Home Credit India Finance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 16, 2025
Complaints 1106

File a complaint to Home Credit India Finance

Having problems with Home Credit India Finance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Home Credit India Finance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Home Credit India Finance reviews & complaints page 17

AmanSrivastavaK
Sep 2, 2020

Hello Sir/Mam,
I have taken two loans from home credit india finance. 1st one is of 1, 10, 000 and 2nd one is of 43000. For first loan my emi is 5188 per month for 42 months and for 2nd it is 2050 for 42 months. I have already paid 25 emi for 1st and 17 for second.
But still when i asked them about Foreclose amount they are asking for 75888 for first and 38675 for second. Which is too high and they did not inform me about this at the time of loan application that they will deduct almost 80% interest for first two year . It is totally unacceptable i am feeling cheated due to this covid 19 I am in huge stress and theese guys are charging anythin please help.

Contract Id for loans are [protected] and [protected]

Regitered Number is [protected]

Name Aman Kumar Srivastava
Aug 18, 2021
Home Credit India Finance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 02, 2020
Home Credit India Finance Customer Care's response

Thank you for contacting Home Credit.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regards.

In reply to your query, we have registered your concern and you will be contacted within 48 hours.

Please note: Do not fall prey to EMI Moratorium frauds. Home Credit will never ask for your OTP, Net Banking or Mobile Banking password, customer ID, UPI-PIN, etc. for deferring your EMI payments.

For any loan related information, use our Mobile App.

Customer Care Team

In reply to your query, we wish to inform you that we are unable to fetch the contract ID basis the details mentioned in your email. Hence, we request you to kindly share your registered contact number/loan number.

Once we receive the details, we shall check your account and assist you accordingly.

Please note: Do not fall prey to EMI Moratorium frauds. Home Credit will never ask for your OTP, Net Banking or Mobile Banking password, customer ID, UPI-PIN, etc. for deferring your EMI payments.

Customer Care Team

Roshan sehgal
    Aug 21, 2020

Address: Home credit india finance

Hi i am roshan sehgal.. I had a loan from home credit company.. The loan is about to 150000rs.
    Due to lockdown i took the moratorium period for 4 months and the company called me and said me that the moratorium period is fully free from interest.. If i cannot pay the installment thn i dont have to need pay any extra interest in future.. But after the lockdown the company charged me 15866 late fee charges i dont know why.. But when i asked to company the says that this is the interest of moratorium period..
    I agree to them and i make a mind that its ok i ll pay this amount and i mail to the company that i m able to pay my installment from august.. U can auto debit from my account.. Today is 21aug and my installment auto cut from my account..

But after that i was gonna to check my loan status.. There is 21155 rs. Late fee charges and overdue amount is arround 29000..

Sir or mam i want to know why they charge me late fee or overdue amount..
    If i had a payment of my installment why they are try to force me for suicide..

Seriously my mom was paralysed before 3 days.. I am really in very upset atmosphere.. The home credit is totally fraud to me.. Please take any legal action against this company otherwise many people ll die for this company..

My gmail account is [protected]@gmail.com
    Please help me please please please.. I ll not able to pay extra interest without any reason..
    Aug 10, 2021
    Home Credit India Finance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 23, 2020
    Dear Roshan,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that, we have already forwarded your concern to the relevant department on 22-Aug-20 and the reference number for the same is 04985017. You will be contacted by our dedicated relationship manager regarding your concern shortly.

We appreciate your understanding in this regard.

Customer Care Team

karmalho
      Aug 19, 2020

This is in regards to noc required for mr surender sachdeva. The loan repayment had been done and closed already in 2015.

Here are the details and attached are the contract no and registration docs for your reference

Name; surender sachdeva
      Contact number: [protected]
      Contract no: [protected]
      Registration no: dl8sbq0812

We haven't got the noc yet, no email response, customer care also not helping.
      Aug 10, 2021
      Aug 20, 2020
      Dear Surender,

With reference to your email for No Objection Certificate (NOC), we have forwarded your detail to our concerned team your dedicated relationship manager will get in touch with you within next 48 hours.

Customer Care Team 
      Aug 20, 2020
      Dear Surender,

This is in regards to your concern[protected] registered with Home Credit.

As discussed with you over the call today, we would request you to update your primary email ID in our records and then send us an email from it to register your request.

You can easily update it via our Mobile App. Please:
      1. Log in to our Mobile App
      2. Go to 'My Profile'
      3. Click on 'Edit' in the email section
      4. Enter the email ID and click on ‘Continue’  
      5. As a part of the verification process, you will receive an OTP on the email ID. Enter the OTP in our Mobile App and click on 'Verify'

After successful verification, your email ID will be updated in our records instantly.

You can also get your request registered and your email ID updated by contacting us through the OTP verified chat or registered primary email ID.

Updating your primary email ID in our records, safe-guards you from any kind of financial loss or leakage of your personal details. It also helps in processing your requests pertaining to account/services specific changes & loan related documents such as NOC (No Objection Certificate) and NDC (No Due Certificate).

Additionally, in order to register your request for RC (Registration Certificate) update kindly share us the below detail.
      1. Last Paid EMI (Equated Monthly Installments) amount

Post receiving the same we will check and assist you accordingly. Meanwhile, we have closed this concern from our end.

For quick access to your account information, please use our Home Credit Mobile App. To download it from Play Store click here.

You can also Chat with us between 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM from Monday to Saturday for account related query or request.

Customer Care Team 

dsr07
        Aug 16, 2020

My home credit prosnol loan was allredy closed from 26/12/019 december
        Fully amount pay 55020 from home credit payment mode.
        Then i have receved, ndc & closing latter, from home credit.
        So please change my civil score status, my loan was closed.
        I do not need any help from credit mantri.
        I waited for your help for a long time.
        I have email you a lot before.
        Please refund my mony.

Otherwise i will take some other action.
        So please improve my cilil score and change my loan status.

Call me aurgent
        Contect no. [protected]/[protected]
        Aug 10, 2021
        Aug 17, 2020
        Dear Dharmndera,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

In reply to your query, we would like to inform you that we have already addressed this issue and sent an email in this regard on 05-Mar-2020.

Further, we would request you to kindly check and share us the updated CIBIL report at our email id [protected]@homecredit.co.in in case of any discrepancy to check and assist you accordingly.

Please note: Do not fall prey to EMI Moratorium frauds. Home Credit will never ask your OTP, Net Banking or Mobile Banking password, customer ID, UPI-PIN, etc. for deferring your EMI payments.

Customer Support Team

Geet Saxena
          Aug 16, 2020

Address: A-50 Budh vihar new delhi 110086

On[protected] i finance a mobile phone of samsung m11 which total cost is 13499 rs which i have to pay but i paid 5000 on down payment and they tell me you got a reacharge on your idea number for 6 months which they don't tell me earlier or does not ask about the cost of reacharge and my permission to do or not they make installment of 1890 rs for 6 month
          It means total cost of mobile is 16340
          Means 2841 rs extra which they told me
          Kindly resolve my issue
          Aug 12, 2021
          Aug 16, 2020
          Updated by Geet Saxena
          My problem is not resolve plz do as soon as possible
          Aug 17, 2020
          Dear Geet,

We would request you to share your 10-digit Loan Number OR registered mobile number so that we can assist you with your concern. You can refer to your loan documents i.e. Loan Summary / Repayment Guidelines.

Please note: Do not fall prey to EMI Moratorium frauds. Home Credit will never ask your OTP, Net Banking or Mobile Banking password, customer ID, UPI-PIN, etc. for deferring your EMI payments.

Customer Support Team

Dipti Gujarathi
            Aug 4, 2020

These is in regards to my Personal loan which is going with Home Credit Finance India.

I am really very disappointed with the services provided thru ur executive (Ms. geetanjali) who called me yesterday and was so rude and misbehave on call and due to her I have been charged EMI bounce charged on my account...

I want this amount credited back to my account OR else I will file a complaint in consumer court regarding same.

Waiting for your reply ASAP.

Dipti Gujarathi
            [protected]/ [protected]
            Aug 12, 2021
            Aug 17, 2020
            Dear Dipti,

In reply to your query, we would like to inform you that we have sent you an email regarding the concern on 9-Aug-2020 and addressed it successfully.

Further, we would request you to provide us date, time and department through which you have received the call at our email id [protected]@homecredit.co.in to investigate and assist you accordingly.

Customer Support Team

Atmaram Travels
              Jul 30, 2020

Maine home credit se loan liya tha may ka sirf 1 emi skip hua mere se isliye home credit walo ne muje 6013 ki penalty laga di hai muje mere agle emi me jab ki mera ek emi 8881 ka hai jo penalty amount lagaya hai woh galat charge lagaya hai home credit ke custmer care me call nahi lag raha online me excutive proper responce nahi de rahe hai kripya meri madad kijiye
              Aug 5, 2021
              Jul 31, 2020
              Dear Jigar,

This is in regards to your concern registered with Home Credit.

As discussed with you over the call today, we would like to inform you that you have availed EMI moratorium for the month of May 2020 hence, applicable interest amount has been charged to you.

We would request you to pay the EMI as per the signed loan summary.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

For quick access to your account information, please use our Home Credit Mobile App. To download it from Play Store click here.

Neeruti
                Jul 21, 2020

Abhi tak noc nahi mili hai. Mere se loan ke saare documents miss ho gae ho. Ab contract id ya loan number bhi mujhe nahi pata. Last payment receipt bhi nahi hai jisse mai apne bank mein show kar saku. Maine bhut try kia home credit ke customer care pe baat karne ki but vaha se koi response nahi mil raha hai. Mera cibil kharab ho raha hai iski vajah se. Please mujhse contact karke mujhe noc de. Thank you
                Aug 10, 2021
                Jul 21, 2020

In reply to your query, we wish to inform you that we are unable to fetch the contract ID basis the details mentioned in your complaint. Hence, we request you to kindly share your registered contact number/loan number.

Once we receive the details, we shall check your account and assist you accordingly.

Customer Care Team

Manit
                  Jul 20, 2020

I am getting calls from different landline numbers about personal loan. They have detials of my previous loan record. They convinced me tht they r calling from home care. After going through app i realized, it may b a fraud. After that they are keep. Calling me. Im not responding them. They are calling me more than 10 diffrent numbers... Im sharing those numbers with you. Please do police complaint
                  [protected], 48948645, 50254490, [protected][protected] [protected]
                  Aug 12, 2021
                  Jul 21, 2020

In reply to your query, we wish to inform you that we are unable to fetch the contract ID basis the details mentioned in your complaint. Hence, we request you to kindly share your registered contact number/loan number.

Customer Care Team

abinaya eni
                    Jul 15, 2020

I'm completing about deductions of amount 2599/- without my knowledge in my hdfc credit card for one assist mfee. I just want to refund mg amount fully by deactivating this service
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your Membership Details or registered contact number on this link: http://survey.webengage.com/ws/~1qq44ps and we will look into this or you can also drop us a messages with your registered contact details and membership id on Twitter or Facebook- Nitesh, Team OneAssist.
                    Home Credit India Finance Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2020

Customer Care Team

suyog g
                      Jul 14, 2020

Dear consumer complaint forum,

I am taking followup of home credit team and their internal ombudsperson since 3 months for closing my contract. Due to covid pandemic i lost my job in march 2020 after that i'm putting continuous emails to their team for settling the outstanding but they are not responding within time. Their one reply means it's a once in a month, how can we trust such organisation if they can't even respond to our emails in time. Please make sure that whatever they have committed on their website regarding customer support it should be inline to their wordings, else trust on home credit will be a big issue in the finance market in the future.
                      Aug 12, 2021
                      Jul 14, 2020

Customer Care Team

Priyansh Kushwaha
                        Jul 11, 2020

Address: New shobhapur

Contract number [protected]
                        Aug 5, 2021
                        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Thank you for your query to Home Credit.

In reply to your query, we are unable to check the loan account as the loan details shared by you hence, we request you to please share any 2 correct details from the below-listed options:

• Contract Number
                        • CUID
                        • Full Name & DOB
                        • Registered contact number.
                        Once we receive the above mention details, we can check your account and assist you accordingly.

In case of any further help, feel free to contact us on our Email ID: [protected]@homecredit.co.in

Customer Service

Dharmnistha nand
                          Jul 10, 2020

Address: construction colony 1134/b, construction colony 1134/B

[protected] dharmnistha nand mera 8 emi tha homecredit se koi call kiya ki apka payment nhi kat rha h to mai online payment kar diya *[protected]* fir kuch time baad pta chala ki mera last emi[protected] ko complite ho chuka hain to sir mera extrapayment hua 2856/ refound kar dijiye.
                          Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

Customer Care Team

Address: B131 B Block ,dwarka sector 7 jj colony ,kali mata mandir ,New Delhi,Delhi,110075

I had a loan of one lakh, i have paid 16 installments but even then my principal is showing ₹ 86000, so thought how much interest you are taking for 1year.
                            I am already 71344/- my loan rate of interest 28.51.. So how do i pay 86000/-
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Dear Brij Mohan,

We wish to inform you that we have forwarded your concern to our relevant team and our team will contact you shortly in this regards.

Customer Support Team 
                            Home Credit India Finance Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2020
                            Dear Brij Mohan,

We wish to inform you that your concern has been resolved from our end.

Customer Support Team

Virt
                              Jul 4, 2020

I have paid my loan amount and get noc from this cheater home credit company but they still deducting amount on the name of insufficient balance.
                              My loan contract number is [protected]
                              Aug 12, 2021
                              Jul 06, 2020
                              Home Credit India Finance — Cheating and deducting amount by misusing mandate form

Dear Virjesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regards and apologies for the delay in response.

We would request you to share your updated Bank statement or updated bank pass book copy on our email ID [protected]@homecredit.co.in for further investigation.

Customer Support Team

constelec
                                Jul 3, 2020

I needed to avail the moratorium on my loan emi.

I checked the box on the moratorium page, in the home credit mobile application on 1st july 2020, and it said 'thank you for submitting your request'. But when i reopen the application that box remains unchecked. Today i tried again, but it has the same problem.

I have been receiving calls from home credit to pay the emi and they are informing me that moratorium is not activated yet. I was told they will activate it for me. But its not activated yet.

Please look into this and activate my moratorium.

I am attaching screenshots of me opting in for moratorium through the app.

Sincerely,
                                Sameep chandel,
                                Jul 7, 2020
                                I received email from them ([email protected]) (as a reply) that the Moratorium is activated. I had emailed them about this earlier and also put complaint on this website. I am not sure if its the mail that resolved it or the complaint here. But I am thankful that it got resolved.
                                Jul 03, 2020
                                Updated by constelec
                                My loan contract no.: [protected]

Its difficult to make contact with them at the no. they mentioned at 'Contact us' page. That page only gives information and advertises its app, but doesn't take requests. The chat feature tell the executives are busy.

Even if you chose a language, say hindi, while making the call, it would give the information in both Hindi and English, and wasting customer's time.
                                Jul 06, 2020
                                Home Credit India Finance — Moratorium check box not activating it

Dear Sameep,

With reference to your email related to EMI Moratorium, we regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regards and apologies for the delay in response.

We would like to inform you that Moratorium for the month of July'2020 is activated on the loan contract.

To avail this service for next month, please download the latest version of our Mobile App and follow the steps given below:
                                a. Log in to our Mobile App
                                b. Click on Menu on the top left corner of the App
                                c. Select ‘EMI moratorium’
                                d. Tap the checkbox ‘I want to avail EMI moratorium’
                                e. Click on ‘Continue’For any loan related information, use our Mobile App.

Customer Support Team

riza neri
                                  Jul 2, 2020

Address: Suba-Masulog Lapu-Lapu city Cebu

Accidentaly fell off my hand and hit a stone and crack the lcd

riza neri
                                    Jul 2, 2020

Crack lcd of vivo y91

Bharatgjagtap
                                      Jun 28, 2020

I have taken personal loan amount 150000/-

I have paid almost 7 emi of 6688 rs. Total value paid is around 46816/-
                                      My loan amount is 150000/-
                                      I submitted my request to foreclosure of my loan.
                                      I got reply from home credit my foreclosure amount is rs. 143987/-

I required details. Where my emi gone. Its around 46816 rs. Paid.

Afterwards i received repayment schedule they are charging heavily interest in initial stage. And stating that they have all signature documents of mine they have.
                                      I have took this loan that time i was in financial crises.
                                      I am feeling like cheated. Please guide me. They are charging very heavily to me. Please help me out.
                                      Aug 12, 2021
                                      Jun 29, 2020
                                      Home Credit India Finance — About foreclosure of loan

Customer Care Team

Richa Enoch Massey
                                        Jun 24, 2020

I took a loan from home credit india finance. As they approach me for loan according my salary and my records. But now i am not able to pay rest amount because of my job. I am jobless now. I'll pay rest amount whenever i'll get another job. I had not submit my salary slips or other things whee they can show that i am eligible for that much amount. Now they are harassing me i am 8 month pregnant. I am mentally disturb. I want to complain about this matter please look after my case as soon as possible.
                                        Aug 9, 2021
                                        Jun 25, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regards and apologies for the delay in response.

Customer Care Team