Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2559

Punyaslok
Sep 24, 2009

Dear Madam/Sir

Could you please inform me why you have deducted Rs 100/- from my account on 21.09.2009 as subscription charges-heavy refresh done-IE Visit with out informing me????Your IE has visited & resolved the problems on 14.09.2009,but why should I pay for this,as that caused the problem not from my side but it was done from your side.When your Engineer has installed the dish on 26.07.2009 on our premises at that time I informed your Engineer it will create problem in future as that installation site to fixing the dish was not proper place.But he assured me that if you will face any problem than we will resolve it.So because of your Bad service only we suffered & again you are chagring for that.

Really I am very much upset with your services which you did.So I request you don't do like this & refound my amount Rs 100/- as early as possible.

With Best Regards
Punyasloka Satapathy
Cell No :[protected]/

AirTel — AIRTEL CHARGING THE CUSTOMERS ILLEGALLY

I HAVE A CELL NUMBER FROM AIRTEL WHICH I DON"T WANT TO DISCLOSE PUBLICALLY, THEY KEEP SENDING USELESS MESSAGES AND DEDUCT HUGE CHARGES. ON COMPLAINING THEY SAY I HAVE SUBSCRIBED TO THEIR PLANS. MY SALARY IS JUST 5000/- MONTH. I HAVE TAKEN THE NUMBER FOR MY PERSONAL USE AND EMERGENCY, NOT PAYING USELESS CHARGES FOR WHICH I HAVE NOT SUBSCRIBED OR HAVE ASKED TO DEDUCT ANY MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT.
hi Punyasloka,

please let others aware of it and if possible post it in Facebook or other social media sites..that way you can help others from using this crap ...

i completely agree that AIRTEL service is worst in the busines, that is coz there are some irresponsible Airtel DTH officers who are not ready to take the ownership.

in short don't go for AIRTEL DTH.

regars,

Tejas R Shah
    Sep 24, 2009

The Airtel Appeallate,

In reference to the aforementioned subject, I Tejas Shah having Airtel postpaid connection (mobile no [protected]) have following grievance:

1. No process/ procedure at the Airtel service centers to give acknowledgement copy / accept written request / complaints
    2. Non-conversion of my post paid to prepaid connection, consequence to which my monthly rentals are being levied

I had visited Airtel Goregaon center thrice including today for converting my post paid connection to pre paid connection. During my all visits my request was rejected stating the Airtel systems are down and they would not be able to help me, the only way I have is to visit them again some other day.

On my first visit I took it as genuine problem and hence visited the same center on ---. On such date i.e. ----, I paid my outstanding dues till that date and again requested to convert my postpaid connection to prepaid. However, my request was rejected and I received the same reply to visit again.

Mean while many times I had called ‘121’ customer service number for conversion, on which I was replied that such request could not be done on the phone and I will have to visit Airtel center only.

Today for the third time, I visited the same Goregaon center and I got the same reply that systems are down.

It is very surprising that the collection systems are ‘on’ and only other i.e. service systems are ‘down’. On my questioning this fact to the concerned officer (Mr Arun), he replied there is an IT error and there is some problem in MTNL leased line.

I am common man not an IT expert, but can understand that if there is some problem in lease line then, no systems could get connected “nor even billing systems” (which were working in heir regular course.

Being frustrated and irritated that I have to waste my time again and again visiting the center, I requested to Mr Arun, to accept my written request for conversion of post paid connection to prepaid and a complaint that for petty matters the customer has to visit service center again and again. On this Mr Arun reverted positively and hence I wrote a letter and asked him to acknowledge a copy of the letter. Reading the letter, he denied to acknowledge the letter. Also the Manager denied accepting such written request. They also argued that there is no system / process of accepting written request from the customers.

On my requesting again and again to give me acknowledgment copy, I was also told to speak to the Nodal officer.

From the same place I spoke to the Nodal officer (Ms Shweta), who also initially said that written request would be accepted, however subsequently to having word with Mr Arun, she denied and requested me to give verbal complaint.

During the conversation with Ms Shweta, Mr Arun gave me the option to wait for 15-20 minutes and then they will proceed for the request.

It is very saddening to inform that no adequate service is provided by the Airtel officers either at their service center or through telephonic means. Even the Nodal officer did not respond to the satisfaction answer.

All the officers failed to appreciate that without any mistake or failure on my part I have to bear unnecessary rentals and charges for the mobile. Further, no body os bothered about the customer’s time. The only solution is to visit the center again and again

Moreover, would please take a note that since today i.e. 24 September 2009, I should not be billed for any monthly rentals. (Why should I be burdened with financial losses since Airtels’ system are down???????)

Hope my request / complaint is clear and I would get some positive response.

Tejas Shah,

Also an complaint to be lodged with Airtel Appeallate
    today i have message for airtel company to my mobile no.[protected]
    congratulation i have get 1000 days validity expandable for company & sms send to 51619
    so i am send message for this number
    but in message replied for company my request validity was not expanded
    so i have get this validity period
    suggestion for request
    my mobile nokia-2700 are unable to sent any message .
    i complained to custmer care but i did have any solution yet.

A.G.SYED
      from Udupi, Karnataka
      Sep 24, 2009

I am Receiving unwanted and unnecessary push messages from Airtel live and every time i receive the message 1 rupee is getting deducted from my account . I have called up several times to customer service and spoken to Customer care officers, Each time i was promised to clear the issue but so far nothing is happened. I am still receiving the push message . i request the authorities to stop this immediately.

AirTel — unnecessary messages

Hi Sir/Madam...
      could u please stop the un-necessary messages.which i regularly recieves from your service...my cell no is [protected]...regards from ismail...
      Its just a stupid company which certainly does not follow the rules of TRAI ...
      Customer care has d option to block r calls even if the person just wants to ask a query in clean language ???...

Airtel shud b de-licenced !
      Hi Sir/Madam...
      could u please stop the un-necessary messages.which i regularly recieves from your service...my cell no is [protected]...regards from ismail...
      To the Airtel

My mobile no is [protected]. I am using this no. for last 5 years that is from 2004. As I receive the sms, my reference no for Registering on NDNC S[protected].
      Inspite of my many requests to customer care executives for last 15 days, regarding stopping the Bikinirechalert alert. The service is free but still there is deduction of 1 rs daily. I talked with Mr. Krishna on 25th sep. 2009, On 24th Sep with Ms. Jyoti & on 23rd with Mr. Avinash.As I neither sent any sms nor make any request to provide any such service. Only I am using hellow tune service for wich I am paying Rs.30 pm.
      I want back my amount deducted for this service from my account & to stop this service today only. Otherwise I have to file a case in consumer court by 3 pm. today only as I am having sufficient evidences. As Airtel is not giving me the proper response inspite of many requests.

Mrs. Rupali Deshpande
      I agree with Rupali. even the same is happening with me.My mobile no is [protected].please stop the service today & return my money.
      Inspite of my many requests to customer care executives, regarding stopping the Bikinirich alert. The service is free but still there is deduction of 1 rs daily.
      Get messages for Bollywood Fusion renewal - I do not want renewal or messages

Airtel — unnessesary push alert

send unnessesary push alert every day and 5Rs is cutted from my account and when i call them they only give assurance .
      my sister surekha having airtel mobile no.[protected] has been receiving unnecessary SMSs from numbers[protected],[protected]. Kindly identify senders and take legal actions against this person. Otherwise, we will have to take legal action against AIRTEL.Waiting for immediate response.
      vijay

AirTel — Unnecessary messages from Airtel

My mother is using Airtel SIM and my mothers mobile number is [protected].She had receiving unnecessary messages from Airtel from numbers 55341 and other numbers starting from 55...... from more than one year. She has complaint this matter to Airtel authorities in Bhilai, chhattisgarh for 4-5 times and no action has been taken so far by the authorities to stop these incoming messages.Please take stern action against such authorities for their lousy approach and stop these messages immediately and give relief to my mother as earliest.

Makarand Purohit
      plz stop push massages in my no [protected]
      rajan
      even i am receiving the PUSH message to download wallpaper everyday :-(
      I don't when and how it was activated on my account.
      Once used to be a Ethical Company, Airtle has converted in to a looter and unethical company.
      They used to be very customer oriented but now they open lot customers
      plz stop push massages in my no [protected]
      12 Comments

Rajni Sharma
        from Ghugus, Maharashtra
        Sep 24, 2009

Hello Sir
        I am Rajni Sharma Domicile of Rajasthan. I had brought a prepaid Sim on 23rd August 2009 from the same Name and it had been activated on the same day. few days later i got a call from airtel for verification, she asked some questions like home Address and alternate phone number, i gave her my alternate phone number that is [protected] and told her the home address too. Then an executive of Airtel came to my home for Physical verification, at that time i was present at home and personally met with him and give all the required information along with alternate phone no.After all these on 14th September 2009 my no had been blocked without any pre reminder, when i talked at customer care then i knew that verification report was negative and the status was that my house was locked at the time of verification and that was absolutely wrong. then they told me that i will have to resubmit my documents. i resubmitted my document then on 21st September 2009 my no. had been activated but on 23rd September 2009 it was blocked again with the excuse that it was a post paid Sim and it can not be activated, Sir i am a lecturer in a Private College i have a very busy shedule and due to this i have missed my important calls and faced many problems. please get this Sim activated as soon as possible.i can claim for Compensation too.Tell me what is my fault in whole process?

frank powell
          Sep 24, 2009

i had booked my airtel digital tv online. The person who contacted me had told me about the offer and also said that i will be given an holiday package in Goa via email. I have spoken to the person and also send him emails requesting about the holiday package, but no response.Vriti Interactive does not stand by the oral promise, they just fool customers and sell their products. Actually, I thought that Airtel would call me for the connection but this is just another fooling agent concerned with their sales target and incentive.

Airtel DTH — GOA Holiday Package

I got this mail but not able to register. First I send my interest throgh airtel dth site and I got a call from this[protected] number and the person called (Ranjit). He assured me to get the holday package. Then I got the DTH and connected. After that I got this mail but not able to register. It is saying ur activation number does not exist.

I called up the above number and also to Airtel dth customer care but noone is helping.

Date: Fri, Sep 4, 2009 at 7:07 AM
          Subject: Link for holiday apck
          To:

To get your Goa Holiday Package please click on the link below and fill the information.
          After submitting the details you would get a pdf og Holiday Voucher and then you can take a printout of the voucher and redeem it by calling on the number mentioned on the voucher.
          - Hide quoted text -
          http://www.onlinedeals.in/airtelVoucher.htm
          I m also having same problem that has above but 1 difference i got call from other number same company has cheated me if i ask in bangalore they says it should come from delhi we cant do any thing however i did not get any of goa tickets for buying airtel dth connection from their side i will place this topic in all news papers if it was not been solved

I have bought the airtel dth and i have done the payment for the same by bank account to vriti infocom but they gave me the voucher nos. for the amount 1750, 250 and 100. because of which my activation could not be done from the airtel customer care, this is highly regretable from the part of such a reputed organisation. please do the needfull

Airtel Digital TV thru Vriti interactive.com — False Verbal Promises

I feel like being cheated by Vriti Infocom and Airtel Digital TV. I was promised a few offers of getting Mega Pack subscription for four months if I buy before 31 Oct, Goa Packages etc. Even after doing so, I did not get any of them. What I got, was a basic economy pack.

I beleive this is a combined effort/plan of Airtel and Vriti to make a fool of online buyers and cheat them. Now, when I contacted Airtel, they said go to the vendor to resolve the issue, while vendor i.e. Vriti (first of all is not responding to my calls now) said I need to go to Airtel as Vriti is a mere seller of their products on the terms of Airtel.

With a lot of competition in the market and Airtel being a well renowned brand, I beleive Airtel should look in to matter seriously. Though I am a big supporter of this brand Airtel because of an emotional connect as I am its customer for many years now, I feel very bad about all this.

If any of them Airtel or Vriti want to contact me, they can call me on [protected]
          As like other above, i have booked airtel DTh and make online payment and they hv said to me that there was a offer for GOA 3days/2nights voucher free it was given to me at the time of installation but still i can not get it. when i call that person Puneet Kumar, now he doesn't receive call. when i call him from another No. then he pick up n disconnect it. in short then are fraud. i cannot say or write here what i think.
          so please you reader dont believe this Vriti Interactive. they just fraud. still no responce. i just want to say he that i am not beggar but you r fraud.
          this is madhu.i want to know the details regarding goa package for the airtel dth connection took on 2-3-2010 please inform me quickly

Through online i given all namde/address/phone number to purchase a new Airtel DTH connection, next day(10-Oct-2011) itself i got call from vriti interactive and they are explanined me the plan and i selected one plan and representative send payment link (through connect india) and product information, i made Rs. 5050 to get a new connection and after paying amount i given the same reference number to Vriti Interactive representative, after that till now i not get any call from them and also i called several time to Airtel DTH custmer care and daily tomorrow they are installing but till now they are not installed.

Now if try to call to Airtel DTH customer care they are not picking the call and through recorded voice they are telling send a SMS as call to some number to call back. I send a message twice no body called till now.

seems to be vriti interactive people seems to be fraud and Airtel DTH is also responsible for this. I saw lot similar cases for vriti interactive in blog, we need show this infomation in media so that people will aware of this type of fraud.

I already sent the mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com but till now no response from them also.

Please help me on this.

Vriti Interatctive Representative Name is - Manish Gupta (Online sales Adviser)

Ravichandra

Salman Waris
            Sep 24, 2009

Mobile number : [protected]

In reference to the subject matter, I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have availed a mobile service from Airtel under the connection number mentioned above. Having faith in Airtel I had done ECS (Electronic Clearance System) using my ICICI Bank Account in order to avoid bill payment tension.

As I had to travel abroad I have requested them to cancel my connection for the mobile number [protected]. Even after a written in the month of June 2007 and taking the benefit of ECS they continued on deducting amount from my bank account which continued till February 2008. After several reminders they cancelled my number but went on deducting amount from my bank account till February 2008.

Also, I have requested ICICI bank to stop the ECS facility for the Airtel but as a norm the Account holder has to be present physically for request to get canceled. As I was abroad it was not possible for me to appear physically in bank for the needful actions. At last after several reminders (through mail & calls from United Kingdom) they stopped after February 2008. Till that time they have deducted a total of 6,802.20 (Rupees Six thousand eight hundred two and 20/100 paise).

Even after several request for the last 2 year I didn't got my amount back. Everytime when I call them they keep on saying that they are looking into the matter and the amount will get credited in my Account within no time. Now, loosing patience by getting mentally harassed I have only option to lodge a complain in against of Bharti Airtel to get my amount back.

So, i would kindly request you to look into the matter and do the needful to get my amount back.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Salman
            Dear Salman,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your account number and contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

Arif Ahmad
              Sep 23, 2009

Hi, i am javed from- ikauna distt.shrawasti UP EAST, i am very old custmer of airtel, but sad in my area airtel have only normal gprs service and airtel have to gprs 'EDGE' service, all other providers are EDGE then why not airtel , airtel MO user sufring from very big problem we have contact airtel c.c and nodal, but no body want to listen anything so i write here than plz plz give us airtel 'EDGE' service thanx we all w8ing for response must reply.
              Contact- [protected]
              Sir I am also having same problem.I am from MAYANI, DIST-SATARA, MAHARASTRA.
              In our town even reliance is providing EDGE service but why not airtel.In our town there is medical and pharmacy college, so number of students switching towards other operators.PLEASE kindly proceed my request.
              sir, i live at vichori, and i have airtel gprs connection but it is ery slow please convet
              vichori(ajampur) tower in edge, this location district- Amravati, tahasil-morshi

Shyam Jayaram Rai
                Sep 23, 2009

On Saturday 19.09.09 I had received a message stating that your cricket message alerts will be activated in 3 days .To unsubscribe call[protected] with charges of Rs 5 per day.
                On Sunday 20.09.09 I had sent one complaint mentioning that when I had not subscribed for any such facility why should I send call for unsubscribing the cricket messages.
                Further on 22.09.09 I sent message on No[protected] that I do not want any cricket messages and that I am least interested in cricket game and i want that sport to be banned .Despite this message sent the messages kept on coming on that day. Fed up with this I rang up the customer care no 121 and contacted mr sagar who promised that the messages will be stopped and Rs 5 deducted will be credited back.
                Today on 23.09.09 at 10.09 am i recd one message from 543212 that you have been unsubscribed from Airtel Cricket pack and also later a message from 876 stating that if you are satisfied with the last interaction you had with sagar Sms Yes for which I sent Yes sms.
                Later from evening I am continously getting cricket message alerts that is disturbing me in my work for which want a claim for mental torture of Rs 5000/- and also the credit of amount deducted .
                Now it's up to Airtel what to do.
                I recieved a messege yesterday that says:-

Thank you for subscribing to SUB CSCORE. For 1st time user enjoy free alerts for 2 days. Enjoy the Airtel Service. To deactivate sms UNSUB CSCORE to 55383.

Strange, as I have no interest in cricket (sorry guys) nor did I ever subscribe. A few other people I know have also been 'SUBSCRIBED' to this service without asking. Daylight robbery or what?

Paul

Student
                  Sep 23, 2009

I am writing this complaint in behalf of the full students of the campus of All India Institute of Speech and Hearing, Mysore. Being a central government institute and has a minimum of around 350 airtel customers, we are facing such a horrible situation here that we need to make a minimum of 5 attempts to talk in phone for a minute.
                  We are not understanding, why the authorities are so irresponsible that , they are providing such a poor network facilities in such a crowded place.
                  We are still using the airtel services only because we have got some faith on the same.
                  Expecting a favorable action .....
                  i have land
                  i[censored] do u want requird land space to tower

i give to install for rent

do u want ?

My Address :
                  Rsivakumar
                  196/6 Alamarathukadu
                  M.Thathanour(PO)
                  Ayodiapattanam(VIA)
                  Salem - 636103

Cell : [protected]

Mahantesh Mokhashi
                    Sep 23, 2009

My airtel Post paid connection no is [protected].
                    I had been making regular timely payments to Airtel since last 1.5 years where the average monthly bill was 500 to 600.
                    In the last few months, Airtel had imposed a series of chanrges in my Air tel Bill on account of activation o[censored]nknown facilitites without my premission.
                    Within 3 months the bill was jacked up to Rs. 4000.
                    When I rejected to pay, I was contineously followed up for payment.
                    After I was frustrated with the service provider, I spoke to the local Manager Nagaraj, and agreed to pay all the amount with a condition that my account will be deactivated with immediate effect. I was requested to give a request to the guy who had come to collect the bill amount. Accordingly I paid the bill amount, submitted a request leter for immediate deactivation and got recipt acknowledgement on the same letter from the guy (Mr. Mahesh). I have attached the scanned copies of both the bill paid and the request letter.
                    To my surprise, after 2 months, I have again received a fresh bill for the subsequent months to the exgtent of Rs. 1600.
                    On checking at the airtel branch, I was informed that the request is not received and the account is still active.
                    I am disgusted with this and am deciding to go to Consumer forum to sort out this issue.

If possible, please take a look at the issue and see if you can help me in this regard.

Mahantesh. M
                    That is insane. I just got back from France, used a SIM from a Canadian company roamforce - saved a bunch: http://www.roamforce.com (they have free shipping too i think, you may want to check them out)

sachin rangrao patil
                      Sep 23, 2009

I didn't subscribe any airtel live option because my mobile is nokia 1600 has no any multimedia facilities.
                      Bui i am getting a message daily from 64611005 as
                      Thanks for using (Subscription TextBasedServices) Subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs.5. Enjoy http://gclub.in

i recieved this message daily and charged Rs.5

if i tried to visit the website (http://gclub.in) they mention in message its not working.

my mobile number is [protected]
                      please do something... and help me. please unscribe me from this useless scheme

Airtel — Rs.5 per day loosing

Two months before i was activated airtel online Rs.5 per day but i was deactivated online .but after deactivated the airtel online continued loosing Rs.5 per day ...now i was again recharged 24/06/08 there after from 25/06/2008 again started loosing rs.5 Without activated airtel online till 09/07/2008...plz solve the problem because i was compliant so many time to you help of Customer care ..and also yours FLOOR MANGER i have so many compliant no. for reference [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], .

AirTel — unsubscribe wap service charges

please unsubscribe wap service charges of my husband's airtel service charges for mobile no.[protected] immediately

AirTel — please unsubscribe service

pleas unsubscribe the i.mozook.com and m.igfun.com frm my mobile [protected].i have not download a single item frm your service but you still cut charge frm my account . please i request you to cancled this srvice frm my mobile [protected].please do this early as i have lost lots of money please.i m an airtel custemer and i have talk to my service also please unsubscirbe this service.

Airtel — please unsubscribe...

Please unsubscribe me from igfun- my mobile no. is [protected].
                      It is to inform you that though I have never enjoyed any service through http://m.igfun.com but I have been charged Rs. 15/- on with effect from 09/01/2009My mobile number is [protected](Airtel post paid Connection). On enquiry from Customer care it was confirmed that the amount are being deducted by http://m.igfun.com .
                      Please deactivate/Unsubscribe http://m.igfun.com from my mobile IMMEDIATELY

Airtel — unsuscribe my number from airtel wap

sir my number is [protected], i am not able to understand how i got registered for the airtel wap service which i have never registered for, and because of which rs. 10 /- is been charged every day . so will kindly request you to please unsubscribe me from thin.
                      ir my number is [protected], i am not able to understand how i got registered for the airtel wap service which i have never registered for, and because of which rs. 10 /- is been charged every day .i am already charged for around RS 200 so will kindly request you to please unsubscribe me from thin.

Airtel WAP — please unsubscribe wap facility

please immediately unsubscribe my facility for text based service on airtel wap through http://igmobi.com.i am losing 10/day.please do it immediately.
                      my mob.no is [protected].
                      plz.do it.any how by today itself positvely.
                      Neelanjan Ganguly
                      c/o R.K.Ganguly

Airtel — I want to unsubscribe airtel Wap

I want to unsubscribe airtel Wap
                      Hii my mobile number being [protected] has got subscbibed to this site called www.m.igfun.com without my knowledge and I'm being charged with Rs.10 everyday. Contacted Airtel customer care without any solution.
                      Kindly see to it that my subscription is stopped at at earliest date..
                      i Want to unsubscribe

AirTel — pls unsubscribe

pls unsubscribe my phone number which is unexpectedly subscribed to igmobi.com, 10/- is cut to my mobile

Airtel — airtelwap

dear sir, my name is suresh and my mobile no:[protected]. sir for using airtelwap services from my mobie rs.10 was being deducted...i want to unscribe this option..iam getting messages from 68243 and 64611010...plz do the favour...thanking you
                      I converted my airtel phone ([protected]) from postpaid to prepaid. And continuoulsy every day I am receiving a message saying that your WAP service is activated and Rs. 10/- is deducted from your balance. Every day I am making complaint that I have not asked to start the WAP service, please stop the service and credit Rs. 10/- in my balance. They are doing the same. and next day again they starting WAP service and deducting Rs. 10 from my balance.
                      any one if read me pls contact me to guide me to solve this problem.
                      my mobile [protected] nokia n73music edition i need to unsubscribe airtel microlmts service(lost mobile)and airtel wap service and migfun.com services urgently i cant tolerate ur money deduction services which are useless for me even ur customer care 121 services are waste and not helpful
                      I am not using Airtel wap service(Subscriptions, Text Based Services) and I am receiving massages coming from 64611010 that 10 Rs deducted. Kindly immediately stop this service on my mobile phone number [protected] and refund the amount which you have deducted mobile phone has been deducted at the earliest.
                      Unsubcribtion
                      I had subscribed for text Based Sevice in Airtel WAP through http://igmobi.com.I am losing Rs 10/- per day for no benefits.I want to deactivate this subscription by tonight. Please be kind enough to deactivate this subscription by to night. My cell no is [protected].

Airtel Mobile — unsubscibe service

pleas unsubscribe/deactivate service from my airtel mobile number [protected].I can't waste money on this service PLs don't deduct charges for this month as today is starting of new month thanking you. Mobile no.[protected]
                      A!RTEL...LIESTELL

Airtel WAP — to unsubscribe

Without my knowledge Airtel WAP has been sent my mobile with the same comment everytime.Thanks for using (zodiac_pack, Subscription)subscription service on Airtel WAP.You have been charged Rs 10. It is atreocious and arrogant on their part.Please Help me.My mobile number is [protected]. R.Jalaja
                      please unsubscribe fusion longue service my no is [protected] effectively in24 hrs.
                      I am not using Airtel text based on air tel wap

plz i want to airtel wap servise deactivate...

my number is [protected]

Airtel — unsubscribe wap

I want to unsubscribe this service Airtel WAP
                      My cell no is [protected]. kindly look into the matter and unsubscribe the service
                      jameel
                      To unsubscribe airtel wap
                      I am not using Airtel wap service(Subscriptions, Text Based Services) and I am receiving massages coming from 64611020 that 20 Rs deducted. Kindly immediately stop this service on my mobile phone number [protected] and refund the amount which you have deducted mobile phone has been deducted at the earliest.

Airtel WAP — Wants to unsubscibed the services

my number is [protected]. i have regularly receive ur airtel wap message from wap.mobifun.in[protected] i want to remove such service. because of this service i have lost my balance. so you will please remove this service on my number. kindly do this on priortly basis. i will always be thankful to you. Otherwise i have to cancel this airtel sim...
                      deduction of balance weekly 20 rs
                      I have been charged Rs. 20 i had recieved a message telling that thank you for using (Subcriptions, TextBasedService) Subcription service on Airtel WAP. But i am not using such a thing and i want to unsubscribe the same. please unsubscribe wap.mobifun.in for my mobile no. [protected]
                      . so kindly do the needfull

Airtel — WAP BROWSING CHARGES

ONCE I HAD OPENED MOBIFUN IN MY PHONE USING WAP BROWSER
                      BUT THEY ARE CHARGING 10RS, 20 RS ETC AS SERVICE CHARGES
                      PLEASE STOP TAKING MONEY FROM MY PHONE.
                      i want to unsubscribe/stop all services on airtel wap...what to i donot know, , plz see my matter and stop the airtel wap service...my cell no is [protected]

Unsubscribe WAP services on my mobile

please deactivate service on my mobile no.[protected], i am not interested

Wilson

Airtel — unsubscribe for Airtel wap

I received a sms from 64611020 stated that, "Thanks for using(Subscriptions, text based services)
                      subscription service on Airtel wap. You have been charged Rs.20"
                      I am not interested about this type of service. one way this is cheating.
                      Please unsubscribe from Airtel wap.

V.Balakrishnan
                      TO DEACTIVATE THE SUBSRIPTION IMMEDIATELY.

I had subscribed for textbased service on Airtel WAP through http://igmobi.com. I am losing Rs10/-per day for no reason inspite not using AIRTEL LIVE. Please be kind enough to deactivate this subscription immediately. I will be obliged.(My cell no is-[protected].)

Please Sir,

Airtel Sim — unsubscription

my mobile no. is [protected]
                      i m facing problems due to those textbased services related to no. 64611010
                      please unsubscribe this service, i never need it
                      HI,

Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP for my mobile number [protected] ASAP.

Thanks for doing..
                      Please unscribe airtel WAP for my moblie number [protected] ASAP.

Thanks for doing.
                      HI

Thanks for doing..
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP for my mobile number [protected] ASAP

PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP FOR MY MOBILE [protected] ASAP
                      PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP FOR MY MOBILE [protected]
                      unsubscribe Airtel WAP for my mobile number [protected]
                      PLEASE D ACTIVATE AND UNSUBSCRIBE THE WAP FACILITY FROM MY NUMBER WHICH IS [protected] URGENTLY, IHAVE BEEN PANELTIZED RS. 20 AND THAT IS VERY BAD.
                      PLEASE DEACTIVATE AND UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP FACILITY [protected].JUST NOW CHARGED RS.20. PLEASE
                      PLEASE DEACTIVATE AND UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP FACILITY [protected] ple...
                      please deactivate airtel wep service on [protected]
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP services in my Mobile No. [protected]
                      please unsubsribe airtel WAP services in ma mobile [protected]
                      I am getting weekly messages debiting Rs 20 from 64611020 "Thanks for using (Subscriptions, TextBasedServices) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs. 20. Enjoy http://gclub.in" on my mobile no [protected].
                      Please unsubscribe immediately.
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP services for my mobile [protected] ASAP
                      HI,

Thanks for doing..
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP services for my mobile [protected]
                      please close this service for my mobile no [protected]
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP for my mobile number [protected]
                      PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE THE WAP FACILITY FROM MY NUMBER WHICH IS [protected] URGENTLY, IHAVE BEEN PANELTIZED RS. 50 AND THAT IS VERY BAD.
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP services for my mobile[protected] ASAP
                      hello,
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP facility for my mobile no. [protected] ASAP
                      deactivate my airtel wap asa soon as possible. my mobile no is [protected]
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP services for my mobile [protected] ASAP
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP facility for my mobile no:[protected]
                      PLEASE DO AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                      please unsubscribe WAP service... my no: [protected]
                      HI

please unsubscribe Airtel WAP services for my mobile number [protected]
                      PLEASE DEACTIVATE AND UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP FACILITY MY MOBILE NO [protected] THANKS
                      please unsubscribe Airtel WAP -http://gclub.in services from my mobile [protected]
                      please unsubscribe airtel wap on my no.[protected]
                      I had subscribed for text Based Sevice in Airtel WAP Iand i have been charged Rs 20/-.please deactivate my subscription and refund me Rs-20/-.Please kindly request to you my mobile no. is [protected]
                      Thankyou...
                      I had subscribed for text Based Sevice in Airtel WAP Iand i have been charged Rs 20/-.please deactivate my subscription and refund me Rs-20/-.Please kindly request to you my mobile no. is [protected]
                      Thankyou...
                      Thankyou...
                      PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE AIRTEL WAP FOR MY MOBILE [protected] ASAP
                      plz unsubscibe Airtel Wap Service for My mobile no [protected]

Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP service for my mobile [protected]
                      plzzzzzzz. ddeactivate airtel wap services on my no. my no. is [protected]
                      plz. un suscribe airtel wap services from my no. no. is [protected]
                      Unsubscribe
                      HI,

Thanks for doing..
                      please unsubscribe airtel wap service for my mobile no [protected]
                      Plz i want to unsubscribe ur wap services, dont cut my money
                      Plz i want to unsubscribe ur wap services, dont cut my money, mobile no [protected]
                      please unsubscribe Airtel WAP for my mobile-[protected]
                      I didn't subscribe any airtel live option because my mobile is Sony Erricson j120i has no facilities other than FM.
                      Bui i am gerting a message daily from 64611005 as
                      Thanks for using (Subscription TextBasedServices) Subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs.5. Enjoy http://gclub.in

i recieved this message daily and charged Rs.5

if i tried to visit the website (http://gclub.in) they mention in message its not working.

my mobile number is [protected]
                      please do something... and help me
                      Please unsubscribe Airtel WAP for my mobile number [protected] ASAP
                      PLEASE D ACTIVATE AND UNSUBSCRIBE THE WAP FACILITY FROM MY NUMBER WHICH IS [protected] URGENTLY, IHAVE BEEN PANELTIZED RS. 20 AND THAT IS VERY BAD.
                      and Stop deducting the nonsense amount
                      is this somekind of cheating trick frm Airtel, i ve been charged rs 20 a week for past 8 weeks without being provided with any services at all. and despite so many telephonic complaints it is not unsubscribed till now
                      . this is the last warning to unsubscribe WAP service from [protected] or else we will communicate through consumer court. do take necessary action ASAP
                      please unsubscribe airtel wap service on mobile no [protected]
                      1343 Comments

Anand Banthia
                        from Anand, Gujarat
                        Sep 23, 2009

I had taken connection for 499 plan for internet connection of airtel a year ago.

After some time i wanted to switch to there 449 plan and had sent mail and had talk to there personnel for many times on email and phone.

After that they told you can not change your plan and offered free facilities but i rejected and told to change my plan or disconnect my service.

After that it has been a year but i have not heard anything from them or they have provided any bill or anything.

Just have stopped communicating to me.

I await your there disconnection.

Please do the needfull.

Anand Banthia

Prashant Page
                          Sep 23, 2009

My self Prashant Page My airtel digital tv customer id is [protected] I have purchased airtel digital TV from last 2 Months But from Nowadays It is not getting signal at the time of heavy Rain & cloudy climate. Please submt my complaint against them.
                          I, Ajay pandey, customer ID-[protected], have taken a Airtel Digital TV connection. As the monsoon already started raining here, I am facing difficulties while watching TV. There is no signal transmission during rains because of which I'm unable to watch tv.
                          Kindly provide a solution to this as soon as possibl

cont. [protected]
                          Ajay pandey

Shanya Mishra
                            Sep 23, 2009

About Credit Limit

I had taken an airtel sim with a plan of Rs.799/- (Freedom Plan). In 15 days my unbilled usage Rs.1947/- crossed my credit limit of Rs.1200/-. I was never informed about CREDIT LIMIT criteria in the begining. Otherwise I would have gone for other subscribers like vodafone, with a solid reason that my monthly usage of phone is more than Rs.2000/- & it is never a problem in vodafone as far as credit limit is concerned. Now on 22 of sep...
                            Manvi Verma
                            Sep 23, 2009

I've been using airtel prepaid connection since last 5 yrs .Presently I'm staying in Pune near paihaar chowk. Here earlier there were noproblems regarding connectvity but since last one month netcwork connectivity has worsen.I am not able to call any one and moreover incoming calls disconnect abruptly.
                            Some actions need to be taken immediately as its causing a lot of problems.

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Network and connectivity problems

I have purchased a new airtel connection (prepaid) and the no. is [protected] on 28th May 2009. Since then I am unable to receive any calls from the landlines. The matter was complained to your customer care executives @ 121 on 29th atleast 3 times. But even after 2 days, my problem stands unresolved.

I am not only disappointed with the quality of service provided by Airtel, but also disgusted with the service support extended by Airtel. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate both the quality of service or Airtel and Service Support at the lowest 1.

I already have a feeling that I have done a mistake in selecting Airtel as my preferred service. If my problem is not resolved immediately and satisfactorily, I would be constrained to seek cancellation of my connection and seek complete reimbursement of the money paid, in addition to seeking compensation for the harassment and inconvenience experienced by me.

I hope to look forward to redressal of my grievance on priority basis.

With best regards,
                            Sincerely,
                            S. Anoop Kumar.

AIRTEL PRE-PAID CONNECTION — Connectivity problem

Connectivity problem

This message is in line to my yesterday’s mail. Once again brining to your kind notice that from last two months I am facing regular roaming problem for my Pre-Paid NO: [protected] of JAIPUR - Rajasthan

I am working for MNC Company., Now I am in Nagpur – Maharastra; After my landing at Nagpur yester, when I switched on my mobile, No signals in it,, I am missing lot of official calls & could't call my loved once.. Pl revert back in this matter

I hope you will extend good early service & restore my connection by 10.00AM today i.e by[protected].
                            I am using the Airtel prepaid connection. I am Living in kothattai village is Present in Chidambaram Taluk, Cuddalore-District, Tamilnadu-608501.
                            In my village Airtel Signal is too low. I already Say to Airtel authority by using customer care help line, but there is no response. Low signal is available in Out door but inner area of building is never catch. Two towers are present in my village surrounding up to 5km but is only reaching poorly outer area only. So please solve this problem or guide how to solve this problems.

S.Rajesh

Sivakumar
                              Sep 22, 2009

This is Sivakumar, I'm a retailer in a village named Sokkampalayam, which is 1.5 km away from Kakkapalayam tower in Coimbatore district.

The Sokkampalayam village has 5 companies, elementary school, higher secondary school, 1 nationalized bank, 5 government students hostels and one library.

It's population is more than 2000 and mobile population is more than 1000. It has a lot of coverage problem for Airtel network for the past more than 4 months. In the last 15 days, the situation has worsened.

Now there's Zero point of network in indoor & only single point in outdoor.

As far as, upto my knowledge, more than 25 customers are trying to migrate to other networks.

I kindly request you to solve this problem as early possible.

Sivakumar N
                              Sokkampalayam,
                              Annur.
                              Coimbatore District,
                              Tamilnadu,

I am siva from samalapuram near Somanur in Tirupur district. Here AIRTEL network coverage was very worst in condition. First indoor coverage only problem, but now there is outdoor coverage problem also. Am and my friends complaining last one and half years but there is no response. And also here AIRTEL tower in samalapuram(Kalipalayam) was not working from last year itself. All those informations given to customer care executives. Then also there is no response from the network side. Atleast now take any step to improve network coverage. Kindly solve the problem as soon as possible, because my business has been interrupted very much. My contact number [protected]
                              Or my friend number Mr. Suresh kumar [protected]. My mail id is siva.[protected]@Gmail.com

Goutam Ganguly
                                from Bahula, West Bengal
                                Sep 22, 2009

I have purchased one blackberry set along with air tel connection and from the very beginning day of activation my push mail service is not working and on 14th may first SR has been raised after that several SR has been raised but problem not resolved but air tel raised bill every month after long discussion with sales manager he credited me Rs 400 in my account but problem not resolved and air tel raised their bill in next month .
                                Now customer care executive not responding .
                                How can I pay Rs 899+ service tax without getting service and how long?
                                My new SR no 28502839 dt 22/09/2009
                                F[protected] CUSTOMER care ref
                                kindly do some need full so that this multinational stopped their looting general people.
                                Goutam Ganguly
                                299 boral main road
                                garia
                                ph no-[protected]

vijaypal yadav
                                  Sep 22, 2009

i live in a village named jauri khurd 4km. far rrom pataudi. i use airtel mobile office [protected]@Rs500 p.m. the tower range of airtel are so poor and 3rd class. i complain this to airtel custmore care for many time but they did not solve my problem. i suffer mentely as wel as economically with airtel service my mobile no.is [protected]. please take strict action, Thank you.
                                  i want quick action.

Airtel — poor mobile Range

One of the leading mobile Company in India, AirTel has always problem with RANGE in EDAMUTTAM (THRISSUR DIST, NEAR TRIPRAYAR). Even we are inside 1km from the TOWER (east-north direction), we are always getting very poor Signals for the last 6 months, at the same time other mobile signals are 100% up (these are installed in the same locaton) ...i have contacted the customer care service and they always said your problem will be solved within 2 days.........

Dr. Snehil SM Jain
                                    from Bhanpura, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Sep 22, 2009

Sir/Mdm,
                                    I have recharged my prepaid Airtel Mobile no. [protected] on 21st Sept,2009 with tariff reduction value voucher Rs. 35 to reduce STD mobile charges to rate of 0.50/0.60 Rs per min on Airtel/other mobiles. I was told that it is active with immediate effect for 30 days. I soon received a msg from Airtel ERecharge that "Recharge successful on[protected] at 08.47 PM". I was assured about STD call rate reduction. Still I checked on *111# about this and I got information that "Your temporary Service Class is 4160 with Expiry Date Oct20, 2009". Confirmed.
                                    Today when I called on no.[protected] at about 5.55 pm on 22nd sept, 2009 and talked for about 6 minutes or max.7 min. and at ending call I received a msg that this call has been charged Rs. 7.00 at rate of 50 paisa per min. Enjoy rate of 50p/min.
                                    I was shocked with this mischief officially made by Airtel. Soon I called on12144 and after complaining to customer care and then to a senior person in Airtel I was told that this card will activate after 24 hrs. from recharge. Who has the responsibility to tell about this at time of recharge and why was I assured by facility *111#. And if still Airtel somehow proves that this cheating is valid then how can it justify expiry of this facility in 29 days on 20th Oct, 2009 instead of committed 30 days.
                                    In my belief it is clear cut default from service provider after taking charges nad exploitation of customer i.e. violation of consumer rights. I don't know how many customers have lost their money likewise.
                                    i am Azad prasad yadav from at- milik jorari, post- mushkipur, via -asarganj, dist-munger, pin-813201(Bihar)
                                    on 28/7/2010, some body (his name Mr. manish & mobile no is [protected]) called me & and said to me that you have winner of splender hero honda bike so plz upload airtel prepaid recharge voucher of 2000Rs
                                    after uploding plz come on patna airtell office & take your bike, just i have uploaded recharge voucher of 2000rs, but result is nothig after thar i have connect with patna custoner care, he said to me that in airtel no any loutry or such types of facilities, so that it is cheating...

but i want to know that why airtel people(mr. manish, & his mobile no-[protected]) is cheating with villagers, present Airtel repo is very bad & will bad...
                                    what to do.. of my 2000rs, plz resolve this problem...
                                    kindly take up the matter with the company and get the complaint solved.
                                    Azad Prasad Yadav

imrans
                                      Sep 22, 2009

Respected sir , I am ImraN Ahmad advocate,we all of airtel old custmer, me and my all relative & frends are airtel user, mostaly we all o[censored]sing airtel 'Mobile Office' gprs service we spend money every month 450/-Rs, for 'M.O' gprs .
                                      But we are not happy with airtel because here in my city airtel is only normal gprs service not 'EDGE' and here other providers are 'EDGE' why, i want ask öne question that why airtel is back in services. With out airtel 'EDGE' we all of getting very poor and dirty surfing and downloading speed in airtel so we all of not happy with airtel and we all of and our city users decide to leave airtel service
                                      We have call many times to 'airtel C.C' and nodaloffice.upe' and write many letters to' up east airtel' but they don,t take any action to make airtel 'EDGE' in 'ikauna' so we all decide to write here about 'airtel careless services'
                                      Note- we all of want please make airtel gprs 'EDGE' in my town,coz airtel have everywhere 'EDGE' only NOT in my city 'EDGE' if airtel not making gprs 'EDGE' we can leave airtel and advice to other that dön,t use airtel thats it.
                                      We know if you want airtel can provide us 'EDGE' soon. And plz dont forget to chek a photo of airtel normal gprs network symbol those taken from my mobile.
                                      Thanx & Regards
                                      From-}-{-
                                      1- Imran Ahmad Advocate
                                      2- Dr. Rehan
                                      3- Mr. Arif ( Physics Lecture)
                                      4- Boby
                                      5- Dilkash mobile point & and all other airtel city users from ' ikauna'.

City - Ikauna
                                      Distt- Shrawasti
                                      State- UP east
                                      Pin- 271845
                                      Contact- [protected],[protected], [protected]
                                      Respected sir, I am ImraN Ahmad advocate, we all of airtel old custmer, me and my all relative & frends are airtel user, mostaly we all o[censored]sing airtel 'Mobile Office' gprs service we spend money every month 450/-Rs, for 'M.O' gprs .
                                      But we are not happy with airtel because here in my city airtel is only normal gprs service not 'EDGE' and here other providers are 'EDGE' why, i want ask öne question that why airtel is back in services. With out airtel 'EDGE' we all of getting very poor and dirty surfing and downloading speed in airtel so we all of not happy with airtel and we all of and our city users decide to leave airtel service
                                      We have call many times to 'airtel C.C' and nodaloffice.upe' and write many letters to' up east airtel' but they don, t take any action to make airtel 'EDGE' in 'ikauna' so we all decide to write here about 'airtel careless services'
                                      Note- we all of want please make airtel gprs 'EDGE' in my town, coz airtel have everywhere 'EDGE' only NOT in my city 'EDGE' if airtel not making gprs 'EDGE' we can leave airtel and advice to other that dön, t use airtel thats it.
                                      We know if you want airtel can provide us 'EDGE' soon.
                                      Thanx & Regards
                                      From-}-{-
                                      1- Imran Ahmad Advocate
                                      2- Dr. Rehan
                                      3- Mr. Arif ( Physics Lecture)
                                      4- Boby
                                      5- Dilkash mobile point & and all other airtel city users from ' ikauna'.

City - Ikauna
                                      Distt- Shrawasti
                                      State- UP east
                                      Pin- 271845
                                      Contact- [protected], [protected], [protected]
                                      sir, i have recive a cal from airtel, but i don, t think that our problem is solved, fist u know what we want ? We want 'EDGE' service means airtel EDGE [ E ]gprs those service is not available in my city.
                                      And if you undrstand that we using third quality mobile no its you mistake we using nokia 5800, 5700 if i use other provider with gprs EDGE speed is getting 25to30KB/S And if i use airtel gprs without EDGE then speed is only getting 2to3 KB/S, so plz provide us airtel EDGE service for airtel better future. Thanx
                                      Imran

Airtel — AirTEL gprs edge [ E ] network provide us

Respected,airtel officer we are complaind that plz convert our area tower normal gprs to EDGE[E] network give us, but sad know any body want to do any thing, if you can not do anything tel us and why we use airtel gprs without airtel edge gprs.
                                      Thanx.
                                      [protected]@[protected]

Airtel — No gprs data speed

I am using Airtel GPRS pack on my nokia C7, since few days i am unable to use internet on my cell data speed goes to 0 byte and got disconnection many time in a minute and its take long time to connect ..i cant log in in google talk ... its disconnect in few second.

Even no response from customer care too.