ClearTrip Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 3045

File a complaint to ClearTrip

Having problems with ClearTrip?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ClearTrip customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ClearTrip reviews & complaints page 152

santosh7553
Jul 21, 2010

dear Clertrip All,
i would like to cancell my eticket which PNR: [protected] , Itinerary (Trip ID [protected]but the probem is Bank Of India my Debit Card Pay , the system is responsing incorrect, Systam is responsing ICICI Bank Credit Card i also forgoted my email id i have mailed [protected]@in.com in& but there is no any reply
so what can i do please guide me as soon

Plz Fine in Bank my Card

Pricing & payment details
Adult Rs. 1,584.00 ( 792.00 × 2)
Cleartrip Fee Rs. 20.00
Railway charges Rs. 130.00
Transaction fee Rs. 31.21
Total Rs. 1,765
through Credit Card# 5264 95xx xxxx 5007
Refund (-) Rs. 1,574.00
on Jul 12 2010, 05:53pm
Not :- See No Credit Card This is Bank Of India Debit Card .

Regards.

Santosh Kumar Mandal
I have booked a train ticket from clear trip new delhi to jabalpur, trans.id no-[protected] trip id no-[protected] and pnr no.[protected]

bokked on 11/12/2010 but payment deducted from two debit cards. card no.[protected] in this debit card was showing your ticket not booked request failed but when i check my statement they showing 279 deduct from my account and other debit card no.[protected] this account is also deduct 279.so please refund my money as soon as possible.

Sunil Kumar Sharma
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

kranthi kumar
    Jul 5, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir/Madam

My Name is D.kranthi kumar, on 18th June i have booked a single room accommodation at ashram guest house from cleartrip.com, its confirmed and successful , the boardign date is 2nd july 2010, once i reach the guest house the manager said that we are not receive any mail or confirmation also any single rupee from cleartrip, i called customer care but they said its paid from their end , but the ashram manager said they not received any transaction from cleartrip, finally i paid the amount and to ashram guesthouse, so please let review on this , i have all proofs, also find the screen shot from cleartip.

I want my money back...iam calling them but they are not replying me, i done payment from my debit card.
    kindly understand my problem..

Kranthi kumar
    mobile: [protected]
    I too have a similar or more hoorandeous experience with cleartrip. Last week I made a booking for a family accomodation in Ooty. The day before my travel, late in the night the saga of stroies flows in from cleartrip stating the rooms are overbooked and they had to cancel my booking !! They also stated they are no other hotels available in Ooty. They just pulled the plug. But when I called up the Hotel, found cleartrip did not even make a booking on my name !! It was an menatal agony for me to battle and find another hotel at the late in the night. From my experience, Cleartrip is not dependable and trust worthy !

rahulgambhir
      May 20, 2010

This is regarding the trip id [protected],

I booked my ticket from Poona to Delhi on May 11, 2010 at 1:05 pm using my HDFC bank's debit card via cleartrip.com.

Also I mentioned the coupon code HDFCTRIP while booking the ticket. As per the scheme, i was supposed to get 10 % cash back within 5 working days but so far I have not received any cash back.

I tried reaching out to cleartrip via there customer forum (www.cleartrip.com), but i always get the following message 'Cleartrip’s system is behaving badly'.

I tried calling them on phone, but my call was on hold for quite some time and then i disconnected.

Can you please update me, why it is taking so long to receive the cash back.

Rahul Gambhir
      Dear Rahul,

Cash back of INR 230 towards Trip ID [protected] has been processed on 20-May-2010. It normally takes 3-4 working days for the amount to reflect in your Card account.

If you need any other help, do write to us at [protected]@cleartrip.com and we would be glad to assist you.

Cleartrip Customer Care
      I booked a hotel through cleartrip.com with my trip id:[protected] at Mysore for 2 days(Hotel Maurya Palace) for 11th & 12th of June and made a payment of around 2500 INR. For this booking I used one promotional code: CTEMP13 which was for Rs.750 discount on any hotel booking in India and this amount will be credited in my account within 14 days from the day of booking. But I haven’t received anything from your side for the past 1.5 months. I called you up at least 20 times for the same issue and every time they say your complaint has been lodged and we will get back to you within 2-3 days. The issue is being going on and on and seriously pissed me off. I dint get even 1 call from your side. That means you are just a fraud. Harassing people out there.
      Booked 1 way ticket to Bhubaneswar from chennai on 25th Nov 12 at around 11:50 ( Indigo for Binita Kumari, Alisha Mahapatra & Aryan Mahapatra).
      The amount got deducted from my bank a/c when spoken to your representative they had given a trip id: [protected] and asked to check after 30 mins..
      Checked at around 1:30 and no ticket was reflecting on the on the trip page and again spoken to customer care and was informed this ticket not booked and the amount will be refunded..So please do the needful and confirm me the same.
      I have rebooked the tickets with the trip id [protected].

dsathyajith
        May 17, 2010

I have been a regular customer on Cleartrip.com site (Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com) having booked trips worth over Rs.2 lac for my personal travel alone.

I had booked a night at Hotel Ramada Inn Mumbai for the 24th of April, 2010 worth Rs.15,000 for my family including my mother, wife and son as my mother was visiting me from Kerala and we wanted to have a relaxed weekend.

However, rather than be holed up in a Hotel in Mumbai itself, we changed plans and wanted to go to Khandala and hence cancelled the booking on 23rd April after checking the cancellation poilcy on the website which just talks about a cancellation charge of Rs.300. (Iam copying and pasting the relevant page of the site at the bottom of this mail)

However on not receiving the refund till date (17th May, 2010) and on checking the status on the site which said "refunded", I called the customer care centre. The call centre agent (Sneha) now tells me that I will not get any refund as the refund policy applicable to me was entered under another option (cancellation for suite rooms) which is atleast 4-5 headings below.

Is it normal to expect a customer to check under options other than cancellation policy to know the detials of cancellation? Based on the message on the site on cancellation that my refund would be processed within 7 days time, I went ahead and booked in another hotel for the same weekend.

This has been an impact of Rs.15,000 which is certainly not a small amount.
        I apalled by the callousness of the repsonse. I want my money refnded to me after taking the Rs.300 which is the only amount due.

Ramada Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India Rename trip
        Please enter a trip name.

or Cancel
        Booked by Sathyajith Divakaran on Apr 21 2010, 12:39 pm
        Itinerary (Trip ID [protected])
        Ramada Powai
        Saki Vihar Road, Mumbai, 400095
        Inclusions & extras
        Inclusions for the Suite Room room:
        All applicable taxes
        Breakfast
        Free stay for children under five (no bed)

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
        Rate rules Hotel in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India — Ramada Powai
        Cleartrip booking policy

Your hotel has laid down some rules, and it's our job to let you know what they are.
        The primary guest must be at least 18 years old to be able to check into this hotel. Accompanying children must be under 12 years of age.
        Standard check-in time is 2 pm and check-out time is 10 am. Early check-in or late check-out is subject to availability and the hotel might charge you extra for it.
        The kids' tariff applies only to children up to 12 years of age. Children above 12 years are charged adult rates. Kids under the age of 5, sharing a bed with their parents in the same room, are normally not charged. Hotels will, however, levy a meal supplement charge for children.
        The total price is inclusive of all applicable taxes. However, it does not include additional personal expenses like telephone charges, meals that aren't a part of your meal plan, any hotel services you use (like laundry and room service) or tips. The hotel will charge you directly for these when you're checking out.
        Some hotels may require you to furnish a valid photo-id proof at the time of check-in. Documents that you can carry as id proofs include PAN card, driving license, passport or voter's ID card. Do carry any one of these to avoid inconvenience.
        The rates are valid for Indian residents only. Different rates might be applicable to foreign nationals and non-resident Indians.
        Cancellation Policy

Cleartrip charges a separate service fee of Rs 300 for all cancellations.
        Only those cancellation requests which are made either online or on the phone to our customer support team shall be entertained. Cleartrip shall not be liable to entertain any cancellation requests made through any other medium including, but not limited to, sms or e-mail.
        No Show

If you don't show up at the hotel, you'll still be charged the entire amount.
        Modifications & Refunds

Cleartrip doesn't support changes and modifications to online bookings once they're made.
        Don't call the hotel directly for reservation changes or cancellations. The hotel's agents can't make changes to or process refunds for these specially-negotiated rates.
        We take at least 14 working days to process refunds for bookings cancelled online.
        Your bank may debit its own separate charges from refunds made to your credit card or bank account.

Specific rules for Suite Room
        If you cancel 48 hours before checkin, you will incur 1 room night charges.
        Check-in Check-out Duration Rooms
        12:00 PM Sat, 24 Apr, 2010 12:00 PM Sun, 25 Apr, 2010 2 days, 1 night 1 × Suite Room

Hotel booking details - 3 adults and 1 child travelling
        1 rooms —Rs. 15,000.00 per room per night Room type Voucher # Guests Status
        Suite Room CHMM-205860 3 adults and 1 child Refunded

Cleartrip booking policy

Your hotel has laid down some rules, and it's our job to let you know what they are.
        The primary guest must be at least 18 years old to be able to check into this hotel. Accompanying children must be under 12 years of age.
        Standard check-in time is 2 pm and check-out time is 10 am. Early check-in or late check-out is subject to availability and the hotel might charge you extra for it.
        The kids' tariff applies only to children up to 12 years of age. Children above 12 years are charged adult rates. Kids under the age of 5, sharing a bed with their parents in the same room, are normally not charged. Hotels will, however, levy a meal supplement charge for children.
        The total price is inclusive of all applicable taxes. However, it does not include additional personal expenses like telephone charges, meals that aren't a part of your meal plan, any hotel services you use (like laundry and room service) or tips. The hotel will charge you directly for these when you're checking out.
        Some hotels may require you to furnish a valid photo-id proof at the time of check-in. Documents that you can carry as id proofs include PAN card, driving license, passport or voter's ID card. Do carry any one of these to avoid inconvenience.
        The rates are valid for Indian residents only. Different rates might be applicable to foreign nationals and non-resident Indians.
        Cancellation Policy

Cleartrip charges a separate service fee of Rs 300 for all cancellations.
        Only those cancellation requests which are made either online or on the phone to our customer support team shall be entertained. Cleartrip shall not be liable to entertain any cancellation requests made through any other medium including, but not limited to, sms or e-mail.
        No Show

If you don't show up at the hotel, you'll still be charged the entire amount.
        Modifications & Refunds

Cleartrip doesn't support changes and modifications to online bookings once they're made.
        Don't call the hotel directly for reservation changes or cancellations. The hotel's agents can't make changes to or process refunds for these specially-negotiated rates.
        We take at least 14 working days to process refunds for bookings cancelled online.
        Your bank may debit its own separate charges from refunds made to your credit card or bank account.

Specific rules for Suite Room
        If you cancel 48 hours before checkin, you will incur 1 room night charges.
        it is disgusting the way clear trip has behaved with you. I too am the victim of their unethical business tactics. I strongly feel that they should be taught a lesson and and action should be taken against them as per consumer laws and for cheating. hope you agree.
        Haresh Wadhwani

Gagan147
          from Ghugus, Maharashtra
          May 10, 2010

As I Had 2 booked the from Of Rs 4167 Hyderabad to New Delhi PNR NO is [protected] and i Had Cancelled the Ticket and that ticket was in waitng list as per the rule of indian rail the Amount should be deducted Rs 20. per ticket and charges of Clear trip .But i got refund of Rs 2435 instead of Rs 4050 after duducting the charges .As u can see that in that picture which is attached

Yours Faithfully
          Sorabh Bhutoria

sebastian
            May 5, 2010

I had booked a ticket with Cleartrip with their trip ID[protected] by paying Rs423.Later I cancelled it and I recieved a mail on Friday 23/4/10 stating that the ticket is cancelled and the refund amount is Rs.356. Again on 26/4/10, I recieved a mail saying the refund is processed and Rs.316 would be refunded to my bank A/c. How this has happened.Totally they have deducted Rs.107.

According to their 1st mail I would loose 19% of my money for cancelling the ticket and according to their 2nd mail I have lost 34% of my money for cancelling the ticket. This is nothing but daylight robbery. Why did they send 2 mails showing different refund amounts,I have been sending them reminders but they have not responded till date, I am fed up with their attitude and writing to u all.Pl sort the matter.
            You are very much true and right!!!

JAGDISH
              Apr 22, 2010

I have booked ticket for pipariya to pune by darbangha exp on 03/03/10 , but i was unable to complete transaction due to its failure. I have tried this transaction twice and was debited twice i.e. Rs. 3168.28. The transaction id's for the same are S51754098 and S51751483. From mentioned two debits in my account one is refunded back to me on 08/03/10 (Description :RLY[protected] and Transaction id:S[protected]. So you are kindly requested to refund me the balance amount at your earliest. All these transactions were made from my card 4213XXXXXXXX3489. Screen shot of Bank statement is enclosed herewith and also sent to cleartrip on 14/03/10 and 04/04/10. But no reply for the same. They assure that the query will be solved in next 48 hrs. I tried twice or thrice to call to call centre for the same but they told that your query is passed to accounts department and we are sorry for your inconvinience. But if a transaction takes more than a month to be refunded no customer will try to book on such sites. On IRCTC.co.in one use to get refunds in 4 to 5 working days. I insist you the reading authority to take appropriate measures and insist refund along with interest @ 24% p.a. so that these companies will not default the consumers like this....
              Jagdish

Cleartrip.com — refund of cancelled ticket

I have booked the railway ticket through Cleartrip in the month of January 2009, before the travell date cancelled the wait list ticket through mail as well as by calling the call centre and confirmed the cancellation also.

Refund not received after 11 months also after so many follow up and calls.
              I have booked three international air tickets through cleartrip from Chennai to Muscat on 10th of November 2009. I have cancelled those tickets on 28th of Nov 09 and received a mail from cleartrip that they will revert back with the refund amount within 2 days and the same will be credited to my account within 8 to 15 working days. Till date after sending 3 remainders also they have not reverted back with the refund amount (although it is given Rs. 500/- per ticket in the refund policy of cleartrip).

The booking number for the three tickets is[protected] &[protected]

sarathy
              Dear Jagdish,

Request you to please provide us with your booking id and email address, as we are unable to find your booking made on Cleartrip.com

Also request you to please provide us with more three working from the date of reply for investigation.

My Trip id:[protected] and email address : [protected]@in.com. The booking mentioned does not reflect on your site after logging in to my account. Please refer bank statement attached and mail sent to you. It shows amounts debited of Rs. 3168.28 twice and same is refunded once on 08/03/10 Rs. 3146.64. I have registered complaint twice by calling you on[protected].

Thank you for your reply.

Cleartrip.com — No cash back after 25 days of booking

I had booked a ticket on 8th june 2010 from Indore to Bangalore with trip id [protected]. I was supposed to get a 25% cashback within 5 working days but till date i.e 1 July 2010 I have not got any cashback and niether any information regarding the delay in my cashback, I tried to call at their given number that is also not working.
              Kindly help me get my cashback.

Aniruddha Saundattikar

As specified earlier through an email to your registered email ID, you have not entered the desired coupon code for the Cash back, hence, no Cash back has been processed to your account.

Cleartrip Customer Care

Cleartrip.com — train ticket failed package refund

I have booked a package train ticket to secundrabad to shiridi on[protected] for 7th july 2010. this ticket conformation was failed as per ITinerary (TRIP ID [protected]) for 10 Adults and debited Rs.18,500 to my SBI credit card account. same thing was conformed by them immideately through my E mail Id and the same will be refund with in 24 Hours to my account. I have given a complaint about my refund on 10-07 and[protected] over phone. I got reply that immideatly they are going to refund and also 14th julyit self they have refunded my money. I have not received to my address nor credited to my credit card account. I have given a mil also in 14th august. till today i didnot get my money back in addition to this problum the credit card people debited 42% interest to my account along with penality for this period.kindly help to settle my account along with penality debited by bank .my address is p upendra lakshmana rao. MIG B-16/G1, 5th phase, Beside D Mart. kphb. hyderabad. 72. phone no, [protected]. clear trip Address isUnit No 001, Ground Floor, DTC Bldg, Sitaram Mills Compound,
              N.M. Joshi Marg, Delisle Road, Lower Parel (E) Mumbai - 400011 ...
              They are intentionally doing this and not refunding the amount. they arte cheeters

upendra paleti

Cleartrip.com — False Marketing Campaigns

Cleartrip Marketing Offer:

"Book any Train on Cleartrip.com from 23rd July 2010 to 31st July 2010 and get a Rs.4000 jewellery voucher from Surat diamond."

I booked my ticket on 27th July during promotion period having trip ID [protected] but till date (about to complete 2 months) no response from Cleartrip. I even called five times to cleartrip in last one and half month to get the status but every time they said “Sorry for the inconvenience caused” and no actions so far.

This shows that Cleartrip is coming up with false Marketing Promotions just to increase the revenues. Once the campaign finishes, they also forget to keep their promise and start promoting another false marketing compaign.

As a consumers, we should raise our voice to restrict companies like cleartrip in doing such kind of business.

Ashish Arora
              CLEARTRIP.COM is a big fraud and cheater.
              When it comes to ticket cancellation and refund CLEARTRIP is worst among the Travel Agents.
              CLEARTRIP never refunds the money unless you take legal action. This my personal experience.
              The customer care is most hopeless and helpless bunch of people. I pray to GOD that these type of fraudesters should be punished in a cruel manner.

Cleartrip.com — Refund

I had made a hotel booking for Chennai for Check in on 20th July 2011 and Check out 21st July. The Trip ID [protected]. When I received the voucher I realized, to my horror, that a wrong hotel was booked for me which happened to be quite a distance from the main city. On 19th July 2011 I called up Clear Trip and informed them about the mistake. Their Executive, Ms. Priyanka accepted the mistake and assured me that refund will be credited to my account in 3 days. Till date the refund has not been credited. after regular follow up one Mr. Kahid informed me that the hotel is conducting investigations in to the whole affair and as and when the hotel refunds the money they will do so. I failed to understand as to why in the first place the hotel should conduct the investigation when it was not their fault at all and why should they do so for the fault of Clear trip? He made it sound that as if a crime has been committed for which investigation is a necessity. This was absolutely baffling. In the first place they make a wrong booking, then they do not process the refund for more than 50 days and on top of it they offer a very stupid and idiotic reason for not settling the refund due. A small amount of Rs 3,500/ is not being refunded for more than 50 days, what can one think of such an organization. It is better not to deal with them. Beware all.
              Haresh Wadhwani

IRCTC — NON REFUND OF FAILED TRANSACTION

PAYMENT OF THE FAILED TRANSACTION HAS NOT YET BEEN DONE TO MY ACCOUNT FROM IRCTC. SO I REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER SERIOUSLY.
              DETAILS OF TRANSACTION ARE GIVEN BELOW.

PNR No.: NOT GIVEN
              Transaction ID :[protected]
              Train No. : 12907
              To : NZM
              Date of journey:04 DEC 2011

PASSENGER NAME 1 : RAMAKANT
              SEX: : MALE
              PASSENGER NAME 2 : GAURAV YADAV
              SEX: : MALE
              my self ramlaljain from titilagarh i want ticket cancellation
              I have booked my e-ticket through cleartrip.Com from TRIVANDRUM TO ERNAKULA NORTH on 10 APRIL 2013 in Second seating . Due to some problem cancelled my booking.ticket was booked through FEDERAL BANK card. Please go through the issue immediately and refunded my amount to my account. transaction ID- S 56385124
              14 Comments

Shilpi Paul
                Apr 13, 2010

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Hi Sir/Madam,

Yesterday 12th April 2010 I was trying to book a Airline ticket through website of Cleartrip.com . There was a ticket showing by the price of Rs. 5184 by Indigo Airlines. I booked that ticket through one of my friends HDFC bank account and amount got debited but unfortunately ticket was not confirmed. I recieved a mail stating that your booking is failed. I called up customer service and they asked for extra money of Rs 699 through credit card only to confirm the same ticket. When I refused that why the price was mentioned is something different they told me that All the seats are booked and would require that amount to confirm booking . I gave my credit card details but it got declined and I was left with no options other than getting the money back . I asked for the refund and it was told to me by customer care executive pooja that my amount will be credited back to my account by 24 hrs . And now I have received a message stating it would take another 5-14 working days for the same . I called up the customer care again and now they are asking for two working days time .

Please help me in getting the money back and also please penalise the company as they show different price of the ticket as asks for a different money when try to book the ticket . I was trying to reach delhi by morning which I was not able to do and as a result I lost a critical business deal which has hampered me financially very badly.

Trip ID- [protected].
                Name - Shilpi Paul.

Many Thanks,

Shilpi Paul - [protected]
                I have booked one room in Sai Priya Resort, in Vizag for 3 nights on 24th august, but due to sudden problem in family I had to cancel the same within few hours. When I cancelled the same it showed a refund amount less deduction charges of 300. Today when I go my credit card statement I saw there was no refund to the account. When I opened my email I saw that Cleartrip has provided a bill which states that refund amount is Zero and that the amount has been deducted for hotel booking. My question is that when I have done a cancellation it would had shown that there will be no refund and would had rather asked my friends to go and stay in there. Furthermore, no where in the world thid sort of fraudulent business practice is followed. I would ask for a tingent action against this company so that they are closed and banned. My booking ID details is attached herewith.

Would request you to take severe action against them for this fradulent practices.

My booking ID was:- [protected]

Fraudulent and cheating by Website - Comment #2227600 - Image #0
                Since you have not made the balance payment within mentioned time frame, your booking has been automatically cancel by the system. However, the initial amount of Rs. 7, 497/- paid by you at the time of booking is non refundable.

Have check woth airline Indigo and they say they have refunded more than this amount to cleartrip already, Cleartrip is making money out of cancellations by not following up for balance payment of part payment scheme on purpose to make money on non refunds

Aleem Mohiuddin
                  Apr 13, 2010

I have booked a one way ticket from Hyderabad to Amsterdam on 18th February, 2010 for travelling on 22nd Feb, 2010. I got a confirmed ticket which is attached below. On the date of journey just before leaving I gave a confirmation call to Cleartrip then they informed me that flight is cancelled due to some airline strike. They promised some alternative and after an hour they could not do so. As there was not a confirmed ticket to my destination they have cancelled the ticket. On the same day they have promised me that my ticket fare will be credited back within 15 to 20 days. Since then there is no communication from their end. Whenever I give a call to their customer support they promise again 15 to 20 days.

I have already lost my credibility with my client as have not travelled on the date promised. Apart from that still I am waiting for the refund. On the other hand the credit card company is charging me with fines.

Hence, I request your kindselves to intervene in this matter and see that entire ticket fare is credited to my account immediately.

Thanks in Advance.

Aleem Mohiuddin.
                  M : 0091-[protected].
                  Dear Aleem,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to your while getting your refund.

Our Team is looking into the issue and will revert to you within next 48 hours.

If you need any other help, do write back to us ans we would be glad to assist you.

Cleartrip Customer Support
                  Dear Aleem,

We are still awaiting the endorsed copy of the ticket from the Airline which states the flight was cancelled as based on the history in the Airline Backend system, it does not clearly state the same.

Will keep you posted.

Cleartrip Customer Support

Manav
                    Feb 11, 2010

Cleartrip.com is a fraud. At the time of booking the website works perfectly since there is an inflow of cash to the company. But at the time of cancellation, the website displays a meesage that the Railway's online service is creating a problem and it cannot cancel the ticket. they tell us to send a mail for cancellation which takes 60 days for refund which means they are holding our money for 60 days. Good Business utilizing the money of the public.

Please becareful while booking the ticket in cleartrip.com
                    sir we have not recieved ticket made 23/09/10 agra to raipur a/c third please give me ticket to my email ([protected]@gmail.com) RAJESH AGRAWAL
                    i want one ticket cancellation
                    sir how can cancel my booking ticket in cleartrip accounts
                    Dear sir/madam I am not able understand the process of cancelling the train ticket which is booked to bangalore from Hubli on the date of 29th oct 2016 & 31st oct is down journey. pls guide me. Thank u.
                    Iam sivaraman k . My E. Mail ad. sivan.[protected]@gmail.com, have booked four rail tickets on feb 5th. i want to cancell the first two rail tickets. PNR no.is [protected].. I could not cancell Please advise.
                    i booked the train ticktes . but i couldnt able to cancel the train ticket due to the unavailability of the correct link.
                    i dont know why you people not providing the correct link. Is this a fradulent. I need an action to solve the problem immediately otherwise complaint to be made to higher officials.

Roshan Lal Agarwal
                      Nov 17, 2009

Dear Forum,

I along with my wife had made a trip from Kolkata to Ahmedabad to attend the marriage ceremony of my relative in December 2009. The ticket for the said trip has been made through Cleartrip on October 06, 2009. Out of the various alternative provided we had purchased the two tickets for Kolkata to Ahmedabad (IC7618) scheduled on December 10, 2009 and two tickets from Ahmedabad to Kolkata (IC7617) scheduled on December 15, 2009.

Now after one months Air India has informed us that they had cancelled the flight on Kolkata - Ahmedabad route and is provided two alternative i.e first either take tickets for the connecting flight through Mumbai or secondly take the full refund of the ticket. However both the alternative is not suitable for my requirement. Because there is a difference of 8 hours between the connecting flight and the company is not providing any accomodation nor food. The flight from Kolkata to Mumbai will reach at 8:40 A.M. amd the Flight from Mumbai to Ahmedabad is scheduled at 16:40 Hrs. Secondly the ticket has been booked at very low prices and the prices of the ticket for the same route has been increased by Rs 2000'- per tickets resulting to the financial loss of Rs 8,000/-

Request you to please intervene in the said matter and provide us the justice.
                      MY NAMES IS MOHAMMED KHAN I REQUEST I NEED ONLINE BOOKING FOR CLEARTRIP
                      1. HOW CAN BOOKING FOR TICKET PLS THE SEND DEMO
                      2. ; ; CANCELLATION TICKET PLS SENT DEOM MY EMAIL IT [protected]@gmail.com

rkhurana03
                        Nov 16, 2009

I booked train tickets using cleartrip.com on 27 Oct, 2009.

As part of their promotion going on that time, I was eligible for Diamond vouchre worth Rs.4000.00 of Surat diamonds. I was informed that the voucher will be send to my email within 5 days of my booking

Regret to state that I have not yet received the vouchers till date & any calls to their customer care no.s are not answered/ not addressed.

Hope that they improve their services in future, but for the time being I don't recommend cleartrip for any of the travel related services.

Rakshit Khurana
                        They have also made a fraud regarding the commitment of amenities to be provided and there customer support is a pain. Gone through a horrible experience. From 2009 to 2011 they have not improved a little. To avoid horrible experience please don't use cleartrip.

Sanjay Kumar Pathak
                          Sep 24, 2009

Cleartrip is a fraud company. I am using services of this company from last 1 year. In last month I booked an air ticket from this company and in fare rules it was clearly mentioned this is a refundable fare. Due to personal reasons I cancelled the ticket but they are showing refund amount as Rs. 0.

If refund amount is Rs 0, this means it was a non-refundable ticket but they fooled me by mentioning it as refundable. Still in my Cleartip account it is showing cancelled ticket as refundable but refund amount is Rs 0.

I lost my Rs 7000 but don't know what to do. I'll suggest others not to use Cleartrip.
                          i agree with you.

SHAH RAKSHAK HEMANT
                            from Tiruchchendur, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 22, 2009

I HAD TRIED TO BOOK THE AIR TICKET FROM BOMBAY TO KOLKATA BUT THERE WAS SOME PROBLEM IN THE PORTAL OF CLEAR TRIP THEY DEBITED THE AMOUNT AND DID NOT BOOK THE TICKET AND GIVE MAIL REPY THAT THERE IS SOME PROBLEM AND TICKET IS NOT BOOKED YOU WILL BE GIVEN FULL AMOUNT REFUDN IN 24 HOURS THIS MAIL I GOT ON 18TH OF SEPT 2009 . PROBLEM ALSO OCCURED ON 17TH OF SEPT 2009.
                            BUT TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE AMOUNT BACK IN MY ACCOUNT. TODAY I CALLED THEM THENTHEY WERE REPLYING THAT THERE IS SOME INTERNET PROBLEM SO CALL AFTER 1-2 HOUR AFTE 1-2 HOUR NO BODY IS REPLYING WHAT SHOUDL I DO FOR THIS?
                            THEY HAD GIVEN ME BOOKING TRIP ID[protected]

PLEASE GUIDE ME WHAT SHOULD I DO WITH THIS CHEATER COMPANY.
                            RAKSHAKSHAH

syadavcdot
                              Sep 15, 2009

I planned to travel from Bangalore to Delhi. For booking tickets I normally used to book through cleartrip.com because here at on site I can get fair of almost all flights and I can choose according to my convenient timings and fares.

But with my current experience I have decided never to see cleartrip. When I searched through cleartrip for the fare I got minimum price as 5721.00 for indigo flight and booked it. I somehow accidently searched for the same flight at indigo and to my surprise the fare was 2799.00 . When I brought this issue in notice to clear trip customer care they started arguing instead of helping me.

I have attached screen shots for fares shown on cleartrip and those shown on indigo website. Pls have a look you will be able to make out the difference.

I could have made mistake many times but only came to know recently. So better late then never.

Pls beware of these kind of issues , best to avoid cleartrip.

Sanjay
                              Dear Mr. Sanjay,
                              I have seen both the photos and the fare is almost same.On indigo site 2799Rs. is base fare AND FULL fare including tax and other charges is Rs. 5688 and is shown in left side of the photo. I suggest this is a confusion to you.
                              Hey buddy,

Look at the left side on the indigo website. The fare is Rs. 5, 688. Cleartrip, on the other hand, shows you the fare upfront.
                              company should b banned...all airline should b aware of this agency...so many frauds...without intimation they are deducting the amount from customer...huge fine should imposed on the company...
                              bad customer service...they never give proper response thru mail nor phone...they always postpone the status...and managers also hopeless...CLEAR TRIP are cheaters...so many people are facing these kind of problems..Indian govt. should take sever action on this cheaters

DEBASIS SARKAR
                                Sep 9, 2009

On 07.09.09 ,I was booking ticket on-line using cleartrip.com site for flight from kolkata to hyderabad for 16th oct,09.payment was released from my a/c thru netbanking for rs 2405.00 vide SBI ref. no. IG10713107 to cleartrip.com transaction account , but ticket did not release.I tried to contact thru telephone but no response. Neither mone has been sent back to my a/c till 7-25 pm of 09.09.09.Please help me to get back the money.My mobile no is 0-[protected]
                                Actually none of the online travel agents can be held accountable for such problems in cancellation or extra money being charged.

The safest thing is to book directly on the airline sites by using sites such as ixigo.com that search across all airline sites and redirect you on airline websites to complete the booking. That way you will only deal directly with airlines and not get harassed for cancellation charges or service fees.

Sudheer
                                Consumer Advocate

Gurpreet Singh
                                  Aug 20, 2009

Booked a ticket for Delhi-London-Delhi. They took out money from my Account, but the ticket is not confirmed, and now they are saying the rates have gone up.

It seems they don't have a Online System, and are a Fraud Outfit, taking out money from people's account, and using it.

Consumers need to get together, and see to it that this company is shut down, and they do not fraud more, innocent customers.
                                  From 2009 to 2011 they have not improved a little and is still running based on the money the get by fraud. They have made a fraud regarding the commitment of amenities to be provided and there customer support is a pain. Gone through a horrible experience. To avoid horrible experience please don't use cleartrip.

Alkesh Kanani
                                    Jul 29, 2009

I have booked a train ticket on 23/04/2009 through www.cleartrip.com. Due some reason i wanted to cancel that ticket so went for a cancellation option and it was not working, so i called up their office and ask them to cancel it, they said they will do and as precautinery measure they ask me to drop a mail to Indian Railway also, which i did.

Today after almost 90 days and numuros calls to cleartrip i have not got my refund. every time you write to them you will get a standard answer that our concern dept. is looking into it and will get back to you.

Fellows beware while you deal with such companies.

Alkesh

Abhishek
                                      Jul 4, 2009

I tried to book my ticked on 4th July 2009, but due to the error came on website my transaction got stopped in middle. But Rs 3, 988 got deducted from my account.

Since morning I was tried to contact customer care but nobody was picking the phone. Finally one of the executive picked the phone and promised me to resolved the query within 2 Hours. But nothing happed in that 2 hours.

I tried many times to contact customer care but I didn’t got any favorable response. At last at 6:00 PM that told that they are going to cancel my ticked and refund my amount. Till 7:00PM I have not received the conformation

This is the final latter I am sending to cleartrip and in future I will make sure that none of my friend use this site for flight reservation.

I also request government to stop such sites. There should be stick law for such types of sites.
                                      This is happenging because RBI followed a new rule of vbv payement gateways so after 2 days it will be as-usual.From Future donot try this site there are a lot of websites for travels.Happy Journey.
                                      I just booked a flight (Cleartrip Trip ID[protected] and made the payment by credit card. However, during the booking, due to server problem, I was having disruptions. In the process, I missed out mentioning the coupon code (DM[protected] that I am holding. I request you to make the cash back and send a confirmation. Thanks.
                                      Samarjit Chatterjee
                                      Abhishek - We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while booking on our website. As per the call & case records, it can be concluded that Full refund was promised and delivered within 2 working days.

As far as the booking failure is concerned, I would not agree with Aman as RBI mandate has come into picture 3 days back and Abhishek made a booking on 4-July-09. And Yes, our site is complete secured to handle such dual authentication transactions.

Samarjit - Cash of Rs.250/- has been credited to your account on 23-July-09.
                                      I tried to book my ticked on 7th Dec 2010, but due to the error came on website my transaction got stopped in middle.and again i tried to do the same from another account. But Rs 469 got deducted from my accounts and in another account also i found deducted of rs 469.
                                      I informed to customer care department, they have assured that to solve the issue within two hours. kindly consider this complaint also as i am request to you necessary action immediately.

THANKING YOU.

anil verma
                                        May 26, 2009

I had booked train ticket on 5/5/09 as a guest in the name of my friend sujit pattnaik from sbp to secundrabad and payment was made through net banking ( SBI ) and sum of Rs 398/- was tranfered to A/C No [protected] on the same time, but unfourtunatly my ticket was not booked nor I got the ticket nor my money, after which I contacted costomer care of cleartrip but could not contact as the number given are always out of order, so I mailed them in which it was clearlymentioned that there customer care executive will be calling me within 24 hours, but no one responed & I again mailed reularly & recieved automatic generated mails only, Now I want to get my money back.
                                        pl Help
                                        without booking the ticket or without generating the ticket my amount transfered from My SBI Card credit card