Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 546

thahir123
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Oct 26, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560062

Hi, my name is s. r.thahir babu. i am using reliance andhra pradesh number since 2008.and my complaint is always these people deducting amount unneccesserily in the name value added services.i am fedup with this activity. always i am calling to customer service but no response from them. i dont want to loose my amount.please give my amount back. [protected] also deducted amount 10 rs.please find the attachment. my number is : [protected]
Nov 6, 2016
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 27, 2015
Updated by thahir123
i didnt get any reply and any resolve from this company.
Oct 28, 2015
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Thahir,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Oct 28, 2015
Updated by thahir123
i didnt get any amount, this is worst company.i never saw this type of company which playing with peoples money.
i need response.
plese solve asap.
Nov 02, 2015
Dear Thahir

As per the confirmation received from our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that there was no wrong deduction found on your account, hence we won't be able to pass any waiver. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
please find the attachments

10 rs has been deducted from my account - Comment #2243380 - Image #0
10 rs has been deducted from my account - Comment #2243380 - Image #1
10 rs has been deducted from my account - Comment #2243380 - Image #2

Santhanam sundharam Sundaram
    Oct 26, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, Chennai

Ref:[protected] reg ., On 22.10.2015 at 15.20 pm I have recharged my above mobile for Rs.80/- and after all taxes @ 16% Rs.67.18 balance remain in that day.All on a sudden the very next day I was unable to contact one important person on account of the "NIL Balance" The total amount swallowed by the Reliance Telecom within 16 hours .I am utilizing my mobile only for incoming and out going calls and also this is an ordinery phone.I have sent two Email regarding this to the telecom people.Till writing this letter I have not received any information from them from a leding Ambani group.Please do the needful as I am only a retired private sector man of 67 years old. S.Santhanam Sundharam
    Oct 24, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 28, 2015
    Dear Santhanam,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
    Nov 02, 2015
    Dear Santhanam

As per the confirmation received from our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that there was no wrong deduction found on your account, hence we won't be able to pass any waiver. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

Vivek J Nickam
      Oct 26, 2015

Address: 560098

I purchased a reliance 3g data card promising 100 GB Unlimited data with 14 mbps speed...after using for one month i realized tat the whole scheme was a "Farce"...forget 14 mbps i was not even getting one Mbps ...so around the first or second week after the completion of first month of my start date i disconnected it...they billled me 881 rs for the first month...and i has already payed an advance of 1200rs and hence i did not pay the first month bill ...now after disconnection they are asked me to pay amount of 2225rs(including fine for late payment)...they harrased me for a month...after which they have sent a notice calling me for court...i think this is totally unjust...want to know how to proceed from here.
      Oct 25, 2016
      Oct 28, 2015
      Dear Vivek,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

jony jat
        from hansi, Haryana
        Oct 25, 2015

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125033

Hello, myself JONY JAAT. Last month i done a rec.on reliance no. ([protected]) of 350 rs.threw mobikwik. this no. is barred last many times. reliance said they give me refund in 7 days.i provide tham my account detail, mobikwik statement etc. they give me 7 days, but not give me refund.. my contact no. is [protected]. plz. help me
        Oct 25, 2016
        Oct 26, 2015
        Dear Jony,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Payal Prajapati
          Oct 25, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Reliance is great fraud.
          activate vas service without my permission.
          and charge Rs : 90/-
          Customer care say this service is renewed and it is already activated.
          this is second chance.
          I will port my number immediately and all my family numbers also.
          i suggest to every one to post any other network.
          Great fraud ., ., ., , ., ., .
          Always cheat, ., ., ., .
          Oct 22, 2016
          Oct 26, 2015
          Dear Payal,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

ravi 0000
            Oct 25, 2015

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460001

I m using Reliance GSM my number is [protected] .They are no activate vas & any subcription is my no. reliance charges 10rs in my account without my permmison 3-4 times.last charges date 25/10/15 10rs...pleas stop thise cheeting by reliance.
            Oct 26, 2016
            Oct 26, 2015
            Dear Ravi,

Reliance Communications
            Oct 29, 2015
            Dear Ravi,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications

Shadab Gentle
              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
              Oct 25, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

My reliance gsm number is [protected], and there is been continuous deduction of money from my main account balance time to time in the name some VAS or other, which I never opted for. when I try to check the services activated in my number then it says there is no VAS activated in my number but still they continuously deduct some amount in the name of VAS from my main balance. Because of this I am very disturbe, please help. I want refund of all the amount deducted in the name of VAS, because I naver opted for them.
              Oct 26, 2016
              Oct 26, 2015
              Dear Shadab,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
              Oct 29, 2015
              Dear Shadab,

As per the discussion held with our customer service team, the aforementioned concern has been discussed with you. As per the details, the charges were valid and hence the waiver cannot be processed for the same.

Reliance Communications

rajivray
                Oct 25, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751030

I'm a regular customer of reliance 3g for the past 4 months. All was fine until the 2nd half of Oct 15. On 1st Oct, I'd recharged with a unlimited 3g pack for Rs 499 with 14 days validity. It went along fine till the validity. Then I recharged again with the same plan on 15th Oct. All was good for 2 days but on 17th Oct, suddenly the net got disconnected. Since then I've been repeated complaining about the same to resolve the issue but to no help. The CC guys are only buying time. Now there are only 4 days left for the validity. I want reimbursement or will go for a consumer court case against the company. Rajiv [protected]
                Oct 20, 2016
                Oct 26, 2015
                Dear Rajiv,

Reliance Communications
                Oct 29, 2015
                Dear Rajiv,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Richaa105
                  Oct 25, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have purchased reliance wifi pod and at first after submitting all documents, it was activated in more than a month, then the device was faulty, then again it was replaced in more than 15 days. again after activation the speed of reliance wifi device (when connecting only to one device ) is 40 - 50 bps checked in presence of reliance customer care, they then asked that there is some issue with the device and as per them again device needs to be replaced. Many times I tried contacting with the vendor with whom I have purchased but no response. Worst Worst Worst !!! Pathetic service Now I want the device to be completely refunded, even after the request they have not closed the device and monthly bill is around 1300 Rs per month Connection number is - [protected] Kindly contact on - [protected]/[protected]
                  Oct 22, 2016
                  Oct 26, 2015
                  Dear Richaa,

Reliance Communications
                  Oct 30, 2015
                  Dear Richaa,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate request you mail us your concerns at [protected]@relianceada.com we will have our official to get in touch with you shortly to address the same.

Reliance Communications

bennopereira07
                    Oct 24, 2015

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410201

I Mr. Benno Pereira and my Wife Lylian Pereira booked a Flat at RCL Homes Karjat and their office located Vashi. This project had started in the year 2011 and was suppose to completed by 2014 as per our agreement done between us. However that was not been done. When we paid the initial payment and also done the registration there was no response from them. I had some doubt and so had a visit later at the site to check the progress. However I found out that the status of the work was the same when I had first Visited that site. I was shocked and so went to Vashi office to cancel the deal however they were shameless and demanded the further payment and requested me to complete the Homeloan procedure so that they could get their entire money. They assured that the work is going on and I would receive the possession by the 2014 year. They called me on different dates to show that their work is still going on and they made me talk to someone higher. I met that person and I was not satisfied. I personally went again to Karjat and found that the work was still at a halt. So I went again to Vashi office and met atleast three to four persons and they again tried to convince me to not to cancel the deal. I stay at Vidhyavihar west and its very very difficult to travel each time to these to places. I have travelled a lot of times and its been now years and there is no response from them about my money. I had also placed a request to cancel the deal but they stated that I did not pay the entire amount and so would not refund any amount. This is cheating and robbery. I had also send a notice via local lawyer as I cannot afford an expensive lawyer, but they did not respond to my notice. They were angry as I had not completed my Homeloan procedure and not trusting them. Please help me Sir/Madam as I have been cheated by this builder cum fraudsters. I have mentioned my detail of the flat purchased at the address 2nd Floor Apt No - 207, Building name Olive Square Village Kothimbe, Taluka Karjat, District – Raigad 410201. They are not entertaining us at all and we are feeling miserable. I work as a Loader and any saving done is required for my future expenses that is for my childrents education and for my old age but all that has gone. Please help me here as I know justice still exist in India. My contact email address is [protected]@gmail.com and my contact number is [protected].
                    did not get any reply yet
                    Tushar Gaykar's reply, Oct 1, 2018
                    Even i've gone through same experience. I've filed complaint and won the case in consumer court still haven't received single penny yet. I think there are more people out there duped by Kadam's. We should get unite and make some action. Kindly reply with your number. My contact no. 9867327242

siladitya
                      Oct 24, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400710

Missed Call Alert (MCA) has been activated today against my mobile no. intentionally without my request. How is it possible? I have never made any request to activate any kind of VAS (MCA). Is this the Corporate Strategy of RCom without ethics? Consumer remains in dark and you silently activate VAS suo-motu. Does TRAI guidelines permit you to activate VAS without the knowledge of subscribers? And you claim to be a good company. Shame.

bhargava ashok
                        Oct 24, 2015

My reliance no is [protected].and today my balance is deducted by vas scheme rs 30.after that 9 rs also cut.i have complained many times before this.because my balance had cut before some days.but no positive response met me.so I did not recharge in this no.but now wrongly recharged reliance no. And start to. Deduct balance.please refund my balance.
                        Oct 28, 2016
                        Oct 24, 2015
                        Dear Ashok,

Reliance Communications
                        Oct 29, 2015
                        Dear Ashok,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                        Reliance Communications

gourav1087
                          Oct 24, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134113

Dear Anil, My mobile number is [protected], it is in the name of Sujata Goyal (my wife). Today I along with my wife went to local reliance store located at Sector-15 Panchkula (Haryana) for getting a new SIM as my previous SIM was lost. To my surprise there was no CCE girl in the store who can guide me and further the person who attended me asked for a fees of Rs-50. Till this I was ok and I gave him the money and asked for the receipt. It all started from this point and the person started fighting with me and went into argument. The person totally denied the receipt and told that they never gave the receipt in case of issue of duplicate SIM. I don’t have words to tell you that how the person has behaved with me after that and it was all arguments. Is this the kind of service reliance provide to its customer, this is one of the reason I don’t want to rely on reliance and my main postpaid connection is of airtel. Few observations that I can make it out:- 1. Franchise don’t have CCE and they are marking attendance of her (fake). 2. Audit of the store is not carried properly as the feedback register is not kept in open and upon my asking surprise expression was given to me. 3. How come such persons are made as face of reliance if they don’t need to speak with customers. 4. Reliance is playing with the customer by not providing the receipts for the payment made and the store is charging the fees for the services which are free ( as to it was told on customer care on toll free number). 5. How come reliance as an associate with such kind of franchises who takes payments without the receipts. FYI.. after the above incident I went to other store and got my SIM issued FOC (you can check the details in your CRM) I will take this matter to highest authorities as today what I have suffered is extreme by the person at the reliance store. This will be escalated to TRAI/DOT/ED/Taxation departments. Thanks Gourav
                          Oct 19, 2016
                          Oct 24, 2015
                          Dear Gourav,

We regret your unpleasant experience with us. We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to the head of customer service. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                          There are no updates on this. Is this the kond of care reliance does for its customer

pushpendrasinghbolia
                            from Angamali, Kerala
                            Oct 24, 2015

Respected sir, i owned a reliance no [protected] which was disconnect by the company before due date of payment of bill. on inquiry i found that they have raised an amount of 1800 rs which consist only late fine charge on value added service not subscribed by me. to my astonishment they are making fake calls to all my frequently dialled no abusing them and asking my address. it is an complete case of abuse of dominant position by an big company hereby harrasing its customers. thereby i request you to take adequate action against the culprit and bring natural justice to small consumers
                            Jan 2, 2017
                            Oct 24, 2015
                            Dear Pushpendra,

Reliance Communications
                            Oct 26, 2015
                            Dear Pushpendra,

Thank you for your contact details, our customer care will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
                            Nov 05, 2015
                            Dear Pushpendra,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                            Reliance Communications
                            my alternative no is [protected] and sorry for negligence on my side my reliance no is [protected]

nawnit123
                              Oct 24, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834005

I had complained previously about VAS deduction, they said that it is resolved and some amount was refunded also. but they are still charging for thoes VAS services which i never asked to activate . Amount is still being deducted from my account for VAS Erosgsm, techzone etc.. details as follows:- sat-3.0 fri-3.0 fri-5.0 techzone thurs - 5.0 tecz wed-3.0 tue-5.0 tech mon-3.0 mon-1.0 vas handy go 18/10-1.0- hungama 17/10-3.0 17/10-5.0 I can't write all, but they are deducting on regular basis .
                              Oct 26, 2016
                              Oct 24, 2015
                              Dear Nawnit,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

leks
                                Oct 24, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695024

On 23/10/2015 an amount of rs.6/- has been found deducted from my mobile balance. i have submitted the complaint for it. but the amount was not get refunded. also on today ie on 24/10/2015 and amount of rs.4/- has been found deducted from my balance mentioning that a vas hungama pack has been found activated on my account. the balance got deducted on the mobile number [protected]. my alternate mobile number is [protected] . so in total an amount of rs.10/- has got deducted from my account. i kindly request you to deactivate the pack and kindly refund an amount of rs.10/- to my account.
                                Oct 26, 2016
                                Oct 24, 2015

Reliance Communications
                                Oct 29, 2015

Cheers,
                                Reliance Communications

Viral Gandhi
                                  Oct 24, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382415

Dear sir, We have done payment for month of August & Cheque was clear in bank dated 17.09.2015.But Reliance communication was not credit our Payment in our Account.Also they will close our incoming & outgoing lines. In respect will loss lots off business because our company cell number close by reliance. also we will register online complaint two to three times but not any action for reliance end. please do the needful . Thanks & Regards Viral Gandhi Mo:[protected]
                                  Oct 22, 2016
                                  Oct 24, 2015
                                  Dear Viral,

Reliance Communications

jhababa007
                                    Oct 24, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831004

My cell no is [protected] and I'am calling up to Reliance call centre perhaps everyday regarding VAS Techzone deduction of Rs 5 on per day basis, The day i give them a call they return back my money in my account and also assure that this will not be charged any more and the very next day they again deduct the amount may be Rs 5 or even more. Now they have also put my cell no in such a mode that i could not contact the customer care. This is bloody shameful for Reliance group, this is not the way to steal money of general people in such a way, instead of it they should start begging on the street with their people.
                                    Oct 23, 2016
                                    Oct 24, 2015

Reliance Communications
                                    Oct 29, 2015

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                                    Reliance Communications

mannilnav1
                                      Oct 24, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700089

I purchased the product from the flipkart on 17/10/2015. It was a prepaid order. My order no is . I called on 23/10/2015 and on 24/10/2015 many times to the customer care executive. But they behave with me badly and not giving me the proper detail of my product. some executive told me that you will get your product, some told me that your order got canceled and when i ask for the reason for cancellation, then they are not providing me that. Different executives are saying different tings. At the time of placing the order it was return that you will get your product within 7 -10 days. From last many days they are showing the product is processed and ready for shipment. I am feeling helpless because i placed a order online. FLIPKART has no physical presence. I paid the money for the product online. Please help me

Hemant18
                                        Oct 24, 2015

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

My name is Hemant Kumar. My no. is [protected]. On 14th october i got the the message saying "Amount Charged for VAS ShotFormatGSM Rs:8.00 Current Main Balance Rs:1.49". The thing is that i didn't activated this service. It gets activated on its own. When i tried calling the 198 i wasn't able to get connected to customer care and same thing happens on 15th also and on 16th when i was able able to get connected, the customer care told me that it is a non-refundable service. But the thing is that this service was activated on my number once before also. At that time when i complained to the customer care, he refunded me the money. You also activated one more service (ASKhtfrmtDMSSubs28) on my number. I send the message to deactivate that service but the service get deactivated after u have deducted the money from my no. So, please refund my money back to my number. I have also added the snapshot to support my complaint. So, kindly go through the snapshot before commenting anything. And i am not satisfied with your customer support thats why i putting my complaint here and also i have the prof to support my complaint. My alternate no. is [protected].
                                        Oct 21, 2016
                                        Oct 24, 2015
                                        Dear Hemant,

Reliance Communications