Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2591

Anup Roy
Jul 5, 2009

against the Airtel postpaid mobile No.[protected], dues payment against bill i.e, Rs. 1450.00(One thousand four hundred fifty only) had been paid on Dated 13/06/2009 at Airtel point Jharsuguda. detailed copy is enclosed herewith

Repeatedly discussion about reconnection of Outgoing call with Mr. Fiaz Ahamed who is related to the Airtel postpaid department of Jharsuguda circle whose contact No.is [protected].

where as till date i.e, 05/07/2009 at 6.30pm I could not get any response from him with regarding this matter.Regularly he advises me how to show behave. My mobile is acting as commercial purpose because I am the owner of my Civil Construction Firm, So I don't required "how to show behave !" from Airtel Point Jharsuguda. After disconnection of my phone I want reconnect the same as early as you can. where as till now I could not get any response from this person.I am holding 50 nos. of Airtel connection in my firm.It is regrade to inform you kindly action may be deemed as fit from your side to him due to negligence to reconnect the same till now.

It is very unfortunate about services from your reputed renowned organization.I shall be highly obliged if you will kindly to search the matter personally and action may be taken against him quickly otherwise disconnect my All the Airtel connections and balance may be refunded to my address.
Positive and quick response is expected.

prasanna natani
    Jul 5, 2009

Hi EVERYBODY,
    how would you feel when asked to call the tollfree customer care number and then charged for it?
    I Faced the same situation when i received an SMS in which it mentioned a tollfree number for airtel from airtel for some radio services, I just called the tollfree number where i found that it done subscribing to the radio on demand service, which was not desired.
    I asked the customer care regarding this and they spoke arrogantly that you should have asked us prior calling to the so called "TOLL FREE" number and it was not to be solved anymore.

This is not the first time i've faced such a problem with the Airtel service.

[censored] the AIRTEL service, it has always created some or the other problems to customer.
    I KINDLY ADVISE PEOPLE NOT TO TAKE ANY SERVICE FROM AIRTEL IN ANY STATE..U CAN ASK FOR OTHER SERVICE PROVIDERS IN MARKET.

airtel -charged for toll free no. — airtel charged call charges for toll free no.

I have called tata sky toll free no. [protected] on 29.10.2008 and about Rs. 17 had been debited from my account. I have taken up the matter with Airtel. But they are justifying their act.
    plz deactivate radio on demand & my caller tune you deduct money and don't provide the service ... plz deactivate my number is [protected]...
    Dont provide that services which didnt activated & due to this charges deducted, customer get irretated by your unexpected services. Introduction of charges on toll free number on 121 customer must have to pay for a call customer care 121 which services not activated by customer, this is totally inconvience to customer another thing is chrages on toll free no then how it can be a toll free (cost charged )

himanshu pareek
      Jul 5, 2009

my no is [protected] and i am using a tariff plan for Rs. 148 f per month,
      frm last year, in starting of june month i recharged this no with the same tariff and its not working now with my nos. i have visited customer care 3 times, and make call to customer care so many times..i got only a single answer that it will be work from tommorow and with same words i have been passed more then one month, and still getting the same answer from customer care or any other source to solve it.
      as per my knowledge airtel is a reputed company, but practically i am facing its poor and cheapest service, even when i made a call for customer care, i got different types of answer, someone is saying above tariff has closed now, someone saying this plan has changed with other amount tariff, and sometimes they said to Reactivation for this plan.from the same place i got diffrent answer.which make a confusion and suffering from last month. and also lost my money and time for this...
      still i am not getting any responsible answer for this problem...
      i hope there is some responsible peoples handling this company. and working for a long time customer relationship, and now i request to company if they are not able to make any sollution for my problem..kindly inform me...how to deactivate a pre paid sim...

Airtel — activation of different plan

I'm krishna patil([protected]). I'm Subcriber of airtel from more than 1 year. Just now activated rs.19 GPRS pack , instead of 19 rs , 60 rs pack got activated and balance deducted . I dialled *567*14# , it showed " due to your low balance you can activate Rs.19 Pack reply with 1 to activate ". I did , then message came " Dear customer, you have been charged Rs.60 for this service. Now you can enjoy browsing upto 1GB for 14days". I lost 60 rs :( . I called cust care they told its not possible to refund your balance, they can't do anything.

AirTel — not implementing tariff plan

I have persecond plan but airtel is chargin more.i have recarged with rs 55 and company has to charge 30 paisa A to A but they are charging more pls solve our issue

Chetan Kochhar
        Jul 5, 2009

I am not an Airtel Customer, Let me inform you that one week ago I have taken Vodafone Postpaid Connection with proper verification, Now from last week I am getting ABUSIVE CALLS from[protected],[protected], Called name: Jyoti From Airtel Bhati With her Supervisors and colleagues, and they are asking me payment which i am not aware of, also they are keep abusing me which I Can't Explain, Also they were searching for Named : Chris John, I have told them that I don't know who the hell Chris John is ?, also i have already informed that I am not chris john and I did'nt have any damn connection of aitel bharti before, but they people are such third class and i don't know what to say after such bad calls to me (Which i don't have any link with Airtel Bharti so far), I have Tried to Contact Police and other alternatives, but i did'nt have such time to take an action against those people, because they are actually hirting me personally very badly.
        I have also tried to contact Airtel management for Update my number for Do Not Disturb to a person who is actually not involved, also I do have recording with me for all those calls i recieved from airtel so far...
        Now i kindly request you to please take an necessary action against it

Thankyou
        Chetan Kochhar
        alex.[protected]@yahoo.in

I am also getting abusive calls from above numbers unnecessarily regarding some ruchika arora...whom i really don't know...

Samrat...

Asad Arif
          Jul 4, 2009

We are facing lots of problem in full talk value schemes because company does not give end date of full talk value schemes. There are three ways to confirm the schemes daily.
          1. Call to customer care: Useless to call because most of the time information is reversed.

2. Other option is send SMS on 369 (Write amount you want to recharge example Rs 500 and send to 369 u get SMS of present scheme ie 525) but this system updated before and after two three days of schemes starting or ending.

3. Call to FOS or Other company persons daily is also useless as every time they says let me check I will call you back but call never comes.

The only solution of this problem is give the schemes with end date every time whether the scheme is of long duration or short duration.

Please do the needful

yours
          Asad Arif
          Print Point Telecom
          Medical Road
          Aligarh
          Mobile: [protected]

Imran Khan
            Jul 4, 2009

This is Imran Khan and my employee number 29855 (AIRTEL) and my PF number is Hr/Ggn/10693/005710.
            I have applied for my PF twice in 2008 november and 2009 april and there is no response, and the HR of my company told me to contact gurgoan office thru online to know how far my PF process is done. let me know your contact number.
            plz do the needfull.
            Imran Khan
            [protected]-contact number

Airtel — Delay of migration

hi this is koteeshwar rao i have applied for migration from prepaid to postpaid for the number [protected] on march 31st 2009 i have not activeted my number still.please activate my postpaid number as soon as possible...

Airtel Mobile — delay of migration

hi i have submitted my adress proof and paid money for migration on 31st march 2009 i have not got my postpaid number([protected]) activated still ...i am fed up of this ..there is no one to help for this problem..

PRASANN VERMA
              from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
              Jul 4, 2009

My customer ID is [protected] and i purchased product some 30 days back.
              I bought it from connectindia through an online purchase. My online purchase was based on a free offer of Goa tour for two. Till the date I purchased Airtel digital TV from connectindia, I am continuously following up with these guys but are lingering it on and lot of time their representative Mr. Tohfic ([protected]) keep his phone on switch off mode and he is lingering it on daily basis.
              Please get the problem resolve as soon as possible.
              I have the same problem...Did not recieve the Goa Tour Pacakge as promised at buying Airtel digital TV thru connectindia. It gets even stranger I have the same mobile number([protected]) but the contact name given to me was Kamal. My Airtel Cust Id is [protected] and the instalation happened at my home in Navi Mumbai around the 15th of July. I have tried calling this guy back but he cuts the phone everytime i mention the Goa vacation. Now he has stopped picking up the phone or he has his phone switched off.

Its turning into a really bad customer experience as it looks and feels like a Fraud and misrepresentation of facts from both Airtel and Connectindia. Both Call centers do not acknowledge the existence of such a guy and any such promise for a trip. Airtel CC completly refuses the existence of connect india and state and i quote "we are not aware of any such company" when i asked them abt the offer.

Would appreciate a response from Airtel and connectindia on the status of this issue. I have been and Airtel Mobile user since 1999 and this is just a huge disappointment as to me they are the same brand name.

Anurag Pandey
              hai guys,
              am a really happy person...i took airtel dth connection through online payment and got tensed when no contact was made by the officials after 12hours. so i registered the complaint in this site and also send one copy to [protected]@airtel.in. it was helpful and they contacted me and the local dealer came and installed the device.now am a proud owner of digital tv.

yours faithfully
              Paul mathew
              hello,
              I, vikash kumar has paid online rs 1590 on[protected] for airtel digital tv connection.

I was told that the next day installation will be done.

I have called customer care 6 times, each time i provide them complete information, but of no use.

My customer id no- [protected]
              My Activation pin no- [protected]
              I also called Mr. K.RAO(airtel nodal officer) ..no given by customer care...but of no use.
              My address:

Room no-204
              B WING, NEEL SAGAR APARTMENTS(NEAR MORE OUTLET)
              SECTOR-17, PLOT NO- 35
              KAMOTHE, MANSAROVAR
              NAVI MUMBAI- 410209.
              please help me...

DEEPTI NAMBIAR
                Jul 4, 2009

Iam using airtel landline plus internet.For the june billing date my phone & internet was disc frm their end as of non pymnt.As it was settled frm airtel collection dept., i made the 1000 rs/- as they asked me to do so.In the latest invoice they are charging 200/- for reactivation ? plus whole month bill charge as i dnt hv dial tone & no net access.I received a sms frm airtel fixedline tht this month "bill will not be generating" & did nt even got the bill.When i got a call from airtel that bill 790/-rs is due.I got shocked as per sms no bill generation & no bill delivered to me.Iam calling customer service from 28 june getting number of ref nos.{21536698, 21371812} & run arounds. Today a supervisor {deepak} who was very rude At last gave me waiver of 100 RS/- only.? Why should i pay for the whole month when i dnt have a dial tone no acces to internet & on top of that reactivation fee of 200rs/-? I never requested to disconnect my service.They did that.If they are treating consumers like this then i have to look for any other provider.I will discontinue all airtel services.PLEASE HELP ! I AM NOT DENYING TO PAY, BUT I SHOULD BE CHARGED CORRECT AMOUNT.

Airtel Landline — BILLING DISPUTE

Iam using airtel landline acct no. 13636229 plus internet.For the june billing date my phone & internet was disc frm their end as of non pymnt.As it was settled frm airtel collection dept., i made the 1000 rs/- as they asked me to do so.In the latest invoice they are charging 200/- for reactivation ? plus whole month bill charge as i dnt hv dial tone & no net access.I received a sms frm airtel fixedline tht this month "bill will not be generating" & did nt even got the bill.When i got a call from airtel that bill 790/-rs is due.I got shocked as per sms no bill generation & no bill delivered to me.Iam calling customer service from 28 june getting number of ref nos.{21536698, 21371812} & run arounds. Today a supervisor {deepak} who was very rude At last gave me waiver of 100 RS/- only.? Why should i pay for the whole month when i dnt have a dial tone no acces to internet & on top of that reactivation fee of 200rs/-? I never requested to disconnect my service.They did that.If they are treating consumers like this then i have to look for any other provider.I will discontinue all airtel services.PLEASE HELP ! I AM NOT DENYING TO PAY, BUT I SHOULD BE CHARGED CORRECT AMOUNT.
                i want to ask that is the airtel services available in sector 48, Noida-201301.
                i am interested in getting an airtel landline.
                vineet
                my landline number is[protected] and i had made payment but still not credited
                trn no Bil/[protected] on 28/10/2010 through ICICI net banking account
                my landline number is[protected]/ 002 / 003 / 004 /
                payment is paid in cash date 6 may 2011, airtel off rdc raj nagar ghaziabad
                please urgent
                my landline number is[protected]/ 002 / 003 / 004 /
                payment is paid in cash date 6 may 2011, airtel off rdc raj nagar ghaziabad
                my phone number not work, customer care not response very very very long time call
                in customer care

hsehgal
                  Jul 3, 2009

My mobile display is showing 'PIN BlOCKED. Enter PUK code'. I have postpaid Airtel connection and no. is [protected]. Plz provide me the PUK code.
                  Jul 29, 2015
                  Maan ali's response

Airtel — pin no. required

friend i am rahul. my mobileno is [protected] can u send my pin no as fast as possible because i require it
                  my sim asking puk coad
                  my airtel pospaid [protected] pin code has been blocked please unblocked it as soon as possible

My mobile display is showing 'PIN BlOCKED. Enter PUK code'. I have postpaid Airtel connection and no. is [protected]. Plz provide me the PUK code
                  My mobile display is showing pin blocked.ENTER PIN.I have postpaid Airtel CUG connection and no. is [protected].Plz provide me the PIN code.
                  S.Prakash
                  im using airtel prepaid my pin code is blocked please provide pincode my number is [protected]

My mobile display is showing 'PIN BlOCKED. Enter PUK code'. I have postpaid Airtel connection and no. is [protected]. Plz provide me the PUK code.
                  my mobile display is showing pin blocked enter puk code, i have prepaid connection my airtel number is [protected].please provide me puk code and pin code.
                  i am using airtel prepaid my pin code is blocked and my sim is rejected. plz help me as early as possible. my no is [protected]
                  i am using airtel prepid my pin code is blocked and puk code came my sim is rejected .plz help me early as possible my no is [protected] and my sim no is[protected] sir plz
                  PIN & PUK ?
                  The PIN is the Personal Identification Number that is configured for your SIM card & has to be enabled on the handset. This is any 4-digit number that you can set up on your SIM card. Each time you switch on your handset, there will be a request to enter the PIN. If the PIN is entered wrongly 3 times, you will get a request for a PUK code, which is the Personal Unlock Key. The PUK can be obtained from the Customer Care. If the PUK is entered wrongly 10 times, the SIM gets unusable and can be replaced at a nominal charge.
                  i am using airtel prepaid my pin code blocked and puk code came my sim is rejected. plz help me early.. my phn no is [protected] plz help me as early as possible
                  15 Comments

Sheikh jeelani
                    Jul 3, 2009

I am having airtel connection no [protected].I have been complaining since March 2009 that Rs1.00 daily and Rs 10.00 per weak is being charged from my prepaid sim account for unknown reasons (Unauthorized Charges) .I have been having a horrible time for the last 03 months complaining after complaining about the problem but No positive Response is being given towards the problem.
                    I was told that from 13th april onwards no deduction will be made and the amount already deducted upto 13-04-09 will be added in the phone account. Whileas Practically, the process was not stopped.
                    On 30th April I was given assurance that the amount deducted from 13th April will be deposited within 02 hours and now onwards no deduction will be made, of course Rs34 were added to my account but the process of deduction was not stopped.
                    Again, on 2nd May I was given assurance that the amount deducted will be deposited within 02 hours and now onwards no deduction will be made but the process continued.
                    finally, On 16 - 06-09 I was told that VAS has been deactivated nothing will be deducted from your account now onwards But today on 19-06-09 the process was repeated thrice in a single day in other words LOOTING /STEALING of money from phones is in full swing.
                    I have saved all the messages if early measures are not taken then i will take the matter with CONSUMER COURT. or else I shall through this sim in dust bin.
                    G.A Sheikh(Jeelani)

Airtel Sim Card — unauthorized charges taken

From 23rd july 2008 a text base sms coming and deducting Re 1 per sms. sms are coming from he number 64611001 to my airtel mobile number [protected] (lifetime prepaid). I wish to stop this deduction forthwith.Repeated request over phone and through personal visit to the airtel customercare at R.G.CELLULAR, near golpark, South Kolkata, W.B. since 23/07/2008 failed to yield result.Now i place my request to you for redressal of the quoted grievance .

Airtel Sim — unauthorized charges

i have been charged Rs 10 daily for downloading wap services but i dont have a set capiable of wap services and i have not subescribed such services my no is [protected]

Airtel SIM card — Unauthorized charges (Looting an innocent user)

I am having airtel connection no [protected].I have been complaining since March 2009 that Rs1.00 daily and Rs 10.00 per weak is being charged from my prepaid sim account for unknown reasons (Unauthorized Charges) .I have been having a horrible time for the last 03 months complaining after complaining about the problem but No positive Response is being given towards the problem.
                    I was told that from 13th april onwards no deduction will be made and the amount already deducted upto 13-04-09 will be added in the phone account. Whileas Practically, the process was not stopped.
                    On 30th April I was given assurance that the amount deducted from 13th April will be deposited within 02 hours and now onwards no deduction will be made, of course Rs34 were added to my account but the process of deduction was not stopped.
                    Again, on 2nd May I was given assurance that the amount deducted will be deposited within 02 hours and now onwards no deduction will be made but the process continued.
                    finally, On 16 - 06-09 I was told that VAS has been deactivated nothing will be deducted from your account now onwards But today on 19-06-09 the process was repeated thrice in a single day in other words LOOTING /STEALING of money from phones is in full swing.
                    I have saved all the messages if early measures are not taken then i will take the matter with CONSUMER COURT.
                    I also faced the same problem 2 months before. I dint request for any chat service, but they themselves started a chat service and started charging for me, I had to fight to stop the service and I've also lost few rupees. I dont understand whether this is what is the meaning of business to some companies.
                    finally, On 16 - 06-09 I was told that VAS has been deactivated nothing will be deducted from your account now onwards But on 19-06-09 the process was repeated thrice in a single day in other words LOOTING /STEALING of money from phones is in full swing.
                    I have saved all the messages if early measures are not taken then i will take the matter with CONSUMER COURT. or else I shall through this sim in dust bin.
                    G.A Sheikh(Jeelani)
                    The company is simply looting the innocent INDIAN .
                    After the matter was brought into the notice of a). COMPLIANT BOARD on 20/06 & b).The Chairman Bharti Cellular Limitted New Delhi on 21/06 the company has stopped deduction of Rs1.00 daily/ Rs 10.00 weekly from my sim Account .However the Messages from 54321 have not been stopped as yet through which I am being informed Twice/Thrice daily that deduction has been made on account of daily Subscription (Physically no deduction is being made from 01/07/09). The matter has been brought into the notice of CARE CENTRE and they gave time upto 14th july 2009 that all types of Messages will be stopped and inconveniences Regretted.Let us see & Watch.
                    Sheikh G.A.(Jeelani)
                    Srinagar Kashmir J&K India
                    After a gap of about 03 months the company has again started stealing of money from my sim account.A message was received from 543213 on[protected] which reads as " Rs.30.00 has been charged for 30 days as monthly subscription" In other words responsible persons of AIRTEL COMPANY are playing with the consumers by stealing/looting money from sim accounts.
                    Sheikh G.A.(Jeelani)
                    Srinagar Kashmir J&K India
                    they cut unnessery charges from my mobile i am so agree they dont talk with me my rs 50 lost please give it back in 4hrs otherwise what i will do you dont know myno. is [protected]

Airtel Prepaid Service — Chat service not being stopped Unauthorized charges Rs 30 per month

Chatt service has been activitated on my prepaid mobile no. [protected] for which the I am trying to stop for last 3-4 months. Never getting any customer care assistance on 121 or [protected] and the message flagged that the due to maximum nos calls this service is not available.

While Stop SMS no service in active is being shown but the Airtel is charging every month Rs. 30 for the above service which I am not using at all.

Please help to get the above servise deactivited and in getting refund for the above service I never used
                    I am an user of Airtel Mobile having mobile no. [protected]. This SIM was activated in Lucknow U.P.(East) in June'07 by the distributer of Aliganj area in scheme of Talktime of 252/month.
                    I had given the some ID & Add proof of me. But now My SIM is not activated on same documents. So I want to know that which ID & Add proof are attached for the above sim.

I can give the more details of my sim (e.g.last recharge, validity, tariff plan etc.)

I am looking forward to your better cooperation.

on dt17/02/2010 i send the complaint about stop the poster service for [protected]
                    but it is not considered yet.

airtel / SIM — unauthorized call charges

sir, i have beared unauthorized call charges many times, without making any call, message or any other service and this is not the first time. whenever i have to make any important call, i realise that i am having insufficient balance. please make me sure that how many times i have to face that situation.
                    u r right i am also facing same problem
                    THey scammers now waste dont use them
                    15 Comments

praveenkulkarni
                      Jul 3, 2009

I have not being using AirTel WAP service still i keep getting a SMS from 64611010 stating "Thanks for using (cricket sub pack subscription) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 10. Enjoy wap.mobifun.in". This has already happened about four times now. Please guide how to resolve the issue. My cell No. is [protected] .. if this continuous i dont have any option other than giving up the airtel service .. so kindly unsubscribe it

AirTel — stop the subscription of cricket subpack

please stop the subscription of "cricket sub pack" subscription on my phone ie [protected] now
                      I received message from 64611010 that (cricket sub pack subscription service on airtel WAP & they deducted Charges Rs.10 from my account

But I have not active this service so please deactivate this service & reimburse amount to my accounts
                      my no-91-[protected]

Airtel WAP — stop the cricket sub pack subscription

I have not being using AirTel WAP service still i keep getting a SMS from 64611010 stating "Thanks for using (cricket sub pack subscription) subscription service on Airtel WAP. You've been charged Rs 10. Enjoy wap.mobifun.in". This has already happened about four times now. Please guide how to resolve the issue. My cell No. is [protected].
                      please stop the subscription of "cricket sub pack" subscription on my phone i.e [protected]
                      Stop cricket sub pack

I have received a message from 64611030 that they have deducted Rs. 30/- towards subscription service on Airtel WAP for which I never agreed and confirmed.

Hence you are requested to deactivate this service and reimburse the same to my account and confirm the same on my mobile no. [protected].

STOP CRICKET SUB PACK with immediate effect.

Thanks & Regards.

S.Nageswar Rao
                      Cell:[protected]

Airtel — cricket sub.pack.subscription

I have sent many number of sms to the the message centre[protected] for not to renew the cricket sub.subscription. The messages never been accepted and the deduction from the mobile goes on. For the past few months I never charge my mobile above Rs. 10. to avoid unauthorsided deduction. Pl. take note of before I take action through the legal authority. Balagopal.
                      hi I want to about how to deactivate the cricket match pack subscription service on airtel????????
                      Hi I want to know about how to deactivate the airtel cricket match pack subscription service???
                      Hi I want to know about how to deactivate the airtel cricket match pack subscription service??? my no is [protected]
                      I recieved a messege yesterday that says:-

Thank you for subscribing to SUB CSCORE. For 1st time user enjoy free alerts for 2 days. Enjoy the Airtel Service. To deactivate sms UNSUB CSCORE to 55383.

Strange, as I have no interest in cricket (sorry guys) nor did I ever subscribe. A few other people I know have also been 'SUBSCRIBED' to this service without asking. Daylight robbery or what?

Paul
                      I recieved a messege yesterday that says:-

Thank you for subscribing to SUB CSCORE. For 1st time user enjoy free alerts for 2 days. Enjoy the Airtel Service. To deactivate sms UNSUB CSCORE to 55383.

Strange, as I have no interest in cricket (sorry guys) nor did I ever subscribe. A few other people I know have also been 'SUBSCRIBED' to this service without asking. Daylight robbery or what?

Paul
                      This [censored]ing company AIRTELbull Cricket subscription and other [censored]ing subscriptions has charged me several Rupees. Even to unsubscribe it takes 3 Rs to send sms. I tell you in future if i get subscribed to any of these SCHEMES i will SUE the company and the company will have to bear consequences.
                      i want to unsubscribe cricket sub pack i am the airtel customer my airtel number is [protected] i want to unsubscribe plz help
                      I got a new no. of airtel recently, n getting cricket pack dally without subscribing it.kindly unsubscribe this cricket update pack, its really annoying me.
                      Airtel no is-[protected]
                      15 Comments

bala murali krishna vasamsetti
                        Jul 3, 2009

Myself murali, using mobile no [protected].
                        Recently I got a bad experience from AIRTEL. Before jun22, twice I got msg – Recharge with 230 and get 206+24, 50 STD min. Then I conform that in “my airtel my offer”, then I recharged on 22 Jun @ 7-8 pm. As per the msg the 50 STD mins should be credited on before 25 Jun but, not credited. Then I called to customer care and registered the complaint ([protected]), they have given a due date on 29 Jun, 5 pm. Till 1 st Jul I have called to customer care many times for the same problem (ref ids- [protected], [protected], [protected]). Finally I spoke to supervisor, simply he said that there is no msg like that, so, I can’t do anything …

Till now I didn’t get the STD mins. Shall I feel it as a cheating, or a technical problem or something else? Whatever it, as per the msg please consider my problem and take a necessary step …
                        121 not dial on roming
                        rs 0.50 on romming how i can set

Ravi Tiwari
                          Jul 3, 2009

Airtel is a worst company...
                          they changed my government plan card in to normal card and also the costumer care is also not responding well. they said plan changed and it will never be back.

Airtel Prepaid — converted my plan

i have a airtel prepaid connection [protected] was of friendz(1) plan but as some one else "X" person recharged me account by mistake. Airtel has changed my plan to general on date 5th december
                          as i said to cancel the recharge as i didnot do it they refused to cancel the recharge
                          and after calling many times to customer care they said that it will get changed but no response till today that is 21st dec from 5th dec
                          i hope my problem will be solved as soon as possible
                          vivek dhoot

Dr. K.K.Maurya
                            Jul 3, 2009

I came to know through your phone call on my no.[protected], which dialed through no.[protected] that my data card no.[protected] has generated the bill of an huge amount of Rs, 5728/- .
                            I am very shocked to see the bill of that much amount, as you can see the back records of my usages for your reference that I have never exceeded the limit and made payment under self-care scheme and foremost in time.
                            I want to mention here that I just inquired to change my plan on 9th May, 2009 and the call centre executive has given me a reference no. and told to go to nearest Airtel Centre i.e., on Pusa Road New Delhi, and do request there to change the plan with the same reference number then only the plan would be changed. But we never proceeded to change the plan and now I came to know that without any further confirmation from my side or any intimation from Airtel, the plan has been changed. My bill plan has been changed at your discretion only.
                            As per the advice of call center executive neither I have confirmed nor been intimated by Airtel regarding the plan change. Since I have not been informed regarding my plan change therefore, I assume that my scheme is running under the old plan i.e. Rs.350/- P.M. and 500 MB data transfer.
                            Therefore I don’t owe any liability towards this bill.
                            Please send me the corrected version of bill as soon as possible so that I could make payment in time.
                            Today, I had talk with call center executive Mr. Praveen but he was very adament not capable to resolve this problem.
                            Looking forward for positive cooperation at the earliest from your side.

I am using Airtel data card (No. [protected]) since last more than one year under a monthly plan of Rs.350/- and 500 MB free data download scheme.
                            I want to mention here that I just inquired from call centre to change my plan on 9th May, 2009 and the call centre executive has given me a reference no. and told to go to nearest Airtel Centre i.e., on Pusa Road New Delhi, and do request there to change the plan with the same reference number then only the plan would be changed. But we never proceeded to change the plan and now I came to know that without any further confirmation from my side or any intimation from Airtel, the plan has been changed. My bill plan has been changed at their discretion only.
                            I came to know through phone call from Airtel on my cell [protected] from no.[protected] that my data card no.[protected] has generated the bill of an huge amount of Rs, 5728/-. I am very shocked to see the bill of that much amount, as one can see the back records of my usages for the reference that I have never exceeded the limit and made payment under self-care scheme and foremost in time. If I could have the information that my plan has been changed by Airtel then I never use that for such huge amount. Even though there is a usage limit for me of Rs. 1900/- when my usage was exceeding the they did not inform me.
                            As per the advice of call center executive neither I have confirmed nor been intimated by Airtel regarding the plan change after 9th May 2009. Since I have not been informed regarding my plan change therefore, I assume that my scheme is running under the old plan i.e. Rs.350/- P.M. and 500 MB data transfer.
                            Regarding this problem I had talk with airtel executive and wrote the mail also but they are not listening the problem and saying the charges are valid and forcing me to pay wrong bill amount. I need your guidance and cooperation to solve this problems of Airtel please.
                            Sincererly yours,
                            K K Maurya

BELOW IS MAIL RECEIVED FROM AIRTEL
                            Dear Mr. Maurya,

Thank you for writing to Airtel.

This is with reference to your email dated 02 July 2009 regarding your Airtel number [protected].

As per the telephonic conversation with the undersigned, we would like to inform that the bill plan was changed from Airtel data card plan 350 to standard 49 plan as per your request on 23 May 2009. Hence, the charges are valid.

We hope this clarifies.

In future too, please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 (toll-free) regarding any issue/concern. You can also email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or complaint number if it?s still unresolved. You may send an email at Nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in. or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in. or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Assuring you the best of our services always, and looking forward to a long term association with you.

Priyanka Raj
                            Nodal Team

airtel/data card — AIRTEL DATA CARD

I have an Airtel Data card & the problem is that the connection drops every few minutes .It is impossible to work on my laptop for more than 5 minutes. I have been complaing since 7th of August .There has been Zero response from Airtel .
                            They asked me to get my SIM replaced, I paid & got it replaced.There is still no improvement. I have them called up many many times including their Manager.
                            They have no concept of Custumer Service & have no clue of how to resolve issues.
                            And they also tell lies. They told me that there was a service call made by them to check the status which was hogwash. I had got NO call from them.
                            I have paid Rs 5000 for the card & pay a monthly rental when I am barely able to use it. And also the calls which I have to make every other day to Airtel to complain are not Toll Free.
                            I would like to get a full refund of the above charges & get rid of this card especially as I would not need to talk to their Customer services cell again.
                            Can anyone tell me how to sue Airtel??
                            KUTE KI DUM PLASTIC SURGERY SE SIDHI HO SAKTI HE PUR AIRTEL KI NAHI
                            GET TOGETHER AND WE FILE A CASE I HAVE ALREADY WON FROM THEM IN BILLING DISPUTE

Nill — no confirmation of registration

=i applied for online registration for recruitement for clerical staff in sbi .registration no. and password got appear but it was not confirm that i am registered or not and what is the test date .so please inform me on my mail

airtel Friends — regarding change plan without informing me

my mobile no is [protected]. the survice authority has changed my friends card in genral withaut informing me. because of that i m facing problem. they are not respounding any thing about my complain. i have contected customer care more than 10 times they are not responding about my problem.
                            I am customer of airtel prepaid plan from last 3 to 4 years.I always satisfied by airtel.I have airtel frieds 1 plan.This plan have 50ps daily rental before 5 september 2009.From 5 sep 2009 daily rental change into Rs 1.Due to this many customer of friends 1 plan not happy so airtel can lost his many customer.I suggest to airtel do anything quickly.Also I want to tell personally Ek ATUT VISHVAS is always given to me by airtel.Thanks airtel.
                            as I am going to do, please file a compaint against them at the consumer forum.
                            I am agree with u .Airtel also plays like that they are deducting daily 1Rs, or 2 Rs.from my friendes cards.
                            AIRTEL SUCKS...very poor

Airtel — internet plan change

I m a Airtel Broadband cm from Bhopal(bairagarh) location and i want to change my current bill plan 699 to 499 but as the airtel customer care asked me to send a mail on wecare.[protected]@airtel.in but i could not find any link to put my request for bill plan change so kindly help for the same ...

and change my bill plan to 499 + 150 addon pack to make airtel call free in MP CG location.

Nisha Tahalani

Airtel Broadband — Changed internet plan without any intimation

Subject: Changed broadband plan without any intimation.

ref:
                            Phone number :[protected]
                            Customer a/c no : 15364105
                            complain number : 181162

Since November 2009 we are using airtel's "freedom 2499" (2 mbps unlimited plan without any limitation). now problem is that since last one year we are using this broadband connection without any problem (accept some minor problem). now Airtel suddenly changed our broadband plan. the new plan is like this (Freedom 2499 2 mbps unlimited, "512 kbps after 100 gb data download" ). It means now I'm paying 2499 per month as before but getting less as before.
                            For this issue i complained to Airtel they said sir your plan has upgraded to new one. from now if you exceed 100 gb data transfer your internet speed come dome to 512 kbps.
                            My question is that how the airtel can do this without any notification or intimation, and second this is there is no need to change my plan cause I've bought it as per the old plan, and that time you could not inform us that in future we can change your plan without any notification. then why the hell Airtel can do this.
                            I'm dame serious about this issue, and if i need, I'm sure I'll claim compensation for inconvenience which i facing currently.
                            For further communication you can contact me on +[protected]

-Raj
                            [protected]@solitaireglobal.com
                            +[protected]

Airtel — Without notification the Bill Plan change and charged for the huge bill

My original bill was 149. Without notifying the airtel changed my bill plan to 899 and charged me unwanted huge bill of Rs. 1500. After complaint airtel changed my bill to original but they didn't change the huge bill they have charged me.

This is highly unfair. The airtel customer care just so pathetic. If airtel doesn’t changed the bill they have charged me, I am going to just disconnect there service.

Airtel — Changed my plan and validity without my intimation

Dear sir/Madam,
                            Am samrat chakraborty and I been using this number since December 2006.Don't know what's went wrong yesterday evening, I got so much shocked when I saw that my Airtel plan & validity has changed without my permission.Earlier I have got recharged my Airtel mobile on last December

with Rs 46 which is a Turbo plan.After that I have got validity of this Turbo plan till 6th December 2011. But yesterday they have forcefully changed my Turbo plan to normal call rate plan and with lifetime validity i.e 24 May 2014.. I mean how is this possible???? I haven't recharge yesterday with any kind of lifetime plan.so how come it has happened?? Am a loyal subscriber of Airtel and with this kind of cheating they have really lost my faith. Yesterday I called to their 198 helpline, Mrs Kanchan ,(senior executive) picked my call, but I haven't got any positive and proper comittment from her. She then told me that she has lodged a online feedback to their respective department and the problem will be resolved i[censored] deserved for your old (Turbo plan). Till now I haven't got any resolution from Airtel. This is very annoying for me. Pls anyone from Airtel who is honest, pls solve out my problem. I want my old Turbo plan, which Airtel has forcefully changed it to normal call rate plan and lifetime validity. Pls help me out.. Thank you.

Airtel — Plan not change after confirmation

We are using Airtel Broadband & Landline services vide no.[protected]. I have requested to Airtel's call center to revise our billing plan for faster internet services. I had called them in the month of August-2011 and they told me that your billing cycle is from 11th to 10th so your plan will be changed on 11th of Sept-2011.

But the plan not changed as they committed and I again called them on 13-Sept-2011 and then they told me that your plan will be changed from 1st of Oct-2011 and their representative give me the reference no. 3970074. I said OK but the plan should be changed by 1st and they assure me.

Now still plan not changed and when I called them he is again saying that your plan will be changed on 11th of Oct-2011..

Airtel is paying with us like a ball and giving date on date...

Please take any strict action upon them.

Vikram Singh Shekhawat
                            C/o Make My Trip, Jaipur
                            13 Comments

Anuradha Joshi
                              Jul 3, 2009

I had airtel postpaid connection number [protected] and AcNo:[protected]
                              I have closed this connection. After nearly 4 months I get a letter of pending payment. I asked for bill details. I receive a mail saying that our executive will give you the bill details at your postal address. We have not yet received any bill details from Airtel and yesterday I recieved another warning letter from Airtel regarding the pending bills. This time the amount is also different.
                              For further clarifications they have given 2 numbers in the letter viz [protected]/[protected]
                              I tried this number several times but no one is attending the call.
                              I need the bill details as the pending amount in very incorrect. I need to tally this with already submitted bill receipts.
                              Please make sure that you have send in the bill details before giving us any letter of pending bills.

shankar
                                Jul 2, 2009

I am working in an IT firm in Bangalore. I recently got transfer from Chennai to
                                Bangalore. 15 days back I submitted all my id proofs to the Airtel representative sitting in our office campus and got the post paid connection.

I was alloted with [protected] number.

I was called by one airtel representative in the afternoon saying that my house was locked and he could not do the verification. I told that i will not available in my house during my office hours and asked him to come either before 9.00 am or after 6.30 pm in the evening. But the next day without informing to me the outgoing facility was disconnected and I suffered a lot since i am away from my family and i could not call my family during weekends.

The next day I reported the same to airtel representative who is sitting in our campus and he arranged to activate the outgoing facility and asked my time to do address verification. I told the same as above and they accepted.

I was waiting in my house for the past 1 week and no one has turned to my house. but suddenly again they disconnect my outgoing connection permanently without informing to me saying that they could not trace my address.

I was shocked to hear this and already i have deposited Rs.300 as advance amount for the connection. After enquiry they said i have to apply for a new connection.

Already I have informed to all my near and dear about the number change. Again getting new connection and informing to all will be foolish thing.

I and my family all having the Airtel connection in Chennai for the past 5 years. We didn't face this problem in chennai. but now in Bangalore I suffered a lot and I am unable to use my connection eventhough I have paid the advance amount.

Also there is no response from customer care also. They are lethargic and
                                not giving sufficient information.

Now I am planning to move to another service provider for getting new connection because of the bitter experience I faced with Airtel.

While getting the connection lot of promises were given by the airtel representatives but now no one is responding properly.

My friends also facing the same problem with Airtel. I never seen such poor and lethargic response from Airtel. that too the representative are sitting in our office campus and verified all my identify with the office.
                                Because of the foolish verification process they are loosing a customer

With regard to customer care contact number, it is a total failure.

First if we call 121, it is in Hindi language and it is asking us to contact another number [protected]. if we call that number it is asking us
                                to contact 080-- etc number. Totally misleading.

I am very sorry for writing this but the total irresonsible action and reply I received hurt me.

For the sufferings i had for the past 15 days without the outgoing facility and unable to contact my family for having an Airtel connection.

Airtel — without information lock my connections.

Bina mughe inform kiye mera connections kyon band kiya gaya aur to aur form jma karne ke 5 din baad bhi abhi tak mera connection nahi activate kiya gya. kyon
                                aapki company ki marji hai kya ki jab chaha band kar diya aur jab chaha activate kar diya.
                                my responce chahiye...

Airtel Postpaid — Irresponsible Airtel

I am Mr. Sudip Roy chowdhury one of the customer of your organization and my mobile no is [protected].I am going to explain an incident which happened with me and I am sure after reading the whole incident you will Be equally frustrated and angry as I am right now. Today morning at 9:30 AM someone has picked my pocket in the bus And took my mobile off, when I realized the incident instantly I called up my number from a co-passenger's mobile and I got it switched off. After reaching the office I called up Airtel Customer Care at 10AM and requested them to block the out-going Call from my number and I called them twice. Whole day I was in office and I came back home at 7:30 and after coming back I called up my friend from my land number just to inform them about the incident and I was shocked when I got the reply from them.
                                During the whole day those picketers called all my private numbers stored in my mobile and even other numbers it could be anywhere.
                                Now I just want to know
                                1.Who is going to be responsible if they use my number to commit any kind of criminal offense?
                                2.Where is my personal security and safety?
                                Please suggest me how do I handle this .
                                I want to new conection for flexi sim for airtel
                                Yes this bloody are doing the same for me.And i am also suffering a lot now.I lost the representative number also.I dont know what to do now.I trying to complain on this to any reasonable authourity.

WORST AIRTEL SERVICES...
                                I have subscribed a mobile phone No [protected] in the name of Manish Goyal. I have a post paid connection with advance rental of two years, Period of rent of which has expired in November 09 end. Before the expiry of this period, I requested to airtel costomer care to change of bill plan from post paid to pre paid with per second call facility. But they didnot change the bill plan to pre paid and renew the advance rental for further two years without intimation to me.

I spoken to airtel customer care, but there is no any positive response, they are of the openion that you have to pay the advance rental of two years and there is no any other option before you.

you are requested to do the needful

Gayathri R Khanna
                                  Jul 2, 2009

We had procured a prepaid SIM card ([protected]) from Laser Valley Telecom, 27, Bazullah Road, T.Nagar, Chennai 17 - Contact [protected] on 30th May 2009. The relevant documents (xerox copy attested) were handed over to the counter person on the same day and we were assured that the card would be activated in 24 hours time. After several follow ups we finally had the SIM activated after almost one and half days.

After 3 days the SIM got deactivated automatically with no prior notification to us and no incoming or outgoing calls could be made, on making outgoing calls, the message we got was "Your line is temporarily deactivated due to non-submission of documents". We did multiple follow-ups with the AIRTEL customer care support and went down 2-3 times to the showroom to report the problem. We spoke to the showroom owner Geoffery ([protected]), where in he promised that there was some issue at Airtel end and the LW document submission no was not clearly communicated internally and he would take care of it.

The line was not activated for more than a week, and we had been still continuously and patiently following up with another person Ram ( [protected] ) in Laser Valley Telecom, as Geoffery was not reachable. After multiple follow-ups and visits to the showroom in T. Nagar, the line was activated by the end of the day on 14th June. The next day morning when we tried making an outgoing call, we again received the same message "Your line is temporarily deactivated due to non-submission of documents". Since that day till date we have been trying to reach Ram, Geoffery and have also registered another complaint with the Airtel customer care support[protected]th June) for which we were told to contact the showroom for activation of the SIM.

I would also like to bring to your notice that we had procured two SIM cards (one for my father-in-law and another for my mother-in-law) in April 2009 beginning from CELL.COM at T.Nagar which also did not get activated for more than a month after our constant follow-ups with the Airtel customer support centre and showroom where we purchased it. We had procured these prepaid SIM cards to attend to personal medical emergencies in the family and ultimately we could not use it. The whole purpose of having procured the Prepaid SIM is lost, as my Father-in-law expired due to illness on 17th April 2009.

Everytime we try calling the airtel customer support centre we get standard replies that either we have to walk into their showroom to resolve the issue ( knowing the fact that this is an issue where somebody has probably lost the documents we submitted or has not submitted it properly), due to which the SIM is not activated. When we try reaching the showroom owner or customer support executive either he is not interested in attending to our problem or just notes down our mobile no. [protected] and says that he will get it activated in 24 hours, which anyway does not happen.

It has been 2 months since we are trying to get a prepaid SIM activated with Airtel but with no proper support from any of your customer support executives or your nodal officer’s (whose mobile no.s are switched off most of the day – [protected]).

It is pathetic to note that a mobile network who advertises on perfect service and customer support ultimately cannot cater to such a simple request like this.

I have raised this issue with the [protected]@airtel.in on 01st July 2009, but there has been no response.

When I tried calling the Airtel Customer care support yesterday again, the response i get from a senior executive officer is that i need to resubmit the documents as they have not got registered with them due to loss of documents.

I hope to get a proper resolution atleast by raising this complaint with you.

Regards Gayathri R Khanna

I am an Airtel connection holder. My mobile No. is [protected]. I can't submit my document due to my physical illness. Please extend the period for submission of documents. I must submit my documents within 2 days.

Your kind co-operation will be highly appreciated.

yours sincerely

Somnath Ghoshal

Pushuplata chatterjee
                                    Jul 2, 2009

The land line is not working from last 6 days. I gave complainted for that but I din get any revert for that I also complaint on customer care they gave me a TAT for 48 hrs. so plz give me feed back for that.

Vikas chatterjee
                                    MOB: [protected]
                                    Landline :[protected]
                                    Re: Customer I.D: 11771054; Tel No.[protected], Telephone installed in the name Of: Mrs.Kamlesh Sharma, H.No.248, Ashoka Enclave Main, Sector-35, FARIDABAD-121003.

Subject: Complaint about

(a) Inflated telephone bill for the period 08.05.2009 to 07.06.2009 raised vide Invoice No.[protected].
                                    (b) Toll Free Numbers also charged
                                    (c) STD Lock not activated despite numerous requests.
                                    (d) Other Numbers wrongly shown as “called from my telephone numbers(details attached)”

I am constrained to lodge this complaint before you after numerous telephonic calls fail to appreciate your customer care centre, sector -37 to look into my complaint.

I am surprised to note that none of your customer care executive came out in my rescue.

I wish to state and lodge the following complaint i.e. as under:

1. That, I, Mrs.Kamlesh Sharma w/o Mr.S.K.Sharma (Retd.Indian Railway Employee) is the bonafide senior citizen and a respected peace loving resident of House No.248 ASHOKA ENCLAVE MAIN, SECTOR-35, FARIDABAD-121003.
                                    2. I am also happened to be your bonafide customer and installed your telephone connection as I.D 11771054, Tel No.[protected].
                                    3. That the trauma starts after receiving the referred inflated bill for the period 08.05.2009 to 07.06.2009 raised vide Invoice No.[protected].

4. On scrutiny of the aforesaid bill I found that the bills were raised erroneously, without any basis, even for the tall free numbers and also called numbers shown as imaginary.(I never called such numbers and not known the numbers belongs to whom?).

The details of the objectionable telephone numbers shown to be called
                                    from my telephone numbers are as under :

Sr.No. Telephone Number (Shown as called from my telephone number) Date
                                    1 [protected], [protected], [protected] 06.06.09
                                    2 [protected] 27.05.09
                                    3 [protected], [protected], [protected] 04.06.09
                                    4 [protected] 30.05.09
                                    5 [protected] 29.05.09
                                    6 [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] 16.05.09
                                    7 [protected], [protected] 05.04.09
                                    8 [protected], [protected] 03.06.09
                                    9 [protected](four times) 01.06.09
                                    10 [protected](two times) and [protected] 08.05.09
                                    11 [protected], [protected], [protected] 13.05.09
                                    12 [protected], [protected], [protected] 15.05.09
                                    13 [protected] 18.05.09
                                    14 [protected], [protected] 24.05.09
                                    15 [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] 27.05.09
                                    16 [protected] 06.06.09
                                    17 [protected] 03.06.09
                                    18 [protected] 06.06.09
                                    19 [protected] 15.05.09
                                    20 [protected](two times) 05.06.09
                                    21 [protected] 20.05.09
                                    22 [protected], [protected] 28.05.09
                                    23 [protected](two times) 23.05.09
                                    24 [protected] 04.06.09
                                    25 [protected] 01.06.09
                                    26 [protected] 02.06.09

5. I believe that some one either misusing my telephone connection in connivance with your field staff and deliberately, despite my requests to correct /restore the STD lock facility not restored/corrected the same.

6. It is also pertinent to note that how can these numbers shown as called from my telephone number and also the tall free numbers included in the detailed list and charged?.

7. That in the sheer violation of bye laws and guidelines of TRAI.
                                    8. That I complained to the CUSTOMER CARE i.e. I can say with conviction that YOU’RE SECTOR-37, ”FARIDABAD AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE” ARE NOT BOTHERING TO CUSTOMERS REQUESTS.

9. I humbly submitted with my earlier telephonic complaint i.e. pending with the customer care, no action initiated, no on the spot enquiry conducted and even not activated the STD LOCK facility.

Keeping in view of such aversions and contentions I once again request to your good selves to kindly intervene in the matter and stop the issuance of inflated bills and stop raising the bill i.e. not at all used by me, withdraw the referred bill and correct the same along with activate the STD facility immediately and direct your Sector-37, Faridabad officials to do the needful.

(Kamlesh Sharma)
                                    Kothi No.248, Ashoka Enclave Main,
                                    Sector-35,
                                    FARIDABAD-121003
                                    (Haryana)
                                    Tel No.[protected]
                                    M.No.[protected]
                                    my firm telephone is not working the is 42118599
                                    plz do some in my faviour
                                    My airtel no.[protected] is not working from last 4 days.So please note the my complaint and send your
                                    executive for check it.My billing adderess is M/S. Electro Power Control
                                    Plot No.21, 20/4, Main Mathura road
                                    Near Bhatiya Crane Faridabad
                                    For Electro Power Control

Sachin Pandey

My airtel No is 4109232. I pay my bill on 25/07/2011 but till i didnot get back my outgoing facility. So I am not interesting to continue this service

crusher2crush
                                      Jul 2, 2009

from the day i took airtel connection problems have been started, not a single month your service was fine...

here are my problems, and complaints raised

1) i asked to give me the connection from the next day or the starting day of billing cycle, but they gave me just 2 days before billing cycle
                                      the next day after taking the connection: line was dead, raised a complaint, didn't attended, raised again then attended at last i have to pay some 170 rupees unnesasarily just for 2 days
                                      2) the next month my cordless telephone stopped working, i got that phone by you by opting 750 plan, it was replaced with normal wired used telephone, i demanded for my cordless but said there is no stock and they are not producing it, so what.. i'm offered cordless and i need only cordless
                                      3) again in the first month i guess, i was assured that telephone number would be given as per my choice, after repeated phone calls it was changed
                                      4) for about 3 times i raised complaints for frequent disconnection of internet and about 20 dyas i faced such problem, the problem coul'nt be fixed at all, and i came to know the feedback on my complaint is like " my lan card is not working itseems, huh! they are really dumb, mines was fine, after few months very recently my line was changed then it worked fine
                                      5) for 3 times raised complaints for land line getting dead, and the last time you ppl took more than 10 hours time to fix it, and when i have asked about service gaurente, i didn't get any response
                                      6) and most problematic thing is for about 4 months i didn't get a bill at all, i used to raise a complaint every month and then they would deliver me a xerox of that bill
                                      7) i really fed up and asked them to atleast deliver me the e-bill, i made necessary changes in site, but after making changes i'm receiving paper bill but no e-bill,
                                      8) i again raised compliaint, nodal officer, feeback team, etc ppl assured that e-bill would be delivered, but i didn't receive any e-bills till now
                                      9) also said to change alternate contact number, but my old contact is still there in their records
                                      10) registered for DND for both my landline and airtel mobile number also, but they people very cleverly call me up at my mobile and disturb me with your ads etc.
                                      11) the very lastest issue is this month july, even after nodal officers and feedback team assured that e--bill would be delivered and paper bill would be stopped, i still didn't received e-bill and got a paer bill...

july 2.00pm update : a nodal officer named saritha called me up and said, i will definitely solve your problem, blah blah blah ...since 6 months i'm hearing the same dialogue...
                                      i made call to the brdbnd cstmrcre 1-3-10 (8.30 pm) my interaction id[protected] ... i got a cstmr care agent name senthil he never gave a good service to me... and more over he dont mind my commends also... i told him to transfer the call to superviser he put me hold lot time and disconnect my call... i thnk he is not a proper customer support agent... his communication is worthless ...am going to disconnect the broadband connection...

mital vora
                                        Jul 2, 2009

I am subscriber of Airtel Post paid from last 3-4 months. Since I have started using post paid, i am not receiving hard copy of bill eiether by courier or normal post. Further on registering for several times for E- bill again i m not receiving any copy of bill via email. Airtel executives keeps calling for payment of bill several times in one day only. After explaining all things also neither my problem gets solved nor they take the matter seriously. Last month i paid without receipt of bill. No one is taking responsibility for providing me bill in time.
                                        please send me my airtel postpaid bill copy on my e-mail ID as I dont receive my bill by post KINDY REPLY POSSITIVE