Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 293

mskr1987
Aug 23, 2020

My sim card has been damaged. While retaining same number, i am facing name mismatch with aathar (There was a typo error by airtel vendor while issuing sim card in 2011 and there is no aadhar issued during that period by government of india). I already approached airtel store located at nellore (Andhra pradesh) 2 weeks back and yet to receive positive response. Please note that, i have been using this number : [protected] from 9+ years. I request airtel organization to solve this issue as soon as possible, because all my personal endorsements depending on this mobile number.
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Samueladvocate
    Aug 23, 2020

Address: Airtel, broadband service, chennai, India

This is samuel and my broadband plan details are

Advance rental plan for my Airtel Fixedline no[protected]_tn.

My plan details are:
    Plan rental : Rs. 799 /month
    ARP amount : Rs 4434 (Excluding GST)
    Duration : 6 months
    Start date : 18-JUL-20
    End Date : 17-JAN-21
    Plan quota : 150GB
    Plan speed : 40 Mbps
    Unlimited local and STD calls

My broadband is not working properly and frequently disconnected and I am not getting optimum speed instead getting only 2 or 3 mbps. Again now I raise a complaint.

Each and every week I raise numerous complaint facing above problem. It gets solved temporarily. I am a customer for airtel more than 2.5 years and now it become headace for me to have this connection. I face worst customer service and worst broadband connection.

I herewith inform you to sole my problem permanently or recommend me to disconnect the connection on basis of your in efficient service. I cannot prolong this worst service provided by airtel.
    Aug 23, 2020
    Updated by Samueladvocate
    Airtel broadband worst connectivity. Airtel cheats with FIBERNETBROADBAND name but it does not have fiber net. Cheating airtel as advertising India's No.1 internet provider, but cherrynet and other internet provider gives true fibernet connection.
    Again today i raise a fresh complaint as airtel have closed my earlier complaint without rectifying.

BHUVANA SRIRAM
      Aug 23, 2020

Dth connection id [protected]-001.
      I had made a payment of Rs 3322 on 9th February 2020 which I made after a call I received from Airtel regarding the launch of their annual plans. I have a second connection [protected]-002 which was used on pay as you use basis. The company failed to activate the annual plan for the first connection from their end and the money was getting deducted on a daily basis for both of them. On 23rd August 2020 the dth stopped working, on contacting Airtel I was told that the pack was not activated on annual mode from their end and told that it was working on daily deduction basis. The best resolution that was provided was paying the amount again and it would be activated now.
      The call centre executives could not provide any resolution despite accepting that it was a mistake on their part for failing to activate the annual plan. And went on to accuse that it was a mistake on the my end that I did not see to it that the annual plan was activated by monitoring the sms that the company sends out and also not contacting them back then. Also I was told that since I had made no recharge for the second connection and did not even put on hold by contacting them, the money for this account was being used on that one.
      The supervisors and seniors incharge did not even come on the call to be able to address the issue. The executive on the call failed to amicably provide any resolution. Fed up of this I asked them to go ahead with disconnection and then on the very tone and tenor of talking changed and became rude.

The company is simply fleecing money from their customers in the name of annual or bulk payment offers and not providing the services as promised. This tantamounts to fraud.

Surya S Nair
        Aug 23, 2020

Address: Flat B/265 ground floor, Gandhi vihar, near by buddist temple.

Before I have placed a request to shift my connection, I waited for 10 days to get the connection shifted, but no one informed me that there is no visibility of airtel at my area, I got to know this when I enquire at near by airtel store, so they placed a cancellation as there is no other way to resolve my issue, I placed my request to shift the connection on 31st June and it got extended and 9 th July I have gone to the airtel store and placed the cancellation charges, my plan was for 3months, I have only used the internet for one month hardly, Airtel agents called me and promised and I'll get the full refund, but still I haven't got my money back, so please help me with the refund. I have also returned my modem to the airtel agent who came to my home.

Mobile number- [protected]

ParmeshwarTokle
          Aug 23, 2020

Respected airtel higher authorities department

This is my bharti airtel number

This is my lattitude and longitude
          19.52053 and 76.20869

Address of network coverage
          Room 94 b parthur near shankar mandir pandurpur express road, parthur jalna district maharashtra 431501

Network coverage probelm in our area since 2 year ni help getting from airtel after esclating to nodal officer and appellate department of maharashtra and many department from 121

Please esclate this concern to jalna network team to come at my location and check the network frequency and clear out from this situation

Forward to network team to come my location because we are not satisfy of airtel network service and customer care at present

This is my allternate number please do the needing on urgent basis

ParmeshwarTokle
            Aug 23, 2020

Respected airtel higher authorities department

This is my lattitude and longitude
            19.52053 and 76.20869

Address of network coverage
            Room 94 b parthur near shankar mandir pandurpur express road, parthur jalna district maharashtra 431501

I had esclated complaint to higher authorities of airtel.. After that team had visited airtel rf team [protected] they had checked and told us we don't have nearest site to expand and boost the network do we are planning new site on our location i[censored] interested to willing to give u r land then will send all details for planning team for network tower installation

Second survey in that they told we sanctioned u r land and it is final all procedure they had taken photo from us of our land and after that no response from them

New site sanctioned and approved on my land waiting for final procedure from airtel network team

Many complaint daily we are sending mail to airtel. [protected]@airtel.com to 121 department not any one is hearing and lisiting out complaint

In airtel advertising campaign airtel is challenging okhala speed but after intimating of airtel network coverage problem and giving land also for network tower no response from airtel for this small issue i should not knocked the door of sunil bharti mittal sir and rakesh bharti mittal sir and gopal vittal sir

Please if team is not interested to resolve me then tell me i will not disturbed u r department for further investigation i will esclate this issue to gopal. [protected]@in. Airtel.com gopal vital sir and will tell them team is not helping me after intimating them many times so please arrange vigilance team of airtel for our network coverage issue

Even i had esclated
            Corporate. [protected]@bharti.in

Just waiting for all higher authorities of airtel department

My allternate number

ParmeshwarTokle
              Aug 23, 2020

Respected higher authorities of airtel department

My name is chagan gaikwad

This is my airtel number

Lattitude and longitude

Address
              Room 36 pimplegaon mali, jalna district maharashtra 431207

This is jalna airtel officer
              Who had approved new site for tower installation on our land and taken all photo of our land and lat and long of our area and send the report to planning department of airtel we requesting to airtel higher authorities to involve on our resolution

Rf team had told me that u don't go anywhere as we had came to u r location directly when company had told us to visit same legal team will come for paper o[censored] r tower installation u have to wait

Sir belive me from 1 month i had not gone to job waiting for legal team for paper... Once paper work will done i will be out of free from this procedure but still no response from rf team sir plz send the team and inform them in urgent basis... We are totally frusted due to no network at all

For me last option sunil mittal sir, rakesh mittal sir and gopal vittal sir

Gopal. [protected]@in. Airtel.com

New site is declared we are waiting for higher authorities to look into this matter on priority basis.. We are requesting to airtel please look into this new site approval

Allternate number

ParmeshwarTokle
                Aug 23, 2020

Respected higher authorities of airtel department

My name is bhaskar gaikwad

This is my mobile number

Lattitude and longitude
                19.56923 and 76.04114

Network complaint address
                Room 12 devdi hadgaon village, district jalna maharashtra 431209

Complaint number from airtel
                Cappl[protected]

From last 5 years we are facing huge network problem in our room and area.. Both indoor and outdoor network is totally disappeared we are using operator connection but not getting the service

Every month we are recharging the plan but not getting the call facilities and data facilities.. Many problem we are facing

Can't communicate with family members relatives... Even in emergency we can't call ambulance, doctor and hospital to do the treatment on time due to no network

It is humble request to higher authorities of complaint department.. Plz registered the complaint of network coverage and send the network team and rf team engineer to resolve the issue and

If engineer required new tower for installation i m willing to give my land for network tower installation with all the necessary permission required network team

Allternate number

ParmeshwarTokle
                  Aug 23, 2020

Respected airtel higher authorities executive of esclation team

Lattitude and longitude
                  19.45497 and 76.21186

This is my address
                  Room 34 ashti village parthur ashti road, shrishti tanda, parthur jalna district maharashtra 431501

We had raised many complaint to airtel esclation department complaint was raised on my number survey also done from rf team they had optimise all nearest site still network was disappeared because nearest site is 15 km from our distance no network available at our location

We are staying closed to national highway road more than 1 lac are passing from our location but no network of airtel

Airtel is challenging in advertisement best network by okhala and survey report of trai but we are not getting 2g network to call also

It is feeling bad to us that airtel is backing out from our complaint... Airtel is india best network in 4g and in service but we are not getting network at all nor service

Survey engineer had sanctioned our land for mobile network coverage but no revert from them after that we are frusted of begging in front of airtel for resolution but no one is helping us to resolve the issue of network coverage

Allternate number

Shahjoy
                    Aug 22, 2020

Respected Sir/Mam,

I want to register complaint for Airtel Telecom. Their marketing representatives lied to me and gave wrong information to sell their postpaid card.

I received call from Ms. Neha from Gujarat. Her number is[protected]. She called me on 17th August 2020. She told me that Airtel is offering special offer of Family plan which includes:

1. four connection
                    2. Unlimited call All India
                    3. 200GB data 4G( carry forward every month)
                    4. 100 messages per days
                    5. Roaming free all India
                    6. Caller Tune Free
                    7. 1 year Amazon prime free.
                    8. 3 Month Netflix free.
                    9. 1 year Zee5 free.
                    10. VIP service membership.

I decided to transfer my four numbers of (family members) in the same scheme. I did MNP of all four numbers

The KYC person came and he did registration of our numbers with wrong plan. This is his number[protected].

When I complained to airtel retail store near my home. The address is Shalimar Complex, 7-Pratiksha Complex, Mahalaxmi Five Rd, Paldi, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380007.

The store person Arshad spoke to Urvish (from Nava Vadaj- Ahmedabad) and Imtiyaz Sandhi (he is Ms. Neha’s reporting person) and told me that there was an issue by KYC team.

Once my plan got activated when I checked that Netflix and Zee5 is not working, I called Ms. Neha and asked her why these services are not working so she said it will start working in few hours but it did not start.
                    I came to know from Urvish that these services are stopped by Airtel so, I called her again then one of her colleagues answered the call and she started using abusive words. I have attached recording for your reference.

After that I called to Urvish and Imtiyaz and they said that Airtel had stopped providing free services of Netflix & Zee5 with all connections.

So, I told them to give me solution for these wrong commitments but did not receive any inputs from Urvish and Imtiyaz Sanghi. Urvish had blocked my number also. They denied to give solution on the false commitments.

Urvish number:[protected]
                    Imtiyaz Sanghi number:[protected]

I have recording of calls with Ms. Neha but here I cannot attached because the file format is not valid. Sir, I request you to help me in this difficult situation.

Yours Faithfully,
                    Joy Shah.

Sona Bhai
                      Aug 22, 2020

Address: BUR DUBAI NEAR MINI PANJAB DUBAI

re:- ailtell sim network not working in dubai

all my bank account and social activity is by airtell sim number
                      please solve the problem

thanks regards
                      aamir

Raktima Ghosh
                        Aug 22, 2020

Address: Bharati Airtel Limited, Bharati Cresent 1, Nelson Mandela Road, Basant Kunj Phase II, New Delhi - 110070

Today i recharge my airtel number through amazon pay and received a message from airtel that "recharge of rs. 99 has been initiated towards your airtel mobile 7*7. Txn id:[protected]. The payment will get posted to your airtel account within maximum 4-hours. Please keep this txn id for future reference." but my transaction history in both airtel and amazon didn't show anything about this recharge. So first i called amazon and they confirmed there was no transaction from amazon pay and he calmly told me to wait for 4 hours cause the message i received is from airtel. So i decided to contact airtel customer care. But i was unable to call their toll free number 121 cause my ongoing plan has expired. But i need assistance with my new recharge. So i have to call airtel from my mother's number and the call is chargeable. I had no option but to continue the call. Then a customer care service lady named priyanka connect with me through one to one ivr call service. I told her my situation and the msg i got from airtel and she asked me if i made the payment, i'm not used with online payment so i said yes i follow every procedure and if my transaction has not been made then why i received this kind of message from airtel. Then she raised her voice and asked me to "speak the truth". I said what kind of truth you want me ta speak... She said i have to speak the truth or else she will not assist me.. I said i'm not done with talking then she said she gave me chance to speak the truth.. What does it mean? She made me a liar. I told her that this transaction is not reflected in my account and so that i want to about the text i received from airtel. But she didn't give me the chance to speak and called me a liar. My only concern is that if i made the transaction successfully or not and i want to know the meaning of the text i got from airtel. Buy she didn't let me finish my point and told me a liar.

This is a absolute mental harassment done by airtel customer care executive.

abbakarskf
                          Aug 22, 2020

Address: zamfara karma hutal

Please i need polcom migration code
                          Aug 22, 2020
                          Updated by abbakarskf
                          please i need AIRTEL CUG MIGRATION CODE

Rajos
                            Aug 22, 2020

Some channels will not be available in airtel digital tv platform from 27 august 2020. For example channel 836 amrita malayalam channel, channel 868 safari malayalm channel etc. Keeping the trust, credibility, confidence and high expectations many subsribers opt for airtel to other competitors. The viewers want maximum satisfaction by getting maximum channnels especially of good, popular and free in nature. But contrary to the expectation so many channels of popular and good quality and free in nature will not be available in airtel digital platform. Taking in to consideration the maximum customer satisfaction and goodwill kindly request the top management of airtel to look in to matter so that no cut of channels and only add channels in future.

Sweety@28
                              Aug 22, 2020

When my phone is switched off and if someone tries to call me they get that my number is invalid/incorrect.how can this happen if my phone is off they need to receive a notification of phone switched off but its not happening.please try to resolve this issue.

Sushreeta Ghadei
                                Aug 21, 2020

I almost exhausted my data pack and had about 100mb left, and recharged it immediately, after that I'm unable to access internet using airtel gprs, I tried resetting the apn, adding port number, switching to 3g/2g from Volte, registering on manual network but of no use. It's been more than 5 hours and there is no resolution to this.

Expected Airtel to provide better service but their app is useless and is unable to diagnose any issues with the internet network.
                                Aug 22, 2020
                                Updated by Sushreeta Ghadei
                                It got resolved within 4-5 hours of this complaint

Sourav Sarkar123
                                  Aug 21, 2020

I made an incorrect recharge in Paytm. I want it reversed.

sumit harade
                                    Aug 21, 2020

Address: Golden nest, Mira bhayandar road, Bhayandar (East), Thane - 401107

From last 4 months i am aplyying for airtle xstream broadband but they say that it is not feasible in my area. Then i called in Airtel Store but they are not recieving my calls.

Krupa236
                                      Aug 21, 2020

Address: Airtel india

My internet was renewed on 26th july today itslef it got used 11gb. After complaingin tons if time they dint took it that seriously . After that one day a customer representative called me and told me there was a server issue in our server we will look into it and get back to you and then kept changing customer representative and it was getting delayed .then one day an executive calls and tells there was no issue and we can’t do anything about it and hat they have solved complaint .but they dint clear up any thing and just showed it was no any problem and i had used data but i had not used data

Puneet Gupta98107
                                        Aug 21, 2020

Address: A-40, Inderpuri , New Delhi-110012

Your WiFi and network quality is really worst. We called employee of your company named Sanjay Kumar 5 times and every time he gives us excuses. This type of management is really not expected from company like Airtel. Kindly look into the matter. My phone no. is [protected]