IndusInd Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 2189

File a complaint to IndusInd Bank

Having problems with IndusInd Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndusInd Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndusInd Bank reviews & complaints page 57

sen6478
from Karaikal, Puducherry
Oct 5, 2018

Address: 609607

I have taken a two wheeler loan from indus ind bank on 16.03.2017 and my loan number is tpk07523h. I have finished all my payments
There is a overdue showing up in my loan

I want to know the loan status and payment e-statement details for this loan
Would you kindly send the details to mail id [protected]@gmail.com
Kindly reply me as soon as possible
IndusInd Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ag krishnan
    Oct 5, 2018

Address: 607106

Very very worst bank in emi collection department. No call to your emi amount is pending please pay emi amount information not come to you, another one is also penalty amount this information should not come. Also reduce your cbill score.

So my kind information is dont loan or emi in indulsaland bank

I pay one late payment but total late payment is 4 in calculate and reduce my cbil report
    Dec 2, 2018
    Oct 15, 2018
    IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response

We request you to provide us following details or write to us at [protected]@indusind.com to enable us to assist you.

Loan holder name:
    Loan account no:
    Registered Mobile number:
    Registration no:
    Chassis no:
    Engine no:
    Email id:

Team IndusInd Bank.
    Oct 26, 2019
    Updated by ag krishnan
    This is not resolved issue my cbil score only reduced waste of time any one don't buy in EMI indusland bank very very worst process all
    Apr 27, 2022
    Updated by ag krishnan
    Sorry for delay forget to send this detail's long time same time afftected my cbil score in 5 months i missing payments but only one month delay payment same day i paid cash via but showing 5 month missing payments how is possible? what happened is going on you can check this issue please asap

Loan holder name: A GOPALAKRISHNAN
    Loan account no: L2ACHE05993970
    Registered Mobile number:[protected]
    Registration no: TN22DL2055
    Chassis no:MD2A18AY9JWB07550
    Engine no:DUYWJB94912
    Email id:[protected]@gmail.com

Gopalakrishnan

This is Kalidass, I have a PL in indusind My emi date 4th of every month but my salary date is 5th. Please change my emi date. Please clarify this asap.. my mobile no [protected]
    IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 15, 2018

We regret our inability to change the EMI cycle date for your IndusInd Personal Loan.

Further, we wish to inform you that the Personal Loan emi will get present every 4th of the month in your account.

Team IndusInd Bank.

Khoda Racho
      Oct 4, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

Respected sir/madam
      On 03/10/2018 around 1:29 pm at noida sector 93 grand o max society IIB atm i tried to withdraw rs 1000 but the transaction was declined though rs 1000 was deducted from my account bearing MW001215. Txn#[protected].please rectify the charges that have been charged from my account and kindly refund me the amount which have deducted by the bank . its an humble request that kindly look over the matter and resolve it as soon as possible as i being a student iam facing lots of difficulties. please look over the matter and resolve it i will thankful to you sir.

Omkar Nath kapoor
        Oct 3, 2018

Address: 122017

To day, at about 8.45 p. M. Rs: 254.87 have been debited to my a/c at least
        More than 10 times. And the process of debiting is still on.
        I have not made any payment or made any purchases.
        My savings a/c is with palam vihar branch.
        Please look into the matter and the fraudulent amount debited to my a/c should be made good. Thanks.
        Omkar nath kapoor mobile # [protected]
        Nov 6, 2018
        Oct 04, 2018

We have forwarded your concerns to our relevant team. We shall revert to you shortly from [protected]@indusind.com

Team IndusInd Bank.

Sonakshi Pal
          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
          Oct 2, 2018

I am Rohit Kumar Verma. I was booking a train ticket from IRCTC App, wile transaction my money got deducted from my account but transaction got failed. I wait for 48 hrs but money is still not refunded to my account automatically. please check and refund. Details are below and attached.

Transaction id : [protected]
          Failure reason: No response from bank.

SurinderBhatia
            from Budaun, Uttar Pradesh
            Oct 1, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134203

My bike loan is cleared, but noc still not received till to date... Customer satisfaction is very poor service... Naraingarh (Ambala) loans division could not respond properly... Today very urgent loan clear certificate please. Directions to naraingarh (Haryana) immediately my bike loan clearance certificate.. If any delay.. Filed a case in consumer form at vsp as legal proceedings... Hence ones again i request you to kindly issue immediately my noc.

My detail is below mentioned :-

Name :- surinder pal singh
            Address :- hno-51a, ward no-10, near nrm high school, naraingarh, ambala (Hr), 134203.
            Vehicle no :- hr-04d-1771
            Contact no :- [protected]
            Nov 9, 2018
            Oct 05, 2018
            Dear Surinder,

We have forwarded your concern to our relevant team. We shall revert to you shortly.

Team IndusInd Bank.

prabhu inbarasan
              Sep 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

I am used the induslnd credit card name : k. Prabhu inbarasan card no : [protected] i request to cancel my credit card, still there is no reply, they given only refrence no your interaction id is 62476478. We will respond to you within 1 working day.

My axis bank credit card also i closed but they will not give any confirmation mail or letter but i will checked in creditmantri still it is live kindly solve the issue

My icici bank home loan is active i am not using the loan but it is active shown in creditmantri

I need clarification
              Hi, my credit card number [protected], i made the payment on 23 may 2018 for closing the card, but still not closed the card & not updated in CIBIL.
              several times i complaint to bank but not yet resolved. No proper answer from bank. My number [protected].

Katuru78
                Sep 27, 2018

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

I ramakrishna, my two wheeler loan no. Anj00431s. Vehicle registration no is ap26bc5659. I closed my loan dated.02.08.2018, but dt.21.08.2018 rs.2620/- amount was deducted in my account. 20 times i visited your nellore branch, andhra pradesh, for noc and my deducted amount but no response and worst receiving of your branch employees and manager also. Finally i got 15.09.2018 i received noc. But not recieved my deducted amount at this time. Kindly response my mail and as early as possible pls arrange my money.
                Nov 10, 2018
                Sep 28, 2018
                Dear Ramakrishna

We regret for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your details with us. We have escalated your details to the concerned department & somebody from our team will call you at the earliest to assist you with your concern.

Team IndusInd Bank
                Oct 03, 2018
                Dear Ramakrishna

We wish to inform you that there is one EMI amount of Rs2620/- collected in excess which is refundable to the you. We request you to please share bank statement front sheet, a cancelled blank cheque and a KYC documents.

Basis these documents we shall arrange to transfer the amount thru NEFT immediately.

We request you to please share the below documents at the branch.

Should you require any further clarification, please feel free to contact us [protected]@indusind.com.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Team IndusInd Bank

lucky kapoor
                  Sep 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110074

Hi I m lucky kapoor. I m customer in arjungarh branch in gurgaon. Last 2 year my financial situation very bad. But my saving account freeze by credit card department and one issue that first create card voucher no receving and no used
                  But no branch manege help me.plz solve my problem and my contact no [protected] plz help me Service maneger
                  Also not support me
                  Oct 29, 2018
                  Sep 28, 2018
                  Dear Mr Kapoor

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. To further look in to the matter, we would request you to share your contact details with us and somebody from our team will get in touch with you to assist with your concern at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank

Sadhana Agrahari
                    Sep 26, 2018

This is my second complaint towards this bank and whole team i am sick and tired of this day by day i have already processed a cheque of 25k to the bank but still, the team keeps on calling me and now he has crossed his limit on messaging me on watsapp and watsapp video call i mean this the heights now. Being a gal is there no privacy involved here??

I really need to ask the bank and question their service towards the clients. This is highly inappropriate and honestly i regret taking their services.
                    Oct 28, 2018
                    Sep 26, 2018
                    Dear Sadhana,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. To further look in to the matter, we would request you to share your contact details at [protected]@indusind.com and somebody from our team will get in touch with you to assist with your concern at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank

i applied the two wheeler loan in indusland bank and i want to know about my loan account number, loan amount, balance emi status and kindly do the needful

abhishek_hegde
                      Sep 25, 2018

Address: 560064

I have to report a grievance regarding an application for a forex card from indus ind. Just fyi i have been a customer of indusind credit card for 6 years and now after all this i will cancel it the moment i get back.

Card ref# [protected]

Day 1 monday september 10th i transferred inr 36k for a forex card

I had been told by customer care that it will be activated within a day and i will receive a confirmation to collect it from the nearest branch which for me was hbr, bangalore.

Day 2 tuesday september 11th no confirmation nor communication neither from the branch that the card is activated or ready to collect or visit the branch for documentation. Absolutely nothing.

Therefore, i called the number provided on the acknowledgement email and it was not active. I tried several times and gave up hence tried the email address on the acknowledgement email which was also wrong. I called up the number on google for the hbr branch and that was also wrong!

Day 3 wednesday september 12th i managed to get through to the branch number and spoke with ragavendra, assistant branch manager hbr branch bangalore. He told me there were no cards available. And did nothing to help me, not even the courtesy to say that he will try to get the card arranged or something and hung up.

I called up the customer care again and this time after putting me on hold for several minutes in the morning when its time for people to head to office!!! I spoke with prayag and narrated him the whole incident. He said he will arrange for a card by evening 4. After much discussion although i wanted the money refunded so that i could go get another card he convinced me to wait and assured that a card will be made available.

I went to the hbr branch by 4 and submitted all the required documents and they gave me the card with #[protected] but told me it was not activated and will be active by friday september 14th (Since thursday september 13th was a india holiday). Meanwhile i was travelling on thursday morning without any cash or forex card to glasgow.

Day 4 friday september 14th i am in glasgow and called the customer care first thing in the morning to get a status update. The customer rep told me it will be activated by another 4 hours. I headed out and when i never received a message or mail that the card is active i called up the customer care once again in the afternoon.

This time they put me on hold for over 5-10 mins while i am on roaming!!! And told me the card will be active by eod. So now from 4 hours the timeline had shifted to eod!! Meanwhile i had to use my credit card to pay for my expenses throughout the day.

I called up again in the evening because i had got no intimation that the card was activated. Once again the customer care put me on hold for several minutes despite requesting to make it quick since i am on roaming. I was told the card will be activated by 10 ist.

Day 5 september 15th my card is still not activated and therefore i am again forced to call in the morning (Glasgow time) 6.30am. The lady who picked up first of all didn’t even understand what my case was. So frustrated, i told her to cancel the card and refund the money so that i can use it atleast it to buy forex. She puts me on hold for over 5 mins and says she will transfer me to another department. Again i am put on hold for another 6-7 mins and she hasn’t even transferred the call this time – so what was she doing all this while???

I asked her to transfer me to prayag who i had spoken with on wednesday september 12th because he was the one who lied that it will be all done and taken care of. She said she cannot transfer but she will make sure he calls me back and hangs up.

Issues:

1. Indusind doesn’t care about customers problem. I am in a unknown country with no cash and when i picked indusind over other providers and paid upfront for the card why can’t you be more sensitive while handling my issue

2. Customer care is not well trained. They don’t understand and just keep putting on hold without having a proper answer. How difficult it is to find my request number with the forex card number and my phone number that i keep sharing each and everytime i call up?

3. If you cannot activate the card or provide the service why do you advertise it everywhere?

4. I want the refund. And don’t want anything to do with indusind bank going forward.
                      5. Its been 10 working days and i have not had any communication from the bank on my refund
                      6. Written to the grievance cell a few times but no response on that as well
                      Ref no[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]
                      Oct 27, 2018
                      Sep 26, 2018
                      Dear Abhishek,

We trust the complaint raised by you vide interaction number[protected] has been resolved to your satisfaction

Team IndusInd Bank

Sadhana Agrahari
                        Sep 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Hello team,

Let me tell you that your customer care team is really pathetic and they have no manners to talk, there is an employee mr. Abid shaikh and he has been disgusting i had told the team that i have already deposited the cheque still he kept on insisting that he needs to see the copy what i am suppose to do if your customer service sucks and you guys have no co-ordination. I would request to take strict action against this guy and his whole team as he has been calling up and talking nonsense
                        Nov 4, 2018
                        Sep 25, 2018

We request you to provide us your contact details or write to us at [protected]@indusind.com to enable us to assist you.

Team IndusInd Bank.
                        Sep 28, 2018
                        Updated by Sadhana Agrahari
                        Indusind Bank,

This is a final complaint against ur team (Sharmin and Abid Shaikh) now i will put an official complaint to consumer court along with all the threats and fone calls recording and messages from the third party team, I am so done with bank and their services. Today i got a call from Sharmin executive o[censored]r third-party collection team i have already told them that payment of 25k is already made and have already checked with bank about my cheque but this team has been threatening me today this gal tells me that i[censored]r cheque is not processed then i am sending executive to place and they will recover from ur neighbors, what kind of people are they ? she is threatening me stating that she will make sure that I get embarrassed in my society. To my surprise this gal has crossed all her limits and now they are threatening me.

I am taking this matter to the consumer court and giving them a peace of mind
                        Sep 28, 2018
                        Dear Sadhana,

We request you to provide us your contact details or write to us at [protected]@indusind.com to enable us to assist you.

Team IndusInd Bank
                        Sep 28, 2018
                        Dear Sadhana,

We request you to please write to us at [protected]@indusind.com to enable us to assist you further.

Team IndusInd Bank

Vicky Sohi
                          from Adampur, Punjab
                          Sep 22, 2018

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140102

Hlo sir mai bike lyi c 2011ch mai 15month kits bhri aa hun me i new bike lyi aa purani bike de ke lekin mnu meri bike di noc nhi mili oh hun mnu ajancy wale noc nu boli ja rhe aa mai dso ki kra mai hun car leni c mai soch reha c indusind bank to loan krwa lma lekin meri purani bike di noc ta mili nhi hje tak mai buht dukhi aa sir mai purani bike ajancy waleaaa nu de ke nmi bike le ke ayeaa c hun ajancy wale noc mang rhe aa kitho dwa noc ta mili nhi hje

from Basi, Punjab
                            Sep 21, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

Hello Team,

I had a very bad experience with indusind agent Ms Neha Tyagi as she called me and insist me for the current account and its credit card out of which she told me lots of benefits out of it and she make me meet with lots of seniors who all give the authenticity of her words and than on the time of issuing that credit card lots of assistance I got from her and her colleagues and soon after opening the account and credit card not even a single person came to me for any guidance and even all the numbers of theirs are changed now.Credit card advantages are totally waste and they were charging me 60k for the credit card I donot know how this bank is working.
                            Only customer care female representative give me the correct guidance and now its like very difficult for me to close my card.

Piyush.
                            Oct 27, 2018
                            Sep 21, 2018
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            i have my current account MM Travels
                            Sep 26, 2018
                            Dear Piyush,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. To further look in to the matter, we would request you to share your contact number with us at [protected]@indusind.com and somebody from our team will get in touch with you to assist with your concern at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank

Samir muk3311herjee
                              Sep 20, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700128

My name samir mukherjee
                              Sir i have auto loan in your bank
                              My contract number is wcs01548g and customer code is cu3500882
                              My noc is received but sir my second account is showing not closed
                              And continue overdue are showing in my civil.2 month gone

Samir mukherjee
                              Bawanmura main road
                              Po. Badu ps. Barasat
                              Kolkata 700128
                              Oct 29, 2018
                              Sep 25, 2018
                              Hi Samir,

We have forwarded your concerns to our relevant team and shall revert to you shortly.

Team IndusInd Bank
                              Sep 26, 2018
                              Hi Samir,

We tried reaching you on your provided mobile number, however, were unable to establish contact with you.

As per the update, we wish to inform you that for your referred deal, CIBIL request is raised, request you to check CIBIL report, post October 06, 2018.

Team IndusInd Bank

Badruzzama Anwar
                                Sep 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

It is humble request you that i m not satisfied with your bank staff and your bank because your bank will not give me proper service till may.in may i know going to the jasola branch on may and u u give some request and till now i have sufferinf from charges. Please help me out other i will take strict action on the jasola branch of indusland bank.

Badruzzama anwar
                                Complain against ecs on jasola branch

Rubin Sao
                                  Sep 18, 2018

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, 495001

This is the point to ponder, that i had successfully paid my loan on 21 august 2018, and when queried about noc, the employee of indusind bank's loan dept. Misbehaved with us, the employee named deepak asked us for bribe to complete the pending process, and when we refused to give him bribe, he told us that we need to go court for the issuance of noc.

He directly tortured and misbehaved with us. So please take an immediate remedial action against him.
                                  Oct 29, 2018
                                  Sep 26, 2018
                                  Dear Rubin,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. To further look in to the matter, we would request you to share your contact number with us at [protected]@indusind.com and somebody from our team will get in touch with you to assist with your concern at the earliest.

Team IndusInd Bank

govardhan Vardhan
                                    Sep 18, 2018

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516001

Dear team

This is t govindu from kadapa ap i have in indusind bank account. I given the posbook request in the branch last 13day back but not responsible for the branch sitl pending. Then i told the customers cere last 4days back he takes request but not responsible. Still pending kindly help me. Bank staff mr p yesudas he hold irregular answers. Plz understand me my problems customers cere complete no 66682991
                                    T govindu
                                    Contact [protected]

Venkatesh_Duppada
                                      from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Sep 17, 2018

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_compl

Respected indusind bank,
                                      My two wheeler loan is cleared on June 21st June 2018 ...
                                      But still I'm not received My NOC.
                                      My I know the reason...
                                      why you people are not taking responsible for BOX after clearance of EMI.
                                      MY LOAN SERVICE no. ATY03097H
                                      My name is Venkatesh Duppada
                                      please look forward this complaint...and clear my NOC as soon as possible..
                                      Oct 24, 2018
                                      Sep 19, 2018
                                      Dear Venkatesh,

We have forwarded your concern to our relevant team. We shall revert to you shortly.

Team IndusInd Bank.

sonamsona24
                                        Sep 17, 2018

An amount of rs. 1890/- has been debited from corporation bank a/c [protected] for an online transaction done at india ideas using corpnet banking dated:- 15-9-18, ref no:ncrp[protected], however the said payment is not received by induslnd credit card but debited rs.1890/-from my account. But there is no reversal of this transaction of credit in my bank account.
                                        Request for refund...
                                        Oct 27, 2018
                                        Sep 21, 2018
                                        Updated by sonamsona24
                                        its going to be 7 days but i did not received my refund yet.kindly look into this matter
                                        Sep 24, 2018

Team IndusInd Bank.
                                        Sep 24, 2018
                                        Updated by sonamsona24
                                        MY CONTACT NO IS [protected]
                                        Sep 25, 2018

We request you to provide us your contact details on [protected]@indusind.com to enable us to assist you.

Team IndusInd Bank.
                                        Oct 03, 2018
                                        Updated by sonamsona24
                                        DETAILS SEND ON MAIL KINDLY REFUND THE AMOUNT
                                        Dear team my employee coad is 72853

I have processed online pf but still i have not received pf still 15 days .
                                        very poor customer service
                                        I have transfer money but the transaction fails the amount is debited.amount is not refunded.I had registered a complaint against IndusInd bank nothing works till now. totally frustrated