Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1164

reachmedeep
from Darwha, Maharashtra
Feb 22, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Hi;
My name is debasish nag.i am a prepaid customer of vodafone(number is [protected]).i have recharged my number with 502.00 rupees for the integrated data plan(500 mb 3g data, 500 mins call, 500 sms) on 18th of February 2012.the transacion id is KO[protected].The data pack is not activated till date.I have called a lot of time to customer care and visited vodafone store.The complaint no are '[protected]' and[protected]'.Lastly they have told that i have already consumed the 500mb data .but my cell phone is showed that i have used only 498mb data.Previuosly i have recharged with 103 for two times(by those recharge i have got total 400 mb usage ).I have done those two recharge on 26/01/2012 and 07/02/2012.They putting a very wrong allegation to me .Today i have visited the vodafone store near city center 1 and showed them my total data usage of my cellphone.It is just too much embarrassing from the service provider.When ever i called them they told give us some time and have patience.But now it has crossed all limits of my patience.I have waited for more than 90 hrs till now for this data pack service but they have not yet resolved it.Vodafone basically cheating their customer .

thanks;
debasish nag
Dec 3, 2016
Feb 22, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Debasish,

Please be assured that our Nodal Officer is looking into your concern and will get back to you at the earliest. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com or call us on our toll free number 198 for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata

Raghavendra1043
    Feb 21, 2012

I want to deactiviate my Vodafone Postpaid sim(Mob No : [protected]).Please start the deactivation process ASAP.

Raghavendra,
    [protected]@rediffmail.com
    Dec 16, 2016
    Feb 22, 2012
    Hello Raghavendra,

Thanks for writing to us. We tried calling you but there was no response. Kindly write to us at corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we may help you better. Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa

Naveen M S
      Feb 21, 2012

Address: Mandya, Karnataka

Got a sms stating that caller tune has been activated on my cell # [protected] and that daily Rs 1/- has been deducted; also therein was mentioned that to cancel send sms CAN CT to 144 or call to 22622, select 3rd option for cancel. I have NEVER asked for any Caller tune. So I sent an sms with CAN CT to 144. Got reply that Caller Tune has been deactivated on my mobile, but I HAVE NOT YET got REFUND for the wrongly deducted charges.
      i calling daily to customer about issue, they replied go to consumer court. Request you to expedite this erroneous deduction.
      Dec 15, 2016
      Feb 22, 2012
      Hello Naveen,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that your request to de-activate caller tune has already been processed and the amount has also been reversed. Kindly check again and let us know. You may write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com if you need any further assistance. Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
      Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka

chayanmondal
        Feb 21, 2012

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

sir,i have a vodafone lapu no is [protected].but my lapu pin is blocked.so i want a new pin as soon as possible.
        Dec 12, 2016
        Feb 22, 2012
        Hello Chayanmondal,

We would like to inform you that one of our executives will get in touch with you shortly and assist you. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, West Bengal & Andaman and Nicobar
        sir, i have a vodafone lapu no is [protected].but my lapu pin is blocked.so i want a new pin as soon as possible

rawalravinder
          Feb 21, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Sir my name is Ravinder pal Singh Mobil. no. [protected] of Vodafone. My complaint. is that I Recharged internet pack on 11 FEB my mobile. but company dedicated my whole. Balance on 12feb 2012. AFTER making my complaint they. Promise that I will get my balance. within 48 hours. But now there customer. Care even do not pick my mobile so please look over to this matter
          Dec 24, 2016
          Feb 21, 2012
          Hi Ravinder,

We would like to inform you that as you browsed before the activation of the pack, you have been charged as per the usage. Kindly email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance or you can also call us on our toll free number 198, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Punjab

Vodafone — my balance dedication

my salf is subhash chand kaushik my call no is [protected] , my account balance is Rs 32 on dated 29.04.2011 at present time and my GPRS plan all ready actvited per day 40 MB data used .iI have useing the internet only 16.83 MB .my balance data is 13.17 . After disconect the modem and i found my balace is -183.158 -32.00= -151.158 balance on my account . I am call for costomer care he says me you go our vodafone store . for this matter . sir I iam requisted you please help me .

From SUBHASH CHAND KAUSHIK

pratikshitacharya
            Feb 20, 2012

Address: Haryana

My Vodafone number i.e. [protected], I've been using this number since Feb 2008. I purchased it from Matrix as a corporate connection; A couple of months back I got a call from Vodafone Customer Care that they do not have my documents and I need go to a vodafone store and submit them. I asked for the reason that why did they realize that after 4 years and why they do not talk to Matrix, they never gave me an explanation. Two days later I got a letter from Matrix that their tie up with Vodafone has been broken and I could understand the whole story. I called up their customer care again and requested to send someone to collect the documents due to a busy schedule and some medical emergency with my wife. Instead of sending someone they started an announcement on my number which was alomost a minute long that I had to hear before any call.

Then they closed my services last Friday February 17 2012 when I was on roaming without any prior notification because I was so sure after so much of harassment that I would not continue with Vodafone and shall port my number to some other network; Once reaching my home location back on Feb 19th, I called up their customer care and talked to Rajesh, their customer care executive and Sanjeev, their client retention executive. After discussing they are not even ready to apologize for the inconvenience they have caused to me after using their number for almost 4 years and with an average monthly billing of over 3000 INR.

Kindly take necessary action and advise how can I get my number ported as they have closed my outgoing services.

Thank You.

Best Regards

Pratikshit Acharya
            Jan 3, 2017
            Feb 20, 2012
            Hi Pratikshit,

Thanks for speaking with us. We're looking into the matter and will get back to you shortly. Do email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
            Feb 25, 2012
            Hi Pratikshit,

We called, but were unable to get in touch. Please share a convenient time for us to contact you to address the matter.

Vodafone Customer Care
            I got a call from a lady named Priyanka from some Vodafone's Nodal Office, extremely aggressive and not a help though she has committed to try three things:

- Sending an apology
            - Getting my Services Activated
            - Sending Someone to collect my documents

Though I said that I've been keeping busy due to many personal & professional affairs in last couple of months, I would myself try to get the documents deposited and would not mind using same number and Vodafone services if the first two tasks are done asap. I don't want to let you guys feel down but just to make sure you realize the importance of someone's four years old phone number and that you shouldn't play around with services like what happened for your own interest and benefits.

I'm sure your tie up with Matrix was broken in company's interest and not mine so I should not be bothered for decisions your company makes.

Thanks!
            Feel free to call me anytime between 12:00 PM to 4:00 PM weekdays, Thanks

avina
              Feb 20, 2012

Address: North Goa, Goa

i have been charged 800 rs. extra on my post paid connection for the month of january those extra charges are due to my CUG being charged. i made repeated calls to the vodafone care and numerous visits to the vodafone main office on goa, despite which my problem has still not been handeled. i want my bill to be re-checked and a new bill to be sent to me instead of waving of the charges in the next bill. my rental plan is 99 and i have blackberry services of 599 activated on my phone. my actual bill as per my calculations should be 877 rs. where as i have been charged rs. 1800. please help me out.

avina
              Dec 9, 2016
              Feb 20, 2012
              Hi Avina,

Could you please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/whX7GH ? We'll look into the matter and get back to you shortly to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care
              Feb 20, 2012
              Hi Avina,

Please be informed that an amount towards the CUG calls will be credited to your account within the next 2 working days. We would also like to inform you that you have received the BB plan benefit. Kindly email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra and Goa

ramkrish_1977
                Feb 19, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

My internet USB STICK, Mobile No [protected]. My internet connection is very slow, But I had recharged for 1 month for 3G itself , So Please check and kindly to do the needful.

Ramakrishnan
                Dec 25, 2016
                Feb 20, 2012
                Hi Ramakrishnan,

Could you please share your contact details with us here http://bit.ly/hzNUch ? We'll get in touch with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone USB Stick — Poor internet connection

I purchased a Broadband USB Stick in the end of March2011. The agent in Vodafone store gave false promise and high speed and connectivity. Till now my internet speed is worse than dailup modem. To open google it takes 2 minutes and to open ndtv it takes 10 minutes... to open vodafone page ... it never opens!!!!! Repeated calls to the call center are of no use at all. They close cases at theri own will with out resolving the issue. Now the shock of my life .... If you do not want the connection the 1600 for the stick is not refundable. Hope this is seen by all the people of the country and no body are fooled by Vodafone. I request the concerned authorities to please do something about the speed or have my money refunded.

JIBIN.P.JOSEPH
                  Feb 19, 2012

Address: Kerala

I am using Vodafone postpaid connection. My number is [protected].
                  I changed to postpaid connection on last week. Before converting into postpaid connection I used Vodafone prepaid connection.
                  Vodafone forced me to convert prepaid connection to postpaid connection.
                  At the same time they offered me various discounts for calling.At first they offered me all India 30 paisa call scheme.But after converting to postpaid they rejected this offer from my number.
                  I called to customer care department of Vodafone to clarify the same. But they can’t clear my problem.
                  I called many times but they did not respond to my complaint.
                  Actually they cheated me and they were charging Rs.349 per month as rent for postpaid connection.
                  I need compensation from the part of Vodafone or just solve my problem.Hoping that you may do the best.
                  JIBIN.P.JOSEPH

gopal3891
                    Feb 18, 2012

I recharged my Vodafone sim online from http://www.freecharge.in/ site. By filling the required details. I recharged with amount of Rs/- 110, as thinking that I will be getting some amount around 100 Rs/-.

But, this amount got recharged for WCC, World calling card. When I called customer care on 18/02/2012. I got to know that this amount of recharge kept only for WCC. Not for other purpose (meaning local & STD call).

The problem is at the time of recharging no information given, about what amount will be liable for what kind of recharge. I got the recharge, but I will not be able to use this. According to this recharge one can only use this amount for international calling. due to no information given on the website by service provider while recharging.

I just want them to covert this recharge into normal recharge.
                    Kindly resolve this issue.

e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Jan 11, 2017
                    Feb 20, 2012
                    Hello Gopal,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/xoXwhp we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Vodafone Customer Care
                    Feb 20, 2012
                    Hi Gopal,

Thanks for speaking with us. Please email the required details to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we may be able to help further. You can also email us at the aforementioned email ID for any assistance in future or you can also call us on our toll free number 198, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat

Raghvendra123
                      from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                      Feb 18, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I received a blank call from the number [protected]. When i searched for it on he internet I found similar two or three posts complaining the same.
                      It's urge from the concerned authorities to have check for such calls and take proper action either for the telecom operators to filter such calls or the other way out for security point of view.
                      Though it was for the first time i received the call without having notified to any of the Pakistan's website or products.

Hope necessary action would be taken at your earliest.

Raghvendra Dixit
                      raghvendra.live AT gmail.com

Vodafone — blank calls

dear sir i have found a nu address,mostly this no blankcalls to me [protected],veryfis this nu address
                      R/Sir
                      Mujhe vodafone No. [protected] se bahut blank call aate hai. Please mujhe custamor details mere mail Id [protected]@gmail.com me bejne ka kast kare.

Vodafone — blank call

pls give the details of below no. many blank call & sms from this no.

Today i.e.04/01/2012 I received a blank call from [protected] on my airtel mobile no.[protected] at7:30 pM.

When i searched on internet that +9230 code belongs to Pakistan.

Please resolve this issue.

If need any assistance from my side you can call me on [protected] or at [protected]@yahoo.in

Deepak chauhan

rupesh sakpal
                        Feb 18, 2012

Date: Tue, 7 Feb 2012 13:30:52 +0530
                        To: <[protected]@gmail.com>
                        Subject: Happy To Help: Complaint on billing & blackberry internet service

We thank you for writing to us. We have referred the matter to our concerned department and will definitely revert to you within three working days.
                        To enable us to process your request at the earliest, we request you to kindly re-check the email sent by you

- Does it mention the Vodafone Mobile number? Please do include the number without which we will unfortunately not be able to process your request.

- If you are a Postpaid customer, please write to us from your email id registered with us. If you would like to register your id or change your registered id, please send the following SMS <Email>space<E-MAIL ID> to 111(toll-free) from your Vodafone mobile. The email id will be registered immediately, after which request you to please resend your email to us.

If you need any further assistance, please do call us on 111 from your Vodafone mobile phone.

Happy to help,

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers
                        For Enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
                        For Complaints / Requests : 198 (toll free)
                        Fax number : +[protected]
                        E-mail : corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com

This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.
                        To access your online account, please register for My Vodafone services through our website www.vodafone.in

My Vodafone

Now you can manage your account all by yourself. By logging on to My Vodafone you can

View and analyze your bill / account statement
                        Pay your bill / security deposit
                        Change your talkplan and send us billing and tariff related queries
                        Request for a duplicate bill
                        Activate and deactivate services
                        Activate Roaming
                        Order a new SIM card and block your old one

SMS service commands list

To activate/ deactivate the below services, you can send the corresponding code as an SMS to111 (toll free).

Sr. No Name of service Activation Code Deactivation Code SMS to Timeframe for activation/deactivation
                        1 National Roaming ACT NR CAN NR 111 4 hrs
                        2 Vodafone Roaming ACT VR CAN VR 111 4 hrs
                        3 Basic International Roaming *Subject to deposit applicability and verification ACT BIR CAN BIR 111 4 hrs
                        4 STD ACT STD CAN STD 111 4 hrs
                        5 ISD * Subject to deposit applicability and verification ACT ISD CAN ISD 111 4 hrs
                        6 Caller Line Identification Presentation ACT CLIP CAN CLIP 111 4 hrs
                        7 Itemized Billing ACT IB CAN IB 111 5 hrs
                        8 Voicemail ACT VMS CAN VMS 111 24 hrs
                        9 Call Conference * Subject to deposit applicability. ACT CC CAN CC 111 24 hrs
                        10 Call Forwarding ACT CF CAN CF 111 24 hrs
                        11 Call Hold ACT CH CAN CH 111 24 hrs

-----Original Message-----
                        Date: Tue, 7 Feb 2012 08:02:30
                        To: <corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com>
                        Reply-To: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Cc: <corporate.[protected]@vodafone.co.in>; <[protected]@gmail.com>
                        Subject: Complaint on billing & blackberry internet service

As an premium customer from past 10 years I had never experience such a bad experience from vodafone,Now really finding it very difficult to use a vodafone,Hope u understand the sensitivity of the issue,I am using 3 numbers of vodafone named under rupesh sakpal(Myself) mobile numbers [protected],[protected] & [protected], facing lot of issues with all the 3 numbers,let me go 1 by 1 for all the 3 issues,

1)I am using a blackberry phone for the number [protected],plan BB 399, where I am facing the problem with Internet service in roaming area,had also visited to vodafone gallery for the issue Wherein they had replaced the sim card & said it will be resolved,but still the problem is not resolved,though I had also discussed with vodafone customer care 10 times, if I would not be able to use the internet service in roaming area(virar) at home, then I don't think I have to continue with blackberry service, if I am at mumbai then I can have an access for internet at my office why to spend 400 rs if not required,

2)Mobile number [protected],now i[censored] will go through the bill details the bill is of Rs 1712,out of which current charges are 1580 & rest are previous balance,need to understand here if I am using a plan of 165 group talk then do u think I should get such a huge bill,are u guys using the strategy of high credit limit high bill,pls see to it what plan I am using & think twice before sending any bill,also if I had set my credit limit for 500 then it means I am comfortable with credit limit, I hope it is a customer call whether to increase the credit limit or not & no one is authorized to do so without confirming to the customer, kindly revise the bill with the actuals & fix my credit limit to 500 & should not be increased without confirming me,

3)Mobile number [protected],this number is with the plan of group talk with the number mentioned above I.e [protected], 3 months back I had faced the same issue mentioned above,credit limit of 1000 getting the bill of 800,wherein I had fixed it to 500 ,nw I am comfortable with it,Do u think u guys should get an alerts from customers for rectifcation at your end,

Kindly take a necessary actions to resolve the issue mentioned above ASAP or I would not be having option apart from changing the service provider,

Waiting for positive & instant response

Rupesh Sakpal
                        Sent on my BlackBerry® from Vodafone
                        Dec 4, 2016
                        Feb 21, 2012
                        Hi Rupesh,

We kindly request you to email the details of your concerns to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we may be able to help with the
                        decrease in credit limit and the Blackberry concern at the earliest. You can email us at the aforementioned email ID for any assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai

Vodafone in — Regd Blackberry Services

I activated my BB services 15 days back. And still i am not able to use the same & being charged for the same. I am with Vodafone IN, Mumbai. The customer service is not at all helpful & they are pathetic, they keep telling me to go to the vodafone store and when I go there they keep on changing my SIM card, which I have already done 3 times. Still I am not able to use my BB services. I have spoken to the techinal team and they are not able to help me as they do not know anything to help me out. And when I suggested them to get in touch with RIM, they refused me to do so. Also the people on call are very unprofessional.

Just hoping that i get to use my BB services with Vodafone.
                        After everything when the customer care were not able to help, I escalated my concern to the Nodal Officer and yes, I received the call within the designated 24 - 48 hrs and was informed that i will be contacted again within 24 - 48 hrs by the technical team & the lady who spoke to me said she will be with me till the closure of my issue. I received the call from the technical team and after talking to him like for hours and multiple calls the suggestion I was given was to visit the Vodafone Store which he gave me despite informing him that I have already done that and even have replaced my SIM thrice. And then NOTHING, the lady who called me initially also disappeared. So to remind them of my issue I had to sent another email. Then I received another call and was asked to visit the Vodafone Store today & meet some manager at 4 PM.

So I go to the Vodafone Store and the so called manager is on a lunch break (at 4 in the evening) and i am being asked to wait. After sometime when i got tired waiting I asked for another manager and he directed me to some BB guy at the store. That guy, who is too smart (who already knows me as I already went to him with my issue earlier), gets a BB from someone, puts in my SIM in that device and says its working. And when I asked him another BB activated SIM to try it on my device, he said he wont do it. And on top of that he is asking me to deactivate the BB services.

I was informed that I will be contacted at 5 PM to know the status of my issue, which never did at 5 PM. And I am still waiting for the call.

vivek.cv
                          from Kottayam, Kerala
                          Feb 18, 2012

I want the call details of my prepaid number [protected] for the last three months
                          incoming and outgoing details.
                          vivek.cv
                          Dec 2, 2016
                          Feb 18, 2012
                          Hello Vivek,

Please visit your nearest Vodafone Store with ID proof and place a request for the details. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

I want the call details of my prepaid number [protected] for the last three months
                          Thanks and regards.

raj
                          vodafone prepaid mobile No [protected] I just want a incoming and outgoing call details of said number for the month of june 2012 to sep-2012 . Please submit the required details on my e-mail : dearpriya.[protected]@gmail.com at the earliest.
                          I am user of vodafone prepaid mobile No [protected]. I just want a incoming and outgoing call details of said number for Last three month Please submit the required details on my e-mail : rane.[protected]@gmail.com (or) [protected]@yahoo.com, at the earliest.
                          Please give me a status
                          I want the call details of my prepaid number [protected] for the last 1st Dec 2012 to till date 15/12/12
                          kindly send me a duplicate copy at my mail id - brijesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                          brijesh
                          I want my call details for prepaid no. [protected]. Please mail the same on [protected]@rediffmail.com.
                          Please provide call details for the no. [protected] on urgent basis at my email address [protected]@gmail.com. Thanking you in anticipation.
                          Please provide call details for the no. [protected] on urgent basis at my email address [protected]@gmail.com . thanking you..
                          Please provide call details for the no. [protected] on urgent basis at my email address manoj.[protected]@gmail.com Thanking you in anticipation.
                          I am user of vodafone prepaid mobile No [protected]. I just want a incoming and outgoing call details of said number for Last three month Please submit the required details on my e-mail : vinothkumar.[protected]@rocketmail.com
                          thnking you sir
                          I am user of vodafone prepaid mobile No [protected]. I just want a incoming and outgoing call details of said number for Last three month Please submit the required details on my e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Bhagat jattan's reply, Jan 5, 2017
                          I am user of vodafone prepaid mobile No 9643330977. I just want a incoming and outgoing call details of said number for Last three month Please submit the required details on my e-mail : [email protected]
                          Plz sir help me my no [protected] november 2016 to janvery 2017 tak incoming outgoing call detail my email [protected]@gmail.com plz help me
                          Dear sir I need the incoming and outgoing call history of my vodafone no [protected] w.e.f 01 /03/2017 to 01/05/2017.. please mail me at [protected]@gmail.com
                          Dear sir I need the incoming and outgoing call history of my vodafone no [protected] w.e.f 13 /10/2017 to 15/10/2017.. please mail me at [protected]@gmail.com
                          I am user of vodafone prepaid mobile No [protected]. I just want a incoming and outgoing call details of said number for Last three month Please submit the required details on my e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                          16 Comments

NAIMRS
                            Feb 18, 2012

I have been using Vodafone Number +91-[protected] for almost 6 years now. I got this connection through Matrix, which was a partner to Vodafone.
                            Now, for some god damn reason, Vodafone and Matrix are no more business partners and one fine day, my services were barred. The reason that I get to know from the Customer Care Team is that I need to submit my documents again if I want to continue their services.

My simple question is isn't is a little too unprofessional? I mean there were no mails, no calls from them about this information. They claim to have sent 10 SMS to me in this regard, but what's the guarantee that the same was delivered to me considering the fact that Vodafone has the worst network service in the country.

By god grace, i have an alternate number and my professional life is not coming to a halt? But, i am disgusted at the unprofessional and stupid behavior of this service provider? You claim to be a telecom company, and you yourself don't know how to communicate a message to the consumer? How many times will a person go and submit his ID proof if there is a mess up at their own end.

Naim
                            Dec 5, 2016
                            Feb 18, 2012
                            Hi Naim,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your current contact details and an alternate number with us here http://bit.ly/zmMG2H so that we may be able to address your concern as soon as possible.

Vodafone Customer Care
                            Feb 18, 2012
                            Hi Sourav,

Please share your number and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/zrqMWJ We'll get back to you with assistance in a short while.

Vodafone Customer Care

My number is [protected] and my plan is Talk 249, i activated my ISD services on this new number 1 month back, at that time i received a confirmation Sm's that my isd services are activated, then i tried calling numbers and i was getting error MSG as this service is not activated on this number, i called customer service and talked to rep and was told that issue would b resolved within 24 hours, after 2 or 3 days i called again for the same problem and was given the same reply the issue was not resolved . Then i called again and representative told me to send a MSG for deactivation and then again activating the service by sending an Sms, i did that, the issue was still not resolved, i called customer service again and a representative by the name of ANNIE served the call and after getting the information and my problem in regards to which i am calling, after that i was put on hold and she hu, i called again at that time and a rep by the name of AJAY served the call and again hu . Then i talked to a sup once regarding the same and i was told that he'll forward the mail to it dept regarding same and issue will b resolved, the issue didn't get resolved, i was getting the same error MSG, now i don't remember how many times i have called regarding the same concern and I'm tired of it now .

Today i called again for the same concern that i am not able to call isd numbers though my services for same are activated, the rep who took call was by the name of simran, she told me that will forward the mail regarding same concern, then i requested to talk to sup, the sup who took call was neha, she bluntly told me that my services for that are activated and she can't do nethng and she disconnected the call

My concern is firstly from last one month they are not able to solve my problem apart form that they not being professional on the calls either the representatives nor the supervisors,

Kindly look into the matter and revert ASAP
                            same here

I have submitted the documents on 11th feb 2012, around 7pm at ansal plaza vodafone store, no recipt has been given, nor customer token, [protected] is the service registration number i got via sms on 13th.

on 17th, my phone got burred. i called up 8-9 times at the night and the executive over phone told that they can not trust on me ( i have paid all the bills within time throughout 4 years). And they asked me token number which is not the number what i got over sms, they want address proof for the old address...many many things to confuse the customer and i felt that i had done some major crime that they cant allow me to use my phone...

i am not going to use vodafone again and will go to another player in the coming morning

sawoogir
                              Feb 17, 2012

Team,

I am a postpaid user in Mumbai with my Phone no [protected] and my phone model is LG Optimus one P500. Last month suddenly i was able to see Edge symbol on my phone display. When i checked further, i found that Internet was enabled on my phone. Even if i have never request to enable the Internet it started automatically. I used it for few days as i never received any message or mail from Vodafone stating that it will cost as per usage.

Now when i have received a bill for this month which stats that i need to pay 128.70Rs for iPhone Internet Usage which i never requested to activate.

I spoke to the customer care executive on 16th Feb 12 who mentioned that i need to pay this amount for this month. However it will get adjusted in next month's bill and also he will deactivate the Internet. Again today(17th Feb 12) when i spoke to another executive he mentioned that there is no such request raised and my amount will not get adjusted in next months bill. Also guided me to send a mail on this ID.

Just to let you know that i have already paid the amount of 150Rs out of 286.24Rs.

I need Vodafone to provide a valid reason for enabling Internet without of my knowledge? even after enabling it nobody even bother to inform me why? and also when will you be discarding the iPhone Internet amount?

Bill No :- [protected]

Girish Sawant
                              Dec 3, 2016
                              Feb 20, 2012
                              Hi Girish,

Please be assured that we're looking into the matter and will get back to you within 48 hours. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai

naresh lathi
                                Feb 17, 2012

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

i m a regular postpaid customer of vodafone company from 2003, they charged me a high bill on the name of vodafone mobile connect and i m not activated this service but when i asked them for the correction of my bill they refused to do this.So please solve my problem and adjust my bills from the company and everytime when i asked them they threaten me to make a court case against me.please help me out whomever it may concern.
                                Dec 14, 2016
                                Feb 17, 2012
                                Hello Naresh,

Thanks for writing in. Kindly share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/xSCSjg so that we may assist you better with your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Beena.N
                                  Feb 16, 2012

I do online recharge very time but i get successful message on my mobile and Email but the same will not be credited to my account and also the same will be credited back to my back account after 5 to 6 days. and emergency when we do online recharge it will not happen and when we call customer service also not help will be given. Last time i called the helpline two months before regarding the same issue and complained on the same but now when i called today they say that they don't have any such complaints raised this is the service which Vodafone. Today when i required the transaction to be successful i spoke to the Supervisor by Name Manjunath Singh who doesn't even have manner of speaking to the customer and he says that he will not transfer my call to his manager also and when his manger sridevi spoke to me she was silent or use to raise the voice in high tone. later i spoke to her manger and he informed that he will get the recharge amount credited to my mobile no in 2 hours. when we escalate things will happen and i also came to know that Manjunath was a escalation officer and Sridevi was not manger was a supervisor.

i think we should not believe any of the customer service persons. and for very quire they ask us to go to Vodafone show room than why do we have customer service i think other service providers are better than Vodafone who does not have respect nor manner to speak to their customer.

I don't think Manjuthan and Sree Devi have rights to be Rude to the customer I need A apology Letter from them because they were not professional and didn't know to speak to customer.

if my issue is not resolved as said by Manager of Sridevi i will be forced to cancel my Vodafone no of mine, my family and Friends also i will tell to cancel and go with other service provider who know to treat customer good.

Beena.n
                                  Dec 15, 2016
                                  Feb 16, 2012
                                  Hi Beena,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and have forwarded your feedback to the concerned team for necessary action. In regards to your online recharge concern, if the amount is not credited back to your account, please email vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com with a screenshot of the transaction so that we may be able to help further. You can also write to us at the aforementioned email ID for any assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Feb 27, 2012
                                  Hi Beena,

Please send the bank statement and transaction details to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we may be able to investigate this further. You can also write to us at the aforementioned email ID for assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Still my complaint remain the same i am not able to do online recharge till date. still your service are bad and what is the action is taken agains the service team on helpline.

i want resolution for the same.

reagrds
                                  beena

dhobighat
                                    Feb 15, 2012

respected sirmadam
                                    my name is SANDEEP KUMAR.. I have been using my vodafone connection on my mobile no.[protected] since last 6 years.. when i received my mobile phone bill for the period between 06.12.11 to 05.01.12 there was one ISD CALL to pakistan for 30 minutes was charged to my bill for 28dec2011... but the fact is that i have never dailed even a single ISD call during my 6 years mobile using life... I went to vodafone store also about this problem and told them that they have wrongly charged this call to my mobile bill, because i never dialed on any ISD number... they were not understanding my problem any contineously saying that the call is dialed by you... i told them this is a mistake i have not dialed this number... but they did solve my problem and said that the number is dialed by your phone hence only you have to pay for this call..... that number was important to me i cannot cut the connection finally i have converted my connection from postpaid to prepaid after clear all my dues.... i want justice sir... they wrongly charged me for the wrong call which is not done by my mobile phone............................
                                    thanks with regards...........

Vodafone Connection — I bought a new connection and was told the number will activate in 48 hours its been a week i have nt got any call even to allot a mobile number

I bought a new connection and was told the number will activate in 48 hours its been a week i have nt got any call even to allot a mobile number. The personal number of the executive is [protected] and the number from which i got the call for connection is [protected]

Vodafone — ISD call from pakistan

today ,31st march 2011, at 22.24 , i receieved a call from [protected]. It came to my knowledge that call is from pakistan. I am concerned about how did the calling person got my number. I would appreciate it if you would look into this matter.

Prakash@
                                      Feb 15, 2012

15-Feb-2012
                                      Vodafone is becoming worst now a day with bad reception all around the Chennai city, especially in Train routes like Villivakkam to Central/Beach.
                                      Beach to Vellachery, while travelling you cant even make or receive call/SMS.
                                      And if your office is @ Ascendas IT Park, you can leave you phone at home there is no use with it, if you will not get mobile reception.
                                      Almost 250+ employees have made complaints of no use. When BSNL, MTS, Tata Docomo e.t.c., work, why not Vodafone.

Will this be addressed amidst 2G scandal?
                                      Dec 15, 2016
                                      Feb 16, 2012
                                      Hello Prakash,

Thanks for writing in. Kindly share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/wEwmUp so that we may assist you better with your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                      Feb 20, 2012
                                      Hello Prakash,

Thanks for writing to us and for your time on the call. Trust we were able to help you with the required info. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
                                      Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai
                                      Mar 09, 2012
                                      Hi Prakash,

Could you please share a suitable time for us to get in touch with you to address the matter?

Vodafone Customer Care
                                      Mar 19, 2012
                                      Hi Prakash,

Kindly share an alternate number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so that we may be able to get in touch with you to address the matter. You can also call us on our toll free number 198 for assistance or email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com, we'll do our best to help.

Mar 20, 2012
                                      Hello Prakash,

Thanks for speaking with us. We would like to inform you that we're working on your concern and will get back to you at the earliest; the SR number for the same is [protected]. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Apr 03, 2012
                                      Hello Prakash,

Thanks for your time on our call. Hope we were able to assist you with your concern. Let us know if you need us.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                      May 23, 2012
                                      Hello Prakash,

Thank you for speaking with us. Hope your services are working fine now.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                      I am using Vodafone Service for almost a Year. I stay near the Main Highway connecting Mumbai. I am facing the Problem of No Reception from my Vodafone Sim. If I move my Phone just 1 Foot away from the window All I get to see is "Emergency calls only". I have to constanly keep my phone at the Main window so that it can catch reception. Even to talk on the network I have to lean out of the window so that the other person can atleast hear me. I have logged several complaints at the customer care but they donot seem to care. All they say is we cannot do anything about it. I dont know where to complain so that my problem gets resolved and I can atleast talk to my friends without causing pain to my feet.
                                      I cannot even keep my phone on charge properly as the network just vanishes at that location though the charging place is close to the main door. Please help me resolve my proble.
                                      la la la
                                      No only me but almost everyone who were using vodafone in my office had made complaints (that would easily be 150+ of vodafone users in my office), e-mails e.t.c., of no use.
                                      Funny replies would be your excecutives were not allowed to enter the campus, its funny because, Vodafone store is already present in the campus.
                                      I have been using Vodafone 6+ years now, but now looking to change to different providers like my colleagues did.
                                      My available timings till 24th Feb, is from 1.30 PM onwards.
                                      Timings will change after that.
                                      Do you belive the issue is resolved, without any action taken...

I get no reception still in my office
                                      Hi Vodafone!. I got a message today saying that my issue is resolved. But it isnt. Please ask me if the issue is resolved, dont send me a message thinking its resolved.

I still have no reception in my office... Kindly let me know if the issue will be fixed or if I will get a sms from Vodafone day dreamers.

I think MNP is the only solution.
                                      Still waiting for any kinda response.
                                      just keep calling and just keep saying, vodafone will come for a survey...for 110th time, but still no one shows up ??????????

Wonderful, keep up the good work !!!
                                      my alternate mobile number, my home phone number, my home address, my office address, me e-mail address are all already given to the person who ever contacted me serveral times. Please check, dont keep pestering me ^

Dont ask me to start from the first !!! (Again from the First ah ! )
                                      done!
                                      ***********************************************************
                                      Feb 23, 2012 by

Vel India

Hi Prakash,

Please be assured that our network team is working on your concern and will get back to you by 25 February; kindly note that the SR number is [protected]. You can write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

***********************************************************

Mar 20, 2012 by

Vel India

Hello Prakash,

Thanks for speaking with us. We would like to inform you that we're working on your concern and will get back to you at the earliest; the SR number for the same is [protected]. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

************************************************************

Im still waiting !
                                      Your 7 days is almost over by 4 times, please let me know what is the resolution.
                                      Another message from Vodafone, saying the Mar 20 issue is closed. Why is it closed ?
                                      Vodafone was doing cabling in my floor, was happy to see...

Not sure when I will get Signal tough :)
                                      14 Comments

rajneesh66
                                        Feb 15, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Mobile Number: [protected]

I would like to inform you that I am using Vodafone Services from last couple of years, from last 9-10 months I am facing frequent NETWORK ISSUES in my area which is "Building No: 145 Second Floor, Flat No: 204 Gautam Nagar New Delhi- 110049". I have registered a complaint ([protected]) regarding the same on 7th November 2011, till now I haven't got any resolution in this issue, I don't know whether current team can resolve this issue in this decade or not. Could you please look into the ongoing issue as it is very frustating to drop my office conference calls in every 2-3 minutes.
                                        Bijender Vashisht (Network Team) | Closed this ticket with out any notification, Information received as per my latest conversation from Ravi (Vodafone Representative) on 13th Feb 2011.
                                        Dec 4, 2016
                                        Feb 16, 2012
                                        Hello Rajneesh,

Please be assured that we are looking into the matter and will get back to you as soon as we can. Kindly email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, or you can also call us on our toll free number 198, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
                                        May 17, 2012
                                        Hello Neha,

Please note that you will be able to use the service now.

Vodafone Customer Care

Vodafone — network complains given by feb `07 not resolved

i have been complaining vodafone (for the number [protected]) since feb 2007 regarding network problem at my residence every time they give me a date but when it is not resolved, then again when i complain they do the same i have given them complains four times and their customer exicutives are also rude while attending my calls.
                                        and i have clearly told them when ever i making a call to someone my calls are dropped in few second or shows connection error then again i need to make the call, Means for one call i need to call 3-4 times so i am paying 3-4 times to them and that too becoz of their problem which is not desirable. My business is being effected by them. Even i left online complains and complains by calling their tollfree numbers.

RISHI
                                        very poor network service...this i have been facing once hutch was taken over by vodafone..there is no value for money and money getting deducting without even able to hear other person's voice on call......i am planning to shift to other network providers, if not better i will get service at cheaper rate from other service providers
                                        My Number is : [protected]

I have a problem with Vodafone network. Everytime i call it says "network rejected call" I have called and complained many time to customer care. But sill the problem exits. They have given 15 days time to install a site, but still they could not do.

When i told them that should i change my service provider or complaint on consumer forum they said... go ahead.

So I advice who ever is taking Vodafone.. pls. check network once.
                                        I one of the customer of vodafone having the mobile number [protected], leaving in the area Mallasandra village near T.Dasarahalli by this i am informing you that in this area there is poor network coverage so i am asking you that to put a tower.
                                        If you are willing to put a tower in this area we will provide the land for the tower construction for rent.Please once you come to this area and make a investigation of Poor network coverage.
                                        Naveen.M
                                        Mob:[protected]
                                        Since i have given 4 to5 written complaints to the local Customer Care Shop, regarding the very, very poor network coverage in the college where i work & at home. i have been only assured by words to rectify the complaints, within a week, but till now it has been not attended manually. So I have left with no option to go to court & get rectified.
                                        sir ur comany network is very poor in our village1 plz put atower in our village o[censored]r companny so that we take good service o[censored]r company

[protected] Ravinder singh

My Name is Sanapala Venkataramanamurty Phone No.[protected]
                                        If i Recharge with 10/- prepaid card automatically my balance amount duducted with cricket scores,
                                        why, I have not applied for cricket scores,
                                        So, I dont want to see the messages in my phone,
                                        So, Please disconnect this messages amount deduction facility

i have problem in my network.
                                        i live in a village nearby Chamkaur Sahib, Distt.- Ropar(140111).
                                        to receive every call i have to go to on roof for get proper network.
                                        i also tell this problem to customer care executives but no response.
                                        due to this, i am thinking to change my connection from vodafone to airtel.

in wait of your response,
                                        Amandeep Singh
                                        Useless customer care
                                        I am Prakash Rajpurohit one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number-[protected] suffering from the worse services just because o[censored]seless "Customer Care Services.
                                        My purpose of writing is only to tell other people to stay away from the vodafone.
                                        My name is Ramesh Rajpurohit having a mobile number-[protected] suffering from the worse services just because o[censored]seless "Customer Care Services. My purpose of writing is only to tell other people to stay away from the vodafone...
                                        I am using vodafone postpaid connection ( [protected],07,08,09) for the past one and a half years, but till date i am not able to receive proper range in my home. I have already placed so many complaints against the same to vodafone customer care. I am an advocate practicing in tambaram combined court, i am really fed up with your customer care service. I pledge you to take necessary actions asap..

G.Raj Thilak
                                        My Number is : [protected]

I have a problem with Vodafone network. Everytime i call it says "network rejected call"& no network in home. I have called and complained many time to customer care. But sill the problem exits. They have given 15 days time to install a site, but still they could not do. i have been suffering since around 2 years now.

When i told them that should i change my service provider or complaint on consumer forum they said... go ahead.

So I advice who ever is taking Vodafone.. pls. check network once.
                                        aircel is the ever best for customer care . i have one aircel sim card his given ever besty services i like it ...
                                        Dear Concern,

I have been using Vodafone connection(Postpaid) [protected] for the last 5 years.I usually have a monthly bill of around Rs.450/-. In my house i am not at all able to take calls or make outgoing calls because of poor network coverage. Its happening only inside my house. On my terrace i get 80% signal. I raised a complaint
                                        at a Vodafone store at Pala. After a couple of weeks two people came to my house and checked the signal.They said providing a Booster will solve my problem and they said they will recoment for a booster soon. Till now i havent received any confirmation regarding the booster.Still my problem is not solved.
                                        Kindly do the needful since i am having two Vodafone Prepaid connections in my name, which i am using ([protected] & [protected]).

Your's truly,

Robert Mathew
                                        I came to Patna last week for two months & had to take a local sim. Because of free sim & attractive offers on new connection, I went for a VODAFONE connection. and just in one week i am completely pissed off the network of Vodafone here in Patna especially in Patel nagar where I live. in about 100-150 calls I made/tried to make, hardly 10-15 times I got call connected in first attempt, not only that, many a times the calls were disconnected in between & the sound quality was deplorable.
                                        Tried to contact the customer care, there every function is working but one could not lodge the complain even after repeated efforts. Initially I decided not to switch my service provider but now I have got totally pissed off with the network & the company. Will be taking a new sim tomorrow but again have to choose from so many service providers.
                                        It's not a personal problem that can be solved by individual care. I shall be really happy If you could improve Vodafone network in Patel Nagar(west), Patna area. Thanks
                                        THERE IS NO NETWORK AT MY OFFICE, WHICH IS LOCATED AT 31, BLUE ROSE IND. EST, NEAR MAGATHANE DEPO, W.E. HIGHAY, BORIVALI (E), MUMBAI - 66. WHICH IS AVERY PRIME LOCATION. NOW WHEN EVER I RECEIVE ANY CALL OR WISH TO MAKE A CALL, I HAVE GO OUT OFF MY OFFICE & CALL. THIS HAS BECOME VERY HECTIC. I AM USING VODAFONE SINCE 5 YRS. BUT IF THIS PROBLEM CONTINUES THEN I WILL HAVE CHOSE SOME OTHER MOBILE SERVICE.

MY NOS. IS - [protected].
                                        ----->>>>>Non Availability of 3G Network | Mobile No. [protected] | Complaint No. [protected]<<<<<-----

This is really disappointing that my the subject complaint regarding non availability of 3G Network was logged on 30th January 2012 with a resolution commitment by 11th February 2012 (13 Days). Inspite of regular follow ups with customer care post logging the complaint the complaint is not resolved till date. Moreover I didn’t received even a single call from Vodafone on this case since the complaint is logged.

I have been paying Rs. 900/per month only to get 3G data services & in return I am not receiving even the network to access this service at below address. This is really poor show on part of Vodafone & is deeply disappointing. Kindly look into this concern immediately & confirm if I can receive 3G services OR else I should switch to some other service provider.

Manuj Madaan

Vodafone — NON AVAILABILITY OF NETWORK

Subject- request you to provide network service at Talvada, villlage in Tal- vikramgad .
                                        I am dr rahul sankhe. I having [protected] this VODAFONEl network since 2007. Sir i am leveanig in Talvada, Tal- vikramgad , Dist thane , state - maharashtra. Their is not avilable of VODAFONE network. SIR, Talvada is 8km from NH-8 NATIONAL HIGHWAY. Routinly thir is every after 15 min gov buses are running between thane - talvada- dahanu , bhivandi - talvada- dahanu, shirdi - talvada- dahanu, vikramghad-thane - talvada- dahanu, pune-thane - talvada- dahanu. ahmadnagar-thane - talvada- dahanu and many more. Daily more than 3000 vehicle are runnig to this root and 10,000 peoples are traveling through this root also 5000 peoples are leaving thair. Sir so would like to request you to provide network service at Talvada, villlage in Tal- vikramgad .

DR RAHUL SANKHE

SUBJECT - to provide airtail network service at Talvada, villlage in Tal- vikramgad .

I am dr rahul sankhe. I having airtail mobile no. [protected] since 2002. Sir i am leveanig in Talvada, Tal- vikramgad, Dist thane, state - maharashtra. Their is not avilable of AIRTAILnetwork. SIR, Talvada is 8km from NH-8 NATIONAL HIGHWAY. Routinly thir is every after 15 min gov buses are running between thane - talvada- dahanu, bhivandi - talvada- dahanu, shirdi - talvada- dahanu, vikramghad-thane - talvada- dahanu, pune-thane - talvada- dahanu. ahmadnagar-thane - talvada- dahanu and many more. Daily more than 3000 vehicle are runnig to this root and 10, 000 peoples are traveling through this root also 5000 peoples are leaving thair. Sir so i would like to request you to provide network service at Talvada, villlage in Tal- vikramgad .

Sir, Being doctor i have to provide service to many people so for communication networl is necessary, so please to provide network service at Talvada, villlage in Tal- vikramgad .

DR RAHUL SANKHE

Vodafone — non availability of services

hello

Inspite of no. of complaints with vodafone customer care for BBM services, my problem is not yet solved. Its been 5 days today and they are unable to solve the problem relating to BBM. Amount of Rs. 399 is deducted from my available balance 5 days back, but i am not able to use services. I have asked them to refund my money but refused to do so. whwn i ask executives to transfer my call to some senior, no one is available that time.This company is cheating people no. of people. I know many people who are facing these kind of problems. I dont know how to handle them. Pl help

Thanx
                                        CA Neha Malhotra
                                        I am Pramod from Bangalore, facing lot of problems in Vodafone.
                                        Vodafone network in Bangalore is worst. I am not able to use data plan.I had registered complaint with registration number [protected] on 31st March. When I called yesterday ( 3rd April) to check the status, they said the issue is closed. I asked the reason why it is closed when the issue is still not resolved. They gave reason as no address. They haven&#039;t contacted me back regarding the issue. I asked the guy to raise a new complaint he said ok he will do. But till now I haven&#039;t received message regarding new registration number. Even they didn&#039;t allow me to port also.
                                        One of the worst network.
                                        Vodafone always advertise as always available network anywhere.
                                        I am from Mumbai.
                                        I live in Kandivali (Suburb) and work in Vileparle.
                                        I have complained that from last so many months Vodafone network gets down very frequently.
                                        It doesn&#039;t work properly in many area.
                                        I have 3G plan activated on my vodafone network but speed of 3G is very bad and maximum time i do not get network.

Please solve this network issue as soon as possible.
                                        I am frustrated due vodafone network covarage in my area &amp;amp; customer help executives response ..today I decided to change my network via port..here after I wont suggest vodafone to anybody...
                                        24 Comments