ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 479

friend.jainankur
May 3, 2019

I hold my icici bank account from last 6 years and i have completed kyc fully with the bank and my aadhar is linked with the bank.
But still when i submitted enps using icici bank they have rejected kyc even my address is same.

As i have made the initial contribution using icici bank internet banking they should have recognised me already. I have digitally signed the form using my aadhar successfully and aadhar is linked to my icici bank account. Then why icici bank people are making trouble for me. As they have rejected the kyc now nps wants me to physically go the branch (Which is in another city) and verify the kyc and send the physical copy again.

What kind of frustration it is? I have already completed digitally sign using aadhar otp and my aadhar is linked with the bank then why such kind of kyc issue with the reputed long term customer. Why icici bank official didn't call me before rejecting the kyc details? Is this the way you handle your customer. Please resolve this issue immediately
Jun 4, 2019
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 04, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (309107) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
May 07, 2019
Updated by friend.jainankur
I have sent you an email.
Please resolve it on priority i am losing my invested money because of this issue.
May 18, 2019
Updated by friend.jainankur
It's more than 2 weeks and icici bank is not able to solve the problem. I asked them to tell me the reason of
why did they reject my KYC? but still i am awaiting a reason from their side.
Usually bank official calls many times for any offer but they have not informed me before rejecting my KYC.I have opted to invest through ICICI but looks like choosing icici is a bad choice.
Please do the hard work and resolve this issue.

sandeep padavale
    May 3, 2019

Address: Crusher chowk rankala, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416012

Myself poonam s padavale having account in your bank since 20 october 2016.in kolhapur branch-crusher chowk kolhapur. Initially i was operating account regularly basic but from december 2017 due to my medical problem i unable to make transection so that time my balance was 5396/-. But due to mab charge it get zero till date.. I was totally unaware about mab charge and from your side you not given any type of intimation like call or letter.. You service till date is nice no issues regarding that but due to mab charge i get totally disappointed.. So it's my request to you please consider my request and refund my all money in my account. Looking for your positive response.
    Account number[protected]
    Cell no -[protected]

sandeep padavale
      May 3, 2019

Address: Crusher chowk rankala, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416012

Myself poonam s padavale having account in your bank since 20 october 2016 in kolhapur branch - crusher chowk rankala. Intially i was continuously using my account till dec 2017. Then due to my medical problem i unable to do operate account. That time balance was 5396/- but due to continuously mab charge it get zero. First of all i was totally unaware about mab charge and from your side i didn't get any type of call or letter for that. For sure you gave very good service till date but regarding mab you need to provide assist. I get totally disappointed due to such deduction of amount. If any one single information i had then i wouldn't make below balance.. So it's my request to you please consider my complaint and make some positive feedback.. And refund my amount as previous. Looking for good response and positive relation future.

Account no[protected]
      Cell no -[protected]
      E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
      Jun 6, 2019
      May 04, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

G1 patel
        May 3, 2019

This complaint is regarding debit in my account of 1000 +18% gst on 26 march for some service from the bank which i have not opted for. They have debited my account without my permission and regarding this i have raised many complaints but they just say wait for 2 working days and then they close the case id. Its been more than one month am waiting for my reversal but no proper response from their side. Pls help me in this regard asap.
        Jun 4, 2019
        May 04, 2019
        Dear Customer(G1 patel),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (309452) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ashok G Paun
          May 3, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Card no 4375 xxxx6212xxxx the marketing official has contact in sept 2018 the card is free from any charges and i have not even use this card in spite of that charges created in created in credit card account pl reverse the same and inform me accordingly. Today i have received mail from icici bank informing me that you are treated as defaulted i have not use the card for any purchase or not created any loan from the bank. Banker is harvesting me. The activity carried out by the bank it is their cost risk and responsibility. Why banks are going for bed debts and non performing assets are there. My complaint is that if i will pay wrong charges of other people where loner. The public money is distributed amongst vediocon company and still recovery till not made. Benefited chairman manager should be punished for fraudulent cases

Jun 9, 2019
          May 04, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (309091) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

goldveltryce
            May 3, 2019

transaction failure and payment deducted

Address: No 64, 5th cross, Levelle road, Bangalore, 560001

Details of payment : exam fees transaction
            Payment to icici - eazypay
            Pay for mba-fm (349) to annamalai university dde.
            Fees payment done by boi debit card. (5060/- rs.)
            Transaction id : [protected]
            Reference number -
            Date : 12/10/2018

Sir, my issue is regarding to failure of payment. Last week (Date - 16 april 2019 ; time - 11:56 pm) my account balance is deducted while making...
            Brij Bihari Roy
            May 5, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

I am Brij Bihari Roy and I have an salary account with ICICI bank.in the month of April Rs 543.00 has been deducted from my account as narrations (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till jan-19) on 5/04/2019 and 6/04/2019. I do not have any demat account with ICICI.but narrations says that amount deducted for demat account.

I need justice and return my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].

ajgainneeraj
              May 3, 2019

Address: Gauri,Sarojani Nagar Lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear respected sir/ madam,
              I would like to inform you that 25000 rs credit on my a/c on 29/04/2019 from logistics hub a/c for expenses. So i was spent rs 25000 then i see in my lien marked so i unable withdrawal any amount. After that i visit the branch sarojani nagar he said that wrong amount transferred to your account so that your under mark lien. He said to me please bring a confirmation letter from beneficiary account. Today i visit the branch bring a confirmation letter form beneficiary logistics hub a/c. Then he said to me i unable to process to your request. After that i did call your customer care help for this. He also unable to solve my query. I m very confused sir what should i do?
              Please solve my problem as soon as possible and do the needful.

Account no:[protected]
              Name - neeraj kumar
              Mobile no:[protected]

Neeraj kumar
              May 3, 2019
              Dear Customer, We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience. Regards, ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
              May 03, 2019

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Santhosh Gnanasekaran
                May 2, 2019

Address: Medavakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

I have done the transaction yesterday for the amount of 39, 500 and the transaction got voided by merchandise due to some issue.

But still the amount is not credited to my credit card account.

From the merchant side they clearly mentioned that they voided the transaction and gave the receipt for voided transaction which i attached in the mail.

But from the bank side you were saying to wait since the transaction is held in gateway.

When i tried reaching customer care they mentioned it will take maximum 3 days but today they were mentioning have to wait maximum 7 days and also merchant side has to reject the amount then it will updated in my transaction history as debited and then bank has to revert back the amount to credit card.

The transaction which is voided means it is already rejected then why merchant should again reject from their end.

I am really disappointed and not understanding as bank don't have option to release the amount which is voided, even i have a receipt for voided.

There is no technical team to handle such a issue on priority?
                Jun 5, 2019
                May 03, 2019
                Updated by Santhosh Gnanasekaran
                The complaint is not resolved but someone marked as resolved..
                May 03, 2019
                Dear Santhosh Gnanasekaran,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (307525) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 09, 2019
                Updated by Santhosh Gnanasekaran
                Already I contacted many times for one week and sent huge number of email... Simply ther are saying to wait for 15-21 days.. Is this is the response from bank side? There is not technical team to handle this kind of issue?

Atul Ratnaparkhi
                  May 2, 2019

We are not satisfy with services as continuously followp your team but steel there no response from your end i visited in your icici bank branch in dombivali west about the wrong transaction complaint i have given writing complaint to mrs subhada mane on 20 apr 2019 but still there is no revert on same, i also write the mail to your customer care email id but there is no positive reply as they said contact google play and google play team said pls write the comaplaint on wrong transaction to bank they will help you the refund
                  My previous complaint no 000gnaec5s9k52nc, kindly help to resolve the issue as we following last 10 days

Atul ratnaparkhi
                  Jun 3, 2019
                  May 03, 2019
                  Dear Atul Ratnaparkhi,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Savita1987
                    May 2, 2019

Address: Damodar wadi kandivili west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Icici bank has deducted 354 rupees from my account for the my money service which I never opted.I has sent mail to customer care several times but not reply.Kindly reimburse my amount back.

Also mail in [protected]@icicicare.com with all details.Please look into this matter..I m out of country for my personal issues and not able to call customer care.

Savita
                    Jun 4, 2019
                    May 03, 2019
                    Dear Customer (Savita),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (306813) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 03, 2019
                    Updated by Savita1987
                    Dear Mam

I have received Rs 354 in my account .Thanks
                    Hello sir
                    i am holding icici tax saving bonds 022001-TSB 3 bonds
                    maturity date is[protected]
                    i have not received the maturity process forms on that date
                    kindly send me the redemption cheque to my account
                    or tell me how to redeem and whom to contact and give the contact number

bil/001693006074/mm annual fee mar19-feb - Comment #3422499 - Image #0
                    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 3, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (306813_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have a complain about ECS charges. In this month (April 2019) almost Rs.10, 000/- got deducted my from account for ECS charges. I just want to know that Can I get my money back or not.

Kindly reply as soon as possible.

My email : [protected]@gmail.com

bil/001693006074/mm annual fee mar19-feb - Comment #3422564 - Image #0
                    bil/001693006074/mm annual fee mar19-feb - Comment #3422564 - Image #1
                    bil/001693006074/mm annual fee mar19-feb - Comment #3422564 - Image #2
                    Dear Customer (Chandana Deka),

Deepak Buzz
                      May 2, 2019

Address: 103 Aecs Lay Out, S.No.6A/4, Sanjay Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560094, 560094

Name: deepak kumar m
                      Account no:[protected]
                      Branch : sanjay nagar
                      Ifsc code: icic0002336

Transaction id : sb498800

Hi guys... I tried to book 2 senior citizen train ticket from mysore to kopargaon but, in transaction time amount is deducted but the ticket is not booked.
                      So please help me with this. I have a transaction id sb498800.
                      Jun 13, 2019
                      May 03, 2019
                      Dear Customer (Deepak Kumar),

I have no intimation for SMAB charges by any msg mail. So kindly refund SMAB charges

irctc refunded the amount but not reflecting on my bank account - Comment #3422455 - Image #0

Resent my passward

i am missing my passward plz chenge my passward
                      my name ranjit shinde
                      en: C119501
                      ph : [protected]
                      gmail: [protected]@gmail.com

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Without an acknowledgement i have been charged for the service which i never requested/opted for.
                      /MM Annual Fee MAR1
                      9-FEB20 354.00/- rupees have been deducted for my money service.
                      Please reimburse the respective amount asap. However, made a compliant on their website, yet to get response.
                      Dear Customer (Santo Devi),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (306850_3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Savita1987
                        May 2, 2019

Address: Damodar wadi kandivili west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Icici bank has deducted 354 rupees from my account for the service which i have not opted. After sending mails to customer care no reply. Please reimburse my amount in same account. I have already mailed in [protected]@icicicare.com

I don't know about this app also. M out of country and not able to do direct calls to customer care. I can only operate through mails. Please resolve this issue at the earliest.

Savita
                        Hello sir, my credit card balance is deducted with amount INR1399 automatically for one assist. kindly resolve my issue and revert back my money to my account as soon as possible.

re: 000gnaebugt0wthc:marketing mail re bil/001693006074/mm annual fee mar19-feb - Comment #3422446 - Image #0

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (306819_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have not used my demat account neither have I sold or got any share. I have not traded stocks. I have been debited with 637 and 152rs as demat charges. Pls respond immediately
                        Dear Customer (Amrutha Ramanarayanan),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (306819_2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Opt haven't been coming since 6pm and can't remember login to the app.

No messages about any outage
                        Unable yo even login on web application because the otp to look in doesn't get delivered

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (306819_3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Venkatesh Padmanaban
                          May 2, 2019

Address: Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu, 614001

Icici bank — amount deduction dp chgs till mar-2019

I am venkatesh padmanaban. 824.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till mar-19) on 24-apr-2019. I have never used my demat account till now.

They told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged/deduct money and also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected]
                          Jun 4, 2019
                          May 02, 2019
                          Dear Customer (Venkatesh Padmanaban),

May 03, 2019
                          Updated by Venkatesh Padmanaban
                          ICICI Bank — Amount deduction dp chgs till mar-2019

I am Venkatesh Padmanaban. 824.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till mar-19) on 24-Apr-2019. I have never used my demat account till now.

They told me by the ICICI representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged/deduct money and also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici. My icici account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected].[protected][protected] I didn't get any calls from you still...
                          May 15, 2019
                          No One is calling me as on today... Just like you have given non met commitment to close the issue. But ICICI Bank wont met customers needs. Please reverse the amount that you have charged for (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till mar-19) on 24-apr-2019. I have never used my demat account till now. Even i didn't activated it.
                          Jun 04, 2019
                          I didn't even get the call as ICICI Official said in the above. However they put problem is resolved, this is how showed how cheated us... WORST BANK... DONT EVER GO WITH THIS BANK... IM PLANNING TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT... MONEY LAUNDERING BANK...
                          Am not receiving otp and sms alerts for my icici credit card and debit card. After several attempts I am not receiving OTP on my registered mobile nunber

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (304224_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My Money has been deducted from account by vsi Amazon prime.. But I don't request anything like that. Icici Bank is cheating us.

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (304224_02) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

abhishekgupta611
                            May 2, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

I am using icici direct account from january 2018, now suddenly in march 2019, out of nowhere they found that some signature and some kyc document is missing and deactivated my account without informing me. Also i was actively trading through my account and it is hold inactive from last 2 months.
                            I am currently abroad and not in a position to send any documentation via post or visit any centre. Also i am not at fault in this, icici sales manager missed those documentation while opening my account (Account was opened by a sales team from icici in my office) and i am suffering because of their mismanagement.
                            Jun 7, 2019
                            May 02, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (304249) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I got a message for debit money in my account without my permission.

Messge is this.

Txn of INR 1, 015.78 done on Acct XX1629 on 01-May-19.Info: VIN*ENOM COM .Avbl Bal:INR 4, 795.78.Call 18002662 for dispute or SMS BLOCK 1629 to [protected]

icici demat account - inactive account - Comment #3422357 - Image #0
                            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 2, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (304249_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

There was a call on my phone . after calling INR 1399 deducted from my credit card account automatically (one assist). revert back my amount to my account soon.

icici demat account - inactive account - Comment #3422551 - Image #0
                            Void sale not yet received even after 3 days. I was told that the amount will be credited within 24 hrs. But still it’s not been credited in my account. Kindly do the needful as it is urgent.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (304249_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have not be informed neither shared for these charges by bank . Being a Sr. Citizen of India I have full right to know before any deduction.

Customer ID:[protected]
                            Bank ::ICICI bank

DMC/IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL MAR-19 : Rs 826. Deducted on April 24, 2019.

I need justice and my hardened money back .
                            Dear Customer (Mithlesh),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (304249_02) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Anup ku
                              May 2, 2019

Am an icici bank customer. On 30-04-19 ecsrtnchg charged about 10000 rupees. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no is - [protected]

Thanks & regards anup kumar
                              Jun 2, 2019
                              May 02, 2019
                              Dear Customer (Anup Kumar),

Dilshadbegum
                                May 1, 2019

Address: 107, kattaboman St,zamin pallavaram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

This is to report an issue with icici bank personal loan, i have given documents through mail only,
                                I had some confusion on rate of interest and insurance amount so i called and informed them to hold it till i confirm & same i have documented in mail, but they have disbursed the loan amount without my confirmation and even agreement has also not signed.
                                Someone please help to cancel this loan, i have clearly mentioned not to disburse the loan but they forcefully did it
                                Take back the credited amount and cancel this loan,
                                Amount was credited on 30th april'19
                                Even customer care nos also not responding
                                Jun 4, 2019
                                May 03, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (306887) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 03, 2019
                                Updated by Dilshadbegum
                                I have mailed my contact details and mentioned the concern, pls reach me out

mohit693
                                  May 1, 2019

Address: 110031

I am very upset with icici bank services regarding unfair charges deducted from my direct account directly. It was a corporate account with bsda facility but still unfair charges rs 788 deducted without any information, prior notification or message to me. It is a bsda facility account but charges deducted for special facility which was not applicable.
                                  Jun 5, 2019
                                  May 02, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (304246) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 12, 2019
                                  Updated by mohit693
                                  I have emailed the same. However, did not received any response from them from last 7 days

ram nandan pandit
                                    May 1, 2019

Address: E 675/4 dabua colony nit faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Customer complaints service is very bad
                                    I have debit 500 rupees from my account but statements show 500 and 20000 rupees time period of both transactions only 9 sec. Bank also agree this is not fraud or cyber crime.
                                    I have complaint registered to icici customer care on same day 24.04.2019. But he said the transaction was successful completed.
                                    Two transaction show from my account interval of only 9 second. How is the possible two transaction in 9 second from same account?
                                    Please refund my money.
                                    (1) first transaction time 11:58:18
                                    (2) 2nd transaction time 11:58:27 (Interval 9 second)
                                    Jun 5, 2019
                                    May 02, 2019
                                    Dear Customer (Ram Nandan Pandit),

meenakshi dewan
                                      from Anta, Rajasthan
                                      Apr 30, 2019

Deducted from my account as (Dmc/in[protected] dp chgs till jan-19) on 26-feb-2019. I have never used my demat account till now.

They told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged/deduct money and also i did not get any deduction message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.

I need justice and return my money back immediately.

When i created the demat account, i was not told about the dp charges, it was told me by the icici representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also i did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with icici.
                                      Jun 4, 2019
                                      May 02, 2019
                                      Dear Customer (Meenakshi Dewan),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (304214) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.