Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1184

Delish
Aug 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091
Website: www.airtel.in/forme/home/needhelp?natureOfRequirement=Complaint&referenceNumber=PR080700609

One fine day your sim card got deactivated for no reason. When i checked with the local store they said it could be a sim fault (In a lethargic way). I asked them the procedures but they denied to help me out since the sim was under my wife name. Hence i gave my marriage certificate since my wife is in hospital for delivery. However, this sim has access to all my bank accounts and office vpn. Then a gentlemen helped me with a new sim to activate. Again that failed and did not get activated. Hence i traveled home town and got all my wife details and bought a new sim and it got activated within 24 hours. But there is no text messages received when an otp is generated. I called to the customer care today and asked for it. But they refused to help me. That too the agent rajeshwari was so rude to put me on mute and shout at me and then without asking my permission she threw-ed me into the hold ports. Then again i heard another person muthuraj who did even listen to me and kept on saying i understand i understand i really don't understand what the hell he understood rather then saying he cant help me. No i am not able to login to my vpn, not able to pay my bills, not able to purchase anything for my baby etc etc... Airtel service sucks.. How will a alien know about my countrymen.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SanojKashyap
    from Bangalore, Karnataka
    Aug 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I got the call from airtel cc (Customer care) to get the new modem and cc informed you will get 40 mbps speed (They did not inform about the speed will differ as per distance). I agreed to take a new connection. They installed a new modem, after being asked about the speed they informed that you will not the 40mbps speed as the main device (Which distribute the internet in the area) is installed far from your house it will not give you 40 mbps speed. If your home would have been near to the main device then you would have got, as they said. They said you will get the 16 mbps speed. The first day it did not work and it took me 2 days to get it fixed.in bangalore and being a software engineer i have suffered like anything for those two days. After escalating this issue they came up with some discount offer me. And promise you will get the 16mbps speed. After few days i start facing issue related to speed when i raised the complaint about it then they said you will not get 100% full speed. Now things are worst i was getting 2-4 mbps on 29 july 2017. I have registered complaints but did not resolved, to they called and said issue rectified and when i checked it’s again 6.6 mbps speed is coming. I am struggling since july first week and have not got any solution.

I have given complaint many times, i am paying bills on time. Please, do the needful.
    I have attached screen shots of 29 july and todays date as well.
    Aug 09, 2017
    Updated by SanojKashyap
    Sir yesterday Airtel called and said issue has been rectified and changed the cable. Now today onwards again I am getting the same issue. It's completing cheating to the customer. Why the hell they updated the Modem if were not have basic things done. They should do all basic things to support new modem and they should come in market to sell it.

They are wasting my money and my time as well. Please, do some strict steps. I have paid the last amount bill. If they can not rectified the issue they should reimburse all my money.

As I was promised for 40 mbps and they said to 16 mbps but they are not able to give. 80 % of the 16 as well.

Aug 16, 2017
    Updated by SanojKashyap
    Sir again same issue. I fed up with these services. Please, sir, take some strict action or ask them do not generate bill until fix the issue. Other wise consumer is only suffering, paying bills and not getting speed what I suppose to get.

After complaining, they are resolving and again after 2-3 days same issue.

Aug 16, 2017
    Updated by SanojKashyap
    I have raised the complaint[protected].
    Aug 21, 2017
    Updated by SanojKashyap
    After rasing complaint, no proper solution they made internet line for 3 days saying that work in progress but see today still same issue.

Now I am feeling there is no help from this portal as well. : (

Aug 7, 2017

I am Shamim, today I.e.7 Aug 2017, I recharged my family phone (airtel bihar no.[protected]) with 148 for unlimited airtel to airtel local and std calls. The money got deducted but no call facility was given. Please resolve it on priority basis keeping in mind the perception that Airtel is looter.

lakshmmmi
        from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
        Aug 7, 2017

Respected sir/mam,
        I already requested through call centre 121 two times to disconnect my bb connection in last month & customer care executive assured to disconnect. Even then, bill is came for this month also. Kindly disconnect my connection & relieve me from this torture. I can't pay money for this month. Already last month vacated flat.

Regards — b rajyalakshmi.

Joydeep Tamuli
          Aug 7, 2017

I got myself registered for the airtel secure plan after they advertised it so much in the t. V.
          They claim to provide accidental damage protection.
          Now my claim was rejected because they say the insuree was not careful enough.
          Now if a person by mistake sits on his phone which was on bed, why isn't it being considered as an accident.
          I will suggest people to be careful of this scam of insurance.

himadhanraj
            Aug 7, 2017

I was using airtel prepaid number [protected] for long time. Few months before i took that sim to abroad to receive sms from india. Unfortunately, i forget to keep it in network for about 2 weeks and then while trying to use the sim, i could not connect and saying not in service. Many times i have visited the service center. Since, this number was in bsnl chennai and then i have switched to airtel, they told that, this number will go back to bsnl. But bsnl said they did not receive this number in their list and hence with airtel only. While i tried to contact i am receiving the orator message as "this airtel number not in service." i would like to get my number reactivated to use. Hence, i request you to extend your help to reactivate the airtel number [protected] at the earliest please.

Ranjith Hiriyan
              Aug 7, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570016

I recharged for 658 pack which says that local and std calls are free with 1.5 gb free data. They have not mentioned that it will not work on roaming in portal and when i called and asked them to cancel the pack within 30min from the time of activation, since that is not working on roaming, they have denied to cancel the came. They are not willing to change the pack for the worth of that amount.

Namrata Vaishwade
                Aug 7, 2017

4g lte dongle - network issue

I am using this postpaid 4g lte dongle from last 2 years but from almost 3 - 4 months, i am facing the network issue. The dongle will connect for 10 - 15 mins and then it will be disconnected and i have to reconnect multiple time. I have complaint multiple time but every time they have guided me to reset my dongle, id, and password which worked only for 1 days then again the same issue.
                The current ticket no. Is 78073665 which created...
                Amit Nathak
                from Barpeta Road, Assam
                Aug 7, 2017

I was suddenly deducted an amount from my mobile on account of hotspots without my knowledge or wish .kindly refund me the deducted amount as soon as possible as this kind of illegal deduction without the customers will is unexpected from a company like airtel.
                Aug 07, 2017
                Updated by Amit Nathak
                I was suddenly deducted an amount from my prepaid mobile on account of hotspots which I have not requested for . This has been done by Airtel at there own wish for cheating people like me . I would request you to refund the amount.

Fareed Khan Creature
                  from Ramnagar, Uttarakhand
                  Aug 7, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

I have a 3g supporting handset.. On 4 july i called to cus. Care n ask him about 399 rs pack. I ask him that in 399 rs company gives 3g/4g data/p. D for 70 days and unlimited calling in india anywhere and i have a 3g handset so the 3g internet will do in my handset or not?
                  Customer care replied me that net and calling both will work in your handset but the speed of internet will be 3g.
                  After recharging of 399rs the internet didn't work in my phone and calling work only one month. The company making public fool by saying wrong information... What is this?
                  Hello manager,
                  my name is prem i have rechrged 348 data pack for 28days validity i dint received balance can u please check it out i want to port for that i need these details also. thank u
                  Recently I get a airtel broadband connection. They said they are providing me 100 Mbps connection instead of it they are providing 16 Mbps connection without my knowledge. And they are charging me for 100 Mbps connection.
                  I am facing regular connectivity issue and all and network lag for LTE and call also .. After 10 times of redailing it used to connect 1 time . If this continues I will do the MNP to other network .

Sandeep Paul.
                  Mobile - [protected]
                  [protected] my phone number

Pooja Faterpekar
                    from Visnagar, Gujarat
                    Aug 6, 2017

Address: 403506

I'm pooja faterpekar from valpoi goa. I'm not having proper range for airtel sim card here.. Because of no proper range here at valpoi customers don't by ur airtel simcard n if some one had buyed tht sim thn thy deactivate that because of range issues. Most of the people had changed there simcard due to range problem and many of people from our village had stop buying it...
                    So i kindly request u to look after tht otherwise u will loose customers..
                    Aug 01, 2017
                    panand1983's response
                    SR NO 76773532
                    I have raised complaint on Jun for the network issue

SR NO: 76831174

Planned to do MNP..If no action taken
                    Hi sir/madam,

Need to change my prepaid Tamil Nadu sim to Karnataka. Checked with the airtel show room-1 people, they told pre paid sim is not there. Another show room people not responded properly.. Can u help me change the sim to Karnataka.

Gomathy
                    I want my Call details of my airtel no.[protected] on my [protected]@gmail.com

mrajkumarvrdn
                      Aug 6, 2017

Address: 626123

Dear sir / madam,
                      hope you are doing well!!!
                      i am noticed that, my airtel sim card and network was not worked in united arab emirates (uae) from last month.(my airtel sim no: +[protected] at the same time, i was already communicated in your consumer complaint website via e-mail. I have merged my bank otp, all phone contacts and important official purpose that my sim number linked. Right now my sim has not identified due to ec recharge have not done. Kindly activate in my sim activation in here (uae). Humble request please activate in my sim here (uae) and i will ensure proper ec recharge in here regularly. So please helpful as to ec recharge in my airtel sim card activation and my regular usage. My uae no +[protected] / mail- [protected]@gmail.Com

Pankmsh
                        Aug 6, 2017

Address: 388139

I have subscribers for 999/- rs data pack for 4gb for 28 day on 30 july till august 4 i was able to use it. On 5 they deducted my accounts balance of 300. When ui contacted 198 costumer care they says that mine is 3g sim card i got to upgrade it. But my sim card is 4g.in their records its showing 3g card with number that is different from the i am having. I went airtel store anand gujarat to upgrade new 4g sim card. They told it will be upgraded in 6 hours. And i received email saying i got sms my new card no to 121. I did that too. At 6.30. Pm i received message saying my new card is upgraded. I check i am unable to use new card. I again contacted 198 they says that airtel stores have not upgraded. So i got to visit again since sunday and monday being holiday i am unable to contact them and unable to use 999/- data pack.
                        Sir my phone is lost please block my no is [protected] my name santram
                        Mere ko mere airtel number ka mpin coad chahiye. Me bhul gya hu. Plz sir.
                        I submitted yesterday all document for duplicate sim, but not ready now. So please activate
                        My Airtel tv registered mobile number [protected] is not in service so please change my registered mobile number .my costumer id is [protected] and new number is [protected].
                        Sir I have lost the phone carrying airtel sim today (31/07/2017). Sim phone number [protected]. Kindly take this complaint and block my number. Tomorrow I will go to Airtel outlet and get a new sim with same number by providing my ID proof.

V. Padmanabhan
                        My mobile has been stolen on 31st july 2017 so kindly blocked mt number for temporary bases so that no one can miss use my number.
                        [protected] please upgrade to 4G

biki ab
                          Aug 6, 2017

recharge successful on wrong operator

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742304

How can airtel accept a recharge on different operater (Vodafone) and give confirmation massage?
                          My mobile number [protected] is belongs to vodafone operator, today i
                          Recharged my number using haptik app, in hurry i wrongly selected
                          Airtel operetor instead of vodafone, after the recharge get pending i
                          Was pretty sure that the recharge will be failed and amount will be
                          Reversed to my original payment mode,...
                          10 other people found this review helpful
                          10 found this helpful
                          Devesh299
                          from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
                          Aug 6, 2017

Address: 560076

Airtel customer care executive called me to port my number i accepted to port it to airtel from reliance. After sending port sms at 1900. I have given the code to him (Airtel agent). He told me it will take 5-7 days to activate. It has been more than 10 days my reliance service is cut down now. And i have inserted the airtel sim that they have provided it is showing no service. I got the call from executive that your number will be ported to airtel from reliance.
                          I tried to call customer care they are saying that you go to shop where you have ported the number. I am unable to use that number cause there service from either of them.
                          I called the person that has given the airtel sim to me. He is not picking my calls and he has blocked my number.
                          Aug 06, 2017
                          Updated by Devesh299
                          The number that I have applied to port is [protected]

Srinivasn Vijay
                            Aug 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

Hi sir,
                            I am srinivasan ([protected]) my sim deactivated with out no intimation, i cant receive any information about sim is going to deactivated.
                            Now i am in dubai, i cant able to use my sim to do any banking transaction with out otp password please solve my problem.
                            My friend visited airtel showroom they said ask customer care, but customer care 198 also said we can do anything ask showroom.
                            And i have complaint airtel customer care through email they also not respond.
                            Finally complain ted airtel nodal officer chennai he also said the same reason, i dont no what to do, solve the problem as soon as posible

Alternative cont no:[protected]

Sanju Shambhwani
                              Aug 6, 2017

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan, 344022

3 months ago i port my airtel postpaid number ([protected]) to airtel prepaid number. I cleared all my due's and submit formalities for prepaid sim card but its more than 3 months my sim card not working and showing network.
                              I complained a mail 3-4 times for this problem but no respones from airtel team
                              My number [protected] (Not working from past 3 months)
                              Aug 11, 2017
                              Updated by Sanju Shambhwani
                              i am sending you screenshots of mail receive by me from airtelbharti prepaid sim service centre, in which you will see poor condition of service by airtel..

Aug 11, 2017
                              Updated by Sanju Shambhwani
                              screenshots

Parayth Balasundaram
                                Aug 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600031

I shifted aircel to airtel in may 2017. They suggested a family plan and so had my wife and son changed to post paid. Our numbers are [protected], [protected] and [protected]. It is over one week that i was contacting airtel and sms was sent to all our phone and send yes. Today after 6 days of conversation which include the supervisor, that my wife has to give in a paper a fresh "no objection and i have to submit it with aadhar car and pan card and a photo for the formality for which i have approach a airtel store and submit. I have been to one store and they never appraised me these. Before shifting from aircel and prepaid to post paid, there were representative who came home to assist. But none come to help us. They ask me to visit and then only the family plan is possible. Instead of solving the problem, each one try to push. Our address is dr. P. Balasundaram, 20/39, nowroji road, chetpet, chennai - 600031.

anirudh0022
                                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                  Aug 6, 2017

Address: 342001

I recharged my phone having number [protected] with Rs 348 for unlimited calls and 1 GB per day data for 28 days on 2 Aug 2017, despite of such recharge, from today morning my calls are not been able to be placed in which the service provider says that the account balance is low.
                                  that despite of all payment still i am not been able to place calls.

Pramodpbh
                                    Aug 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

My name is pramod tripathi my airtel postpaid mob no [protected] i am using more than one year airtell services.

But i want share a very bad experience from airtell store dariyagang pin code 110002 emp name salman as well as customers care via 198 no

On 31 july 2017 i gut information to convert my postpaid no to prepaid via customer care by using 198 no with the help of adharcard pancard and 1 photograph

I visited airtell store on 1 agust an 2 agust 2017 but salman and other staff refused to provide prepaid sim at darygang airtell store 110002

On 2 agust i closed my postpaid service via 198 no due to pathetic service from airtell

On 2 agust 2017 in evening i received a call from airtell that person wrongly comited to deliver prepaid sim on my office address via courier but so far i did not receive

Hence i again closed my post no and again i received a call from airtell executive and again same word that person told me i received asap my prepaid sim on my office address but still i am waiting

Request please look at my problem and terminate all staff who involved in false comitment

Regard
                                    Pramod tripathi