Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 130

akb
May 25, 2010

Officer In-Charge, Baggage Services
Jet Airways

We (AK Bhattacharya, Suchitra Banerjee, and Shomita Bhattacharya) travelled on 24th May 2010 by Jet Airways Flight Number 9W 122 from Delhi to London Heathrow and connecting Virgin Atlantic Flight number VS 0017X from London to Newark.

The direct boarding passes were issued by Jet Airways in Delhi for the Virgin Atlantic Flight to Newark.

The accompanying baggages (three pieces) were through checked in by Jet Airways in Delhi directly for New Ark. The baggage tag numbers are as follows

1. 0589 9W 682552
2. 0589 9W 682553
3. 0589 9W 682554

We did not find our luggage at New Ark Airport and were informed by the VA Airways staff that the Jet Airways had not loaded the luggage in VA Flight VS0017X in London.

All our personal belongings including essential clothes and wears were kept in the luggage and therefore we had to face difficulties and severe problems, and were compelled to purchase and borrow the clothes other essential commodities.

We have not yet received the luggage till 1.10 pm of 25th instant. We, therefore, submit a damage claim for $6000 to Jet Airways. The damage claim may kindly be disbursed at the earliest. Our address for correspondence in India will be as follows –

Dr AK Bhattacharya, IFS
CEO – MP Ecotourism Development
E – 5, New Forest Colony, Link Road – 3
Bhopal – 462016 (MP)
Telephone –[protected]; mobile – [protected]

(AK Bhattacharya)
Copy to
Virgin Atlantic Airways Ltd
Customer Relations
PO Box 570, Canton, MA 02021
USA
- Fax:[protected]
(AK Bhattacharya)
Well I was travelling in Jet Airways from Newark (USA) to Mumbai (India) on 1st August, 2010 and my Sony EAR BUDS & 320 GB HARD DISK was missing from my luggage when I checked my luggage after reaching home. It was a loss of Rs. 7000. Also while I was going to Newark from India my dry fruits were missing from my luggage. I know liquid food is not allowed but it was a dry food.
I got busy coming from there so couldn't register any complaints and now I wish If I could get my things back. I was travelling for the first time by jet Airways and did not know such things will happen.
I can provide details If there is any probability of getting things back.
Don't know whom to blame.

Jyoti

saumilshah
    May 8, 2010

Saumil Shah
    1 Sanjivbaug, Paldi
    Ahmedabad 380007, India

TO:
    Customer Relations
    Jet Airways

PNR: NExxxx

8th May 2010

To whomsoever it may concern:

My wife and I were to travel to Johannesburg on the 10th of May, on flight 9W242, arriving into JNB at 0745 am. I am visiting South Africa for business purposes. I am a speaker at the ITWeb Security Summit 2010, an international conference on computer security - www.securitysummit.co.za.

My talk is scheduled on the morning of the 11th of May 2010.

MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN INVOLUNTARY OFFLOADED FROM THE FLIGHT ON THE 10TH OF MAY 2010. Upon lengthy arguments with both American Airlines (where I redeemed my award travel from) and Jet Airways, I am told that the flight was canceled due to undisclosed Operational Reasons.

Honestly speaking, Jet Airways has unfairly left me in a very bad situation and that too at a time when it is beyond my capacity to make any changes and accomodate this unfair cancellation.

I can understand if the flight is canceled because of weather or an aircraft malfunction or a volcanic ash cloud. I cannot simply accept a reason like Operational Reasons, which to me means that there weren't enough seats sold for you to make a profit, so you just cancelled the flight.

Nonetheless, I am in a situation where I cannot do anything to fix the situation from my end.

a) A full refund is not acceptable since I have to speak and present at an international conference. At this moment, I cannot pay through my nose to book last minute fares on another airline. You have left me no time to do that.

b) I asked if Jet could put us on a South African Airways flight that leaves more or less the same time on the same route. This ended up being a back-and-forth battle between Jet and American Airlines. Each pointing to the other, leaving us, the customers totally helpless.

c) I am going to lose my one night of hotel booking, which I cannot cancel because the deadline has passed. I am going to lose money on this. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, I am going to arrive without any rest and have no time to freshen up and rehearse before my presentation.

HOW CAN YOU SIMPLY LEAVE CUSTOMERS HANGING LIKE THIS AT THE LAST MOMENT?

IF YOU CANCEL A FLIGHT FOR UNDISCLOSED REASONS, YOU EXPECT CUSTOMERS TO JUST SIT DOWN AND TAKE IT?

ALL YOU CAN DO IS JUST SAY "SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE"? WHAT DOES THIS MEAN? WE ARE LOSING TIME, MONEY AND ENERGY FOR NO FAULT OF OURS. AND YOU ARE NOT EVEN WILLING TO CARE FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS NEEDS? So what if we have redeemed miles? Didn't we pay to earn those miles at sometime? Why are we treated like this?

The LEAST you can do is offer my wife and I an upgrade to business class on the outbound flight, so that I can atleast have some rest and make my presentation properly.

It is a SHAME that Jet Airways decides to act so casually and carelessly and cancel flights without any valid rhyme or reason, leaving customers in the lurch. This proves that your business is NOT built on ethics and responsibility - simply to better your bottom line at any cost.

I demand a proper answer to ALL the points addressed in this letter. Please call me in the next 12 hours on my mobile phone and address our problems properly.

To prove that I am indeed a speaker at the conference and not a casual holiday traveler, I have attached the conference agenda with my name and photograph highlighted. Also an invitation letter sent by the company, and our original tickets for the 10th of May.

SAUMIL SHAH,
    AHMEDABAD
    8 MAY 2010

JET LITE ARBITRARY CANCELLATION — ARBITRARY CANCELLATION OF TICKET

Inspite of having a confirmed reservation on Flight S2 0622 on the sector Chennai - Mumbai on January 13th, 09 for my mother, Mrs. Saradha Mohan Das ( Age 75 years: PNR : KMBAIO and self, I was shocked to discover that Jetlite has arbitrarily cancelled her ticket citing a wierd reason that the same was cancelled by me ( her son, who was accompanying her and who reached the airport with her !!!).on Jan 12th . They were unable to give any verifiable proof regarding the details of the caller, any identification proof details to satisfy my urgent queries . Like a parrot they were only repeating gibberish that the ticket was cancelled and I would have to pay Rs. 1500/- extra so that my mother could fly with me!!! I had no option but to pay the extra charges for the ticket.

I have still not got over this shock and am stunned by the enormity of this deceit from the Jet Airways stable of which I am a frequent flyer (Frequent Flyer No.[protected].

I demand an immediate explanation, refund with damages and a face to face meeting with the Sr. Officials of Jet Lite and Jet Airways. This could happen to anyone.

Jetlite — Refunding of fare amount which was less than communicated

I had cancelled my ticket (No.[protected] on 6th April, 2009. While
    cancelling I was given the Reference No. F041303 & I was informed that
    I would be refunded Rs.5850 after deducting Rs.1250 as cancellation
    charges. Inspite of repeated calls, I was refunded a part of the money
    (i.e. Rs.3521) after a long time. I was provided with two reference
    numbers:

When I enquired about the reason as to why only a part of the money
    was refunded, I was told that I had earlier cancelled my ticket for
    Delhi-Kathmandu Sector. I was also told that I'd been re-issued a
    ticket for the Mumbai-Delhi sector. One thing that I cant understand
    is how could the customer care agent cancel only one sector inspite of
    me repeatedly telling that I want the complete ticket to be cancelled.

Further, when I cancelled the ticket from Mumbai to Delhi sector
    (Reference No.R052233), I was again charged Rs.750 as deduction
    charges for cancelling my Mumbai-Delhi sector ticket. So effectively I
    was refunded only Rs.5100, even though I was informed specifically
    that the refund would be of Rs.5850.
    I have booked ticket having PNR NO-OKUXTF, OKUCFO. But in the ticket there is not mentioned the full name of myself, my wife's, my daughter's name. So I am very anxious if there is a problem in security checkin or web checkin or to take boarding pass.
    Please do the neccessary ASP.
    Follow-up: There has been no update from Jet Airways. The only option left to me was to write an email to their customer relations department. Their customer relations department is too poor to have an office address or a phone number or a fax machine. But yes, they do have Internet.

I wrote them a note on the 8th of May 2010. I receive a "thanks for your email, we are working on it" reply on the 10th. Thereafter, there has been no further communication.

Anyone here knows how to escalate matters to the Department of Civil Aviation in India?

-- Saumil
    [protected]@sansad.nic.in Minister
    secy.[protected]@nic.in Secretary
    bharatbhushan.[protected]@nic.in Jt. Secy.

Ministry of Civil Aviation,
    Rajiv Gandhi Bhawan,
    Safdarjung airport
    New Delhi -110003

This might help IMHO
    Mohan M,
    Thank you Mohan. I was told to check on the DGCA. I shall email them too. It is a long winded matter, but let's see if the airline values its ethics.
    Follow-up: Reply received from Jet Airways on 13th May 2010 - 5 days late. I'm putting this thread up on the web AS-IS. No part has been edited

13 May 2010

Mr Soumil Shah

Dear Mr Shah,

This is further to our initial acknowledgement and your email as of date, regarding your booking on the Mumbai-Johannesburg flight on May 10, 2010.

Mr. Shah, firstly, I thank you for your kind association with Jet Airways, we sincerely value your goodwill and custom. We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you and Ms. Patel, due to the cancellation of flight 9W 242 from Mumbai to Johannesburg on May 10, 2010 due to operational reasons. We can understand your predicament in the given situation, especially since you and Mrs. Shah, were travelling for an important conference as mentioned by you.

Our records indicate that the message regarding schedule change was communicated to you on May 8, 2010. Please allow us to assure you that it is not our intention to place any discomfort or inconvenience to our passengers and regret that the facilitation and communication from our staff was short of expected service levels.

I am sorry to note that the options given in view of flight cancellation were not acceptable in view of your scheduled programme. Also, we regret that in keeping with the ticket type our staff was unable to process endorsement of the ticket to South African Airline. However, I trust you will appreciate that there are certain guidelines that the staff had to follow in such situations.

Notwithstanding the above, we have taken cognisance of your comments which have been shared with our operational departments for apportioning responsibility and internal action. We will certainly initiate measures to ensure efficient and systematic handling of passengers with utmost regard to their convenience in such situations.

Moving forward, as a gesture of goodwill, we would be pleased to reimburse the cost of that day’s Hotel accommodation charges, that you had to incur although not being able to check-in on the first day of the booking. We trust you will accept this offer in the spirit in which it is made and advise us to enable issue suitable instructions.

Mr. Shah, we value your support of our Airline and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you. We assure you of our efforts to ensure that your forthcoming travel on May 17, 2010 would be pleasant and comfortable.

Thank you for communicating with us and giving us an opportunity to explain.

With the hope that you will not let this experience dissuade you from flying Jet Airways in the future, we look forward to many more opportunities to welcoming you on board.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in the event if we can be of any help to facilitate any of your future travels.

Supriya Vanjare
    Customer Relations
    My reply to customer relations. Sent on 19th May 2010.

Greetings Supriya,

First, you got my name wrong. It is spelled with an "a", not an "o". Never mind.

Second, please dispense with the superfluous niceties. It doesn't work. Flowery language doesn't cost a thing - as was generously sprinkled in your letter. Saying things that "we shall take measures to ensure efficient handling of passengers" or whatever it is that you wrote about bringing it up to the operations department DOESNT HELP ME. These are just words - hardly worth the electrons that they were typed with. It doesn't help me at all.

Neither does the whole silly act of having a porter help us with our luggage when we landed in Mumbai on the 17th. Honestly, both my wife and I felt that it was like an insulting joke. WE ARE PERFECTLY CAPABLE OF HANDLING OUR OWN LUGGAGE. We aren't some spoilt brats who fuss about having everything carried for them. And not only that, all that the porter did was drag a trolley for us to the conveyor belt. He got distracted when your pretty stewardesses came by and asked him to carry their luggage. Then he went away and we never saw him again. The guy who was assigned to walk with us from the gate to the luggage conveyor was equally silly. All he could do was say "we had a porter for you, but he had to go somewhere". PLEASE. That was just pathetic. In fact, it is downright insulting that you estimated the entire worth of our inconvenience to something that would appease us by having a porter around. It is like going to a restaurant, ordering a meal, finding out that it is inedible and the only thing that the restaurant guy does is say "oh we have some free salt and pepper to help you with the taste". Did you honestly think that having some porter follow us for a few minutes and pick up our bags and bring them on a trolley will make us look at Jet Airways with awe and wonder? It was one of the dumbest moves we've ever seen. My wife was in utter disbelief at this little charade. She is a professor of Marketing and Communication and she's keen on using this as an example in class of how NOT to handle things - if only it seemed believable.

If you wanted to try to please us, I shall give you many suggestions:

a) Jet airways could have upgraded us to a seat where I could sleep and arrive refreshed before the conference. Most of your business class was empty. Yet, all Jet staff will ZEALOUSLY hold on to business class seats. We're not asking for a kidney donation. Just a damn seat for a few hours, that would make a difference - especially when you arbitrarily cancel flights on your customers!

b) Priority luggage tags. Or does that even cost you?

c) Free flight vouchers. I'm sorry, but I dared to dream.

d) Be prompt with your responses. Time is everything. Delayed responses (5 days late and that too with prodding) don't really count much.

Let me ask you a STRAIGHT question. What is the reason of cancelling the flight? Does your conscience allow you to tell me the truth? Or will you simply just say "undisclosed operational reasons"? I have checked with the DGCA and it seems that Jet Airways and Jet Lite are both NOTORIOUS with cancellations these days. I'm sure you're well aware of the DGCA report at: http://www.dgca.gov.in/reports/seat-ind.htm

It goes to prove that such cancellations aren't stray incidents but a REGULAR PRACTICE with your airline. I understand that times are tough, but that doesn't give you an excuse to put ethics away when it comes to the company's bottom line. Or atleast if it does, then I just view Jet Airways as yet another pathetic human body transporter. Stop calling yourself the finest Indian airline or whatever superlative you wish to choose.

IF YOU REALLY CARE ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMERS, PLEASE HAVE A REPRESENTATIVE COME AND MEET ME AT MY OFFICE. Make an honest and an earnest attempt to set things straight. Send someone who has proper authority and some smartness - not like that silly porter stunt. If you don't really care about customers, just tell me how I should get my hotel money. The total was approximately 250 USD.

-- Saumil
    Kindly provide following services by using one A/C Indigo and Local English Speaking Guide. Also pay the entrance fee to Monument. (Provide assistance on arrival and departure at Khajuraho)

Mr Shaun Christopher Coade/Ms Jenifer Rosemary Coade‏

PNR No. MKVTLA flight ticket No.[protected] .

27th Oct : Pick up from Jhansi railway station arrival by Shatabdi Exp Ex Bhopal ETA 17 :47 hrs and transfer to Orchha. On arrival Check into Hotel Betwa Retreat. Overnight at hotel.

28th Oct : Orchha

After breakfast proceed for a sightseeing tour of Orchha; was founded in the 16th century by the Bundela Rajput chieftain, Rudra Pratap, who chose this stretch of land along the Betwa river as an ideal site for his capital. Of the succeeding rulers, the most notable was Raja Bir Singh Ju Deo who built the exquisite Jehangir Mahal, a tiered palace crowned by graceful chhatris. From here the view of soaring temple spires and cenotaphs is spectacular Visit Orchha's fort complex, the entrance of which is a multi-arched bridge, has three impressive palaces placed in an open quadrangle. The first of these is the Jehangir Mahal, built by Raja Bir Singh Ju Deo in the 17th century, to mark the occasion of Emperor Jehangir's visit to the city. Fragile chhatries and ornate trellis work heighten the effect of artistic richness. The Raj Mahal was built by Madhukar Shah, the religious predecessor of Bir Singh Ju Deo. The interiors boast of intricate murals, depicting various religious themes. The Rai Praveen Mahal was built for the famous musician-poetess paramour of King Indramani, Rai Praveen, as a mark of admiration by Emperor Akbar. Continue to one of the most famous temple in Orchha, the Ram Raja temple. This palace - tu ned - temple is the only one of its kind, where Ram is worshipped as a king. The Laxminarayan temple sports an interesting fusion of fort and temple architecture. The interiors contain the most exquisite of Orchha's wall paintings. There are 14 cenotaphs or chhatries to the rulers of Orchha, across the Kanchana Ghat of the Betwa River.Overnight at Hotel

29th Oct : Orchha- Khajuraho ( Surf)

After breakfast drive to Khajuraho; lies in the forested plains of the region of Bundelkhand and world renowned for its temple architecture and exquisite sculptures. Built under later Chandela kings between 950 and 1050 AD in a truly inspired burst of creativity, the temples are superb examples of Indo-Aryan architecture. The engravings on these temples are highly sensual and erotic that depicts in graceful forms intimate scenes of the whole range of human emotions and relationships. These sculptures congeal in stone a lyrical paean to love and passion and reflect the Chandela dynasty's immense appreciation for art. Upon arrival in Khajuraho, check in at your pre booked Hotel Harmony. Afternoon visit the western and the eastern group of temples in Khajuraho.

visit the Western Group of temples which are entirely Hindu, and constitute some of the finest examples of Chandela art at its peak. The largest being the Kandhariya Mahadev dedicated to Lord Shiva, followed by a granite temple - Chaunsath Yogini. The Chitragupta Temple is dedicated to the Sun God, while the Vishwanath Temple sports a three-headed image of Brahma – the Creator of the Universe. The Lakshmana Temple is superbly decorated, while the Devi Jagdambi Temple is dedicated to Goddess Kali. Other temples in the Western Group include the Varaha Temple with a nine-foot high boar-incarnation of Lord Vishnu, the Matangeshwara Temple with an eight-foot high lingam, and the Brahma Temple.

Also visit the Eastern Group of temples. This group comprises of two historic Jain temples – the Adinath Temple lavishly embellished with sculpted figures, and the Parsvanath Temple, the largest Jain temple, sculpted with charming detail. There are other shrines such as the Vamana Temple with apsaras in sensuous poses, and the Javari Temple that has a richly-carved doorway. Overnight at Hotel.

30th Oct : Khajuraho- Varanasi ( Flight 9 W 724 13 : 30 Hrs/ 14 : 10 Hrs)Transfer from Hotel to Airport in time to connect flight for Varanasi.

30 Oct.2010 THIS FLIGHT HAS OFFLOAD BY Mr. RAJKUMAR MISHRA / JET AIRWAYS /supervisor /Khajuraho Airport .
    Mr Shaun Christopher Coade/Ms Jenifer Rosemary Coade‏

RAJ KUMAR MISHRA HE WORK THERE AS A TRAVEL AGENT HE HAVE A TAVERA CAR No.MP16T0528, SO ALWAYS HE REFER THE GUEST BY HIS CAR TO DROP VARANASI EITHER DELHI .

Kindly provide following services by using A/C Indigo and Local English Speaking Guide and also pay for the entrance fee and boat ride charges.

Itinerary :-

30th Oct: Khajuraho-Varanasi ( By 9 W 724 dep 13 :30 Hrs/Arr 14 :10 Hrs)

On arrival at Varanasi airport met by our representative and transfer to Hotel Palace on Ganges. Rest of the day at leisure. Over night .After check in take a stroll down the ghats of Ganges,

31st Oct:-Varanasi

Enjoy an early morning boat ride on the river Ganges. Varanasi's principle attraction is the string of bathing ghats, which line the western ghats of River Ganges. The spectacular 4 Km sweep of the Ghats is a unique sight, best viewed at dawn. The boat ride presents an incredible scene as the multitudes of devotees come to the river to pay homage to the Sun God. Pass the bathing ghats where thousands of pilgrims immerse themselves in the holy water of the Ganges River and the burning ghats where cremations are conducted.

Post breakfast you will visit the Kashi-Vishwanath Temple (also known as Golden Temple), the most sacred of all shrines dedicated to Lord Shiva, the presiding deity of the city. More than the Ghats and even the Ganga, the Shivalinga installed in the temple remains the devotional focus of Varansi. Continue to the Bharat Mata Mandir, opened by Mahatma Gandhi and dedicated to 'Mother India'. This

simple temple has a perfect relief map of India carved out of marble instead of gods and goddesses.

Afternoon excursion to Sarnath Located about 10km from Varanasi, it is one of the important Buddhist centres. It is the site where Lord Buddha had preached his first sermon or in religious language, set

in motion the Wheel of Law (Maha-Dharmachakra-Pravartan) enshrining the principles of his teaching into laws. 200 years later, in 3rd century BC, the Mauryan Emperor Ashoka who spread the Buddha's message of love and compassion throughout his vast empire, built massive stupas, viharas and monasteries making it the centre of the Buddhist world. Several Buddhist structures were raised at Sarnath between 3rd century BC and 11th century AD and today it presents the most expansive ruins amongst places on the Buddhist trail. Overnight at Hotel.

1st Nov: Varanasi

Mornings visit the Benaras Hindu University - One of the largest residential universities in the world, the sprawling campus covers 1350 acres towards the southern part of town. Nationalist leader Pandit

Madan Mohan Malviya's cherished project, it played a stellar role during the independence movement by stroking the fire for freedom in young and old alike. Panditji chose Varanasi as the site because of its centuries-old tradition of learning, wisdom and spirituality. While at the campus you could also check out the New Vishwanath Temple and a fine museum called Bharat Kala Bhavan.

Afternoon, excursion to Ramnagar - For a 17th century fort, this one is seriously well-preserved, probably because the Maharaja of Benares still resides here. The hall of public audience (Durbar Hall) and the royal museum housing collections of palanquins, elephant saddles, arms, furniture, costumes, etc., are a must see at the Ramnagar fort. Return by boat in the evening, en route witness the religious ceremonies along the banks of river Ganges. Overnight at the hotel.

2nd Nov: Varanasi- Kolkata (By 9W-K - 2461 at 14:35 Hrs/15: 50 Hrs)

Morning transfer from Hotel to the airport to board the flight for Kolkata. Please leave for airport atleast 3 hours in advance and ask your driver to report to the hotel at appropriate time.

We shall appreciate your early confirmation of the above arrangements and also advise us Net payable amount to you so that we can deposit full advance payment in your account accordingly and also reconfirm accommodation in one double room at Hotel Palace on Ganges from 30 Oct/02 Nov ( 03 Nights) on CPAI basis.

Kindly ensure that our English Speaking Representative accompany clients during arrival and departure transfers to assist guests.
    Re: Mr Shaun Christopher Coade/Ms Jenifer Rosemary Coade‏

30 Oct.2010 Offloading by Mr. Raj Kumar Mishra / Supervisor Jet Airways Khajuraho sector .
    Our Guest face many problem creat by Mr. Raj Kumar Mishra / Supervisor Jet Airways Khajuraho sector .
    Transport Provide by Mr. Mr. Raj Kumar Mishra / Supervisor Jet Airways Khajuraho Khajuraho to varanasi by flight 40 onwards journeys but it take 14 hours to reach varanasi by car and our guest arrive there midnight 02:00 AM.31th Oct.2010
    we are requested kindly look in our favour .
    Thank with Kind Regards .
    10 Comments

arnab.baruah
      May 3, 2010

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

It is to mention that I Arnab Baruah, an employee of Wipro Infotech, Guwahati has just undergone a horrendous experience while boarding my Jet Airways flight from Guwahati to Delhi and Delhi to Chennai bearing Ticket No:ETKT 589 [protected] . I had webchecked prior to my journey to airport.

But due to some accident on Jalukbari-GU road, which resulted a heavy traffic blockade, I along with some other pasengers got delayed. At the very same momment I called over to JetAirways, Guwahati Office at[protected] and told them of my plight and also cofirmed that I had already done my webcheckin. They confirmed me that I would be able to board the flight if I reach airport by 1710 i.e. five minutes prior to my scheduled departure.

But to my utmost horror at airport they just didnot alowed me the same even after reaching at 1705 hrs i.e 10 mins prior my scheduled departure. This is a clear sign of service discripency on part of Jet Airways. Whereas they were confirming on one hand that we could board flight at 1710 then how come they deny us the same after reaching airport at 1705 hrs. Because of this I had to miss my Delhi-Chennai flight which was scheduled at 2040 hrs. And also the same had very badly effected my profession as I had to attend a very important meeting at Chennai.

Expecting your kind response and justice.

Arnab Baruah
      arnab.[protected]@wipro.com

milanraj
        Apr 28, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Hi.

I was travelling by jetlite flight (6367), from Kolkatta to Bhubaneswar on 26th April 2010. it was raining when the flight took off at around 7.30 pm from Kolkatta. After 5 minutes of take off, the flight experienced violent turbulence without any warning. it continued for almost 15 minutes where the flight kept loosing and gaining height so frequently that all the passengers started shouting. Those 15 minutes it felt like the flight has lost total control, and to add to that fear there was no announcement on this till the flight landed at bhubaneswar. The discomfort was so high that i felt head reeling for almost 2 days, and could not go out of the nausea feeling. Some of the people even kept sitting on their seat even after the landing, due to the discomfort they felt. What astonished was no body (neither airway nor AAI) expressed anythinig on this. And it ended as if everything was normal. i am sure the turbulence felt was one of the worst (considering i have taken almost 40 flights), and was life threatening. Jet airway should look into this and sort out the reason. atleast compensate people after landing with some good words.

Bhavesh kalia
          Apr 27, 2010

I had booked a wait list ticket in jet airways for mumbai-london-mumbai and i also recevied a PNR no PUMIEV as I m jet privilege platinum member, jet customer care assured me that they will confirm my ticket as i am in priority wait list and second day jet person contacted me and confirmed my return ticket but next day again i got call from jet that they had cancelled my ticket without informing me and after sending so many mails to jet airways they are not responding and now all flights are full and rates are also high.

Kingfisher Airlines — Waiting for PF- final

I have resigned from Kingfisher airlines. My pf number is 26058/0619.Understand pf papers deposited to pf office on 30 Apr 2009. Please mail me the present position of my pf details/amount

thnaks and regards

Subhash babu
          This is regarding that I am traveling to london through Raj Tours & travels with my family & he has given a package with KingFisher airlines but I requested him to book my ticket in jet airways because as I am Jetprivilege Platinum member no: 9W[protected] and I always prefer jetairways so he told me that in jet there is waiting but then also I told him to book my ticket as I am Platinum member they will confirm my ticket & he gave me PNR no PUMIEV. so I sent one mail to your customer care dept & Mr Anil called me on 22 may 2010 at 04:38 pm on my cell & told me that he has confirmed my return ticket & for going he will confirm me on monday but next day on 23 may 2010 when I tried to see my PNR status on your web site there I saw to contact your customer care so I again sent one more mail to your customer care at 8.00 am & Mr Neil called me no my cell at 10:43 am & told me that they had cancelled my booking & adviced me to contact Anil & tell him to rebook you on same PNR so I again sent mail to Anil to contact me & Anil called me on my cell no [protected] at 02:37 pm then I told him that how you can cancel my ticket without informing me & because of your assurrance I had cancelled my Kingfisher ticket as I am also member of kingclub then Anil replied me that he will contact me again within half hour but he did not call me & sent me a mail that he will do nothing for me.
          So you are requested to look in this matter because my agent has booked my ticket in jet again with PNR no BJNFKF & he confirmed my return ticket from london & now you are requested to confirm my going ticket on 04 may 2010 in Jet 9W118 to london.because of your mistake why I should suffer & you can also see my track record on my Jet privilege account no 9W[protected].

Kingfisher Airlines — Wait listing of a confirmed ticket

I booked my tickets on Bangalore-Mumbai-Udaipur (Hop flight at Mumbai) flight through Kingfisher on 22nd Aug. Travel dates confirmed by KF for 4th Nov. The original flight departure time of BLR to Mum got revised from 9:05 IST to 6:50 IST and hence I felt it wise to check the timing on 3rd Nov evening.

To my extreme horror, I was told by the KF CS executive that my Mum-Udaipur ticket has been put into waitlist category as the flight IT-3157 has been cancelled. I requested them to accommodate me somehow as I was traveling with my family (wife and 2 small kids) and could not have taken a chance to reach Mumbai to be only denied onward journey.

The CS Manager and the various executives (to whom I spoke/requested multiple times) were apologetic but none provided any solution.

Surprisingly, KF did have another flight (IT-3162) at exactly the same time from Mum-Udaipur (11:35 AM). I could just guess the reason as Jet Airways was charging INR 17,000 per ticket for the same sector.

There are no intimation to me even on putting my 2 month advance booking (confirmed ticket) into Wait list category.

Impact on me and my family: My elderly parents were heartbroken and my mother actually fell ill and had to be given sleeping pills.
          Find below my mail to MHB section of Jet Airways on 29th Oct'11 on which there is no response till now "19th Nov'11".

This is bring to your notice that on 22nd Oct, I had travelled between the section Guwahati-Kolkata with Jet 9W 2154 with seat number 14D. During this journey, I had booked my baggage (Strolley Delphy brand) while taking my baggage at Kolkata, I was literally shocked to see that the top pocket lock was found broken & also the Jip Runner was found broken which was giving the clear clue of mis-handling with baggage with bad intentions. Few important documents which were kept at this pocket, all those are missing. Also the bidding of the strolley has been badly damaged.

Much more irritating was when I approached at the Jet Airways Baggage office at Kolkata Airport & the lady supervisor on duty at around 1400 hrs named as "Amilley" didn't acknowledge this serious submission of mine & laughed by saying that its a minor issue which generally happens in Airlines like Jet. My all requests to her to note my complaint as First Information Report were proven fruitless. Then somehow she had called one Mr Atanu whom listened the concern of mine patiencely & advised her to prepare the documents. Even after that she gave me one feedback form which I was asked to fill-up. When I asked her to sign on that form then again she made another laugh at me which was quiet embarrasing. Finally after a hour drama, she got it signed by someone else.

At last my submission is to take a stunt action on this type o[censored]n-congenial behaviour of Jet Baggage Staff at Kolkata Airport & also get my Strolley repaired urgently.

Let me wait for the action for next few hours else it should be escalated to CCO " Sudheer Raghavan" with a copy to the Press just to apprise the degraded service level of Jet Airways.

Vishal.

MOHAMMEDRAHIL
            Apr 20, 2010

reason: my designation was cargo assistant my number was 5491, i was asked to write a resignation letter first then ,he asked me to signe it, which i did because he was my boss. and immediately he faxed to chenni, and to my astonishment it was approved . after wards i came to know that somebody has complained about my strict beheviour--- but bvelieve me iu was unaware of the reason, later on i came to know that U,A,E, EXCHANGE HAS COMPLAINED , I AGREE TO MY ATTITUDE, BUT IF YOU LOOK IN THE MATTER YOU WILL COME TO KNOW THAT AT THAT TIME U.A.E. was bringing the consigment late by 3 mts regularly , due to which the flight was getting late regulerly. but nobody took notice of that inbsted they took action against me and asked me to resigne , unfortunately that was december 2001 and most of the staff was on leave , and besides i cannot do anything as my father was ill , he had a parallyssis attact and i was the lone earner. on my college's advice i literally fell on the foot of my boss for not relieving me of my duty, i wrote apology letter also but in vain. believe me sir till now i am suffering, eventhough i cannot help my father , he died as i was unable to provide hium medicaol assistence, now also i am surviving , as i have four daughters. and i am job less. i request your kind person to look in this matter and do the need ful, eventhough i dont have any hope of getting any help but still , i am letting you know , so that no other of my ex-colleges get effected by this type of situation. now i am working as a salesman in the mobile shop , and struggling to fulfill my childrens school requirements, but god knows how long i can bear.if possible please help me by reappointing me so that i can serve youyr company. Or at least give me a chance. please answer me sir. what is my fault , if you look in the matter you can undersand. the reason i cannot approach the union was i knew nothing will happen and besides my father was very ill. but NOBODY HAD A SYMPATHY. i am extremely sorry for MR.NARESH GOEL, that he is unaware of the problems his EMPLOYEES ARE UNDERGOING.. looking forward for your implemention of deceplene in the company. i know MR.NARESH GOEL is a kind hearted person. but he cannot handle all the employees by himself. may god bless him. Once again i request MR.NARESH GOEL to look in this matter, and if possible bhel me out of this situation. looking for MR.NARESH GOEL'S KINDNESS and praying for his company to expand world wiide. if you have any kindness in you and if you want to contact me then MY NAME IS MOHAMMED RAHIL AND MY CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected], IF YOU ARE IN A MOOD TO HELP ME THEN APPROACH ME. I CAN STILL SERVE YOUR COMPANY HONESTLY..LOOKING FORWARD FOR YOUR KINDES. --------RAHIL.
            sir, now my father has expired, but still i am in a struggling stage, if anybody can help me by giving chance then i will prove .

B.R.SASIDHARAN NAIR
              Apr 19, 2010

On 04/04/2010 I was been travelling from Kathmandu to Delhi on JETLITE flight S2 502. I checked in at Kathmandu at about 11.30 am (Seat No 32D) along with 3 of my colleges. Since I have no Hand bag with me I put all belongings in my check in luggage bag (1No). The flight reached around 16.30 hrs at Delhi and after collecting my baggage proceeded to the Transfer desk for my onward journey to Hyderabad. Near the Transfer Desk I opened my Bag to collect my mobile to make some call & then I saw To Mobiles and Rs 10,000 Kept in the bag were stolen. The details as below

iphone - 16GB IMEI No –[protected] worth Rs 36000

Nokia - IMEI No -[protected] worth Rs 6000

Rs 100x100 RS 10000

Total RS 52000

The locks & zib of the bag were ok when I opened the bag. It is obvious that Only the people who screened the bag at Katmandu Or Delhi have noted my valuables and opened my bag Zib with some sharp Key like material and kept back in original position after looting my valuables.

When I noticed my loss at Delhi immediately I gone and complained at the Jetlite office near the Transfer Desk. I regret to tell that the man at the office was not at all helpful and co-operative. He only try to teach me some international law which I can get from net and also asked why you put all these in luggage etc. I old that what I want is the solution if any for the stolen articles what have happened. Then I asked for tender my complaint he only give an email id and didn’t give be any advice and he avoid me. Such persons indeed to help the customers are not at all worth to the guests who are booking tickets to the air lines. After some time again I came back to the office to enquire my onward journey I saw he put out all lights and sitting inside and don’t want to see me then only an attend come to me told you go to Domestic air port and enquire.

I heard such incidents of looting valuables by manipulating Zib of luggage bags. But I thought that your airlines have some security.

Hence I humbly request that you may take necessary actions about loss of things booked in our airlines including the indifferent attitude and connection of this incident by the airlines staff at Delhi.

I think you will take necessary actions if have some ethics and customers trust left. The company address & phone No given below Now I have no Mbile No Since I lost Both my Phones

WR

B.R.SASIDHARAN NAIR

C/o Raajratna Energy Holdings Private Limited

8-2-293/A/A2&1 Plot#227 Road No 2

Banjara Hills, Hyderabad-34

Tele [protected]-25

Email- [protected]@yahoo.com ; sasi.[protected]@gmail.com;[protected]@ksk.co.in

ameet singh
                Apr 14, 2010

respected sir/madam , i am writing you this letter as a senior citizen and a worried father . i have great regards for you airline and am a frequent traveller locally. i am i a dire situation and hence need your immediate attention ,
                till recently i was under impression that your staff is very good, as i on my many years of regular travelling had never faced a problem . on a recent flight from delhi to mumbai , our problems started. my son , arjun and me were travelling togather. your airhostes TINAMUNI THAPA approached us, she had tears in her eyes, we were concerned , she spoke of her problems with us, she said her mother was unwell in nepal and she had many issues, we gave her our numbers and departed .
                the following week TINAMUNA THAPA called me up. we were under a good impression of your airline and staff and hence spoke. the following evening TINA called and said that she aws lonely and sad in mumbai and so we called her over, it was a also my wifes birthday , so we all met and exchanged thoughts. TINA THEN ASKED MY WIFE FOR A LOAN OF 50000 INDAIN RUPEES. for her mothers treatment in gawathi.
                we did not refuse and helped . this went on for a long time , different excuses every time, as we do not have a daughter we obliged. herdemands got more every time, finally we had to stop.
                we refused to give in to her demands and asked her to leave and not contact us. THIS IS WHEN THE FINAL BLOW CAME. she accused my son of having an affair with her . my son is engaged and hence got scared that tina would tell his girlfriend all wrong things.
                TINA only got worse she started blackmailing my son and extorted great amounts from hom . finally tina went to all extents and tried to publically make a scene outside our building. this is when we had a joint meetings with my extended family and found out that TINAMUNI
                has done this to several people . finding clients in JET AIRWAYS and blackmailing, young and married men.finally
                finally we decided to contact JET personally . tina comes from a underworld background, also she is NOT QUALIFIED ENOUGH TO WORK AS AN AIRHOSTESS , SHE DOES NOT HAVE A IATA DEGREE AND ALSO TO EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND.
                TINAMUNI THAPA IS A A WOMAN WITH A BAD CHARECTER WE DREAD HER CALLS. WE HAVE HEARD STORIES ABOUT DRUGS AND SEX. SHE HAS FILTHY LANGUAGE. LATE NIGHTS . FAST LANE LIFE AND HAS NO CLASS.
                I AM THE JOINT OWNER OF A REPUTED FIRM ,WE ARE WORRIED ABOUR TRAVELLIND BY YOUR AIRLINE THANKS TO HER . WE REQUEST IMMEDIATE ACTION . WE ARE VERY SCARED TO CONTACT HER AND WOULD LIKE TO REMAIN ANONYMOUS. WE ONLY HOPE SHE DOES NOT DO THIS TO MORE PEOPLE LIKE US . SHE IS A DANGER TO SOCIETY. WE BEG YOUR HELP REGARDS

AMEETSINGH AND FAMILY ( we request TO BE ANONYMOUS)

vinepare
                  Apr 12, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I have heard that investors who applied for shares in Jet Airways, Biocon,Shoppers stop and many others and were not allotted any shares will be compensated by finance minister. will i need to provide any detail regarding my application numberto any authorities or it will be selected by Finance minister himself. Please advice how the common investor will come to know whether they will be compensated or not?

Joseph N J
                    Apr 4, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I was trying to book a flight ticket Jet Lite
                    S2-242 and an amount of 4,547.00 got deducted from my account.When contacted airtline they said that the money hasnt gone to the airline account because of which the PNR is not generated.The details of transaction is given below.
                    CCA[protected]IG19510878 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE.
                    Pl do the needful at the earliest.I need to get it refunded.

Allan Aranjo
                      Mar 31, 2010

I would like to place before you a humble plea where I have suffered at the hands of Jet Airways. I work for a shipping company and I'm currently based in Chennai. As Regional Manager for South India I frequently travel to various branches in Bangalore, Cochin, Coimbatore, etc including head office in Mumbai. Recently, during my travel from Chennai to Mumbai on 13th Nov flight no. 9W470 with baggage tag no. 9W67229, my Samsonite bag went missing and the airport staff at Mumbai airport (Mr. Atul and Mr. Feroz) issued me a 'baggage irregularity report' ref no. BOM9W24753 dated 13th Nov. After following up with the team twice a day for status I was finally informed after a week that the bag was not traced. I then received a message from your customer service (Mr. Karl Freese) for weight loss compensation, which stated amount of inr 4000 odd basis 9 kg recorded weight of the bag.

I replied to Mr. Karl that besides the mental trauma of losing your belongings and the immense inconvenience it put me through, Jet Airways have managed to throw salt on my wounds by determining the loss compensation to be inr 4000 odd. I have lost much more than that!!!

The samsonite bag itself cost me INR 7000 (recently purchased and I can show proof of purchase), my other belongings and other items, which were so critical easily, amounted to INR 25,000. Now you can imagine reaching Mumbai without my personal belongings and that too late at night. I had to make alternate arrangements for accommodation and repurchase everything the next day. This was a business trip and my meeting was with my CEO South Asia Area- Mr. Lars Sorensen. I have already discussed this matter with him and this issue has thrown a very bad light on Jet Airways from our company's point of view. Our travel agents HRG Sita have also been notified of this.

A greeting from the CEO's desk adds a nice touch to generate customer tie-in but what's more important is tangible actions which directly impacts customer satisfaction.

I hope you will look into this and ask your team to act favourably to discharge compensation accordingly. I know we can't change the past and such baggage loss is an inevitable issue for an Airline. But the handling of such sensitive issue shows the maturity and commitment of the Airline towards their customers.

My only need is for Jet Airways to make good the loss by offering an equal compensation.

Please do help!

Best regards
                      Allan Aranjo

Bibekananda Basu
                        from Thane, Maharashtra
                        Mar 29, 2010

The ticket was booked in the name of My daughter Ms. Swatimala Basu from Jaipur to mumbai vide PNR NO BEXEQY date of J > 29.03.10 leaving Jaipur at 21.30 hours.The return ticket was booked from Mumbai to Jaipur vide PNR NO H3FICB , date of J > 31.03.10 leaving Mumbai at 5.30 hours. both the tickets were " refundable" . Just at afternoon on 29th March , it was revealed that she can not leave Jaipur because o[censored]rgent works. Hence we wanted to cancell the tickets. To our surprise, Jaipur - Mumbai was found as " nonrefundable" and refund amount was available only about Rs. 1000.00 at Mumbai - Jaipur flight which was less than 50%.we booked tickets at " refundable"status by paying more amount , then how we can not get any single paise?Jet will fill the seat with another W.L.Passenger means Jet will earn double from a single seat? Similar is the case of mumbai - Jaipur ? Pl. mention us why we can not full refund amount ?
                        Thanking you. yours faithfully.

Neha Swaroop
                          Mar 28, 2010

This is against the Canara Bank Officials of Konanakunte Cross of Bangalore. I have cancelled my tickets from Bangalore to Delhi on 28th February and asked for the refunded amount (3,189) to be credited in my account. After one week, when I inquired the JetLite officials are saying that they have refunded the amount and sent me the receipt. But till date, its been one month, the amount has not come in my account. When I went to the Branch Manager, he simply said he can't do anything. When I am calling the JetLite people, they are saying that the Canara Bank Officials has to coordinate with the ICICI Bank since JetLite do the transfers through ICICI Bank.

I really don't understand in what way Canara Bank works. At one side you are serving the customers and on the other hand, the branch manager has become one non reactive piece, not ready to help at all.

I request please take some actions against this otherwise stop them to portray that they are serving the public.

Neha

Canara Bank — Non Refund

I had executed a purchase from my Canara Bank ATM cum Debit Card on 10th January, 2009 but soon after I cancelled the purchase. Since then the amount once debited has not been credited back till now even after writting two complaint letters and asking for quick action.

SAURABH AREKAR
                            Mar 9, 2010

I would like to bring to your notive that i havent received my provident fund money in my account. Kindly let me know the balance and they status of my withdrawal status as i have already resigned from the company stated above IN SEPTEMBER 2009. My P.F. account no. MH/39804/016610

Thanks in advance
                            Saurabh Arekar

Rajshekhar Ghosh
                              Feb 26, 2010

I tried booking for a ticket on Jetairways.com. There was a cash back offer on Jet Konnect of Rs. 900.00. But the web site did not let me book the ticket and the booking failed 7 times in a 3 day period. Details of the failed booking are given

Jet Airways Web Failed Booking ( KFLJOB ) - GHOSH
                              Jet Airways Web Failed Booking ( IHOBZS ) - GHOSH
                              Jet Airways Web Failed Booking ( LGPYRX ) - GHOSH
                              Jet Airways Web Failed Booking ( OJDSTQ ) - GHOSH
                              Jet Airways Web Failed Booking ( NUXLGK ) - GHOSH
                              Jet Airways Web Failed Booking ( GKFJVO ) - GHOSH
                              Jet Airways Web Failed Booking ( GKCRGD ) - GHOSH

Then I called their customer service and was told I can book by phone and the price came to be Rs. 900 higher when I asked about it I was told the cash back offer is for online booking only. The new booking code KGQQKF - Ghosh. I was asked to contact their web page support team at [protected]@jetairways.com and claim the refund of the Rs. 900.00. I contacted them and had multiple back and forth e-mail where they kept trying to find fault with me. Ultimately I was told it is dynamic booking problem. I showed them that even after 17 days the cash back offer was giving me a price which was Rs. 600 lower. But I was not given this refund.

I suggest people not to book with Jetairways, Kingfisher airlines are more professional and I have decided to book with them in the future always. Conatcat me for clarifications at [protected].

MANOJ GURNANI
                                Feb 26, 2010

Just stay away from Jet miles programme. No way you will be able to redeem the miles & your points will only expire. Try doing it yourself.
                                JET is such a company that it will ensure that you do NOT get seats if you want to utilize the miles. First priority will be a hopping flight...next you will at best get just 1 seat (so forget about planning the holiday). Oh Yes, what about return flight. You pay through the nose since chances are 100% that no return flight seats are allocated.
                                I have a platinum card & this is what I get.....just imagine about others.
                                Till date, I have now email reply (not even auto reply, which is such a common thing)....

I booked & got the confirmation (even a PNR) but there is no such communication.

THEY WANT YR MILES TO EXPIRE & CHEAT and FLEECE THE CUSTOMERS....

A better option is low cost Airlines......SO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM SUCH AIRLINES....WE ALL KNOW WHAT THEY DID TO THIER OWN EMPLOYEES SOME TIME BACK.

ETHICS IS COMPLETELY MISSING HERE !!!

I just wish to inform you that I am taking this complaint in the consumer court & also write the feedback on consumer blogs, if there is no resolution within this week (by Feb 26/2010)

It seems that you are holding the customers to ransom. Despite giving numerous reminders, there is NOT even a single response.

This is quite atrocious. This jetmiles seems to be a big eye-wash & it is high time that everyone knows about it.

Have some courtesy to at least respond to customer's query. Quite Atrocious really

Thx
                                Manoj Gurnani
                                Head (Global)
                                GSM/EDGE Product Management
                                NOKIA SIEMENS NETWORKS
                                Mobile: +91-[protected]

Sent: Monday, February 22, 2010 12:57 PM
                                To: '[protected]@jetairways.com'
                                Subject: VERY URGENT: MANOJ GURNANI (FFN[protected]
                                Importance: High

I have given the request through "Online Jet Award Form" for the following bookings. Since I do not have any confirmation, I am also sending an email, as advised by Ms Roshell.

Name: Manoj Gurnani
                                Jet FFN:[protected]

Date of Travel: March 29/2010
                                To: Delhi
                                PNR:DYAZUF
                                Flight: S2/105

Name(s) of Passengers:
                                1) Mr MANOJ GURNANI
                                2) Ms GARIMA GURNANI
                                3) Baby AANYA GURNANI (Age 3 Yrs)

Roshell confirmed the bookings of two adults, viz Manoj & Garima & has taken booking of Aanya on request. My earnest request to pl award this ticket also, given my long association with Jet.

I would also like to give the feedback that it is very cumbersome & painstaking to redeem miles. Poor customers feel fleeced & cheated since award tickets are simply not available when you want it. The Website design & experience adds further to agony. This is not only my experience but many of my colleagues' experience. I am sure this will be rectified.

PL CONFIRM THE SAME & SEND THE TICKETS AT THE EARLIEST, FOR ME TO PLAN MY OTHER ITINERARY.

Cordially

Manoj Gurnani
                                Head (Global)
                                GSM/EDGE Product Management
                                NOKIA SIEMENS NETWORKS

Jet Airways — Airline Service grievance against their privilege programme

Airline Service grievence against their privilage programme

I was going through a consumer website & came across your email id & hence am writing this email.

I've been flying on Jet Airways and as a privilege member for a over 4 and a half years - a fairly long time, accumulated over 25, 000 – points.

However subsequently due to not having the opportunity to fly with them they down graded twice in the last 6 mths to 18, 000 points and cut my points & my tier status from silver to Blue Plus & they are doing so again as they say that the points are expiring.

I did not say anything initially at that time, but now I am unable to understand that as a reward point’s program for customer benefit they are adopting negative tactics with consumers.

When consumers pay for tickets they are spending money, how can their benefits or rewards be taken back from a customer for points already credited to his name/account.

Arden D’souza

on 1st July 2009 -

Flight No. 9W120 Mumbai - London Heathrow - there was no soap and toilet roll was there in toilet, made the complaint to crew but no one attended for the same. Also wet duster was lying in the toilet.

My seat No. 35D

On 6th July 2009
                                Flight No. 9W 117 London Heathrow - Mumbai

I press the call bell couple of time - no one turned up - (During flight was on ground - as it was delayed)
                                I was needed the water to have medicine - when one of the mail crew was passing I called him and requested him to serve me the water - he came back after 8 minutes with water and gave it to me just like he was obliging me to serve the same. Water bottles was not available in flight.earlier also once it was happend for water but I did not made any complaint but this time

Further there was no Toilet roll was not there in toilet - usual complaint.

Since two years I am regularly travelling with Jet Airways - you may check your record - Now Next time do you wants me to change the Airlines?

Kingfisher — Ticket not delivered even after 100 miles.

This is a complaint against KingFisher airlines. I travelled from Delhi to Leh on June 15th and booked my ticket on internet. Some how I was in need of the receipt after my return. I contacted airlines for the same atleast 100 times. On every phone call I was just given an email address to write to and on writing they never responded back. The receipt is not that important for me but the kind of responce Airlines has given is very poor. When I have paid them, I have right to ask for receipt which they should provide in any case.
                                MY JET PRIVILEGE (PLATINUM) NO[protected] THE CHANGE E-MAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com .PL. UPDATE IN YR. RECORD. THANKS
                                My Jet privlilege (Cititbank Titanium) card No.JP/[protected]

Please Include/update following:-

Date of Travel : 26.03.2010

PNR No.: IBWAYE

Seat No.: 19C

Flight From: MUMBAI TO UDAIPUR

Flight No.9W 2013

Vishwanatha M
                                I have repeatedly tried to get airway miles added but receive NO response or confirmation that message has been received
                                Completely agree with you. Jet Airways is fleecing customers in charging fees over and above the redeem miles. They have unfriendly customer service who just don’t assist customers on their request resolutions. Most unprofessional airlines with unprofessional policies and executives. Citibank has a Jet card which is most worthless program they have started. It’s the main area of fleecing customers bluffing that you can redeem your points which doesn’t happen eventually due to unavailable seats, or points expired or too high points in that sector or additional charges to be paid. Please avoid any membership packages with Jet Airways. Go for KingClub or for spice jet, most o[censored]s have learnt the hard way, .. there is no need for others to suffer the same pain
                                Very limited options for redeeming points. Try redeeming your points, hardly get a seat for a week ahead.
                                I hate Jet Airways and its management.
                                A Jet Airways Platinum Card holder.
                                name: thalabathithariq/b mr. Jp no:[protected]. Email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                Iam privilege member on your airways. I dont know my miles. Check on my miles your website give me my personal password.
                                agree that very limited options for redeeming points... we should keep writing these things and creat public awareness... eventually the management will have to bend...
                                I have 28K miles and I cant use it for my tickets. JetMiles program is ridiculous.
                                I have 1lac JP miles expiring in Dec10. I booked a Award ticket in July10 for travel in Nov10 and they just wont confirm the Award tickets. This is how they treat their Platinum members. There must be some place where we can hurt them. Freedie Awards? Some consumer forum? Guys ... pl keep sharing so we can build enough consumer awareness. [protected]@yahoo.com
                                I have been attempting to redeem my JPmiles at numerous times, and always getting the same ridiculous results on the website -- destination not available, OVER BOOKED (for every possible date imaginable) or Sorry, an error occured, please try again.

It is utter crap and they really need to get this sorted out.

Afrin Sopariwala
                                name: ranjan/k mr. Jp no:[protected]. Email id: [protected]@indiatimes.com
                                I am jet privilege silver member on your airways. I dont know my miles. Check on my miles your website give me my personal password.

Jet Airways — redemption of miles

I am trying to redeem long accumulated JPmiles for the first time and I am disappointed by the response. I tried to book tickets in 3 months advance and I was refused. I tried to check for other days then was even more surprised non of the dates in 2 months were available. And on top of that I was given this number Tel - +[protected] and ext to contact Head of JPmiles program but this number always say "operator is busy" - try calling on any working day and hour. very frustrating and irresponsible.

I did not know this face of Jet all these years when I accumulated miles.

Can I expect some action and resolution?

I completely agree. I recently tried booking for a delhi singapore flight 35 days in advance only to be told entire quota is sold. When asked about the availability for next 60 days it was same, with one ticket available on an odd day, which only confirmed the suspicion that they do not want redemption of these points.

The service centre folks are uanble to answer why when economy class revenue tickets are still available and use the argument of management discretion.

Am finally buying tickets but will never do so with Jet whether international / domestic and am going to write to citibank to cancel my jet platinum card.

Samir Mehta
                                I agree, Tried bpooking a ticket from chennai to colombo, 4000 JP miles + rs. 4400 .WTF.Srilankan airlines charges 8300 for a round trip - all inclusive.JJet privelege is a big eyewask.Iam letting 32K miles expire on 30th June.
                                chennai to colombo - one way 4000Miles + 4400 Rs is ridiculous.Also - tried for a bangalore - chennai ticket only to be told its not availaable.Kingfisher offered a ticket against their miles- almost immediately.
                                Please update following.
                                Date of travel 08022013/10022013/19022013/22022013
                                Ticket no[protected]/[protected]
                                Flight form ccu to Bkk /Bkk to ccu
                                Flightno 9w66-9w65/9w72-9w65
                                My jp membership[protected]
                                Regards:-Ahmad tabrez sarfraz.
                                name:pinaki swarnakar mr. Jp no:[protected]. Email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                I am jet privilege blue card member on your airways.i have no bleu card, I dont know my blue card witch adds send.can u send me a mail please

pinaki swarnakar.
                                20 Comments

RAVI CHANDWANI
                                  Feb 10, 2010

I wanted to book ticket from Jammu to Mumbai of Jet lite Flight and had used the website (www.jetairways.com).

The details of the transaction are:

Date of Journey: 23rd Feb,2010.
                                  Date of Booking: 05th Feb,2010.
                                  To: Mumbai.

Mode of Payment: HDFC Bank Net Banking Facility (Debit Card).
                                  Amount of Ticket: Rs 6314/-.
                                  PNR No "JLCABW
                                  When I was booking the ticket,after all the Banking verification was done and authorized by me the Ticket was not issued to me.The error that was displayed on the screen was" The Transaction could not be processed Please try Again Later"
                                  But to my dismay the amount had already been Debited to my account.

I contacted Jet Airways regarding this on[protected].The executive replied that the transaction could not be processed as the respective fare was not available and the site was not updated.she also assured me that the amount will be refunded to me withing 24Hrs and she also advised me to sent a mail giving the particulars of the transaction to their web department at ([protected]@jetairways.com).I had even mailed it to [protected]@jetairways.com all the details of the above transaction.

on 6th feb,2010 info replied stating that the transaction had been voided and the amount has been blocked which will be refunded by the issuing bank.

on 8th feb,2010 I visited the HDFC bank Andheri (w),Mumbai Branch and inquired regarding the same and found that there was no block from their side.

On 8th,Feb,2010 I mailed at [protected]@jetairways.com my bank statement which clearly indicates the amount of Rs6314/- debited towards jetairways.

on 9th,Feb,2010 i received a mail from them asking to provide the Credit card no.

on 9th,Feb,2010 I replied to them that "This is to inform you repeatedly that i have not used the credit card.I have used the net Banking Facility of HDFC Bank (i.e. Debit Card) " and provided the debit card no to them.

same day they replied stating that the query has been forwarded to the concerned department for their action.

By the mean time i have been calling them on[protected] asking for feedback soon and the replies were very disgusting every time.

On 10th feb,2010 received the mail from them stating "With regard to your mail, please be advised that as per our data base we could trace one PNR EAJMDT which has been voided under RRN :[protected] .Hence we request you to kindly check with your issuing bank.

I dont know where is the money now???

Jet Airways should pay the amount to me along with interest till date and charges for the unnecessary follow up that i am supposed to make.

PRAVEEN GOKHALE
                                    Feb 6, 2010

I had horrible airline experience with Jet Airways in Kualalumpur on Jan31st'2010. I live in Penang Malaysia and I booked my parents on the KL-Mumbai flight that is code shared with Malaysian Airlines (MAS). My father suffers from high BP so I came to see them off to KL with my family. We reached the KL sentral terminal of MAS at 2PM for a 8PM flight since KLIA is ~70KMs from KL city. MAS was not able to see my fathers ticket in the system, although they were able to print boarding pass for my mother. The lady there was very unhelpful and said its a JEt problem and has nothing to do with MAS. Wwe didn't get any help in MAS ticketing office and they insisted that only JetOffice at KLIA can help. So I had to travel to KLIA that is 70 Kms! After reaching KLIA we found that Jet office was closed due to Sunday and there was no contact info available for weekends. I think JET airways in KL thinks that they don't own operations on Sat-Sun. Finally I had to again plead with MAS officials but they just had one standard line" Its a Jet-airways problem and we can't help". Also I found them extremely reluctant to talk to Jet-airways and they expected me to talk to Jet to resolve the issue. There was some kind of hostility evident towards JEt Airways in MAS's behavior. Meanwhile I also called up JetCall center in Mumbai several times . Jet customer care maintained that everything was fine with the ticket and its a technical issue at MAS's end. I tried every way possible with MAS officials at KLIA (including the duty manager and their senior manager at KLIA). My parents had a valid ticket but to my frustration they were asking me to buy a new MAS ticket if they want to travel. Feeling helpless I called my friend in Delhi and then he tried very hard in India and tried escalating it to senior officials over there. As nothing was happening, I asked MAS to give me in writing that they can't allow my father to board flight. Finally after 5 hours of drama better sense prevailed and MAS folks allowed a provisional boarding pass to my father at 07:30PM and he boarded the flight at 8PM.
                                    But in all this drama I missed my flight to Penang at 6:30PM with my family. I had to stay a day extra in KL and this disturbed all my plans for Monday. Not to talk about an unplanned monetary expense of ~Rs10000 and lots of frustrated anxious moments for my entire family.
                                    BTW, I happen to be a JetPrevilege customer and I got my parents booked with you choosing you over other low cost carriers..... After this harrowing experience my faith in Jet's system is completely shaken, and I would urge all passengers to be very careful before booking on Jet's international operations especially if flights are code shared . I approached Jet customer relations a week back but so far they haven't made any sincere attempts to even examine the issue.
                                    Jet Airways has been sinking lately. They seem to have started an aggressive campaign of 'passenger harassment'. My son had a harrowing experience two weeks ago, when travelling from Mumbai to Halifax. Jet Airways issued him with a boarding pass, but when he went to board the aircraft, they off loaded him citing reasons of overbooking. They did not make any alternate arrangements, and left him to fend for himself at the airport. A ticket costing Rs 83, 000/- went down the drain. These guys stink!!!

Gaurav Singh
                                      Jan 27, 2010

We (me along with a colleague) were scheduled to fly Mumbai to Delhi on Jet Airways (fl no. 9W 2059, dtd. 25 Jan 2010). We were a little late in getting to the airport, but were able to reach by 18:35 to catch the 19:10 flight (delayed 15 mins for some reason). I did a usual check-in procedure and security check and got thru to the waiting area before boarding.

When we got there, we saw that the screens displaying the flight status were showing “Security Check” for our flight. Please note that no boarding gate number was being displayed. Estimating that it should take about 15 minutes for boarding in any case, we went to the Café Coffee Day in the same premises to have a coffee. Once back (by 19:05) we again checked the boards which were again showing the same status. All of a sudden by 19:15 the status changed to “Departed”. On enquiry at the gate, we found that our flight left at scheduled 19:10 timing after offloading our luggage.

On checking with gate, we were told that our names were paged a couple of times, however we were not able to hear them as the announcements are not audible in the Café Coffee Day area (probably due to televisions playing with sound on). The people at gate argued as if it was totally our fault that we did not check with them from time to time (at that time there were at least 150 people sitting there and watching the same screens for status updates, I wonder how he will react if each one of them keeps coming and asking for status). Whatever was being displayed on the status screens was not their responsibility at all. If at all we were upset, probably we should make a complaint with GVK people.

We politely reasoned with the supervisor at the check in desk, but he refused to budge. At last he told us that we could get accommodated on the Jet Lite flight S2 0120, but we will have to pay the difference. After speaking with Kim and Mayur at Jetlite and Jet Airways booking counters (being made to run around the two booking counters) we found that the difference cane to Rs 1350 per ticket (why? Again I don’t understand. My original scheduled ticket cost me more @Rs 5455 than the price of the Jet Lite ticket that was going @ Rs 5280 at that time). We again tried to reason with Mayur but to no avail. Eventually we paid up and got the new tickets.

Once we got back to the check in area, we found another group of people who had the same experience (there were more such people from the discussion between the check in staff that I overheard). They had missed their flight 9W 361 to Delhi while they were in the Croma store at airport (so obviously this is not a rare happening as it was made out for me). Pretty much the same situation except that they were on a different flight. These two people were again asked to pay the additional charges (just like us), but they literally shouted and abused your staff sitting out there. To this the lady supervising the JetLite counter, (in front of our eyes) agreed to give the boarding pass without any payments or any harassment that we had undergone.

Am I to understand that my being polite with Jet staff was what went against me. I need to shout at, abuse and be rude to your people to get something done which was justifiably my right under the circumstances. Is fairness too much to expect from Jet Airways. Or is this some kind of a scheme to make money out of stranded passengers, who in the first place are stranded because of your mistake.

I was a first time flyer on Jet Airways and was excited because of its reputation for great service experience. However, what I underwent left a bad taste in the mouth. I have not option but to recommend my office Traveldesk and colleagues to avoid Jet from now on. At worst, if there is not other option then probably they should know the right way to treat your staff.

Hopefully, this mail helps you improve your services and others get a much better treatment

Gaurav

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                      Gaurav Singh
                                      Manager IS & BS

RFCL Ltd., A-3, Okhla Industrial Area Ph -1, New Delhi 110020
                                      P:[protected] M: +91 [protected]

Sambit Kar
                                        Jan 23, 2010

On 20.12.09 all my tour friends reached Kolkata International Airport at about 05.30 P.M by Kingfisher Airlines from Bangkok. The baggage were cleared at about 06.00 P.M. After receipt of the baggage all o[censored]s proceeded to Kolkata Domestic Airport terminal to catch the Jetlite flight for our onward journey to Bhubaneswar. The flight was scheduled to depart at 07.30 P.M. on 20.12.09. I along with my other friends reached the Jetlite counter at 06.30 P.M to board the flight. You had issued me the eTicket Number[protected] on Jetlite for my journey from Kolkata to Bhubaneswar with a confirmed status. As usual I stood in the queue to get my boarding pass to board the flight. Since I was in a group of sixteen members my all baggage got checked in along with other baggage of my friends. I was the last person who was standing in the queue to get the boarding pass. When my turn came to get the boarding pass the person sitting at the Jetlite Counter informed that he cannot issue me the boarding pass as no seat is vacant in the Aircraft. After listening the same I became astonished and tried to get clarification that if there is any fault my ticket or a misprint has been done in the ticket showing the status as confirmed. The jetlite person then tried to convince me in different way that the flight has only 50 seats and they had issued 51 tickets and since I was the last person to stand in the queue I became the unfortunate one. The officials of Jetlite kept me standing at the counter for about one hour giving me hope as if they are trying to put me in the aircraft but latter I could understand that they were just holding me and waiting for the flight to leave Kolkata Airport. After the flight left I complained the said facts to other officials of the Jetlite but they behaved as if I am not a bonafide passenger of the flight and suggested me that if I want I may opt for another flight which is scheduled to leave Kolkata on 21.12.09 at 07.30 A.M i.e. on the next day and they are going to help me in that respect. I requested the airport staffs of
                                        the Jetlite flight that I am no more interested to take your service and kindly refund my money so that I can arrange my own way by going to Railway Station. The Jetliet people replied that they cannot refund the money as the same was booked through the travel agent. I will have to collect the money from my agent. As all my belongings were gone in the flight I had no money even to go to the Railway Station. Under the compelling circumstances I was forced to accept the next day flight. The Jetlite people arranged one bed in the dormitory available in the Kolkata Airport where I had to spend the entire night with mosquitoes and other insects.
                                        The next day as well as the 20.12.09 evening was very much important for me as I had urgent meetings with my client at Cuttack. I had to sustain huge professional loss for the careless arrangements you made in the Jetlite flight. This act clearly shows that the Jetlite Airline harassing the passengers after taking ticket cost from the passengers.