Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1777

Abhishek Vishwe
Aug 30, 2017

flipkart order placed but no record of it, customer care not responding.

Address: 411040

I placed an order yesterday evening aug 29th, 2017 and amount of inr 1, 980 was debited from my account and i got confirmation email :

"hi customer,

Order successfully placed.
Your order will be delivered by mon 11, sep 2017.

We are pleased to confirm your order no od[protected].
Thank you for shopping with flipkart!

And today when i try to track the order,...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
prashant babu
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Aug 30, 2017

Address: Madhubani, Bihar

Order i'd-od[protected]
I have ordered on 24th august. Each and every day i was taking followup for my order. But no any body had given me the appropriate communication. Lastly today i have got a msg to my registered mobile no that my order has been cancelled. After cancellation my order, no any body is satisfying me for the same. It was my worst experience with flipkart. Plz look into it. I want that order by today evening.
Oct 6, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 01, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We have taken this internally.
Sep 01, 2017
Updated by prashant babu
What internally.can u explain me.how u are providing the service to the customer.I haven't got any calls yet from your side.why ?
Sep 05, 2017
Due to logistic constraint order was cancelled hence we informed customer to place a fresh order. Closing the complaint from our end.
Worst service.order cancelled without any communication.

Yogendra Rathore Yogiraj
    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Aug 30, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474005

Sir i have alread more time complaint in flipkart customer service. I have not recieved any solution..i have returned item before one month. But i have not recieved my refund yet...
    Order ID: OD[protected]
    I have purchase this item in rs 484 (431 flipkartwallet+53rs internet banking payment) but I have recieved only 53 in my bank account
    but 431 not recieved in my wallet...pls help...i have tired to flipkart customer service.
    Oct 14, 2017
    Aug 30, 2017
    Sep 05, 2017
    Customer complaint that amount was not reflecting in the wallet account, we checked with the customer and customer confirmed that he received the refund hence closing the complaint from our end.

रौशन कुमार
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      Aug 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

I am residing at coimbatore and ordered the product to be delivered to my sister, who resides at noida, as a raksha bandhan gift. The product my sister received has broken cap due to which almost 25% of the perfume liquid was vanished when she opened the packet. She cannot return the product as it is non - returnable. Never expected this from flipkart. I ordered the product on 22nd of august, 2017 and received it on 25 th of august, 2017.
      Oct 17, 2017
      Sep 12, 2017
      We will revert on this.
      Sep 14, 2017
      The customer complaint received damaged product. We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the refund is already initiated and it would be credited in you account withing 8 business days. Closing the complaint from our side.

Schoolgirl
        from Papanasam, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 30, 2017

The tracking status is still not seen. It says the item has been dispatched to msk chennai. But there is no regular updation of tracking status. We were informed that the product would be delivered on 30th. Please provide regular updates. We are in urgent need of the mobile. Even though we were informed about the logistics error, it we were assured that it would be delivere today. It has been 15 days since i booked the phone. We are planning to file a complaint against flipkart.
        Oct 17, 2017
        Aug 30, 2017
        Sep 12, 2017
        As confirmed the shipment is delivered to the customer. Hence closing the complaint.
        Same problem for me

anurag029
          Aug 30, 2017

Address: 560034

With reference to order id ​od[protected], the bank has confirmed that the amount for this order id has been processed successfully and forwarded to the biller techprocess solutions ltd pg on 16-aug-17. This biller seems to be the payment gateway for flipkart. The order was place on 13-aug-17 and the order was not successful but the amount was debited. The amount is still not credited into the account. I am continuously following up with flipkart from past 12 days, but every time they open a new incident and close it without resolving saying that check with your bank. The customer care executive doesn't know anything about techprocess. How come making payment from flipkart's website goes to techprocess with flipkart not knowing what techprocess is.

Very very poor customer service from flipkart.
          Oct 13, 2017
          Sep 12, 2017
          We will revert on this.
          Sep 13, 2017
          Updated by anurag029
          Dear Flipkart Team,

Waiting for your response on this, it has been now 1 month for this issue. It's clear from the below mails from BANK and TECHPROCESS that amount for First failed order was transferred by Bank to Flipkart's Payment Gateway TECHPROCESS SOLUTIONS LTD and then eventually the amount was forwarded to Flipkart on 16th August. Please check all the details and check the payment Flipkart received from TECHPROCESS SOLUTIONS LTD​.

Below is the last mail sent by Flipkart

We're sorry to let you know that your order OD[protected] on 13 Aug 17�was unsuccessful as the twice payment did not go through.�
          We would like to informed you that your Multiple transaction was failed�
          these are Failed Transaction ID's with time
          1. �TX[protected] with�13 Aug 17, 01:47 PM
          2. �TX[protected] with�13 Aug 17, 01:44 PM
          3. TX[protected] �with�13 Aug 17, 01:43 PM
          and only this Transaction was successful we have received amount 15338 rs:-
          �TX[protected] with13 Aug 17, 04:51 PM
          If you do not see the refund in your account by this time, please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your credit card before reaching out to the bank.

We have checked with the bank, for the failed transactions at around 1:47 PM the payment was made by Bank to TECHPROCESS SOLUTIONS LTD PG, which is the payment gateway of Flipkart for net banking. Here are the details of that payment as provided by bank.

The payment you made on August 13, 2017 for Rs. 15338.00 to TECHPROCESS SOLUTIONS LTD PG was successful with the payment ID XXXXXXX and Consumer Code: XXXXXXXX.

We have checked with TECHPROCESS SOLUTIONS LTD too regarding this payment id and they have also responded that they have received this payment and then forwarded this payment to Flipkart.

Below is the mail from TECHPROCESS SOLUTIONS LTD

Status of Transaction with id XXXXXX

TPSL ID- XXXXXXX
          Merchant ID- XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

​​We have checked the status of the ​​given transaction and found that it is marked as success and the payment for the same has been sent to Flipkart Internet Private Limited on[protected] .

With reference to your query regarding your online transaction you are further requested to kindly contact the merchant through whom you have initiated this transaction. The merchant will be able to assist you further with your query.

Techprocess is the payments partner engaged with the merchant for offering payments aggregation services only. The contact details of the merchant customer service desk are available on the merchant website.

​Kindly revert back the amount for failed order which Flipkart has received through TECHPROCESS SOLUTIONS LTD.

Anurag

Satya92
            from Haldia, West Bengal
            Aug 30, 2017

Address: 753012

Flipkart cheat us i had given ordered on 15 august and return automatic 18 august i do not get the product which i had ordered and after that i had to query about the product delivery and it was cancelled seriously this a joke. Bull # if the product is not deliver for me that to free i will file case against your company by providing assurance to delivered total false promise completely fake.
            Aug 31, 2017
            Not Resolve the matter.
            Aug 30, 2017
            Updated by Satya92
            Company assurance is completly fake and total wasted the time for ordering worst service provider and harassed for the product which is not delivered on time returned it why?
            Aug 30, 2017
            Updated by Satya92
            This mail comes from flipkart company.

We are sorry to let you know that your order was canceled by the seller as they can only fulfill orders for a limited quantity of this item. This is done to make sure that all customers have an equal opportunity to buy the item on Flipkart. We are unable to resend the order.
            Aug 30, 2017
            Updated by Satya92
            Mail from me
            I had given this order for the
            first time so the equal opportunity should be given me 1st and after your approval to deliver the product for consumer then how its get return back without consumer permission.

I am not at all satisfied with flipkart services.
            Aug 30, 2017
            Updated by Satya92
            I am not mark it resolve!
            Company takes ordered on
            15 aug and approved the ordered and wait for 28 aug to get reply that it was cancelled Company made fake commitment.
            Sep 01, 2017
            Updated by Satya92
            I regret to let you know that, once the order is canceled we don't have an option to re-instate the order. Trust me if there is an option with us, surely we could have helped you, as you're one of the valuable customer for us.

If you like, you may place a fresh order for the item by clicking on the below link. We are also working closely with the courier partner to minimise such instances in the future.

However, we do not have a loyalty program at the moment, but we definitely think this is an exciting prospect and will keep you updated when it?s available. Meanwhile, you can continue to avail all the great deals and offers on our website and app.
            Sep 01, 2017
            Updated by Satya92
            This was all internal solution provided by the company yet not expected from flipkart.
            Worst service provider flipkart!
            Sep 05, 2017
            Customer order was cancelled by the seller as they can only fulfill orders for a limited quantity of this item. This is done to make sure that all customers have an equal opportunity to buy the item on Flipkart hence closing the complaint from our end.
            Sep 06, 2017
            Updated by Satya92
            Actually the order was cancel by flipkart company and courier responsible as they do not deliver the product on time and deliver to other customers and the seller approve the product and not deliver.i am not at all satisfied with services offered.
            So i want company to deliver the product with services under loyalty program.

astel.rajdeep
              Aug 29, 2017

Want to keep you informed that i have purchased levnovo phab 2 plus from flipkart last week. I have paid the money online. When i have received the phone i found that its not working properly and its getting hanged every now and then. I have put a return request and later on one phone mechanic came to my house (His number is[protected]/[protected] and he informed me that there is a problem with the phone and that need to be sort it out. The person who came to my house he is from flipkart but representing iqor. I am attaching the slip which that mechanic asked me to sign along with the photograph of that mechanic. If you check the slip its clearly mentioned there is some problem with the phone.

Later on when i have called flipkart they have said they can not process the return neither they are ready to give refund and asked me to contact lenovo service center. I have asked that there is a problem with the phone flipkart have to look into this but the customer care excutive named mr. Subham informed me that they can not help me any more because the phone mechanic has informed flipkart that the phone is working fine and customer is happy. Two times two mobile engineer came and they have said phone is not working properly but still flipkart is not ready to refund or replace my phone.

I am a old customer of flipkart but i never thought flipkart will treat me like this way after paying the money where i have all the substantial proof. I am also attaching the photos of those two iqor engineers photos. Please find the attachment.

Rajdeep ghosh
              Oct 16, 2017
              Sep 12, 2017
              The customer says that he is facing issue (hanging) which playing games. Hence resolution provided to the customer and asked customer to visit the service center for further assistance. Hence closing the complaint.

Ayush Ramteke
                from Durgapur, West Bengal
                Aug 29, 2017

I bought the tablet about a month ago or so. Initially it was working all well, but from a week or two it's charging rate has slowed down and discharging rate has increased. I read in the user manual which said to do the "factory data reset". After few days it got shut down and then i charged it for a whole day but it is not restarting again. Please resolve the problem and try to give a solution or repair my device.
                Oct 4, 2017
                Aug 30, 2017
                We are unable to find order detail or register contact number for given complaint.
                We request you to get in touch with our customer care team on below detail.
                We're available 24 hours a day.

Dharanikumar Ganesan
                  Aug 29, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

I ordered a hunting hobby cap through flipkart
                  Received the product invoice mentioned 2 pieces costs at 844rs but inside only one piece that too the product is not same as described
                  Waited for a good action by flipkart but no response
                  So proceeded for refund a customer representative called me asked my bank acc no ifsc code my name but after a min said we hv sent you a otp pls give us
                  Wtf as per cyber crime rules we shld not give otp to anyone
                  Then again called them asked for flipkart wallet and asked to pick up the product clearly mentioned my refund amount is 844rs but after picking up product I received 422rs
                  Money doesn't matter but quality of service needs most
                  51% of ppls r unhappy by your service including me
                  No trusted seller
                  No buyer seller frndship
                  No assurance
                  No guarantee
                  No satisfaction by customers
                  All this happens only by your advertisement 😡 u shld feel shame for letting 51% customers left u including myself
                  No other words to describe your service
                  Excellency in cheating
                  Awesome frauders
                  Foolish customers
                  Oct 26, 2017
                  Aug 29, 2017
                  Updated by Dharanikumar Ganesan
                  Am posting all this not to get my money back only to warn any new buyers away from flipkart
                  Too leading seller has no issues in my probs
                  But if we think we ppls can make changes
                  Stop buying online visit shop
                  This 'll put up end for flipkart and others
                  Laziness leads to worthiness
                  Wake up India
                  Sep 12, 2017
                  We will revert on this.
                  Sep 13, 2017
                  Interacted with customer refund provided closing the issue

kapil manu Sahu
                    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                    Aug 29, 2017

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454775

I buy a t shirt greet color they send blue color and i retrun t shirts e kart recieved picup then no refund found 3 time complain in flipkart every time filpkart give me assurance we will resolve the issue but no issue resolved by company till now kindly take action on filpkart for frodge
                    Order id
                    Od[protected]
                    Ave solid men t shirt rs 329
                    Mobile number [protected]
                    Oct 16, 2017
                    Sep 12, 2017
                    We will revert on this.
                    Sep 13, 2017
                    interacted with the customer refund initiated and completed hence closing the case

gd kumar
                      Aug 29, 2017

After cancelled my order i didnt get my refund from flipkart. I contacted them many times. They still saying that they have escalated my issue to the concerned team to resolve my problem soon. But it already took 7 to 8 days. Some times they say my money refuned to my wallet and again they say they will resolve my problem soon. I can provide pic of my order deatils and refund status in flipkart.
                      Oct 6, 2017
                      Aug 29, 2017
                      Sep 05, 2017
                      Customer raised a complaint that amount is not reflecting in the wallet account hence we informed customer to check with his alternate number. Closing the complaint from our end.

Sach@1234
                        Aug 29, 2017

Bought one kodak 80cm (32) hd ready led smart tv with order id od[protected] through flipkart... Delivered on 21st august 2017 and installed on 22nd aug, 2017... But installation team told us that the product is faulty.

On 22nd aug, 2017 i've requested return/replacement request on flipkart.

Since then i'm trying contacting flipkart team and kodak team till now, but to no avail.

Request you to please help me by replace the product with genuine one.
                        Oct 6, 2017
                        Aug 29, 2017
                        Sep 05, 2017
                        Customer raised a complaint for faulty product, replacement has been provided to customer hence closing the complaint from our end.

manish_shipra
                          Aug 29, 2017

Address: Budaun, Uttar Pradesh, 242021

It is really disappointing and poor customer service which i have received from flipkart, i ordered 3 products on 10th august (3item), one item ie. Biba kurta was small for me so i requested for exchange, i queried the shipping address from customer care, i wrote that address, return id on it and send it to that address, again i called customer care for sharing the tracking id however the cce informed me that it is not required, then on 28th sep i received the same product without the size change and since then i have called like 1000 times to customer care. I am receiving mails from your backend team that my number is not reachable.
                          Very pathetic service from flipkart will never do shopping again from this i have thought of throwing that kurta in garbage.
                          Oct 23, 2017
                          Aug 29, 2017
                          Updated by manish_shipra
                          sorry not 28th Sep-it is 28th Aug
                          Aug 29, 2017
                          Sep 22, 2017
                          Interacted with the customer provide the solution about replacement closing the issue

Ramakrishna_T1
                            Aug 29, 2017

Address: 560016

I have ordered redme note 4 mobile in flipkart. Order no: od[protected]. But i got mobile which is sim slot2 is not working. I have requested for return. They always sending one message like "hi we've been trying to get in touch with you as requested but we haven't been able to do so yet. We will call you back arount mm/dd, hh/min am/pm to help you with your concern.

Like this message i got 3 times. One time they called disconnected in middle.

Please help me what i need to do now.
                            Oct 11, 2017
                            Aug 29, 2017
                            Sep 04, 2017
                            Refund has been provided to customer hence closing the case from our end.

Naveen kumar b g
                              from Belgaum, Karnataka
                              Aug 29, 2017

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577004

The motorola e 4 ordered throuh flipkart with invoice no faaawp [protected]is malfunctioning. Ie volume buttons not working properly.
                              When it is inquired in motorola authorised service center in davangere, karnataka. They are telling thae volume operating part is not working properly and it need 7 days to replace untill that you need to submit the mobile phone along with photo copy of invoice.
                              But the [problem is i am unable to give this phone for 7 days to that service center, it will be inconvenient to get another phone for 7 days.
                              Hence i am very bad about flipkart for providing the malfunctioning mobile phone (To me.
                              Oct 17, 2017
                              Aug 29, 2017
                              We are unable to find order detail or register contact number for given complaint.

Meeta Sinha
                                Aug 29, 2017

Address: 122002

I purchased moto g 5 plus at no cost emi from flipkart. It is noted that i have been charged twice last month and this month as an interest of 15% on 11th july.

On enquiring about this at customer service, they never gave any satisfactory answer and kept my phone at hold and disconnected. Even after several mails they didn't responded to my satisfaction.

I have already spoken with my bank and they mentioned that i need to speak with the merchant. Since any credit card never offer an emi interest free.in this case, flipkart must have arranged something when they floated offer.

I have been harassed and been through inconvenience
                                Oct 7, 2017
                                Aug 29, 2017
                                Kindly ignore the previous post,
                                We have taken this case internally.
                                Sep 01, 2017
                                Updated by Meeta Sinha
                                So far I have received several mails few say they are refunding the amount. Few say they are sorry and can't reimburse. I am frustrated with bad service I have received. Probably I will never purchase anything from flipkart. And they must be penalties for the bad service delivery.

Still subjects of my mail are changing from Moto G5plus to Moto E4plus.
                                I reiterate I ordered and complained for Moto G5 plus for interest changed.

Attachment shows the proof that Flip kart agreed to reimburse and then denied.

Sep 05, 2017
                                Customer raised a complaint for extra charges, amount has been provided to customer from our end hence we're closing the complaint.
                                Sep 28, 2017
                                Updated by Meeta Sinha
                                I still have not received the complete reimbursement for the extra interest charged by bank for two previous EMI. I have received partial payment. The EMI was distributed for 9 months. After complaint they refunded for remaining 7months interest which they planned. And didn't refunded the interest which I already paid to the bank for last two months.

Why there is so much hassle . I want to penalties Flipkart for harassing me and keeping the undue advantage because I chose to purchase the good from their site.

I want immediate resolution for this. Also, I want to penalties them for the trouble.
                                Sep 28, 2017
                                Updated by Meeta Sinha
                                I want Flipkart to contact me at [protected]. And yes, I would be taking strict action for troubling me in the whole process.

annu@123
                                  from Goshainganj, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 29, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I have ordered a product: vivo v5 (Space grey, 32 gb)
                                  . Order id: od[protected]. Later on i cancelled that product for some reason.
                                  The flipkart team given me message that within 6 business days i would recieve refund.
                                  It has been more than 15 days and still they didn't provide me refund. Each time when i called flipkart customer care they give me a mail that your problem will be resolved in 2 days. This process has been repeated 4 times that they increased the time period.
                                  Sep 11, 2017
                                  resolved
                                  Aug 29, 2017
                                  Aug 30, 2017
                                  Updated by annu@123
                                  Flipkart give me time for today as on 30/08/2018 again today they increased the time period till 2/09/2017.

Each time when committed date came for refund they give a time to increase the date.

I still not got refund, Please help me out for my money back.
                                  Very poor customer service.
                                  please refer snapshot how many times they increased date & time from the starting.

Aug 31, 2017
                                  Updated by annu@123
                                  today also flipkart asking for more 6 business days.
                                  very disappointing for me ...
                                  Sep 01, 2017
                                  Updated by annu@123
                                  please forward my request to flipkart accounts section. they are not resolving my issue . it has been passed 15 days & still refund not came . They committed me for 6 business days.
                                  Sep 04, 2017
                                  Updated by annu@123
                                  2 days ago flipkart asked me to 48 hours time again they didn't resolved my issue. Please suggest me what I have to do now . so that i got my refund back...

Sep 18, 2017
                                  Refund has been completed from our end, we informed customer to contact bank for further assistance. Closing the complaint from our end.

tanmaydas07
                                    Aug 29, 2017

Website: www.flipkart.com/order_details?order_id=OD109963192334782000&src=od&link=track

I booked a order from flipcart [order id od[protected] item)] on 15th august, 2017. And it has confirmed that the product will be delivered within 24th august, 2017. But due to flood in north bengal, the shipment has delayed. Where the shipment has booked with m/s gati courier service and docket no.[protected] generated.in the gati courier online tracking system i can see the delay status and details and also talked with the customer care of gati courier. They have confirmed that the shipment may reached by 31st august, 2017. But just now some one executive from flipcart has demanded the item has not delivered due to some reason and it is also updated with gati courier services. So you please better to cancel the order and book for fresh order. Which is not profitable for me - it is also informed them. They clearly told me that is not there problem. For this negotiation i also informed them that how can you told this message whereas still in gati courier tracking system they processing and it is transit way.
                                    Oct 23, 2017
                                    Aug 29, 2017
                                    Updated by tanmaydas07
                                    there are more information want to share with you - 1) Flipcart order status and 2) the call from flipcart Support[protected] who has demanded to cancel the order and booked with fresh order with higher price.
                                    Aug 29, 2017
                                    Sep 05, 2017
                                    Product delivered to customer hence closing the complaint from our end.

vasanthakumarmg290369
                                      Aug 29, 2017

Address: 560041

Syl yu unique silvar watch
                                      Flipkart
                                      Od[protected]
                                      We large the compliant 04/08/17 defected calculator is showing not properly
                                      We received on same problem the watch on 09/08/2017
                                      We large compliant 14/08/2017
                                      Flipkart taking bank detailes on 14/08/2017 at 10.30 am i have proof and
                                      Otp no 8838
                                      He is given syl yu unique silvar watch company phone no [protected]
                                      I cal this no. [protected]. They have not responded and they are saying
                                      It is not their problem we are not concerned the problem please contact
                                      Flifkart
                                      Oct 6, 2017
                                      Aug 29, 2017
                                      Updated by vasanthakumarmg290369
                                      SYL YU UNIQUE SILVAR WATCH
                                      FLIPKART
                                      OD[protected]
                                      we large the compliant 04/08/17 defected calculator is showing not properly
                                      we received on same problem the watch on 09/08/2017
                                      we large compliant 14/08/2017
                                      flipkart taking bank detailes on 14/08/2017 at 10.30 am i have proof and
                                      otp no 8838
                                      he is given SYL YU UNIQUE SILVAR WATCH company phone no [protected]
                                      i cal this no. [protected] .they have not responded and they are saying
                                      it is not their problem we are not concerned the problem please contact
                                      FLIFKART i want refund i want i phone smart watch
                                      Aug 29, 2017
                                      Updated by vasanthakumarmg290369
                                      SYL YU UNIQUE SILVAR WATCH
                                      FLIPKART
                                      OD[protected]
                                      we large the compliant 04/08/17 defected calculator is showing not properly
                                      we received on same problem the watch on 09/08/2017
                                      we large compliant 14/08/2017
                                      flipkart taking bank detailes on 14/08/2017 at 10.30 am i have proof and
                                      otp no 8838
                                      he is given SYL YU UNIQUE SILVAR WATCH company phone no [protected]
                                      i cal this no. [protected] .they have not responded and they are saying
                                      it is not their problem we are not concerned the problem please contact
                                      FLIFKART want i phone smart watch
                                      Aug 29, 2017
                                      Sep 04, 2017
                                      Refund has been provided to customer hence closing the case.