ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 862

dipak chandra baral
Aug 12, 2015

To-day, I went to ICICI Behala Br. for opening a S.B. A/c & asking them is it possible for activating A/c for Debit Card transaction to-day? Getting reply that they can solve it hence I deposited Rs.20, 000/- as per their first opening rules in cash. They unable to activate to-day.I recd. a message at 08-03-48pm your a/c will be activated within 1 working day. They catch the investor in this way & never tell regading non-possibility. I know one think "Investors satisfraction & faith make a company pride in all respects". I don't know why so much complain are registered in complaints forum which is not a good sign & if complainers are faked, charged them as early as possible to solve the problem otherwise bank will be proofed to be guilty in every respect.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2s5os) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Roopakk
    from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
    Aug 12, 2015

My mom has an account in ICICI bank in Shalimar bagh branch near fortis hospital since last 10 years. Today when my mom wants to add my name in her account. As we requested bank they derectly said no! to us and forced us to open up a new account which totally we didn't want to open. They did their best to force us and made us feeler are making a mistake that my mom is making a big mistake to add my name into her account. According to me if customer requires them to do something which is totally fine according to bank rules they should do it. Without any arguing! But as we Spended over an hour we convinced them but still they required us to bring I.D proof which is totally fine we understand they need to verify even though we brought my and moms I.D they required us to bring one more I.D. I again ran home and brought one more I.D and they again denied after showing them adhar card and voter I.D card. Now they want us to bring our passport which we were totally fine I again ran back to home and brought my and mom other documents. Seems liked they were doing their best, so we can give up and go home. Finally when we brought everything they send us to manger and told you can talk to them they can help you and they start helping other customer. We were frustrated and my mom start shouting and then they did the process in within a min. Question what kind of customer service is this they don't do it what customer want they do it what they want. ICICI bank was one of my favorite bank now it's one of the worst bank. Where manger also doesn't know how to talk. Because of these worst employees bank is ruining their name. Even in past we had worst experience with same employees.
    ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your feedback. For any assistance, you may write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Kindly mention the UID a2s1pn in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Abhi2684
      Aug 12, 2015

Lone Interest rate to be reduced as per RBI norms

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

Kindly note that I have borrowed the home lone from ICICI Jamnagar Branch in April 2015. Name :Abhijit Arunlal Gujarathi Home lone Account No. LBJAM[protected] Recently in Jun 2015 RBI has reduced rate of interest on home lones. When I inquired about the effect in my Lone account at Jamnagar branch, Lone executive has refused to make the effect unless I pay 0.5% of balance Principal amount that works out to be around Rs. 5500. This...
      khan tanweer
      Aug 12, 2015

Hi, I have ordered provogue watch through icici net banking. But still I have not received the watch. I have called multiple times and even dropped a mail but no response. When checked with ICICI customer care they told they are not responsible, please check with Provogue team. PFB, details: Order date:9th July Tanweer-+91 [protected]
      Dear Mr. Khan,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

prem1541
        Aug 11, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Refund of ANW charges My brother deposited rs 5000/ on 30/07/2015 in my account no[protected] at AGRA (U.P.) & my account was credited with 4, 829. In which 150 rs + S.Tax was deducted as ANW charges. I would request you to refund the same asap. Prem kumar [protected] [protected]@yahoo.in

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Seetharaman Varadharajan
          from Karaikal, Puducherry
          Aug 11, 2015

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

My credit card no : [protected].card received recently.this platinum card is pin and chip sensitive. pin no also received through letter.but i can't use this card for transaction with that card& pin.transaction declined message during transaction.my mobile no : [protected].kindly arrange the needful

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

RenuJ
            Aug 11, 2015

Hi Sir, some fraud transactions were made from my ICICI bank debit card two months back, although I am having physical card with me. On 06/06/2015 I received messages for transaction of amounts 6, 582.98 rs, 6, 648.81 rs, 6648.81 rs, 6648.81 rs, 6582.98 rs, 6582.32 rs, 3, 073.3, 6582.32 rs., 1843.90 rs, 6582.32 rs which were made at GermanTown. Total amount of transaction was 57, 776.55 Rs. Also the place where all these transactions were made is not in India. I immediately called to customer care and got my card blocked and asked them to register a dispute SR (SR[protected]. Also, I created an online FD of the remaining amount. After that i filed a FIR in CyberCrime cell, Gachibowli, Hyderbad. After creating FD, I was having only 787 rs balance in my savings account. Again on 12/06/2015 some fraud transactions happened to my account and I received messages for these amounts 6377.77 rs, 6349.25 rs, 6350.52 rs, 6336.49 rs, 6377.31 rs, 6362.01 rs rs, 6282.28 rs, 6332.03 rs, 6361.37 rs, 6375.40 rs, 6359.45 rs which were made at W ALLEGHENY through debit card. Total amount of transaction was of Rs 69858.88 Rs. My debit card was in blocked status, even though bank allowed these transactions and my account balance went to -69858.88 Rs. How come the bank can allow transactions when debit card is blocked and also there was no balance in main account. Then i called to customer care and got one more dispute SR (SR[protected]raised. And also filed an FIR in Cybercrime cell for the same. I mailed to ICICI for knowing the status of these SR's. So they mentioned that they need 45 days of investigation time and it will be resolved till 26th July. I again mailed them on 24th July asking the status of SR's. I got response from them on 26th July which was the final date for resolution and they asked me to submitt few documents(Passport copy, Customer dispute form, Debit card scanned copy and HR document mentioning that i was present in office on both the dates). if they needed all these documents they can inform me previously itself. why did ICICI waited for the last date. Then on 27th July i visited the nearest branch and submitted all the documents to Mr. Sandeep Bollapragada there and He informed me that it will take again 7-10 days for resolution. Then, on 9th Aug I called to customer care asking the status of SR's and also asked them to escalate this. But they told me tomorrow morning you visit to ICICI branch and if they are not providing you proper info then we will escalate. When i visited ICICI, kavuri hills, Hyderabad branch and mate Sandeep Bollapragada asking the status of SR's. He told those SR's are closed with the resolution that documents not submitted. And when checked both the SR's documents were attached to it. I asked them to reopen those SR's. But they said we will open a new SR and you provide us the documents again. I have again submitted all the documents for the new SR(SR[protected]. I am attaching all the FIR copy which I submitted to bank. I want the faster resolution for this. I want ICICI to refund my money as soon as possible.
            Aug 8, 2021

Sunil Lulla
              from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
              Aug 11, 2015

My name is sunil and i am account holder of Punjab national bank. My boss has transferred 12569 INR via NEFT from ICICI bank on 4th aug whose payment id is [protected]. But its more than a week i haven't received the amount, i talked to icici as well as pnb customer care executives both are saying that there is no issue from their bank. My boss is having the receipt of that transaction.Please respond as soon as possible
              Dear Mr. Lulla,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2rzb7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

prashant chauhan 1966
                Aug 11, 2015

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir, Some fraud made with me, who used my debit card of ICICI bank to purchase from you . We request to you kindly cancel all these transactions, because they are cyber criminals.of amount rs 4138 and 4135 rs. from card no [protected] .Name Prashant Chauhan. mobile no[protected]
                Dear Mr. Chauhan,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will address your concerns.

sujata guleria
                  Aug 11, 2015

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

Dear team, Three months ago one of ICICI executive told me that he will convert my saving account to salaried one, I have followed all instruction still status is pending and plus monthly account maintenance deductions. Should I close the account?
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Dear Ms. Guleria,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a2ry8y) in the subject line.

sphaterpekar
                    Aug 11, 2015

Dear My Name is Sandesh I work as a manager in Hyd i received a call from the ICICI bank Delhi ans said they will provide a OD facility for that i have to take a policy from the Bajaj Allianz the premium will be 80K for the OD of 15 Lacks. They got the signature on the policy documents as well as the OD form of the ICICI bank. Then after the submission of the Documents and cheque of 80000 Rs. I receibved a call from the ICICI bank and after asking some questions they told that my OD has been approved for 16.45 laks and they will present the cheque. The cheque got cleared and after 20 days received the policy. After that they told that i will get a call for the policy mortgauge from the ICIC bank. Now i Am trying to call them the Nos are coming switched off and temporirly out of service. I dont want the policy which is put me on Fraud basis. Also if people use the name of such reputed banks and easily roam with their forms then how anyone will believe in the Bank. I have long association with the ICICI bank. Now i am doubting the bank as how did they get My Mobile no. Now planning to shift all my banking within a year as I no longer Have trust. Please clarify Name of the People SONIA, RENu [protected] and [protected]
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    Aug 11, 2015
                    Updated by sphaterpekar
                    Dear My Name is Sandesh I work as a manager in Hyd i received a call from the ICICI bank Delhi ans said they will provide a OD facility for that i have to take a policy from the Bajaj Allianz the premium will be 80K for the OD of 15 Lacks. They got the signature on the policy documents as well as the OD form of the ICICI bank. Then after the submission of the Documents and cheque of 80000 Rs. I receibved a call from the ICICI bank and after asking some questions they told that my OD has been approved for 16.45 laks and they will present the cheque. The cheque got cleared and after 20 days received the policy. After that they told that i will get a call for the policy mortgauge from the ICIC bank. Now i Am trying to call them the Nos are coming switched off and temporirly out of service. I dont want the policy which is put me on Fraud basis. Also if people use the name of such reputed banks and easily roam with their forms then how anyone will believe in the Bank. I have long association with the ICICI bank. Now i am doubting the bank as how did they get My Mobile no. Now planning to shift all my banking within a year as I no longer Have trust. Please clarify Name of the People SONIA, RENu [protected] and [protected]

My Contact Details : [protected], [protected]
                    Dear Mr. Sandesh,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will address your concerns.

srkalle
                      Aug 8, 2015

I requested for a C/A opening. first he told me for 10K, other docs also. he visited my office and asking for not necessary docs and asked 26k to C/A. i refused to pay and said not willing to open. bcoz initially if self cheating the customer, once became customer how he is cheating, can understand. his behavior is rude and he tore off the application form at my office. i cont understand that how this ICICI bank recruited culture less people. along with him one more executive Mr.Babu([protected]). Srinivas Kalle 91 [protected]
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Dear Mr. Kalle,

mrinalpari
                        Aug 7, 2015

I received a call from Delhi ICICI bank for overdraft facility against Insurance, They offer me 2 insurance from Bajaj and another from religare. As per the process explained to me i have submit my documents with cheque amount of Rs 65k for insurance from bajaj. after which I will got call from ICICI about the approval of my overdraft of rs 11.25lac and on confirmation they process my cheque of Rs 65k and I received by Life policy from Bajaj with in 20- 25 days. Then after my story begin after receiving of my policy doc with confirm to executive(Akansha Sharma) call me for receivable of my policy doc she confirm me by max 20 days I will receive my Overdraft Kit, . now its being 4 month still I mam waiting for my kits but starnge thing is still they are contacting me and update the status. I not getting whether this is a fraud or geninue delay in process. Now latest update I got that my kit will get dispatched by this week and by max 7 - 8 working days i will receive the same my details Name : Mrinal Sen Gupta Ph : [protected] Agent Details : Akansha, Sonia, Divya, Priya, Neha, Nidhi Agent Nos: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], +[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] Agent Address: 2162/25 guru arjun nagar opp ranjit nagar metro pillar no229 delhi 110008
                        Aug 07, 2015
                        Updated by mrinalpari
                        I received a call from Delhi ICICI bank for overdraft facility against Insurance, They offer me 2 insurance from Bajaj and another from religare. As per the process explained to me i have to opt for a insurance so I opt for bajaj and submit my documents with cheque amount of Rs 65k for insurance from bajaj. after which I will got call from ICICI about the approval of my overdraft loan of rs 11.25lac and on confirmation they process my cheque of Rs 65k and I received by Life policy from Bajaj with in 20- 25 days.

Then after my story begin after receiving of my policy doc when I CALL to executive(Akansha Sharma) to update her about the receivable of my policy doc she confirm me by max 20 days I will receive my Overdraft Kit. After which I got call from ICICI finance dept abt the confirmation of my overdraft facility and they confirmed me that my Kit is getting print in Mumbai and from there they will dispatch the same

Now its being 4 month still I am waiting for my kits but strange thing is still they are contacting me and update me the status.

I not getting whether this is a fraud or genuine delay in process. Now latest update I got that my kit will get dispatched by this week and by max 7 - 8 working days i will receive the same

my details

Name : Mrinal Sen Gupta
                        Ph : [protected]

Agent Details : Akansha, Sonia, Divya, Priya, Neha, Nidhi
                        Agent Nos: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], +[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
                        Agent Address: 2162/25 guru arjun nagar opp ranjit nagar
                        metro pillar no229 delhi 110008
                        Dear Ms. Gupta,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Still not received any call from ICICI,
                        I am also one of the victim of this fraud.

My Name is Mahendra Dev and received the call from the same numbers what mentioned above (Akansha, Sonia, Divya, Priya, Neha, Nidhi Agent Nos: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], +[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] Agent Address: 2162/25 guru arjun nagar opp ranjit nagar metro pillar no229 delhi 110008) from the same girls.

I received the call with an offer for Over Draft facility for the people who hold a salry account in ICICI. As i was in need of money, I quickly accepted this offer and did the needful by taking the insurance policy of 50000 per annum.

They asked me to courier the documents which includes paysli, bank statement, 50000/- check in favour of Bajaj allianz life innsurance, photograph address and id proof including ICICI credit application and and Bajaj allianz insurance form whcih they sent in the email. couriered (POD number: DTDC- h[protected] to the same address what mentioned above (2162/25 guru arjun nagar opp ranjit nagar metro pillar no229 delhi 110008).

Its been 2months now i paid the amount and till now i didn't received neither the over draft nor the Bajaj Insurance policy documents.

I dont know what to do, but already i was in a bad need of money and now with this fraud am totally in debts.

I dont understand how come these girls who sound really good and innocent, they do such kind of things. am trying to reach them since last 15 days and their numbers are all switched off.

I request ICICI and the Bajaj authorities to please look into this and kindly do the needful.

WIth regards

Mahendra Dev

shiv kumar thanvi
                          Aug 7, 2015

Shiv Kumar Thanvi, 62/174, Rajat Path Mansarovar, Jaipur(Raj.) Mob. [protected] Bondholder No.[protected] Name of bon Tax Saving Bond-022003-TSB-one Certificate No. 55215 No. of bonds four face value per bond Rs. 5000/- deemed date of allotment 03.04.2003. After April 2013 I did not receive interest. Please advise to whom I should approach
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Mr. Kumar,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

sanjay saini4u
                            Aug 7, 2015

Hi Team, i am consumer of icici credit card from last 8 year.. and due to some internet activity ... my 800 bill was genrated.. and i was not aware... about that bill .. becuse i was sure i never used ... my card any more. but suddenly one day i found a statement of 2000 rs which need 800 amout with 1200 late fee... i requested on call center and many time i mailed to customer care about my situation ... and asked kindy remove my late fee... even during that discussion they also put 500 more charges... as late fee.. i am requesting to reverse my late fee.. even without any prior notice they closed my card...
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Dear Mr. Saini,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Kindly mention the UID a2r7t7 in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sarkar4
                              Aug 7, 2015

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that I Tanmay Sarkar Proprietor of R C Sarkar Guinea House I have applied for a EDC Machine 3 months back, But your Representative Mr.Raj mishra has visited my shop address : i/i 7 Aswini nagar Baguiati kolkata - 700059 and confirmed that due to wrong address i am not eligible for the same after that your verification people has also confirmed that "R C SARKAR GUINEA HOUSE is not exist. I have applied other Bank EDC machine & got the same. After couple of day's later again Mr. Raj has visited my place shop & request you to take the EDC otherwise we will loose his job but i clearly stated that i had got the other bank machine i don't require ICICI EDC anymore. Now the scenario is My ICICI account has been debited for your EDC machine of Rs.7978.86 I request you to kindly look in to the matter & arrange to refund for the same as soon as possible. I just wanted to know that as a Big ICICI Bank how can do this type of blender. your's Tanmay Sarkar [protected]
                              Being a ICICI existing customer ICICI Bank service is good but i am not happy with ( ICICI Merchant Services)
                              Dear Mr. Sarkar,

Monu377
                                Aug 6, 2015

Dear Sir, I am a customer of ICICI Bank and using a ICCI credit card NO-([protected]). I got a call from mobile no [protected] dated 30th-sep-2014 around 12 PM and they told they are calling from ICICI Bank, and they told me that you are not using your card from a long time so your credit card is expired kindly share your card No. for issuing a new card and they took my Credit Card no and after one hour I got four messages on my mobile that (Rs.4000/- Transaction Id-111340)+(Rs.2500/- Transaction Id-851712)+(Rs.3000/- Transaction Id-821839)+(Rs.4000/- Transaction Id-524642)= Total Rs.13, 500/- has been deducted from Credit card without my permission. 1) 30/09/2014 Immediately I informed in nearby Cyber Crime Investigation Cell (C.B.D BELAPUR NAVI MUMBAI) 2) 02/10/2014 Cyber Cell application comes. 3) 06/10/2014 Cyber Crime Investigation Cell wrote letter to ICICI bank about such incident. 4) 07/10/2014 ICICI Bank replied the transaction details to Cyber Crime Investigation Cell. 5) 10/10/2014 IP Address Details written 6) 16/10/2014 IP Details received in Cyber Crime Investigation Cell. 7) 05/01/2015 Cyber Crime Investigation Cell wrote letter to PAY TM about the fraud. 8) 09/01/2015 PAYTM gives details of transaction to Cyber Crime Investigation Cell. 9) After a long period (9 month) Cyber Crime Investigation Cell forward application to CBD Belapur Police Station Due to delayed process on the activity from the Cyber Cell the ICICI Credit card team increasing the interest higher and higher i.e. Rs.16, 000/- increased to Rs.32, 000/-. According to ICICI Credit card there are four transaction of (Rs.4000+4000+4000+4000)=Rs.16, 000/- fraud has happened on my credit card from Noida Location and more than 100 Mobile Numbers has been recharged from PAYTM using my Credit Card without my permission. The ICICI Bank shared the IP address from where the fraud is being taken place the IP are 182.66.18.125 and 223.176.21.92. As Bank is acknowledging that Bank is continuously making awareness regarding fraud that is happening these days and also published advertise on Times Of India on February 2015.But for the fraud which happened with me on 30th September 2014, and I was never aware of such kind of thing before and if someone is calling by identifying himself as ICICI Bank personnel so no one can figure out by the way of telephone whether the caller is fraud or genuine. I am getting harassed from ICICI Credit Card Team for payment of the outstanding amount. So I cant concentrate on my work and office. So I am requesting you kindly look into the matter and support me.
                                Aug 8, 2021

We regret any inconvenience faced. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will contact you and assist. Kindly refer 'a2r6y4' in the subject line.

Rejathns
                                  Aug 6, 2015

My icici credit card number [protected] which i have been using since 2014 jan have some pending payments. I was not in a position to pay the bills fro a couple of months. the interest rates have been raised and now the amount went too high. I am willing to do a single time settlement if in case some wavier of interest percent is done. Please look in to this, U can contact me either through mail or phone Mailid:[protected]@gmail.com mob:[protected]
                                  Aug 8, 2021

ramkumar123@
                                    Aug 5, 2015

I haven't subscribed to My Money service but still annual fee for JUN - 15 to MAY - 16 342.00 rupees got deducted. What an insane they don't have toll-free number.Please unsubscribe me from My Money service and pay back my money. Details: 24/07/2015 BIL/[protected]/MM Annual Fee JUN15-MAY16/167485

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2r3wq) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

amsri
                                      from Kanakapura, Karnataka
                                      Aug 5, 2015

I have saving account in ICICI bank Bhadarkar Road Pune since 2005. My account no is[protected]. For last 10 years there was no deductions from my account. Suddenly bank deduct SMAB charges with interest in the month of May and June amounting Rs. 399 and Rs. 396 respectively. I called to customer care they informed me that It was salary Account. I was surprised that I never opened account as salary account. I had opened account in 2005 when there was scheme of ' No minimum balance account'. I have 10 years of service experience and in this 10 years I never withdrawn my salary from ICICI account. It was only normal saving account with no minimum balance.I don't know How you people do that. When I ask customer care person to revert back the charges He said that He cannot do that. What the hell ICICI bank is doing with customer . I have never informed from bank in any form nor SMS nor mail. I want to close ICICI account and will never believe you people. This is the way you are dealing with loyal customer who has account in your bank more than 10 years. Please resolve the issue and I want my money revert back in my account. Amit Srivastava Mobile [protected]
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      Dear Mr. Srivastava,

You are requested to resolve the problem so that I can close the account.
                                      I did'nt get any reply or call regarding my complain. Are you people serious about customer or not?
                                      ICICI BANK ITSELF IS A FRAUD CORPORATION STEALING PEOPLE'S MONEY.
                                      I agree...
                                      Dear Mr. Srivastava,

An e-mail communication has been sent to you on August 21, 2015 addressing your concerns.