ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 2, 2026
Complaints 23783

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 906

manoj ku .sharma
Jan 22, 2015

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

The Branch Manager ICICI Bank Home Loan Division Mathura (U.P.) Sub.: To continue my Home Loan account. Dear Sir, I wish to bring in your kind notice that I had applied for Home Loan vide application no. [protected] for property P-137, Block: Pearl, Shri Radha Vintage, Goverdhan Rd., Mathura and consequently I got sanctioned Home Loan of Rs. 14 lacs with Home Loan agreement no. LBMAT[protected]. According to Home loan agreement, first financed loan amount of Rs. 2, 01, 335.00 (Rupees Two lacs one thousand three hundred thirty five only) has been paid to builder on 28.12.2013 and the EMI against this loan is being deducted from my saving account no.[protected] of your branch itself. Further, the above financed loan amount was completely recovered from my saving account number. Due to some problem the second instalment of above home loan amount was not required by the builders and so till date the loan account was lying idle on zero balance. Consequently, the loan was cancelled and closed. Now, builder has started the construction and we need to next pay loan amount to the builder but as per your bank officials the above loan has been cancelled and close and we have to again we have to apply for fresh loan and pay filing charges and other related expenses. We request you to please continue the above home loan no. LBMAT[protected] because all the related papers, documents, builders and property are same. Hope you consider the case sympathetically. Thanking You
Aug 9, 2021
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
The Branch Manager

ICICI Bank

Home Loan Division

Mathura (U.P.)

Sub.: To continue my Home Loan account.

I wish to bring in your kind notice that I had applied for Home Loan vide application no. [protected] for property P-137, Block: Pearl, Shri Radha Vintage, Goverdhan Rd., Mathura and consequently I got sanctioned Home Loan of Rs. 14 lacs with Home Loan agreement no. LBMAT[protected].

According to Home loan agreement, first financed loan amount of Rs. 2, 01, 335.00 (Rupees Two lacs one thousand three hundred thirty five only) has been paid to builder on 28.12.2013 and the EMI against this loan is being deducted from my saving account no.[protected] of your branch itself.

Further, the above financed loan amount was completely recovered from my saving account number. Due to some problem the second instalment of above home loan amount was not required by the builders and so till date the loan account was lying idle on zero balance. Consequently, the loan was cancelled and closed.

Now, builder has started the construction and we need to next pay loan amount to the builder but as per your bank officials the above loan has been cancelled and close and we have to again we have to apply for fresh loan and pay filing charges and other related expenses.

We request you to please continue the above home loan no. LBMAT[protected] because all the related papers, documents, builders and property are same.

Hope you consider the case sympathetically.

The Branch Manager

ICICI Bank

Home Loan Division

Mathura (U.P.)

Sub.: To continue my Home Loan account.

I wish to bring in your kind notice that I had applied for Home Loan vide application no. [protected] for property P-137, Block: Pearl, Shri Radha Vintage, Goverdhan Rd., Mathura and consequently I got sanctioned Home Loan of Rs. 14 lacs with Home Loan agreement no. LBMAT[protected].

According to Home loan agreement, first financed loan amount of Rs. 2, 01, 335.00 (Rupees Two lacs one thousand three hundred thirty five only) has been paid to builder on 28.12.2013 and the EMI against this loan is being deducted from my saving account no.[protected] of your branch itself.

Further, the above financed loan amount was completely recovered from my saving account number. Due to some problem the second instalment of above home loan amount was not required by the builders and so till date the loan account was lying idle on zero balance. Consequently, the loan was cancelled and closed.

Now, builder has started the construction and we need to next pay loan amount to the builder but as per your bank officials the above loan has been cancelled and close and we have to again we have to apply for fresh loan and pay filing charges and other related expenses.

We request you to please continue the above home loan no. LBMAT[protected] because all the related papers, documents, builders and property are same.

Hope you consider the case sympathetically.

Dear Mr. Sharma,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer 'a05aak' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Sahil Polekar
    Jan 22, 2015

Name: Sahil Polekar Card opting for: ICICI Coral Master Credit Card Credit Card Application ID: [protected] I have applied for the above stated credit card on 03-Nov-2014, since then the ICICI executives followed up and personally collected all the required document from me. Further one fine day received a call from one of the executive stating that the executive to whom i had submitted the documents has misplaced my documents and that i have to resubmit them. The executive also stated that the card was ready for dispatch and as soon as i resubmit the documents they would do the needful. I have been constantly updating ICICI about the situation putting up complaints through their portal. Initially received a feedback from some executive assuring that they would look into it, but eventually turned a blind eye over the situation. I am afraid that my documents would be misused by the executives who collected them, so i want ICICI to either process my application or return back all my documents submitted till date. Attaching a snapshot which stated by application date & status. I am so bugged to see ICICI marking status as completed even though no card has been issued. Regards, Sahil Polekar [protected]

chaitanya.tcs
      Jan 22, 2015

ICICI Bank, My name is Chaitanya and I have received the same request from the +91114 numbers given above.. They have all my transaction details and all the information needed to do this transaction... Only thing they dont have is the OTP which I refused to give since this is for an online credit card transaction... They said that they are not attempting to make any online transaction, but it clearly was on the sms I received... When I started asking about the [protected]@1 sponsorship in this transaction and started interrogating them... they just were blank and backed off and finally disconnected the call... You need to take action on this issues... how do they have all the information.. where are they getting from...?? Please track them by the numbers or any other sources and bust these fraudsters... Requesting you to please take action as I could sense that the innocent ones will be victim for these trap... Regards, Chaitanya
      Jan 22, 2015
      Updated by chaitanya.tcs
      ICICI Bank,

My name is Chaitanya and I have received the same request from the [protected] .. They have all my transaction details and all the information needed to do this transaction... Only thing they dont have is the OTP which I refused to give since this is for an online credit card transaction... They said that they are not attempting to make any online transaction, but it clearly was on the sms I received... When I started asking about the [protected]@1 sponsorship in this transaction and started interrogating them... they just were blank and backed off and finally disconnected the call...

You need to take action on this issues... how do they have all the information.. where are they getting from...??
      Please track them by the numbers or any other sources and bust these fraudsters... Requesting you to please take action as I could sense that the innocent ones will be victim for these trap...

Chaitanya

Deepti kunwar
        Jan 21, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, My Name is:- Deepti Kunwar. I have applied for DDA Housing Scheme by ICICI Form Zero. My Application Number is:-6000954. I have not selected in lucky draw of DDA. So I want to know that when will I get the refund money. According to DDA they have released my refund but I have not received the same till date. Also Would I receive the refund through cheque or it will transfer in my account as I have paid through my online account only? Regards Deepti [protected]

Dinesh Oza
          from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
          Jan 21, 2015

I have taken ICICI Coral Master Card (5241 xxxx xxxx xx02) as it was claimed absolutely free in May 2014. Later I got Bills for annual charges. Till now I have not used card at all.I made lot efforts to cancel, but nobody responded properly. Now Bank is threatening me that it will impact my credit history.
          Dear Mr. Oza,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer 'a057ph' in the subject line.

ANAND SALECHA
            Jan 21, 2015

DEAR SIR I ANAND SHAH RECD BILL FOR NOV/DEC MONTH... YOU HAVE PUT LATE FEE CHARGE...FOR CARD NO.3770XXXXXXXX018 (ICICI VISA) I HAVE RECD BILL LATE...FOR WHICH PAYMENT WAS MADE LATE... KINDLY PLS REVERSE MY CHARGE...AND ALSO PLS DISCONTUIUNE MY CARD..AS THIS IS THIRD TIME I AM GETTING BILL LATE...AND EVERY TIME I CANNOT FIGHT FOR THE SAME...
            Dear Mr. Shah,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer 'a057i9' in the subject line.

mandar.chaubal
              Jan 20, 2015

Product: Loan Account > Account No: LPABD[protected] > Details of complaint: Hi Sir, > First of all, I would like to tell you that such thing has never happened in my four years of relationship with ICICI bank. This email is to express the inconvenience I've faced dealing with one of my personal loan's EMI. It never happened in past that my EMI was bounced however, due to huge financial crises in December, EMI was bounced. The bank person called me on 22nd December and asked me to pay the outstanding. I explained him the condition and commited to pay the balance on 2nd January. He gave me a workaround: > - He asked me to give a cheque dated 31st December and said he'll submit on 31st evening which will be cleared only on 2nd since 1st January is holiday. He said if I do so, there won't be any impact on Cibil. Thus, I gave him a cheque dated 31st December. However, things didn't go as anticipated. The cheque got deposited and bounced on 1st itself. This is total ridiculous thing. He stopped picking up my call and then he redirected me to his boss 'Mrutant'. The boss has started answering me in a rude way. I called ICICI customer care and had a word with a lady called Padma, Laxmi, and one more lady. They helped me understand the charges said they'll escalate the matter to see the possibility of a refund. And they didnot. But, I think only refunding is not the concern. I want to make an official complaint for the representative who gave me wrong information + my extra charge of 450 back + compensation. Date and time of call received: Very frequently, from 1st to 12th January. Don't have all the details but providing you couple of recent ones: 9th/10th January - call on my home landline so don't have the exact time 12th January - 10:33 on my mobile number 8th January - 3:53 9th January - 12:32 9th January - 4:51 And so on... Contact number where calls received: [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] I hope the above details are sufficient in resolving this matter. Regards, A very unhappy customer

vivekmishra20
                Jan 20, 2015

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

My Brother was holding following Bonds Bondholder Number - 3633599 and 3633560 Name of the Investor - SARASWATI MISHRA and RAKESH MISHRA He was asked by LOTUS GLITZ GLOBAL to take part in Exit scheme by giving false inforation. We felt the communication was sent via the bank, since we had never contacted LOTUS GLITZ GLOBAL So first the biggest concern I have, Why our information by compromised and given to a Third Party. By the time I realized that it could lead to fraudlent activity I got the Bond Transfer cancelled. But My Brother was duped and he sent the original bond papers to LOTUS GLITZ GLOBAL. Now when I am asking them to return our original Bonds they are asking for Rs 2000 as a transfer amount which does not make sense. Kindly provide assistance on it otherwise I need to take the matter in to the consumer court.
                Dear Mr. Mishra,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer 'a0559c' in the subject line.

pryn12
                  Jan 20, 2015

ICICI bank has freezed my account against the credit card due payment which was completely illegal and I have not done any of the transaction on that. It was done by someone else and i filed complaint about this also. All documents have been forwarded to ICICI via email. I have purchased mobile phone with the same credit card on EMI and I am regularly paying it every month without fail. Still they have blocked some amount which is unethical. It is leading me to completely cut any relation with ICICI bank in future. Please resolve my issue. Priyen Gadani [protected]

YOGESHKUMAR1801
                    Jan 20, 2015

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

I HAD MADE A TWO DEBIT CARD PURCHASED ON 19/1/2015 FOR RS.200 ( TRANSACTION ID IS- [protected] & [protected]) IN FAVOUR OF VODAFONE BUT THIS TRANSACTION WAS FAILED.KINDLY REVERSE MY AMOUNT IMMEDIATLY OTHERWISE I WILL SUE ON ICICI BANK IN CONSUMER COURT BECAUSE IT IS NOT FIRST TIME.
                    Dear Mr. Kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer 'a053zv' in the subject line.

pradeepcbe18
                      Jan 19, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir i applied for prime minister's jhandan yojana scheme account in Ram nagar, coimbatore branch before 100+ days.. I walked in morethan 10 times to that branch.. But now itself didnt received any proper answer from icici.. Simply they are saying "manager is not here.. Application under process.. Your account will activate witthin 3 days.. " By Pradeep. [protected]. Coimbatore

Prakashasp
                        from Arani, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 19, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, My Name is Prakash.S. From Ammoor, Vellore District, Tamil nadu My Mobile No. [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com I Got A Phone Call From This No. [protected], (in tat Date 19-January-2015 5.45p.m) And told us that they are from ICICI Bank and asked My Wife Name and ask us For Our Address, And threatened us for Loan Due Delayed.. But We Didn't Have any loan or Account in ICICI Bank. We Explained That We don't have any account in ICICI Bank.. But They Didn't hear us. We got Mental Depression after this Call.. We like to Know that Is this Fake Call or From The Bank of ICICI.. And Need Address of That Number for Legal Action. Note: We Recorded the Voice of Our Conversation Please .Find the Number is Right or Wrong. We Like to Go For Legal Action .

verain
                          Jan 19, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

my account no.[protected] with icici bank v.k.i.a., jaipur, rajasthan branch has been debited with the amount of INR 2, 593.68 Info.VIN*www.vendosu on[protected]:03:05. whereas i haven't made any such transaction via my debit card nor any permission was granted from my side to auto debit such amount from my account for any reasons. customer care executives of icici bank when i contacted replied to block the card and apply for a new one as a solution without any remedy to get my money back.
                          Me Subair Kasim, my account no.[protected] with icici bank in kerala Tirur branch No:0219 has been debited with the amount of INR 2, 658.41 Info.VIN*www.vendosu on[protected]:48:PM. whereas i haven't made any such transaction via my debit card nor any permission was granted from my side to auto debit such amount from my account for any reasons. executives of icici bank when i contacted replied to block the card and apply for a new one as a solution without any remedy to get my money back.

shahabidh
                            Jan 19, 2015

Hi, The executive who processed my application has told me that the credit application was processed and the same was dispatched, but I have not received the card so far. When I tried to check the application #S[protected] it says no such record. Can you please let me know the actual status and the courier details of which, if the same has been dispatched. The application was signed on 05/11/2014. Also there are no other numbers directly to talkt to and enquire about the same. Regards, Sha ([protected])

puneet bhandoria
                              Jan 18, 2015

Hi, , I M Puneet, , few days back my card has been blocked for online transactions, , due to wrong entry of pin more than 3 times, , & whenever give call to customer care, , it automatically get disconeected, , kindly help, , M.NO.- [protected], [protected]

Rukmani Singh
                                Jan 18, 2015

I got 5 calls from Credit Card Reps of ICICI to take new credit card. Fed up with their call I took the credit card since I was told it was FREE, no joining fee and no annual fee Now once I received the statement I am asked to pay 3000+3000 joining fee. It was Rubyx dual credit card. Called the call center and they say charges cannot be reversed. What kind of state we live in. Customers are cheated. My e-mail id is k.sachin.[protected]@gmail.com, if anyone bothers to revert.I am planning to close my bank account from these buggers as well in case of no response.

salunkhesandip
                                  Jan 18, 2015

I tried to generate my ICICI bank account login password online - Every time it is saying "Your request could not be processed for security reasons. Please try after 3 days." This message is coming from weeks. In today's modern IT world, for such reputed nationalised bank still we have to wait for more than 3 days to reset a password thru online ! It is very shameful to digital technology!
                                  Same problem here, ICICI bank representative also telling me to wait for 3 days. and also telling me to visit the bank manually and do the transactions, if in case o[censored]rgency in between. i dont think so, this is acceptable.
                                  Dear Customer(Rajesht40),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a396tx) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I am also getting same issue

Online Logon Error: "Your User ID is disabled.You can unlock your User ID by generating your password online. Select 'Get Password' option below"

Error while trying to generate New Password: "Your request could not be processed for security reasons. Please try after few hours"
                                  I am also getting same issue

Online Logon Error: "Your User ID is disabled.You can unlock your User ID by generating your password online. Select 'Get Password' option below"

Error while trying to generate New Password: "Your request could not be processed for security reasons. Please try after few hours"

I tried after 4 hours but still the same problem.please help me.
                                  ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a04x1y_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

same issue .. no response or help found from icici
                                  40 other people found this review helpful
                                  40 found this helpful

saindane
                                    Jan 18, 2015

I was send my aadar card connectivty requist on 7 DEC 2015, but customer cure unit told me your requist received on 15 jan2015. But i was remainded on 9, 10, 15, jan, 2015, then I was call 17 Jan he told me your request received on 15 jan 2015.

Inderjot Makhija
                                      Jan 17, 2015

I accepted ICICI Bank CORAL credit card only on the below conditions promised by Mr Karna Jora from ICICI Bank 1. There are no charges as part of joining fee since i am from TCS 2. If i do shopping of Rs5000 i.e. Rs Five Thousand in first month, this card will be lifetime free. Mr Karna had promised to send me an email with these details which never came. I have been trying to call this Guy, but he does not bother to pick my call. I sent an email to [protected]@icicibank.com, still nobody replied Now in my credit card statement, i have been charged with 562 RS which i don't intend to pay as this was not told to me while giving credit card Can someone please help me and detain this guy Karna Jora who is not picking my calls, readind my messages on whatsapp but not replying.

Giftson David Paul Jebasingh
                                        Jan 16, 2015

I recently received a ICICI Corp Gift card from my friend. I tried to use it at a merchant and the card declined. I tried calling the Customer Care for help but it hung up on me several times. Any immediate help will be appreciated. Very Disappointed with ICICI Customer Service.
                                        Aug 5, 2021
                                        Dear Mr. Paul,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you.
                                        Refer 'a04s0s' in the subject line.

6 other people found this review helpful
                                        6 found this helpful