Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 443

siva ultimate
May 29, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 625010

Recently bought and facing hell issues with idea prepaid sim [protected]. I am getting unwanted adult messages from bit. Ly frequently. Getting so many messages from idea service also. Please help me in this issue.
I couldn't connect to idea customer care service also. Really frustrating moment this is. Please update me soon on this regard. Thanks in advance.

Siva
Aug 26, 2016
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 01, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular
Jun 01, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 1st June 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

anurag675
    from Durg, Chhattisgarh
    May 29, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Hello, please help. My sim card is puk locked. My sim card no. is[protected]
    And my email id is [protected]@gmail.com. please help me get its puk code. I am in a big trouble. My phone no. Is +91 [protected] idea sim. I tried entering the pin code for sim for security purposes, but my sim card got puk locked. I really need to know the puk code fast otherwise i could get into trouble. I cant message or call anyone neither i can recieve any. Please help me get my puk code. Please.
    Aug 27, 2016
    May 29, 2016

PUK details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for further assistance. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

I sent the email to you having my details. Please help me get my puk code.

Sumit Dhibar
      May 29, 2016

Address: 713358

It was 27/05/2016 I was called Idea customer service for asking some free offers . for idea to idea calling just for 10 pisa per minute . And Mis Rijia was in the call from Idea she offerd me to recharge of 17 .She told me that if i recharge 17 then all idea to idea calling cost 10 paisa per minute . and i have recharged 17 but the information was wrong it cost to high ... Please take action for those callers who gave wrong information to the customers...My Idea Connection Number is -- [protected]
      Aug 27, 2016
      May 29, 2016

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

May 30, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th May 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Jun 03, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 2nd June 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

siddhi chodankar
        from Panaji, Goa
        May 28, 2016

Dear Idea Team,
        This is regarding a serious problem faced by me wherein an unknown person is using my personal mobile number and making international calls. Every time i recharge, i get a debit amounting to Rs. 200/-. I personally visited two Idea outlets in panjim and they said that my number could have been possibly hacked by somebody. I want to know what action I should take on this.
        How and where should I file a complaint?? Should i block my number???

Kindly provide a solution on this matter. Awaiting your reply.

Thank You
        Aug 26, 2016
        Jun 01, 2016

We request you to provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number for further assistance. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

dmchitra
          May 28, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

My idea dongle is not working after activation. When contacted customer care, they told me to pay 2045 rs to continue service. I used the dongle only for 4 days and they dont clarify the reason behind the bill amount.

later they told that the plan is not activated hence the data has been charged. but i bought that with 20GB plan.

I dont want this dongle. I want my refund of rs 2000 for this dongle.

Please do the needful. My contact number [protected]

My idea wifi number [protected]

today i got a bill of 3500 rs to be paid to resume the connection.
          very worst service and no proper process. very disappointed i lost my 2000 rs in this useless product. i want my refund back
          Aug 27, 2016
          May 28, 2016

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

May 30, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th May 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

mukesh chhotala
            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
            May 28, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I have recently ported my no to IDEA, however to activate the card i am unable to reach the customer care as they are not answering my calls.

it is ridiculous to define that even a new customer is not handled or have a curtsey to answer the call.

if you want that no one should call customer care stop the customer care serviece center from ur end bcz its usless unless u answer the call.

Max
            Aug 27, 2016
            May 28, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. To help us serve you better, please share your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

Jeff4son
              May 27, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 638401

Idea have offered 1gb data for just at 1 rupees for newly app installers. So I have downloaded and applied code and done recharge for [protected], but data was not credited into my account. I have made a complaint in my app repeatedly, but I didn't get any response from idea.I want my data to be credited. Please do for the cause of customers.
              Aug 26, 2016
              May 28, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

May 30, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th May 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Bhusawalebobby
                from Buldana, Maharashtra
                May 27, 2016

Address: 431605

[protected] this number continuously call for the past one week. When we attended the call he simply speaking something bad in hindi. When we cut the call, again next two to three hour started to call again. Please take the action regarding this issue
                I have a lot of trouble getting to the roots of this kellsa. And no. If i do not answer one from yesterday, after yesterday picked up the front.
                Aug 27, 2016
                May 27, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number reply with. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

Rajendrap1blh
                  May 27, 2016

Address: 560048

I took a postpaid connection from idea (Basically migrated from prepaid to postpaid) after couple of days of getting the connection my services incoming/outgoing had been stopped after which i had been listening by idea people to wait for sometime to start services since the verification had some problem. Since then everyday i am getting same response from idea people, later i spoke to mr nagendra and mr. Sharnesh these two claim to be from b. K. Enterprises, richmond road, bangalore. They assured me that my services would be resumed by today (27/05/2016) and i still dont hear from them and nor do they pick my call.

The number i called is [protected] (Nagendra).

I have written couple of mails to idea for - [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com and even these people are not ready to help me out.

Please help me.
                  Aug 27, 2016
                  May 27, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. To assist you further, please share your contact details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Nagendra2305
                    May 27, 2016

I submitted documents while purchasing sim card. till it is not activated. my idea sim number is [protected]. i purchased two weeks back. i got verification call from idea also from [protected]. i called to customer care but they have provided any support.

please beware of IDEA when you are purchasing sim card.

they won't care of your documents and again they may ask you to submit documents.
                    Sep 7, 2016
                    May 27, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Nothing to say about idea

they don't have an IDEA how to provide service to customers

We tried calling you on your provided number however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

sree lakshmi ms
                      from Kottayam, Kerala
                      May 27, 2016

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 68003

I am a prepaid customer idea. My mobile no's. Is [protected]. I want all incoming & outgoing call detail of my no's. For last three month. From 1 st march 2016 to 25 th may 2016.
                      Will you please provide me all detail with phone numbers, date and time on immediately in my email id, It would be very kind of you if you can forward the call details(Incoming & Outgoing) to only in my mail Id ...
                      it's urgent plz forward me... my email id is as given below. [protected]@gmail.com..

Best regards
                      saji
                      Jun 03, 2016
                      Updated by sree lakshmi ms
                      I am a prepaid customer idea. My mobile no's. Is [protected]. I want all incoming & outgoing call detail of my no's. For last four month. From 1 st february 2016 to 2nd june 2016.
                      Will you Please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need me all detail with phone numbers, date and time on immediately., It would be very kind of you if you can forward the call details(Incoming & Outgoing) to only in my mail Id ...
                      it's urgent plz forward me...
                      i am already complaint the same subject ...
                      please provide
                      my email id is as given below. [protected]@gmail.com..

Best regards
                      saji

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We tried calling you on your provided number however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

My contact deatils:

Please call me, , My number:[protected] between 4pm tp 7pm because in day time i am in office... in any date you desire

Rao bhadra
                        May 27, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Idea,
                        I have porting my number to new idea SIM [protected] on 20 May 2016 and in evening I got SMS on my alternate number to activate SIM by calling 59059 .From that time till date I am trying 59059 but it is not connecting .

I am every day getting SMS on my alternate number to call 59059 and get your connection activated but 59059 is not connecting .Pls provide any other number or activate services of my new idea number [protected].

My alternate number is [protected].

I think buying idea was worst decision .

Aug 27, 2016
                        May 27, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th May 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

yogesh singh252
                          from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                          May 26, 2016

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh, 495452

I have ported my sim from docomo to idea and i got a free dialer tone for 1 yr but i was not happy wid dialer tone so i contacted costmer care executive and he told me to press 9 no. and so that my dialer tone will be stoped but deducted my money about rs.186 from my balance and aftr that again i called costumer care then she stoped the dialer tone instantly and promissed me for refund within 4 hrs but still my money is not credited in my acc. balance PLAEASE take remidial action.
                          Aug 27, 2016
                          May 26, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. To assist you further, please share your contact details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Rabish Manishan
                            May 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 411048

Hi Nishant & Team,

Thank you so much for your swift response.

However, it seems that you haven’t read my email properly. Let me answer your response one by one.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience cause to you. We absolutely understand your grievance and realize the distress that you have undergone.

 Is your Sorry or apologize going to resolve my issue? Of course not, then what is the use of saying Sorry or apologizing?

Further, we wish to inform you that services of your number has been restored with effect from 21st May 2016 as you have made payment to previous operator and currently services are active at our end.

 However, I am still unable to use 3G Internet service, call waiting & call forwarding facilities on my mobile due to technical glitch (as per your customer care representative) and it’s impossible for me to find out the exact problem as I am not an IDEA employee. I really wonder that Idea has employed educated people or it seems like they are all ______________ human beings.

However, if you have any issue related to SIM card then we request you to visit nearest My Idea to get your SIM check.

 I have already mentioned on my earlier email that I have changed my SIM twice after visiting your store and both the times it was checked by your staff only not me. Do you want me to stay back in your Idea store until my problem gets resolved? And if so then who is going to pay the salary for the days I would be absent from my work as Wipro surely will not be paying the salary?

We request you to click on below mentioned link for My Idea details.
                            http://www.ideacellular.com/idea/select-circle?PlanType=StoreLoc

 Why should I click on the above link when I am having other problem which can be resolved by your team only not me? Do you really think that I am an unemployed person who doesn’t have any work to do in day to day life and he can waste his time by clicking on the above link for just doing timepaas?

Moreover, we wish to inform you that MH_N_Wipro_245_1000 bill plan is active on your number along with 3G 349 3GB FUP GPRS pack with effect from 19th March 2016.

 Can you please let me know the name of the person of your company whom I can meet in Pune, Maharashtra nearby Pune Railway Station or Camp Area so that I can show it to him/ her the excellent services providing by your company is not at all working on my Mobile (3G 349 3GB FUP GPRS – Has been stopped since 19th May 2016 morning)? I would suggest you to read out the email properly before replying to any email. If you would have read my email properly, you wouldn’t have written above statement.

Also, we have taken note of your feedback. At Idea, we immensely value your feedback and suggestions for further improvement of our services. Thank you for writing to us at Idea.

 Can you let me know the use of writing such statement in your email when you are not at all able to resolve customer issues/ problems? Do you really have a common sense or you are just writing what company has asked you to write?

We have addressed your services concern which you have raised through your email. Since you are our valuable customer we recommend you to enjoy our special dedicated helpline without IVR on 12345 for any of your concerns. The agent assistance on this helpline will give prompt service 24x7. Thank you for writing to us.

 What do you think I have invested 90 minutes of my time just to receive the response as “we recommend you to enjoy our special dedicated helpline without IVR on 12345 for any of your concerns”? I have many other things to enjoy in my life. Do you also enjoy by calling any customer care? What kind of statement is this, so pathetic?

Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number 12345 or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com. You can also check your account details by creating your account on our website www.ideacellular.com; if you are a corporate customer registration can be done by the authorized signatory of the account. Moreover, you can also download My Idea App from your smartphone for easy access to your Idea account.

 I have logged a complaint to resolve my issue. I have not asked the questions like “How to create an account, How to download My Idea App & what is Idea Customer care helpline number or email ID”. Again, what is the use of mentioning such statements in your reply which are not at all relevant to my issues?

Instead of the essay that you have written in your email, if you would have written 3-4 worthy lines which could have actually relevant to resolving my issues and pointed to a right direction then I would really have been grateful to you. But, you also wrote like a ROBOT not as a human like the customer care representative responded on the call.

Apart from all this, I did ask three questions on my earlier email which I am still awaiting the response for. Hence, would request you to answer below questions raised by me on high priority otherwise, I will not have any other option but to escalate this to your MD/ Chairman (Mr. Himanshu Kapania/ Mr. Kumar Mangalam Birla) directly. I will somehow manage to get either their email ID’s or mailing address. So, you can better understand what can I do or where can I go to resolve my issue.

1. All I want is to get all the services such as Internet, call waiting & call forwarding etc. activated on my mobile ASAP as failing to this would lead to customer high level dissatisfaction. – Need appropriate answer

2. The rental charges should be waived for the days I have not used my services as I am not going to pay any amount for those days at any cost. – Need appropriate answer

3. If same problem would have happened to the Owner of this company/ CM of Maharashtra/ PM of India then would this have taken the same amount of time by your company? – Need appropriate answer

Just to update you that “I have managed to get the email ID of Mrs. Pragnya Ram (pragnya.[protected]@adityabirla.com) – Group Executive President at Aditya Birla Group” though I have not kept her in CC this time but I could if not resolved on high priority.

I need the answer of all three questions raised by me at any cost along with the resolution.

Thank You.

R K Manishan
                            Aug 28, 2016
                            May 28, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. To help us serve you better, please share your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

pkpramod7914
                              May 26, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Ihave recharge rs. 5000/- on 26 may 16. I have call 12345 and spoken with mr. Prakash kumar more than 7 minute. And with mr. Mayur rishi solanki more than 55 minutes between 1550hrs to 1650 hrs.. But nobody cleared my problem or kept in hold for speaking with senior. A customer how much time waste while holding.
                              Now i want or help to give full talk time if any way possible.
                              Aug 27, 2016
                              May 26, 2016

saurabh32
                                May 26, 2016

Address: 400009

Hi, this is saurabh bhoir.
                                My idea cell number is [protected]. I have been using idea postpaid connection and now i have stopped using that connection from february 2016 due to billing issues.
                                I have received a bill of amount 2300. I asked the reason for sending such bill with this amount. Customer care told me that you have used extra 250mb. I didn’t received any message that you have used 250mb and you will be charged for next usage.
                                One day bill receiving person came at our place and was asking for bill payment. We explained the same issue of billing and also asked if he want check with respective bill amount. He said he will talk to idea and reduce the bill amount.
                                After some days i got a call from bill recovery department that we are ready to give waiver of 1000rs against the bill of 2300 rs. I agreed to pay remaining amount. I visited to idea gallery told him that i am getting waiver of rs 1000 and accept the remaining bill amount. He refused saying he has no idea about waiver system.
                                Now today 26 may 2016 i got a call from soniya sharma she said we are from delhi court and we have received case of fraud for not making payment also your case will be handled by mr. Ashok kumar malhotra and she gave me contact no of him as [protected]..
                                I am not going to make the payment till case not resolved. Contact number ([protected])
                                Aug 26, 2016
                                May 26, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

May 31, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 31st May 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

you can call me on this number -[protected] date 28 may 2016 11.00 am to 9.00 pm
                                thank you.

Aditya2341
                                  May 26, 2016

Address: 500081

I am aditya, using idea number [protected]. I am planning to move from postpaid to prepaid connection from past 2 months but of no use. I am paying bill unnecessariily without using it, as there were no sim cards
                                  Available with them. I have vistied idea store for 4 times and called them a lot of times just to get a confirmed response from them that they would get sim cards by weekend some times and first of coming month some times.
                                  Today they have hung up phone while i was asking when would they get prepaid sim cards. This made me loose my patience which i was holding on for the past 2 months. I am hoping some manager would go through this and help me to get prepaid sim card or just help loose my connection. Worst service from idea cellular store in madhapur (Opp. Govt school).

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 31st May 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and Resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Rakesh kumar khapra
                                    from Palasbari, Assam
                                    May 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Dear listener,

Some six months back I had applied for a postpaid connection through one of Idea cellular stores for a friend on my name and had provided suitable documents for the same but physical verification was never done on my address which I had given and number got in operations...The plan on number was for some Rs 1800 but bill generated was for around 3300 which my friend refused to pay and I started getting calls for payment and I never refused on obtaining a connection even though I was not the user of the number [protected].
                                    Idea people even sent some collecting agent to my workplace and he was very rude and disrespecting harming my image at my workplace even though I never received a copy of the bill and now I have been receiving calls on disguising themselves as court people and threatened to fill some forgery case against me which is shocking as there is no forge on my behalf and I have evidence to prove my part.
                                    Now I am sharing a number [protected] who said her name is sherya who impersonated herself as court person and threatened my to pay bill amount plus 15000 court charges...I would like you to look into the matter and take proper action this person or else I will file a case against company for derogatory actions taken against me without doing even the physical verification at my address.
                                    You can reach me at [protected]
                                    Rakesh kumar
                                    New delhi
                                    Aug 27, 2016
                                    May 26, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th May 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is being followed up and our concern team will revert to you at the earliest.

May 30, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

V.M. Manish
                                      May 26, 2016

Address: 560092

I did my recharge of rs 251 on my idea number [protected] through the idea website at 9:45 am on 26th may. My money got deducted from state bank of india account but no recharge is done. My transaction reference no is ig0cbcdpf3. I used internet banking to pay my recharge amount. I would like to get my recharge done instead of money. So please get my recharge done. Also the given number is on roaming so i can't access it so you can contact me on [protected] or email me at vm. [protected]@yahoo.com for any further communication
                                      Aug 26, 2016
                                      May 26, 2016

We sincerely regret the inconvenience. We will revert with an update shortly.

May 26, 2016

We tried contacting you on your primary Idea number and alternate number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

ClasBuzz Dare
                                        from Mul, Maharashtra
                                        May 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I chandraprakash yadav taken a idea sim card (Mob. +91 [protected]) on february 2016 till now its working fine but yesterday all the services is been stopped.
                                        The reason i got from idea cellular is that my previous network i. E reliance raise a bill after 2 month of rs.23/-

A kind of bad reason, if my bill is unpaid why idea cellular actually ported my sim and i used it for 2 months.

My february bill from reliance is rs. 400 and paid rs. 500 for safer side.

Now i have to leave my working life and go to service centre of reliance and idea to make the sim services on.

​please resolve this issue.
                                        Aug 26, 2016
                                        May 26, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed.

Cheers,
                                        Reliance Communications