Woodland Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 1895

File a complaint to Woodland

Having problems with Woodland?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Woodland customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Woodland reviews & complaints page 92

PATEL JIGNESH
Jun 21, 2009

I have purchased a pair of woodland shoes from akota road woodland outlet on[protected] & only in the span of 2 months the sole of the left shoe found broken. As I have informed the outlet owner they said that the company will give replacement of the sole within a month but I want the Replacement of whole Shoe Pair cause I have paid Rs.: 3020/- & not satisfied with the Product.

mohit arora
    Jun 21, 2009

I bought a pair of sandals in the month of march.Cover under where the foot rest what they call as the sweat laether got damaged .I claimed the warranty they repaired it in a time of one month.I found that the main sole was damaged as there were two cuts on the sole which occurred during the repair.I told the head over there, they told me, that it would not create any problem, but now its's completely torn off and is unuseable.PLEASE help me...

Dr. Satyen Saha
      Jun 18, 2009

I have purchased one woodland footwear (article no: GP 0049105 Khaki, DM Nubuk 41, Bar code no.[protected] from Aero Club, 15/7, J. L. Nehru Rd., Grand Hotel, Kolkata (Bill no. 1647) on 03/6/2008 spending Rs. 1695/-. After using it for about 6-7 months (not regularly), I found that the base of the chappal/sandal has got completely damaged and stitch of the base leather had also came out. As you understand that due to damage in base in the soul it become unworthy of a comfortable walk. Since, there was no woodland store in the district I work (Varanasi 221005), I went to the shop from where I purchased only during this summer vacation (which is 750km away from my working place, Varanasi) which happens to be on just one year from the date of purchase. The shop owner had simply said that since it is 1yr, they don’t have any responsibility. It hurts. I thought that they should feel shame seeing the condition of the chappal which is sold at Rs. 1695/- and not even used for 6 months. Every time, Woodland, puts advertisement, they insist that these expensive chappals or shoes are all weather-resistant. Are those words just for catching customers?! The company like Woodland is expected to take all the responsibility for this kind of defects if it rare. By profession I am a Central University lecturer. Hence, it is not that I am using that at its tolerance limit. Further, during the winter session (3months), I have not even used it. Then, why should it happen? Frankly speaking, I am not ready accept the idea that Woodland does not have responsibility after 90days or so. It is expensive in its category and you should be responsible for its quality. If, you don’t, everybody should know that you are just selling cheap product in high price. I have sent mails but yet to get reply. Let us make more awareness among the customer. This myth that woodland shoes and chappals are all weather resistant must be eliminated.
      I have a problem with chappals. i cant find a chappal or shoes of my size.
      I hieghts up to 6 foot.

woodlands chappal — damage within 6 months

I had purchased 1 pair of woodland chappal 6 months back and it got torn just after 5 months and it cost more than 2000 rupees. I gave it back to the shop named AERO CLUB,WOODLAND STORE,25/479,GOKUL BUILDING M.G.ROAD THRISSUR PH.[protected].AND AFTER 1 MONTH I GOT ONLY 75% claim...

Tarun Khemani
        May 31, 2009

I have purchase a shoe from woodland which cost me 2400/- bugs considring the brnad of woodland only, having a hope of having a good quality of pair.

It just got the opposite having told that 3 months of warranty, it was soon I was again standing in the store to replace my pair of shoes because of the stiches of left shoe. It took 10 days to replace the shoes and given me chance to replace it with any other shoe model also.

After some 25 days again the new pair got detached from the soul. I have again logged a complaint and demanded for the replacement. Dealer send the shoe which was still in warranty phase and was liable to get replaced.

This time Woodland took 30 days to give the answer and they havent replaced the pair they were only fixed, Only question I have is when it was there in a period of warranty then why it was not replaced.

It is only till the time a cutomer purchase goods is a "King", after purchasing it his headache only. Before purchasing there are lot of promises of warranties but afterwards those al are like pomises being made by politician.
        the shoe lace buckle broke off within first fifty meter of walking which doesn't suit the company reputation.the customer buy product because of the faith on an company and it should not happen with the shoe costing Rs.2600.
        Please provide me contract no. or email of the company as I have to discuss or provide valuable information to the management .

sandeep bathla
          May 24, 2009

I stay in Faridabad ( Haryana ) . I went to Bhopal last week with family . I purchased a foot wear for my son from Woodland store ( E5 / 11, Near Habibganj Police station, Bitten Market, Bhopal ) vide TIN no - [protected], Bill number 576 dated 17.5.09 . The contact number of the shop is[protected]

I am shocked to see that threads are coming out, beading is coming out so badly in less than a week time . The footwear was costig Rs.1595-00 and we have lost faith in the brand of of woodland .

There seems to be something fundamental wrong in the manufacturing process of the woodland factory . How can a footwear behave even worse than a road-side shop quality ??

my child is not able to use this footwear at all now . Please let me know where should i despatch these foowear ... This is surely my last purchase of woodland brand ..

Sandeep Bathla
          Vice - President (Quality)
          Andritz Hydro
          Faridabad
          [protected] ( mobile )

vishnu gawas
            May 20, 2009

I am extremely dissatisfied with the Woodland product & service. One month ago I purchased a pair of shoes from Woodland Showroom (Begumpet, Hyderabad branch). Shoe got damage because of Woodland spray polish which I purchased along with the shoe. I gave the shoe for repair but the showroom people were unable to repair it and they said that it has to be sent to Delhi at their main branch. I asked them to replace it but they denied it. Its been more than 15 working days and I am still waiting for their response and every time I have to call them to check for the update. At this point of time, I am very upset with all this run-around procedure and will make sure that no one buys Woodland shoes among my friends & relatives. This is the worst service which I have received till date. I hope someone seriously take action on such companies who are just eat-up customer money and never provide the service which they are mentioning on the promotions.
            I had purchased an Woodland Shoe Formals ankle. I was told it is pure leather and after i purchased it started showing signs of nonleather. I approached the store keeper who refused to accept the fact that it is nonleather. I scratched and showed him this still he persists saying it is leather. I have now decided to approach consumer court. This happened in Woodland showroom in Marthahalli woodland showroom. The personal there are quite rough and don't go by the promise they make of 1 year guarantee. All .
            I visit woodland showroom everytime when i go out for shoping expecting if i could find any good shoes..
            I like the quality o[censored]r product but the problem lies in its design..Your shoes seem like its meant for only matured people..Not for youngest
            No style, No shape..except it last for very long duration...
            When it comes to formal shoes it just look ordinary shoes tat we can purchase form any other shop..I wish u could create more classy casual formal shoes, That looks slim, light, stylish and simply flat soal for especially mens shoes..Since your quality are so great i would want woodland to focus more on classic and stylish shoes rather then Funky shoes...Your can get the idea from from Valentino style etc

May be your designers needs to be replace..Sorry if my comments bring you any bad feeling..Since i'm your customer and liked your quality so i thought i could tell you more about what i want in future..

mark delhi

sukhdev singh
              May 20, 2009

I purchased a fresh pair of shoes (Tin no. [protected]) costing Rs. 2595/ for my son from M/S Aero Club Sop No. 39, Cloud Nine, The Mall Amritsar on 11/10/08 vide cash memo no. 197. The sole of one shoe started to crack after two months. When I approached the show room, they said It won't be further damaged. However within three months It cracked further.
              When I approached the salesman there, he advised me to visit some other day because only manager could attend the complaint. Next time after arguments, they agreed to replace the sole for Rs. 450/ .
              Actually they should replace the pair and give me the new one. If at all the company only replaces the sole, I should not pay for it.
              I request that I should immediately get repalcement or else I shall have to approach the consumer court for the harrassment and the defective product.
              sukhdev singh
              c-4, GNDU Campus Amritsar

Woodland shoe — replacement of a damaged sole

I purchased a par of shoes (Tin no. [protected]) for my son from M/S Aero Club Sop No. 39, Cloud Nine, The Mall Amritsar on 11/10/08 vide cash memo no. 197. The sole of one shoe started to crack after two months. When I approached the show room, they said It won't be further damaged. My son could continue to use that. However within three months It cracked further.
              When I approached the salesman there, he advised me to visit some other day because only manager could attend the complaint. I again went there and then after arguments, they agreed to attend to the complaint but asked for Rs. 450/ for repairs (replacing the sole).
              Actually they should replace the pair and give me the new one. If at all the company only replaces the sole why should I have to pay for that?
              I have been purchasing woodland shoes for long. such a thing has never happened.
              I request that that you advise the concerned dealer to give me the repalcement or else I shall have to approach the consumer court for the harrassment and the defective product.
              I trust that you would understand my position .
              sukhdev singh
              c-4, GNDU Campus Amritsar
              Never buy a shoe in Woodland Store Aero Club Marthahalli, Bangalore. He is a cheater says he will give gaurantee of 1 year. He even does not bother if it was purchased 2 days ago.
              Myself Malay Nath purchased one shoe from south city mall, kolkata on 7th oct of 2009, sole cracked in Dec.2009. Mr Banga of Aero Club accepted my complain took back the shoe for sole replacement on27th Dec 2009 without any cost.But yesterday(13.01.2010) he called me and said that the sole cannot be replaced.He offered me 60% money back or take back my cracked shoe.
              My question is why a reputed company like Woodland is making such bad quality
              soles.You are loosing your reputation and buyers confidence.
              Please suggest me what should I do.
              Retail Invoice No:- 6458, Date:07.10.2009
              Repair Slip No:- 082, date: 27.12.2009
              M.Nath
              Mob: [protected]

Woodland Shoes — replacement of shoe

I purchased a Woodland Shoe No. GC0321106 size 41 on 30.08.09 from Woodland Store M/s Aero Club, shop no. GF-20 & 21, Ground Floor, Rave Moti Mall, Kanpur. I found a 1" crack in leather on front side within two months of purchase. I requested the store manager Mr. Deepak to comment, he then said that it will be replaced FOC from Co. but he will suggest to wait & wear the same for three or four more months so that the condition of the shoe may go more bad and can be replaced easily. But after four months he straight away refused to take back. I am realy shocked, that a manager of such a reputed co. can behave like that. Kindly do needfull.
              my shoes sole is brokan in stiching so i cannot use this shoes

Tamal Chatterjee
                May 20, 2009
                Jan 14, 2023
                This thread was updated on Jan 14, 2023

Repair / Replacement under warranty

Dear sir / madam, My shoes started peeling off from inside leather within 4 months from buying it. When I approached the retailer at Sahara Mall, Gurgaon, he has cleverly told me that the warranty is for 3 months only. However, on persuasion, the shoes were taken for repairs. But after one month, they have indicated that damage is irrepairable and have offered me a compensation eqvt to 70% of the original value. But the catch is that I have...
                24 other people found this review helpful
                24 found this helpful
                31 Comments
                Pranav Mehta
                May 19, 2009

I Pranav Mehta from Pune(laxmi road), India had visited the WOODLAND showroom and purchased a footwear which has 3 months warrenty but unfortunately in 15-20 days stiches in front of the footwear came out.while puchasing the sandal they did not informs us how to maintain the footwear( about spray) . when footwear was damaged the manager of the showroom was blaming us that it is done by yourself. As soon as we reached the showroom, the manager reacted very carelessly and spoke rudely and really very bad in his behaviour .After the footwear was repaired again stiches came out.while slightly washing the footwear blackish spots would appear and after drying the footwear would become FAINT.
                i request you to please replace the footwear due its defect and there is no CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.

Hitesh Shetty
                  Apr 26, 2009

I bought a Woodland Sandal on 22/07/2008 for Rs 1270(Bill No: 2056) (Article: GD 4047 Khakhi Foowear) from Woodland store located at S.V. Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai (Earthline Apparels Private Ltd., Contact no:[protected]. At the time of purchase, I was informed that any kind of damage to the sandal would be covered under Service/ Warranty for 1 year. Also when I queried, why the detail of the 1 year warranty is not mentioned on the bill, I was informed that in case of any problem I should just get the bill along and the repairing would be done free of charge until 1 year.
                  The cushion below the foot has come apart(torn) within just 6 months o[censored]se.
                  When I brought this to the notice of Woodland store located in Bhayandar(East), I was asked by the representative at the store to get the footwear and it would be repaired without any charge being levied. On taking my sandal to the Bhayandar store, the representative had changed and new representative informed that it is covered under warranty and not under service period and warranty is only for 3 months and not a year. I was surprised to hear this new policy from a new representative.I directly made the representative speak with manager of the Andheri storeJai Singh(as he introduced himself) and he promised that he would do as promised and get the Sandal repaired. I was asked to contact the store where I bought it i.e. Andheri Woodland store(Earthline Apparels, S.V. Road) and to get the sandals to his store and mentioned he would do as promised.
                  Today when I called up the store to take the sandal for repair, I was informed Jai Singh is on Leave for 15 days. If this delay continues, I would end up crossing the 1 Year period and then I would get charged for the repair.

Arent the Woodland Organisation seniors keen on delivering quality products and service and also have a uniform policy across all stores and all representatives?
                  This would spare the customer from being fooled.

I hope my complaint reaches the right audience and this issue of harrasing the consumer/ customer with weird company policies comes to halt.

Please look into this at the earliest.
                  hello

my name is adarsh jain and i had made a purchase of some T-shirts bt 1 of the T-shirt has been shirnked while washing and i have reported the same to one of your retail outlets in Guwahati(Assam) in fancy Bazar area Near to Raymond outlets. i have submitted the same to your outlets as being told to me by your representatives.after a month he told me that i couldn't be replaced nor any one of your company representative had called up me for the verification.
                  so, i like to state that is customer satisfaction is not your motive. If yes, then let me know.

I hope my complaint reaches the right audience and this issue wil be taken care of by your company as soon as posible.
                  My contact No is:[protected]

Dr Alok Kumar Datta
                    from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                    Apr 23, 2009

I HAD PURCHASED THE SHOES ARTICLE NO.GS4048 CAMEL 41 FOOTWEAR FROM AEROCLUB, WOODLAND STORE, SHOP # 1, 2, 3, 4, 26A ORCHID TOWER HINDUSTAN PARK, KOLKATA ON 10MARCH 2009. WITHIN 2 DAYS OF WEARING THE SHOES I FACED A PROBLEM. THE SOLES OF THE SHOES GOT CRACKED AND THE LEATHER STARTED WEARING OUT.I WENT TO THE SHOP THE VERY NEXT DAY AND REQUESTED THE SHOPKEEPER TO CHANGE THE SHOES. HOWEVER HE GAVE US A COMPLAINT NO AND ASKED US TO CONTACT HIM AFTER 2 WEEKS SO THAT HE WOULD REPLACE THE SHOES WITH A NEW PAIR. HOWEVER AFTER TWO WEEKS WHEN WE WENT BACK TO THE SHOP, THEY SAID THAT THE SAME MODEL OF THE SHOE WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND THEY INSISTED THAT WE TAKE A NEW MODEL WHICH WAS MORE EXPENSIVE THEN THE 1ST ONE. WE TRIED TO CONVINCE SHOP KEEPER TO REPLACE THE SHOES BUT HE ENSURED ME THAT IT CAN NOT BE REPLACED . WE ALSO TOLD HIM THAT IF POSSIBLE TO REFUND THE AMOUNT AS WE WOULD NOT BE INTERESTED IN A NEW PAIR. HOWEVER IN VAIN.

WOULD PLEASE REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND REVERT WITH YOUR VALUABLE FEEDBACK AND SUGGESTION IN THE ABOVE NO
                    THANKING YOU

DR ALOK KUMAR DATTA
                    .[protected]

Varghese P.M
                      from Turaiyur, Tamil Nadu
                      Apr 6, 2009

I bought a pair of shoes of woodland from PRIME SPORTS, 39/1700, M G ROAD, PALLIMUKKU, ERNAKULAM, KERALA on 03.01.09 vide bill no.8798 availing a discount of Rs.750/- on the marked price of the shoes Rs.2495/- and I paid Rs.1745/- including VAT @ 12.5%
                      I gave back the shoes to the dealer on 11.03.09 as the sole of one of the shoes was too damaged to use. The shoes were taken by the dealer for sending it to their HQ requsting me to wait for about 20 days
                      Today 06.04.09 when I went to the shop to enquire the shoes I handed over, I was told that the company stopped production of the model I purchased and said I can take any other model and the value of it will be reduced Rs.1745/- Ipaid for the shoes I purchased.
                      I bought the shoes only wooed by the heavy discount offered by the company and while purchang it I asked the sales man about the quality of the shoes and he assured me shoes are as good as new and the discount is the yearly discount offer by the company.
                      My demand is that, I should get a reduction of Rs.2495/- on the shoes I purchase in place of my old shoes I handed over, maintaining the discount I have been given.

prateek khare
                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                        Apr 4, 2009

Ref:-Shree/woodland/214/04/09 Dated:-03/04/02009

The Marketing Manager
                        Woodland

Sub:- Replacement of shoe.

I had purchase a wood land shoe from your local company out let here at Bhopal
                        It is pinching small finger of the left foot. The local out let people tried to repair it three times with no results. Kindly replace the same and oblige.

Yours Faithfully

Prateek Khare
                        27, Jawahar Bhawan
                        Roshanpura New Market
                        Bhopal (M.P.)462003
                        Ph:[protected]/[protected]

Copy 1:-Retai out let BHOPAL

sagar maheshwari
                          from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                          Apr 2, 2009

I purchased a pair of shoes from your company showroom placed at bapu bazaar UDAIPUR last year.leather from particular places i.e. above ankle and at last finger side getting spoiled i.e. damaging without any reasons .I think it must be a manufacturing mistakeand thats why I had deposited that shoes to showroom.I have been using your product since 8 years and found such complaints fist time .hope you wiil not divert your customer to any other brand.
                          I purchase a pair of shoe from Dhanani Shoes, Jorhat, Assam one month ago.Lather from perticular places fade automaticaly .When i complain to the Store, they told me why you wash your shoe with detergen powder.I am surprise in purchasing time they told me that the shoe is washable.Now they denyed.I am very close fan of woodland shoes but this type of comlain create bad image of the company.If there is some way to replace or repair my shoe, please suggest me.

Bichitra Birjya Goswami
                          Jorhat Assam

TAMESHWAR KUMAR YADAV
                            Apr 2, 2009

POOR QLTY SHOE, CHARGIN EXTRA MONEY FOR REPLACEMENT
                            I bought a pair of shoes of Company Woodland, from Punjab Boot House, MP Nagar, Bhopal. on 29/01/2009 for Rs. 2335/- and because the sole of the shoes worn out in just 1 month.. I went to the shop on 15/03/2009. They kept the shoe saying they will get it repaired and gave me the Receipt no 1956 dated. 15/03/2009.

But even today i.e. 2/04/2009... I am unable to get my shoe... instead personal from Punjab Boot House are saying... we will get the shoe replaced but for that I will have to pay extra amount of Rs. 400/- approx (20% of the amount of shoe I purchased... against the new pair of shoe they will give.)

Tamesh Yadav,
                            Block C 13/6, SBI Officers Colony,
                            Char Imli, Bhopal MP,
                            Mob.[protected],[protected]

Sujai Agnelo Rajapaul
                              Mar 22, 2009

I purchased a woodland shoe on 19 January 2009 for Rs1, 900.00 from the Lower Parel factory outlet. Haveing barely used it for a week the sole started wearing off on the sides. On 13 February 2009 I gave the shoe for pasting at the Andheri West outlet near Shoppers Stop. It took them two weeks to paste the shoe. It wasnt the time that shocked me but the manner in which it was pasted.

I have now received the shoe but after pasting there are scrape marks and the work is extremely shabby. It is shocking to note that a company like Woodland can provide such a product and was further suprised to see the kind of aftersale service that was provided. One look at the shoe and looks like it has been used for a year!!
                              I purchased woodland formal leather shoe for Rs.3500/- 09 months back.After using it the lase of shoe get damaged, so I went to the woodland showroom for purchasing the new lase.But the sales person in the showroom told me that the lase which I want did not available and not even available in future too, as the accessories are not provided by the company which is shocking news for me as woodland is a brand in the market.I think this is not the satisfactory answer for my query.And without a lase how could I use my shoe?

The address of shop is -
                              Woodland
                              Dhondiba Sutar complex,
                              Near Kothrud Bus stand,
                              Kothrud, Pune.
                              Maharashtra, India.
                              I purchased a woodland shoe on November 2011 for Rs 2, 600 from the Link in road, Mumbai. Haveing barely used it for a week the sole started wearing off on the sides. I gave the shoe for pasting near Shivranjani Ahmedabad. It took them two weeks to paste the shoe. It wasnt the time that shocked me but the manner in which it was pasted.

I have now received the shoe but after pasting there are scrape marks and the work is extremely shabby. It is shocking to note that a company like Woodland can provide such a product and was further suprised to see the kind of aftersale service that was provided. One look at the shoe and looks like it has been used for a year!!

Unsatisfactory service and product. - Comment #1478929 - Image #0

Servicing

Sir, actually this is not a complaint. I want to know whether the back side 'WOODLAND' sticker is available for purchase because it has been totally worn out. If it is available please inform me.

Arvind
                                Mar 20, 2009

I purchased a woodlanf brand khaki shoe apray from'Fusion shoe park' on laxmi roadPune vide bill no:12986 on 10.02.2009. It cost me Rs.175.with product code:[protected]. Iused it just once. When I tried to spray on 18.03.09 the spray nozzle is not workking. When I complained to the shop they refused to listen and said there is no guarantee and company does not replace.
                                What the use of this poilsh conatiner if I cant use it.
                                This is really rubbish and careless behaviuour of the company. I need to get the same replaced.

Rajesh Dhiman
                                  Feb 25, 2009

I have procured woodland shoes model RIG 2100 ASSR from AERO CLUB Woodland Store Shop No. 6267/9, DC Road Sadar Bajar, Ambala Cantt.[protected] against retail Invoice No. 2566 dated 29/10/08 Rs. 2245/-.
                                  Leather of the one shoe is totally squeezed and looking very shabby and shape of the both shoes also changed. I went to shop for the replacement but he refused.
                                  I would request you to do the needfull in the matter.

Rajesh Dhiman

AERO CLUB, Woodland Store — Faulty Leather of shoes

I had purchased woodland shoes article no- GC 0556408, colour black, Size-40 from AERO CLUB Woodland Store Shop No- S-123, South City Mall, 375, Prince Anwar Shah Road, Kolkata, against invoice dated- 14.03.2009 of amount Rs2, 375/-

After using it for 4 days I found that both the shoes are having unevenly broad wrinkles and the shape has deformed which brings in a shabby look while walking.

I went to the shop on 22.03.2009 to replace the shoes, I was told by the staffs that they can’t do anything with this deformation and they can’t help in any way. I was surprised that the manager/owner of the store never interacted with us during my visit and while I was explaining to the concerned staff about the problem the manager signaling him just to send us (me & my wife) out of the store as quickly as possible.

Please help me in getting justice

Amitabh Das
                                  Mobile- +91-[protected]
                                  i agree with this complient
                                  somany problems are there with woodland shoes, in pasting lathers, stichings, ialso faced d same problem, i request the company to replace the damaged and manufactured defedctive shoes.please pursue the matters

BISWAJIT BOSE
                                    from Guwahati, Assam
                                    Feb 23, 2009

Reference to the retail invoice no.4024 dated 18/08/08 of MS AEROCLUB Woodland Store SHOP NO.1T05 ground floor, Triveni Comercial complex Guwahati(phone no.[protected], I have taken GC 0124105 GREEN 42 FOOTWEAR @ Rs.2595/- But since last 30 to 45 days I am seeing the changes of colour between the two shoes of same pair

Manoj Madan
                                      from Anand, Gujarat
                                      Feb 23, 2009

Pasting of Soel

I have purchased one pair of Woodland Shoe from thier Authorised Retail Sale Outlet AERO CLUB, Woodland Store, Shop NO 10, Upper Ground Floor Shipra Mall, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad . Tel No[protected] vide Invoice No 10257 Dated 28th Jan 2009. Suddenly on 14th of January Pasting of Sole of both shoes removed . We were very much surprised that company is charging almost double of the market price of their quality and when...