Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 23, 2026
Complaints 570

File a complaint to Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI]

Having problems with Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] reviews & complaints page 14

diff_2013
Jan 12, 2018

For a long time my father did not have mobile number. When he registered for aadhar he did not give any mobile number. Recently as he got his own mobile number, in order to link it with aadhar, we submitted a printed application form to the specified postal address.

The enclosed documents contained, copy of aadhar, self attested pan and voter id and completed application that included mobile number and email id.

To my big surprise they did update the aadhar card after about two months, but simply did not add mobile number to it despite now it's mandatory.

This is sheer wastage of time and efforts. We will have to do the whole procedure again now.

This is yet another flawed initiative in this country.
Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rudra Prasad Dash
    Jan 10, 2018

I am a vle of baisingha g. P of odisha which is under csc e-governance india limited. I had qualified the adhar exam about 4 months ago & having a adhar certificate to enroll people. But unfortunately i am unable to register as i don't know how to register it and get id & password. Pls provide me a bank in which way i am able to register and get id & password.in this situation what should i do? Pls provide me a opportunity to serve people.
    Unique Identification Authority Of India [UIDAI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pradeep11188
      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 10, 2018

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir/madam,
      I have linked my aadhaar card with my bank and got the confirmation that my aadhaar card has been linked to my bank account from the bank but when i try to check using the ussd code a mssage appears saying"this aadhaar card has not been linked to any bank account" and when i submit my adhaar card for online job site payments there also a message appears saying aadhaar card has not been linked. So please help me in resolving this issue.

aniketpnbe
        Jan 9, 2018

Address: 380051

In my aadhaar card name is incorrect then i go to aadhaar enrollment center
        Address:- syndicate bank_new_658, prahalad nagar branch, ahmedabad, ahmedabad city, gujrat-380051
        For correction of my name in aadhaar card. He told me it's take 8 working days. But now it's 20 days and still my aadhaar card is not updated. I want this correction urgently because due to mismatch in name in aadhaar card my pnb bank account is blocked due which i am not able to do any transaction through atm.

Siddharth8785
          Jan 3, 2018

Address: 411038

I have been putting complaints on aadhar website https://uidai.gov.in since last 1 month regarding the update for linking my bank account with aadhar number. But still i am not getting any response from the aadhar team officials.
          . When contacted aadhar enrollment center, they said that i need to get it done from bank. So i have submitted the aadhar card copy in my bank 3 weeks before and have the proof for the same. Still till date it is showing inactive. I inquired in my bank and it has got updated from their side but on aadhar website it is still showing inactive. Kindly please link my bank account number to my aadhar card and change the status to active.
          Aadhar card applied since nov 13, 2017.
          Its not been generated yet. Its so frustating as i will be leaving the country in few days.
          Need it ASAP
          Enrolement number
          2092/22001/32526

shankaranarayana
            Jan 2, 2018

Address: 574234

My self shankaranarayana k. I got adhaar card dated 2.6.2013 the adhaar no[protected].in 2016 i went for jio sim so i come to know my bio metric is suspended. I updated my adhaar twice but it will suspend after 1 one month at the same time my brother named shyama kishor k enrolled for adhaar but he do not getting adhaar so he went for r. T. I.
            From r. T. I we came to know the his bio metric is mixed with my adhaar. So as per guidence of local adhaar center we went to regional adhaar office at bangalore they suggested us to 1st i should update my bio metric after my brother should be enroll the adhar. I updated my bio metric on 10/10/2017 14:50:10
            [protected] i got adhaar same no[protected]. After his enrollment again my biometric suspended
            From last november 2016 to till today i went adhar office more than sixty times sullia, puttur, madikeri, mangalore, bangalore i spent lot of money but we still did not get the solution. I written to grivance redresal o[censored]aidi and also union ministers and also p. M still i did not get the solution.
            Please take the serious action for it

Pratik swarup das
              Dec 30, 2017

Address: 781019

Hi sir my name is pratik swarup das. I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have 3 bank accounts with adhaar number :[protected]. I am no able to receive stipends from aicte. My aadhar card is verified. So please update my account in npci. Thank u sir

My account no :
              1. State bank of india, [protected]
              2. Kotak mahindra bank, [protected]
              3. Idfc bank, [protected]

Kindly update any of my bank account in npci server
              This enrollment is under process. Please check again after a few days.

plzz help

kamals444
                Dec 28, 2017

I, kamal gopal sharma have enrolled for aadhar with enrollment no. 1507/88015/10698 at mumbai, mh on 28/11/2017. So far, my aadhaar card has not been generated even online. The status shows, "enrollment under process".

Whenever, i contact call center, they just tell to wait. After 30 days, they have put a complaint request (No. [protected]), but no help so far.

I urgently need atleast my edhaar to be generated for my bank accounts and my studies. I would kindly request to resolve this matter at the earliest.

Arshit goti
                  from Borsad, Gujarat
                  Dec 28, 2017

Address: 364003

I have linked my aadhar to my bank a/c. But it did not shows on uidai website and because of this i have not recieved my scholarship from mysy. I went several times to my bank branch but they say they have already linked my a/c. So inform me what should i do to update my aadhar linking status on uidai web. I have a/c with bankofindia bhavnagar gujarat
                  Dear sir .
                  sir problam

sir plzz mere is adhaar card under process se nikaal lijiye sir
                  is adhaar card k chakkar me kafi kaam ruke pade hain
                  plzzz sir aapki badi mehrbani hogi

Revansiddha
                    from Kalas, Maharashtra
                    Dec 23, 2017

Address: 412105

Whenever we approach to enroll for aadhar. Agent always trying to postpone to get it processed. This is happening from last 15 days. We request you to please smooth the process and look into this on priority.

Centre details as below
                    Aaple sarkar seva kendra, po. Moshi tal - haveli, pune, khed, moshi, maharashtra - 412105
                    Mobile-[protected]

Rizwan Ul Abidin
                      Dec 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

My aadhar number has been linked with bank account but not showing at npci server or rather at dial no: *99*99#.
                      My aadhar card was linked with banked account on 5/12/2017, but the linking status is not yet uploaded..
                      My bank name :- bank of india
                      Branch :- jamia millia islamia
                      Acc. No. :- [protected]
                      My adhar no. :[protected]
                      Sir please take action immediately..
                      [protected]/12/2017 11:24:09

Afsari Begum
                      This Adhaar Problam
                      Bank link for aadhar kard .uidai site adhar is not linked plz adhar likned
                      Adhar no[protected]
                      Name-nikhil gangadhar shinde
                      Mo no-[protected]
                      Uidai screen status is technical problems plz adhar link ..my college important for this uidai adhar link
                      9637779090's reply, Feb 10, 2018
                      Bank link for aadhar kard .uidai site adhar is not linked plz adhar likned
                      Adhar no 566742772614
                      Name-nikhil gangadhar shinde
                      Mo no-9637779090
                      Uidai screen status is technical problems plz adhar link ..my college important for this uidai adhar link

ravinder lal chaudhary
                        from Samalkot, Andhra Pradesh
                        Dec 16, 2017

Address: 110095

Dear sir, in uidai website only address change after modification. But whenever i login my id and change to my address (Due to shifting). Website reject the address (Electricity bill) and same not updated?

I have many time update the wesite and try to change my address, but every time showing error and reject the application?

I suffer too much for this lengthy process.

You are request to please correct your website with language option.

Ravinder lal chaudhary
                        Dec 16, 2017
                        Rohan Sonavane's response
                        Sir . My n me is Mayuri chandrakant Sonavane my ahdar no is[protected]
                        Plz . link to adhar my bank
                        Sir please link to my adhar card to bank my adhar no.is[protected]
                        Don ..07/05/1996

So please link to my bank.

Your faithfully

Venugopala Sarma
                          Dec 14, 2017

Address: 560102

My aadhar card no.[protected] and my name is prabhandam venugopala sarma. Dob: 16/03/1942. Gender male. The card was given when first aadhar registration was started at hsr layout, bangalore - 560102.

I tried several times for linking aadhar with my mobile no. [protected] with vodafone. Every time none of my finger prints are matching. The firm says it may be due to my age of 76 years. But repeatedly my finger print is not matching.

Please advise me what i should do? If i dont link aadhar my mobile number will be deactivated? Is it my fault if the person who has taken my fingerprints at the time of issue of aadhar has not taken the prints properly?

I am eagerly waiting for the solution.

Yours sincerely

P. Venugopala sarma
                          adhaar problam
                          (This enrollment is under process. Please check again after a few days).

enrolment no - 2079, 82384, 16013 04/12/2017 12:10:57
                          name- nazma begam

plz sir help
                          Sir, I have two problems in UIDAI website

First I have many time update my address through UIDAI website, every time rejected my application, While my address proof are correct.

Secondly

In your UIADI website not choose language option. please mentioned it.

Ravinder

DEEPAKANAND KUMAR
                            Dec 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I came here in aadhar office bank of india btm layout branch for correction in my aadhar, the behaviour of staf who is handling the customers is highly unprofessional and talking like nonsense, when i visited first [protected]@11:50am, he said,, now its lunch time, come after 2:30, then i visited again then he told now coupon has been over, come tommorrow and taking in nonsense way, no ethics at all, so its my humble request to kindly go through the cctv footage of bank and take a appropriate action against the same.

Rahul Dhumal
                              from Patur, Maharashtra
                              Dec 7, 2017

Sir i am rahul dhumal
                              I have submitted my aadhar card in my sbi bank 4 times.my aadhar no is[protected]
                              And they says your aadhaar card is linked with your bank account
                              But
                              While i see the on the UIDIA website
                              It shows airtel payment bank
                              Which makes a problem in filling scolership form
                              So
                              Please
                              Link my aadhar with my sbi account
                              Hope it will show me SBI after dialling *99*99*1#
                              My Adhar Card No.i.e.[protected] and i have linked with LPG connection ( Indane गैस Services, IOC ) as well as my syndicate Bank Account No.[protected], but till date the status shown NPCI not mapped Aadaar Number with Bank. So please check and do the needful step in this regarding

Harinder Pal Singh Sahai
                                Dec 7, 2017

I applied for some updation in my aadhaar & that has been done ok but my name appears in hindi language which should be in my local language punjabi except name everything is ok & in punjabi. First on 22.11.17 — ur no.[protected] [protected] at mc off. Sub zone near sherpur chowk ludhiana sewa kendra punjab no. Pb[protected]u027. I ask at this center but they also get surprised how this happens & couldn't help so i call at 1947 they also shows helplessness & said to apply for updation again. And again i apply to correct this at this same center on 29.11.17 vide ur no.[protected] [protected] but surprisingly this time they simply reject it with remark of processing error. Now how can i make my name shown in my local language change from hindi?

Pratap Kishore Dash
                                  Dec 2, 2017

Address: 756001

Updaterequestno.1092/11045/01840 dated 10/11/2017, time 11:49:29. While my biometrics are being captured, it is observed that due to worning out of ny ridges in the finger tips poor quality finger is obtained. Due to this problem my existing aadhaar card no.[protected] does not link with pan card, mobile no. And others at present. I am disappointed now for this problems. Please help.

marshallf
                                    Nov 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 482028

My aadhar number has been linked with bank account but not showing at npci server (*99*99#). Aadhar number is not linked with any of the bank.
                                    My aadhar card was linked with bank account on 20/4/2017, but according to npci aadhar details is not linked with bank.
                                    Due to aadhar linking status is not active i am not getting my lpg subsidy amount.
                                    Name : marshall fernandes
                                    A/c no.: [protected] (Union bank of india, undri branch)
                                    Aadhar no.:[protected]
                                    Union bank of india ifsci code : ubino561690
                                    Mobile : [protected]

Kokila Gom
                                      from Kollam, Kerala
                                      Nov 25, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have visited nearby Taluk office to update my address in Aadhaar card. The request is for updating house no to 7 which is blank as well as my father's name. They have missed to put a house no in original card. I don't know how they left the data. Hope, address should have house number. We are staying in a rent house. So address is temporary. When I have requested to change my address using Gas bill, they have told like we need address proof with your name. Because, Gas bill have my mother name. Other proof of Voter ID, Ration card have the old address. They have rejected the proof of my father's Aadhaar card too, that card have correct address with house no.
                                      For name change - they informed like we can change the name once the address proof produced. I hope proof of identity - pan card is enough to correct the name. Really disappointed on the process.

Please let me know how can I update house no in Aadhaar card in this situation?

Enclosed my aadhar applied slip taken before 5 months.

I am a NRI, working in Muscat and my vacation is due in next year june month only.

So kindly do the needful.

Enrolement No. 2193/10236/01238

date : 16/06/2017 Time : 15:39:26

anabidas
                                        Nov 23, 2017

Address: 400037

my aadhaar no. is[protected] issued vide ref. no.103/25b/184810/185564/p under enrollment no.1205/00187/03335 under my name gokuldas shankar.
                                        however, i applied for correction in my name, with valid supporting documents, and i have been provided/messaged with enrollment number([protected]) as 1205/00187/0333520/10/201116:07:20 on 9th october, 2017 and on 18th & 23rd october been provided/messaged with urn no.0000/00469/85357 and another urn no.0000/00469/54427.

and on 27th october, 2017, i have been messaged that "your aadhaar information has been updated. you can download your updated e-aadhaar from eaadhaar.uidai.gov.in".

i now regret to state here that it is found impossible for me to download my updated aadhaar from link: eaadhaar.uidai.gov.in

in view of the above, i request you to advice in the matter, and instruct the concerned authorities to preferably post me my updated, the name changed and corrected to shankaran gokuldas, aadhaar card & oblige pl.

thanking you,

yours faithfully,
                                        name: shankaran gokuldas,
                                        address: 118/4243, s.m.plot, bharni,
                                        sector-7, c.g.s. colony,
                                        antop hill,
                                        mumbai-400 0037.
                                        mobile: [protected].
                                        encl: attached old scanned copy of aadhaar card.
                                        Dec 04, 2017
                                        Updated by anabidas
                                        It is regretted to note that my name corrected Aadhaar Card not received, and as requested by me, the original name-corrected Aadhaar Card NOT got posted to my residence till date.
                                        Dec 16, 2017
                                        Updated by anabidas
                                        It is regretted to note that still my name corrected Aadhaar Card not been received, and therefore, as requested by me, kindly make arrangements to send the original my name-corrected Aadhaar Card to my residence IMMEDIATELY.