months for the brochure. From the next month onwards they started deducting insurance amount also without my consent. I had informed this to the HSBC customer care executive the very moment. But it was without any help. After that I went to the Cochin HSBC office and put this issue across to the manager. They gave me the nodal officer address to contact and I sent a mail with all the details so many times (around 10 times). But nobody from HSBC has ever called me till now. I have changed my cell phone number and I updated the same with HSBC.

From last month onwards Tata AIG has stopped the deduction. My outstanding balance shows around Rs.3500. This is the total of Tata AIG insurance amounts and the late payment fees that you charged and the tax amount. I am not responsible for this outstanding balance, so I have my point to make as to why I should pay this amount. I have already cleared the entire amount except Tata AIG insurance amount. Now, my card got suspended and I received a letter from HSBC that this will be updated in CIBIL. As this is not because of my fault I will hold HSBC responsible for all the future consequences if this is put in CIBIL.

I am on bed rest after a surgery now and I want the whole amount to be waived off from my credit card as this has created a lot of trouble already.

I hope to get a positive response.

Sabitha Majeed

Adityesh Rathore
    Dec 16, 2008

This is regarding the Insurance I have very recently done for mine and colleagues car.
    It s 20 days no news about Policy Papers and forget about the others Service vouchers.
    The Agent was Mr Sandeep with No. [protected].He now doesnt pick the phone or give the phone to his girlfriend or room partners.Sometime he is bathroom or sometime his girlfriend says I am a college girl.It has been happening since two weeks now.
    This is a very sorry state for Tata AIG Motor Insurance.

I am still looking if I can find a proper channel to communicate he grievience.

VIJAY SINGH
      Dec 15, 2008

TATA AIG Policy
      I Vijay Singh, hold a HSBC credit card. Before one or two months HSBC customer care executive called me and refer the TATA AIG Gen. Insurance plane, than arrange a call from TATA AIG. She told me that time, sir pls. take policy which will cover all type of medical problems, If you are not satisfied, cancel this policy at a time. Whereas I informed her that I am not having interest to purchase any policy as I am already insured with Indian Air Force policy and my medical is free for whole life for me and and my family. In my Nov 08 credit card statement a sum of Rupees 10/- was deducted against the policy. Again I contacted customer care of HSBC, they informed me that they will forward my complain to TATA insurance, now again in Dec 08 credit card statement a sum of Rs 705/- has again deducted against the premium. When I contacted with HSBC customer care, they provide me a TATA AIG contact number and told, sir pls. contact on this number, they will cancel your policy immediately. But nothing will taken care. From that number I got another toll-free number from where i got the same response. After a long struggle I contacted TATA AIG General insurance executive. From there I got my Policy No as FSP[protected] which was despatched to me in Oct 08, but till date I did not received that same. My problem is to cancel the policy with immediate effect and refund the above amount immediately on my HSBC credit card account. The request No for cancelling the policy is 760894 dated 15 Dec 08. Pl do the needful immediately and inform me on my e-mail pls. Thanks.
      Hi Customer Executive,

I was forced into getting into a policy with TATA Insurance. The guy almost pestered me
      calling repeatedly by saying the premium for first 2 months is 10rs each and I can discontinue
      the policy if I don't like it.

Policy Name Yogesh Joshi
      DOB 12/10/1983 (mm/dd/yyyy)
      Certificate number YTBTM[protected]
      Master Policy No. [protected]
      Plan opted : 6000000

When I started the policy the person has asked my credit card details for authorization and
      first two months premium. He said you people will be asking me for authorization for the
      following months if I want to continue the policy. I was told I will be receiving the documents but
      I didn't receive any and was just told the policy number.

The premium is being cut from my credit card un-authorized, I want to close it with immediate
      effect.
      They have deducted a total of (10 + 10 + 701 + 701 + 701) rs from my HDFC Bank credit card.
      I am not interested in the policy and want refund of the premiums.
      Now I am mailing them and they are not replying to my mails. I am presently in US and
      can't do anything else from here.

Please I sincerely need your help and need your assistance in whatever way you can provide.

Thanks n Regards,
      Yogesh Joshi

Shasidhar
        from Calicut, Kerala
        Dec 9, 2008

Beware with Tata Aig They cheat customers by asking them to creat dummy transcation with your credit card. And they will never give you proper way of cancelling the policy.
        policy void.i sebmit my aplication to tata.aig.
        THIS IS FOR THE CANCELLATION OF POLICY NO.FSP[protected].I HAVE ALREADY SENT SMS ON[protected] AND 1-3-2009 AND ALSO SENT MESSAGE TO CUSTOMER CARE FOR THE CANCELLATION BUT STILL THEIR IS NO RESPONSE FROM UR END.BUT NUISANSE CALLS ALWAYS OVER PHONE FOR NO ACTION.IF FUTHER ACTION NOT TAKEN AT THE EARLIEST, I HAVE TO FILE A SUIT AGAINST U.THIS IS MY FINAL WARNING.
        I SHOULD NOT GET ANYMORE CALLS FROM HSBC.I[censored] FEEL TO CONTACT ME, KINDLY SEND ME MESSAGE AND NOT OVER PHONE
        please solve my problem n others policy holders also. u check tata aig rules, 1 no medical check up. 2 i[censored] have mediclaim you get double benifit.i have also mediclaim. but no reply b cos they know she is wido, she can t reach to company.but i m true so God s help me.
        u see on google, investchips, policy holder need not worry.u know everything about my problem.
        solve please immediate
        please solve this case

amina
          Dec 3, 2008

This is in response to the matter regarding the due insurance policy No. C[protected] in our favor. I would like to throw some light on the injustice done to a person (my husband Late Mr. Raziuddin Saiyed) who also worked heartily for your company.

Following are his case details.

1- The policy owned by him, was active when he was alive. He paid the premium on a regular basis for 4 years. No inquiry was set during the transactions of any premium for 4 years and hence the premium amount summed up to Rs. 50, 000 approximately.

His treatment was done at Lokhat Hospital on the condition that the bills will be paid from the insurance money because he was the only earning member of the family.

2- After his death, the inquiry unearthed that Mr. Raziuddin Saiyed was suffering from diabetes. This was known to everybody in your organization when Mr. Raziuddin was working. Hence the policy became void unexpectedly and also the half paid premium amount.

3- Mr. Raziudding Saiyed also worked for Tata AIG and remained on top position in the Gujarat sector for a long time.

4- As a result we are in debt of Lokhat hospital. We have paid half premium already so I personally request your company to pay atleast the committed bill amount of Rs. 1 lakh directly to Lokhat hospital.

NOTE: -
          After rejection of the claim from your company, the process of reminding of the premium came to us. How can a person pay a premium for a policy which has been already rejected?

If your company can commit such mistakes like not enquiring about the person before starting the premiums and sending request to pay the premium after rejecting the policy, then how come you can cancel the whole policy (including the premiums) on customer negligence?

Moreover I request your executives to revise such complex policies in which innocent people like us become the victim. For further correspondence I can show all the detailed documents if required.
          Tata AIG Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tata AIG — Policy not issuing

TATA AIG NOT ISSU POLICY, I HAVE PAID MY RENEWEL AMOUNT 05-04-06 IN CASH BUT NOT RECEVIED PLOLICY YET.I WAS ALSO TALK WITH EXECUTIVE WITCH TAKEN THAT CASH FROM MY HOME FOR POLICY RENEWEL BUT NOT FOUND ANY RESPONCE.
          I AM WAITING FOR MY POLICY FROM THREE MONTHS.
          replysoon.
          reply soon.
          reply soon.

Tata AIG — POLICY DOCUMENTS NOT RECEIVED

MY SELF JEEVESH DUTT SHARMA. I HAVE TAKEN A POLICY FROM TATA AIG IN THE MONTH OF JULY IN MY MOTHER NAME i.e SMT. UMA SHARMA BUT STILL I HAVE NOT GET MY POLICY. PAYMENT DEDUCTED FROM MY CREDIT CARD ON 15.7-2008.I HAVE TRIED NUMBER OF TIMES BY CALLING N TOLL FREE NUMBER BUT OF NO AVAIL. MY PH NO.[protected] PLS PAY ATTENTION ON MY REQUEST AND RAISE THIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

tata aig life insurance policy. — rejected

my husband was dead.one year .i complained but no reply i sebmit my complained 2 or3 months but tno reply. please reply soon.
          i dont have recived my policy documents, i apply 20 days back, and i paid amount through credit card, please confirm my policy no. and document desptch details( courier details)

saifulla baig m
          i have a policy of taata aig ..bt i need to check it online...how can i check the status of it...
          reply me.
          i jitendra kr sinha buy a policy for my mother of approx 3866.00rs premium maharaksha policy on 17/03/2009.but i have not recieved my mothers policy yet.so, please arrange the same.my mother name is smt.rukmini sinha dob01/01/1940 & policy no is itmr[protected].

Tata AIG — fraud transaction

kindly note that no transactions have been madefrom credit card no.[protected] ;and yet i have been sent an intimation to pay charges against this insurance company tata aig.
          i have had absolutely no dealings with tata aig.
          kindly do the needful and intimate me at the earliest.

Dr.Vineet L Rao
          ([protected])

Tata AIG — Nonreceipt of Health Policy

I had taken a policy(mediclaim) in the name of Roan Shcharansky from my HSBC credit card [protected].However, till date I have not received the policy from Tata AIG.The policy Was sold to me when I inquired over the phone in respect of card details

I am also in receipt of bill which shows late payment fee.Please note I have not received the previous bill
          otherwise i would have cleared the bill and i was under the impression that the health policy was not accepted nd the amount of premium credited to the account.

You are requested to reverse the late payment charges of Rs 400 and oter charges immediately and also advise Tata AIG to send the policy immediately or repoay the amount of premium.

Thanking you in anticipation.

yours truly,

Shashidharan
          the policy no: U[protected] IS ISSUED ON 28TH AUG, 2009. IT IS INVEST ASSURE FLEXI POLICY. THE POLICY DOCUMENT IS NOT RECIEVED YET BY CUSTOMER

Tata AIG — complaint against refuse the claim

Complaints against Non-life insurance companies:
          Ms. S. Ramadevi, Officer on Special Duty / Mr.R.Srinivasan, Officer on Special Duty
          Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority
          Parishrama Bhawanam, 5-9-58/B, Basheerbagh, Hyderabad – 500004.

I am Arun Verma Staying in New delhi, I have been Offered an Hospital cash policy from TATA AIG on the behalf of HSBC credit card.
          My policy No. is HCP[protected] (Hospital cash benefit policy)
          Claim Number - 318937
          I start that policy on JANUARY 2008 at the last month I met an Accident.
          when I deposit all the report, hospitliaztion papers, bills of around 46,850/-.
          They studied all papers they will cross reference for 5 months
          At last they said a statement is written in your report DRUNK ALCHOL
          But dont ever Drunk any alchol liquid in my whole life I asked to my Doctor For why they write this statement so he told.
          But Doctor certify that he was doubted because I was 1st examine by doctor in semi concious conditio so he doubted of consume Alocholic.I provide them the certificate.
          And I also certify myself of not taken any alcholic liquid in my life upto now.
          But the officer who was attending my claim refused to give any claim.

Sir I want to log a complain against.
          Pls Take some action and help me also Sir.
          For any further consideration i will ready to provide all documents to you .

Arun verma
          i want meet personlly lady medom.
          i want talk about my case personally.please when i come?
          take up with IRDA. If you dont get any reply take it with Insurance ombudsmen. They are the best people who can deal with these frauds and Fraudulant companies

Tata AIG — Non payment of settlement

I am Sharmistha Iyer and I hold the Tata Aig Policy no - C[protected]started in Jan 2004). I used to pay around Rs 900 per month and I did this for 5 yrs , intially this was a payroll deduction from my company but then it was discontinued.I tried to reinstate this policy payment but I did not get any support from Tata AIG.I have forwarded all this information to Tata AIG Grievance Redressal Cell.

Now I am requesting the company to return me the amount that I have paid (around Rs 57480) them minus the administrative charges and Tata AIG is stating that they have forwarded me a loan against my policy in order to keep the policy active and that is why only Rs 700 will be returned to me.TATA AIG does not have my updated address also and they have been communicating with me on my old address ,I changed house in May 2005.Although my mobile number has not changed but they have never called me regarding this on my mobile .

I also have another SIP with Tata AIG which I started in 2006 I had requested this agent also to help me reinstate this policy but without any results.My point in all this is when its time to sell the policy the company and the agents are falling over themselves in following up, calling, coming home but in servicing the policy nobody is interested .Why? Is it because they want to not return the monies in case there is any disagreement like mine.

I would like to launch a complaint against Tata AIG and the defunct agent for this harrassment. And necessary action to be taken against this and my monies returned to me.

Sharmistha Iyer
          i m not satisfied your irresponsible answer.u must chenge your rule . b cos innocense peoplesuffered alots of pain n lost of their healthy amount.they save in future problem.

Tata AIG — NON STOP PHONE AFTER ANY FLIGHT BOOKING

I TOLD NO TO ANY FURTHUR YOUR PEOPLE CALLING LIKE SOME DOG IS AFTER ANY VICTIM
          SUCH BAG IMAGE I GOT FOR TATA AIG

Tata AIG — delay in claim

my name is hanuman ram from balaya nagaur.my mother taken policy from tata aig four year ago.and she paid the premieum three years .last year she was died and i have put the claim in tata aig nagaur branch.but company is delaying in claim last 10 month and not giving any satisfication reply
          pls help our family.

Tata AIG — using abusive language in the call

Getting call from number [protected] and person is saling Tata-AIG insurance product. At the end of the call person is using abuse language.

Please take action against this number. and also with the registerred company.

Tata AIG — Delay in settelement of claim against policy number 010046331of veichle number HR26AP8783

Dear Concern,
          On behalf of alfa buildwell pvt ltd, i prashant shivrain would like to bring into the notice that my vechile number HR26AP8783 policy number [protected] of tata aig motor insureance met with accident on 04 dec'2010 and the intimation for the same have been send to tata aig on 5 dec2010 .its more then 1.5 month but still my claim has not been setteled.my organistaion is suffering loss due to the delay in settelemt,already the registration in haryana have been hike which is loss of 40k and another their can be hike of interest rate on 25th jan 2011 which again will make it dent in my pockets.
          so kindly settel the case asap.

Morover i am filling the complaint in consumer fourm for the same.
          Respected Sir
          I am a life long customer of TATAAIG I am from tamil nadu My Father purchase a Travel guard silver
          policy with tata aig .when see travel to abroad he met an accident there and addmitted in the hospital
          on that time i inform about it to your office .they give ref no to me i called nearly 30 times for claimming
          purpose but i not get proper response from your side, i post all my documents by speed post and also
          by mail till now i not known the status of our claim and our claim number is[protected] please response
          as soon as possible

yours
          V.praveen vens
          cell [protected]
          amina saiyed complained hundred times but nobody can utter a single word. since 3 years.

Tata AIG — Harassing phone calls

TATA AIG people keep harassing you on the phone to take more policies. Which makes one ban taking any policies from TATA AIG in the future no mater how good it MAYBE!!. I suggest Don't ever buy a policy from them as you will be harassed by their phone calls every time.
          I completely agree! I am being harassed every day with phonecalls from different tel numbers.
          DO NOT SHARE YOUR Phone number. These guys are not trustworthy.

Tata AIG — Shortfall in service

I hold a car insurance policy #[protected] for my car HR 26 Q 5691 purchased from Tata AIG.
          This company till date has never bothered to send a renewal warning letter.
          On most occasions it has been after repeated calling of the customer centre they have picked up the cheque for yearly premium possibly due to the fact that my premium is low.
          This year too, they did not send any renewal slip. however, I sent them a call to pick up my cheque a day prior to lapse of policy and my request number was 6903214.
          Yet they did not pick up the cheque and have allowed the policy to lapse.
          I called them repeatedly throughout the entire day on 20/06/2011 to no avail.
          There online portal for payment is also non functional.
          That is the service I have received from Tata AIG. Shameful.
          Kindly take appropriate action against the errant company.
          Truly
          Anurag Mehta
          Colonel Retired
          u sebmit only complain, but can 't read a single complain or no soleution.

Tata AIG — Wrong disposal of Complaint for Non-receipt of Policy Document

Following is in continuation of earlier complaint with TATA AIG. Over nine months have lapsed and TATAs have wrongly despatched Healthcare Policy in lieu of desited Home Protection Policy. I strongly believe that TATAs with an intention to cover up their staffs mistake are indulging in fradulent way to create an impression that the Complaint is resolved. The following letter carries the detail.
          [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

Hitendra Mehta
          A/201, Seeta Mahal
          Kasturba Road no 5
          Borivli(East)
          Mumbai – 400 066
          Cell :[protected]
          ________________________________________________________________________________
          December 7, 2011

Tata AIG General Insurance Company ltd
          9th floor, Nicholas Piramal Towers
          Peninsula Corporate Park
          Ganpat Rao Kadam Marg
          Lower Parel, Mumbai – 400 013

Re : Your letter ref. CRE 092 dt. December 1, 2011 in response to my complaint for Non-receipt of Home Protection Policy for over 9 months.

Your captioned letter, under signature of Mr Harpreet Mani, received by me on December 6, 2011, mentions about the despatch of Home Protection Policy. On verifying the enclosed Policy, I am shocked to find that after delay exceeding 9 months and after complaints at various forum including Mr Ratan Tata, you have wrongly despatched document for Health Care Policy no ITHC[protected] instead of Home Protection Policy.

The way my complaint is handled so far, gives me a strong reason to believe that you have deliberately tried to create an impression that the Complaint is resolved, as you have on record created correct covering letter (mentioning despatch of home Protection Policy ) whereas you have smartly attached a wrong Policy document. The letter, on face of it, gives the reader (your Seniors !)
          an impression that correct Policy document is despatched.

I would like to remind you that the case is pending with Indian Consumers Forum seeking
          a) Compensation for Rs 50000.
          b) Issuance of Home Protection Policy. As the coverage period is coming to an end on account of inordinate delay, it is sought that Policy be issued with valid current period of 12 months.

It may please be noted that your latest act of sending wrong Policy Document is adding to the harassment caused by TATA AIG on the captioned Policy aspect.

I am enclosing herewith previous communication for your records and specifically for ready reference unfolding the sequence of handling customers complaints.

Please arrange to remit compensation & despatch the Policy document at the earliest. Any untoward incident taking place, necessitating lodgement of Claim under Home Protection Policy, is presumed without prejudice that it will be entertained by TATA AIG.

Hitendra Mehta
          cc:
          a) Mr Ratan Tata – a classic example of how your staff is not scared of consequences of misleading/harassing a customer. It's shocking that even after approaching you, the status of my complaint is unchanged for almost a month. I am shocked that none at TATA AIG is accepting the mistake and taking it casually. There is a water tight legal case and yet they are waiting for TATAs name to appear as losing party in Consumer Court. Who is bothered about TATAs brand.?

b) Indian Consumers Forum – The Complaint is not resolved. It's another instance of smart harassment & hoodwinking the Forum in believing that the complaint is resolved.
          YOU PEOPLE ARE JUST BE AFTER PREMIUM ONLY. CUSTOMER GETS FED UP WITH YOUR CALLS, EMAILS & SMS REMINDING HIM ABOUT HIS PREMIUM DUE AVERAGE A DAY SINCE ONE MONTH BEFORE THE DUE DATE. IF CUSTOMER SHOWS REACTION ON YOUR HAMMERING YOU PEOPLE USE TO TALK THIRD CLASS LANGUAGE WITH HIM. (JUST TODAY AT 10.15 AM RECEIVED CALL FROM[protected] USING WORD CHUTYA PHONE RAKH. THIS IS JUST A TRAILER, WHOLE PICTURE MAY DIG MANY MORE.

DR JAYDEEP DESAI.
          yes it seem TATA AIG has no fund to settel the claims hence they are making the delay
          At the time selling the helth policy Mr.Sushil patel of Tata Aig Insurance co.told me that after clearing your cheque payment all policy documents will recieved by you within 48 hrs.(he also told me that for security purpose our call is recording and the record in no is 128257)My cheque of 4583/- was cleared on 19/01/2012 but till date i have not recieved.I tried contact customer care but i was not happy to speak on m/c.

Please mail when i will recive the policy documents to [protected]@yahoo.com

Tata AIG — unauthorized calling for insurance

Geeta , [protected] has been troubling and calling ever day for insurance calling. I have told them I am not interested but abuses on phone. I threatened consumer action as well.

Sonia
          34 Comments

D SREE RAM MURTHY
            Nov 20, 2008

I HAVE OBTAINED A MOTOR VEHICLE POLICY FROM TATA AIG ON[protected]
            AND THE COVER NOTE NO.10504492. IT IS VERY SAD STATE OF AFAIRS WITH TATA AIG..
            I HAVE REQUESTED ON HELP LINE AND SPOKE TO MR PANKAJ ON[protected] FOR SENDING ME THE ORIGINAL POLICY. BUT SORRY TO STATE THAT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED TILL DATE. AGAIN ON[protected] I HAVE SPOKE TO MR MANISH ON THE SAME HELP LINE AND ADVISED HIM ABOUT NON RECEIPT OF THE POLICY. EVEN AFTER LAPSE OF WEEK I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE POLICY.. IN THE MEAN TIME I WAS CHALLENED BY THE TRAFFIC POLICE FOR RS.100/- FOR NO FAULT OF MINE I HAVE PAID THE FINE IMPOSED ON ME.. IT VERY SHAMEFUL TO SAY THAT ORGANISATION LIKE TATA IS NOT RESPONDING FOR SENDING A POLICY. ANY I HAVE TAKEN UP THE MATTER WITH INSURANCE OMBUDSMAN FOR NECESSARY COMPENSATION..AND CAUSING MENTAL AGONY IN FOLLOWING UP FOR LTHE POLICY. MY ACCOUNT WAS DEBITED VIDE CHEQUE NO.828365 DT.[protected] FOR RS.4694/-

d sree ram mruthy
            email:[protected]@rediffmail.com
            mobile no.[protected] /[protected]
            Sir, Dt.4.3.09
            For renwal of my car policy No.[protected] against my Santro car No.DL9CG8566 I had paid Rs.3400 by Cheque no.98011 dt 8.1.09 on PNB Vinay Nagar N.Delhi-23 to Sh.Ranjay ( Produser Code No.95000) and he issued me Cover Note No.WM.No. 60217160 Renwal application No. [protected] .As I did not receive the Policy I contacted him many times on his mobile. No.[protected]. He always assured me but Policy has not been received.The amount has already been debited in my account.
            I contaced toll free no.[protected] . M/S.Sarika had attended and complaint no.[protected] dt.4.3.09 has been lodged.
            Kindly take immedite action for sending my Care Insurance Policy
            S.C.SUD
            C-2C/229C Pocket-2
            Janakpuri New Delhi 110058
            i’ve purchased a health Insurance policy on 6th Feb’09 (transaction id-mcmt[protected]), with a promise that I’ll receive the policy within 7 working days. Its 1 month past-I’ve not received any policy.
            I tried calling Tata-AIG’s customer care No (toll free[protected] several times, but the IVR doesn’t direct me anywhere, so not able to speak to any executive. I’ve called the manager (mobile No-[protected]), he doesn’t respond back.
            I’m afraid- if they ask this much effort for getting the policy, how much time & effort will it take to settle claims in case of CONTINGENCIES (God forbid)
            i’ve purchased a health Insurance policy on April’08 (policy no PHM[protected]), with a promise that I’ll receive the policy within 7 working days. Its 1 YEAR past-I’ve not received any policy.

PIJUSH K SINHA ROY
              from Devgadh Bariya, Gujarat
              Nov 17, 2008

MY CLAIM AGAINST MY CAR INSURANCE IS DUE FROM TATA AIG FOR LAST FIVE MONTHS BUT THEY ARE AVOIDING THE SAME MAKING SOME COCK & BULL STORY ALL THE TIMES.
              THEY HAVE BEEN HARASHING ME A LOT FOR A LONG TIME TO HIDE THEIR MISMANAGEMENT AND INEFFICIENCY OF THEIR INTERNAL DEPARTMENT OF THEIR KOLKATA REGIONAL OFFICE.
              THEIR KOLKATA REGIONAL OFFICE IS ALWAYS TRYING TO DIVERT THE CASE TO SAVE THEIR MONEY.
              THEY HAVE BEEN CHEATING THE CUSTOMERS AND MAKING HUGE MONEY BY THIS PROCESS.

Tata-AIA — Wrong claim paid

One teacher taking froud claim of Rs.500000/- (five lacs) against his father's death with BLOOD CANCER.
              I am inform to company for this but company paid to claim after information also.
              Thanks Regard. Vijay Pal[protected]

sumit kumar
                Nov 8, 2008

master policy no -[protected], my certificate number : FSP[protected]
                My policy no. is KMBL[protected]. I want to Know about my Policy. Please send me the details of policy.
                i want cancel my policy no [protected] my certificate no BTM [protected]

undisclosed
                  Nov 7, 2008

2 executives of TATA AIG life insurance are making unsolicited cold calls to gather information on policies. As per directive no authorised/ unauthorised person can make 'knock at the door' calls at any residence.

we request you to kindly take suitable measures to curb this activity at the earliest since most of these calls are made without any prior information to any resident.

TELCO is a company owned private colony and this activity is not at all accepted.
                  I agree..this has happenned within our colony as well!
                  Please stop this.

kanagala rameshbabu
                    Nov 7, 2008

This is k Rameshbabu
                    I have the Maha Life Gold policy, policy no:c[protected]

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id(kanagala.[protected]@gmail.com)

Thanking u

Rameshbabu.kanagala
                    plz give me tata aig policy no
                    Please give me the status of policy no-C[protected]TATA MAHA GOLD LIFE)
                    i am naveen kumar i know my policy status my policy no
                    c[protected]

i my Nitya Nand Paliwal i know my policy status my policy no.
                    c[protected]
                    This is E.Sathyamoorthy
                    I have the Maha Life Gold policy, policy no:C[protected]

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@rediffmail.com)

Thanking u

E.Sathyamoorthy
                    Please give me the status of my Policy No.C[protected] TATA MAHA GOLD LIFE
                    I'm Balaram Jena, I want to know my policy status of no. U[protected]
                    please give me the status of my policy no.c[protected]TATA MAHALIFE GOLD
                    please give me current status of my policy, my policy no. is C[protected]
                    kindly send the status of my policy no-c[protected] on my e-mail
                    This is Arnab Neogi
                    policy no:c[protected]

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id(arnabcool.[protected]@gmail.com)

Thanking u

Arnab Neogi
                    This is Harish HN,
                    I have the Invest Assure I I policy, policy no:U[protected]

so, I want to know the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@yahoo.co.in)

Regards & Thanks
                    Harish
                    please give me the status of my policy no.C[protected]TATA MAHALIFE GOLD POLICY in my email and please send me how much Ihave to send in my next premium because it is 6th year.

Thahks

GOPAL KUMAR AGARWAL
                    MB-[protected]
                    This is G Mahalakshmi bai

Policy Holder Name : G Chaithra
                    Policy No : c[protected]

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@yahoo.in)

G Mahalakshmi Bai
                    my cuctomer poilcy no c[protected] i wnt pending stats of the policy .my no [protected].
                    I want to withdraw my policy and first of all I want to check the status of my policy to my e-mail account..

Policy No: V[protected]
                    sand me my policy status policy no is-c[protected]
                    PLEASE SAND ME MY POLICY STATUS ON MY MAIL ID [protected]@yahoo.com MY POLICY NO IS -C[protected].AND MY PAYMENT SILP SAND MY ADDRESS SEC 15/AJRONDER NEAR SHARM DARY HOUSE NO D-394 FARIDABAD 121007, THIS POLICY IS MY SON PAWAN KUMAR

CHANDER KUMAR
                    i want to know that according to terms and conditions of mahalife gold will my annual return (after 15 years ) will get affected if i take returns from 6th year onwards.
                    please do reply soon.
                    waiting for your reply...
                    please acknowledge receipt of last premium paid online by SBI-ATM on 02-04-10
                    This is Prathibha.b.s

I have the Maha Life policy, policy no:c[protected]

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@yahoo.co.in)

Thanking u

prathibha
                    i have a mahalife policy no;c[protected] in the name pradeepkumar k g.usually i am paying the premium, after getting the reminder along with the addressed envelope which you are sending to me.but this year i have not get the things above mentioned. so what can i do. if there provision to pay the premium by cash in my nearest AIG offices in my area(kottayam).i think my due date was april 3.so pls send me a solution for paying the premium without breaking the coverage of the policy and also send me the current status of the policy
                    i have the mahalife policy no-c15557111.please send the status of my policy to my email address.

pallavi
                    this is rajsekhar
                    pls send last year premium made status
                    premimum no-C[protected]
                    email id- rajsekhar.[protected]@yahoo.in
                    This is Vinod Dattaram Pawar I have the Maha Life Gold policy, policy no:C[protected] so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@gmail.com, )

Thanking u

vinod pawar
                    Policy Holder Name : PREMANAND V.PARAB
                    Policy No : c[protected]

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@yahoo.in)
                    pls.I have premium date.
                    PREMANAND V.PARAB

My Policy No-C[protected] sand me my pilocy status on my mali id [protected]@yahoo.com

Chander Kumar
                    Pls Send Policy status of C[protected] to my mailid [protected]@yahoo.com.
                    Any permium pending from my side??

Radheshyam Tiwari
                    This is Jabez samuel

policy no:C[protected]

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@gmail.com)

Thanking u

Jabez samuel
                    please let me know the status of my policy bearing policy no U[protected] in my e-mail id : b.[protected]@yahoo.com or sms me in [protected]. Please send it asap...

Thank u...
                    I have received the documents for the policy no - c[protected] in which no authorised signature is seen on each page where siganture of insured person is seen. It means that it is one sided contract & you may verify the quality of the document, is it a quality of 100 year policy document? & one thing i would like to clear the doubt that whether the policy covers accidental death because table shown in the document shows no risk cover in case of accidental cases. So, please clarify this.

The attitude of TATA AIG towards customers are horrible. Even I have two policies and the charges are exhorbitant. On repeated Emails, finally they sent an advisor who was not able to convince instead he was willing to change it some other fund.

I dont think they are charging as per IRDA guidelines and adding hidden costs.

MOHANA KRISHNAN
                    My Name .G.Boopathy & Policy No.U[protected] sand me my pilocy status on my mali id [protected]@yahoo.com
                    daer Friends
                    i want to put money in IA flexi supreme in TATA AIG.
                    is it is good one or not.

please sugest
                    hai my name is suman reddy, i want my policy status to my mail id. [protected]@gmail.com, plese kindly do . my contact no [protected], my policy no u[protected].
                    my policy no is U[protected], named kundan kumar, iwant to know my fund status
                    Please send my policy status on my mail ID (manish.[protected]@rediffmail.com) and also in my Mobile([protected]).

Name - Manish Prasad Lala
                    Policy No. - U[protected]
                    PLEASE SEND ME THE TOTAL AMOUT AS ON DATE WHICH I DEPOSIT AGAINST MY POLICY NO.C[protected]
                    my name is s k mishra & policy no .U[protected] send me my policy satus on my daughter mail id kalpana.[protected]@gmail.com or sms me in [protected]

pls give me my premium status for my policy no U[protected].on my email id [protected]@ymail.com
                    My Name is Solanki Kamlesh.P
                    Please sand my police status on my mail ID ([protected]@gmail.com)
                    My police No. co30012893

Aig maha gold life — Premium status

My name is Nisar Ahmad Bakshi from Gopal Pora Kalan District /Tehsil Ananantnag of J&K State . Plz let me know the status of my 2 premiums which I paid through agent. in Mahalife gold insurance of Tata Aig mahalife gold.
                    My name is Nisar Ahmad Bakshi S/O Mohd Sharief Bakshi R/O Gopal pora Kalan Distictrict and Tehsil Anantnag J&K State Plz let know my premium status I paid premium through agent please confirm my premium status in Tata-aig mahagold policy.
                    My name is Nisar Ahmad Bakshi from Anantnag J&K State Plz let me know my premium status of my policy in tata aig mahagold life
                    MY POLICY NO IS C[protected] & IN THE TABLE SHOWING 15 YEARS DATA SHOWS THAT ACCIDENTAL DEATHS ARE NOT COVERED. SO, COULD I KNOW THE ACTUAL FACT? IF IT IS COVERED THEN COULD BE CONTINUED & IF IT IS NO THEN COULD BE WITHDRAWN ON INITIAL STAGE. WHEN WILL I GET THE FACT?
                    YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT INTERESTED TO GIVE ANSWER OR YOU HAVE NO ANSWER TO THE QUERY OF THE CUSTOMER EVEN AFTER 90 DAYS
                    pls give me my polocy status polocy no.C[protected]Basudev Malik) on my mail [protected]@gmail.com pls send soon
                    Sir, this is S Pandy and Tata Mahalife Gold Policy No C[protected] plz send my portpolio to email id [protected]@gmail.com at every month
                    Sir i have additional policy life invest assue flexiplus Policy No U[protected] plz send this policy status also to email id [protected]@gmail.com at every month
                    kindly send the status of my policy no-c[protected] on my e-mail, my id is [protected]@gmail.com

Please send my policy status to Email [protected]@gmail.com.

My policy No; C[protected].

Maha Life — policy Status

Myself Rajeswar Goswami want to know about my policy no.C[protected]

please Send me detials on my e-mail address ([protected]@gmail.com)

thanking You Rajeswar Goswami
                    Mob.[protected]
                    My policy no. is U[protected].
                    Pl. update the ststus of my policy at my mail ID vishal.[protected]@unilever.com
                    i have three of tata aig policy,
                    these no. are U[protected], U[protected] and U[protected]
                    i want to know the complete status of these policies.
                    thanks and regards
                    Vishal Mahmia
                    Mob.no. [protected]
                    email - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    i want to know the complete status of my birla sun life insurance policies,
                    these are as follows[protected] and[protected]

vishal mahmia
                    mobile no. [protected]
                    email - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    I want my policy status and due premium date .my email (utpal.[protected]@yahoo.com) policy no C[protected]
                    i have paid two premium but i dont have receive any receipt of that premium so please let me know the status of my policy bearing policy no c[protected] in my e-mail id :[protected]@reddifmail.com or sms me in [protected] Please send it asap...

Thank u...
                    I want details my policy status, my policy no C[protected]. ( Golden year plan )
                    give the status of my polcy no. C[protected] on my email id ...[protected]@gmail.com

thankc
                    Hi All

I have taken C[protected]TATA-AIG) maha children policy 6 yrs back. I have paid almost 52, 000 for these years . So far i have not receive single rupee towards bonus- initially agent told me that in that 6 th year we will get some amount . Now I am fedup with this policy and close this, surprisingly the company people are saying i will get only 20, 000 Rs only.

I want some help on this, can i go to consumer court to get back my paid amount. Please advise. thanks in advance

Megha
                    This is Martha.Seshagiri rao

Thanking u

martha.seshagiri rao
                    My policy no.is C[protected] purchased on 15th July 2011.I want to see all the details of my policy . please sent all the details of my tata aig mahalifegold policy on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                    This is Shari[censored]ddin
                    I have the Tata AIGLife policy, policy no:U[protected]

Thanking u

Shari[censored]ddin
                    pls give me my premium status for my policy no c[protected].on my email id raj.[protected]@yahoo.in
                    please send the status of policy c[protected] in my E.mail
                    My Policy No.C[protected] in the name of Debang Mishra. Please send my last Premium deposit Receipt during 2011-12. My Mail Id is- [protected]@gmail.com.

J.K.MISHRA
                    F/o-Debang Mishra,
                    Mobile No-[protected]
                    Dear Mr. Rao

Re: Policy Number C[protected] Reference number TALIC055611

This is with reference to the captioned policy number with us.

We wish to inform you that an appropriate response has been sent to your mailing address vide our letter dated January 31, 2012 with reference to the concerns raised by you.

In case of any further queries/clarifications, please feel free to contact us[protected] or email us at [protected]@tata-aig.com.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this regard.

Grievance Redressal Cell
                    Tata AIG Life Insurance Company.
                    My Name .B.MADHUSUDAN RAO & Policy No C[protected] send me my pilocy status on my mali id madhusudanrao.[protected]@gmail.com.and sms to my mobile [protected] and inform me the next premium due date.

early action will be highly appriciable
                    Sir, I would like to inform you that, i am PRASUNJIT PAUL, i have Tata Mahalife Gold Policy and my policy number C[protected]. Please send my policy status on my e-mail ID ([protected]@rediffmail.com) and also in my mobile ([protected]) as early as possible.
                    Thanking u
                    status of policy
                    This is Vinodkumar R. Tiwari

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@gmail.com)and [protected]@yahoo.com

Thanking u

Vinodkumar R. Tiwari
                    My policy no is C[protected] Plez send my policy status on my email id. [protected]@gmail.com
                    hai i am nithyanandam, having mahalife gold policy in tata aig life insurance with no:C[protected].Let me know the status of the policy.my mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    MY POLICY NO IS C[protected] AND SUM ASSURED IS 200000 DATE OF BIRTH IS 28/06/2002 AND MY MOBILE NO [protected] AND MY MAIL ID IS (pardeep.[protected]@gmail.com) please update me regarding my policy.
                    please my polcy salendar detail policy no-C[protected]
                    please my polcy salendar detail policy no-C[protected] my email([protected]@yahoo.co.in)

ccpatel
                    I AM SOURAV SHEE, I HAVE THE MAHA LIFE GOLD POLICY, POLICY NO : C[protected].
                    I WANT TO KNOW THE STATUS OF MY POLICY.
                    PLEASE SEND ME IN MY EMAIL ( EMAIL ID : souravshee.[protected]@gmail.com)

THANKING YOU
                    SOURAV SHEE

status of policy - Comment #1596236 - Image #0
                    This is Rajesh.B
                    I have the Maha Life Gold policy, policy no:C[protected], C[protected], C[protected]

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@yahoo.co.in)

Thanking u

Rajesh.B

so, I want the policy status to my Email-id([protected]@gmail .com)

Thanking u

Taposh Paul
                    hi I am rupesh patel.i have maha life gold policy.policy no-c[protected].i want my policy stutus on my mail id. [protected]@gmail.com thanks rupesh patel
                    Please call me at my mob. no- +91-[protected] for my query of policy no.-C[protected]. Thanks lot.
                    I have tata aig mahalife policy no. C[protected]
                    Plz update status of policy and surrender value on my email id at shashi.[protected]@gmail.com

Thanx & regards
                    81 Comments

vanam upendranath
                      from Pilani, Rajasthan
                      Oct 31, 2008

I have cancelled an income guard policy IGP[protected]. I was promised by one Mr. Varun Tandon, Head operations, Tata AIG general insurance that the money will be refunded in 7 working days, on 7th Oct. So far I neither have any comunication nor the money is deposited from where it was sourced. It is more that 22 days and still there is no light at the end of tunnel. What I observed is that the agents of Tata-AIG lure the customers with sops and other freebies and behave irresponsibly after the deal is done.

I wish that this forum effectively communicates the info so that the offender is informed about the irregularities being committed, knowingly or unknowingly and bring in justice to the effected parties.
                      Upendra
                      I had cancelled my TATA AIG Genral Insurance MRP[protected] on 11 Nov. 08 and according to the cancellation department the policy was cancelled and my money was refunded on 12 Nov. 08.

I have been following up with TATA AIG to reverse the money on my HSBC credit card which has not been done till today (31 Dec. 08) after getting assurance and committments from TATAIG executives.. and moreover, the executives are highly unfriendly and non-cooperative.

This kind of attitude is highly disgraceful and very disappointing for a customer.

I hope these comments reaches to the right person at TATA AIG and corrective measures will be taken on urgent basis.

Shikha Ahuja Dargan
                      Can I get this Mr. Varun Tandon's Email Id or rather a Contact Number would do great.

Saurabh

My email Id is - [protected]@yahoo.com
                      My mobile no. is [protected]

police check

my insurence police veryfrie.

sunil Ram Patil
                        Oct 30, 2008

We purchased Tata Aig Insurance policy on phone. I had given all details on phone. i Purchased two policy, one is on my name & other on my wife(Jyoti Sunil Patil) name.
                        Every month our amount deduction is Rs 647.65 each. last three month my amount is deducted from my citibank credit card. but still i have not recd any policy papers.
                        I had given number of complaint(by mail) to Tata Aig, but every time answer is, we forworded your comlpint to related dept & you will get reply within short period. But no policy or no proper reply.
                        I had renewed My car insurance policy No.[protected] on 30/08/08 for Rs. 2, 275 via cheque no. 832964 in Karnataka bank, (mico lay out branch) by your agent from TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE CO.LTD .(2nd floor, JP & Devi Jambukeswar, Arcade, No. 69, Millers Road, Bangalore-560052)
                        The above amount was with drawn from my account on 2/09/08.
                        I have not yet received my policy till date (08/12/08 ). The period of cover note expires on completion of 60 days (30/10/08). I am not able to use my vehicle on road because of expiry of cover note. I have also lodged complaint to your complaint cell and complaint no. is 4224496. So please go through this matter as quick as possible and help me out from this trouble. MY contact No. is [protected]
                        Complaint against Standard charterd credit card and Tata Aig Insurance policy
                        I am standard chartered credit card holder. I got a call for Tata Aig insurance policy from Standard chartered bank. I had given all details on phone. So, i asked for hardcopy/softcopy so that i can go through the policy and confirm. I was told that i would be recieving the hardcopy with in 10 days after a confirmation call and i can go through the policy documents and then i would be getting a final confirmation call. I got first call and i said ok, assuming that i would be recieving insurance policy document and then a final confirmation call. But i did not recieve any document nor the final confirmation call. But the amount (policy premium 300 per month) got deducted from credit card from same month. After 6 months, i got call from bank saying that my outstanding payment has crossed 10, 000 Rs. (which incudes[protected] insurance policy amount and rest was bank interst.) I did not get credit card statements, so could not know what was going on with my card. They also told me that my name can be in list which can cause problem in getting any credit card etc in future. I raised concern with Standard chartered. But they did not do anything. I asked Tata Aig for policy number and details so that i can speak to SC bank to solve the issue. But i did not get any response.
                        This is my complaint regarding tele-caller of Tata-AIG Hospicare Policy. I had received 2 calls from this caller on my mobile number([protected]) today(26th March) at around 1pm to 1.30pm as follow-up call. But since I did not find this policy to suffice my requirements and expectation, I politely declined the offer. To my surprise, the caller at the other side uttered bad-words and used foul language. I am deeply hurt and taken back at such an irrational behaviour of the caller. As a consumer I feel disgraced to have spoke to such person. I would like that strictest disciplinary action should be taken against such mediocores and mentally sick people. IF NO SUFFICIENT ACTION IS TAKEN, I MAY TO SEARCH OTHER AVENUES TO VOICE MY PROTEST.

a DISTURBED common man

Tata Aig Insurance — medical reimbursement

My PokicyNo.HCPO[protected] dated 26th september 2009 regarding medical reimburtsemnt. I submitted the claim for Res 18707=05 alongwith the necessary papers. Till today the claim is not settled. Please settle the claim as early as possible. Meghshyam Pathak.
                        TATA AIG IS MAKING IS A BAD COMPANY IN INSURANCE FIELD.
                        THEY ARE MAKING UNWANTED CALLS FROM THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICES AND GETTING MONEY FOR MAKING THEIR MALFUNCTIONS. IT IS VERY MUCH TRUE
                        I have taken th policy 1 yr back, i have undergone elbow surgery which costs 35000, for that I received 1000 cheque. they are not at all responding. very worst

Chinmoy
                          from Devgadh Bariya, Gujarat
                          Oct 29, 2008

I purchased a new Tata Indica Car on May 8, 2008 from Lexus Motors in Kolkata. I submitted all my documents to them to change the insurance from previous car (which I had sold before the new car is received). The Insurance person of Lexus Motors had collected the original insurance policy, the selling agreement and forms and original money receipt of previous policy from me. They promised to return me the cheque from Tata Aig against the unutilised portion of the insurance. I have not received any cheque from Tata AIG.

Request you to kindly look into this at the earliest and pay me the balanced amount with interest.

TATA AIG — Unsolicited Medical Insurance

TAT AIG Medical Policy Nos IRHC [protected] & IRHC [protected] I was contacted by Mr Afroz of TATA AIG for buying their Medical Insurance Policy. I declined going for the same as I did not have any written document was provided by them. The sales rep. categorically told me that I need to make payment only if I agree to the policy terms and he will be sending me preactivated policy and I need to contact my bank (credit card) and authorise payment. During the coversation he took my credit card No and Expiry date. Later I got a verification call from them asking me to verify credit card no. and Expiry date. The agent asked me for the CVV no. but i refused to give the same. In couple of days i received two insurances one in my name and the other in my spouse's. I was shocked to read the covering letter which stated that payment for the two policies have already been received by TATA AIG. I contacted my bank to verfiy if there are any transaction that happened for TATA AIG, they confirmed the same to me I felt cheated by TATA AIG and requested them to refund the amount back to my credit card. However the person who took my call stated that they will take a cut of 25% to which i have not agreed. All the trasaction with TATA AIG had been over phone.

TATA AIG — APPLICATION ALREADY SENT BUT NO HAS NO RECEIVED

APPLICATION AS ALREADY SEND BUT PAN CARD NO FOR THEIR DETAILS ARE NOT TAKEN SO PLZ.SEND. THANKING YOU.

TATA AIG — Non delivery of courier of Bond Papers

Con. NO. 50309849

The above doc. yet to be received at Balaji Computers, 3, Manav Bhawan, Goushalapara, Raigarh - 496001 (C.G.) in the name of Mr. Deo Ashish Koley. The doc despatch from Mumbai branch of TATA AIG Health Insurance Co.

Deo Ashish Koley

Tata-Aig — RECEIPT OF UNSOLICITED COMPLAINTS

I have been receiving numerous SMS from TM TATA AIG and LM TATA AIG on my mobile no. [protected]. These are meant for some Sarawagi. I am having this number for more than 8 years and do not know any Sarawagi.
                          May I expect the company to discontinue sending such SMS
                          sincerely yours
                          H.K.Pandey

Shital vijay Lodha
                            Oct 22, 2008

I have TATA AIG Family secure personal injury plan which is associated with HDFC credit card, which 1st installement was 10 rs and for subsequent month it was around 3679 for 3 policies, but before complition of 1 month i told to terminate but it was not terminated and money was deducted from my credit card.dated when i received CC bill 22/10/08. company doing frauds i want my money back

TATA AIG INSURANCE : Family Secure Injury Plan — Cheating

I have TATA AIG INSURANCE : Family Secure Injury Plan.
                            which is associated with HSBC Credit Card.
                            which first installment of 10Rs. only and
                            from second its 915Rs/per month.
                            but before commplition of first month i just say to turminate.
                            but company person offered my this policy will continue with only
                            125 Rs./per month only. and i confirm that on 13th Sep 4:21PM.
                            but when i recieved HSBC Credit card Bill in which i found 915Rs. deducted for TATA AIG Insurance and that was dated 16th September.
                            so after confirmation that policy will continue with only 125 Rs.
                            they have charged 915Rs. The company did cheating with me.

Myself, Mr. Akbar Abbas Tamboli, My HSBC credit card no. [protected]. I dont want to continue with the Family Secure Personal Injury Plan with TATA AIG. Gen. Insurance. I m not intrested to yhese policy but ur executive force me to take policy i tell cust exe 2-3 times than also not cancelled my policy. please calcelled and refund of all premium to my account.

My complaint No is 716874 with HSBC regarding not to cut the premium...

HAMIT KUMAR
                              Oct 13, 2008

My self Hamit Kumar.I working in Capgemini Pune.In the month of Sep 2008, I received a call from Tata Aig for Accidental Policy.They told me that they will send me details of their policy by charging 10 rs for the first month and If i feel comfortable then i have to pay 750 rs from the next month onward.But after receiving their policy details i decided to cancell policy because i was not satisfied with their policy scheme and i called them up to cancel this policy.They informed me that they are going to cancel it and its confirmed.But this month i got My HSBC card statement and it shows that their is a bill of rs 750/- from TATA AIG. Plz help me so i can retrive and save my money.

Any news reporter please contact me.

Hamit Kumar

kesav chandana
                                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 10, 2008

This is a case of irresponsibility, cheating and forgery against the Tata AIG general insurance company ltd which lures people of its insurance but not meeting the expectations of the customers.
                                I have taken a general insurance from Tata AIG 3 months ago and till date I have not received any document related to the policy as per the company's request to send them across in a week's time of the policy taken but its been 3 months as of now and I have not received any document from them desipte I calling them 8 times for the same. I have been paying my credit card bill from these 3 months because of the irresponsibility of this company. They have debited an amount of Rs.7038/- from my credit card and despite many calls from my side have been turned blind.

The people from this company who have assured me of the cancellation and reversal of my amount are not reachable at the numbers given by themselves. Its a kind of mental depression on me because of this company and despite that to cancel my policy they made me go through a dummy call to take another policy in my name so that the total policy would be cancelled and the entire amount along with the compensation would be sent to me at the earliest. The promised me a time of 3 days to receive the cheque of the reversal amount and till date I have not received it which is in turn a burden on my shoulders to pay for all the mistakes from the company.

The custmer care is not aware of what is happening in the company and provide an incorrect information to the customers to lure them with these kind of policies and cheat them with their money.

I believe this is not fair on the part of a brand company like Tata which is cheating and harassing its customers in this way.

This is a lesson for all the people who are fooled like me and this is the time to take an action against this company.
                                This is a case of irresponsibility, cheating and forgery against the Tata AIG general insurance company ltd which lures people of its insurance but not meeting the expectations of the customers.
                                I took two policies from Tata-AIG IRHC[protected] and IRHC[protected] in the name of Mr Avdhesh Agarwal and Mrs Abha Agarwal respectively. When i put up a request for these policies they took around 2 months to deliver te policy papers. The executives told me somethign different from what was written in the policy papers as a result i asked them to cancell the policy. On 26, June, 2008 the policy has been cancelled as per the talk with Customer Care Executives. The customer care exec. says that the refund has been made on 9 July but no refund has been made till date ie12, August, 2008.
                                According to the rules of Tata-AIG the refund should be done in 7 working days but now it has been 2 months.
                                I am really frustrated with the type of service Tata AIG is providing, earlier it took 2 months to dispatch the policy papers and now it has been a month to make a refund. I am really frustrted with Tata-AIG and can just hope that i will get the refund some good day.

tata aif general insurance co. ltd. — non receipt of policy documents

I HAVE NOT RECEIPT MY POLICY DOCUMENTS FROM TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY SINCE 23 DEC 2008...I AM BEEN MENTALLY TORTURED BY THIS COMPANY...PLS. DO THE NEEDFUL AS WHENEVER I CALL TO THEIR CALL CENTER THEIR REPLY IS, , U WILL RECEIVE THE DOCUMENTS SHORTLY.

ROHIT AGARWAL
                                Complaisantrily Rectify AccountTuesday, September 2, 2008 9:06 AM
                                From: "Evang Tamunomiete Hilary" <[protected]@yahoo.com>Add sender to Contacts To: [protected]@perfectrelations.comTATA AIG INSURANCE COMPANY

The Managing Director,

AIG BUILDINGS

58, FRENCHURCH STREET LONDON

EC3M, 4AB ENGLAND .

PROPOSED FINANCE ACCOUNT TRANSFER IMPORTANT

INFORMATION.

COMPLAISANTRILY TRANSFER all realities of My Insurance fidelity grarantee of my Winnings o[censored]nited Kingdom National Lottery with Winning

Certificate Reference Number 2052007/21,

Bach Number BT12/53/0034,

Winning Number 05, 08, 12, 20, 28, 48, 40. worth Eight hundred and twenty Thousand Pounds Sterlings. (#820, 000.00)

Insured in yours Insurance Company TATA AIG INSURANCE

COMPANY, AIG BUILDINGS

WITH

REFERENCE JSL/AIG/U4/07/22589456.

The immediate transfer of the accrued financial transaction

Transanction CODE:SSFC135/TBX/0007,

SECURITY CODE, SSFC/0025789,

Deposit code, 9MMC/PXP-992LP.

Cordially implement as stated in the Insurance Certificate, The winning transfer to. Pay: Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas . For Further Credit To : U.B.A. PLC Lagos ( Nigeria ). SWIFT CODE: UNAFNGLA ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]. Final Beneficiary: En closed Passport Photogragh.

NAME. Evang.Tamunomiete. Owunari .H.Freedom. United Bank for Africa pl, savings Account Number [protected], Port-Harcourt, Main Branch River State NIGERIA . The British Logo on the certificates are very beutiful upholding the transparency image of the United Kingdom ( Great Britain ). God so love me, having made me winner United Kingdom ( Great Britain ) lottery. It is not all that common to win this lottery. It has been God in action miraculous I won, I thank the mercies of God, Every good gift and every perfect present blessing order cometh from above, from the father of light with whom, there is no veriableness nor shadow of turning. ( James 1 Verse 17 ).

I believe You can afford my winning approved implemented.

Thanks yours Opulent.

Evang.Tamunomiete. Owunari .Freedom Hilary

Tata Aig Insurance — cheating through phone and irresponsible staff

This company seems to be highly ridiculous at the way they handle a claim. Our claim has been sitting with them for 8months and they are referring to some policy line that doesnt make sense, they have wonderful polished get-ways reasons and have mentioned that you are free to do whatever you want to do. There is no courtesy to do the needful to the customer who has paid them the money.

Tata Aig Insurance — CANCELLATION ON RECEIPT OF DOCUMENTS

On receipt of the papers I decided to cancel the insurance scheme. I called the helpline no. I was asked to contact Delhi Office of Tata aig. I did. But the recent credit statement is showing otherwise. Please rectify.

We understand that you have certain concerns regarding your policy. However in absence of your policy number we are unable investigate the matter.

We request you to kindly send us an email on our email id [protected]@tata-aig.com to address your concerns appropriately.

Customercare Team
                                Tata AIG Life
                                i want to receive my policy renewal receipt through email

ashutosh.trakroo
                                  Oct 8, 2008

Mr. Shiney Prasad
                                  Senior Vice-President-Operations & Systems
                                  Tata-AIG.

Dear Mr. Prasad,

This is with profound grief that I wish to state that the services offered by TATA-AIG Insurance has been pathetic and utmost unprofessional. This complaint relates to the following:

1. Mrs. Asha Rani-my mother was approached by your agent for renewal of her car insurance. She fell in trap of your organization which issued her the motor policy through online systems via number [protected].

2. The cheque of Rs. 10, 501 was paid in favour of your organization on 15th May, 2008 via cheque number ***** of Centurian Bank Of Punjab, payable at Chandigarh.

3. The cheque was not cleared by your organization till 1st week of october, i.e 6months from the date of issue of cheque. In spite of several reminders to your organization for cheque clearance, no steps were taken and initiated on accounts of cheque clearance. This made her car uninsured for almost 6 months which clearly shows unfair trade practice at your end.

4. She received a letter on 8th October, 2008 from your organization signed by you that her car insurance stands cancelled on account of dishonoured cheque. She has obtained a statement from her bank that this cheque has not been presented to the bank by any party and there was no cheque which has been dishonoured. Moreover, the balance in her account for the mentioned period has always been more than Rupees 20000 as per the bank statement.

Her car stands uninsured today and when your customer care cell was contacted, they have mentioned that we need to pay the No Claim bonus also which stands at Rs. 2000.

Because of your irresponsinble and unprofessional behavior, the car stands uninsured from all odd's. If my car would have met with an accident, who would have given me the claim on this.

As you can see, there is no use of posting your concerns on this web site. If anybody can tell me if they found this web site useful, other than reading other's grievances then I would give it a thumb up!.

Without a single person posting any reply to your post or nobody taking any action against the defaults, how does a person like me think of posting such concerns elsewhere on indian web sites.

I think you should approach the police and report this to them.

gud_luck
                                  True, TATA-AIG is a fraud company and my advise to everybody not to be trapped in their cob-web

Alphonse Raj
                                    Oct 6, 2008

I have renewed my vehicle insurance policy on 18/06/2008 after re-confirming my change of address. Inspite of this, the policy was sent to the old address and the courier office phoned up to me stating that they are returning the policy as the address was incomplete and inaccurate.

I had phoned up to their customer service at[protected] and intimated to their executive that the policy had been sent to the wrong address and the right address was furnished once again. The lady executive appeared to have recorded the change and responded that this would be received by within 7 working days.

After this, I have contacted theirCustomer Service (Complaint No: 4509210) seven times and till date I have not received the original policy documents and the Service booklet promised to me. Three of their executives between the period 11th July and19th July even promised that the soft copy would be sent to my Email ID within one to four hours and nothing happened.

To my surprise, once again the policy was sent to the wrong address and was returned by the courier on 23rd July

The last conversation that I had with Mr.Umesh on 23rd July resulted in getting the Soft Copy over Email and I still hope and believe that the original policy document and the Service Booklet would be sent to me to the right address.

I am really surprised to note the gross negligence and indifferent attitude TATA AIG, a service provider, has towards their customers/clients.

I am very ashamed to be a client of an insensitive service provider, i.e. TATA AIG.
                                    It is time to say Ta-ta to them.

Alphonse Raj.
                                    Managing Director
                                    Hebrews Management Consultancy
                                    Mobile:[protected]
                                    Nothing surprising. It is not only TATA AIG. Their counter-parts Tata indicom, Tata Sky are also bad. When I was a young, the name TATA used to be reveared. Not any more.

Arul

Vehicle Insurance — non receipt of the original policy

Dear Sirs:
                                    Name: P.R.Kasi viswanathan
                                    Vehilce registration no. MH03AN6422
                                    Your bar code number: *[protected]*
                                    Renewal of other company
                                    Date: 19.03.2010
                                    My mobile number : [protected]

Till date I have not received this policy. Please do the needful

Kasi viswanathan

Sunil kumar
                                      Oct 6, 2008

i registered your health polity by HDFC telly coller. my policy no is 0G[protected]. i am waiting for the documents from 1.5 months. when i tried to contanct your coustomer care they are not taking it. i made complant on 15 July but till now there is no result.
                                      The Management,
                                      Tata AIG

Date: -

Sub: - Regarding unjust request for premium after death of policy owner and then rejecting the death claim as void.

Respected Sir / Madam,

This is in response to the matter regarding the due insurance policy No. C[protected] in our favor. I would like to throw some light on the injustice done to a person (my husband Late Mr. Raziuddin Saiyed) who also worked heartily for your company.

Following are his case details.

1- The policy owned by him, was active when he was alive. He paid the premium on a regular basis for 4 years. No inquiry was set during the transactions of any premium for 4 years and hence the premium amount summed up to Rs. 50, 000 approximately.

His treatment was done at Lokhat Hospital on the condition that the bills will be paid from the insurance money because he was the only earning member of the family.

2- After his death, the inquiry unearthed that Mr. Raziuddin Saiyed was suffering from diabetes. This was known to everybody in your organization when Mr. Raziuddin was working. Hence the policy became void unexpectedly and also the half paid premium amount.

3- Mr. Raziudding Saiyed also worked for Tata AIG and remained on top position in the Gujarat sector for a long time.

4- As a result we are in debt of Lokhat hospital. We have paid half premium already so I personally request your company to pay atleast the committed bill amount of Rs. 1 lakh directly to Lokhat hospital.

NOTE: -
                                      After rejection of the claim from your company, the process of reminding of the premium came to us. How can a person pay a premium for a policy which has been already rejected?

If your company can commit such mistakes like not enquiring about the person before starting the premiums and sending request to pay the premium after rejecting the policy, then how come you can cancel the whole policy (including the premiums) on customer negligence?

Moreover I request your executives to revise such complex policies in which innocent people like us become the victim. For further correspondence I can show all the detailed documents if required.

Thanking you for your kind cooperation.

Mrs. Amina Raziuddin Saiyed
                                      reply soon.
                                      reply soon.
                                      reply soon. please. i hope u replky positive. you have a sea.of money. my demand mutthi bher pani. because of my late husband.thank you.2
                                      reply soon.
                                      please reply soon.
                                      i m waiting for 8 days. please reply soon.
                                      reply soon.
                                      please give me answer. you have no curtcy?i m waiting 8 days.
                                      9 Comments

Vinay Vishnu Patil
                                        Oct 1, 2008

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to inform you that from my GE a/c.card no. [protected] (see below mentioned Statement) on dated 04/01/2008 amt. Rs. 1482.00 was debited.

The call which I received on behalf of TATA AIG Insurance, informed me regarding health & medi claim policy, I accepted the policy amt which was supposed to be deducted from my a/c.

After that Tata Aig should have to give me the detailed policy documents within 15 days but till today I have not received it.

For the same clarification so many times I called to GE money also but no response I got.
                                        Even the same complaint i mailed to TATA AIG but they least bother about & even not single reply i get.
                                        Now my request to you that pls. take up my complaint with concern people and get it resolved.
                                        Pls do needful as early as possible.

27/01/2008
                                        BIG BAZAAR (A DIVN OF MUMBAI IN
                                        Rs. 440.50

26/01/2008
                                        BIG BAZAAR MUMBAI IN
                                        Rs. 2, 010.00

25/01/2008
                                        LIFE STYLE INTERNATION MUM IN
                                        Rs. 398.00

14/01/2008
                                        PAYMENT RECEIVED CHEQUE NO 456380
                                        Rs. 7, 188.00

13/01/2008
                                        MANGO STATIONARY PRIVA THANE IN
                                        Rs. 4, 350.00

08/01/2008
                                        MANGO STATIONARY PRIVA THANE IN
                                        Rs. 2, 346.00

04/01/2008
                                        TATA AIG INSURANCE MUMBAI IN
                                        Rs. 1, 482.00

Vinay Patil