HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1604

vijay nathani
May 13, 2009

I had taken a two wheeler loan from HDFC Bank.Due to my fathers accident 1 cheque is bounced.So today Date : 13/05/2009 i went to Naroda, ahmedabad, gujarat.when i came back my vehicle is not at its place i was shocked i thought that it was theft by some one.But later i come to know that it was theft by the recovery agent of HDFC Bank without any call and in my absence.I immediately went to their collection department and i met Mr. Rocky Patel i told him that i want to windup my loan and want to close the account by paying Rs.10556/- which is an outstanding amount but he refused and asked me to pay Rs.20000/- as full & final amount which includes Rs. 7000/- as latepayment & bounce charges and Rs.5000/- and seezing charge of vehicle i was really shocked and i request him to please reduce some amount i am ready to pay my remaining emi amount by they could not agreed.Is this a nominal amount of charges they are charging.Is this a employees of HDFC Bank.
i have taken a two wheeler loan for the total tenure of 24months out of which i had paid 17 instalments and due to unemployment for the past three months, i was not able to pay the instalments in time.
a couple of weeks ago my vehicle was stolen by hdfc people inspite of my request to the collection agent to come and collect one intslment and before the end of this months another instalment.

i went and approached the branch for further action ;in this regard and they gave me a settlement letter stating me to may an exhorbitant amount with so many unreasonable amount as penalty for repossession.

but i sent a letter stating my capacity of payment upto to rs.16000/- which they did not accept

kindly help me to collect my vehicle in which about 75% of the instalments had been paid and prepared to pay the rest also

once again to request you to settle theissue amicably

s deivasikamani
TN 02 AC 4552
suffering from same harashment
Yaa mee to sufer like this

Chinmay Maiti
    May 13, 2009

Rejection of approval

HDFC BANK sent the sms like that-"congratulations! Your completed Personal Loan app is now accepted.Pls quote ref no.14858886 for any status update- "

But within 24hr the executive informed thet there are some civil regarding the previous consumer loan from ICICI BANK, which is already paidup...
    i want the explanation regarding that matter......
    68 Comments
    ashbans
    May 13, 2009

My Salary Account is now being converted in to Regular Saving Account and I have got a confirmation for the same from your side. I also need to maintain AQB of Rs. 10000.

I visited Safdarjung Branch of HDFC today (May-13th, 2009) to deposit Rs. 6500- so that I do not have to face the axe of Rs. 750 deduction on account of insufficient AQB.

However, the branch personnel refused to accept cash deposit from me. Following were the arguments made by them:-

1/ They said, I have to close my account and open a new account. ((Why Should I do so))

2/ One have to deposit cash only at the branch where his / her account is. ((What is the meaning of CBS and Computerization?? In this case, I myself visited the branch, however even though if I send my representative- the branch has to honour my cash deposit request)).

I also met the Branch Manager, Safdarjung - Mr. Kocchar. He also supported the above arguments.

NOW, What should be resolution to this unethical practise and customer harassment?? I mean this is such a small service request, nowadays, even B and C grade public sector banks accept cash deposit anywhere.

Ashish Bansal,
    New Delhi.
    Why they dont understand our concerns have ever try to notice.
    if you have any answer pls reply
    Mail to [protected]@hdfcbank.com
    The same was the attitude of the person on cash counter when I have visited the same branch i.e. SDA, New Delhi. I am having Saving Account in Sonipat and when I visted to SDA branch for cash deposit they refused for the same by saying that we don't accept the cash at branch, deposit the same at Home Branch.
    HI, I HAVE ALSO FACED SIMILAR PROBLEM ON 10TH MAY WHEN I WENT TO MY HOME BRANCH NN TOWERS PITAM PURA DELHI OF HDFC BANK TO DEPOSIT CASH OF 2800RS/- ONLY BUT THE BANK BRANCH AND BRANCH MANAGER REFUSED TO DO SO AND ASKED THE SOURCE OF FUND (CASH THAT WAS TO BE DEPOSITED) IF I WANT TO DEPOSIT CASH AND ALSO ASKED 2YEARS OF INCOM TAX RETURNS IN WRITTEN REPLY TO BANK .I HAVE SENT AN MAIL TO RBI REGARDING THIS IF A BANK CAN REFUSE CASH DEPOSIT IN SAVING AC. AND WAITING FOR REPLY.
    IN MY VIEW THE HDFC BANK HAS MADE NEW RULE OF MINIUM BALANCE OF 10000 PER QUARTER, FOR WHICH BANK IS HARASSING CLIENTS EITHER TO CLOSE THEIR AC OR TO CONVERT THEM IN 10000 MIN. BALANCE AC. EVEN THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING SATISFACTORY REPLY OF COMPLAINTS BEING MADE TO CUSTOMAR SUPPORT.

rahul modgil
      May 12, 2009

hello
      My name is Rahul Modgil and i joined hdfc bank in lucknow [chowk branch] on 21st of november 2008 as contract executive and continued to work till 19th of january 2009. the reason for my leaving was that i was offered a good package in other company...i did everything as per formalities and itsss been month of may now but still i hav'nt got even a single penny till now.Though i was promised to be paid for the time of my services renderred to them but itsss been 5 months n no fullfilment of salary is done till now...they owe me Rs 30000 according to package of 1.44 p.a that means 12k per month..I AM JUST FED UP towards this attitude towards itss employees by HDFC BANK . please help me i[censored] can..
      BRANCH NAME- HDFC CHOWK BRANCH, LUCKNOW
      BRANCH CODE- 0596
      BRANCH MANAGER- Mr. ASHISH KUMAR
      MY SALARY ACCOUNT OPENED BY HDFC BANK -[protected]
      THE CONSUMER FORUM CAN CONTACT ME IF ANY OTHER INFORMATION IS NEEDED...
      MY PH NUMBER IS [protected] REGARDS-
      RAHUL MODGIL

SACHIN GUPTA
        May 11, 2009

HI, submitted the form for address change on 23rd April at Noida sector 63 branch.Today is 11th may'09 and my address is still old.I called customer care 4 times and everytime they say that it will resolve within 1 day.I am classic customer of HDFC Bank but very sorry to say the way they care about thier customers.

Sachin Gupta
        I agree that HDFC provides worst consumer services.
        With HDFC you cannot -
        1. Change your address online, if you are reciving paper statements at any addres and if you go to branch for address, its pathetic, I struggled almost 3 months to get my address changed.
        2. To do a third party transfer first fill a form and submit at branch which again takes months to resolve.
        3. NEFT transfer from other bank takes 4-5 days, whereas my ICICI usually does it same day or next day at max.
        4. SMS alerts - sometimes you get smetime you dont.
        5. Go to bank to register email id if you already dont.
        6. cannot download more than 1 month statement.

and many more.

They are worst.

Govt banks are far better than HDFC. Infact sometimes I feel rural banks should be better than this.

Please dont choose HDFC, if you dont want to get frustrated.

DILIP SINGH RATHORE
          May 11, 2009

I never use hdfc bank credit card but now bank send more than one thousand amount to pay and if i talk to customer care some time give credit and some time cut the phone line but my pending amount can't come down

i have saving account with HDFC bank but today i withdrow entire amount

can you help me how resolve these problem. because HDFC BANK customer care officer tourcher me

DILIP-[protected]
          Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was the holder of credit card of HDFC bank (Card no. [protected], valid thru 10/08) and I came to know that the there is some over dues are balance on me, but customer care is not providing any details. I am calling to your collection dept no also at Lucknow and Delhi from last 3 days but no body is picking up the ph.

Kindly let me know the dues if any, as per my knowledge there is no any balance.

Kindly advice to your department for connects to me so that the issue/ miscommunication can be resolved. Request you to issue me the NOC certificate.

Roopesh K choudhary

NIKHIL SHARMA
            May 11, 2009

I have still not recived the credit card statement from the month of feb, as I do not know how much I have to pay for the Card and after the expiry they will charge me extara in the amount. this has happened before also and i think they have made the strategie for collecting the fine by not sending the Statement on time. I want a regullar statement month-on-month so the the useage can be smooth.

NIKHIL SHARMA

Subasree Venkatesan
              May 10, 2009

Current Account Inward Remittance Delay

I am Managing Director of Sri Veda EmSys Solutions P Ltd and I have my company's current account A/C No:[protected]. My inward remittances have always been delay by 2 days to 1 week. I transferred money from my paypal account to my current accound and my paypal debited the money on 24th of March. The Bank gave me a credit only on 26th of March. For my wire transfers from US this has always been happening....
              parmjit singh sagar
              May 9, 2009

I wish to complain about HDFC Insurance Ltd with whom I have 3 policies. I wished to to cancel one policy with in the free look period. I was told by the asst. branch manager to sent the relevent policy and cancellation letter to the corporate office at mumbai rahter then submitting the documents at the local office. How ever even after 2 months the policy has not been cancelled, infact intially HDFC said that they had not recieved the documents, later when i showed them the proof of delievery ( i sent the policy viz reg. post) they admitted to recieving the policy but not the cancellation letter, They now are saying that they will not cancel my policy.

TAPAS KR. GHOSH
                from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
                May 9, 2009

ON 08-05-09 I HAD GIVEN A COMPLAINT AGAINST HDFC STANDARD LIFE THAT I HAD OWN A MP4 PLAYER OF 4GB BUT THEY HAD SEND ME A EMPTY BOX OF MP3 PLAYER OF 2GB TO MY NEIGHBOR AND THE PARCEL HAD GIVEN WITHOUT TAKEN ANY SIGNATURE TO A OLD LADY.FROM 22nd ONWARDS I AM KEEP ON CALLING TO THEIR CUSTOMER CARE AND EVERY TIME CUSTOMER CARE STATING THAT THE PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED WITHIN TWO DAYS. EVERY TIME I CALL UP I GET DIFFERENT ANSWER. BUT YESTERDAY SOMEBODY FROM HDFC CALLED ME AT EVENING AND SAID THAT THEY HAVE INVESTIGATED AND THEY ARE UNABLE TO DO ANYTHING AS BECAUSE THAT IS NOT THEIR PROBLEM. BUT INSIDE THE PARCEL THERE WAS A LETTER ALSO STATING THAT THEY ARE SENDING A MP4 PLAYER BUT THE EMPTY BOX WAS OF MP3 PLAYER. IT MEANS THE PROBLEM WAS FROM HDFC ITSELF. SO KINDLY HELP ME OUT AND GIVE THEM A LESSON SO THAT THOSE WHO ARE INVOLVED IN THIS CASE THEY WILL REALIZE AND WOULDN'T DO AGAIN. THANKING YOU,

YOURS FAITHFULLY

TAPAS KUMAR GHOSH
                E MAIL- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                [protected]@rediffmail.com

MOBILE- [protected](after 5pm)
                [protected](after 5 pm)
                I AM HAVING A LIFE INSURENCE UNDER HDFC(FOLIO NO.[protected] AND ON FEB. 2009 I HAD OWN A MP4 PLAYER OF 4GB AND I GOT A SMS AND A CALL STATING THAT I WILL BE RECEIVING SOON. BUT ON MARCH09 I RECEIVED A EMPTY BOX OF MP3 PLAYER OF 2 GB. I HAD MADE COMPLAINT TO THEIR CUSTOMER CARE FROM 22 MARCH09 ONWORDS BUT EVERY TIME THEY ARE FOOLING ME BY GIVING DIFFERENT ANSWER. I HAD SEND MAIL ALSO TO THEIR WEB SITE BUT DIDNT GET ANY REPLY. BUT EVERY TIME THEY SAY THAT SOME BODY WILL MEET ME WITHIN TWO DAYS AND IT WILL BE SOLVED. THEY ARE TRYING TO MAKE ME FOOL AS I FEEL THAT SOME OF EMPLOYEES OF HDFC STANDARD LIFE ARE INVOLVED IN THAT FRAUD CASE. SO PLEASE HELP ME OUT TO KNOW THE FACT AND SOLVE THE PROBLEM.

THANKING YOU,

TAPAS KUMAR GHOSH
                E [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                [protected]@rediffmail.com
                MOB-[protected]
                FRAUD

Dated: - 08-April-2011
                Mr Manoj Raman
                Sr. Manager Customer Service,
                HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Limited,
                5th Floor, Eureka Towers,
                Mindspace Complex, Link Road,
                Malad (West),
                Mumbai – 400064.
                Sub: - Complaint No –[protected]. (Policy No –[protected]
                Dear Mr Manoj Raman,
                I am in receipt of Letter dated April 04, 2011 from Binita Upadhaya informing me having registered my complaint under above said complaint no and deputing Mr Ganesh R, customer service Representative to handle the above Complaint within 2 weeks and also giving Escalation Matrix in case I don’t hear from you.

I would like to share the verbal communication I had with your Mr R Ganesh on 06-apr-2011 at 10:07 on Telephone No –[protected] and appraised by him that he is closing this complaint. I am surprised to note that how he can close this complaint without giving me suitable reply on the forged signatures made by your representative and action being taken against him at your end in writing and also let me know how HDFC bank has made payment to the HDFC Life Insurance without matching my signatures. Also I am fail to understand how HDFC Bank entertained application from HDFC Life Insurance with corrections made by their representative at his own without vetting to me. More than 3 Months have passed since lodging of this complaint but till now I have not received any written reply on the above by HDFC Life Insurance & HDFC Bank in this regard.

Also I am highlighting the incidence of dated 30.03.2011, where I got a call from[protected] at 9.16 am of Mr. Sanjay Gupta from HDFC Bank, Rajouri Garden Branch, New Delhi threatening me not to get out from my home if I don’t make payment of Rs. 3300/- in shape of cash today itself and again at 11.08 am I got call from Mob No. [protected] & subsequently from tel. no.[protected] to confirm from me whether I have made the payment or not.

Being a heart & diabetic patient, I myself felt in great shock of such mischievous threatening call I had to made payment in cash against Receipt No.13063516 dated 30.03.2011 to Mr. Pankaj Khanna of M/s B.R. Associates (ID No. N04161) on behalf of HDFC Bank, Card Divn., 110, N M Road, Chennai, to avoid any mishappening to my health due to purchasing of this Insurance Policy. Since then, on every alternate day’s visit of your representative’s at my residence, I am facing B.P. & some type of shock problem due to which my hands are also not working normally and I am incurring a huge amount on medical expenses to overcome depression problems and till now I had spent more than Rs. 2.00 lacs. Immediately after one hour of releasing Rs.3300/-, towards Late charges as advised by Mr Sanjay Gupta of HDFC Rajouri Garden Branch. I got a courier dak from HDFC Life Insurance, Janak Puri, New Delhi to deliver the Policy Bond Certificate, which I refused to take as the same was sent to you for cancellation on 27.12.2010.

Again on 31.03.2011 at 12.56 p.m I got a call from Tel. No.[protected] of Janak Puri Branch, HDFC Life Insurance asking me, why I have returned this policy certificate then I told the calling person that this policy bond was sent to you for cancellation before 3-4 months back and since then you were silent and now on getting Rs. 3300/-, your people are forcing me to purchase this Policy, which I am not interested at all and I still not getting favorable response of cancellation of the said policy and now suitable reply in writing is desired against the errant person who had made forged signature in Policy Document with suitable compensatory amount incurred on medical ailments and communication being done with you in this matter.

On 6.04.2011, your Mr. R. Ganesh expressing his inability to cancel this policy and I am being forced to continue the same, which I am really not interested to continue this policy. Again, on given assurance by HDFC for issuance of regret letter to take corrective actions in future and made responsible HDFC/HDFC Life Insurance any such type of forged actions, I am yet to receive the said letter.

Being subject to this everyday harassment, I request your early intervention in the matter and penalize the behavior and practices of HDFC/HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company. I request you to instruct HDFC Life to cancel the aforesaid policy, and advise the concerned to refund all cancellation charges charged against my Credit card account without any further delay.

Looking forward to hear from you soon in this regard.

(DIN DAYAL GUPTA)
                92, Vivekanand Puri
                Sarai Rohilla
                Delhi – 110007
                Mobile No – [protected]
                Telephone No –[protected]
                FRAUD

Subject: Illegal and unethical Sales Practices of HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company

I am writing to you regarding my recent experience with HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company when I tried to purchase a life insurance policy. I requested the policy to be issued against my legal name, Din Dayal Gupta.

However, I received a policy document number 14053316 dated 30th Nov, 2010 which was issued in incorrect name, Deen Dayal, living in Sari Rohilla which is not my correct address either.

I was also shocked to find out that the insurance company had forged my signatures, wrongfully attested my passport copy and changed my name from Din Dayal Gupta to Deen Dayal in policy application documents to enable billing against my HDFC credit card which was in my old name Deen Dayal. Please see of policy, pages 2, 12, 14 and addendum page 2 for details on forgery.

Since then I am continuously requesting for cancellation of the aforesaid policy and the credit card as well 27th Dec, 2010. Even after four months of follow up, I am yet to receive a policy cancellation confirmation.

In the meanwhile, the HDFC credit cards division wrongfully released the annual insurance premium money to HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company against forged documents and has been requesting that money from me. HDFC Cards has also piled up late payment charges against my account.

Now, both companies, HDFC Standard Life and HDFC Cards are playing football with my case. HDFC Life has so far refused to cancel the aforesaid policy and refund all balance amounts against my credit card account. HDFC Cards is also refusing to accept its error in releasing money against forged signatures and reverse the credit card charges and is asking me to fight my battle with the Life Insurance Company.

Being subject to this everyday harassment, I request your early intervention in the matter and penalize the behavior and practices of HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company. I request you to instruct HDFC Life to cancel the aforesaid policy, and advise the concerned to refund all cancellation charges charged against my Credit card account without any further delay.

Din Dayal Gupta
                92 VivekanandPuri,
                SaraiRohilla,
                Delhi – 110 007 (Mobile No – [protected] & Telephone No –[protected]

Gunjan Bansal
                  May 8, 2009

My name is gunjan bansal d/o promod kumar bansal regarding defaulter list in name of cibil report can u justify i have no got a job any bank when default indiectly or directly my pan noo is ALCPB4734H rgarding these became default with and harsement recovery agency by these bank .Please advice what can i do
                  Gunjan Bansal
                  Dear Miss Bansal,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service issue – defaulter’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your credit card/loan along with your full name and contact details.

We will be happy to help you.

Nazia Sayeed
                  Office of the Nodal Officer
                  ICICI Bank

HDFC Bank — defaulter

DHARMENDRASINH THAKHAT SINH CHAUHAN,AT POST-LIMB,TA-BAYAD,DI-SABARKANTHA,.
                  I APPLY FOR LOAN IN HDFC BANK AL PEPAR ARE SUBMITED BUT THE BANK SAID YOU
                  ARE DEFOLTER IN CIBIL BUT I HAVE NO OTHER LOAN IF ANY LOAN OF MY NAME YOU WILL
                  SEND ME DETAIL OF THIS LOAN WITH WHICH BANK AND AC NO THEN I WIIL PAY IMMAGETALY
                  YOU SEND ME DETAIL IN 10 MIN I WILL SEND THIS MAIL 10TIME YOU NOT REPLAY ME SO PLZ SEND ME DETAIL IMAGETALI IN 10MIN ON [protected]@yahoo.com

Kishore Gulabrao Nimbalkar
                    May 8, 2009

Dear Sir/ Mam

Name Kishore NImbalkar
                    Emp No.7624
                    Period -Aug-2006 to Aug-2007
                    Working branch-Aurangabad

My self kishore Gulabrao Nimbalkar was workig with HDFC standard Lfie Insurance in period Aug-2006 to Aug-2007, On not receiving my PF when i have enquired HDFC standarlife Pune (FC road0 branch ) i was been told to cleared some settlement amount of Rs, 11905 & then only PF will be realeased after 45 days. I have given cheuqe for settlement amount on 02/01/2009 but till date i have only received comittements & not my PF amount

I had called 10-15 times to there Head office ( pfquries dept) out of that only three times they have picked up my calls on that also i have not received satisfactory answer & information from them.

I do have three commitement mails from company :

I jan -2009 mail form Pallvu rege Pune HR where she had mentioned the PF will amount will be settled after 45 days from the date of credit received of F & F settlement

On Feb-17 there is mail for PF qureis dept based at Mumbai where they have mentioned the amount w PF will be processed after 25 wotking days

In Mar-12 again received the mail stating the amount will be credited in next 30 woking days

Meanwhile when Pune HR team has verbal discusstion with PF dept they have confirmed that amount will be credited to my account on 30-Apr-2009

Post to these all commitement also i ahve not received my PF amount from company till date

Today when i have warned them to take proper action or will raise this issue to PF office they have responded very causualy that do whatever you want but it will take some more days process your PF

I am in urgent need of money but HDFC has not shown curtcy to settled my PF amount, Always they have diveted me to some other person & every new person has given me new commitement

After getting haraashed form last 3 months follow up without proper responce & dont want fall under further comittements from compnay i have decided to lauch this compmain against HDFC standarlife

Verbal& mailed followe up done with

1 Pallavi rege form Pune HR o
                    2 PF quries dept form Mumabi HO
                    3 Audit & complians team at Mumbai Ho

Expecting your kind attention & co operation to resolve this issue on urgent basis & take required action against company process

Thanks & reagrds
                    Kishore Nimbalkar
                    Mob No.[protected]

HDFC standard life insurance — I have not Received my PF Amount from Last 75 Days

Hi!

I Have Resigned on 4 Feb 09, Cleared all Formalities by H.R, but Still i Did Not Received My P.F Amount, My P.F No: 25632, Please Do the Need ful and Reply Your Advice of Prosses to Withdraw my P.F Amount

With Regards
                    Shailesh Y Shah
                    There is a waiting period for PF covered employee after resiging from the Company. You have resigned on 4th Feb, 09, so your PF forms 19 n 10C can and might have been submitted only after 4th April, 09.

Today is 30th Jun, if you have cleared all formalities alongwith PF forms duly filled and signed by you at the time of resiging or later and submitted the same to HR, check with the HR personel of the Co, for the same, alternate ask for the reciept/acknowledgment/proof of submission of your PF form from HR to the PF office.

With the copy of the acknowledgement of PF form submitted, you will find the date of submission, and accorindingly approach the PF office to know the status of the same.

In ordinary course you should have received your PF dues credited to your bank account latest by 15th June, Check and understand at what stage it is in the PF office for process.

HDFC standard life insurance — i have not received PF

My Name Vikas Bhasin Employe Id 25721 Join Date 24 Jan 2008 to 25 July 2008. But I dont have received PF till date. Please consider this matter urgently and give me response what can i do for this.

I have not received PF My Name Manpal singh Employe Id 30331 Join Date 10 April 2008 dated of leaving service 30/12/2009. But I dont have received PF till date. Please consider this matter urgently and give me response what can I do for this.

Thanks & regard

Manpal Singh (30331)

P F. No./17438

PF amount not recieved

I rakesh pant employee id 35248 has submitted my PF documents however PF money has not come in account yet. My email address [protected]@yahoo.com. Please update and revert as soon as possible. Rakesh Pant

Dinesh Devgan
                      May 8, 2009

I am using HDFC credit card from last 1 or 2 years. But now a days, as all you know that market is going down and crisis is coming up. I am unable to pay my dues in time ( total dues around 40000).

And I'm paying 1400 to 2000 interest every month. that is pathetic for me. B'coz my earning source is going down. Many times I ask to HDFC people that can u please reduce my dues or can u suggest me any better way to clear ur all dues, so atleast i can save interest, which I'm paying every month to HDFC bank.

But, really HDFC people are very very bed in this type of talking. They simply said... no there is no way... you have to have pay the all amount.

I really disapointed with specially HDFC bank. and I request to you all ... don't don't don't go for HDFC credit card...

Anyway, , , , , , , , , now can anybody suggest me that what should I do now...

:( Waiting for reply
                      Please provide your phone number, we are a professional debt settlement/negotiations agency (Uppal Enterprises). We are having good contacts in most of the collection agencies used by the banks, and for a reasonable commission charge we can arrange final SETTLEMENT amount to permanently clear the account. Your card will be cancelled but all charges will be cleared.

Reshmi Manna
                        May 7, 2009

Harrashment Collection department executives- Papia, Piyali, Rajiv Mitra

I, Reshmi Manna, using a credit card No: [protected] since 2005 with expiry date on Sep 2008 . The card No. mentioned above against which I never failure to make payment within due date, that even paying my bills before bill generation date & even i remember i had paid extra amount always than the project bill, but customer care never bother to thanks me nor they had offer me any special service for that. However my credit card address...
                        R. JAI SANKAR
                        from Edakkulam, Kerala
                        May 7, 2009

I am using HDFC CARD from November 2005, without any due, but I am getting lot o[censored]nnecessary torture calls from their collection agents(BALA ASSOCIATES, GUINDY, CHENNAI-32). Finally I approached the hdfc bank officer, simply he said sorry, Instead calling P. JAI SHANKAR they called you, My name is R. JAI SANKAR BUT the credit card is different, how clever the HDFC BANK PEOPLE, and DSA OFFICES.
                        My name is Mahesh Ratnu my card no is [protected]. I have not received the statement of my credit card of last two months so send me the statement first. Second thing is as I was out of station last month due to which I was unable to pay the minimum amount due on my credit card. For this reason one of your employee called me for the collection of that money and used abusive language with me over phone and also warned me that he will come to my home and fight with me. This is completely unacceptable I have made a payment of RS 10, 000 earlier. Due to some personal work I was unable to make last payment that does not mean that your employees call me and use this kind of abusive language with me. This will never ever be acceptable. I want you take action on this and ask your employee to apologize to me in written otherwise I will have to take legal actions over this. It would be much appreciated if the bank looks into the matter and do the needful. Get back to me with the solution as soon as possible. I will make the payment of the pending due amount on my credit card on 4th August 2009. It would not be possible for me to make the payment befor that date due to my personal reasons. I would appreciate if I dont get such calls untill that date.

Mahesh Ratnu

Sumit
                          May 7, 2009

I am an existing customer of HDFC limited. I want to bring to your notice that HDFC charges 0.5% of the outstanding principal remaining as fees if I want to get my interest rate decreased. While increasing the rate of interest it is done unilaterally but while decreasing it hs to be done through fees which I find highly unjust
                          Conversion FEES from HDFC is a farce - LIES, LIES and SUPER DESI BLOOD SUCKING MENTALITY from HDFC.
                          This is how they screw people and stay afloat in the business as there is hardly any business for them now a days. No buyers, public sector banks killing their share and so on. What does the RBI do and why are they there? (BPLR - x% discount), don't leave these numbers for normal human beings to chew as they are hard to digest? These banks are the blood suckers man!

This is the real DESI mentality of business showing the intent of being hypocrite from the core. They boast of transparent and most respected companies in the sector but to the core they can not be transparent and respected if these practice continues.

God bless the DESIS and THEIR BUSINESS MODELS.

Pramod Kumar Chandan
                            May 6, 2009

I was working in HDFC Personal Loan Department on the pay roll of HBL Global Pvt. Ltd. since January 2008 - June 2008, I want to get my PF but i dont know my PF Account No., So i request you to please provide me my PF Account no. as soon as possible.
                            My Details are given below

Name: Pramod Kumar Chandan
                            Emp Code: P09648

Pramod Kumar Chandan
                            i dear sir/madam

my name is Madesh.A Emly code: M13595

I m not resived PF forum and Reliving later

Please send me HBL BANGALORE ADDRESS

HBL GLOBAL PVT LTD — regarding PF ACCOUNT NUMBER

p.f account number
                            i had worked with HBL global pvt ltd for more than 9 Months . now i am asking for my p.f account no.
                            but they are not responding me.
                            my code was R20498.
                            kindly consider it.
                            thanks regards
                            Ramesh
                            Bangalore

Preeti Kumar
                              May 6, 2009

To update you nothing happned as assured in the below communications, i am still being rejected all the loans and credit cards from all of the banks as my name still appears in the CIBIL database since october 2005.
                              Do you think it is acceptable to spoil my credibility for 10000 rupees card, which was also settled? Kindly take the hold of situation and help me in this regards.

Preeti Kumar

=====================================================================
                              Forwarded Message: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Removal of Name from the Defaulter's List.
                              RE:'HBL=[protected]' Removal of Name from the Defaulter's List.Wednesday, 6 September, 2006 2:54 PM
                              From: "HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support" <customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>To: "preeti kumar" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>Dear Ms Kumar,

This is further to your recent email and subsequent conversation with my colleague Ms Monica Khanna regarding your credit card account.

At the outset, it is unfortunate to note that you had a cause to complain on our services during the course of your recent interaction with us. We take this opportunity to clarify that all Banks are required to provide to the regulatory authorities, the entire database of the customers periodically. All financial institutions governed by RBI guidelines update such information to CIBIL(credit information bureau of India) and this is done in the normal course of business. However, the Bank through this, does not attempt to influence any financial institution for approval / disbursement of credit.

Ms Kumar, as apprised during the conversation we wish to assure you that the Bank will arrange for your name to be removed from the shared database.

We request you to get in touch with Mr.Aniruddha Ray at [protected] for any clarifications/assistance that you may require.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,

Ravindra S Rao
                              Head - Retail Collections

-----Original Message-----
                              Date: Thursday, August 31, 2006 07:03 PM
                              To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com ([protected]@hdfcbank.com)
                              Cc: preeti.[protected]@rediffmail.com (preeti.[protected]@rediffmail.com)
                              Subject: Removal of Name from the Defaulter's List.

This is to bring to your kind notice that i Preeti Kumar was holding the HDFC credit card no.[protected], which was issued to me in the month of Feburary 2005.The card had been settled with the amount of 13, 195.92 on 5th October 2005.
                              Despite of which my name has been added in the defaulters list.For the same i
                              visited the credit card department located in Rajouri Garden and spoke to your
                              credit manager Mr Vikram, his mobile no is [protected], who promised to remove the name from the list and asked to get back to him on his mobile number, which he is unwilling to take the call on and provide any sort of assistance.
                              Not only this seeing your poor services, and special tratement given to the
                              customers, i am forced to go legal against your credit card wing incase the issue would be resolved by your end.
                              I made several complaints to your Managers in the same outlet, regarding the
                              collection people who are more like "Bouncers" and threatens, abuses, seeing if the customer is a female and works in BPO.
                              For your information, the credit card held by me was supposed to be settled, for which i had a talk with your executive, even though my bank account was being debited with the whole amount of purchase and interest without any information, and i was being sent the settlement letter.
                              The whole senario stated above shows that HDFC being a reputed bank does not look into the harassment which its cutomers go through.They are simply concerned with the amount to be recovered, and they do not deal with the ethics and human code of conduct.
                              If it is not to blame the Bank then certainly the quality of personnel being hired or the training being imparted to the personnel.
                              Please look into the matter and kindly make sure that my name does not get listed into the defaulter's list, incase if my credit status would be hurt with the
                              actions of Bank, i am forced to go legal against all the charges mentioned above.

Preeti Kumar.
                              Escalate the issue to the Banking Ombudsman. Refer to the bank website under complaint section for details.

M.Narendran
                                May 6, 2009

MY PF AMOUNT HAD BEEN SENT TO ME THROUGH CHEQUES ( 2 CHEQUES ) FROM THE CHENNAI PF OFFICE TO MY HDFC BANK, HOSUR AROUND 7 MONTHS BACK. THOSE CHEQUES WERE GOT MISSED WHEN IT SENT TO CHENNAI FOR CLEARENCE. THIS I CAME TO KNOW THROUGH THE HDFC BANK OFFICIALS. AFTER A LONG AND HECTIC FOLLOWUP ONE CHEQUE AMOUNT GOT CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT JUST 2 MONTHS BACK. BUT ANOTHER CHEQUE AMOUNT IS STILL NOT CREDITED. I HAVE SPOKEN TO THE HOSUR BANK MANAGER ON THIS REGARD AND HE DIDN'T RESPOND PROPERLY. I HAVE REGISTERED MY COMPLAINT IN THE HDFC BANK WEBSITE 15 DAYS BACK. BUT STILL NO RESPONCE FROM THEM.
                                I the above named person have an account in your bank A/C No [protected] at Balasore (Orissa) branch and I pay a cheque No 0449686 an amount of Rs 9226/- (Rupees Nine Thousend two hundred twenty six only ) on 13th July 2009 towords my son Rupak Panda Citi Bank Ahemedabada Credit Card No [protected] for payment . The same amount hasbeen debited on 14th July 2009 from my account but still date the said amount not deposited in Citi Bank account . Thats why I request your honour pls find the problem and solve it at the earliest and if there is any quary in cheque pls return the amount to my account No given above. Pls inform me at the earliest in my given mail Id.

Thanking you for your anticipation.

Your
                                Mr Dibakara Panda

HDFC Bank — Deposit the cheque

HDFC bank will make the money while taking the 5 days for clearing the deposited the cheque. due to this reason issued cheque will reject due to insufficient fund and they will charges " Cheque return charges accordingly" is it good

Rohan Dumbre
                                  May 6, 2009

I had ordered for a nwe debit card form HDFC bank 3 weeks ago... & as per the bank it was delivered at my residential address.. however on not recieving the same I went to the bank to check if there was some mistake... Following was the problem..

1. Bank had couried it to my OLD residential address.. ( THEY DID NOT UPDATE MY NEW RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS DESPITE OF FILLING THE CHANGE OF ADDRESS FORM)

2. The bank staff did not bother to give us any details with regards to the courier, unless i raised a voice, later they gave me the tracking no. for the courier ( EXPRESS IT COURIER Co.) & as per the courier company the courier is already delivered at some other address which they cannot disclose to us, due to security reasons...

3. Hence now the DEBIT CARD is misplaced by the bank & i would request you to kindly help me on the same... Ple mail me... at the
                                  earliest...
                                  HDFC Security, the worst service i ever seen. People just take some lesson from not to open your a/s with HDFC SEC. Below I mentioned what is happening to me yet.

I Opened an A/c with HDFC SEC early this year. Last month 10th Sep. when i tried to open its not opened, there is no other way than raise a request for reseting your password once forget. I raised a request for the same. Immediately on 11th Sep. got a reply back that new password will be send in 2-3 working days(Call ID#[protected]. ideally it should reach atmost 5-7 days. But since 30th Sep. when nothing being reach i tried to call on given no. but the toll free always came busy. I tried a lot after a good harashment i tried a other no. luckily i got the line after few attempt. the customer care person told me the reson of non-delivery is address not reachable. On replying how come my HDFC salay statement and ICICI prudential statement is reaching to me, evenif my hdfc sec monthly statement also reaching to me with no fail, the ans. i got is so awaful that no one ever expect. the ans was they are different from us. When I told how it is matter for reaching a mail on a same address, she realised she gave a meaningless ans. and told me to resent my password again. but as of now nothing yet come. that is the reason why i am here.