Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2026
Complaints 13009

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 323

varun030688
Aug 28, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452016

My name varun Kumar jain I applied home loan from axis bank. also informed my all scenario to axis bank executive-Seller have loan account from "Nanda Nagar Sah sang maryadit" loan amount near about=3, 80000 after that told by bank executive bank disbursement two Part 1st is 3, 80000 for sanstha account remaining seller account.Now bank told all fees deduct after that told by executive and Axis bank Manager I have pay only full payment only seller account. Seller or buyer you will decide your are pay sanstha all amount 3, 80000.if I have amount =3, 80000 amount so why should I take loan.
I will able to take loan amount axis branch because he told me Loan disbursement Two Part 1st is- Nanda nagar & 2nd is seller amount. now axis bank change is commitment kindly help me.
and revert my Processing fees=11800 and stamp duty charge=4500

Thanks & Regards=
Varun Kumar Jain
([protected]@gmail.com)
Sep 28, 2018
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 28, 2018
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, we tried reaching you today, however unable to connect as the number was not reachable. Request you to share a preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
Aug 29, 2018
Updated by varun030688
Dear Axis Team,
My mail id = [protected]@gmail.com
My contact no.= [protected]
you can contact any time.
Aug 29, 2018
Updated by varun030688
Dear Axis Team,
My Complaint no. close without any contact= 16448209
Aug 29, 2018
Updated by varun030688
Dear Axis Team,
My loan application no.= 8442171
I have given complete home process amount deduction day by day
1=date 16/07/2018 by check =2950 (application no.= 8442171)
2 =date 24/07/2018 by NEFT TX (NEFT/MB/AXMB[protected]/KRIPAL) =4500 (Your executive account)
3 = date 26/07/2018 by Check ( Cresai Charges of varun Kumar jain) =118
4= date 26/07/2018 by Check (PF chages of Varun Kumar Jain ) = 5310
5= date 30/.07/2018 by NEFT (NEFT/MB/AXMB[protected]/KRIPAL) =3540
This is total amount deduct by your team after that told amount deduct.when intial you commit to YOU make DD to two part 1st is "NANDA NAGAR SAH SANG MARYADIT" AND second one seller name why should you change your comment after take total fees deduction. I want my total amount reverse in my account.
That's not my fault this is your team fault.
When amount not disburse so why your executive take Stamp duty charge= 4500
after told me your DD will not 2 part.
Please revert my money as soon as Possible.

This is very bad service given by AXIS bank...

Emitra Fatehgarh “Sushil”
    Aug 27, 2018

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335513

Without my permission, the Axis bank has opened my policy, or now the bank is saying that the mail has been merged or is now doing anything.
    Without the permission of the client, nothing can be done without the bank, but again without my permission, the staff of the axis opened my 5646 policy.
    If the bank did not give my refund, then I would take refuge in the consumer forum
    my contact number [protected] email sushil.[protected]@gmail.com

Snehal K Patel
      Aug 27, 2018

Address: 560006

Hi - my account has been credit freeze without any notice from the bank. I have maintained minimum balance throughout. My salary account should have been turned into saving account. Please unfreeze my account so i could use it.
      Im current out of the country and will not be able to head to the bank to resolve this issue.
      Blocking an account without any notice is unjustifiable.
      Sep 28, 2018
      Aug 28, 2018
      Hi, we request you to visit your nearest Axis Bank branch to enable us to assist you in this regard. Thanks for writing in! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

mohan rkm
        Aug 27, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600060

Refund the amont of 2049/-
        I am a axis bank credit card holder. On last one year there was an unauthorized transaction of rs.2049/- in favor of ecpp assistance service, which i had never subscribed too. How can they transact on my card directly?
        So, kindly please refund my same amount to my same credit card as soon as possible and also unsubscribe me from this service as i am not at all interested in the same. Otherwise i will take legal action against you.
        Please contact me:
        Waiting for your reply.
        Mohan k
        Mobile [protected]
        Sep 28, 2018
        Aug 27, 2018
        Updated by mohan rkm
        refund the amont of 2049/-
        i am a Axis Bank credit card holder. On last one year there was an unauthorized transaction of Rs.2049/- in favor of ECPP Assistance Service, which I had never subscribed too. how can they transact on my card directly?
        So, kindly please refund my same amount to my same credit card as soon as possible and also unsubscribe me from this service as I am not at all interested in the same.Otherwise I will take legal action against you.
        Please contact me:
        Waiting for your reply.
        Mohan k
        MOBILE [protected]
        Aug 28, 2018
        Hi, request you to share your concern here https://bit.ly/2L3PdBe for information on the charges on your credit card. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        i opened account in axis bank 09/08/2018 .I received account number but I have not got debit card now and no any massage related debit card.
        Name-chhote kumar tiwari
        Account no-[protected]
        IFSC code -UTIB0003453
        branch -Dumran, buxar, bihar
        mob-[protected]
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2018
        Hi, We are here to help! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        My Loan EMI has been rejeceted by axis bank for 6 months but i make the payment on time.
        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2018
        Hi, we are here to help! Please inbox us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly.
        Regards, Team Axis Bank
        I request already submitted in axis bank every month deducte payment in my current account but you haven't solve my problem other wise we will close my current account.

with Regards,
        kanchan

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team

vicky AS
          Aug 27, 2018

Address: 560026

I have made imps transaction on 24 aug '18 for the amount rs.5400 from my axis account to vijaya bank account. The amount got debited from my account but the beneficiary account is not credited.
          It shows me transaction status to "suspect"
          We have urgent requirement of money. I request you please coordinate with bank to escalate this issue.
          Tra. Description.: imps/p2a/[protected]/[protected]vijb0001407
          Axis bank account no: [protected]
          Sep 27, 2018
          Aug 27, 2018
          Hi, please check the status of the fund transfer under ‘Transaction Status’ inquiry tab. In case the status shows as ‘failed’, you can initiate a new transaction. In case the status shows as ‘in process/successful’, we request you to wait for one working day. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
          Name of Account-Hazrat Ansari
          Account No-[protected]
          Registration mobile number-[protected]
          ATM machine id- APCN39707/4638.
          Company of ATM- Axis Bank
          Debited Date- 27/08/2018.

Sasisaran
            Aug 27, 2018

personal loan complaints

Address: 641004

Xis bank provides a very big support to customer for having suffered. Why because there is no customer obsession with their bank. There is no online customer support pretty much not well. Nobodies are not ready for answering/support to customers queries.

I am getting the personal loan from them in last year. Still, i am fighting with them to change my emi date. Not yet received any confirmation/suggestion to change my date.in...
            Sasisaran
            Aug 27, 2018

I have lien charges in my axis savings account

Address: 641004

Hello team,

I had a personal loan from axis bank, i paid my emi from my salary account once it was credited. I regularly paid my loan emi after due only why because of my salary date. My salary credited on 7th of every month only. Nobodies are considering the same after my request also.in that time i had some medical expenses so that i cannot able pay my last month due (July). I paid the due on aug month. Also, i paid for...
            Shashank Patwardhan
            Aug 27, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

My name is shashank kalidas patwardhan, resident of republic of india / maharahstra / mumbai

Self has availed a personal loan from axis bank (Account number [protected]) due to some unavoidable circumstances i have missed my paying the emi for the month august, resulting to which the recovery agents have started harassing me, in spite of telling them that the emi would be paid along with your penalty charges, in spite of this they have not stopped calling and started sending their recovery agents to the residence with a prior intimation of a phone call, this kind of behaviour has resulted to me suffering from mental harassment

Also let me bring to your notice the bank is not suppose to harass their clients on bank holiday yet their agents left no stone unturned and kept on harassing me

I would like your intervention and let axis bank know this kind of a in human behaviour is not acceptable

Yours sincerely

Shashank kalidas patwardhan
            Oct 11, 2018
            Aug 27, 2018
            Hi, Sorry for the trouble. We request you to make the complete payment to avoid collection calls. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Sampes23
              Aug 27, 2018

My name is suman, recently i have received a credit card bill of 1 lakh (Against personal loan). Whenver i am asking for loan documents (Agreement copy) axis bank is not providing with my document. If i login with my axis bank account i do not see any loan pending or loan accounts., which create a lot of suspense to the loan conditions. I have made complains many time but nothing happend so far. As per the axis bank customer care my loan number is [protected].
              Looking for your immediate attention and reply towards my issue.

Sep 27, 2018
              Aug 27, 2018
              Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please DM us your registered contact number. We are here to help! Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Mukesh Us
                Aug 25, 2018

Please don't go with axis bank fast tag.in my case, they have not even send any information on the kyc updation on my account, now when i called the customer care for the issue of recharging my account, and got a response as i belong to non kyc category and the monthly limit is 1000. And to update it, i will have to visit the branch.

I am in the middle of a journey towards my native and i want to recharge it for 700 urgently, that also i am unable to do it now coz of it and left me on the national highway.

Pathetic service. If they would have communicated atleast via an alert, i would have done it before my journey plan.

Please don't go for it and such a pathetic customer service : (
                Sep 29, 2018
                Aug 27, 2018
                Hi, as per RBI guidelines on KYC norms, customer identification documents are to be periodically updated in the bank’s records, in addition to the KYC carried out at the time of opening the account to avoid any restriction being placed in the account. We request you to arrange for the needful to activate your account. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Simran Chhabra
                  Aug 24, 2018

This is to inform axis bank that hey should stop exploiting people like this.
                  I have two accounts link to the same customer id[protected] and have been maintaining money in my accounts which is close to 20000. I was out of india for 3 months and now when i am back i can see that close to are 2000 has been deducted from account. I called the customer care and they are i need to maintain the balance in my account ending with 70 not in the account ending with 87.
                  This is how axis bank is minting money.
                  I want my money back.

विजय रत्नाकर भोसले
                    Aug 24, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I have a loan from your bank. But due to medical emergencies not able pay emi on time.. On this time i am paying all payments time to time but your collection exe. (Aparna kamble and mr. Mohsin) using abusive languages to me and my wife. I have all screenshots of messeges and call recordings... Now i am decided to police station and lodge a compliant against this executives and bank

Kartik Chandwania
                      Aug 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

My name is kartik chandwania and i was using a credit card from your bank in year 2008.

I am looking to do a settlement i can pay rs - 10000/- to clear of my due.

Below are the details that i have of my credit card.

Account number: [protected]
                      Date opened: 06/02/2008
                      Name: kartik chandwania
                      Pan number: ahapc7324a
                      Dob:02/11/1985

Kindly check if this can be settle or please let me know the correct contact details of dept that i can contact.

My Contact Details are

You can contact me any time after 3 PM.

Kartik Chandwania
                      Sep 24, 2018
                      Aug 24, 2018
                      Hi, we request you to reach out to our Phone Banking Centre on [protected]/[protected] and our executive will assist you in this regard. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      How to unblock axis bank visa debit card

Rekha Divvi
                        from Calicut, Kerala
                        Aug 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500046

I have ordered 2 products worth rs. 500 from amazon on 14th august. Money has been deducted from my account but product order is not placed. I have spoken to amazon customer service about the money deduction. But they told that it is an issue from bank side and the amount was stuck in gateway. So please check the issue of refund of money into my account.
                        Sep 23, 2018
                        Aug 23, 2018
                        Hi, we are here to help ! Please share with us your registered contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Please check the issue

MDeepala
                          Aug 23, 2018

Address: 560076

I have been complaining (By visiting personally to the itpl branch - whitefield - bangalore) saying that i am not receiving otps in my cell phone inbox for any online transactions i make - i am only using ' on call otp'.

I wonder why this is not resolved. Every time i go the bank they say otps are generated without any issues... But i never said otp's are not generated... I am saying that i do not receive them.

I am receiving otps from all other portals - expect from axisbank.

Today when i have visited the branch again, i am asked to produce the evidence that otps are not generated... Seems they need screen shot of my messages on phone... This is ridiculous... How can i share the screen shot of all the messages that i do not want to share with all? There may be some personal messages which i do not want to share...!!! And i wonder why they not believing me when i say otps are not received??? The way i am treated in the branch (By mr. Manoj - acting branch manager - [protected]@axisbank. Cm) is very bad and sad. Instead o[censored]nderstanding the issue and pains customer is going through the way he was talking is not at all acceptable. Should he be given any training in talking to customers??? May be it is an opportunity for improvement.

This issue is lingering for a looooong time... High time for someone to intervene and resolve this issue.

Please make sure that someone who has competency to understand and resolve this issue to talk to me. I can provide all the details. Thank you.

Murali deepala
                          Sep 23, 2018
                          Aug 23, 2018
                          Updated by MDeepala
                          Manager's name is Abhijeet and not Manoj...my bad.
                          Aug 23, 2018
                          Hi, we request you to confirm the transaction details for which the OTP is not received. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                          I placed an order on Myntra app on 11 Aug, 2018 and cancelled it in sometime. The refund has already been initiated from Myntra app but i haven't recieved the amount yet. The bank has not processed the amount in my account. Please refund the amount asap and see into this seriously.

Koml Sareen
                            from Rewari, Haryana
                            Aug 23, 2018

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143519

My mom has govt salary account in ur bank (Dhariwal branch, punjab). She want to withdrawl some money. But bank staff is not supporting her. They are saying without cheque book they cant give money to her. Then she ask to issue cheque book.. They said they already couriered cheque book and atm card.. But we didnt receive.. Is it compulsary we have cheque book to get our money.. We are very disapointed from ur bank and specially from staff.
                            Sep 23, 2018
                            Aug 23, 2018
                            Hi, we are here to help! Please dm us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                            They called me and told it was for verification and directly dey deducted money so I want refund of 1800/- without our knowledge how can they deduct such a huge amount and dey told dey Wil send some number via email but I dint receive anythg of dat sort it's scam Nd spoiling bank name as well

kanuj74
                              from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                              Aug 23, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 120001

Axis bank — account blocked and debit frozen

I am writing this message to bring to your knowledge that my a/c no. [protected] is frozen. I am out of city from last two years. And not able to maintain minimum balance in my account. I want to reopen my bank account again. I am currently in banglore and i cannot reach bank to discuss this thing in personal. Humbly requesting to please activate my account so that i will initiate the funds transfer to my account.

I will be highly thankful.

A/c no.[protected]
                              Branch: gurgram utib0003134

Anuj kumar
                              Sep 23, 2018
                              Aug 23, 2018
                              Hi, we are here to help ! Please inbox us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                              Aug 23, 2018
                              Updated by kanuj74
                              Aug 23, 2018
                              Hi, as per RBI guidelines on KYC norms, customer identification documents are to be periodically updated in the bank’s records, in addition to the KYC carried out at the time of opening the account to avoid any restriction being placed in the account. We request you to arrange for the needful to activate your account. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank

This is sathish my account number is [protected] recently I activated my account and changed it to salary account.

My company is tried to credit the salary in account however my account is under 'CREDIT FREEZE' hence salary is not credit in my account.

Please assist to clear the issue.
                              Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2018
                              Hi, We wish to inform you that your account number 9110xxx185583 is active. Regards, Team Axis bank.

Veera cholan
                                Aug 22, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I have been complaining about the consolidated charges been deducted from my account, but there was no intimation or agreement that they will charge like this, i have opened a salary account offered by office payroll team. Opened by axis bank agent only, he said there will be no charges and no limits withdraw from other banks atms etc,. Like this he said. But after 3 months the consolidated charges debiting started. Till now they they had taken around 3400 as charges with in 9 months.. This is nonsense thing for a salary account.
                                I have contacted the person who gave me the account opening kit, but also he said i dont know about it, and told that need to contact branch.
                                Till date there no response from them.
                                Can anyone help me on this.
                                My cus id :[protected]
                                Sep 23, 2018
                                Aug 22, 2018
                                Hi, we are here to help ! Please inbox us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                सर,
                                मेरा खरीब 2017 का पर्िमियम कोटन का काट लिया ह और कलेम नही दिया ह तथा बरान्च वाले सन्तोषजनक जवाब नही देते ह अतःनिवेदन ह की फसल खराबे का कलेम दिया जाय

धन्यवाद
                                Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2018
                                Hi, we are sorry to hear that. Please share us your registered contact details and we will get back soon. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

bhawnaravigupta
                                  Aug 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I have complaint axis bank credit card after 2 months my credit card account (19899/-) amount has been deduted. I have purchase online item but the transation is failed and deduted amount on my axis bank credit. Last month i have pay 3400/- why am pay this amount u have deduted amount on my account. Please settle my amount on my credit card.

Bhawna
                                  Sep 25, 2018
                                  Aug 22, 2018
                                  Updated by bhawnaravigupta

I have complaint Axis bank Credit card after 2 months my credit card account (19899/-) amount has been deduted. I have purchase online item but the transation is failed and deduted amount on my axis bank credit.last month i have pay 3400/- why am pay this amount u have deduted amount on my account. please settle my amount on my credit card.

Bhawna
                                  Aug 22, 2018
                                  Hi, we are here to help ! Please share your registered contact details. We will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                  Aug 22, 2018
                                  Updated by bhawnaravigupta
                                  [protected], [protected] This my contact details. please help me and please refund my amount 19989/-

Saurav Seth
                                    Aug 22, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751021

I sourav kumar seth from bhubaneswar odisha, i have applied car loan on date: 17th august 2018 through axis bank, unfortunately my loan application is declined without any reason, can you tell me what is the reason of rejected my loan application. My application id is 8684094 and my date of birth is 1st july 1987

Thanks regards,
                                    Sourav kumar seth
                                    Sep 23, 2018
                                    Aug 23, 2018
                                    Hi, we regret to inform you that your Axis Bank credit card application was not approved as per Bank's internal norms. The above decision has been taken after careful consideration of your application on its merit in line with Axis bank internal policies and operating procedure. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank