OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 6603

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 251

Aalok Dixit
Mar 17, 2019

Address: 251/31, PRATAP ENCLAVE, 302033

I have booked room in oyo 3773 in agra on 14th march 2019. My room no was 120.
I would request you to reconsider keeping this property in ur list.
Room was ment for 2 and we were two they had kept extra matress which they refused to remove.
Water was brackish.
Water was not warm for showers
No tea cattle and tea bags kept and not given on request.
Bed sheets were torn.
Complementary breakfast was refused where as same was mentioned in the advertisement.
This was my first and last experience with oyo
Same was reported to your rep out side of hotel.
This was my first and last experience with oyo if don't take action now you may find yourself in kingfisher airlines boot.
Apr 26, 2019
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 18, 2019
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly share the booking id/contact number so that we could get it checked. ~Dk

Ritesh Kumar Baboota
    Mar 16, 2019

Address: Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

I booked a room in ooty for two days (16-18 march). When i checked in, i didn’t find it appropriate as it was unhygienic. So, i called customer care. They said you look for another oyo hotel and we transfer the money to that hotel and also bear the cost if it is more.

It took 3hrs to get a room. I spoke to more than 10 customer care people, but still the money is not refunded. Please look into this matter

My no [protected]
    Apr 17, 2019
    Mar 17, 2019
    Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the disappointing experience. Our relevant team will get in touch shortly.

Team OYO
    Mar 17, 2019
    Our concern team contacted you and the needful has been communicated.We assure you such instances will not take place in near future.If, you need any further assistance please let us know.

Team OYO

Maggierai
      Mar 16, 2019

I want to delete my oyo account booking history and if thats not possible block or delete my account as soon as possible please do that block my account as early as possible... Delete my oyo account or block it... I am not satisfied with this service of oyo... Give these things as a disclamer that you guys are not gonna allow to delete history i am never gonna use this app if you did not take action on my request
      Apr 24, 2019
      Mar 17, 2019
      We want you to reminiscence all the stays and hence you won’t be able to delete your account or the booking history as it is also required for the booking record. But we can block your account for further booking if you wish to do so.

Team OYO

kalagare
        Mar 16, 2019

I had booked one night stay in oyo 26794 white lotus hotel (Room was 1 classic 2x) udupi, karnataka, india for 12th march 2019. Booking was confirmed by oyo and i do have email confirmation of the booking. Booking id vkjs1857

On 11th night, i tried calling the hotel just to confirm my booking and they said it is not confirmed. I called oyo customer care immediately and explained the situation. The person received the call told me that he will check and get back to me in the next few minutes.

Even after another half an hour, there was no response from oyo and i called the customer care again. This time i have been reassured multiple times that the booking is confirmed and there is no issue at all and i can go to the hotel next day without any issue.

Next day at around 9:15 am, i reached the hotel and to my surprise, hotel confirmed saying there is no booking.in fact they even said that they don't take any booking from oyo.

Called the oyo customer care again and spoke to some manager level person as it was a tough time for me. I have landed in udupi, need to attend a function in the next 1-2 hours but no accommodation.

Fortunately rooms were available in the same hotel and i had to book them for a higher price. Asked oyo to reimburse the difference of original booking and the new booking but unfortunately oyo was not willing to do that even though it was their fault.

Considering they have spoiled my valuable couple of hours already and they put me in to trouble, i think i need to claim a bigger amount now as compensation
        Apr 26, 2019
        Mar 18, 2019
        Dear Guest,

We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Team OYO
        Mar 21, 2019
        "Our team tried a lot to contact you but couldn't get through.
        We have sent an email at your registered email address. Kindly, let us know if you need further assistance."

Amar Hathiram
          Mar 16, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

Package id - pkg-rgum8925.
          I have taken a package of otty 5n/6day. A person by the name o[censored]zair ahmed from oyo contacted me and discussed about travel and package. At the time of discussion i have told him that we are 4 people (2 adult and 2 childre age 10 and 5 years) and he told me that he will book a train in morning for 4 people so that it reaches in next day morning. And flight in the afternoon for depature on the last day from banglore and requested me to pay rs.18000/- which i did from my icici credit card to book for travels of train and flight. After this i received a mail with attachement for train tickets and flight tickets and i was shocked to see the alteration.in train tickets i was having tickets for 3 people instead for 4. At the time of booking i have given 4 names and ages for booking. Later he started saying that train charges half ticket for the child of 5 years but no separate seat is provided which he did'nt tell at the time of package discussion and at the time of booking also he did'nt call me and take my confirmation of the same. I told him that u should have told me before booking but he did'nt informe me.in flight tickets he told me that it will be afternoon flight at 12 pm and in 3 hrs i will be at home and because of this i schedule my bussiness meeting in evening accordingly but when i received the attachement of flight tickets it showed the time of flight departure is in evening at 7pm which i was shocked as i have already planned my bussiness meeting as per the discussed plan with uzair ahmed. Now i told him and requested to cancell my tickets as it is not possible for me to travel in evening and refund my entire money of rs.18000/- as it was not matching and done as it was discussed before making payment. But he is now refussing to and asking me to bear the cancellation charges of 10000/-. I told him that why should i pay for the cancellation charges as it is not my fault. I request consumer court team to please interven and help me to get my money back or do planning as discussed earlier. I have recording of all the time we spoke on phone.
          Apr 22, 2019
          Mar 17, 2019
          Dear Guest, We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our relevant team will get in touch and assist you shortly.

Team OYO
          Mar 21, 2019
          Hi, We tried reaching out to you but the attempt was unsuccessful therefore we have sent you the info over email. Kindly acknowledge, We again apologies for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. 

Pragya sungh
            Mar 14, 2019

Address: Oyo 24, One hotel, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

They guys update false picture on their app.. Rediculious.. Kya dikha kr kya dete hai ye log.. I booked oyo on 10th of march when i chckd in the room was very unhyginic a adour comes all around..
            No food facilites over there..
            My money is totally wasted.. If they are not eligible to give services then why they open these services... I want my refund asap..
            Apr 15, 2019
            Mar 15, 2019
            We're extremely apologetic for the experience that caused. This isn't the experience we want for our guests. We'll look into this ASAP for you. Kindly share your booking ID/contact no. with us.

Team oyo

christy sebastian
              Mar 14, 2019

Customer name:- christy suuzane sebastian
              Phone no:- [protected]
              Booking id:- dswc4823
              I hope oyo understands what happened last night (I. E 13th march 2019). You guys were not able to fulfil the customer "care" needs! I would like to start by stating how my booking was already cancelled once, yesterday and the executive itself assigned the next oyo residency and did not even bothered to check with them, who then denied check-in due to already paid circumstances which are highly unlikely be it any other application's and yet! Oyo is a known app in delhi and i personally regularly use it (Check my history if you want to).
              And from about 12;30 am till 3 am i was trying to contact the known customer "care", who ended up holding up our call for 25mins, promised to call back and didn't and we rang up 5 times approx.
              I want you to understand the gravity of the situation which i faced yesterday on unknown roads of lajpat nagar-4 which is not an appropriate place for a woman to be at 3 in the night and still no support or so-called "care" from oyo was given.
              I would also like to mention i will take measures if i am not compensated for the troubles i faced.

Faithful customer,
              Christy suzanne sebastian.

Please note:-
              I pre-paid and oyo was unable to provide the service let alone have the audacity to call back/check until the day after.
              I cannot believe oyo can be this careless, i won't be using your application anymore and will be vocal about the same.
              Apr 16, 2019
              Mar 15, 2019
              We're extremely apologetic to know about your experience. This isn't the experience we want for our guests. We'll look into this ASAP for you.

Team oyo
              Mar 16, 2019
              As checked our team connected with you in regards to your concern and provided you needful resolution. Let us know for any other assistance.

avishek basu mallick
                Mar 14, 2019

Booking id bxon7241.

I was supposed to receive a refund of 1822 and each time i called customer support, they said the payment has been processed and asked me to wait for 14days.

After 14 days when i call today, they say that the payment has failed and someone will call me within 2 days. Post that it will take another 14 working days.

No one called me saying the payment had failed. And the guest experience manager kept on saying i can only give you this much information.

Such cheats you guys are.
                Apr 15, 2019
                Mar 15, 2019
                We have noted the concern here and are getting this checked on priority for you.

Team OYO.

Rohit Aseem
                  Mar 14, 2019

This is with regard to my stay at oyoliving property at blr1209, jude homes, 10/1, 2nd cross rd, narayana gowda layout, cashier layout, bismillahnagar, btm layout, bangalore.

Even after repeated mails/calls i am not able to get a resolution for my issues. When i was staying at the property, no issue was resolved and that i have vacated the property i am not getting my refund.

On top of it, people from oyoliving are calling me and asking me to pay the rent and everyday 1 days penal charges are being added to it.

On the first instance, i have suffered so much and now i am not even getting my refund. Nobody is responding to my mails, nobody is giving me concerned team’s contact number or any help.

I have already suffered a lot because of issues at oyoliving property and i am still suffering.
                  Apr 18, 2019
                  Mar 16, 2019
                  Dear Guest,

We are very sorry for the distressing experience. Could you please share the booking I.D/contact details so that we can get it checked.

Team OYO
                  My issue is not resolved yet. Nobody is even responding to my mails.
                  OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019
                  Dear Guest, We request you to please share your booking ID details so that our relevant team can get in touch with you.

Team OYO
                  oyo cheating application is saturday room booking and booking details

Dear Customer

Thank you for choosing OYO. Your booking for POP 84409 Vythiri Palace Appartment is confirmed.

Booking Id: HMEG4929
                  Check-in Date & Time: 25 Jun, 12:00 PM onwards
                  Checkout Date & Time: 26 Jun till 11:00 AM
                  No. of Rooms: 1 Classic Room
                  Number of Guests: 2 guests
                  Address: G2WV 9J Kunnathidavaka, Kerala, India, Wayanad, Wayanad
                  Reception Contact: [protected]
                  Directions: https://google.co.in/maps?q=11.5458794, 76.0440864

Now get assured rewards upto INR 1500 upon check-in. Check these benefits on our app.

Please Note - You can check-in using any government issued ID (except PAN card) and address proof of any local or outstation address. Do carry your original ID (Photocopy not accepted) for cross verification. Couples are welcome.

Manage your booking online - https://oyo.ac/l34y0JY.

For more assistance, please visit the Yo! Help section on https://oyo.ac/v5cy0GI.

Wish you a pleasant stay!
                  Team OYO
                  This location does not have such a location and when they call that room name google got number they said oyo does not provide When customer care calls do not get a support they are cutting off the phone and calling many times Refund given application success account has not been reached and there is no answer to the call

senthilsaravanan
                    Mar 13, 2019

Address: Plot No. 8/62, MKB Street, Cattle Shandy Road, Pallavaram, Chennai, Chennai, India, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

I have booked a room at oyo 9258 rd towers on mar8, 2019 for today (Mar 13, 2019) booking id:htl6wwb4tn and now i'm in the hotel, the receptionist is saying that their hotel's agreement has been cancelled with oyo and my booking is not taken there. Then i called oyo helpline number, the person at the other end said he will arrange for the alternative way for my stay and after a long wait also i'm not getting any reply from their side (More than 1hour my call was on hold).

So, clearly i demand the refund of my money back to my account. And also i'm very inconvinced with oyo's service thinking not to take any oyo hotels hereafter anymore. I'm very dissapointed.

They didn't notice me either regarding the cancellation of agreement with the above said hotel or gave me alternate way to stay. Just because of this my total trip got spoiled and i have to rush for my flight tommorow morning at 4 am to checkin and now i have booked a room in the same hotel freshly and not sure whether the prior booking amount will get refunded or not. Waste of money and so much of stress.

deba1981
                      Mar 13, 2019

My booking id was ywgp6123, booked on 8th march & amount was rs 1286. On day of my stay on 12th march i came to know that my booking id changed as qwnd1634 & amount is rs 1399. I request for this excess amount rs 113.
                      On the check-out time breakfast was not provided.in the check-in time no water bottle given inside the room. So, i would like to request to return around rs 300 in my a/c.
                      I have bitter experience with oyo. Ritesh agarwal came to our organization. Such careless business is not at all recommended.
                      Apr 16, 2019
                      Mar 14, 2019
                      Dear Guest,

We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Team OYO
                      Mar 15, 2019
                      Hi, We tried reaching out to you but the attempt was unsuccessful therefore we have sent you the needful over mail. We again apologies for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. 

safeer parangodath
                        Mar 13, 2019

We are travelling kodaikanal last 09/03/19.
                        And we booked 2 rooms from oyo booking site name capital o 25090 nivata springdale, kodaikanal rs.6300.
                        After reached hear the staff asking me that price not correct. Corect price rs.8500+tax.
                        Its last time cheating me. Bcz at kodaikanal fully room booked this time. Can’t check another resort in this time bcz i have little kid just 5 month old. So i humbly request no one believe oyo booking site and no one booked this resort
                        Apr 15, 2019
                        Mar 14, 2019
                        Dear Guest,

Regrads,
                        Team OYO
                        Mar 14, 2019
                        Our concern team tried calling but couldn't connect with you. Please share an alternate number/ feasible time to get in touch.

Team OYO
                        Mar 15, 2019
                        Hi, We worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

Prakhar Vashishtha
                          Mar 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

I had booked the westend residency of oyo rooms (Oyo 13107 westend residency) for a couple of days last month (Feb 13th - feb 15th). I am sorry to say it is completely unsafe for travellers. I was given room no. 110

It is very unhygienic and not meeting oyo rooms standards. Staff is completely unprofessional. It looks like a home has been converted into rooms.

The bed and bedding were very very filthy. The breakfast was very unhygienic. The bathroom filthy.

I hope oyo rooms discontinue their branding with such a poor partner.

Rgds
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Mar 13, 2019
                          Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly share your booking id/contact number so that we could get it checked.

Swapnil Ghosh
                            Mar 12, 2019

On 9/2/2019 i booked a hotel (Oyo 12542 hotel ankur plaza
                            ) in nainital from oyo app and its booking id is kewm7608. There was some modification in booking so i was promised a refund of inr 2556. Its almost a month now but still i did not received my refund amount. When i contacted the customer support of oyo they asked my bank statement. I even provided that but still there is no resolution. Within this month i called them 7 to 8 times but they say the same wording that its under process and we are looking into it. I have an email chain with the customer experience manager from oyo regarding this issue but still nothing is sorted. I asked them if you have initiated the refund then provide me with the transaction reference number but they are not providing that also. This is the most non sense activity i have ever faced. The customer support team is not bothered about the problem i am facing.
                            Apr 3, 2019
                            The refund amount credited into my account. Thanks
                            Mar 20, 2019
                            As checked our team connected with you in regards to your concern and provided you needful resolution. Our team addressed the concern with diligence and your feedback has been registered with us. Do reach out to us for any assistance in future.
                            Mar 28, 2019
                            Updated by Swapnil Ghosh
                            Its very frustrating situation now...as the refund amount still didnt credited into my account. I dropped an email to these guys but they are least bothered of giving a reply. Its very annoying gesture from team oyo.
                            Mar 31, 2019
                            Hello Guest,
                            We have duly noted the concern and the needful had also been shared to you via Email as well. We are further sharing the refund utr noKKBK[protected] for your convenience. Please connect with your bank for the same. Let us know if we can help you with any other relate assistance.

Team OYO.
                            Apr 03, 2019
                            Updated by Swapnil Ghosh
                            It is credited now..Thank you
                            After my complaint oyo guys called me and they told within 24 hours my issue will be solved. Now its almost 48 hours still there is no resolution. In fact the oyo guys told me that they will call me again and inform me about the status but there is no word from them. Its turning out to be a pathetic experience with oyo.
                            OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
                            We are getting this checked.

arijit kumar debnath
                              Mar 11, 2019

I had booked oyo hotel 15965 nandi gateway for one day (9th march 2019 to 10th march 2019). Following are the points which indicates poor service from the hotel.
                              1. The room allocated to me had a faulty geyser. When asked for another room, the service boy took 1 hour to get another room and it turned out that this room has a faulty ac. As a result i was forced to occupy the room initially allocated.

2. Starting from 6 pm, generator problems started. Air conditioning did not work whole night. It was pretty obvious that the generator was not maintained properly.

3. The next day generator problem started again in the morning and even water stopped in the bathroom.

I want the customer service to look into the issues mentioned and want to know why they happened even after paying a premium price.
                              Apr 14, 2019
                              Mar 12, 2019
                              Regret the inconvenience. Would request you to please share your complete booking id/contact no. so that we can assist you with this.

Team OYO

modi tarun
                                from Bhindar, Rajasthan
                                Mar 11, 2019

Dear team oyo,
                                I am one of your recent guest who is working as assistant manager in one of leading public sector bank writing this email as a well wisher who wants give an opportunity to introspect oyo team by sharing my very first experience with oyo;

Booked room booking id duqv4823 oyo 16437hotel alwar inn 7.12 am on 9th march 2019 in alwar city.
                                Reached hotel along with family (Wife, sister and 1year old daughter) around 9.00 am and inquired about my booking to check whether if i am at right hotel.
                                Oyo 16437hotel alwar inn receptionist asked me to cancel booking as he yet to get update of booking from oyo.
                                He also added if i cancel booking from oyo he will book room over the counter and will provide early check in.
                                By sensing his unprofessional behavior i refused to follow his advice but to my surprise he insisted upon me either to cancel or leave the reception.
                                Since i was along with my family, had left with no option excepting to go with his suggestion only.
                                He keep guiding me in oyo application to choose reason “ changed plan” and cancel booking.
                                He also assured me once i will cancel the booking will get refund and he will book over the counter.
                                Following his advice i canceled the booking but didn’t get any single buck to my account.
                                To avoid further argument with him and sensing the threat to family (As his behavior was very harassing and completely unprofessional) i immediately contacted to your so called “ oyo customer care “ but rather helping me in the situation they choose stick with cancellation policy simply refused to refund money and suggested to book another oyo property.
                                I was not very convinced about the safety of my family after the incident so had left the hotel and took shelter at some relative.
                                It might be threat for me if i might have choose to stay in some other property, that receptionist could trouble me.
                                At this point of time i questions
                                Whether right guest safety norms/policy were followed in the case which should be utmost priority in service sector?
                                Whether sense o[censored]rgency was shown and any needful action taken probe the case so same should not be repeated with other guest? (Guest experience manager shreya_[protected]
                                What action has been taken against that culprit who misbehaved with guest and not giving [censored] to “oyo “brand image?
                                Even after this incident why not my money is not being refunded?
                                Whether your refund policy is justifying in my case when customer booked room and canceled with in 2 hours of booking assuming threat to his safety?
                                Is making money is only usp and core value of oyo?

I strongly advise to investigate this case in detal and take strigent as possible action aginst the culprits and my full amount should be refunded imimidiately.

This will be great example for your team.

Looking forward for your earliest resolution.

Himanshu Sharda
                                  Mar 11, 2019

Address: 143001

I booked a room at hotel kava yamunanagar from oyo app on 8th march to 11th march 2019. My booking id is yfer7513, total payment deducted from my account is rs 2841/-. But when i reached hotel they told me that they have no tie up with oyo so my booking is not confirmed. If they have no tie with oyo how oyo app booked room with this hotel. I have called many time on customer care number but no reply. Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible.
                                  Apr 15, 2019
                                  Mar 13, 2019
                                  Dear Guest,

Team OYO
                                  Mar 14, 2019
                                  Our team had a word with you and hope we were able to help you. We apologize again for the unease and hope to serve you in the future.

shahrukhme131
                                    from Samastipur, Bihar
                                    Mar 11, 2019

Address: Jr.MIG- 46 Patel Nagar mandideep, Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 462046

The refund amt. Rs.1240 is not yet credited to my bank account. As discussed with oyo, they are telling that the amount is transferred to my bank account whose details are :

Utr: kkbk[protected]
                                    Date:[protected]
                                    For booking: uvpn3508

I had also attached bank statement around this date.

But as i contacted my branch they are saying that there is no such credit transaction in my account.

Sir, please solve my issue and please provide me my refund amount in bank.

Shahrukh
                                    yet not received refund amt. Rs 1240 in my bank account. Really very dissatisfied.
                                    I assure, that I am not going to use OYO any more. and not suggest it to others.

very poor service from OYO.

Gautam Karan Singh
                                      Mar 11, 2019

Address: Bagga Inn jabalpur, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I stayed in bagga inn on 9 th and 10th march 2019. The hotel is in worst condition possible, rooms are not clean cockroach and mosquito are all around the room. Sheets are unclean. They didn't provide basic toiletorie saying we have only limited stuff. I asked for tea which arrived 2 hours late and bill arrived before tea.
                                      We upgraded our room but were made to change our room at 1 o'clock at night be ause ac was not working

Worst of all the receptionist at day time is total rascal (Bhanu). He fought with many guests. Misbehaved with women and told he will cancel our booking when we complained cleanliness.
                                      Apr 12, 2019
                                      Mar 11, 2019
                                      Dear Guest, We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your booking ID details so that we can assist you further.

Team OYO

shyamkrisharry
                                        Mar 11, 2019

I'd tried to book oyo on 2nd march. First time i tried using sbi debit card and money got debited but room did not get booked. I booked again using net banking and got the room.. However the money debited for the failed transaction has not yet reached the account.. Kindly look into the same..

My email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        My phone - [protected]
                                        Apr 11, 2019
                                        Mar 11, 2019
                                        Dear Guest,

We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your contact details. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Team OYO
                                        Mar 11, 2019
                                        Dear Guest, We believe our concern team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the future. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO