Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 225

Deepak kayal
from Dergaon, Assam
Oct 26, 2014

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

Dear Sir, I have booked a fan and electric goods worth Rs 4500/- from Dibrugarh to Kuchaman city (Rajasthan) at 16.02.2014 with the Ticket no 92368314 and Luggage Ticket no 27484 and paid parcel charges of Rs 230/- But till date I have not received the same.When I contracted the authorities of parcel office they asked me to enquire at Makrana, Jodhpur or Bikana. Thus, I pray your kind jurisprudence to look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest to deliever the parcel to me. Thanking you, S.K Sharma Sohanlal Chunilal A.T Road, Dibrugarh
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shafq63
    Oct 26, 2014

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I have booked my bajaj pulsar 150 cc bike on 14th October, 2014 from Kishanganj (KNE) to Asansol (ASN). The consignment was dispatched on 14/10/2014 by Train No. 15662 (Ranchi kamakhya express) under Front SLR No. FC 10710. My parcel web bill no is 05 D 529910. But till now I have not received my motorcycle. I went Asansol parcel office several times but they do not respond clearly. They even don't know where is my motorcycle??? They only say your bike has not come yet. I am totally confused and frustrated..I have no information about my motorcycle. Plz help me. Shafqat kamal Parcel web bill no. 05 D 529910 Date of booking. 14/10/2014 Date of dispatch. 14/10/2014 Despatched by. Train no. 15662 Vechile no. WB 74L 1115
    Oct 26, 2014
    Updated by shafq63
    Plz inform me in my contact no. [protected]

Sunil Kumar kallu
      Oct 23, 2014

Dear sir, I booked 3 tickets in tatkal quota on[protected] .and my journey date was on[protected]., (PNR Number [protected], Train Name And Train Number : Konark Express &11019) but For only 2people ticket got confirmed and Another one is in CKWL 1 Status.Regarding this i spoke to 139 Railway customer care he told me that File TDR against non confirmed ticket and that amount will get reimbursed in 90 days. Even though after sending so many mails No response i received and yesterday i spoke to Eastern Railway TDR Concerned person (Eastern Railway Phone number:[protected]).He told me that unconfirmed person also would have travelled along with you thats your mistake and you will not get reimbursement. Sir Please do the needful.and SAVE INDIA...Thankyou sir . Sunil Kallu Hyderabad Mob:[protected]

shafq63
        Oct 19, 2014

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

I have booked my black coloured Bajaj Pulsar 150 cc bike [WB74L 1115] on 14th October 2014 from Kishanganj (KNE) to Asansol Jn (ASN). The bike was despatched on the same day i.e. 14/10/2014 through Train No. 15562 (Kamakhya Ranchi Exp) with F/SLR FC No. 10710 .My Parcel Web Bill No is 05 D529910. But till now I have not received my bike. I went Asansol Jn Parcel Office several times but there is no clear reply and staffs are not co-operating. They only said that your bike has not received yet. I checked in below online parcel tracker link http://www.parcel.indianrail.gov.in/parcelhome.jsp but there is no specific detail of my consignment. So I am very confused and frustrated. Till now I had no information about my bike location. So i want to know the status of my bike. I don’t know where should go for inquiry. I am in deep trouble. Please look into the matter urgently. so I can get the bike as soon as possible. Please find the below details and reply as soon as possible: Parcel Web Bill No: 05 D529910 Date of Booking: 14th October[protected] Dispatched by: Train No. 15562 (Kamakhya Ranchi Exp) F/SLR FC NO: 10710 (front SLR coach after engine) Dispatched Date: 14/10/2014 Vehicle No: WB 74 L 1115 From Shafquat Kamal [protected]@gmail.com [protected] [protected]

denny2685
          Oct 15, 2014

parcel (Bike) not received

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

We refer to the captioned matter that i have booked my bike Avenger 220 cc from the Vadodara Railway Parcel Office to Meerut City railway Station on[protected]. Till the date i have't received my bike or any information. when i went to Meerut city railway parcel office to get the information about my bike. They said there is no avenger bike and don't know when will bike reach at the Meerut city station. I also tried to find my bike on your...
          mdtanveerkhan
          Oct 13, 2014

On travelling from saharanpur to howrah by train no. 13006 my bag had been stolen. The theft of my bag took place between MB (moradabad) and RMU (rampur) in train 13006 (punjab mail) and coach number HA 1 seat no. - 18 at about 5:00 am. My pnr no. Is [protected]. The details of the important items in the bag in addition to clothes were as follows. Colour of bag is black. 1) laptop - hp pavilion i 7. 2) ATM card 2 Nos. (Sbi and idbi bank) 3) PAN card 4) PRAN card 5) Pen drive etc. Sir please do some needful and provide me with your valuable help in getting back my bag.

Dibyendu Gangopadhayay
            Oct 12, 2014

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

This is to inform & complain that the wifi service in Rajdhani Express (12306 & 12301 ) is turned off but still Indian Railways is claiming that WIFI service is provided across in Rajdhani's also the quality of food is detoriating day by day ! can railways not choose a different caterer than IRCTC as IRCTC is running a monopoly buisness .

ashishjain45
              Oct 11, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

i m trying to open www.irctc.co.in from my desktop pc since last month .my ip is 192.168.1.33 but unable to reach to irctc website .ping response is also not possible .after traceroute it is showing after traceroute it observed that it is reaching upto 210.212.69.34/24 after that request time out is coming.

rajddn710
                Oct 11, 2014

Even if we observe for 5 mins, 40 seats disappear and then they charge a Sleeper Coach ordinary class worth rs 600 at a cost higher than 1300. So for 3 passengers normal tatkal charges would cost 1800 approx, while premium tatkal tickets would cost me higher than AC tickets. There are 25 trains running from Delhi to Gorakhpur but every train shows immediate packup in all classes. If I consider in Tatkal booking, it shows waiting list from the time the reservation window online is available. So much of corruption is happening inside railways which is not visible to the common public either waiting in queues or trying to book online. Every train is packed with vested interests quota so even if our PM says they would install Cameras - it is of no use because the real corruption is happening behind the doors either through agents or other beneficiary parties. Railways force us to buy waiting list tickets and do not show realistic data in PNR status. They force us to go for Tatkal option - which now shows waiting list from the 1st minute of opening online. Premium Tatkal gets full by 30% of seats in the 1st 3-4 mins of opening and then they start charging higher and higher from[protected] to 6000 INR for an ordinary sleeper class tickets. Travelling by air is better option then choosing railways but how to convince our old parents because they feel the risk in travelling by air as unsafe and they prefer only trains for journey. Can this consumer court really do something in this regard. Worst victim of corruption are Indian passengers who get only Diwali holidays to visit their home towns and the internal staff or higher authorities are doing something wrong for sure. They have all the control and they make us dance to their tunes as always. Don't update chart status time to time and also not showing actual data. Force maximum cancellation of tickets and they get cancellation charges Force maximum sale of tickets through tatkal because reservation status would show actual status just 4 hours before departure. Now they have divided tatkal to Premium tatkal and have started blocking 50% of tatkal tickets from the opening time of tatkal timings. While Premium tatkal tickets they start blocking 25% and then they start charging[protected] for a Sleeper Class ticket for 3 persons. We are fed up with politicians giving strong messages to the nation but nothing to contribute in return. Everybody promises corruption but they have no control on people and government officials
                It is 101% true. Some thing needs to be done. Will the government take appropriate action to curb this corruption at the earliest.
                I too agree that. Now a days they have taken technology to do smart corruption. Please don't trouble normal citizens in the name of premium tatkal ticket.

If you can do any good things to people... If you wANT T DO...Please remove the premium tatkal ticket scheme atall... Because govt is charging fee of 100rs as tatkal charge. [Even that itself very hard for people].

So please don't loot people money...

jaishankar gupta
                  Oct 10, 2014

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Dear Sir, I jaishankar Gupta, Boarded Train no 15483(Mahananda express ) from Hasimar for Buxar with My Sister-in-law on 14th July 2014. Vie Ticket no:[protected], Bearth no-S11(49, 50) Around 2 am when we were sleeping suddenly a antisocial people came and snatched the purse from My sister-in-law which contained Rs.10000 as cash, one gold chain and some small silver ornaments. After snatching the purse thief jumped from the running train. After that I pulled up the train chain to stop the train and train got stopped but non of the railway staff or RPF /GRPF came for support or enquiry . This accident happened near Maheshkunt. When we reached Tilakrath than I approached to the train guard to complain about the incident occurred with us but the Guard denied to register my complain and did not gave the complain book to write the details. When we reached New Barauni again we approached to New train guard but he also dined to register any complain. When we reached Buxar we approached SHO Mr.Ram Prabodh Yadav to register our complain but he completely ignored and harassed us. Same thing happened when we reached to Assistant Station master In buxar also he denied to give us the complain book and suggested us to pull the train chain again and again where the incident took place and railway staff would have come. Now the fact is “ Thief and antisocial people are doing jobs their job perfectly but our Railway staff and the care taker of passengers are behaving like Mad barbarians. Thanks & Regards, Jaishankar Gupta. [protected]

nicksaurabh
                    Oct 9, 2014

Dear Sir, I am requesting you please start a new train between surat to bhopal as there is only one weekly train between these two stations, , which is Puri valsad express, running only Wednesday. Please start a new superfast train between these stations which runs daily. Thanks & Regards Saurabh

Mehulrao
                      Oct 9, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Train no:12655. Doj:30.9.14. 2nd ac . Baroda to Manchuriyal Pnr:[protected]. Sir, here I am complaint abt bad behaviour of booking clerk .When I reached railway booking office I forgot my xerox I id but I told to booking clerk plz help me it's very urgent do something.I told him give me few min I will back but he said no.After few min he said stand aside then he said write ur id no. on this reservation form i will do something .Then he said u have to pay 11300 but the actual amt is 9240.I asked to him y ur taking extra amt he told me I m booking ur tatkal ticket without any id proof. Without any id proof how they booked ticket this totally corruption. I take an action of abt this case. Your faithfully,

nayanava
                        Oct 7, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I was travelling from guwahati to lumding on the 7th of October 2014 by B.G.Express in A.C 2 tier where I was very badly harassed by the ticket conductor. He asked me about my authority and I said I had a ticket, without even bothering to check my ticket he insisted me on moving to the three tier, even after telling many times that I had a ticket, he didn't listen. My father who is a retired railway officer also told him that I had a ticket but he was arrogant. Once he understood that I had a ticket, he started bullying that I had bought Indian Railway by just buying one ticket. Another fellow from a separate compartment came in support of him and threatened me of stopping the train and calling the local hooligans. On asking the name, the ticket conductor claimed himself as Mr. Dilip Mohanta. The other person even bullied me in his local language. It's really become humiliating to travel by railway train nowadays. I plead that some action be taken immediately in order to make the situation more comfortable for passengers to travel. I have attached a proof where he didn't even look at my ticket and sign it even Thanking you, Nayanava De Amadeus Software labs India Pvt. Ltd Etamin block, 6th floor, Prestige tech park 2, Kodibisanhalli, Marathalli, Bangalore 560103 PNR NUMBER:[protected] Date of travel :[protected] Train name :- B. G. Express Train number:-15665 Ticket no.:- GHYE07950172

mt reddy
                          from Idukki, Kerala
                          Oct 7, 2014

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

My name :VENKAT RAMAYYA (retired fly employee from 2006feb )ppo no.[protected] my actual pension amount eveey months above 15000/- but last 2months pension amount came 28-08-14 and[protected]/-.in Indian bank, bhilai, chhattisgarh but still i do not kNow pension amount come from and also bank do not know pesion come from .what to do next pl.explain.thanking you

caavinesh
                            Oct 1, 2014

To, The Head of Indian Railway Subject: Complaint Against TTE who sold reserved seat to someone else while passenger is travelling. Respected Sir, With deep sorrow & pain, I would like to address your attention towards the ridiculous action of TTE of ANVT KOAA EXPRESS. Complete Details of Train are as follows:  Train No.-13132  PNR No.- [protected]  Date- 01/10/2014  Departure Station- Anand Vihar Terminus  Reserved Upto – Dildarnagar  Departure Time- 3:30 pm (i.e Afternoon)  Total Reserved Seats- Two  Seat No.- S-3, 68 (Lower Berth) & 70 (Upper Berth). Respected Sir I would like to inform you further that my parents boarded the train at Anand Vihar while my parents shifted to the reserved compartment at Aligarh due to heavy luggage. But The TTE has sold both the seats to someone else by taking some bribe (Money). My Parents are now travelling in the same train with the confirmed ticket but with no seat to sit. I would like to inform you to kindly take harsh action against that TTE. So, that no parents are harassed in future. Hope Whosoever the authority will be reading this E-Mail will act on this. I would also like to inform you that please refund my money because how a TTE can sold the seats when passenger is travelling in the same train. Regards CA. Avinesh Kumar M- [protected] / [protected] E-Mail- [protected]@gmail.com

Aditya4u_adi
                              Sep 25, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Dear Sir, I had to travel from RNC to PNBE station on 15th Aug 2014. I cancelled my ticket after chart preparation using IRCTC login and filed TDR for the same. But still I have not got any refund. The status in IRCTC is showing as "CR Registered". I wrote a mail to IRCTC but they said they were not responsible for TDR refunds. TDR details are as follows:- PNR No. - [protected] Please do the needful. Cancellation ID: [protected] TDR Filing Date - 15-Aug-2014 17:01:50 HRS Regards, Aditya

Gopi Vinjamuri
                                Sep 24, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam With ref to PNR. No. [protected], As my journey was re-planned I went for e-ticket cancellation from Booked ticket history (IRCTC Portal) and the ticket could not get cancelled due to TDR was filed beyond the prescribed time limit. Later, I filed TDR and the reply from Railways was: Dear Customer, With reference to refund against PNR Number [protected] with reason Party Could Not Cancel Because Chart Prepared At Originating Or Previous Remote Location., it is advised that Railway has introduced Enhanced Coaching Refund System (ECRS), through which e- ticket refund cases against which TDRs are filed are directly registered and transferred to the concerned Chief Commercial Manager/Refunds. TDR filed against PNR Number [protected] was neither registered nor transferred by the system to the Chief Commercial Manager/Refunds with reason TDR was filed beyond the prescribed time limit . In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in or call us on[protected] . In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in or call us on[protected] . This is an Auto generated mail. Please do not reply. -- With regards, TDR Team, [protected]@irctc.co.in My query to is: how a passenger can file TDR in the late midnight hours as the train departs at 02.15 hrs. From the departing station? Please reply to this...so that next time we will be aware... (or) how a passenger can file TDR within 02 hrs. of time while on board. I made several mails to [protected]@irctc.co.in but till there is is no favourable reply nor refund. Details are as below: Transaction ID PNR Number Train No From To Date of Journey Reservation Status Date of Booking [protected] [protected] 12975 KCG ET 17-Aug-2014 EDR Repudiate 13-Jul-2014 It is impossible for few passengers like me to file TDR within 02 hrs from the departure of train from the boarding station. I have followed IRCTC rules and it is the duty if railways to refund against my TDR filed. Please reply. Regards V.GOPI [protected]

ahujasm23
                                  Sep 22, 2014

Sir, i am regular traveller in the western Railway from Andheri to Churchgate. From last one month it is seen that all along the day time certain people sit for toilet in the section of Santacruz station to khar subway all along the compound wall of east side. Due to this there is bad oddur in the said strech of the route and also threat to the health of the local residents residing nearby the are. Threre are no RPF deolyed in the area also who can look for such Nuisance.
                                  Location : Santacruz station to Khar Subway East side all along the compound wall

ivaan
                                    from Abhaneri, Rajasthan
                                    Sep 19, 2014

I with my wife and 3year kid is traveling from ahmedabad to gangapur city from train No 15635 Guwhati express on date 19/09/2014 in coach B3. The comparment is full with cockroaches .They are just roam around here n there on lugage, our body part. Its might get very dangerous as it could enter in our ears.We are not able to sleep even as they are rolling on our body while sleeping.We demanded complaint register from TC of our compartment but he jus ignored it. We aRe feeling like we are not human.Really horrible.

sant mahto
                                      Sep 10, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

My father( B. MAHTO) and mother ( Z. DEVI) booked a general ticket for NAMKOM station to DALTONGANJ(DTO) on 08.09.2014 for train 18613 RANCHI- CHOUPEN EXP. But train terminated at station RAMGARHCANT (RMT) due to train accident. The railway booking officer at RAMGARHCANT (RMT) said the refund for ticket will make by that station where the ticket have booked .(NAMKUM) . After that train return to RANCHI. At booking officer at NAMKOM said that he is unable to make refund and on my request he issued a letter.
                                      For proof I attach scan copy of ticket, letter and news paper cutting

NOTE the train accident happen at morning 02AM of 08.09.2014 and train departure time is 08.02AM at RANCHI .I want to say that RLY know about accident before 06 HOUR train departure but thy not take any action for . Due to this my mother and father ( both are senior citizen ) suffer too much . So I request please take a serious action against this incident.