Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 739

Shashank Raj
Aug 14, 2011

IDEA Cellular Customer services is definately the WORST. Seems that they have a history of charging extra to the customers. Don't pay Abhishek Bachchan for the stupid ads and you would save a lot of money.. Trust me.

I woke up today and my balance got reduced from 30/- to 4/-. And the charges were towards Internet, for which I still pay 98/-. The best part is that the timing of the usage is ridiculous. 4:00 am in the morning, 7:00 am in the morning.. lol... I wake up at 10:00 am in the morning.

This is not even the first time this happened. It happened once before but i ignored it. But not this time.

How the hell is this possible???

Idea SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have my idea postpaid bill on July 31st. On aug 6th i got an SMS to make an immediate payment for Rs 1800 against my unbilled amount for Rs. 2500.
Neither i have not made any calls nor i used any other service which will charge me Rs.2500 in 6 days.

I requested idea to clarify this bill amount and provide me bill for the same, they said that i have to make the payment and they can not give details till Aug 21st.

Idea is not only voilating my rights to know information about my bill, but are pushing me to make a payment of Rs. 1800 without any clarification.

They have also stopped my outgoign services.

I request you to take an immediate action on such poor service and restrict them to exploit customers.

Kunal
kt.[protected]@gmail.com
Really they are providing WORST services.
They should give up from market if they can't even provide good customer care.
I asked for a pack of international calling -Indonesia and was told to get a pack of 99rs by the customer care executives in idea through which i should have been charged @ 2Rs per minute, however it was not the case. I was charged at normal international calling rates. I have been trying to get it resolved through them but everytime i am told that you will get a resolution within 24-48 hrs and so on. Now it has been more than 2 weeks. Still no response from them as they know that its their mistake and they will have to refund my money. I think they have the most pathetic customer service in the entire telecom industry. I have already paid my bill else i know they would have billed me extra charges or worst case they would have disconnected my number. What else i can expect from them. Now i want full refund plus the money i have spent to talk to their stupid customer care executives.

babbupreet
    from Jalandhar, Punjab
    Aug 14, 2011

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

I received the following sms on my cell phone from the number: [protected], which is a total fraud and i think many people would get cheated and loose their money if they believe it.

by SMScaster.com:
    CONGRATULATIONS: Your mobile number has won (pounds)500,000GBPfrom the BBC mobile draw United Kingdom. Send your file number: XXQ091, for claim add your
    NAME -
    ADDRESS -
    MOBILE NUMBER -
    via mail to [protected]@hotmail.co.uk
    or call [protected]

Idea Cellular — receiving unwanted calls

I have received a call from idea a person named kiran talk with me that there is offer to you that is about mobile radio but i say I did not want the offer do not add the offfer to my number he says ok and i will not put the offer to your number then i cut off the call but after one hour when i check my balance there will be RS 20 cut off from my balance and i complained to customer care service of idea and they will provide me a complaint number and say we will deactivate the offer and refund your money back.But when I check money next day again Rs 20 cut off from my balance so what i have to do
    Its good
    I'm already doing that sir, after all, that is all I can do.

rebeca
      Aug 13, 2011

I am using idea sim card, they have deducted my balance for the service of music masti
      (I don't even know what the service is) plus when i requested for refund (because i have not activated the service) they told they will refund in 24 hours, i waited then no refund again i called and they told to wait again 24 hours, same thing they did for one week and in that i called 5 times and received the same response. Now this week again they have deducted rs 30 for the same service which again i have not activated, now i am calling customer care they are asking me complaint number, which they only have not provided me even though i wished to complaint, plus they are telling they cant take past weeks complaint this week. I WANT MY MONEY BACK 30+30+ call charges(Customer care).

Idea/SIM — Unwanted Messages

Sir, I am using Idea/SIM in Rajsthan number is [protected].
      I have activated GPRS unlimited plan for month @ 350/-
      Now I am Getting Messages(same message all time) 20-30 a day

Dear Customer, An amount of RS-.1 has been deducted from your account on 07-NOV-2008 towards GPRS browsing.

I am not charged but Unwanted message distrub me .
      I talk to customer care but not get a good response.
      According to them these messages cannot be stopped.
      Same problem was there a couple of month regarding promotional messages.

Idea SIM — Stop unwanted calls and messages

Please stop unwanted calls and messages. My mobile no is [protected].
      you have to activate Do Not Disturb Facility

To activate send the following message to 1909 (Free)

START DND

It will be activated within 45 Days
      This is excellent service from IDEA, .. 45 days to activate DND, well done Idea, .. we can switch to other service provider instead of waiting for idea for such service. Idea does not ask for activating such useless things and taking 45 days to deactivate it... EXCELLENT... well done IDEA, .. keep it up, ... I am stopping using idea sim, ... and you wait for more customers to go, ... Best wishes for loosing more business..
      pls stop unwanted calls, message my mobile no is [protected] . i have using in Kerala SIM
      pl stop all unwanted/business call on [protected]
      p k gawade
      pls stop unwanted calls, message my mobile no is [protected]

sksingh1239
        Aug 13, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Idea Invoice number - [protected] dtd. 17-Jun-2011, Account number 1.10734425, Cell Number [protected], SANDEEP KUMAR SINGH

I am an old idea customer having 2 mobiles numbers [protected] & [protected]. I am having mobile internet on my number [protected] from more than a year now for Rs. 150/- per month unlimited download. Recently I requested same scheme in my another phone [protected]. I got bill charges are hefty Rs. 3788/- out of which GPRS usage charges for one week period is Rs. 2403/-. This is not acceptable to me since it was not matching with what I asked for. Eventually idea disconnected my number [protected]. Now 2 days back my another number[protected] was also disconnected.
        Pl let me know the break up of charges...renewal charges for next year is now meaningless since before this time period you put an end to our business relation...secondly against internet charges of Rs. 37/- (scheme of Rs. 150/- per month) you have imposed Rs. 2403/- for 7 days perios which is ridiculous...I want to know minute details and break up of data usage...i am ready to pay the genuine charges provided you now take pain to make it genuine...How you can cheat people like this?

You have disconnected my both mobile numbers ... anyway my new number is [protected]...email id is same [protected]@yahoomail.com...residence address is same as in your records...

Finally I shall not be paying this wrong charges with my hard earned money...you discuss and let me know correct charges...looking forward
        which plan tariff you are talking about? Why you didnt give me 150/- unlimited download plan which I ASKED FOR? Why you didnt inform your plan tariff to me before activation? Why you were not able to send one simple SMS telling your plan tariff when you are not hesitant to send lots of reminders for payments and bulf of pesky calls and tele SMSs? You
        my new communication number is [protected]...email and resiential address is same..pl correct your bill to enable me to pay the same

sheeja scaria
          Aug 13, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

for the last two months i am facing a problem, that few of my people call me from Kerala, to my Mobile No, Idea. but i get the complains from them that this number is going to some one else ,where they are not even known of the language.they asked me to check weather i have diverted the calls. i haven't diverted the number,and i am not able to get these particular numbers. and this wrong number person started making calls to my friend in kerala ,whose number reached to this fellow. this started to happen few months, may be for the last two monts.in month of april and may i was out of station and i was not using this no.i have a doubt weather idea gave my no to some one else also.but then only few people have this problem of call divert. kindly do the needful( my ph no[protected])
          Mr Babu.

Idea — call not on particular one number

Dear sir i have number dail but particular one number is out of covrege and divarting kly regol my problum

rani vinod
            Aug 13, 2011

My idea prepaid no [protected] has recharged with 102 on 12/08/2011 for four times.
            And three of them was successful one was failed although my a/c debited . The order no is 3539640.Please do the needful to solve the problem
            i charged online my mobile no [protected] on 20/06/2011 by online for RS 102 flexi recharge. my transaction ref no is mcnb [protected] and its not updated yet in my account.i had charged 3 nos of rs 102. two of them updated only this one is not. please check and update my account
            thank for recrediting the amount of failed transaction to my account.

Jasbir dalal
              Aug 12, 2011

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

I have recharge my mobile number [protected] with Rs.60.By mistake shopkeeper done it on another number that is [protected].I have call to idea customer care also.But he say that they will no help me in this problem.I want to cancel that recharge on that number and tranfer it to my number. Sir i know that this is very small amount but i want justice and i hope you will take a good decision in this complaint.Please help me as soon as possible.

halwayashok
                from Anand, Gujarat
                Aug 12, 2011

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Respectred sir
                I deposit the documents on 9th but gwalior office jinsi nala forwarding the
                documents at 11th so why they send the docuements so late. My nos
                [protected] and
                My another nos [protected],[protected] and [protected] also on
                temporiraly on hold the documents is same as above. please activate my
                nos as earlier as possible.

with regards,
                Ashok HalwayAnubhav aptt. chitnis ki goth, Lashkar, Gwalior. (MP)
                [protected],[protected]

rakeshk33
                  Aug 11, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hi ,
                  I am using a IDEA postpaid number-[protected] . On Aug09,2011 A at 1:39 PM I got a call from a number [protected] that he was talking on behalf of IDEA. He wanted to know -Have I made a call to particular number? .After getting the response in affirmative , He asked me why did I make to the particular number? what was the reason behind it?

May I know from where the guy from IDEA got my call details? Who has provided all of the details to him ? Why he'll ask me such type of questions?

It is totally violation of my privacy that IDEA disclose my call details to some one else or within company for Telemarketing purpose.

Same call form different number-[protected] I got on & Aug 12,2011 at 9:55 .

I want proper investigation regarding the incidence. I am writing the mail because IDEA Customer Care didn't agree to register a complain against it and i didn't get the satisfactory reply from the customer care guy.

Hoping for the best solution from your side.

idea mobile delhi — out going call and application form

i need my call deatails of all incoming and outgoing calls from 1/2/09 to 15/11/09.my mob no is [protected], plz giv my call details through e-mail.i hop u'll accept my request and mail my call details as soon as posible...and my aplied application form photo copy as soon as posible.

RajeshH06
                    Aug 11, 2011

Hi My Name id Rajesh, and my Idea mobile number is [protected].

From last 40 days I'm receiving this message that "Your bgm service has been renewed for 10days with partial debit 10 rupees due to insufficient balance"

First of All I don't what is this bgm service

1.When I called first time they said We are unable to tell why it happened.

2. Second time I called they told they will unsubscribe though I have not subscribed for it.

3. Third time They said it is already unsubscribed check the balance whether money has already deducted or not. Money was deducted

4. The executive is telling he will raise the ticket to unsubscribe.. please tell me what I should do now.. My Rs.40 Gone for no reason...

ssm_1972
                      Aug 11, 2011

Address: Jharkhand

Hi, I am Shambhu Sharan Mishra from Kumardhubi, Jharkhand. My Idea Cellular operated no.[protected] has stopped working all of sudden since last 31.05.11's evening or so, without any prior notice. A balance of Rs. 318 is still showing in my above said number, dully confirmed by Idea's representative; Mr. Rajan at Patna ([protected]). Last call made by me from[protected] was on 30.05.11 at around 7.43 PM, there is a miss call also on 31.05.11 at around 12.07 PM but since late evening of 31.05.11, I am just unable to make/receive any call as well as just unable to send any SMS too. Last RECHARGE details are: Rs. 111.00 on 16.05.11 at around 8.50 PM, Rs. 333.00 on 25.05.11 at around 1.18 PM.

In last two months, I had communicated with most of the related concerned of Idea Cellular with not result. On most of the occasions, they are not responding to our communication and phonecalls. Few are very missbehaved and few are not fullfiling their given commitments. I feel myself cheated as my balance is still intact with Rs. 333.00 or so and they are less bothered about the problem of their Customers. I am loosing faith of my family, friends & business associates as my 'this' given Idea Number is not working at all.

Correspondences, made with Idea's peoples in last few weeks are given below for better understanding. Now I want my number working or SIM with same number dully activated & balance transferred (as it has been confirmed by them vide their below mail dated 23.06.11) with an assurance that this type of mistake will not repeated by them in future along with suitable compensation.

----- Original Message -----
                      To: appellate.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com ; Customer Care Bihar & Jharkhand
                      Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Sent: 29/07/2011 5:47 PM
                      Subject: Fw: Kind Attention: Mr. Shambhu Sharan Mishra referring to your email dated 3rd June 11, MSISDN: [protected]

Dear Sir / Madam

Some Mr. Robin ([protected]) has called me on 25.07.11 and confirmed that he is sending one of your representative at my office on 26.07.11 to handover the SIM but till date I had not received either SIM in question or any call.

Since last 26.07.11, I am trying my level best to contact Mr. Robin on his above said cell number but unfortunately my calls are not being responded, as usual. This is really surprising, disappointing and frustrating as almost 02 months has passed since my Idea Cellular number has stopped working and since then, I am being harassed by your team, which is hardly expected from a concern of Aditya Birla group.

Regards;

S S Mishra

To: appellate.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                      Sent: 25/07/2011 3:56 PM
                      Subject: Fw: Kind Attention: Mr. Shambhu Sharan Mishra referring to your email dated 3rd June 11, MSISDN: [protected]

To: Grievance Bihar & Jharkhand
                      Cc: Customer Care Bihar & Jharkhand
                      Sent: 20/07/2011 7:10 PM
                      Subject: Re: Kind Attention: Mr. Shambhu Sharan Mishra referring to your email dated 3rd June 11, MSISDN: [protected]

Dear Nodal Officer's Desk

I am still not satisfied with your reply & action. Most of the important queries has not answered from your end despite of my several reminders & request, few of those are:
                      Why my number was deactivated without any Prior Information ? I had forgone this question earlier based on your mail, apology & telecon in past but now this question need to be answered considering your ongoing latest mails.
                      I had never asked you any new SIM. Based on Ms Deepa Kalita's telecon and mail, I was ready to accept the SIM with same Number from your end so why formalities are required ?
                      Why not on single occasion in past, you had mentioned that you will require any documents to get the new SIM activated ? Please go through your mail dated 01.07.11 once again. Is not your yesterday's & today's mail are contradicting with your assurances given by you only, particularly vide your mail dated 01.07.11 ? More important, why I should submit any paper for the mistake done by you people ? Still, I could have considered this if the same was approached to me on proper way.
                      Well, matter was shorted out by Ms Deepa Kalita on 13.06.11 itself, which is quite clear from her mail of same day. Now, why it has passed almost 5 weeks to get the solution materialized ?
                      My number in question is not working since last 50 days or so, as you all know, why ? Why I shall have to suffer without my fault for such a long time ?
                      Why, none of you has responded to my calls ? Only you people are in liberty to call me, as & when require, based on your mood, why not I can contact ?
                      What "needful" you are looking for, from my end ?
                      Vide your mail dated 01.07.11, you had assured me that "Balance" will be transferred once you get my confirmation that I had received the SIM and now you are saying some thing else, why ?

Just for your ready reference I am quoting few portion of your mail dated 01.07.11, which is self explanatory "We deeply regret the inconvenience caused and apologize for the same, however this is to inform you that your SIM has been dispatched today through courier at our zonal office in Dhanbad. Once received at zonal office it will be delivered to you in person through one of our executives. Moreover please confirm us the receipt of the same to transfer the last balance before your number was churned"

Most probably you all in Idea Cellular are not concerned with customer's harassment & frustration at all. I had tried my level best to conclude the matter on friendly atmosphere but its seem that you are taking the customer as granted. Therefore, I am not going to correspond and kill my time any more rather I will wait for further 02 (two) days to get the Service Resume in my existing Number/foc SIM is being handed over to me in person, dully Activated & Balance intact. Else I will have no choice but to take up the matter with appropriate body instead of corresponding to you gentleman.

Regards;

S S Mishra

To: Shambhu Sharan Mishra
                      Sent: 20/07/2011 6:16 PM
                      Subject: RE: Kind Attention: Mr. Shambhu Sharan Mishra referring to your email dated 3rd June 11, MSISDN: [protected]

Thank you for writing to Idea Cellular Limited. This is in reference with your mail regarding number barred.

Apropos to your query this is to inform you that as per process number can only be activated after documents are submitted against it, so request you to please do the needful so that balance can be transferred through our end.

Assuring you our best of services.

Nodal Officer's Desk

Idea Cellular Limited – Bihar & Jharkhand

Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com

Alternatively you can also call us on 12345 to know more about IDEA

From: Shambhu Sharan Mishra [mailto:ss.[protected]@maithangroup.com]
                      Sent: Tuesday, July 19, 2011 6:26 PM
                      Subject: Re: Kind Attention: Mr. Shambhu Sharan Mishra referring to your email dated 3rd June 11, MSISDN: [protected]

Regret to inform you that your today's mail is just contrary to your commitment & assurances, you had given vide your several mails besides telecon, particularly on 01.07.11. I want dully activated SIM in my hand through your representative along with my said balance intact, just in line with your mail dated 01.07.11.

Mr. Nodal Officer you will appreciate that not on single occasion in last 45 days or so, you had written that you will require any document from me to get the aforesaid SIM as well as my number has stopped working all of sudden that too without any prior information from your end and fault of mine, as you all knows. Now I am really concerned with your intention observing you peoples are taking the matter very casually.

Still, I want to conclude the matter on good atmosphere and hope you will also cooperate accordingly instead of lingering the issue and putting this-that condition now & then. Moreover, I am not interested with your so called FOC SIM with same number; if it is so conditional, just RESUME the SERVICE in my EXISTING SIM without any further delay with my BALANCE INTACT, that's all; enough is enough.

Regards;

Customer

Sent: 19/07/2011 5:58 PM

Subject: RE: Kind Attention: Mr. Shambhu Sharan Mishra referring to your email dated 3rd June 11, MSISDN: [protected]

Thank you for writing to Idea Cellular Limited. This is in reference with your mail regarding number barred.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, further this is to inform you that the SIM card has been delivered at your residential address. To further activate the same we would request you to please submit your valid documents along with filled CAF at the nearest Idea Point.

Nodal Officer's Desk

Sent: Monday, July 18, 2011 5:07 PM
                      Importance: High

Sent: 13/07/2011 12:20 PM

Some Mr. Tapas from your Dhanbad office has called me on 11.07.11 and informed that he was on the way to Kumardubi alongwith SIM to be handed over to undersigned in line with your mail dated 01.07.11 but till date he has not reached to me at Kumardubi's given address despite of his confirmation over said telecon. For your ready reference, Kumardubi is approximately 42 KMs from Dhanbad. I had tried to call him on his cell but he is not available as usual.

This is for your information & immediate action.

Regards;

Customer

Sent: 08/07/2011 4:55 PM

Today is 08.07.11 and I am still waiting for the SIM which was supposed to be handed over to me in person by one of your executive from Dhanbad zone, as you had assured undersigned vide your below mail dated 01.07.11.

Regards;

Customer

Sent: 01/07/2011 6:15 PM

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused and apologize for the same, however this is to inform you that your SIM has been dispatched today through courier at our zonal office in Dhanbad. Once received at zonal office it will be delivered to you in person through one of our executives. Moreover please confirm us the receipt of the same to transfer the last balance before your number was churned.

Nodal Officer's Desk

Sent: Thursday, June 30, 2011 6:37 PM

Since last one week I am not being updated, neither got the FOC SIM.

You will appreciate that "at the earliest" can't be understood as "indefinite" and patience of your so called "customer" is also being tested hard; after all month has gone almost and I am still suffering a lot in all front due to blunder mistake done by you people. Matter become intolerable and more frustrating now, please - please, do revert back with specific TIME PERIOD (date) by which you will either handover the SIM along with balance amount intact or resume the much awaited service of existing one lying dead with me.

Further, I will appreciate if you mention your name & contact details also in your messages, as I should know; with whom I am corresponding. Your given website detail and "chargeable" number is of no use for me for this particular matter. Please provide your cell number, if you can so that I can call you over phone instead of writing now & then to remind and to get updated. One thing else, your this "customer" do have name, as other peoples are having and which is quite clear from trailing mails.

Looking forward for your positive response.

Regards;

S S Mishra

Sent: 23/06/2011 5:53 PM

As per our telephonic conversation this is to inform you that we are working on the same and will revert back with your FOC SIM card at the earliest.

Nodal Officer's Desk

Sent: Thursday, June 23, 2011 12:59 PM
                      To: Customer Care Bihar & Jharkhand; Grievance Bihar & Jharkhand; Appellate Authority-Bihar & Jharkhand

Dear Madam

It was 13.06.11, you had informed me that your technical team will be providing me a new SIM with the same number and since last 15.06.11, I had requested/reminded you on two occasions vide mail but till now neither my mails has been responded nor I got the SIM, which is obvious & disappointing. Its already more then 03 (three) weeks has been passed since my no.[protected] has stopped working which is quite frustrating and I am not able to make any call to you even for the reason, already informed to you vide my mail dated 15.06.11.

You are once again requested to revert back with your response on trailing mail without any further delay.

Regards;

S S Mishra

To: Customer Care Bihar & Jharkhand

Sent: 18/06/2011 10:59 AM

Dear Madam

Still waiting for your response to my below mail as how the said SIM will be handed over to me and on "available balance" matter.

Regards;

S S Mishra

To: Customer Care Bihar & Jharkhand

Sent: 15/06/2011 4:09 PM

Dear Madam

From "Auto Response" to your below mail, you could have understood that I was out of station in last 02 days. Whenever, I am trying to call you on your cell; got response that "this Idea number is not in service", therefore you can call me back to discuss the matter in details for better understanding, if you wish.

Please do confirm par return mail as how & when I will be able to get such SIM with same number and whether my Balance will be transferred or not ? Further, I will appreciate if you please reply me over my latest mail to maintain the continuity of correspondence in this particular matter. Mails sent to you in recent past is attached herewith for your ready references.

Regards;

S S Mishra

[protected] /[protected]

To: ss.[protected]@maithangroup.com

Sent: 13/06/2011 5:53 PM

Subject: Kind Attention: Mr. Shambhu Sharan Mishra referring to your email dated 3rd June 11, MSISDN: [protected]

Dear Mr. Mishra,

This is in reference to your email regarding service restriction for the MSISDN: [protected]

We appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard. We would like to inform you that our technical team will be providing you a new SIM with the same MSISDN: [protected], which will be free of cost. Also, we tried contacting you on 13/06/11 at 5:50 P.M., however the contact could not be established.

Your kind co-operation in this regard would be highly solicited.

Meanwhile, for further assistance, please contact our 24*7 customer care helpline: -

For queries, please dial 12345 (chargeable @ 50p/180 sec) from your Idea mobile number or [protected] from non-idea number (chargeable).
                      For complaints or requests, please dial 198 (toll free) from Idea number.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Deepa Kalita

Customer Service Desk

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Thursday, June 09, 2011 4:35 PM
                      To: 'ss.[protected]@maithangroup.com'
                      Subject: Kind Attention: Mr. Shambhu Sharan Mishra referring to your email dated 3rd June 11, MSISDN: [protected]

Dear Mr. Mishra,

This is in reference to your email regarding service restriction for the MSISDN: [protected]

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that we are coordinating with the relevant authorities regularly for immediate & appropriate action and we will revert to you at the earliest with the resolution. The same has been informed to you on 09/06/11 at 4:30 P.M.

Meanwhile, for further assistance, please contact our 24*7 customer care helpline: -

For queries, please dial 12345 (chargeable @ 50p/180 sec) from your Idea mobile number or [protected] from non-idea number (chargeable).

Deepa Kalita

Customer Service Desk

Sent: Tuesday, June 07, 2011 11:39 AM
                      To: 'ss.[protected]@maithangroup.com'

Dear Mr. Mishra,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience caused. As per telephonic conversation on 07/06/11 at 11:34 A.M., we have escalated your issue to our technical team. We will revert to you with resolution at the earliest possible. Please be assured that we share your anguish and have taken adequate steps to ensure the non-occurrence of such incident in future. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove the quality of our service to you. It is always important for us to hear how customers react to all aspects of our services. Strong customer feedback like yours helps us continue to improve the service we provide, and we appreciate the time you took to write to us.

Deepa Kalita

Customer Service Desk

Sent: Friday, June 03, 2011 4:55 PM
                      To: Customer Care Bihar & Jharkhand; Grievance Bihar & Jharkhand
                      Subject: My Idea Cellular operated no.[protected] has stopped working all of sudden since last 31.05.11's evening

Dear Sir / Madam

Regret to inform you that my Idea Cellular operated no.[protected] has stopped working all of sudden since last 31.05.11's evening or so, without any prior notice. I had tried my level best to contact all the concerned in this regard in last 3 days including local representative/call centre but with no help. A balance of Rs. 318 is still showing in my above said number, dully confirmed by your Mr. Rajan at Patna ([protected]). Last call made by me from[protected] was on 30.05.11 at around 7.43 PM, there is a miss call also on 31.05.11 at around 12.07 PM but since late evening of 31.05.11 I am just unable to make/receive any call as well as just unable to send any SMS too. Last RECHARGE details are: Rs. 111.00 on 16.05.11 at around 8.50 PM, Rs. 333.00 on 25.05.11 at around 1.18 PM.

Today morning I had a telecon with some Mr. Tapas[protected] of your Dhanbad (Jharkhand) region and I had briefed all of the above details with a request to resume my service, he also confirmed me that he will revert back shortly after going through the reason/s of so called "churning" of my above said number but he didn't. I had tried to call him my level best (and still trying) but my calls are not being responded which is very frustrating & disappointing as well as not expected from a reputed Company like you. I had contacted Mr. Rajan of your Patna cell oh following contact details but he had shown his inability in resuming the service after 30-35 minutes of talk/hold as well as he was not able to guide me as to whom I should contact even. I had tried to call Mr. Manish Kumar Verma (Nodal officer - Bihar & Jharkhand, I guess) at [protected] but calls were not responded as usual.

Any way, I got your mail IDs from net and writing you with a positive hope that you can help me in this regard.

Looking forward for your immediate response.

Regards;

Shambhu Sharan Mishra

C/o Maithan Ispat Limited
                      P.O. - Chirkunda
                      Dist.- Dhanbad
                      Jharkhand - 828 202

Mobile [protected] /[protected]

This email message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you are not the original intended recipient, you are informed that any use, distribution, copying, printing or transmission of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have erroneously received this message, kindly delete it immediately and notify the sender. Before opening any attachments, please check them for viruses and defects.

Please think about the environment, before printing. Every 3000 A4 size paper costs 1 tree. Please DO NOT print unless you really need it. Thanks !

Idea Cellular Ltd. — balance reduced without prior information

I am Rohit Puri([protected]) using IDEA mobile services from approx. last 1 & 1/2 years and didn't got any discrepency withing said period but from 15 Jan 2008 (as your IDEA customer care executive provide me date) my balance is reducing continuously Rs.20 per day without any prior information or plan activation within my knowledge, after making a huge discussion with Mr. Rajesh (CCE) at 31.01.08, he doesn't provide me proper information regarding the said deductions.
                      They were requested to take a neccessary action regarding the problem, I am getting hopeless from the answers of their CCE's.

Actually I got a call from grevience department of IDEA Cellular Ltd. and instead of resolve my problem she was arguing with me that she can't do anything and told me to surrender this number , if i am getting problems through them, if this going to hapen then there is no mean to conduct all these cc departments for the help of customers.

Rohit Puri
                      Dear sir.

On 1st Apr'09, i have recharged the mobile no. [protected] two times with Rs. 345/- after a time interval of 15 minutes.My mobile balance was updated for Rs. 345 only after tax deduction of 10%. I did not get the recharge amount of Rs. 345 for 2nd time.

You are requedted to clarify the matter because the dealer had confirmed that your mobile was sucessfully recharged for two times with Rs. 345.

with regards
                      Jitendra Kumar

Bhan Prakash Jain
                        Aug 10, 2011

Hello Dear,

I tried to get the idea network recharged with 185/-but i didn't get the recharge from the idea network. my money has been deducted from my account .Reference no. for that transaction is given below: CCA11HBFT117IG61939858 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE .

its my humble request to you please return the money as soon as possible.

Bhan Prakash Jain,
                        Pune, Maharashtra.
                        hii
                        i had rechared for rs.185 for idea network but i did not got any balance.But in net it is showing 185 as full talk time for maharashtra and pune(except pune).my money has been deducted from my account as well.
                        it is showing status in paytm as

Order number 11049971
                        Your Recharge of Rs 185 for Idea mobile number [protected]::

i request you refund the money as fast as possible..
                        VIDYA SAGAR
                        pune, maharashtra

rafiut
                          from Talcher, Odisha
                          Aug 9, 2011

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I have an idea net setter and I have activated Rs 845 plan (6 GB).The number of Net setter is [protected].Model E1732 (7.2Mb).The problem is that My net setter is very poor in speed .I use it at evening and night after my duty time.I am getting a speed of 250kb/s speed only I cant stream you tube or other videos.I am trying to contact costomer care but they says all GPRS supervisors are busy or the call disconnects after 5 minutes music from idea.

I am very sad to say that you are cheating costomers like me.You should understand that I have re charged with Rs 845.If it is no speed why I have to pay a huge amount.

Please make necessary action to speed up my connection.

Please stop cheating me

I suggest all customers that never subscribe for Idea 3G,Because it has no speed and will not useful when you want it. why you should pay Rs 845 for 250 kb speed?

Stop cheating

Muhammed Rafi [protected]

Varish lala
                            Aug 9, 2011

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat

To whom so ever it concern !!!!

I had purchased Idea Net setter post paid base in the last April and billing option was my Yahoo email.
                            After completion of the month I did not receive e-bill and start getting follow up for the charges. I paid the same. Next month same things happened the same and cut the connection. when I strongly asked to send the bill then they have sent me on the 15th of the next month with 50 rs. late fee fine even I was not culprit. (Refer attached file) They have sent the person for collection and took 20 rs. extra. They promised me that It will be deducted 70 Rs. in the next bill since it is our system (idea fault)
                            Surprisingly in Jun also without sending e bill start follow up once I asked then they send bill without refunding the amount. I insist to revise bill but they did not do and after 15 days cut the connection and again in the Aug. they have sent the bill with 50 Rs. late fine which was not used due to my connection aborted.

I have visited idea shop 8th Aug and explain all the situation but I failed they just shows system message which is sent to all monthly on idea net setter window but they fail to show me e-bill date which they have forwarded to me. and asked me to pay 2 months bill with fines or late fee..

This is really very ridiculous... I lost many important emails and loss of some business due to untimely , without informing cut the net connection.

I will ask everyone never ever go for ideas and they have no idea at all how to deal with the customer and how to support after sales service. Money is very small for me but justice is important. I seek solutions and highlight how ideas people provide the service !!!

pk_nainiwal
                              Aug 9, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I applied for Port In request for M [protected] from idea to reliance.
                              I already given documents with photo to reliance executive on 22.07.2011.
                              UPC generated on 22.07.2011 code ID665716

Message recd from reliance (RM MNP) on[protected]Dear customer we recd ur request to enroll ur number in reliance network, it will be processed shortly ).

Contacted so many times to idea customer care but Nothing done till[protected]. reliance says that ur rqest rejected by Idea.

It is request to Port out my number from idea else provide me specific reason of rejection if any.

Reliance Mobile — MNP request - status unknown

I applied for Port In request for M [protected] from idea to reliance.
                              I already given documents with photo to reliance executive on 22.07.2011.
                              UPC generated on 22.07.2011 code ID665716
                              Address verification done by reliance on[protected]

Message recd from reliance (RM MNP) on[protected]Dear customer we recd ur request to enroll ur number in reliance network, it will be processed shortly ).

Contacted so many times to reliance and idea customer care but Nothing done till[protected]. Gone to reliance web world preet vihar delhi on[protected] but said they are unable to resolve it. They said following status -

MNP request sent to MCH [protected] 11:55:31 PM
                              MCH acknowledged [protected] 11:55:31 PM
                              MCH rejected [protected] 11:55:31 PM

It is request to Port in my number in reliance else provide me specific reason of rejection if any.

amitsharma_acds
                                Aug 8, 2011

I Dr. Amit Sharma, a customer of the Idea cellular services having a registered number as [protected] request you to file my complaint regarding the postpaid plan.
                                I had applied for the Rs. 249 monthly plan under the CUG scheme but i' ve been given registration under the Rs. 149 monthly plan by the Idea company. When I asked them to come out with a revised bill plan for what i had actually opted they ask me to change my scheme. The reply i got after speaking to Mr. Tnyaneshwar Tiri, one of the Idea's employee was that all of the supervisors are busy and he won' t be able to transfer me to them and I should call back after two hours. On 8th August 2011 at around 2230hrs I spoke to one of the floor supervisors named Dhyaneshwar, he said i' ll have to contact the person who activated my plan, but being a student from Symbiosis institute of Management Studies their representatives themselves came to our college and a lot of students registered for their service. . Please follow up the case
                                regarding the plan and reply for the same.

Dr. Amit Sharma
                                D.O.B- 26 Dec 1985.

Idea — acivation of schme without asking

i m user of idea post paid no. [protected]. i never requsted for schme GPRS20 but they activate it without my concern which cost me 20 rs per day . when i asked them to deactivate the schme the said it take 24 to 48 hrs and i have to pay 4 this . but this not right i dont want 2 pay 4 that schme which i never asked them to activate . i want they should ask the user before activating any schme on there numbers .
                                thank u
                                anil bhatnagar

i am user of idea [protected] . i never request for stop my any transaction but lock my card since yesterday. what reseon for stop it. and what procegger to re activet my card please inform me as early as possible

HASMAT ALi
                                  Aug 8, 2011

Address: Mon, Nagaland

Sir, I regrate to inform you that Idea mobile service cheated us : We have taken 3 prepaid connection from Idea office at Mon -798621 ( Nagaland) by submitting 12 photoes, Bank account statements,Govt. I/D cards on[protected].I have balance in my accounts ... Without any intimation our numbers ( [protected] /301 /302 )Blocked. Several times I went to Mon Idea office .. They told us it is the fault of Guwahati Idea office.. Mon Idea office or Guwahati Idea Office lost our documents.They should the resposibility. Now I am facing trouble ,& Loss... I would like to get Justice & compensation from Idea service provider here at MON. HASMAT ALI.KIDS WORLD BOARDING, A.D.C.colony, Mon-798621. ( Nagaland)

imran shaikh888
                                    Aug 8, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

dear sir/madam,

sub; mentally & physically harrasement.

I imran razzak shaikh is using idea prepaid number n frm the same number i was
                                    using postpaid for the same but since last 3(three) months back i had converted my postpaid into prepaid from idea cellular ltd itself.
                                    After converting from postpaid into prepaid they started harrassing like 1)Submit documents after submitting to my idea gallery many times than also they ask for the same. and they have stop my outgouing calls the reason they my documents is not fullfil as per their requirements but thepoint is if documents is nopt upto mark yhan how they idea had given me the postoaid connection for more than one year how they send the bill to my residence address if my documents is not proper.
                                    2)games acvtivation i dont know how they have activated some of games called tic tac toe and they said you have activated on net since activated than i also i said its ok now you people i said to my idea gallery persom sitting you deactivate my this game service before it gets renewd so after so many attempt to my idea gallery kurla west they had not deactivate the games service and my monthly rental of game has been deducted from my balance.than i had visited to their gallery to refund my balance after so many visit to my idea gallery they had reverse my money bcos its their fault.
                                    you are requested to look into the matter what the harrassement they give top the citizens how they treat and give a pathetic service to their customer

PREETI02
                                      Aug 7, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

There is a network problem in my 3G setter...its showing roaming in its network...
                                      It gets disconnected on a min o[censored]se..
                                      M a student and i have taken this for my project work...and the services are making me pissed off..plz tell some way out as soon as possible..
                                      By-PREETI SINGH

3G net network — network problem

There is a network problem in my 3G net setter..
                                      network is weak..it gets disconnected on its own..
                                      net setter no-[protected]
                                      Preeti singh.
                                      I am facing Idea netsetter problem. Every 5-10 minutes it stops working. I disconnect it and again connect it again it starts working. I m working online for my co.

Kindly resolve my issue.

Disha Bhatia
                                      [protected]@adeptrecruiting.com

chandramohandokka
                                        from Guntakal, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Aug 6, 2011

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

hi

i purchase idea data card in uttrakhand and now i shifted to Bangalore can i use same SIM in karnataka also or whether to change the SIM.

i call to idea custmer care, they said to purchase another idea data card from karnataka, is it so
                                        i need to purchase data card for each state

plz help me