OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 6603

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 125

catherine kathy
Aug 19, 2021

Address: Bangalore

This person Prateek Tyagi ([protected]) of your enterprise, has breached the customer confidentiality, and has provided my information to a random number of people and this has inturn caused me harm and has put me through a lot of trauma, through suffering for no reason or business of his.

Please take the rightful action on this person.
Sep 20, 2021
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 20, 2021
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us and we sincerely apologize for the same. Further, we would request you to write to us along with your details at [protected]@oyorooms.com and our concerned team will look into the matter and assist you. ~Team OYO

Rubby_s
    Aug 19, 2021

I have called to OYO on 13/08/2021 stating that I'm not able login to the OYO app. I don't remember the person's name who I spoke with but I dialled [protected].

The same person have called me from his personal number ([protected]) at 01.30 am on 19/08/2021 and is talking inappropriately to me.

Is this how your software and your company works on customer service? People from your customer service takes customer's number and call them at midnight and talk inappropriately?

Very very unprofessional with OYO. Won't get a proper resolution for our queries, customer service team won't respond properly.

I want someone to tell me that person's name to whom I spoke to on 13/08/2021.
    Sep 20, 2021
    Aug 20, 2021
    Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us and we sincerely apologize for the same. Further, we would request you to write to us along with your details at [protected]@oyorooms.com and our concerned team will look into the matter and assist you. ~SP

Seema531
      Aug 18, 2021

Address: Dov residency thane

The room booked in Dove is not is proper condition to stay it has all fungus and very dirty, I have one day check-in and checkout and so urgently need another property to stay in.plz help
      Oct 4, 2021
      Aug 18, 2021
      Updated by Seema531
      The room booked in Dove is not is proper condition to stay it has all fungus and very dirty, I have one day check-in and checkout and so urgently need another property to stay in.plz help
      Aug 25, 2021
      Hi, we are sad to hear this. We would like to help you at the earliest. Please help us with your booking details over a direct message so that we could assist you further. ~ Aish

NimitBabel
        Aug 17, 2021

I paid 25% amount of the hotel booking as advanced payment towards booking the room and in couple of hours it got cancelled. Neither the booking got confirmed and the amount got deducted as cancellation charges
        Sep 20, 2021
        Aug 18, 2021
        Hi Nimit, we would want to take care of this immediately and assure necessary action will be taken. ~Dia
        Aug 18, 2021
        We tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number to get in touch with you at the earliest.~Dia
        Aug 18, 2021
        Our concerned team has tried to contact you regarding your concern but unfortunately couldn't. We have provided the needful over mail. We assure a hassle-free stay in the future. Feel free to get back in case of any other concerns. ~dona

lakshminarayana more
          Aug 17, 2021

Address: NA

I have booked the hotel in Lonavala with booking id: ID: VW7R8307 with my mobile
          I would like to modify this with 3 rooms, however there is no option to do that. Contacted the support team they said to cancel it and rebook again.
          Support team said to you will get 100% amount return, not in app it is showing as Cancellation charge as 100%.. no amount will be refunded.
          Again I have booked the same hotel with 3 rooms - WVH66914
          trying contact all the ways through phone call, OYO assist, email - no response till now.
          It's been 5 days. no response yet.
          Ticket ID: [protected] | Ticket Type: Chat Escalations | Resource ID: VW7R8307 | Resource: Booking Reference Number
          Twitter || Escalation || #8260111 -VW7R8307
          Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused. As checked your concern is already registered with us and our concerned team is working on it. Please be assured that it will be resolved at the earliest.

Team OYO

Shankar Thiyagarajan
            Aug 17, 2021

I have called OYO for booking a room in Kodaikanal(Jul-30, 2021) due to some other reason I didn't book a room before reaching Kodaikanal. So I booked after taking my lunch. I had a call with the OYO agent and the booking was completed and payment is done. Agent asked me to keep the ID proof of myself and my wife with me and it's mandatory proof to check-in. After an hour's travel(deep Kodaikanal @ 3 pm) we reached the hotel. But as per the hotel rule, they won't let us check in because of the RCPTR test(Covid).
            All is fine, but I and my wife are near to jungle and one last hotel is asking for this certificate. The issue is "NO prior info from the OYO agent".

Because of that, I suffered a lot and that trip is simply ruined and full of stress to find different rooms by hours of travel.

ISSUE: Refund is not happened till now

TICKET: [protected]

Be careful before reaching any online booking platform, Especially OYO..!
            Hi Shankar,

Thank you for bringing this to our immediate attention. We understand that nothing that we say can make up for this unpleasant experience. Please give us an opportunity to get this resolved on priority.

Kindly share your Booking ID or Contact details so that our concern team can connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO

jojy.jmm5
              Aug 17, 2021

I am booking a room through your call facility. Room is booked and i am paying by using gpay. Transaction is successful but the room is cancelled automatically in 11.00 pm nyt, the reason is payment no received. I am called lot of time to OYO customer care. The put hold my call don't come back. I am send mail also. No replay.
              Plz help me
              User : Anoop Sebastian
              Number : [protected]
              I will attach all details below
              Any clearly call me [protected]
              Sep 20, 2021
              Aug 17, 2021
              Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. We have shared your concern to our team and they will connect with you at the earliest to assist you further. ~Team OYO
              Aug 18, 2021
              Hi, as checked our team has connected with you in regards to your concern and provided you needful resolution. Let us know for any other assistance. ~Joy
              With the delay in refund I am left with no option but to approach consumer forum and posting on social media. The service is very poor and I am completely dissatisfied.
              Plz check my call history...
              I am spend to much.
              jojy.jmm5's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 19, 2021
              Why your peoples are no reply and not responding...
              OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Aug 20, 2021
              Hi, we are getting this checked and shall connect with you at the earliest. ~Team OYO

Praveen Kumar Singh Rathore
                Aug 16, 2021

This is regarding booking I/D M2W47866 which was booked by me at Prayagraj on 10/08/2021 around 19.30 hrs in Hotel bless in But when I reached to the hotel there it was not suitable for family, also there was no kitchen facility was there and the hotel staff was also not ready to compromise anything.
                Immediately I called the Oyo Helpline instead of helping. He has booked another Oyo room and taken Rs 132/= as booking advance and he has not helped for anything in Night Nine O'Clock in the rainy season with a lady.
                When I canceled the booking immediately you have returned only Rs 35/= as a refund when I complained through chat to Miss Tripathi she also not given any solution.
                Suppose I would have stayed there and if anything happens with me or my family who will be responsible. because without any pre-assessment you are charging money and you are only worried about money.
                As in this, I have not stayed anywhere but I have paid
                Booking ID--M2W47866-- Rs 1235/=
                Booking ID --R[protected]Rs 132/=
                Total I have Lost --1367/= but I could get only writing a mail to you and struggling to get my money back.

Please solve my concern immediately and Refund my money
                Oct 4, 2021
                Aug 26, 2021
                Hi Praveen,

We are sorry that your experience at OYO didn't match your expectations. We have raised your concern with our dedicated team.

Please allow us some time so that we can provide you with the appropriate resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO
                Aug 26, 2021
                Hi, as we have checked, our team has connected with you for your assistance and addressed your issue. We assure you that you will not experience such instances again in your future stays with us. ~Dia

Vishal Pandit
                  Aug 16, 2021

I have booked a room on 13 august 2021 ..
                  I have cancel the booking on 14 august due to some reasons the plan is cancelled ... When I check the refund status in the oyo application its showing that your refund is initiated in your account ...
                  But the money is not reflected in my account ... I have booked the hotel for 697 rupees aditi lodging and boarding badlapur west with the help of oyo application..
                  The money is not refelcted in my account plz help me..
                  Here are my booking details
                  Booking details
                  Booking id =ICFA8743
                  Hi, as checked the refund has been initiated. You will receive it within 7-14 working days. Let us know for any other assistance. ~Joy

Diksha Monga
                    Aug 14, 2021

Hi i booked hotel on oyo. First it was quite hard to find it. I called hotel they didnt even respond then when i reached hotel they made excuse that ur booking couldnt work they can get me room though at 1200 but i see myself checked in checked out on app even asked me how was my stay and all. However i was having bill of 599for room and 95 added for breakfast but they charged me 1200 and no breakfast provided. I called customer support for resolution. No one resond thr even. Even hotel quilt was blood spot. No one replaced that even.
                    Sep 27, 2021
                    Aug 25, 2021
                    Hi Diksha,

What you have described certainly does not meet the standard we set forth. While no apology would be adequate to make up for the inconvenience caused. We will do all we can to resolve this ASAP.

Request you to share your booking details so that we can reach out to you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                    Aug 25, 2021
                    Hi, we tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number to get in touch with you at the earliest.~Dia

PoojaSinghdwivedi
                      Aug 14, 2021

We booked from oyo consumer number & the support person name was sushma .
                      1) She booked CAPITAL O75414 Hotel Dream Residency for us under the name Nitin Dwivedi([protected]).while booking she didn't mentioned that a negative rtpcr is required.Once we reached the manager 1 st denied that he hasn't received the booking n we showed him the booking id after which he waited for 10 min n den said that negative rtpcr is required which was clearly not communicated to us .when I informed that his both covid dosage is completed n he has certificate .den also he talked to us rudely we asked him for refundhe denied
                      2) We again called the support desk n the female employees o[censored]rs said that there is some mistake the hotel cannot denied the check in as it is not mandatory n she said taht she will connect me with the service desk after that she disconnected the call.
                      3) Again I called the service support desk Mr Imran got connected to us n rather den hearing us out he started lecturing us that you should know this n all n when I told him that they can refund my amount he rudely denied n said that we won't refund no matter what n disconnected my call.
                      Now with such a renowned company is doing this it's really disgusting
                      Oct 7, 2021
                      Aug 25, 2021
                      Hi Pooja,

What you have described certainly does not meet the standard we set forth. While no apology would be adequate to make up for the inconvenience caused. We will do all we can to resolve this ASAP.

Request you to share your booking details so that we can reach out to you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                      I faced the same experience with the same hotel. Such a worst experience.
                      No reception and we spend 45min to talk with the in charge and same issue RCPTR.
                      But the agent didn't say anything about it.

Sarang82
                        Aug 14, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

Booking reference is aqmy3781

Oyo has not refunded my money against the double payment done. One is online and other to the hotel.

Refund is pending from January 2020.

hemanthkandula
                          Aug 14, 2021

Address: HYDERABAD

I am trying to book a room. Amount is deducted in my bank. But room is not booked.. How to get my refund money
                          Hi, we are here to help. Kindly share the registered email id and the contact number so that we could get it checked. ~Joy

Reshamk
                            Aug 12, 2021

Address: india

I have booked oyo on 4th aug 2021 and make two online payments but oyo is refunding the extra amount to me as i have confirmed with bank they told me your bal has been transferred to oyo and oyo was asking for statement. i also have sent the statement to oyo.
                            now whenever i m calling oyo they are not answering me any thing they just cut my call also not responding on mail.

kindly help on it

Please find the below details

Ticket ID: [protected] | Ticket Type: SIG Escalations | Resource ID: QS4C3870 | Resource: Booking
                            Hi Reshamk,

We are grieved to learn about the experience you had at OYO rooms. Please be assured that the raised concern will be resolved at the earliest.

TEAM OYO
                            Hi Reshamk,

We are grieved to learn about the experience you had at OYO rooms. Please be assured that the raised concern will be resolved at the earliest.

TEAM OYO
                            Hi, we are sorry for the trouble caused. Please be assured that the raised concern will be resolved at the earliest. ~Aish
                            Hi, as checked our team has connected with you in regards to your concern and provided you a needful resolution. Let us know for any assistance.

Team OYO

Saras Chourey
                              Aug 10, 2021

Address: Besides Jupiter hospital balewadi. Pune

I made a Oyo room booking it on 7aug2021, firstly it show notification of confirmation of the booking, then later I was not able to find my booking so I tried one again, this time I made the payment as well.1499rs.

Later after some time, when I went to the hotel they denied the check-in reason is the payment not done, I showed them my deduction statment
                              Still the asked me to contact Oyo

I tried the same but no proper response from Oyo customer care.

Then some how I managed to get checkin by paying by cash only.

And next morning I checked that both my booking was cancelled. Still till date no refund is processed.

I want my money back.
                              Booking id 1- TP2E7371
                              Booking id 2- LHK77732
                              Date 7/aug - 8/aug/2021

Hotel yogiraj in near Jupiter hospital.

Attaching the deduction statement of my bank account.
                              And the hotel booking id and details
                              Aug 14, 2021
                              Updated by Saras Chourey
                              Till date i.e; 14/August this complaint is not resolved.
                              Looking forward to get my money back

kezduffy
                                Aug 9, 2021

Address: 40 -44 St Pauls Road, Clifton, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR, United Kingdom

I booked 2 rooms at OYO Bristol on 25/06 for 6th August. I arrived with my husband and 2 children at OYO Bristol on Friday 6th August at 4pm. We had drove for 2 1/2 hours to get there for an event which we had tickets for starting at 6pm. This resulted in distress, disappointment and frustration for my family.

On check in the receptionist told us that the boiler had broken down the night before and we were unable to stay. There was no alternative arrangements made for our stay and no assistance offered.

The receptionist said that Central office should have contacted us, however we received no contact at all. I find it appalling that we were not notified of this issue when the hotel were aware - this would have given us time to either cancel the event tickets / find alternative accommodation / allow more time to travel.

With short notice we were unable to find local accommodation and had to stay at a hotel costing £420. The distance also meant that we were unable to walk to our event and had to catch taxis which incurred extra cost of £20.

You have offered to reimburse the cost of the room, however this is totally unacceptable. I expect the extra costs of £240 to be met at the very least. if I have to escalate further I shall seek extra compensation. I am not interested in who is at fault - OYO as the company should take responsibility for your dreadful customer services.

Kerry Duffy
                                40 -44 St Pauls Road, Clifton, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR, United Kingdom

AbhishekDw
                                  Aug 9, 2021

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Oyo Room Bookings

The issue that I have experienced was: We (me with my husband) checked in our OYO (OYO Collection O 129 Sector 30, Gurugram) in afternoon. We went for dinner and outing in the evening and came back at around 11:15 PM. When we reached there the main gate was closed and no security guard was present. We kept on knocking the main gate and shouting and tried to find options for entering but we couldn't succeed. We called OYO Support (+91 [protected]) multiple times and spoke to several CCEs but no one was able to contact the hotel we booked and we didn't get any support from so called 'OYO 24*7 Support'. After sometime we managed to find the Oyo Manager's (Ashok Kumar) number (from the security guard of adjacent hotel) and tried to contact him. We called him endlessly but he didn't pick the call. Then somehow we manage to find the property builder's number and we were fortunate enough that he responded to our call and asked us to wait there and he will talk to the property owner and will send his workers who will enter the building and will try to open the gate from inside. We were standing outside OYO at late night for about couple of hours in an unknown city with no help, I repeat ABSOLUTELY NO HELP from OYO support.

After around two hours Ashok came and opened the gate and then the real ordeal started. He was drunk and started misbehaving and using abusive language. He even denied the entry and asked us to stay out and look for another hotel. When we told him that we have already paid for the booking and our luggage is inside, he said "OYO ko paisa diya hai mujhe nahi, OYO se baat kro and kahin aur jao" then when we tried to persuade him further he said "Ruko lathh (stick) laata hu" these were his actual words. After hearing these words we were stunned and was sure that he's drunk and there's no point in talking to him. We called Gurugram police and thankfully they were responsible enough to understand the situation. When police spoke to Ashok then we manage to enter our room. Kindly note that this all was happening late at night at around 02:00 AM.

We also got to know from adjacent hotel receptionist that such cases are happening from last one month. Even 2 people who were suppose to check in at late night returned in front o[censored]s.

We have recorded our ordeal but before posting it on social media and asking questions there we would like to take our complaint through proper channel.

If we have to call the police to enter the building then I expect that one can understand how horrible the situation was.

It occurred on: 23/07/2021

If the manager himself is a drunkard and this was his behavior then I am not sure what to expect from his staff. We want the strictest disciplinary action possible to be taken against Ashok Kumar and need an update on what action has been taken against him.

To start with we are registering our complain through the proper channel but if it's not addressed here and appropriate action is not taken against him we are going to take it to social media. Idea is not to disgrace OYO but everyone should be aware of such manager and the safety concerns before booking in this OYO. We are already planning to lodge a police complaint against him.

I am attaching the screenshot of mine and my husband's call history, it has the details of calls we made to OYO support, Hotel, Ashok Kumar, Gurugram Police.

Awaiting a prompt resolution and update on this.
                                  Sep 30, 2021
                                  Aug 09, 2021
                                  Updated by AbhishekDw
                                  Booking reference: JHQU7892
                                  Aug 23, 2021
                                  Updated by AbhishekDw
                                  OYO Rooms customer support has been notified but what's the status. Was there any disciplinary action taken against the Oyo manager.
                                  Aug 25, 2021
                                  Hi Abhishek,

We have raised your concern with our dedicated team. Please allow us some time so that we can provide you with the appropriate resolution at the earliest. ~Anaya

Mdml2322
                                    Aug 8, 2021

Address: OYO 469 Maharaja hotel beside Kumar theater, Kachiguda

No Towels, tv is not working, untidy bath rooms, stained bed cover, intercom phone not working. No complementary water. Not even responsiveness.
                                    Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have with us. We are here to help you. Kindly share the booking id and the contact number so that we could assist you. ~Joy

Karen karnen dasen

I booked a hotel in medan on 8 - 11 August named 1522 anugerah residence. I did payment using OVO, after the payment it showed that approval is pending and later it did not show up in bookings. Thanks

sakthimahesh97

I have made a booking on 6th August 2021 on OYO app through Paytm UPI.
                                        The duration of the booking was from 8Aug to 15Aug.
                                        An amount of Rs.5629 has been deducted from my bank account but in the app no booking is showing for the mentioned duration above.

The UPI transaction reference number is[protected].
                                        I have attached the required screenshots of the payment. Please do help me at the earliest in refunding the amount or confirming the booking for the above mentioned duration.

Sakthi Mahesh N
                                        Aug 14, 2021
                                        It took seven days exchanging mail with oyo and them claiming to have not received fund. Finally one fine day an email comes from stating the booking is confirmed for the failed transaction. Immediately after that oyo service calls and informs that the payment was stuck in their system somewhere and that they were able to find it. They initiated refund within a day. email to oyo service:[email protected]