Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1315

Angson Mongam
from Balasore, Odisha
May 1, 2017

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795135

Dear providers, as part of your family and retailer, i would like to inform you that the given below recharge detail is done as it has offer but not getting the amount. So customer complaints against it.
Rc success. Cust:[protected]. Amt:70.00. On[protected] at 05:21pm. Txid [protected].

Please solution from your side is highly needed to satisfy their unsatisfactory.
Jun 6, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 06, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Angson,

This is with reference to your post dated 1 May 2017 .

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

KarishmaChauhan
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

annak1110
    from Mavelikara, Kerala
    May 1, 2017

Sms work/ part time job work

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 148024

Sir Here Anil Kumar Vishwakarma from 116 A/2, Rajapur Allahabad Uttar Pradesh 211001.
    I saw a advertisement for sms work/ Part time work in Airtel Company.
    I made a call to know regarding this oppurtunity at mob No. [protected] He ask me to deposit Rs. 1850.00 as a registration fees . I made payment Rs. 1850.00 through my SBI account No [protected] via net banking in the given account No of Nilesh sharma Of Account no o[censored]nion...
    dhawa055
    from Anand, Gujarat
    May 1, 2017

Address: 249403

False advertisement in order to cheat its innocent customers.

afzal sheikh
      May 1, 2017

I used to have this airtel prepaid number [protected]. I havnt used this number since last 4-5 months. Today i inserted sim its showing network but emergency calls only. While calling that number its saying out of coverage area. Most of my accounts (Bank and other) are registered with this mobile number. I need this number direly. I contacted airtel customer care and airtel store but they said they cant help it. Plz need help for this. Thanks
      Jun 17, 2017
      May 06, 2017
      Dear Afzal,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

KarishmaChauhan
      bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Aayu 9651
        from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
        May 1, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I have recharge my mobile phone no. [protected] with ₹346 by airtel payment bank on 1 May 2017 and i have not received any msg regarding the confirmation of recharge and the services are also not active. Please help me get the services as soon as possible so that I can use Internet services easily. I will be highly obliged for your help.
        Jun 3, 2017
        May 02, 2017
        Dear Aayu,

This is with reference to your post, dated 1 May 2017 .

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

KarishmaChauhan
        bhartiairtel ltd

May 02, 2017
        Updated by Aayu 9651
        I have done a recharge of ₹1000 on 25 of April 2017, from airtel payment bank to my no. [protected] but the recharge have not been done and money has been deducted from my airtel payment bank account and not credited back in my wallet. Please help me get back my money in my airtel payment bank account or make the recharge successful as soon as possible.
        May 02, 2017
        Dear Aayu,

This is with reference to your post, dated 2 May 2017 .

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
        bhartiairtel ltd

Nand Kumar Manhar
          from Thanesar, Haryana
          May 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, Fcva170430622353235

Maine 8 ka recharge karaya to muje kuch nahi mila our nahi mera paisa aya mai consumer ko call kiya to usne bolo kuch nahi hoga 8 paisa dub gaya bola 4 bar consumer call kiya muje pura jankari nahi de rahe hai

Suryavanshi Sartaj Kumar
            from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
            May 1, 2017

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 274501

Mai airtel mony me 50 rs rkha tha jb mai wallet me rupye add krne ki koshis ki to mere wallet se 50 rs end ho gya aisa kyo hua plz call me and tell me problem

blohe
              May 1, 2017

Address: 110029

I have recharged for this plan 3 times in the last 11 days.
              Firstly one day after I recharged this plan, I was trying to recharge another number for the same plan. But although I put the other number the app still picked my default number and recharged it again on the same number.
              After couple of days, I finished the data limit for that day. Although I was supposed to get 1 GB everyday, I never got it after that. It kept getting deducted from my main balance.
              I have waited for days thinking it will be fixed.
              In the meantime I tried numerous time to contact the customer service but their IVR does not have the option to speak to a representative.
              399 has now cost me 1197.

[protected]/04/2017
              [protected]/05/2017
              I want two of the transactions to be refunded (399x2). And the initial offer for 70 days to be provided.
              Jun 1, 2017
              May 01, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 1 May 2017.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

Himanshu 🈸
                May 1, 2017

Address: 768006

I dialed *121# and got best offer of 399 from Airtel. The plan only mentioned unlimited calls and 1gb data per day for 56 days, it didn't mentioned this offer is only applicable for 4g handset. After recharging my sim with 399 I came to know that for 3g handset only 250 mb data will be given per day, that too after 2-3 days, I'm not being provided 250 mb data is not being provided. The plans *121# dial time are very misleading. Please help to resolve this problem .
                Jun 1, 2017
                May 01, 2017
                Updated by Himanshu 🈸
                And also the validity of the plan has also been reduced to 28 days without any information . The plan is still showing 56 days validity whereas after doing the recharge we get a message informing the plan in valid for 28 days only. This way Airtel is cheating it's costumers. This is clearly fraud.
                May 01, 2017
                Dear Himanshu,

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

May 01, 2017
                Dear Himanshu,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

May 03, 2017
                Updated by Himanshu 🈸
                My airtel phone no. Is - [protected].
                Time - 1 pm
                My airtel phone no. Is - [protected].
                Time- 1 pm.
                [protected] in this number out going calls not going so plz help me

Raju Devasani
                  May 1, 2017

Address: 504214

I'm Raju [protected],
                  Recharged with 1198/-
                  Which is huge amount for me
                  Still I can't able to use my pack
                  & called customer care so many times but my problem is not solved .. They said problem will solve in 24hrs
                  From 5days and they don't care about customers satisfaction and money .
                  I want refund my money or solve the problem

Karmendra99
                    from Manglaur, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 1, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I have recharged my no [protected] with 2 different data packs ₹29 for 75 MB with 28 days validity on 29 April 2017 and ₹51 for 1 Gb with 1 day validity on 1 May 2017.
                    Today I was having 25 MB data available valid till 26 May and 1 Gb data valid till 1 May. But my data balance of higher validity has been consumed even when I was having data balance of lesser validity. And amount of ₹6 was deducted from my account. ₹6 was refunded by company but data balance has not been refunded.
                    Jun 6, 2017
                    May 01, 2017
                    Updated by Karmendra99
                    ₹5000 has been deducted from my airtel payment bank no. [protected]on 01 May 2017 and was transferred to no. [protected] via airtel money by fraudulent ways. Please help me get back my money.
                    May 05, 2017
                    Dear Karmendra,

This is with reference to your post dated 1 May 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
                    bhartiairtel ltd

R Maguteeswaran Ramasamy
                      May 1, 2017

Address: 639111

Very worst signal problem
                      May 01, 2017
                      Updated by R Maguteeswaran Ramasamy
                      very worst signal problem in 639111

kunjbiharilal rander
                        from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                        May 1, 2017

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503001

This is ashwin kumar rander from nizamabad, mobile no.[protected] having post paid till last week and given application to your teja communication, rp road, beside haricharan marwadi school, nizamabad. To convert to prepaid.
                        This no. Was of tata docoma shifted to your services thing that coverage + service will be better. The person in the above said office mr. Mallesh told that it will take 8-10 days for convertion. My adhar card no.[protected].
                        Jun 6, 2017
                        May 06, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                        bhartiairtel ltd

Sir l am from Venus mobile & watch I have Airtel demo it's not working plz resolve my issue I contact ur fos so many times but no response plzzzz

my no [protected]

Bojjam Naresh
                          May 1, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I have ported my network to airtel on this 25th. As soon as network is ported, after 4 hours my mobile was disconnected from the network and saying sim is not provisioned.
                          When ever i calling from the other mobile, it saying the number is does not exist.

I replaced the sim from the airtel outlet as customer care suggested and issue is not resolved. I am calling the customer care almost everyday.

The source ticket is raised on 25th & today is the 29th. The issue is not resolved even after five days. I getting disconnecting from the network every day between 8.30 am to 9.00 am like that and sim get' s deactivated& again re-activated after the issue resolved by the customer team only.

The issue is not yet resolved and if it is not resolved in next couple of hours or repeated again i am sure i will change my network to other service provider.

Request number: 75817711
                          Jun 4, 2017
                          May 01, 2017
                          Dear Naresh,

Rakesh Kumar
                          bhartiairtel ltd

May 04, 2017
                          Dear Naresh,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
                          concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                          airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
                          bhartiairtel ltd

May 05, 2017
                          Updated by Bojjam Naresh

Debabrat Sahoo
                            May 1, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600063

Customer care did not upgraded me for the 4p mpbs internet plan. I kept asking them from January 2017 til date. But they said my plan is only 16mpbs since I bought that. I asked them what should do to get 40 mpbs. But they are replying I have to wait for when ever the plan upgardes they will inform me. On 1st may airtel technician came to my house to resolve the broadband issue so he informed in my building in anotherfloor a person is using 40 mobs plan. I informed this to customer care and they replied. I need to change my modem and upgrade my plan for that.
                            Now my concern is from last same thing I was asking them same thing they did not reply me this I formation rather kept on saying that I have to wait. Now this is a clear case of misleading and cheating to customer care.

Please support me to resolve this issue and have the reimbursement and compensation for last 4 months internet usage.
                            Proof: voice recording calls on past between me and customer care. On 1st May airtel technical and customer care had a chat through my airtel land line.
                            Technician came to my house for attending the broadband problem and he informed me thY already a customer in my bulding is using 40 mpbs plan.
                            Jun 9, 2017
                            May 05, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Sahoo,

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Kumar
                            bhartiairtel ltd

May 09, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Sahoo,

Rakesh Kumar
                            bhartiairtel ltd

TEJYOMAYA ENTERPRISES Pvt Ltd
                              May 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

We have Applied for Airtel Broadband & Landline combo and paid Rs 1000/ of Installation in Cash as they don't accept Cheque. But due to some technical prb they were not able to install the same in stipulated time and had to cancel the Registration. So they asked to registered for one more time and this time we insisted to give Cheque only as already they had taken the cash earlier and not yet refunded. Now within next day they install the Connection. But it's been more than 3 months we have not yet received the refund of the earlier connection which was cancelled. Kindly look into the matter and suggest us the solution.
                              Jun 18, 2017
                              May 05, 2017

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Kumar
                              bhartiairtel ltd

May 17, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                              bhartiairtel ltd

mblele
                                May 1, 2017

Address: 411027
                                Website: www.airtel.in/leap/report-issues.html?page=reportIssues

I ported to Airtel about one month ago, because I was having a problem with iDEA network coverage.
                                I am in the same situation with AIRTEL.
                                When I am at home over 50% of the time I get a msg on my iPhone "No Service". I have to run outside the house to sometimes succeed in getting a network. Occasionally, I get a network in the house, but when I call within a few seconds the call drops.
                                I made a complaint to AIRTEL. Without taking ANY action they sent me a msg: Service Request 75661535 "...you were facing a temporary issue and necessary action has been taken to resolve the same ..."
                                But NOTHING has been done to rectify the issue, and I continue to face the same problem.
                                On 01 May, I called 12118, after three attempts I got to speak with Sarabjit Kaur. I explained the problem and gave her the ref no of the earlier complaint. she kept me holding the phone for EIGHT minutes, telling me she is referring my issue to her superior. I cannot believe she was tellign the truth but I held on. I warned her that if the call drops (my complaint) she will have to call me back. She said she cannot do that! Sure enough after eight minutes the call dropped.
                                I think this was her trick to wear down my patience and she had NO intention of helping resolve my problem. She did not give me a complaint number either.
                                AIRTEL service is disgusting. All HYPE and no care for customers. I shall have to port to another service provider now.
                                Jun 6, 2017
                                May 04, 2017

Rakesh Kumar
                                bhartiairtel ltd

jitekuma3058
                                  from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  May 1, 2017

Address: 110014

I have been trying to get airtel broadband from last 3 years but airtel is not ready to give, they just say that there are some technical problems in you area. I want the service as there is no other service is also not available (Leaving mtnl which are the worst). Airtel is always refusing.in my near by area, siddharth enclave airtel is available and in our area sunlight colony-2 it is not. It is just about 50m away from my house and my friends staying there have airtel. There is a lot of demad of airtel broadband. Please look in to the issue and provide me a connection. My contact details are as under

J k goyal
                                  Mobile [protected]
                                  E-mail [protected]@gmail.com
                                  122-b sunlight colony-2, dda flats, ashram new delhi 110014
                                  Jun 6, 2017
                                  May 05, 2017
                                  Dear Mr. Goyal,

Rakesh Kumar
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Yathin Yathi
                                    May 1, 2017

Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

Please find the below attachment which shows if we recharge for rs 399 the validity will be 70 days, after recharging it shows validity of 56 days... After calling customer care came to know that offer has been expired on april 24th april but in my sim still it shows 70 days... So i have been sent a video with proof of date and i am using airtel from past 8 year it not a trusted company, so do needful or else let us show by porting to jio.. I never used jio as per my friends suggestion its trusted company while comparing airtel with full benefit...

Yathin
                                    Jun 9, 2017
                                    May 02, 2017
                                    Dear Yathin,

This is with reference to your post, dated 1 May 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

May 04, 2017
                                    Updated by Yathin Yathi
                                    Still no response from airtel...
                                    May 09, 2017
                                    Dear Yathin,

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

Still no response airtel...

Bharath Kumar Kattela
                                      May 1, 2017

Serial no: [protected]
                                      16 digit pin: 1398 x05x x635 9702
                                      mobile no: [protected]