Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2020

sri19vikas
May 13, 2016

Address: 560034

I have purchased kelvinator 7.2 kg fully automatic machine with order no OD[protected] by ws retailer through flipcart.
Machine timer not function properly. Mentioned time in timer is 35 min. But it work only betwwen 5 to 15 min. If i set it on 35 minutes it stop after 5 min i.e. when its pointer come at 30.
Please help me.
Vikas kr. Srivastava
135 B. Bhima devi colony pinjore. Haryana.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have purchased kelvinator 7.2 kg fully automatic machine with order no OD[protected] by ws retailer through flipcart.
Machine timer not function properly. Mentioned time in timer is 35 min. But it work only betwwen 5 to 15 min. If i set it on 35 minutes it stop after 5 min i.e. when its pointer come at 30.
Please help me.
Vikas kr. Srivastava
135 B. Bhima devi colony pinjore. Haryana.
Dear sri19vikas,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
Dear sri19vikas,

Information about your complaint number is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team

Chandras.Kulkarni
    May 13, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

This is to inform you that, against the subject order no. Od[protected], for supply of 10 nos. 9 watt ujjala make led bulbs. Where as i received 12 w exim light make bulbs and they looks to be of very sub-standard quality-

The bulb packing box does not even mentions even a manufacturing date.

The product looks to be of very substandard quality.

This being an electrical item, i am afraid if this will work safe.

I will try one bulb at home and if not satisfied, i want to cancel the order and return the parcel. Please confirm.

Pictures of the goods received is attached herewith for your view.

Best regards,
    Chandrashekhar kulkarni
    item supplied was not of the order specification . the quality supplied was substandard.
    I had order for dongli striped boys polo neck T-shirt vide my order ID OD[protected] of Rs 1519 BY SELLER ZEBU STORE ON 15 APRIL 2016.Item has been returned back on quality issue .confirmation of returned and repayment sent by FLPKRT on 23 Apr 2016.Refund for the same has not been given yet.
    I am getting messages for shipment of order but I did not order anything. Please check. Thank you
    Phone incoming and outgoing call other end voice not clearly pls kindly rectified my fault

saikatsarkar.ind
      May 13, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700033

I want to replace my microsoft lumia 640 dual sim. Because performance is very poor.please replace it by new one. I have gone to care they updated its softwere and they told me to replace it. Order id: OD[protected]. i have contacted helpline of Flipkart but replace period was over. So sir please replace it any way.purchase date: 09/09/15. Imei: [protected]

alok.ranjan35
        from Pandua, West Bengal
        May 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 755019

If everything goes right with flipkart than its ok but if you found the product defective flipkart will mentally harrased you in such a way that you will forgot to buy anything online.
        All the advertisment money of flipkart matlab bilkul pakka flipkart is getting by cheating customer and sending them damaged product and not taking return.

I bought sharp washing machine 0n 31 mar2016 installation guy from flipkart itself found product defective and ask me to return. Then also flipkart is not taking return.

First they ask me to send 80 kg washing machine to kolkata from odisha and now they increasing 5 business day after 5 business day.

Worst purchasing experience from flipkart.
        Alok ranjan
        Od[protected]
        Return id:[protected]
        May 16, 2016
        flipkart returned my money, thanks flipkart
        today at 9:29 i got called from flipkart and they initiated my refund of 15490 rs.

thanks to flipkart and consumer complaint team.

final verdict from this purchase.

flipkart is not that much bad and customer required to have some patience with their grievance.

Niranjan Mondal
          May 13, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 711204

Hello sir.
          I have ordered a product from Flipkart on 4th april and it was delivered on 11th april but after 1st use I found product was defective. So i ordered an replacement request. And after 9 days The courier guy came to my house and said sir you need to contact flipkart customer service.
          I called them and everytime they satisfied me with beautiful words but against replacement no active action have been taken.
          I Have all call recording from flipkart in my phone.
          I tried to contact them 4 times in last month and they took my bank details and still didt sent any guy to pickup this defective product.

Flipkart gave me this ticket id : In[protected]

The deails order id is as below :
          Order id : OD[protected]
          Return id :[protected]

Contact at : [protected]

Resolve my issue.
          Nov 21, 2016
          delete it. I dont want this complaint to appear anymore

Jaydut De
            from Angamali, Kerala
            May 13, 2016

Hi after getting defective product thrice the fk took tge device via reverse pick up by ecom ecomexpress with airway bill number[protected] on 10/05/2016. They comitted me that tgey initiate the refund imidiately the reverse pickup is done. But they dont. On same day i already send them the pick up recipt. On 11/05/2016 i mailed them again regarding initiation of refund. They take 24 hrs time. On next day they said me that my refund has been initiated on calling customer care also confirm the same. But next day they mailed me for the next 24hrs again. And tge status shows on their system was cencellation of refund request. On mailing and calling they provide me the dead line 13/05/16 at 7-30 am.In the mean time customer care provide me that no refund will be done. Today morning i get emailed that they will resolve the problem within 14/05/2016 7:30 pm. I send several mail specifying thatbi need to talk with refund maintanance team. But they never try yo contact me.
            My return id is[protected]
            The order amount was rs 40900 not a samll amout. They not provide me refund or not try to call me to explain the dealay. Please solve the issue. I need the money. Its not a small one. I have forgotten to sleep.

Mahendra 607
              May 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Dear sir I have purchase brand new Redmi mi 2 prime mobile phone but phone is overheating, hanging and battery back up is very bad. I have submitted the complained of phone return. Lekin koi abhi tak lene nahi aaya hai. Na hi koi jawab mila hai . lagta hai consumer cort me complain karna parega tabhi kuchh yoga. Aur mai aap sbhi se kahna chaunga ki flipkart se koi bhi product na kharide ye chitar company hai.

Devanshu Verma
              Jun 13, 2016
              May 13, 2016
              Flipkart Customer Care's response
              Hello, Greetings from Flipkart! We are unable to find order detail or contact information hence we request you to contact our customer care on below detail. Call us: We're available 24 hours a day. [protected] Mail us: [protected]@flipkart.com Hope this helps ! Thanks for shopping with Flipkart.

Vaibhav300030
                May 13, 2016

Address: 413002

I have ordered two iphone 5s gold 32gb from flipkart which is heavily discounted and offered me for only rs.2008. I had ordered two iphones both orders are placed and payment was approved but few days latter after delivery date flipkart seller cancelled my both orders and flipkart break their promise. And now i am very disappointed with this froud.

berlinguer
                  May 12, 2016

Address: 600042

I have ordered a laptop and delivered. Problem is cd drive is very noisy.
                  Eems to be cd drive has some problem. Feeling so uncomfortable while hearing noice from cd drive. Apart from that everything else is fine. Cen you help me to replace the laptop or do the needful to resolve the cd drive problem. I have purchesed this laptop in emi option. I'm not sure is that the reason i got laptop with noisy cd drive.

The shipment was sent through: ekart logistics
                  Shipment tracking id: fmpp[protected]
                  Order od[protected]

Berlinguer tony

buddh10
                    May 12, 2016

Address: 6678

Sir, with due respect that i am sorry to say that i am complaining many times to your wave walk men sandals sole is not attach and crushed by automatically when i am using carefully not roughly and i am used only one month but i received your wave walk men sandals from flipkart com on 3rd november 2015 long time ago but using only one month half of february and march because i using long time your lotto sports shoe it's also buying from flipkart com on same time i. E october last 2015 for using only winter that the reason i am not used your wave walk men sandals because i know that flipkart com return replacement policy because i don't know this after using this is not working properly in this circumstances or reason what you want and what i am going for solving problems properly and again i am saying you that i am using properly not roughly because i am using more times car and some some time used self start bike no question o[censored]sed by roughly but looking very good and quality also not bad but its faulty that's all of my problem against your order id od[protected] and delivered by buddhadev chakraborty on 3rd november 2015. So i request to you kindly solve my problem proper to way otherwise any more helpful suggestions for solve my problem. Thanking you and yours faithfully by buddhadev chakraborty.

saikatneogy
                      May 12, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700004

I have been facing this issue past 7 days now. Every time your nontechnical analysts say we will do it in 24 hrs bla bla. Then someone said 7 days. Today they again state 72 hours.

I feel ill-treated. Technical inefficiency clearly shows in the support team's spirit but the worst part is they dont even care for customer escalations.

I deeply regret to have taken my decision to work in flipkart as seller. Amazon is far far proactive in every spirit.

Will my issue[protected] at all be resolved? If yes, then in how many years? When can i start selling?
                      No conclusive response received from the team
                      The rating is intended to the livel of service flipkart provides to sellers

Barjesh Kumar
                        May 12, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800007

Maine flipkart se ek mobile kharida moto g3 jo mujhe 23 ko deliver hua .lekin jb maine us box ko khol k dekha to usme samsung ka phone tha to maine wo return kr diya or unhone muje 9999 mere wallet flipkart mai return kr diya 25-4-16 ko. Jb maine us amount ko apne ek account mai transfer kiya to wallet se rupee kat liya gya but wo mere account mai transfer na hua or avi tk nahi kiya gya hai jiske liye main roj flipkart custmercare se bat krta hu or wo roj time pe time de rhe hai plese help us sir
                        May 15, 2016
                        Not any solution in two days provided me mobile no 9060318520 Email [email protected]
                        Hi. I would like to complain about the TV commercial of flipkart which says"Aapke team jitna pakka nahi hai...". This is a very negative way of advertising by hurting people's emotion. My team always loses if I see this ad. Please stop this ad. I really don't recommend flipkart to any of my friends and family if this continues.
                        Sir avi tk koi solution na diya gya hai plese help us.

My money wasn't transfer in my account - Comment #2385248 - Image #0
                        My money wasn't transfer in my account - Comment #2385248 - Image #1
                        Sir tell me i[censored] are not provided me right solution . Plese sir i am a student that money very important so i am very frested sir plese solve

sunil k gupta
                          May 12, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342006

Request, . आपसे हमने एक प्रोजेक्ट मंगवाया। पसंद ना आने पर रिफंड करवाया ।आपके आग्रह पर कोरियर वाला वह प्रोडक्ट लेने आया आपने मैसेज दिया किया कि कोरियर वाला यह व्यक्ति आएगा। आपका भेजा हुआ कोरियर वाला बिना रिसिप्ट दिए प्रोडक्ट वापस लेता है। इस कंडीशन में क्या गारंटी है कि मेरा दिया हुआ प्रोजेक्ट सही हाथ में गया इसके लिए आप #सुधार# करें आप से मेरा निवेदन है।
                          Sunil Kumar Gupta
                          66, Laxmi nagar
                          Paota c road, Jodhpur

Sudheer.B
                            May 12, 2016

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688582

I Ordered a Puma Sports shoe worth Rs.1699 on 1st May 2016 with order number OD[protected]. On May 3rd I received an SMS from flipkart that the item is shipped and you can expect the delivery of item by 12th May 2016. On May 7th I received an Sms that the item is out of delivery. In that SMS there was an additional information that the item will be delivered on that day before 7 P M by a delivery boy named Sabu Antony, whose contact number was [protected]. I Contacted him in this number and his response was highly irresponsible and nasty. He replied me that if it is not returned, he will deliver the item tomorrow. Unfortunately the next day was sunday. On Monday i received a phone call from flipcart office regarding the order and i gave a detailed picture about the non delivery of the item and the irresponsibility of the delivery boy. From your office I got an assurance that the item will be delivered in the next day itself. The address was very clear and the place is on NH 66. I waited for the item for the last two days and today i.e. 12th May 2016 I received an SMS that your order is cancelled as they couldn't delivered the item even after multiple attempts. I am so sure that they didn't contacted me after May 7th. I am so sorry to say that the irresponsible delivery boys like Mr. Sabu Antony will ruin the fame of your organisation and as a customer I am totally dissatisfied with your service. Hence I Request you to replace my order, if you can and take disciplinary action against the responsible persons for the cancellation of my order

ROHINI SAPKAL
                              May 12, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421203

I am rohini sapkal, i have order lehnga choli order id: od[protected],
                              I have returned it due false commitment i. E. Colour and quality.
                              I still i dont receive payment.
                              I have received mail that it is process and it has sent wrong account no.

My ac no. [protected] sbi
                              Ifsc sbin0001595
                              Amount rs.653.00
                              .. Your execute gave me false commitment.. I. E. It will be done on that day wait for 3 days, 4 days... There was more than 2 months get over. This is final mail to you otherwise i will go in consumer forum... Please let me [protected]

Vishu Dhyani
                                May 12, 2016

Address: 112001

Dear team i want ro know about why i am not getting delivery on time amd there is no sach process for instant delivery actually i have ordered one lahnga, one sunglass which is not delivered yet and one of the item i have got call two days ago but what about my sunglass .i am planning to go for a visit so i want this sunglass on urgent bases because it is not work if i go and i will received a call from your end so try to make a delivery on 12 may today so that i cam enjoy with your sunglasses and this is my track no and live in gurgaoun it is not far from delhi bec you have shipped in delhi if i get in on today i really appereciated your work pls try to delivery on today or tomorrow morning#FMPP[protected]

Shins ES
                                  May 12, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, na

Hi Sir

I brought a power bank from flipkart on 18 th april, But now its not working.
                                  As per flipkart rules we can return the product with in 30 days from the delivary date. But when i try to return the this product through website, the return option not available. Thats why i cant return this product.
                                  kindly help me...

Shins ES
                                  Email : [protected]@gmail.com

kiranpendem
                                    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                    May 11, 2016

Address: 524121

Im buy a mobile smartphoe in flipkart online shopping but it was change the other model so im asking the company for return the item and refund money back if they tells we arrange for pickup yhe item by our coriuor partner, till date not arrange the pickup and no response please take my compliant sir
                                    Order id : OD[protected]
                                    Product : lenovo A6000 pluse
                                    Amount :6999/-

manishhhh
                                      May 11, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110008

I am extremely frustated and dissappointed to write you this email.I had full trust and faith in flipkart from years since my family members and friends have been purchasing products from flipkart since a very long time, however this is the first time i have faced a sever issue like this with flipkart.I recieved my hp laptop yesterday which i had ordered on a guaranteed one day delivery option since i needed the product very urgently.However, i have recieved a sealed back box which was full of newespapers, magazines when i opened it and i am still in shock after seeing this.I was not expecting of this sort from flipkart.I would be requesting you to please look into the case and refund my money asap because my money id also stucked with you and i have not recieved the product also.I am facing huge loss in my work because of not having a laptop since i have to complete very important work of my office from home

Shailesh Bhatt
                                        May 11, 2016

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392015

Hi i bought lenovo k3 note mobile, details of my order as under :

Order id : od[protected]
                                        Product : lenovo k3 note

As on 24.07.2015, since last few days am facing prob in screen and processor, screen become dull and having 2-3 dark spot in screen, when i ask to flipkart they advice to contact service center and i rush to service center with my bill, service center guys ask me that you require to update your mobile your prob will be resolved and he update my mobile, but prob was still there so i asked that executive that my prob is not resolved he ask me that my owner is not here so you visit once he come, i visit that service center after 2 days owner refuse to take phone he told that this is damage by you liquid gone inside so this prob arise, i told him there was not such thing happen, but he refuse to repair my mobile.

Then i contact filpkart they also refuse same.In short they are giving warranty on mobile but to fulfill their commitment.
                                        DOnot buy anything from flipkart
                                        DOnot buy any thing from flipkart they are selling a cheap quality products [protected]