Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 238

Praveena chandrasekar &chandrasekar KK
from Mancheral, Telangana
May 4, 2009

It is pathetic to note that letters addressed to us by various companies during the past SIX months did not reach me.Many of the cheques send to me were not delivered at the my address. This has resulted in unwarranted anxiety and tensions over & above correspondence to the companies.On taking up with the companies, they could prove the despatch of the letters to my correct address.Since none of such letter were delivered goes to point fingers at the delivery of TAPALs at the delivery ends, which are as realibly learnt, are DUMPED. The post authorities also couldn't give credible reasons as to why atleast one of, so many letters not delivered.
Iam not interested in asking you to take action against un-scrupulous element, but if you could tell me where such tapals are dumped so that I can come collect it.
It is unbecoming of the Indian Postal Service to act in the above manner especially their service Charge is collected in advance.
The postal service is considered to be very vital and supposed to be most realiable HAS lost It credentials.Hope the authorities concerned will look into the matter and offer their stand as to why so many letters are not delivered. An instant mail is attached in the matter where in my address is correctly mentioned. Our Address is
PRAVEENA CHANDRASEKAR
C/O ANDHRA BANK
DATA CENTRE CYBER GATEWAY
D BLOCK 3RD FLOOR
HITEC CITY, MADHAPUR
HYDERABAD - 500081

ENCLS:
Our Ref.no.[protected]
April 30, 2009

Mr. Chandrasekar KK

Dear investor,

Unit: Essar Steel Ltd.
Ref. : Your e-mail dated 29/04/2009.

ID : IN[protected]

This has reference to your above e-mail.

We have mailed the redemption warrant to your below address on
16/04/2009.

PRAVEENA CHANDRASEKAR
C/O ANDHRA BANK
DATA CENTRE CYBER GATEWAY
D BLOCK 3RD FLOOR
HITEC CITY, MADHAPUR
HYDERABAD - 500081

This is for your information.

SANTANU BANERJEE
    from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
    May 3, 2009

03/05/09

I am a customer of Kotak Mahindra Bank having a Personal Loan with you (Agreement No. SPL - 218764 DATED 24/01/08). My EMI amount was set as Rs. 7642/-. I made the EMI payment upto Jan, 2009. But then suddenly there was a big loss in my business & I could not arrange the said EMI amount regularly. That's why I visited one of their office in the month of February, 2009 at Apejay House, 15-Park St, Kolkata & requested for re-scheduling my PL for reducing the EMI amount so that I can regularise my PL account. But, none of them kept my request & forced me to pay my EMI of Feb, 09 immediately. But financial condition was too poor to arrange the money. So, I requested a no. of times by verbally or via phone to different officials of your Bank & with their Collection Agents & Collection Officer also. But none of them co-operated with me. Instead of that they tried to convince me that if I can't pay the entire due EMI amount they can't give attention to my request. I am giving name & phone nos of those peoples whom I requested a no. of times. they are 1) DEBDUTTA MUKHERJEE (Bank Staff), Ph-[protected], 2) Collection Manager (Ph - [protected]), 3) collection Agent Ajay (Ph[protected], 4) Arindam Dey (Bank Staaff/Collection Agent) Ph-[protected], Madam at Jaldi Loan Sections (Apejay House) Ph-[protected].

In between in the month of April, 09 a Collection Agent came to me & he assured me that he will arrange the Re-Schedulement if I pay at least one EMI amount. So, I arranged the money & paid to him in 3 parts. But strangely enough the day I paid the entire amount (27/04/09) a Case was made against me in 138 N. I. Act at Metropolitan Magistrate Kolkata & a Summons was sent to me which I received yesterday (2nd May, 2009). Now, it is clear that that bank wants to hurrash a good customer instead of helping him. I never said that I will not re-pay the loan amount. If I had that type of intention then I may have gone to any Advocate like so many customers who are really fraud & cheater & avoiding the re-payment in different ways. Instead of that I have requested for re-scheduling only which may have sanctioned by the Bank Officials. But I think according to Bank "EVERY DEFAULTER CUSTOMER IS CHEATER" & they never think that a customer may have certainly some financial problems.

Whatever has happened is really very Embarrassing to me. But still I prayed to them to withdraw the case (Case No. C/17260/09) & please Re-Schedule my PL for reducing the EMI amount (Currently I can afford upto Rs.[protected]/- per month) so that I can regularise my EMI payment.

Regarding this issue, I want to inform you that I am in Customer Service also (Eureka Forbes Ltd) & everyday I solve at least 25 to 30 customer's problem. Sometimes we do something for solving customer's problem which is beyond our Company's rules because we know that "WE ARE PAID BY THE CUSTOMERS BUT NOT BY THE COMPANY". And this is our MD's opinion also. I don't expect this type of service from the Bank side but still I prayed to the Bank to consider my case beyond their company's rule so that a good customer can re-pay his loan & wipe out his liabilities.

SANTANU BANERJEE
    (2/P, RAJA PEARY MOHAN ROAD,
    UTTARPARA, HOOGHLY,
    MOBILE : [protected])
    I fully agree.

Kotak Mahindra Bank is a fraud.
    very very bad yar jo bank tum ko tumhare jarurat ke waqt loan dia us par ilzam lagane ka ko matlab nahi hota, tumhari galti hai ke tumhara ECS kyu break hua.

lalit kumar
      Apr 29, 2009

I have take one policy from kotak, but company not sending me any detail about my policy till now. I pay my premium on time my three year locking perioud is finish but i dont know about my policy status pls short out my problem. policy no. is[protected]
      i m very fedup
      i have take one policy from kotak, but company not sending me any detail about my policy till now. I pay my premium on time my three year locking perioud is finish but i dont know about my policy status pls short out my problem. policy no. is[protected]

SUDHANSHU SHEKHAR
        Apr 17, 2009

Please find as below:
        1. I have approached HDFC Bank Limited ATM at Bistupur, Jamshedpur(Near IndusInd Bank) on 25th March 2009 to withdraw cash using mu Kotak Mahindra Bank's ATM Card.
        2.I swiped the card to withdraw Rs.20000/- cash, however the cash was not dispensed from the ATM but Rs.20000/- was debited from my account, which I learnt while checking my account statement online.
        3.I swiped the card again to withdraw Rs.15000/- from the same ATM, same day as my next transaction, but again the cash was not dispensed.
        4.While checking my account status online I learnt that finally Rs.20000/- was debited, then Rs.15000/- was debited, then Rs.15000/- was reversed/credited into my account.
        (The details of the transactions attached herewith for your kind scruitny).
        5. I approached my Kotak Mahindra Bank on 26th April 2009 and lodged the complaint in the format provided by them with the assurance that the amount shall be credited back to my account within 45 days.
        6.I approached my bank (KMBL) on 11th April 2009 to check the progress, when I was apprised that HDFC bank Ltd is telling that the disputed amount transaction was successfully completed and my banker asked for CCTV footage for the disputed day/time of their ATM, but HDFC is unable to provide the same till date.

It is therefore requested at your kind end to suggest me the right course of action to get my money back OR I would request at your kind end to take the suitable action so that I get my money back which has been wronglt debited from my account.

My Bank:
        Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
        Gayatri Enclave
        First Floor, K Road
        Beside Tata Workers Union Office
        Bistupur, Jamshedpur-831001

HDFC BANKLimited ATM Counter
        Near IndusInd Bank
        Opposite Ram Mandir
        Main Road, Bistupur, Jamshedpur-1

Yours Truly

Sudhanshu Shekhar
        Account No : [protected]
        Jamshedpur
        I know the aggrived person and his claim authentic.
        apply atm

pankaj kumar
          Apr 10, 2009

i pankaj kumar someone might have misuse my doc and made the credit card of hdfc bank and he is using this card since december 2007 date of issue the card. but i don't get any card of hdfc bank. Since 10 days recovery person calling me he has to force/theartining me to pay the due amount which is pending but when the card has made i was not working in any company kindly suggest me wht should i do it create a problem in my personal life and working life either i have to go ombusman of hdfc bank or make FIR pls contact me as soon as possible on my mob [protected] i don't have the card no which is belong to me

HDFC Credit Card — Person from HDFC bank is not responding

I have applied the HDFC credit card in bangalore. I got a call and person from HDFC execuitive came and collected all my documents with salery slip, bank statement, Address proof document PAN card xerox etc. He tol dthat by morning next day you will get a call from our department for verification. This has happned 2 months back. till now i didnt get the card and call from HDFC. When i call him he tol dthat it is processed and you will receive shortly. Till now nothing happned. when i am trying to call that guy now he i telling that not sure why you didnt receive the call. Now he is not picking my call frm past 1 week. If i call from other number he will speak first and he will give it to another person and tell that he is not there. His Details is below
          Bank: - HDFC execeitive
          Name: -Mallik
          Mobile Number: - [protected] (bangalore)

If you can help me getting all my documents which i have submitted it will be greatfull.
          If he is not able to

Thanks in advance
          Prabhakar Reddy

icici or kotak mahindra bank — home loan

icici and chetan jain betven a agrement of 10 lakh. year 2004 at home registry icici give me 9 lakh. after 5 month icici give me 87225. agaist 1 lakh bal. loan. i refuse this amt. icici says panel intr,12775. paid by yuo. i refused . i want to icici , complete my agrement after we pay any amt. or charge .but icici ignore are my all leter about my reqest. i suit case in kota consumer forum. in betwen court. icici sale my agrement to kotak mahindra bank. icici also get 5625/ [ 5 pemi] pemi or one emi 9271/ .as 10 lakh loan amt. i win year 2008 .and court order is . icici will paidme 1 lakh rs. or no intrest claim to us . 25000/ give me as panelty against icici bank. kotak bank file appeal in high court. i win in high court.as same decsion as kota consumer court. kotak dose not complete court order. kotak bank apeal in national forum was rejected. and time bard. we suit a differmation case and criminal case in [sec,27] curt. and reqired 60 lakh amt. as our differmation. i am in cibil. no one bank give me loan as per cibil. report i asked him why we are in cibil list. i make a party reserve bank of india, cibil, kotak, icici, in court, agaist my differmation. i draw a cibil report against my reqired any loan. bank want setelment but we refused this offer. and fight to icici or kotak bank, private bank ing is a death well or icici cheated all loan holder. i request all customer and loan holder of icici bank or kotak mahindra , check loan statement, charges and hidden policies. you watch any time , and suit file in consumer court as losses in service, resposibility. and ignore private bank banking. icici get award from any where. but we get him india's no 1 most cheated bank. any information abuot my metter call me[protected] mob
          consumer court take case as consumer writs. icici complaints parameter checked by rbi but rbi not intrester fair practice code policis. . rbi decide 1 crore rs. panelty against icici bank. as i want ..icici bank md arested by police in my meter.i fight 7 year against icici, my trade, my life, iffected by bank attitude or cheateing policies.last 7 year. i claim 60 lakh as my difermation, humain writes, icici ,kotak, rbi, cibil, make a syndicate agaist me.for recovery of my loan. i suit a case in civil court against governor of rbi, icici, kotak cibil agency. all ceiminal dhara exequte on all. satya pareshan ho sakta hai,parajit nahi, thank, jago lado, sab ek sath hoker corporate cheating ke khilaf ladna chalu karo. court me case karo, sewa dosh ke nam se case dalo. bager dare lado.. satya hamesha hi jijay prapt karega.
          good . hum apke sath hai,
          ramesh hisariya mumbai,
          Hi Chetan,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made note of your mobile number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

RAHUL DEV SHARMA
            Mar 30, 2009

I Rahul Dev Sharma have worked with this company from the month of october2008 - till 25th jan 2009 as a corporate advisor (CA1454) . i resigned from the company on 25th jan 2009 my dues of salary which includes basic salary, comission, incentives, and conveynce for the month of jan 2009 are not still paid.
            As talking to the seniors again and again they are saying that ur salary is going in negative and the company has no payments remainning for u. so kindly look into the matter and they are really irritating like this to other employes also and not paying their salary.

Atul Patel
              Mar 26, 2009

I have closed down my personal loan number SPL212716 on 11th Feb 2009 and the collection department promised that I will receive my PDC's and the NOC of loan closure within 15 working days before I handed over the DD to the bank. But till now I have not received the same. I have also complained to the customer care many times but they are telling to contact the collection department. I have tried calling lots of time to the person who was following my loan closure procedure (Manish - [protected]) but now he is just talking with all the bad words and threatening words that I will active your loan again. This is the way the bank is responding me. Please help in getting my PDC's and NOC letter for my personal loan.

I have finalised my Car Loan Agreement No. CF -349967 in the Month of February, but as noramal it was soppose to closed in the Month of Sep-2011.
              I have recd. the PDC cheques thru courier, but not recd.NOC for the same.
              Now I am facing problem for the same.
              Also note that my corrospondance adress has been changed & is as under:

Ram Kumar Sharma
              House No.30, Tirupati Enclave, ( Opposite Samtel colour Limited)
              Chhapraula, ( Girdhar Pur Road) Gautam Buddh Nagar)
              Utter Pradesh, Pin Code No.201009

SHISHIR kumar
                Mar 26, 2009

I have taken a Car loan From Kotak mahindra Prime Jan 06 for 5 years thru till I am paying every month, I came back to India on July since that day I was telling to the people that swap my cheques from citi bank to Axis bank but no one there to give any response keep on postponding this Issue to next month but that next month never come till now??
                Another thing, after that all on october 08 requested them to close the account I got the forecloser details I went to bank which is in Laxmi nagar to close my account but no one there to entertain I was told that one of our executive will call you regarding close your account but STILL TILL DATE NO ONE HAS CALLED ME .
                they are calling at the end of the month when one executive comes to my house to collect the payment and I refused to pay then they call me to make the payment.
                Every month same response "PAY THIS MONTH NEXT MONTH WILL BE MY RESPONSIBILITY TO HELP YOU"
                same language I am getting from the people.
                Now because of bank neglegency they are forcing me to pay all the bouncing and panlty which is more then 30K

Hope there will be some response
                DO NOT TAKE ANY LONE FROM SUCH A BAAAAAAAAAAAAD CONCERN
                SHISHIR

I Rajesh Bansal had taken Car loan with aggreement no, 75304973 /01.
                Now last EMI of my this loan drawn in July'09.

Please guide us for getting NOC Certificate. I am not able to get email ID for sending mail.

Rajesh Bansal
                C-148, Ashiana Bageecha
                Bhiwadi, Raj

Car Model - Alto Lxi
                i borrow the car loan no. cf4304080 kotak mahindra agra in the name of seema arora and i visited of agra office as on dt.[protected] i ask for the intrest statement for the period 1/4/2008 to 31/03/2009 purpose of income tax but i cant recieve statement still now but i contact daily mr.imran ali mno. [protected] they some time pick the phone and some time not respoce me today they said to me i send your statement on your email but i cant recieve still now.that is your service it is very good service and continue it in future it better for your respcted orgnisation.
                seema arora
                4/28 vibhav nagar agra
                mno. [protected]

ashokakey47
                  Mar 25, 2009

Please note that my card no.[protected], In my last month statement you are charged rs. 200 odd for my add on card but i have not received till to day . 199+20.50 service charges dr. to my account i am already paid total amount by 24/03/2009.But till to day i am not received add on card applied for my spouse mrs. Bhagyalaxmi . Please do the needful and oblige,

with regards,
                  yours
                  ashok aniganti

Sanjeev Jain
                    Mar 19, 2009

Some o[censored]s have taken home loans from Kotak. Considering their interest charges are higher compared to others, we want to transfer the same to other Banks. We were surprised to note that we need to pay 2.21% foreclosure charges on approved loan and NOT availed/outstanding!
                    We are paying Pre EMI as the home is under construction and about 50% loan is only disbursed so far!
                    Am not sure of other Banks but certainly Kotak has been very unfriendly experience that lacks transparency & customer centricity,
                    Sanjeev
                    I completely agree to this.Kotak is charging one of the highest interest rate.I have also fallen into this trap and I know many many other who are very disappointed by their interest rate which are the highest in the market.Today when there are other banks charging interst rate any where between 8 to 10 % PA, I am charged 14.75%.Now when I have decided to shift my loan to other bank, their response is DEAD SLOW and the officials are non cooperative.

If a Bank like KOTAK does this I dont know how will it survive the tough times.Im sure There are Many like me who will like to get out of this blood sucking bank and shift their loan to some other bank.

I scurrently fighting my battle and struggling to get my loan shifted.

Srinivas Velidanda
                      Feb 19, 2009

I have taken car loan from Kotak Mahindra bank and from the beginning it has been very bad experience as the representative quoted some rate of interest and it was 2% more when the agreement was sent to me. The representative got the agreement papers signed without filling any information about rate of interest that will be effective and after getting signed by me whatever he told before signing was different from after getting the agreement signed. He says that they have around 4% of margin of rate of interest to be loaded as per process they use to follow. I wanted them to cancel the agreement as there is difference in rate of interest as mentioned before signing the agreement and after signing the agreement. They told some stories as it is common thing and I was getting into loss of around Rs.15000/- and I just wanted to cancel the agreement, but the representative of Mitra Agency where I bought the car and the bank representative and the managers finally decided to give some more discount to me and after that discount I was in a loss of around Rs.8500/-, I still wanted to cancel the agreement and I keep on communicating to higher officials of Kotak bank about whatever is happening. Then the bank representative came forward and agreed to pay Rs.7500/- and he wanted to pay that money in two installments, He paid Rs.5000/- as the first installment and he said he will pay the remaining 2500/- next month. It is almost 6months and he never came back to pay the remaining 2500/- till date. Meanwhile I started paying the EMIs and waiting for him to pay back the remaining 2500/-

About ECS Clearance:

Every month on 5th I have given standing instructions for the EMI payment. On 4th Feb 2009 I transferred the money to the account from which I used to pay the EMI via ECS clearance. The money got credited to my account on 5th February 2009 and I thought the EMI will get cleared. But after 2 or 3 days, I got a call from Kotak bank rep saying the EMI is due and ECS was failed because of insufficient funds. I was confused and asked him why would the ECS fail if the money is available in my account on 5th. He says ECS will be process any time starting from 4th midnight -means beginning of 5th and in the early hours the bank needs to give some statement to RBI so they process the ECS by 8am every morning. If the money is not in the account by that time ECS will fail and bounce charges will be debited from the account on which ECS is failed. One of the representative also adds that entire world is following the same procedure and I am not the one person get out of it. ICICI, HSBC and HDFC are also doing the same as mentioned by Kotak customer care person.

This is absolutely ridiculous and the banks are making money out of their inefficient way to clearing the funds. ECS is inefficient because if they can procss ECS at 8am every day there will be lot of failures and as most of the people either forget to transfer or deposit the money in advance or it is not the banking hours during which the customer may deposit the money for getting cleared for any EMI or such payments. The representative says that RBI rules are like that and they are bound to follow those rules. If such rules are imposed by RBI then it is not correct and RBI itself need to update such rules creating unusual income for the banks by misusing the Standing Instructions by the bank processing them inadvertently causing loss to the customers.

ECS is electronic clearance and no personal intervention is required as such. This can be set to process any failed requests to be processed again till the end of the day that the account is supposed to be cleared as per the customer's consent. If the account doesn't have funds from midnight of 4th i.e.starting of 5th day and midnight of 5th i.e.end of 5th, meanwhile if any ECS fails that should be processed again periodically till end of the day and then it needs to declare that it is failed citing the reason "Insufficient Funds". Kotak bank have debited my account for Rs.500/- towards bounce charges but the account has funds on 5th.

Can someone let me know what needs to be done in such cases?

Srinivas Velidanda.
                      srinivas.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Now a days Deutsche postbank is charging Rs. 500 + ST as bounce charges . Please clarify how much is bounce charges are as per RBI rules. Request clarify.
                      DEAR SIR

VERY SORRY TO SAY YOU THAT BEFORE HANDOVER THE DOCUMENTS TO YOUR LUDHIANA OFFICE ON DT 28/05/09, OUR PERSON TOLD TO CHECK THE DOCUMENTS AND NO ONE TOLD US ABOUT THIS MISTAKE.
                      AND NOW AFTER 18 DAYS YOU ARE WRITING US ABOUT SPELLING MISTAKE.

VERY - VERY SHAME ON THIS HAPPENING.

TELL US WHAT IS OUR FAULT
                      WHY WE GET SO LATE REPLY
                      IF THERE IS SOME MISTAKE WHY DON'T YOU REPLY NEXT 2/3 DAYS
                      WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE LATE PAYMENT

PL REPLY OTHERWISE WE WILL TAKE THIS MATTER TO HIGHER AUTHORITIES

THIS

SUNIL JAIN

OSWAL PLASTIC INDUSTRIES
                      OSWAL POLYPACK INDIA LTD
                      Even for me the problem is same, , nd how can i get the ECS return charge..reverse in my account?is there any way?

v b mandelkar
                        Feb 17, 2009

i have availed a home finance loan from kotak mahindra almost 3 months back, i have still not recd the home loan kit . i have tried to call kotak infinite times ( on following nos : 66782307, 66782320, 21 ) these are answered only by coincidence . i have also availeda home loan protection plan which was foorced on to me ( they said it is compulsory otherwise loan will not be sanctioned, which is a restrictive trade practice ) and paid a premium of 21 K rs, i still not recd receipt of the same and hence could not avail tax benfit this year, even for a paltry document like pricipal and interest statment for the year, i was required to go to their branch near vakola mumbai 2 times ans was made to wait for almost 2 hrs before being attended . they are least bothered about the agony theirt customers are made to go thru .before being associated with them i was banking with HDFC, they did not give me a chance to complain for 3 yrs ( jut to tell that it is not in my nature to complain ) . i hate myself for opting for kotak home finance . My details of home loan are ( acc no : 2132050 ), MY CONTACT NO IS : [protected] ), I ALSO KNOW THAT no body will even bother to read all this , but iam only taking a chance that some cutomer may read this and deter from opting for kotak mahindra, i also know that i have made a lot of spelling errors while writing this complaint, but i am not in a mood to go for spell check,
                        Same here. Am facing a dispute for past 2 and half years and nobody bothers to bring this down to a resolution. But only the penalty charges (over which the dispute started) just gets built up and it has become now a wopping amount. Over this period so many customer support people changed and everyone follows the footsteps of their forerunners. Like you have mentioned, I also regret so much that I went for Kotak Mahindra Home finance. Awkward customer support. I have spent inordinate amount of time and energy. I am helpless.

kotak mahindra home finance — NO RESPONSE FOR MY APPLICATION

I had applied for a home loan from Kotak Mahindra through one of their representative Mr Nand Kumar met me at MCHI exhibition. He took all the relevant documents, photographs of mine and my wife along with application form. I submitted this documents to their Mulund branch. But suddenly their representative Mr Nand Kumar got disappeared. When I follow up with their Mulund branch they told me that they have sacked him because he had taken money from some of their customers. When I asked the bank to give me his contact details so that I can personally visit him they started trying to avoid me. I even visited their HO located at Goregaon but I got no help at all. When I am asking for the updated regarding my application, they have no answer and are telling that Mr Nandkumar is absconding and he has many other documents of many more customers. So I would request you to please help me and give me back my papers so that they are not misused. I and make the bank compansate me the mental stress caused to me.
                        Dear Mr Khatri,

Please accept our apologies for the lack of communication on your home loan application. To be able to assist you further on this matter, we would need a few additional details. We would therefore request you to write to us on solutions.[protected]@kotak.com and provide us the details on your date of application and your contact details. Once we receive these details, we will follow-up on the status of your application, and communicate the same to you.

Regards, Kotak Support Team

chetan Sharma
                          Feb 12, 2009

Dear Concern,

This is regarding my loan account number 138429 with your company.

I want to bring in your kind notice about my financial position. I have taken a loan of Rs. 1, 50, 000 from your company for 36 installments and already paid an amount of 15 installments. Due to big financial loss in my business I would not been able to continue my loan account.

I had a conversation with Mr. Mohit Sharma designated as RCM in connught place he agreed on the settlement of my account in Rs. 83, 000 where as my financial position is not that sound but still trying to arrange funds and request to settle my account in 70, 000 which I will pay in 3 installments.of 23, 500 each.

Would also request you to please don't misuse my blank cheque which you have taken at the time of loan reimburstment

Chetan Sharma.
                          Sub :- NOC Regarding car finance CF – 3557860 Dt. 03/11/2006

An Alto car was financed from your office vide agreement no.CF – 3557860.

All dues regarding my car had already been cleared as per schedule since 08/10/2008. as per bank statement of OBC, Lower Mall, Patiala. ( Attached).

Despite my repeated reminders, N O C has not so far been issued by your office.

It is herby again requested to issue the same at the earliest possible. ( already 8 months delayed).

Sincerely yours,
                          Dated : 10/07/2009

+[protected]

(Adv.Shilpa Sachdeva)

I took PL in Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. in may 2008.Agreement no 2166424
                          dt 24/05/2008.

We have applied for Business Loan in march 2008 for our company
                          purpose. They said with in a week time we will sanction the loan, They
                          took some company documents and cheques from us but it has delayed.
                          Due to delay we cancelled the project and we are not in need of any
                          funds. Even they did'nt returned the documents and cheques. whenever
                          we ask for our company documents and cheques they fail to give us.
                          Later on Kotak people have come and requested us many times to take
                          atleast Personal Loan. Then we asked for rate of interest 12% reducing
                          balance. But you people said between 12% to 14% they will make and
                          give you and processing fees 0.5%. And they took documents on my name
                          ( G. MALLESAPPA). I asked for only 3 lacs. But they said it is
                          sanctioned for 7.5 lacs and interest also less they said. then i
                          thought it would be OK. They gave me DD for Rs. 731896.00 within a
                          week in the Name of G MALLESAPPA S/B ACC NO [protected]. They did'nt
                          give me the schedule along with the DD. But i did'nt present the DD
                          due to non receiving of Repayment Schedule from Kotak.After one week
                          you people said that i have a schedule with me but i am not able to
                          come and he told they have charged only rate of interest is 14% and
                          processing fees 0.5%. Then after confirmation from you people through
                          phone i presented the DD. after that my 1st installment due came on
                          11th June without knowing me. from my account through ECS Rs. 28035.00
                          has been debited from my account. then i called to kotak people they
                          said by mistake it might have been debited i will talk to concern
                          people. Then your office boy has delivered the schedule in my office.
                          but I was out of station. After that i called that you have charged
                          more rate of interest 20.4%. and processing fee charged 2%. I called
                          you people they said you pay for 2 months later we will reduce. after
                          that he said 1 month again 1 month like that he prolonged for five
                          months after that he did'nt lift the phone.

So please consider the above things. and from past 6 months
                          business is very poor as you know all over the world business is very
                          bad. We are also affected for us 80% business down. And if continues
                          like this we may layoff the industry. Now please reduce the rate of
                          interest to 10 % reducing balance. and monthly EMI Rs. 10000.00. And
                          as on today principal outstanding amount is Rs. 581617.00 Please
                          reschedule for this amount only. If you agree for this then i can
                          manage to pay a EMI of Rs.10000.00. Once again please help us in this
                          tough times.

Looking forward for your positive responce.

G Mallesappa
                          Ph-[protected].
                          dear Team,
                          i had taken personal loan from Kotak loan no CF4934959-[protected].
                          I Need documents regarding this as i could not find any thisng related to this and need to submit the documents that i have taken loan and paying the EMI.

Meenakshi

I have taken a personal loan from Kotak Mahindra on 13.03.2008 for an amount of Rs.419000/-
                          now I am very much required agreement number of the same.

Please do the needfull as early as possible

K.A.George
                          kindly send our NOC, because our all instaulment has been paid on 15 nov. 09 and there are no dues against my finance agreement no.CF-3095292 and finance amount Rs 338000/-
                          Sub :- Regarding well-come letter/statement CF – 5105368 Dt. 29/01/2010

i am Mr. ramesh jogiwala, i have a complain that, i had call to the costumer care for the well come letter

on 22/01/2010, it was told to me the document u will get in 3 working days & till today i have not yet

received any of the documents till today, so today (29/01/2010) also i called & so i was told that to give

my email id so i gave my id & i was told that you will receive the mail till today 4:00 PM, but till now i have

not yet received the mail at 8:00 PM (29/01/2010)

i need the documents as fast as possible so kindly do so...

it is important for me

thanking you,
                          R.I.Jogiwala

[protected]/[protected]

I am Bhanuben R Patel and got personal loan from your bank on 27/03/08 of Rs.500000/- Agreement No. STL-267888. I need Statment of Loan account from opening to current date, so please as soon as send its at to home address according to mentioned in welcome letter. I already submmited application at your branch of ahmedabad office at satelite on 21/01/10 but not got any document so i request you here. Hope you must sent statement soon.

Bhanuben R Patel
                          Dear Sir/Ma'am
                          dis is Rajneesh Verma from Jabalpur ( Madhya Pradesh ) and i don't have any complain but i have heard that yor r soon going to introduce ur branch in Jabalpur so I just want to inform u about my plot of land which is vaccant in the middle of the city . If you are intrested then please message me on my ID [protected]@yahoo.com
                          I hope to receive your responce soon.

ThankYou
                          Rajneesh Verma
                          Jabalpur ( M.P)
                          Mob:[protected]
                          I had taken a vehicle loan from Kodak Mahindra Ltd in April 2009 (No:CF5141500) and paid all the installments. Due to the internet problem of the Vysya Bank Tirur, there was a delay of few hours in cheque encashment and the amount was paid by CASH as per your instruction within few days..After the completion of the installments I had called to your office twice to send the clearance certificates, but there was no positive action from your side. If there are any dues in my account you should have informed me so that I could have cleared it immediately. But without doing so you have abused & irritated me by sending a threatening legal notice through SA Associates Bangalore. This is very very UNFAIR.
                          Pls inform me to which address /or a/c I should send the ODI and please arrange to send all the clearance documents and my duplicate key of the car very urgently
                          Regards. V.P.Vasu
                          "Vasantham" Thunchan Road
                          Tirur 676101
                          dear sir/madam
                          i am mr. piyush mehta and i have applied for the car loan in june month but when my loan has been disbursed that time dealer have been got the short payment of rs.500/- that time i call to the vikrant but i will be never got the any response from your side so please solve my problem as earliest possible.
                          my car loan account no. is CF- 6047006 & my mobile no is [protected].
                          i got cibil report from my bank throe inqery control number[protected] shown my name above noted list by a/c no.cf 2416477 reprted by kotak prime, but i no concern with u r company in life. no my account, no loan, no grantee by me any person any time, why damage my reputaion in my public life,
                          i am warn to you last time by this legal notice with in 7 days update my name from cibil list, in case you fail i am go to court under cival and crininal act.
                          GS MANN
                          329/ 8A DHURI (148024)
                          PUNJAB

Salary Statement

Dear, Sir/Madam I am customer of your organization and my A/C [protected] (KKBK0000206). I Want to 3 months Salary statement for further Thanx & Regards Mukesh Kumar A/C -[protected] (KKBK0000206)
                          Hello Mukesh !

As per our telecon, trust your issue has been addressed.

^Kotak Team
                          13 Comments

pankaj kumar
                            Feb 11, 2009

I want my salary details but the no. which is note on the check book not work so please give me the customer care no. bank addres is REGENT SQUARE MEHROULI ROAD GURGAON HARYANA.
                            Nobody from pune office pick up there customer care number, which sort of service kotak provides, i have been trying since 1 week. i am sure in future i'll avoid any transactions from Kotak Mahindra bank.

I have been applied to Kotak mahindra bank Trump card last month, But i didnt receive it still

This is my application reference number :[protected]

I received a letter from my the bank stating that my Office address is not able to verify and i suppose to call to customer care number, i tried to call to that toll free number but no response.

Try to solve my issue as soon as possible.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers

Saravana kumar .P

Kotak Mahindra Bank — debit from my bank account without my knowledge

i am a savings account holder in kotak mahindra bank, connaught place branch, and i opened this account with an offer from bank in which either i have to keep a minimum balance of rs 5000 or i have to make three transactions from my account each month. i did the transaction for three months on regular basis and then i depositted around 6000rs in my account to which i need not do any transaction on condition basis. but i did operate my account. in the month of january, dated 26th, the bank deducted around 850rs from account. when i complained to the agent who introduced me to this ofgfer and opened my account in this bank, he promised to put back the amount within a period of week, but now its over three months and he still cant keep his words and is delaying me on a day or two terms.

i am a student and i dont have a regular income so i can not afford a loss of 850rs.

how do i get my money back and how do i teach that agent a lesson.
                            Dear Sir/madam,

I am sunil rawat, i and my relative have saving ac in your bank, 2 months before your bank approach me to make a credit card and i ready to it, after 1 month i receive a sms from bank side they give me a application no which was[protected], i continually check my status in internet but there is still showing me card in progress but now after 2 month later i call to customer care and ask him/her about my card then they saying me sir your card will be decline(rejected) by bank side.
                            sir/madam i want to know why the rejection is happen with me i want know all reason about the same other wase i will cancal my all account from your bank and i will definitely mail to hair level.
                            pls give me the ans for the same.

Regands
                            SUNIL RAWAT
                            Dear Sir/Mam, I have Resign frm Kotak Bank frm 10th jan, 08 Ankleshwar branch and my salary a/c will be continue so i have request close my account.and i m not liable to pay any charges for this account. my debit card is Block in ATM centre last 1 year.
                            please send balance details on my email address..
                            Respected sir., i have been your loyal client and have got my two vehicles financed from your bank at Delhi branch in the year 2004 and 2005.I have cleared all my installments in time of both the vehicles and received N.O.Cs from your bank. Recently, I came to know that my name, pan card and signature has been used as a guranter in some other vehicle without my knowledge and my consent by some of your officials. I tried to contact your Delhi, Bombay office but got no response. My name has now been displayed in CIBIL's defaulters list though I am not at fault. Please look into this matter as soon as possible otherwise I am liable to take a legal action so as to clear my name from CIBIL. My contact number is [protected].
                            How to update my new mobile number in kotak mahindra
                            Hi All,

This Raju Thakuri, have saving bank account in your bank could you help me to update my new mobile #[protected] in my account. Old mobile no which is mentioned durning the opening of account. The same has been lost. For that i am not able to access NetBanking which is very much required now & then.

Thanking you in advance for support

With Best Regards,

Raju Thakuri
                            THIS is yogesh G P. I am working in softage information technologies ltd . i have already opened salary A/C IN your bank . my A/c number is [protected]. i have to inform you help me to update my new mob no [protected].and my email user name is [protected]@gmail.com. my old no which is mentioned the opening of account.
                            10 Comments

Vineet Raut
                              Feb 10, 2009

I got a zero balance account along with the Kotak insurance policy that I had taken. On Dec 2008 Rs 800 were duducted from my account stating NMC (non maintainance charges). They said this was since I did not pay my insurance premium THROUGH THAT SPECIFIC ACCOUNT. I pay my insurance premiums online through my salary account. Why is is compulsorarily required to pay it through that specific account. Had a long conversation regarding this but to no good.
                              I just want to make people aware of this so that they do not feel cheated as I am feeling now. So, BEWARE before taking any account from this bank. This is a worst service that I have encountered from any bank.

Below is the email chain. Guys PLS BEWARE. I hope the word of mouth would help others.

--- On Sat, 7/2/09, Smita Jeevan //Kotak /Bank <smita.[protected]@kotak.com> wrote:

From: Smita Jeevan //Kotak /Bank <smita.[protected]@kotak.com>
                              Subject: RE: Your Banking Operations with Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
                              To: "Raut, Vineet" <vineet.[protected]@capgemini.com>, "Suchitra Poojari //Kotak /Bank" <suchitra.[protected]@kotak.com>
                              Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Date: Saturday, 7 February, 2009, 4:04 PM

Dear Mr Raut,

In continuation to your below mentioned mail, we wish to reiterate that we are unable to reverse the non maintenance charges levied to your account. The same had been intimated to you vide our letter dated 22/01/2009.

We sincerely regret the incovenience caused to you in this regard.

Smita Jeevan | Deputy Manager| Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
                              Gr Flr, Sainara Bldg., Linking Road, Santa Cruz (W), Mumbai 400 054 (+[protected] EXT 119 |(+[protected] F.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                              From: Raut, Vineet [mailto:vineet.[protected]@capgemini.com]
                              Sent: Thursday, February 05, 2009 1:41 PM
                              To: Suchitra Poojari //Kotak /Bank
                              Subject: RE: Your Banking Operations with Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.

Hi Suchitra,
                              Thanks a lot for the long awaited mail and also for sending a scanned copy of letter which was sent on 22nd ( not received by me yet).

I do understand the reason that you had written down. It might be just from your part but I am not happy since I was not told this during the time the account was opened. I was told that this is just a free account that you get FREE with the insurance policy; Else I wouldnt have wanted that since I already have a zero balance accounts of 2 other banks and they dont charge me the NMC (i.e. they are truly a zero balance accounts).

Anyways gone is gone. I see two options going forward:

1. In future I pay the insurance premiums through this account and hence this account remains a zero balance account. But for this you need to reverse the already levied charges.

OR

2. I close this savings account. Hence tell me the easiest and hastle way for the same.

Please let me know in either case.

P.S. your words of sincere gratitude would mean anything to me only if you can help, else, for me, it is just a script that you use in your everyday reply.

Awaiting your response.
                              Vineet

From: Suchitra Poojari //Kotak /Bank [mailto:suchitra.[protected]@kotak.com]
                              Sent: Wed 2/4/2009 16:10
                              To: Raut, Vineet
                              Subject: FW: Your Banking Operations with Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.

Dear Mr. Raut,

This is further to our email dated January 30, 2009 regarding the concerns raised by you.

At the outset please accept our sincere gratitude for the time taken and effort made by you in sharing your concerns with us.

We wish to inform you that the Average Quarterly Balance (AQB) for your account (account number [protected]) is Rs.10, 000.00. If the same is not maintained, Non-Maintenance Charges (NMC) will be levied. The account was opened under a promotional scheme, wherein the NMC was waived subject to debit of Insurance policy premium. As the same is not being debited, NMC has been levied. Requisite information was sent in the September 2008 statement.

We are unable to accede to your request for reversal of charges levied to your account towards NMC. Please also find a copy of the letter sent to you dated January 22, 2009.

We trust the above addresses your query adequately. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Suchitra N. Poojari
                              Manager, Service Quality

Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd., 1st Floor, IN G.S. Point, Plot No. 8, C.S.T Road, Kalina, Santacruz – (E), Mumbai-98

Sent: Friday, January 30, 2009 10:35 AM
                              To: 'vineet.[protected]@capgemini.com'
                              Subject: Re: Your Banking Operations with Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.

Dear Mr. Raut,

This has reference to your email dated January 29, 2009 regarding the concerns raised by you.
                              We are in receipt of your email and shall revert to you at the earliest.

Suchitra N. Poojari

Manager, Service Quality

Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd., 1st Floor, IN G.S. Point, Plot No. 8, C.S.T Road, Kalina, Santacruz – (E), Mumbai-98

Sent: Thursday, January 29, 2009 12:51 PM
                              To: Nodalofficer //Kotak /Bank
                              Subject: FW: Awaiting response for complaint no :[protected]

Please find below the email chain regarding the complaint that was raised around 5th Jan. Its very sad that the same is not yet resolved and the service from the branch was far far away from satisfactory.

I hope that atleast this email will ring some bells. Thanks in advance.

Vineet

Vineet Raut / Capgemini India / Mumbai

From: Customer Feedback //Kotak /Bank [mailto:customer.[protected]@kotak.com]
                              Sent: Thu 1/22/2009 10:35
                              Subject: RE: Awaiting response for complaint no :[protected]

Dear Mr. Raut,

This has reference to your email dated January 21, 2009 regarding the concerns raised by you.

We regret you have had a reason to be dissatisfied with our services. We are currently in the process of investigating the matter and shall revert to you at the earliest.

The reference number for this query is[protected].

Tilakraj S. Shetty

Assistant Manager

Customer Correspondence Team

Sent: Wednesday, January 21, 2009 1:39 PM
                              To: Customer Feedback //Kotak /Bank
                              Subject: FW: Awaiting response for complaint no :[protected]

This is to let you know that I am very much dissappointed with the service provided by the bank for its customers. Below is the email chain, yesterday I got a call from some Lady (not sure if she was from the same branch), concerning the complaint. Sorry to say, but she did not have any knowledge about talking to the customer. I was told that the ammount(for non maintainance) was deducted from my account since I did not pay my policy premium through the KOTAK BANK ACCOUNT. I pay my premiums through the netbanking facility provided by the Kotak mutual fund. I only took the savings account since I was told while taking the policy that this is a FREE ZERO BALANCE account for lifetime.

If this is the case, I would like to close the bank account, since I already have zero balance accounts from other banks. I hope that my complaint would be considered else I might have to escalate it to the next level.

Expecting some response from your end.

Vineet Raut

From: Customer Care //Kotak/Bank [mailto:[protected]@kotak.com]
                              Sent: Mon 1/19/2009 18:10

Dear Mr. Raut,

We regret we are unable to meet our earlier committed time lines for resolution and would require some more time. We assure you that your query is being attended to on priority and we will revert to you within next three working days.

It is our endeavor to provide timely responses, however, at times such aberrations occur, where we are unable to respond within committed time lines.

Your continued patience is solicited in the matter.

Tilakraj S. Shetty

Assistant Manager

Sent: Monday, January 19, 2009 4:38 PM
                              To: Customer Care //Kotak/Bank

More than 15 days passed. still no response. Not even a single call from the branch.

Can I have the contact number/ email id of the branch manager?

Vineet Raut

Sent: Fri 1/9/2009 16:25

Dear Mr. Raut,

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your query we are having the same checked at our end and shall revert to you at the earliest. Your patience in the matter is solicited.

Tilakraj S. Shetty

Assistant Manager

Sent: Friday, January 09, 2009 1:28 PM

What you have told me is what I already knew. What I want is a solution or let me know the email ID where I can report my grievances or escalate the matter.

The home branch can call me 10 times suggesting me to invest my money, but they wont call when these things happen.

Vineet Raut

Sent: Thu 1/8/2009 19:58

Dear Mr. Raut,

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your query we would like to inform you that we have forwarded the contents of your email to your Home Branch and have arranged for an officer to contact you with regards to the same.

Mahesh S. Savita

Assistant Manager

Sent: Thursday, January 08, 2009 1:02 PM
                              Cc: Client Service Desk //Kotak/Insurance
                              Subject: Awaiting response for complaint no :[protected]

It is more than 2 days and I am still waiting for the response for the complaint no.[protected]

Vineet Raut

KOTAK SAVING ACOUNT — CHARGES OF NON MAINTEN

DEAR SIR/MAMDEM.

I HAVE A SAVING A/C IN KOTK BANK THE NO IS : [protected]. NAME : JIGNA BALVANTRAY SHAH. IN MY A/C THEY CHARGED ME TO NON MAINTENESS CHARGE 857.00 RS. BUT WHEN I OPEN A/C IN THE BANK THEY TOLD ME YOU HAVE A ONE YEAR LIMIT OF 0.00 RS. BALANCE AND AFTER THAT THEY CHARGED ME IN MY A/C WITHOUT ANY NOTICE OF MAINTENESS SO PLEASE HELP ME TO REVERCE THAT CHARGES IN MY ACOUNT.

I HOPEFULLY WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.

THANKING YOU..
                              balance update
                              yes, the same thing happed to me also. KMBL has debited Rs. 827 from my saving account with the same reson "NMC Charges" though it was a zero balance account.
                              This is a worst service that I have encountered from any bank.

MahendraKumar Golesha
                                Feb 6, 2009

I have kotak mahindra gold credit card. The company has provided the offer that you will get cash back of 10% on amount spent on restaurent. The company has no where provided the condition that the spent amount should be less than Rs. 4000 in single swipe. The condition was not mentioned in offer advertisement in official web site of bank. When i have contacted the customer care, now they are claiming that we provided the condition in FAQ. But accordingly me FAQ are not part of terms & conditions.

Please your help required so that the banks can not cheat in this way to customers.

Mahendra Golesha
                                M [protected]

Bhartesh Garg
                                  from Ambad, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 28, 2009

I have been issued credit card no.[protected] from Kotak mahindra bank. But I have not received my monthly statement till date. I also contacted customer care but due to limited talking time, my complaint could not be completed. Please update my billing address i.e. house no. 1379, sector 21, Panchkula - 134109. my mobile no. is [protected]. Please expedite the matter

Bhartesh Garg

I have been asked to pay Rs. 672.32 by 10th. March 2009 from Kotak Bank on 3rd. March 2009 against my credit card account no [protected] through sms. But till date I have not received the payment statement. I have informed the same vide my email on 10 th. and 12 th. March 2009 to Kotak Bank but no reply received.

However would please tell me should I pay the bank without checking the particulars of the dues and it is mandatory without checking the bill one should pay immediately on the basis of a sms only.

Requesting your immediate response.

Kalyan Halder
                                  I have been asked to pay Rs.1157, 75 by 10th. March 2011 from Kotak Bank on 3rd. March 2011 against my credit card account no [protected] through sms. But till date I have not received the payment statement. I have informed the same vide my email on 10 th. to Kotak Bank but no reply received.

However would please tell me should I pay the bank without checking the particulars of the dues and it is mandatory without checking the bill one should pay immediately on the basis of a sms only.
                                  yours
                                  a, sadagopan

shashi kant
                                    Jan 23, 2009

Trap--Never take home loan from Kotak

I have taken floating interest rate home loan from Kotak .
                                    I have been noticing that interest rate charged on my loan is always more than the prevailing rates in market. When I had taken loan from Kotak two years back, rate of interest quoted was the lowest compare to HDFC, ICICI and other banks. They offer me 9% floating rate on 20/09/2006 compare to 9.5% offered by other banks. I fell into trap and took loan from Kotak. Since then...
                                    6 other people found this review helpful
                                    6 found this helpful
                                    11 Comments
                                    Kumaresan Mani
                                    from Aluva, Kerala
                                    Jan 21, 2009

I have applied the credit card with Kotak Mahindra bank on 24 Dec 2008.My App No:[protected].. I produced all documents.Still now i didn't get any information from your side. What is the present status of my application.can you send...
                                    I have applied the credit card with Kotak Mahindra bank on Dec 2008. I produced all documents.I got information from your side through message, this is your App No:[protected].Let me know how many days it will take. What is the present status of my application.can you send...

With Thanks & Regards
                                    Bhuma Siva Prasad
                                    i want aplly cardit card on bihalf on my card how i can apply this plz give me reply plzz!!!
                                    i had applied for the card appl.no.[protected] let me know the status
                                    I hv Applied credit card on 24th Jan 09 bt i dint get card nd even no information abt that mine application no is[protected]
                                    i want know my credit card bill status for 2nd month .already i ill paid 1st month bill. i m not receive my 2nd month bill till date so i want know my 2nd month bill status on urgent basis pls do the need ful.

credit card no:[protected]

name : s Bharath kumar
                                    I have applied the credit card with Kotak Mahindra bank on 24 Dec 2008.My App No:[protected].. I produced all documents.Still now i didn't get any information from your side. What is the present status of my application.can you send...
                                    I have applied the credit card with Kotak Mahindra bank 7 days before my date of birth is 07/10/1978 Ashish Kumar Mishra.. I produced all documents.Still now i didn't get any information from your side. What is the present status of my application.can you send...
                                    I have applied the credit card with Kotak Mahindra bank 1 month before my date of birth is 31/12/1987 satish rai.. I produced all documents.Still now i didn't get any information from your side. What is the present status of my application.can you send...
                                    date 06/9/09 ko maine kotak mahindra br. Rudrapur Nainital road ATM se case Nikala tha mera card no. hai [protected] Rs. 10, 000.00 Per ATM se case nahi nikla Security guards bola ki case fash gaya hai aur same day maine phone se sms bhi kiya hai NO. [protected] SE Sir, mera case refand karne ki kirpa karen
                                    card holder bhagwandas verma bank of baroda
                                    h. n. 482, sec. 3 R. K. PURAM NEW DELHI
                                    Sir reploy de
                                    iam forget my application number, have applied the credit card with Kotak Mahindra bank 1 month before my date of birth is 02/03/1978.anumula raghuramulu. I produced all documents.Still now i didn't get any information from your side. What is the present status of my application.can you send...

ANUMULA RAGHURAMULU

I am applied a Credit Card Ref No.[protected] kindly Proivde before Diwali, for more use full.
                                    Kindly inform me the card application status.

Paloli Lajith
                                    Mo: [protected]
                                    d.o.b.20/04/1969
                                    actually 38000 rs was my due amount and my due date was 23rd of august and i repaid kotak's payment on 22nd august by cash at shahibaug branch on 11 am, then i got message on my mobile at 5 pm from kotak that they got payment of rs 38000. and on 5th of september i used my card again and the amount was 36900. after 20 days i got a call from delhi they were telling me that they have not got the payment which was due on 24th of august and i told them that i paid that amount on 22nd and i have that receipt also. then again that person called me in evening and told me ok there was their mistake they have got the payment and after 5 days again i got a call from ahmedabad only that my amount is still due and the amount is 41000 rs. so i want ur reply in next 18 hours otherwise i will go to the money guru (ndtv) and i will give this matter to get printed in newspapers also. my mobile number is [protected].
                                    My application#IOOC498744, i applied for a credit card with kotak mahindra bank, in the month of feb 2010, till date i have not realized any communication from them. the MOST IR-RESPONSIVE customer service.
                                    I've tried calling their customer care, they say the application is denied, but not in a position to disclose my credit card application status to me. this is really sick...
                                    i had applied credit card on 10th 03 2010 application no[protected] let me know the status
                                    I had applied on last week but I have received a call on friday-17.09.2010 for enquiry.

I want know my status of Credit card.

for your reference I am sending my cell # [protected]
                                    I hv takn applied for credit card 1 mnth bak but as per coo they told me 21 days and it has been completed but still i hvnt recvd my credit card as
                                    my CRN NO Z 32077477
                                    MY name z Md Feroz Khan (Ibm)
                                    PLZZ DO THE NEEDFUL AS I M TIERD .. I 've tried calling their customer care, they say the application is denied, but not in a position to disclose my credit card application status to me. this is really sick..and they just say its processing..
                                    i have applied for credit card 1 month back but still i didnt get any confirmation from their side
                                    name narayan mahapatra
                                    mob:[protected]
                                    my kotak card ref no is[protected].when i will received my card? I applied 2 month back.
                                    my name is : praveen medabalimi
                                    my mobile num: [protected]
                                    i am user of kotak bank from past 3 years.
                                    i had applied for credit card on 19th june 14 . i have submitted my pan card xerox and photo then filled your banks application form i had a verification calls from you, but my application not proccesed yet. i have spoke with customer care executive many times. But i want to know the reason of decline my credit card request everytime .
                                    coz i have applied more than 2 times.

My Form No is MA 01950729.
                                    let me inform my application status
                                    i am user of kotak bank from past 3 years.
                                    i had applied for credit card in 19th of last month. i have submitted my pan card xerox and photo then filled your banks application form i had a verification calls from you, and my application not proccesed yet. i have spoke with customer care executive many times. But i want to know the reason of decline my credit card request everytime .
                                    coz i have applied more than 2 times.

My Form No is MA 01950729.
                                    let me inform my application status
                                    24 Comments

SITA RAM SURESH MALLA
                                      Jan 2, 2009

My Credit Card appliation is being rejected and I am not sure about the reason.
                                      I want to know the exact reason why my credit card is being rejected.
                                      Bank is reluctant to give me the detail when I contact them.
                                      Application No.[protected]
                                      I am a permenant employee working in a multi-national company.One day I got a call from Kotak Mahindra, they asked whether I need credit card. As I was planning to apply for one, I said yes.Following that Kotak Mahindra, official guaranteed I will be receiving my credit card, within 20 days. Immediately after that, they were eager to collect all proofs, by evening Kotak Mahindra executive, came in office and collected all proofs, such as driving licence copy, salary slip etc. After that they have visited my residence and called in office telephone, and after all the hangama, they kept mum. After 1 and a half month, I have gone to kotak mahindra online, and checked my status. I am surprised to see it is rejected, an saying there is no reason why they have rejected my application. Then I called up their help line number, they are very unpolite and says your application got rejected, and you try applying after 6 months. In today's market I dont think I have to beg any bank to give me a credit card. I wish this be my first and last experience with Kotak Mahindra .
                                      I received an sms stating that my application for the credir card with kotak mahindra will be processed within 21days. I checked the same day and it said that it was rejected. I called up the number given and they said that they did not know the reason for rejection. I asked them the criteria for selection and they said apply after 6 months. I am a working professional who earns salary above 25000 a month. I submitted the application online. I still don't understand why my application was rejected. This company designed a card to suit the needs of people then should make sure it provides the products to the customers as well. Ver dissatisfied with experience.
                                      i need kotak mahindra bank no when i calling this no 66006022 it not working so i need a correct no if you can pls inform me
                                      I also had the same experience, I also have a savings account with Kotak for 5 years now and have given an auto debit for credit card payment. Still it was rejected.

When asked as to why it was rejected no proper response.

In Kotak once you open the account, there is no treatment for the customers at all.
                                      Hi Sita,

Be happy that they have rejected your application. It is really such a worst bank i have ever seen. They have rejected two times my applications and not knowing the exact reason to the cutomer. As per RBI guidelines the bank miust disclose the actual reason to the customer.

If they cant keep up the RBI guidelines, how will thy keep up their own policies. My loans were also over charged. I had to close up my complete relationship with this bank.

Other banks are much more effective than them.
                                      Srini
                                      My Credit Card appliation is being rejected and I am not sure about the reason.
                                      I want to know the exact reason why my credit card is being rejected.
                                      Bank is reluctant to give me the detail when I contact them.
                                      Application No.[protected]