LimeRoad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 24, 2024
Complaints 1210

File a complaint to LimeRoad

Having problems with LimeRoad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LimeRoad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LimeRoad reviews & complaints page 51

bibekarani
Dec 21, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I had purchased kurti from limeroad (Order number [protected]) and made payment through credit card. The amount (Rs 599) was deducted from my hdfc credit card, but due to some technical problem at limeroad server they did not received the payment and asked to make cash on delivery and said that the amount which was deducted from hdfc credit card will be credited in your account within 48 hours, but the money has not been refunded yet.
We have asked in the bank about the same and they told that after receiving confirmation mail from limeroad the same amount will be credited in the account.

Kindly mail so that i can process further with the bank.
LimeRoad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shreshtha sawant
    Dec 21, 2016

Address: 400043

I have made order of 955/- on clothing section while making payment through netbanking transaction failed and message displayed that "Sorry, transaction not completed try later" but still amount deducted from my account and also i have proof of transaction that amount deducted from the account. So please revert amount. I have a proof of money getting deducted.. kindly let me know if you need any other information..
    Jan 29, 2017
    Dec 29, 2016
    LimeRoad Customer Care's response
    Hi Shreshtha, we are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your email id or registered phone number so that we can assist you on this. You may send your details by clicking here on this link: goo.gl/QHNPIW. Best, Anurag!
    I am vinuthareddy. I ordered Grey cotton flared kurthi. It's not suits for me. So I returned that. You didn't give cash back to me. As well as my order is not showing there. When I call to customer they told like my order ID is wrong. I lost 650rs. I want my money back.

No order list - Comment #2622710 - Image #0
    I have returned the item purchased, even though after 10 days they have not refunding the money. I want my 1300 RS back.
    LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Dec 29, 2016
    Hi Krupali, so sorry for the inconvenience and I will certainly help you on this. Please share your details at goo.gl/QHNPIW and we will check this further. Anurag!
    No message recieved untill today regarding my returned products.
    Hi Bani, We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your details under this link goo.gl/QHNPIW so that we can fix this for you as soon as possible. Anurag!

Murthy S V
      Dec 21, 2016

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 560099

I have even spent around 5000 for shopping at Lime road. I ordered jackets, shoes and leather belts. Everything was of cheap quality and I had raised for refund. The Lime road courier partner picked 2 orders within 10 days but till today no refund has been done. Limeroad people telling pick up not done. I didn't get any return slip also as they had Lime road card for pick up. Now they not replying to any mails. Plz help me with this.

Shoes had nails in it. Jackets were of bad quality.
      Dec 23, 2016
      Sumathi Natarajan's response
      Exchange the top from XL to L
      Refund of Rs. 1206 against order no. #[protected] yet not received and all your product two has been returned back and picked up by your courier on 2nd December 2016 .Returned one black Georgette semi stitch suit for Rs. 604 on[protected] and one solid maroon satin Plazzo for Rs. 499 picked up by Your courier on[protected]. Please take it in order.
      Hi OP, we are so sorry you had bad experience with us. Please please feel free to write to us at [email protected] or call us on 0124-6683700/0124-4420900. Our working hours are 10am to 8pm, 7 days a week. Anurag!
      Sir, i received the product but the size is too large..need L size..order no is C[protected]S1
      Hi Sumathi, we are so sorry for the inconvenience. We have raised the replacement for you. Please refer to the email we have sent to you just now with return process. As from this location we can not pick this product hence you will have to send the product on your own, further details are mentioned in email. For more information, please feel free to write to us at [email protected] or call us on 0124-6683700/0124-4420900. Our working hours are 10am to 8pm, 7 days a week. Anurag!

Ekta Sarvaiya
        from Vadnagar, Gujarat
        Dec 19, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Not received my refund yet of 568 rs for order number [protected]. Limeroad people are big cheaters. Not responding to any mail. Not responding to any call.Absolute rubbish! I need my money back. Ordered 3 kurtis in 899. Returned two out of three. Paid through debit card. It's been more than 15 days of returned item successfully. But refund not received yet!
        Jan 20, 2017
        Dec 19, 2016
        Hi Ekta, We are so sorry for the inconvenience however we have already issued the refund on 09/12/16, ideally it takes 7 working days for the refund to reach your account. Please wait for the said time and you will get the refund in the same account you made the payment from. Best, Anurag!

Angela Sonawane
          Dec 17, 2016

Address: 401504

My order no [protected] .
          I had return the product to the pick up guy and have got the refund in my LR credits the options which i had not selected, why then it has been done. Please i request that you refund my money in bank account. Kindly send me an email or link so i can send you my bank account details . Please do the needful . I am waiting for your prompt reply...
          Angela sonawane
          Mobile no.[protected]
          Please kindly reply and help my issues.
          Jan 29, 2017
          Dec 16, 2016
          Shah Baz's response
          Please repalce it my item
          Dec 29, 2016
          Hi Angela, We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please refer to the email we have sent an email to you on your registered id to complete the refund process. We are awaiting your bank details so that we can issue the refund for you. Anurag!
          Please replace my item
          My shirt is very short
          Hi Shahbaz, we will certainly help you on this, please share your details at goo.gl/QHNPIW and we will assist you on this. Anurag!
          Sir I am want to return my product that I yesterday got
          Sure Favaz! We will certainly help you on this. Please share your details here goo.gl/QHNPIW and we will assist you on this. Anurag!

Seema uoh
            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
            Dec 13, 2016

I had ordered a creme crepe top but a wrong item was delivered. I requested return the same day. Instead of sending a person to pickup the wrong item (Order number [protected] for cream crepe top) the very next day that i received and requested return, they kept delaying it so it can get over the 7-days period and cannot be returned. And we kept calling and emailing them several times.

The item is lying unused to be picked up. Today when i logged in the website it said 7-days period is expired and so item cannot be returned. Limeroad, pickup the item and give my money (Rs 599.00) back to me, otherwise i swear i will never ever use limeroad again. So disappointed and unhappy.

Feeling cheated.

Very very bad customer experience.

Shanti1
              Dec 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

I placed an order at Limeroad on 29 Nov 2016(Order No: 7071890).The total amount charged was 1163 Rs. (COD) but bcoz there were some size and Quality issues I returned the entire order.I have heard from my friends that their return policy is customer friendly so I went ahead and placed an order with them... But now I'm wondering why I did all that. I just do not understand when other websites like Amazon, Flipkart, Snapdeal, Shopclues, Paytm etc. have the same standard policy of return and refund and when then they actually give your money back within 3-4 days(Max 7, but in my case, I have got money back mostly within 3-4 days.) why Limeroad's case is so different.
              The worst thing is there is contact number to contact them personally. Their customer care number never works.
              So the only way to let them know that you are dissatisfied with their is service is a text message facility, I did that as well but their customer care takes forever to reply and once they decide to reply back then also the answer is we will contact you within 1-2 days and then they disappear again.
              It has been more than 10 days and still I have not got my money back. I have contacted them so many times through texts but all in vain. Now I m really furious and would not suggest anyone out there reading this to buy from this website.The customer care is Pathetic...

ORDER ID: 7071890 (Return #2) created on: 04/12/2016
              Floral Print Contrasting Yoke Round Neck Top

Return

Return Picked
              Refund Amount: ? 14
              Refund mode: LR Credits

Refund status:
              SUCCESS details
              Refund Amount: ? 325
              Refund mode: NEFT Transfer

Refund status:
              Refund Processed details

ORDER ID: 7071890 (Return #1) created on: 02/12/2016
              Red, Peach, White Crepe Top
              Loxia Artificial Pollination Light And Dark Pink Tropical Mini Lilium Bunch In Wooden Vase Arrangement (10.5 Inch Height)
              Multicolour Floral Print Full Sleeve Georgette Blouse

Return
              Return
              Return

Return Picked
              Refund Amount: ? 37
              Refund mode: LR Credits

Refund status:
              SUCCESS details
              Refund Amount: ? 838
              Refund mode: NEFT Transfer

Refund status:
              Refund Failed details

Pooja Keshari
                Dec 10, 2016

Money got deducted but order didn't get placed

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have made order of 999/- on clothing section while making payment through netbanking transaction failed and message displayed that "Sorry, transaction not completed try later" but still amount deducted from my account and also i have proof of transaction that amount deducted from the account. So please revert amount. I have a proof of money getting deducted.. kindly let me know if you need any other information....
                Revathy Sandeep
                Dec 8, 2016

Address: 600002

I ordered dress material on Limeroad, money got deducted through net banking.
                date 8/12/2016
                Order is not reflected in orders column and I didnot get any mail regarding the order.
                Order number is not generated.
                This is the first time its happening for me in Limeroad.
                I got message from HDFC that the amount has been deducted from my account.
                Please refund or confirm the order.
                Jan 8, 2017
                Dec 08, 2016
                Hi Revathy, Please be assured that we are here to assist you. Usually, things like these happen when the payment gets stuck in the gateway. However, we cannot ask for your details publicly so we request you to please write to us at [protected]@limeroad.com or call us on[protected]/[protected]. Our working hours are 10am to 8pm, 7 days a week.
                HiTeam, I have written to the email id that is mentioned by you.
                I cannot call as there is no order number for my transaction.
                Please help me to track my order asap otherwise I will forward this concern in consumer forum

Order not placed..amount debited - Comment #2634833 - Image #0
                ordered plazo and kurti on Limeroad, money got deducted through net banking.
                I didnot get any mail regarding the order.
                Order number is not generated.
                I got message from SBI BANK that the amount has been deducted from my account.
                Please refund or confirm the order

Order not placed..amount debited - Comment #3771605 - Image #0

SNEHA CHARLES DSILVA
                  Dec 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I want to return my order no [protected]S1, and [protected]S3 please assist. This is the first time I ordered through lime road and the experience was horrible. I got two bedsheets not as per the color mentioned and diwan set of very horrible quality. Also I had paid through debit card I want immediate refund.i be also tried to call however no use and mailed but no action.

Sneha Charles
                  Jan 8, 2017
                  Dec 08, 2016
                  Hi Sneha, Please accept our heartfelt apologies for your less than satisfactory LimeRoad experience. Further, as per our records the return request has already been raised against the above captioned order. Please expect a courier guy to attempt the pick up against the products within 3 working days.

nithi ram
                    Dec 5, 2016

Address: 620002

I have ordered a set of sarees on Wednesday. The amount For those sarees have been paid by me using my debit card. But there is no message regarding those orders. What should I do to get those sarees. It is buy 1 get 2 offer sarees. The amount 1699 was spent for those sarees. It was ordered on 30.11.2016, 20:10:55 at AM market_payU, SBIPG.Here I have attached the image that the amount I paid and the the transaction successful image
                    Jan 8, 2017
                    Dec 05, 2016
                    Updated by nithi ram
                    The products I ordered was still in my cart. but the amount was debited from my card.
                    Dec 05, 2016
                    Hi, we are so sorry you had bad experience with us. Please please feel free to write to us at [protected]@limeroad.com or call us on[protected]/[protected]. Our working hours are 10am to 8pm, 7 days a week.

anusha rajput
                      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                      Dec 5, 2016

I have ordered 2 apricot soaps and one shopping bag tote on 28-nov-2016 and 3-dec.
                      But till now on 5-dec-2016 not getting any dispacthed amd not getting any tracking details. What is this? When will i receive my product???

P/z make sure to deliver my products ontime and dnt miss it.
                      Always late delivery. And i wnat my products soon. Hoping good from u
                      Jan 6, 2017
                      Dec 05, 2016
                      Updated by anusha rajput
                      Hello limeroad,
                      I made two attempts to order my product.but i have deducted two times 44 and 44 rs.

And my transactions ids are:

I have debited two times But my order was not confirmed my product are still in the cart...please check it and get my money back to me.what is this?? And i expect you the genuine website and do not bother ur customers. Plz get back my money to me.
                      Dec 05, 2016
                      Hi, we are so sorry you had bad experience with us. Please please feel free to write to us at [protected]@limeroad.com or call us on[protected]/[protected]. Our working hours are 10am to 8pm, 7 days a week.
                      Dear sir.,
                      My name is pritesh and I have purchased a dress and it is not as per the description. I. E very poor quality dress is been dispatched. I request you to take back the product from the below mentioned address.

Mamta. J. Thingalaya
                      B 26 Guruchaya co-operative scty
                      Pendse nagar
                      V p road
                      Dombivili east
                      LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2016
                      we are so sorry you had bad experience with us. Please message us your order number and concern so that we can assist you further. Thanks! Anurag.

prgya gupta
                        Dec 2, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

I have made order of 799/- on clothing section while making payment through credit card transaction failed and message displayed that "Sorry, transaction not completed try later" but still amount deducted from my account and also i have proof of transaction that amount deducted from the account. So kindly provide solution how to revert amount ASAP.
                        May 15, 2017
                        Dec 03, 2016
                        Hi Pragya, Please accept our heartfelt apologies for your less than satisfactory LimeRoad experience. We request you to share the order number you are referring to or inbox the contact details associated with it so that we can resolve the issue for you asap. If you need help on anything else, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@limeroad.com or call us on[protected]/[protected]. Our working hours are 10am to 8pm, 7 days a week.
                        Dec 03, 2016
                        Updated by prgya gupta
                        hi the order was not successful and so i did't receive any order number, at the time of payment it shows transaction not successful and still amount deducted and order not done.So let me know what else to provide. the date and time of transaction is[protected]:32.
                        Please dont send your useless messages to my mail. [protected]@gmail.com. i got a unnecessary feel. So i didn't like your products and your offers. So you dont send a offer messages to my mails.my mail is not your dustbin. I[censored] have a sense. Please dont send your idiotic messages.

MsNidhi G Rai
                          Dec 4, 2016

Booked 2 Tshirts of brand onliner brand which was cost 449 from Limbroad but I received one blue short 5 xl of onliner brand. I cancelled my order but pick up boy refused by giving the reason that quantity mismatch .Now this is the fault of packaging company . Please resolve this problem urgently . I am enclosing the bill's image also. Transporter name- delivery_surface Tin no[protected]
                          Jan 6, 2017
                          Dec 05, 2016

Devanshi Desai
                            Dec 1, 2016

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

I ordered for a pair of two tank tops a crop top n a simple tshirt in the buy 1 get 2 free scheme and i only received a single tshirt. This is not the first time last time i had to return the order as it was incomplete and from that credit i placed a new order but this time also same thing happened. When you order more than one item you only receive jst a single one item.
                            Jan 2, 2017
                            Dec 02, 2016
                            Hi, we are so sorry you had bad experience with us. Please message us your order number and concern so that we can assist you further. Thanks! Anurag.
                            I have placed an order on limeroad on 29 th November... Using debit card... the payment is deducted from the card but didn't get any confirmation on the placed order... Nor did I get the order ID ...
                            confirm the order or refund... I have also written to the limeroad customers support still no reply... Either confirm my order or refund the amount
                            LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Dec 7, 2016
                            Hi Harshitha, Please be assured that we are here to assist you, please feel free to write to us at [email protected] or call us on 0124-6683700/0124-4420900. Our working hours are 10am to 8pm, 7 days a week.
                            I have received a woollen Kurta of size 2xl instead of size 3xl I want to Exchange
                            LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Dec 7, 2016
                            Hi Jyoti, Please share the order number you are referring to so that we can assist you accordingly. If you need help on anything else, please feel free to write to us at [email protected] or call us on 0124-6683700/0124-4420900. Our working hours are 10am to 8pm, 7 days a week.

Pronita Bora
                              from Bongaigaon, Assam
                              Dec 1, 2016

Address: 781022

I would write to inform you that i have an ordered 2 products but i have received only one product Via ordered no- C[protected]S1, Tin no- [protected], Invoice no[protected] and i mentioned my product details.

1. product desc - white pink leatherette flip flops, Product Code no- PC10112429/VESO 006-36 amount- 557/- and another
                              2. product desc -yellow PVC flip flop, product 12116264/TENF amount - 428/- total amount is 985/-

but due to some mistake i have been pay an amount -1165/-(one thousand one hundred sixty five only), So I call everyday to courier boy for return my amount is 178.00 but he said that he return my amount within one or two days but till now i have not receive my amount, so i request you kindly take an action at the earliest, Courier boy details are mentioned bellow.

Name- Abhijit Barman (Guwahati location)
                              Phone No- [protected]

And also I have not receive my 2nd product Via Ordered no- .[protected] Please update the status.
                              Jan 7, 2017
                              Dec 05, 2016

shalini1780
                                Dec 1, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 160019

I have sent number of emails to limeroad but no reply!!

I purchased a dress from limeroad but the belt was missing in the package.
                                I had put a request for replacement and the package was picked up and i got receipt too, but no message received from limeroad on when will i get the repacement

Order id - [protected]_1
                                Pickup receipt[protected]
                                Jan 2, 2017
                                Dec 02, 2016
                                Hi, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience however we see that you have spoken to us in customer care and they have informed about the refund process for the same. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Anurag!

vardhan subramaniam
                                  Nov 30, 2016

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637001

Hi, I placed an order worth Rs.1530 on 30/11/2016 at 9:00 PM. I placed the order by my SBI debit card (TXN ID[protected]. Payment got deducted but order not placed. The items are still in the cart. Please resolve my problem. Please take my order and complete my transaction. Or please refund my money. This is my personal number [protected]. Please resolve my queries.

shaveta verma
                                    Nov 30, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Order ID No: [protected]

Monochrome Striped Woolen Sweatshirt - Received
                                    The sweatshirt I have ordered is in grey and white color and the one I have received is pink and navy blue.

Navy Blue Polyester Formal Blazer - Received
                                    It has a bow both in front and back of the blazer but the one I got doesn't have anything like that

black fleece printed sweatshirt - Cancelled

If the product is out of stock instead of letting customer know it these people are sending whatever junk they have.

I had 3 more orders with you guys; Obviously I cancelled all three.

When someone order online they might expect some color variations or inferior quality but they are sending totally different product.

Not everyone wants to go for return and exchange as it is a add on job as a customer.

After calling their customer care people they said they will arrange for pick up and I will get call back for sharing Account details for getting my money back. Neither happened.
                                    On asking about the assurance for not getting such products in future, Their customer care people told, the seller has been blocked from the site.
                                    But both seller's products are still displayed on their website.

Do their customer care executives along with the sellers think customers are fool? How can they give wrong information to the customers

These people along with their sellers are trying to be-fool customers and make money out of it.

It is such a waste of customers time and the money will also get stuck with these people.
                                    You need to call them 100 times before they will give back the money.
                                    My money has been deducted from my account but order not confirmed even aftr contacting customer they told to wait for 24 hrs but still no response limeroad is a fraudster.

Georgina George
                                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                      Nov 30, 2016

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575002

An amount of Rs 1395 was withdrawn at 10:07 pm on 29th november 2016 but no order was placed on my app. Since then I have emailed you for which I wasn't given a reply and tried calling all your customer care numbers of which none of them wentry through (please don't provide such fake numbers). Immediate action should have been taken by your company for such huge mistakes considering transactions, but I failed to see any such effort
                                      Please redeposit the amount immediately