Complaints 23615

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank

ICICI Bank Phone Numbers

1800 103 8181
1800 228 181
+91 22 2653 1414

ICICI Bank Website

ICICI Bank Head Office Address

ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex
Mumbai City District

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1143

Pradeep Rai
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Change of Address

Mr. Kamath,

I wish I did not have to write to you as the Managing Director and CEO of any institution, let alone ICICI Bank Limited, is not the responsible person for issues as trivial as Change of Address. However, it is the inefficiency, high handedness and unprofessional attitude of your Customer Service Managers at NRI-MUM that compelled me to write this note to you.

Since Nov 10, 2008, I had the most unpleasant...
139 Comments
Naini Vinod Kumar

MY BALANCE TRANSFER CHEQUE FROM ABN AMRO TO MY ICICI BANK ACC NOT CREDITED INTO MY CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT BUT CREDITED INTO SOMEONE ELSES ACC

Unfortunately, ICICI BANK either through its customer service personnel or through its management is not offering any sort of service to the public and the Bank is losing its credibility.

I had deposited my Balance transfer cheque issued By ABN Amro Bank to my ICICI Bank credit card for RS/- 20, 000.
The Cheque had been creared by the ICICI Bank and wrongly credited to some one else 's account.br...
sahdev singh

imint points

i strongly agree with all the complaints regarding i-mint because i am also one of them luckyly i got my i-mint card but it is of no use iam not able to register myself with i-mint every time i try a message is flassed "information missmatched" when i see my bank statement it says ur points are redeemed i even dont know how many pts i have in my account. when i try to contact i-mint on ph then the no is out of order there site also...
45 Comments
M.GOPI KRISHNAN

Regarding the e-mail id change

Hi this is gopikrishnan, im a one of your credit card holders, while i applying this credit i was working in the standard charted bank so i gave that e-mail to check my statement but now i resigned my job from standard charted, so plz note my personl e-mail id plz send the statement to my personal id, and my id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in ... i hope you can make it soon as possible, sorry for the inconvinence
thanking...
57 Comments
Prakriti Badoni

Fraud in Promotions

Couple of months ago (Septemer), I remitted some money to India, using ICICI's money2india service. Under the promotion at the time, I was promised a $125 calling card once the beneficiary received the money. It has been months since then. I have emailed the customer support umpteen times but to no avail. every time their response is 'please wait for a couple more days'. now after getting frustrated when I told them to stop...
Pawan Verma

icici bank business card walo se haath jod lo bhai

sir mere paas icici bank ka business card hai crd no [protected] hai maine may mai kuch shopping ki thi jiske payment maine kar di hai icici bank walo ne late payment laga laga kar or intrest charge laga laga kar uska 8000 rs ka bill bana diya hai mai bahut baar complaint kar chuka hu sir per mujhe ab tak koi res ponse nahi mila hai or maine inki sari payment kar di hai jitni maine shopping ki nthi mere upper ab inka koi due nahi hai...
laxman

Not recieving PIN number of Debit Card

I am Laxman i had account with your bank my Ac no:[protected], Commissariat Road Bangalore i have not recieved my pin no still so kindly provide me sa soon as possibale...
14 Comments
Hello all,
Long back I had taken ICICI LOmbard policy. Then I dint feel like keeping it, I went for the cancellation. I called ICICI Lombard people for the cancellation request. At the same time when verification for the cancellation was going on, without my knowledge they have issued me another policy which I have not requested for. So my first policy got cancelled, and second without my knowledge got added on my name. Again I requested...
Nilesh Warade

Extra Charges on debit card transaction

I have ICICI bank debit card (HPCL). If the HPCL debit card icici provided there is no surcharge on HPCL petrol pumps.
I was used this card for refi;;ing the petron on HPCL and i got charged about 2.5% - 3% . When it was happed many tims that time i emailed to ICICI bank and they simply told it is not in there hand. HPCL should use ICICI card transaction machine. how should i know it before they han't got and...
Dwarakanath.K

Awful service of ICICI

I really do not understand how good you people are. Though i made the payment on time through e-payment.
You people charged me Rs.250 as Auto debit charges..

Do you people really work.. Getting thousands of salary everymonth, attending calls, sending mails and statements.. Is this only part of your work..

Dont you people look at the calculations.. Did i ever tell you people that...
Vageesha G

points in ICICI card account is zero i mint card not received

I had lost my credit card hence I had requested the blocking of the card, so that no misuse the card. At that point of time the reward points in that card were 1800 points, since the card was blocked the points were redeemed without any consultation with me & I was asked to speak to Imint company customer care to know the status of the said 1800 points. Then I was irritated due to the attitude of the customer care executives answer for...
Geeta Vijaykumar

Closure of the the series???

Myself as well as my husband are holding 1 bond each Bond No. is 8376 - 919 & 8376- 920, recently received intimation regarding closure of this series before maturity & to surrender the same to the "INFORMER AGENT" what should we do ?

Geeta....
DINESH KUMAR DWIVEDI

Complain against illegal deduction of Health insurance policy premium and interest charges.

I have bought a Health Insurance policy from ICICI Lombard (Policy No: 4034/FPS/02200268/00/000) FOR Rs 3, 00000 ON 21st MAY 07 to 20 MAY 2009.
Total Premium Assured to me was Rs.11331.00 for duration of 24 Months I submitted 17 EMI OF 24 Emi.
Bank assured me that Rs 472.12 would be deducted every month up till 24 months from my credit card (card no: [protected] ), Interest free .

But Bank went against there...
9 Comments
Pradeep kumar

Internet transaction not received to banificiary account

I have done a transaction through my ICICI bank saving account to my friend who held his account in bank of maharastra lucknow.
I had done this transaction on[protected] but till date it has not been credited in to my friends accounts. After a long email conversation held with icici bank, it has only have the excuses to attend the complain but no success to resolve the issue till date.
As per the instruction given...
10 Comments
Rahul moondra

Credit card charges debited from bank account without authorization

I had a credit card numbered [protected] and a savings account no. XXXXXXXX844 with ICICI Bank, Shivajinagar Branch, Pune. The card had an outstanding of Rs.16493 as of December 2006. The Bank withdrew the sum from my savings bank account without any notice to me. I contacted the bank on their online mailing system regarding the same . They said that I have signed an agreement with them that the money outstanding on my credit card can...
amit kr. singh

dispute on the credit card which is actually not received

TO, Request/Reference no[protected]
M/S, ICICI BANK
Dated-; 18/11/2008

SUB- DISPUTE ON THE CREDIT CARD WHICH IS ACTUALLY NOT RECEIVED.

I Amit kr. Singh had applied for the credit card on the month of September in Ranchi which I have received on 25/10/2008. The card no being -[protected].When I checked my statement on the net, due to non receipt of the statement till date I...
Puneet / Pun

Use of mental torture and constant threats

This complaint is in regards 5177 XXXX XXXX 0009, sorry can't mention all the digits. The bank denies to send any statements from the day the card has been taken ..As a mater of fact the card was utlised for less than 2 year having a limit of 25, 000 only . Even after making regular payments during for the period of nearly 1 year and 4 months, I found to my surprise the 47, 040.71. which is unbeleivable . In the case of the HDFC, Since...
j s chhabra

non renewal of credit card

I am holder of icici bank golden credit card no 5176xxxxxxxx4018 the validity of which has expired and requested to renew the same on[protected] vide request no sr[protected] I was promised to process the rquest within 10 days and my renewed credit card will be dispatched to me while phone banking, but despite several reminders the customer care executives do not answer convincingly and they are uncaring a lot. I request you to look in to the...
28 Comments
AKSHAY BHASIN
from Puttur, Karnataka

MONEY NOT DISPENSED WITH

On 26th luly, 2008 I used ICICI BANK ATM at NOIDA, for withdrawal of money from my Savings Bank Account with SBI Lakhanpur Kanpur Branch. NO money was dispensed with while my account satands debited with Rs1020/- Details as below
Value Date Description Ref No./Cheque No. Debit Credit Balance
22-Jul-08 BY TRANSFER-NEFTHDFC0000240HD[protected]BHASIN ANKUR-- TRANSFER FROM [protected] / 2, 000.00 2, 097.83br...
M. S. Narayanan

Bad Service

I have been experiencing very poor service from ICICI bank, Nanganallur Branch Chennai 600061. It is well known that ICICI bank is anti customer in letter and spirit. The branch here at Nanganallur at chennai 600061 should be given the highest award for poorest possible service.

I had a very strange experience with this branch recently. I hold a savings bank account with ICICI Bank, Nanganallur Branch...