Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 3960

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 28

abhimishra31
Jul 4, 2022

I have booked AC sleeper bus (refer attached screenshot) today from Nagpur to Indore but cancelled by bus operator, No any mail/call by red bus.I got to know when I reached bus stop and called red bus toll free no.Worst service!No any other morning bus!I am unable to complete my pre-planned task, big loss for me.
Aug 12, 2022
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 04, 2022
Updated by abhimishra31
Not resolved
Jul 06, 2022
Red Bus Customer Care's response

Greetings from redBus Team!

We definitely understand your disappointment. We would request you to share the registered email ID/ ticket ID with us to contact you.

You can also write to us at [protected]@redbus.in with the registered email ID/ticket ID details.

Team redBus

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.

RagaviAru
    Jul 2, 2022

I would want to reschedule my ticket. But red bus is not allowing me to reschedule or cancel. I can not afford to loose money of 5.5k
    I got a call from [protected]

It is a fraudulent call asking for card details and otp

Such a bad experience with redbus

Nothing is genuine here.

I need my money back
    I have received a call from redbus refund team executive named Rahul. Phone number: [protected]. He said that he is going to resolve the complaint I have raised in the app.

The above number belongs to redbus customer service mentioned in their website. He said as per policy we can not reschedule again. Instead he stated to refund the amount to my account. He asked for my debit card details stating that he wanted to verify. He got my card CVV. I got skeptical here. He said u must have received a coupon which u can use again to book. But I didn't receive such code. Instead I got OTP from my bank for transaction of amount 5499.

I want my money back.

I have the recording of the phone call. Will definitely raise police complaint

We definitely understand your disappointment. We would request you to share the registered email ID/ ticket ID with us to contact you.

You can also write to us at [protected]@redbus.in with the registered email ID/ticket ID details.

Team redBus

Note:-We never ask for UPI PIN or Account details over the phone. Please do not share the same.

CHANDAN D SHANBHAG
      Jul 1, 2022

Had canceled a bus ticket booking done for Bhatkal to Bangalore dated 17th June 2022 which costed me Rs.1785, as there was a change of plans I canceled the booking on 15th June 2022, and the refund amount was Rs.1506.50, after certain fees deduction.

The online app shows the refund was processed on 15th June 2022, but the refund is not yet done, have been following up with customer care on this past one week, and still there is no positive response, redbus agents just say we have escalated to concerned team from past one week, every day they are just telling wait for 24Hrs from 23rd of June 2022.
      Jul 01, 2022
      Updated by CHANDAN D SHANBHAG
      Proof of ticket, cancelation, and agent chats

Jul 01, 2022
      Ticket details

Jul 06, 2022

We are checking on your concern and we will get back to you soon with updates.

Please allow us some time.

Team redBus!
      Jul 06, 2022
      How long is still needed to just process one refund, it's been a month now.

Nagendra004
        Jul 1, 2022

On 15th June 2022, two payments were made from my account because it was showing that the payment failed. Request to reimburse the excess amount paid.

The details of the transactions are as below:
        15-Jun-22 TO TRANSFER-INB Redbus-- [protected]IGANTSJOG0 TRANSFER TO 45 2, 520.00
        15-Jun-22 TO TRANSFER-INB Redbus-- [protected]IGANTSJWW8 TRANSFER TO 45 2, 520.00

The passenger name are
        1. Y Aparna
        2. Y Chaitanya
        3. Y Vidya

Infact, we did not travel at all in the bus becasuse of the change in the plan.

KIndly do the needful,

Nagendra

Team redBus

arushukla111
          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
          Jul 1, 2022

Address: Gwalior

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Bus Services

The issue that I have experienced was: Yesterday I booked 2 tickets from Pachore to Biyavra. Bus pickup timing 10:10 pm at Pachore bypass. I reached their place in 10 minutes but the bus passed the pachore bypass before his fix timing. I have made a lot of calls to the bus operator but he did not pick up my call. When I tried my another no. to the bus operator then he replied, "bus has already reached Biaora city".
          Please look into this matter.

It occurred on: 26/06/2022

Yesterday I booked 2 tickets from Pachore to Biyavra. Bus pickup timing 10:10 pm at Pachore bypass. I reached their place in 10 minutes but the bus passed the pachore bypass before his fix timing. I have made a lot of calls to the bus operator but he did not pick up my call. When I tried my another no. to the bus operator then he replied, "bus has already reached Biaora city". Due to this I miss my train which is from Biaora to Gwalior at 11:38 pm.
          Please look into this matter.
          please fulfill my losses.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Arun Shukla
          Aug 8, 2022
          Jul 02, 2022

Team redBus

Ahamed Mazhar 6145
            Jun 30, 2022

Address: Koyembedu Omni busstand

We booked an ticket from Chennai to Nagapattinam we booked 2 sleeper class seats and unfortunately the bus we booked got cancelled at the last minute and the travels company has arranged some other bus and we were rescheduled from our booked time with 2 different class seats i booked sleeper coach tickets and i ended up seating class tickets its very unfair and disappointing this is not the seating arrangementone i have paid for this tickets are damn cheal i needed sleeper coach thats why i have paid 1, 200 i expect an full refund for these tickets very disappointed and the bus travel started very late its almost 12.30 am the starting time we booked an ticket at 10.30 pm around 2 hrs we have been waiting for the trip to get started totally time and money waste for us

Team redBus

Ram1683
              Jun 29, 2022

Trip ID: TR7T91496781
              Actually, this ticket is rescheduled to 5th July, Actually, I have to go to my home town on 12-July-2022. Kindly reschedule the travel date. otherwise, I will lose 2.5K kindly fix it.
              Dear Ragavendra,

Thank you for reaching out regarding your ticket number TR7T91496781.

We are really sorry for the long wait. We regret to inform you that once a booking is rescheduled, the same ticket cannot be rescheduled or cancelled again. While checking we got to know that the booking ID: TR7T91496781 was rescheduled from the previous booking ID: TR7Q23584304. We look forward to your kind understanding in this regard.

Stay safe, stay healthy!
              Your redBuddy

shagun khosla
                Jun 29, 2022

We were 2 people and were supposed to board the bus from Shimla to Delhi. We had our front seats prebooked. The conductor took passengers( or i should specify foreigners) midway, and threw us out of the bus. we were stranded in the night on the highway and the conductor took our luggage as well which was in the duct of the bus.

I had to spend INR 10, 000 more to reach home safely.
                It was a nightmare for me as a girl to be left stranded on the road. I will never recommend red bus services to anyone especialy girls travelling alone.

I demand full refund of my tickets as well as the extra amount I had to spend to reach my home safely.
                I hope this issue gets resolved asap otherwise i will be forced to take some serious actions against the company as i have video proofs of everything that had happened.

Team redBus

Prathiban Terrance
                  Jun 28, 2022

Booked a bus ticket via Redbus. Operator is Orange travels.
                  Travel Date : 24-Jun-22
                  As per the instructions, I need to reach Shanti Nagar to get the cab. But due to some medical emergency I have to extend some of my time in Bellandur, Bangalore. Tried reaching Cab person on the given no. That no. Is not in use.

So far I didn't recieve the bus no., Driver no., Tracking Services. Tried reaching Orange Services & Redbus. No one picked my call. At last I got a phone call from a new no. This is belongs to the cab person & I have informed that I will be boarding @ Bellandur. He said ok. I have reached Bellandur by 9:30 PM (ACTUAL BOARDING TIME IS 9:40 PM). Took my medicine & sat in the boarding point. Waited till 11:00 PM. No response. One of the bus Orange bus came, they said Bus is gone. Totally shocked, no one called, no sms, nothing. Tried reaching Redbus, they are saying that they can't refund. Today (28-Jun-22) Redbus is saying that I have completed my journey on the booked ticket on the same bus. I lost my money, spent 600 to reach Majestic. Then I came to Tuticorin by 3 buses Bangalore to Salem to Madurai to Tuticorin by 25th Afternoon 1:00 PM

Need my refund+Cab expenses along with compensation for my loss, depression & frustration

Team redBus

Lakspappu
                    Jun 27, 2022

Address: BENGALURU

TIN TR6P15052149
                    PNR 803168
                    Travel date 29.5.22
                    Ticket cancelled on 25th May 22
                    Refund not received despite several reminders
                    Jun 28, 2022
                    Updated by Lakspappu
                    Redbus told they would revert back but not yet resolved

Team redBus!
                    Lakspappu's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 30, 2022
                    What is the status of my refund

RamaRao seera
                      Jun 26, 2022

Hi sir iam s ramarao.i booked a ticket for my friend padala.appalanaidu on last month 30th from Vijayawada to Hyderabad. The Bus has cancelled the trip, i got message from bus, ie you ticket was cancelled the will refund.still now I didn't get my refund.The redbus executive not give sufficient information . please do legal action..i submit all proofs here.TSRTC regrets to inform that the service No 1106 has been CANCELLED for which you have booked TKT NO:67909672 Journey Date:30-May-2022 22:00 seat/s (25) Refund will be initiated by the portal. In case of any issue, please contact the portal through which the ticket was booked . T&C apply.-TSRTC
                      Jul 31, 2022
                      Jun 28, 2022
                      Dear Padala,

Thank you for reaching out regarding your ticket number 67YU9YR4.

We can imagine how troublesome the experience has been due to unexpected cancellation of the bus. We are happy to share that the bus operator has agreed to refund the entire ticket amount back to the source account.

As per the standard banking procedure the amount will be refunded within 5 to 7 bank working days in the name of IBIBO Group Pvt/redBus.

Below are the refund details:

Refunded Amount: Rs. 697.50/-
                      Initiated on: 27/06/2022
                      Source: Original mode of payment

If you do not receive this amount within the expected time, please reach out to the bank customer care team using the number mentioned on the back of your card. In case this payment was made using a credit card, please check the previous statement/unbilled transactions before reaching out to the bank

Stay safe, stay healthy!
                      Your redBuddy

reddykcs
                        Jun 26, 2022

I canceled my ticket by informing driver and email to redbus, No tracking systemof the bus working and driver responding to my call on repeatedattempts the bus was delayed by 2hrs. I requested the driver and massaged to redbus I cant wait on the road for 2 hrs so please cancelmy ticket. After 2 hrs. the driver called me and reaching my joining point in 10 minutes. I informed him I canceled my trip. Redbus was informed by email. Their reply to contact help desk. Help desk will never work and redbus wont reply .
                        This is the way redbus will help.

KCS REDDY
                        Jun 26, 2022
                        Updated by reddykcs
                        Telephone conversation with driver and email to redbus are saved.
                        Jun 28, 2022

Team redBus!
                        Jul 01, 2022
                        Updated by reddykcs
                        Waited for a week long. No reply from your end.
                        Brads
                        KCS Reddy
                        No reply from you. Bus service provider is saying to claim rebus. Since I paid to you. Please look into the matter and revert at the earliest.
                        Brgds.
                        KCS Reddy

Nisvanul Asraf
                          Jun 25, 2022

My journey from Trichy to Chennai booked in Redbus on 22/6/2022. I opted for Primo, a new promised service from Redbus. The bus name is Intrcity, too much hyped. Mid journey the AC stopped working, no one came to inform us about the situation, till we asked. They kept on saying help is on the way till destination. There was no ventilation also. So we had a fuming trip for over 300km. When asked redbus for clarification and refund on the trip, they are saying they will give 200 rupees for all our suffering. Why do I pay 1680 for 2 people for an AC bus?
                          Jun 26, 2022

Team redBus!
                          Jun 29, 2022
                          Updated by Nisvanul Asraf
                          I have not been contacted till now

George Math
                            Jun 25, 2022

Change in seat

I booked a ticket from Thanjavur to Kumbakonam via red bus where I booked a window seat of no.14, but automatically the seat has been shifted no.5 which is non window, then what is the use of booking via online & selecting the seat on our choice? When enquire about this to the one of the bus authorities, the answer which he gave was to get into the bus in a very rude manner... And the time of 10.30, I was left with no other option rather...
                            Pradeesh Palatty
                            Jun 24, 2022

I canceled my two tickets, and still not received my refund. Red bus customer care is not responding, there is no agent call service and mail id, only chat option available. They are not responding to my query. Worst custumer service i ever experienced.

Ticket no
                            TR[protected]
                            Aug 3, 2022
                            After 35 days of long fight refund credited
                            Jun 24, 2022
                            Updated by Pradeesh Palatty
                            Ph no:

Jun 25, 2022

Team redBus!
                            Jun 30, 2022
                            Dear Pradeesh,

Thank you for reaching out regarding your ticket numbers TR[protected] and TR[protected].

We regret the delay in processing the refund. As discussed over the call, we have re-initiated the refund back to your source account.

As per the standard banking procedure the amount will be refunded within 5 to 7 bank working days in the name of IBIBO Group Pvt/redBus.

Refunded Amount: Rs.5100.17/- and Rs.4885.13/-
                            Initiated on: 27th June 2022
                            If you do not receive this amount within the expected time, please reach out to the Bank customer care team using the number mentioned on the back of your card.

Stay safe, stay healthy!
                            Team redBus
                            Jul 05, 2022
                            As you agreed i waited till today, the amount not credited, now more than 20 days i am behind this.
                            Now what is your next step?

You will reinitiate again and i need go wait another 7 days. !!!

Because of your technical fault customer needs to sacrifice there time and money?

You are taking money from us for cancelation and you are saying you will give our money on your convenient time.

Best customer service provided by redbus!!!

Nobody dont go for this bus service where customer treated as begging dog!!!
                            Jul 11, 2022
                            Not resolved the issue still now..

Sachinkumar8468
                              Jun 23, 2022

My ticket number is TR7K48751321, and I purchased 3 tickets from redbus from Hajipur to Anand Vihar Terminal. Normally, these tickets cost between 1700 and 2000 rupees for each seat, however this time, I had to pay 4, 000 rupees per seat.

However, the problem is that the bus driver told us to come to Muzaffarpur instead of Hajipur and it is around 60 kilometers away.

and then after an eight-hour journey, there was a bus breakdown that caused a 32-hour delay, and the bus driver said he would drop us off in Agra.

I paid twice as much and received third-class service that was useless. I didn't pay for your third-class services also My grandfather and other older passengers on this journey encountered numerous difficulties.

I request reimbursement for this incident. I didn't pay ₹12, 500 for this ridiculous trip.

Bus Operator name - New Travel India

My Registered Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Ticket No. - TR7K48751321

Team redBus!
                              Dear Madan,

Thank you for reaching out regarding your ticket number TR7K48751321

As we discussed during our phone conversation, we understand that your experience during the journey fell short of expectations due to bus operator service. This is definitely not the experience we want for our customers. Your feedback has been shared with New Travel India so the quality of service can be improved.

We made two attempts to speak to you on 767XXXXXX64 to share the update regarding your query. 

Stay safe, stay healthy!Team redBus

PanjabShelke
                                Jun 23, 2022

On 18 July 2022 i booked ticket form redbus, after sit confirmation i got message from red bus with driver no, i called multiple time on that no but no one received that call, after some time i contact red bus support team and they tell me sorry for inconvenience we will check with operator and they provided another no to me and when i contacted to bus operator that time driver told me he cross the pickup location, without called me i raise this issue with red bus that time support team told me they will take action on that and they will provide refund my ticked amount, i raise case no[protected], today i got call from redbus team and tell me you was not on pickup location and continuously convening me that there is no issue with operator you not available on pickup point for that reason we will not provide any refund
                                Aug 18, 2022
                                Jun 25, 2022

Team redBus!
                                Jul 06, 2022
                                Dear Panjab Shelke,

Thank you for reaching out regarding your ticket number TR7G61771969.

As we discussed during our phone conversation, it is surely upsetting to hear about the unpleasant experience you faced during the journey bus operator service. Your feedback has been shared with New LNT Travels Swara Travels so the quality of service can be improved.

As a gesture of goodwill we’re happy to provide you with a credit of Rs.492.75/- back to the source used to make the payment at the time of booking on 30th June 2022.

Refunded Amount: Rs.492.75/-
                                Initiated on: 30th June 2022
                                If you do not receive this amount within the expected time, please reach out to the Bank customer care team using the number mentioned on the back of your card.

Stay safe, stay healthy!
                                Team redBus

Vinnubhaiiii
                                  from Karwar, Karnataka
                                  Jun 22, 2022

Reference - Vehicle No. KA 30 A 3058
                                  Place:- Karwar, Karnataka
                                  From Tehsildar Office to Kodibag they normally charge Rs.20 but Auto driver told me to give Rs.80 forcefully on the way and also picked up many passengers . It wasn't even a special one. Kindly take some strict action against him as he may cheat many people.
                                  Jun 22, 2022

Team redBus

Irfan00001
                                    Jun 21, 2022

A payment error had occurred while Google pay transaction, which was cancelled and no tickets have been booked. The amount have been debited without getting my bookings. I again tried with phonepay to make it successful. My money have been transferred to rebus acc without availing me any tickets

Team redBus

simmi028
                                      Jun 20, 2022

I booked a bus on 18 and 19th of june 2022 respectively and both the days I’ve faced the delay of 2 hours.
                                      Also the bus captain do not provide the location. They delayed the bus by saying it will take 10 mins to reach at the destination and by continuing the 10 mins thing they took 2 hours.
                                      It was a mental torture of 2 hours that too in the night.
                                      I want the compensation. Also the way I can reach the higher authorities.

Team redBus