The Mobile Store Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2023
Complaints 476

File a complaint to The Mobile Store

Having problems with The Mobile Store?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Mobile Store customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

The Mobile Store reviews & complaints page 12

Dishant Thakkar
Aug 3, 2014

I have purchased htc desire 616 on 21st july. I am posting this complain on 3rd august.Still my product is not with me. There is not a proper and satisfactory reply. They wrote 3-4 working days on website. But you can see that 21st july to 3rd august. Is it their calculation ? Is 13days = 3 days ?? The most worst online shopping site i have ever seen.
The Mobile Store customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I Adarsh S Presently Working at Maruti Suzuki Indus Motor Co Pvt Ltd As Accountant have purchase Karbon Titanium S 5 Plus from The Store at LIC Pattom Near Girls high School on 06/07/2014 with an Extended warranty for 1 more Year for Rs 259.00 IMEI no: [protected] Bill no : 20337/11486135 Due to camera Complaint i have given for service at Service centers near Trivandrum, all outlets are telling that they cannot find the IMEI of my handset, and I went to mobile store where I purchased and told the details. They have taken my hand set and told me they will check and solve the problem. It has been more than 1 week taken no information about the hand set. Lazily telling give 2 more days every time I go there.
So kindly take proper steps and handover my setback if you are not able to solve Handset Defects.
Sir, I Adarsh S Presently Working at Maruti Suzuki Indus Motor Co Pvt Ltd As Accountant have purchase Karbon Titanium S 5 Plus from The Store at LIC Pattom Near Girls high School on 06/07/2014 with an Extended warranty for 1 more Year for Rs 259.00 IMEI no: [protected] Bill no : 20337/11486135 Due to camera Complaint i have given for service at Service centers near Trivandrum, all outlets are telling that they cannot find the IMEI of my handset, and I went to mobile store where I purchased and told the details. They have taken my hand set and told me they will check and solve the problem. It has been more than 1 week taken no information about the hand set. Lazily telling give 2 more days every time I go there. So kindly take proper steps and handover my setback if you are not able to solve Handset Defects.
I Adarsh S Presently Working at Maruti Suzuki Indus Motor Co Pvt Ltd As Accountant have purchase Karbon Titanium S 5 Plus from The Store at LIC Pattom Near Girls high School on 06/07/2014 with an Extended warranty for 1 more Year for Rs 259.00 IMEI no: [protected] Bill no : 20337/11486135 Due to camera Complaint i have given for service at Service centers near Trivandrum, all outlets are telling that they cannot find the IMEI of my handset, and I went to mobile store where I purchased told the details. They have taken my hand set and told me they will check and solve the problem. It has been more than 1 week taken no information about the hand set. Lazily telling give 2 more days every time I go there.
So kindly proper steps and handover my setback if you are not able to solve Handset Defects.

This email is with regard to one of the store which is located in Indira Nagar, CMH Road, Opp to KFC Restaurant, Bangalore, who have given a very pathetic service regarding a flip case which was not given with the HTC 616 mobile.
On 1st Sept 2014 the HTC 616 DS Grey mobile purchase was made for which black FOC Flip cover was included with the mobile but due to stock unavailability they could not afford to give on the purchase day.They have promised to give the same next day and they failed to. After waiting for long 2 months from the purchase date they didn't even afford to make a call and inform regarding the flip case, however i tried calling the store several times regarding the same and they gave false promise and asked me to come to the store and collect the flip cover today that is 11 Nov 2014 but the pathetic and horrible service took place where in they bought a duplicate flip cover form one of the small mobile shop which was located near to the store.
Such a , pathetic, horrible and blady service i had to face from one of the store, is that the service you are giving to the customer if so it is really a negative from your part. So i hope the management would take necessary & severe action against one of the employee Muhammed (mob # +91-[protected]) for the false commitment.
Below mentioned are the details of the product from the store:

Name : Ajath Sanjeev
Invoice # :3548/6737
Ordr #: 11773090
Mob # : [protected]
I got back my phone after service after a month, and when I am asking to request to extend my warranty, they are refusing.

my mobile not serviced from last 24 days

i give my mobile for only small spekaer issue.but till today it will not come.i give my mobile 24 days before

amitcdey
    Jul 31, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am, I am Amit Dey working with HDFC Bank. I have bought one HTC Desire 700 mobile handset on 28.07.2014 from The Mobile Strore, Shop No. 3, Red Rose Building No. 49-50, Nehru Place, Delhi. Invoice No. 41015/11590899. On that day store salesman Mr. Albert Thomas was attending me, when I decided to buy the set he advise me to make the payment on counter first when I was making payment by credit card he took the set and move to opposite corner of counter to open box and check mobile, one of my friend was also with me who was sitting beside him while he was opening and checking mobile. When I asked for bill store manager told me it will take some time. Albert ask me for SIM card to start the mobile and download/registration of its application. After giving it to him I again come to counter for bill this time store manager suggest me to buy 32GB ScanDisk memory card for mobile I agreed and he has given me the memory card told to give it to Albert and come again for its payment and final mobile bill. I gave memory card to Albert to plug it to mobile and come back to counter. Albert tear the packet of memory card and acted like he is just going to insert it in mobile which I have seen form counter and my friend who was near to him also seen him to tear the packet. We trusted him as a honest employee so we were sure that he will insert it in mobile but when he seen me busy at counter and my friend is also busy on phone he did not insert the memory card in mobile and put it somewhere else. He gave us mobile and said it was ready, he shown us few applications but did not shown the memory card status in mobile. We trusted him and left the shop with mobile and its bill. Since I was busy for next two days I could not check status of memory card in mobile but today I shocked when I got to know that there is no memory card in my mobile. I called Albert but he refuses his liability and telling lie that he has inserted it in mobile. When I asked to show me CCTV footage of that day he told me it was nor working since last 5-6 days. I talked to store manager but he took Albert's side and refuses to show me CCTV footage, saying we don't have CCTV. After having lots of conversation I am not able to find any solution of my problem, we are suffering from lots of mental trauma as store manager is not giving proper response in this matter and it seems both are together in this fraud. I am writing this mail to consumer court in hope to find out justice because the company like mobile store use to think that they could do anything with customer as customer is alone and helpless. I will highly oblizesd you if you take necessary action in this regards and help me to find out justice. Looking forward for your positive response. Thanks & Regards Amit Dey [protected] [protected]@gmail.com amit.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
    Till date I have not received any revert. Please update me status.

jeetendrak.pandey
      Jul 30, 2014

Despite of making multiple call and sending mail for Cancellation of order number[protected]HTC desire 816) and revert back my debited amount on my Axis BANK account. I didn't get any reply and confirmation mail for the same . [protected] Purchase date: 27.07.2014 Item: HTC Desire 816,

dippak
        Jul 29, 2014

My order id is 9004359.I had recieved tampered sealed handset about which I had mailed to themobilestore. So they collected the handset on 25 / 07 / 2014. They sent sales person from maxsus mall bhayandar west and said they would be replacing it by Monday (28/07/2014). Their senior named sachin who assured me about the replacement after reminding him twice on monday is not taking my calls.I am attaching the snap - shot of the acknowledgement given in writing to me by their representative and his seniors number. I had placed prepaid order on the 14 / 07 / 2014. Its bee s night mare purchasing from them.

Mohit Bhavana
          Jul 28, 2014

Complaints Against Mobile Store

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam I have bought a mobile Samsung Galaxy SII from mobile store of Pacific Mall Ghaziabad on 25th June 2012 . This mobile was in warranty for one year by the Samsung Company. At the time of purchase we have taken a one year extended warranty under the scheme of Mobile store. On 22nd June 2014 I visited mobile store as I was having some charging problem with my mobile but mobile was working properly and phone was charging...
          dhyaniankit
          Jul 24, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Sony Ericsson WT19i which was under extended warranty from mobile store, was submitted for small repair works in Sector 15, Faridabad Store on 09.07.13. The invoice no. of the same is 12228 / 5311292. After around 1 month, i was informed by one of employee named Mr. Pritam that my phone is repaired and can be collected from store. When i went to collect the phone, to my extreme surprise he was offering me some other phone and that too in a worst condition. I denied to take the phone and told him that i want my phone back. Several times he offered me some other handset, on which i keep on denying to accept. Then i lodged a complain in Mobile Store through their customer care number. The complain no. is MSC[protected]. Once they gave me a call but issue is not resolved till date. The Scanned copy of the complain is attached herewith for your reference. I hope serious actions would be taken. Regards, Ankit Dhyani [protected]

solankiarunsingh
            Jul 24, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Sir, I have ordered HTC Desire 816 on 12 July 2014. I made payment of the same through credit card. At the time of booking they told that the product will be delivered within 6-8 days. Till date I have not received the dispatch details. Almost 5-6 times in a day I am calling to Customer Care for the dispatch details. They are still not telling me any details regarding dispatch or delivery. Its already 14 days passed and there is no information regarding my order. They have only two words to say "Sir hum Kshama chahte hai aapko hui pareshani ke lie" and "Sir, Aap nischint rahiye". When I asked them for cancellation of the order they told that after cancellation the refund will be made in 20-25 days. Now I am helpless what to do. I am really feeling cheated. This is ridiculous and so much disappointing. The worst service I have experienced on online shopping. Please help me what to do. My Order No is[protected].

alok.ranjan35
              from Pandua, West Bengal
              Jul 12, 2014

Address: Jajpur, Odisha

i booked one samsung galaxy s4 from mobile store on 04.07.2014. having order id[protected]. i paid 26941 rs for the mobile in advance. but i feel like cheated by this company. they are only telling lie, the product is still not delivered from their side. on 7th july i got mail regarding my mobile that it got dispathed through blue dart courier, and when i tracked the courier, the pop up showed, no consignment available, mobile store coustmer care told me it will take 48 hrs to update. till 9th july i am unavilable to track the guy from mobile store told me " your courier is returned by blue dart we are re despatching it" and after making 100 times call to coustmer care i got information on 11july2014 that my courier is finally coming by indian post having tracking no. Ek[protected]in and sir u wont belive that no. is also wrong, it only displayed consignment not available. i asked mobile store to refund my money and they refused it. now i am not having either money or mobile regards alok ranjan
              I got my handset within 10 days . Mobile store is a good sighe to buy. It was there customer care who provided me wrong tracking no

geetika100
                Jul 10, 2014

i am geetika khosla from delhi, i had booked htc desire 816 from themobile store online.. for rs 23029 through my debit card . and paid this amount on 3 july 2014 and today is 10 july 2014 but still i am not updated with any delivery details and status...nor i am informed that when i would be getting my delivery of this product. if i talk to any consumer executive in mobile store than they told me to wait for another 14 days approx 20 days would get me to deliver my product. this is really rude and unsattisfying from their counterpart . when i had booked my product they have noyified that only 3 -4 days would be taken to deliver your product now its almost 7 days where im not updated any information and they are saying to wait for another 20 days .. my order no is[protected] .. i am feeling heplless as i cant wait for another 20 days for delivery and nor i could get refund immediately .. what to do ??? plzz help >>>

sharna123
                  Jul 8, 2014

I have ordered the phone thru website on 30th June.2014 and till 8th july they were not sure of the delivery status.. there is no confirmation/ define timelines for delivery .. no status update and one feel really disappointed while talking to their customer care.. There are no delivery committment and customer care services are zero. Even after getting frustrated when I request them to refund the money then only they say it will take 10 days to refund whereas the other E-Retailers does not take 2-3 days in refund.. After experience a good quality services from Flipkart & jabong these services seems like far below the industry benchmark and more like the slow services of Govt department.. Please don't go and buy with the Mobile store website unless you are Ok with non define period of supply and can wait 2-3 weeks with no status update and confirmation with best regards, Deepak

Anirban Adhikari
                    from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
                    Jun 26, 2014

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

i purchased a mobile from parkstreet kolkata but recently when i went to mobile store near my house at howrah shibpur they just refused me to provide me a duplicate bill nad told that i have to contact to the store from where i have purchased it.. Is this a new policy of harassing the old customers...when we go for a new mobile they does a good behaveir..bt have no after sale service...i will never go to mobilestore again

keivpra6
                      Jun 23, 2014

Hi, I have bought micromax mobile in the mobile store online shoping, i have booked grey mobile due to non-availability of the same with them they have provided white colour piece which is not statisifed to me. They took around 20 days to deliver the mobile to me after so much of follow up with

Through the mobile store online shopping i have booked micromax Unite 2 A106 mobile ( Grey colour), which is delivered after 20 days with regular follow up with the mobile store customer service & finally they given white model which is not stasifactory to me .

arumugam.
                        Jun 22, 2014

Dear Sri, I'm purchased Samsung galaxy trend s7392 black in online purchese.date:5/6/2014.phone receiver problem after 3 days. I handover the service center Nandanam in Chennai. They Given DOA certificate after 3 days .I hand over the DOA certificate with Mobile. store details; The Mobile store limited c/o FLYJAC LOGISTICS PVT LTD, NO:TS-75 SIDCO INDUTRIAL ESTATE, EKKATUTHANGAL, CHENNAI-6000032. Phone no;[protected] OMS Invo no#:[protected] Order no:11325643 Invoice no:13204/2627 Date :5/6/14 But still I'm not receiving replacement mobile. Kindly make arrange a new mobile. Please replay immeadiatly My Name: Arumugam MY phone no: [protected] address: 6/13 Nethaji street, Saidapet, chennai- 600015. Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com/ [protected]@yahoo.co.in

srinivaskunchala
                          from Bellary, Karnataka
                          Jun 18, 2014

Address: Bellary, Karnataka

I am srinivas, i bought a sony m dual phone end of april in bangalore marathahalli branch.at the time sales men lied as sony have online warranty and no need the original bill, ofcourse i get the bill from the store but it is like bus ticket or like ATM receipt means after some days words will erase.now i need bill to get warranty, if i asked the sales men they are telling we cant give.now am living in bellary, what i should do? when i was purchsed sales men said as they will send bill through mail but nothing they send.what is my position?
                          Hi, all customer, any customer having complain against sh mumtazuddin or gaba mobile or samsung, nokia anythingif you have genuine problem and if you are genuine buyer please email them.they will try to solve it within next 48hrs because my problem they have solve it within 24 hourswhen i talk or email directly and now I am satisfied with their service.contact Mr Anwar Ali[protected]directly talk mr Imran who is very gentle man and understandable person. E-mail id : [protected]@hotmail.com

ARINDAM DE
                          CUSTOMER

conscompl_nav
                            Jun 12, 2014

I'm undergoing a horrible experience with Mobile Store online portal. They are simply cheater and serious actions needs to be taken against them. These guys should be banned from doing any online business as their sole motto is to deduct customer money in false promise of delivering product and then harass them and rip their money by making them calls to customer care daily.

As per their offer and price of HTC Desire 816, Grey color at their website, I ordered one on 03rd June by paying full amount in credit card and I received a conformation email from wecare account that order is confirmed and they would deliver the product in 3 -5 days. Order :[protected], 03rd June 2014. On 06th June, I called them to check status and they told they are taking my case on high priority and gave me complaint no# MSCO10040789 and assured I would get and update in next 48 hours. On 09th June, I called again (wasting my money on phone calls) because I didn't received any update. That day I was given an assurance that it's almost through and by Wednesday, 11th June, the product would be shipped.

Well on 11th June I called again and then they started telling stories that their is some stock issue (BTW all the time this handset was and still at 'In Stock' status in their website) this product cannot be shipped before 10 days!!! I told I can't wait indefinitely and they told OK I can cancel in that case and full refund would be given to my credit card in 7 days. They are trying to look into the matter. I told OK, I would give them a day to check and if still they cannot ship due to some unknown stock issue I would cancell the same tomorrow.

Today, 12th June I called up in the morning and it was same status, stock issue and they cannot ship. I told OK then cancel the order and refund the money. They told OK, they are doing the same and confirmed me cancellation over phone and gave me cancellation no# MSCO10041375. I told send me a mail confirming the same. Then they told it's already confirmed and if I need email confirmation, I need to drop an email to [protected]@themobilestore.in ... I did so immediately. After some hours, my order still showing in progress and not cancelled in their web site. I took a screenshot and sent again to [protected]@themobilestore.in and again asked for confirmation. Till now, NO REPLY from [protected]@themobilestore.in and their website is showing Order Fulfilment in progress and not in cancelled status. I dropped 3 emails today to [protected]@themobilestore.in ... They do not bother to reply.

THIS IS CHEATING AND FRAUD. MOBILE STORE should be banned from doing business and they are simply cheating customer and doing fraud here. How can you allow a company to openly do this kind of online fraud???

I need the following resolution:

1. Refund of my payment at Credit Card
                            2. Apology and compensation of harassment
                            3. Compensation of all the phone call money I had to spend due to their negligence.

**** Note: Whoever reading this message, please do not EVER BUY FROM MOBILESTORE. If you have too much money to waste, give it to charity or needy people. Do not give to cheaters.
                            I'm also having same problem. My order id is[protected].
                            They have changed status & delivery time due this complaint.
                            Now suddenly mobile store sent me a mail that we had stock problems. Will ship your product in 8 days !!! What is this. I have cancelled the order already yesterday and they are not responding to those calls and emails.

I re-confirmed the cancellation today and recorded the entire conversation with their customer care agent confirming the cancellation.

Now if they ship the product I'm not suppose to pay. I do not want the product any more based on time when they want. They exceeded time and I cancelled. Instead o[censored]pdating the status, they are now sending mails that they would ship the product. This is pure fraud. Refund my money to credit card immediately
                            They are 101% fraud. I spoke to customer assistant & she was saying that it'll take 10 days minimum to ship because of stock problem.
                            And there is shortage from manufacturer. Then I ask that if its shortage, how it is available in your retail stores. She was speakless for almost 30 secs. And if you have any urgency, please write a mail to us, We'll try to arrange fast. Then I told her to register a complaint & she gave me no. # MSC[protected].
                            I was thinking about cancellation & taking from a retail store, but if they haven't cancelled, I have to pay for 2 mobiles. That resisted me from cancelling.

Fraud Mobilestores.in
                            Exact same problem with me and also now their customer care number cant connect over the phone.
                            Now the only way to contact them is through mail that they reply only sometimes.
                            Order[protected]
                            Its 12 days since i ordered it(07/08/14).
                            Another major problem if i click on the order number in the mail the order isn't showing only on the site as i i have never ordered it only whereas i have paid also using my credit card.
                            Please somebody help and take serious action against themobilestore.!

SanyuktaHSarma
                              Jun 9, 2014

Around 3 weeks back I visited the mobile store located in Nehru Place New Delhi looking for an Android phone(preferably the new Micromax Doodle 3) within 7-8k. When I asked for Doodle 3 they said they are not selling that handset because customers are experiencing some hardware problem and returning those phones. As I needed a handset urgently, I asked them to show me some other android phone within my budget. This is when they showed me the Nokia X and told me that this phone was the perfect fit for my needs and budget. I knew that Nokia phones are not Android based so questioned them regarding it. They convinced me that this was the first Android phone that was launched by Nokia and has very good reviews. When I asked for other options they showed me few from Samsung but were resistant that I should go for Nokia X. Trusting what they said and without doing any research by myself, I decided to go for Nokia X because Nokia is a reputed brand and I liked the look, touch and sound of the phone and since it was Android based I had nothing to worry. But soon after purchase I realized that IT IS NOT AN ANDROID PHONE but simply supports some android applications, most of which have to be downloaded from a third party application like 1Mobile Market. Mobile store fooled me because I knew nothing about the phone and cheated on me my selling an ANDROID LIKE PHONE by labeling it as an ANDROID PHONE and as a result none of my needs are fulfilled and all my money is wasted. I also went to the store the following week of purchase to tell them about the problems I was facing. But the guy who was looking after the Nokia phones, himself had no idea about the phone. He said he will look for solutions and call back but NEVER REVERTED BACK. These guys are such a BUNCH OF FRAUDS. They are not committed towards their customers but only their money!

kanishtara
                                Jun 6, 2014

I bought a Sony Xperia mobile from a Mobile Store located in Tullyguange, West Bengal, India:- Address: 41D, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Rd, Kolkata - 700040· State: West Bengal Landline No. :[protected] I bought the mobile on 25th May and it started mal-functioning by 29th May !! anywaz, as assured by the Mobile Store that if any issue happens, we can get the mobile to them, so I took the phoneon 3rd June. I told them that i need the phone back ASAP for my office work. They smiled and LIED to give it back within 2 days!! More 4 days passed and they kept me pushing by different lies...sometimes lying that they are replacing the phone, sometimes saying the software needs up-gradation !!! Why cant they honestly tell the truth about time frame !!! I am yet to get the phone! So, this is not only the last time i trust Mobile Store, I would ensure none of my relatives, family and friends fall for the same trap. Ball is in your court, lets see IF ANY MIRACLES HAPPEN !!

harishbabu.al
                                  Jun 3, 2014

Hi, I have ordered mobile(Rs.15000) in Moblie store online on 28-may-2014. Still Not Got delivery of that. When I called Customer care, due to technical reason the Airway bill no is showing invalid at courier site and they have lodged a complaint for that. My order is still showing "fulfilment in progress" Very much Frustrated in this purchase, other sites are providing delivery even in the same day, why not mobile store???. Kindly request you to recolve my issue and get the delivery as early as possible.
                                  Jun 03, 2014
                                  Updated by harishbabu.al
                                  Order No :[protected]
                                  AWB No:[protected]
                                  Complaint No :MSCO10040410

Virag Gangar
                                    May 29, 2014

Team ( The Mobile Store), Everytime i get only complaint number I Have got new Cell from Flikart now I Dont need this handset please reverse this.. New Complaint number MSPO10040051 Please Check Attached file for all trail mails Bad service Order on 6th May Reached 15 May That to Wong Color... 1) Late Delivery 2) Product Wrong Color, Without conformation This is really Bad every after ordering Blue Color i Have Received White Color As per telephonic conversation on 15th May with your executive i was suppose to receive call in 24 hours and get product exchange .. This is more than 24 hours but no response really bad service .. i think I have made big mistake ordering online in the mobile store This is sealed handset i want it to be exchange i m trailing this since 6 may, its is 17th may i have paid money for product but i am not able to use as i have ordered for blue but received white in color 1) I Made Call to Customer Care 15th May told this would be Solved in 24 hours 2) I Again Call to Customer Care on 16th May Same revert 3) Again Call on 17th May told this product would be take back and new would be delivered in 48 hours 4) Fourth time again i Had made call on 21st May Spoken with Pallavi Complain no MSPO10031215 Confirmed that i can cancel order or even get another handset. for This Same Complaint I was told that Case would be solve in 48 hours, This was very Bad Experience With THE MOBILE STORE Here Customer is suffering for all, no response for same from THE MOBILE STORE.I Have Paid for Handset on 6th May but not Able to use "Micromax Doodle 3" only Because of Mistake made by THE MOBILE STORE This Has Harassed me lot . Regards Virag Gangar [protected]/[protected]

anoopsuryajyothi
                                      May 20, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Hello Friends, My name is Anoop.I ordered a Xperia C from The Mobile Store`s online portal.Now its been 2 weeks since i placed my order and as of now no idea about my product.My order number is[protected].I[censored] mail them, you will not get any repliey.If you call them, not only you will lose your phone credits but also no one will answer the phone.you will get connected very rarely.Every day i try to call them, the call get automatically connected through IVR and it start deducting your phone balance.This is because, that is a semi toll-free number.Today when i called them somehow because of my luck, someone answered my call & after talking him about my problem, he put my call on hold for a long time.At last i terminated that call bcz i nearly reached zero balance.What an "excellent" service.we people are "blessed" by their service. Dear Friends I strongly recommend you that Never try to Buy any product from their online portal.If you buy, I will say you people are nuts.I dont know about thier showroom service but never think about buying any product online from their portal even if they are providing it for free.