Reliance Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 20, 2025
Complaints 757

File a complaint to Reliance Life Insurance

Having problems with Reliance Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 32

er.srma.sandeep
from Belthara, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 5, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

The company cancelled the policy without any notification before the date of second installment even though the first premium was paid of 15000 and the second installment date is yet due. Neither they asked or queried any thing to us,nor refunded my money. They cancelled it in november 2010 and I came to know it in march 2011 and that too when I called costumer helpline.
Master policy number - I0191286
client id[protected]
Policy no, : 16675908
Person came was yogesh from india infoline ltd.
1 gh 14, pratiksha,near icici securities,sagar vihar colony,vaishali nagar,ajmer
pin. 305001 contact no,[protected]

We hope all your concerns have been addressed in your interaction with our contact centre this week. Your policy is not cancelled. The policy is, 'In Force'. To find out any further details regarding premium payment options for your next premium which is due soon or any other clarifications, please do not hesitate to call our contact centre again.

Reliance Life Insurance

vkbhartiy
    Mar 4, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I want to inform you that i got a proposal by telephonic discussion Mrs Priyanka/Shivangi ( ph [protected]) reliance life insurance regarding the new policy. She send a representative Mr. XYZ whose mobile No. is [protected] at my home. He gave me all the knowledge regarding this policy as priyanka/shivangi told me for NAV Plan 20,000 per year( 10000x2) for five year. So I decide to take this policies.
    I have fill the form give the all details and provide all the details require by the representative.
    But when I receive the policy I found that the plan what I choose was wrong also lot of mistake are there.
    But I surprise the signature which I can see on the policy that was totally fake. My original application form has been changed and the term plan has been changed. The policy was not issued as per the commitment. I have contact to the representative more then 25 times by phone . but they are not recieve my Phone. But I found no reply.
    Now I want to know:-
    1. Should I go to police for launching a FIR against the fake Signature.
    2. Procedure that reliance itself registered the FIR and Give me an copy of that so that this will never happen again. Also correct all information with right policy.
    3. Or should I submit the policies to the media.

My policy details:
    Name of policy holder:- vijay kumar bhartiy( should be sadhna sagar)
    Clint id no 78533828
    Policy no/ contract no;[protected]
    If any other info requires please call / mail me.
    VIJAY K BHARTIY
    Tel. : +[protected]/34
    Fax : +[protected]
    Cell : +91-[protected]
    Email :- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    +9 photos

Reliance Life Insurance — fake signature in policy

i had taken a policy of reliance life insurance. and the policy which is communicated to me by the agent mrs anju tripathi was not a actual policy which was comminicated.and also fake signature done by the agent on behalf of me. and polict was totaly different.
    Similar experience. These India Infoline guys should be taken to the task as they are again and again committing criminal offence.

We are sorry to hear your experience. We have taken a note of your issue. Our Customer Care team will get in touch with you shortly. If you have any further query, please feel free to write in to us at [protected]@relianceada.com with the details of your policy

- Reliance Life Insurance

Seema Ghasolia
      Feb 20, 2011

Address: West Bengal

We got the Policy Documents, But it does not have original Reliance Logo on each documents (Likewise other Comapany's Inusrance Documents. Hence I request you to please confirm the same as per the details given hereunder

Policy No.: 18464763
      Date of commencement : 28.01.11

Client Id : 78619071
      Receipt No. : 2996477 B
      Contract No.: 18464763

UIN of Cash flow Plan 121N001V01

Please reply in the following email-id : [protected]@foglagroup.com

Seema Ghasolia
      A8/39 Kalyani,
      Distt. Nadia, W.B. , Pin 741 235

We are sorry to hear your experience. We have taken a note of your issue. Our Customer Care team will get in touch with you shortly. If you have any further query, please feel free to write in to us at [protected]@relianceada.com with the details of your policy

akhigupt
        Feb 20, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a Life Insurance Policy "Traditional Super Invest Assure Plan" from Reliance Life Insurance in month of Oct'10 Policy No: 18076645. I had been described with the policy features by the telemarketing executive and finally confimed by the Reliance Advisor Mr. Ankur Malothra. The said policy includes a Mediclaim Policy as an added feature that requires few more documentation once after the policy issued to the customer. Since then I am following up with the mentioned Advisor, initially he excused saying that the forms are exhausted but now he starts ignoring my calls and never revered on the same.

I want to log a complaints againt Relance Life Insurance.

Akhilesh Gupta
        Mob No [protected]

I am not convinced with your reply, what action you have taken against that employee?

rahulkumar.leo
          Feb 17, 2011

Hi All,
          I am Rahul and here to share my experience with reliance life insurance plans. I never thought this could happen with a prestigious company like “Reliance Life Insurance Company Ltd.”.
          One bad day I got a call from some call center regarding “Reliance life insurance” plan. I misfortunately agreed and their so called executive came at my place to describe the plan details. They have printed fake document (which I realized later) of other customer to show the benefit of the plan. They also offered some gift depending on the premium amount. I believed because I had experience with life insurance corporation India, where the agent offered some discount on the premium amount, which I received later. Here the agents offered me a LCD television as my premium was handsome amount. They had other options like holiday package, camera etc.
          Anyway that’s the other story leave it for a while as I have a LCD television where I can enjoy tv programs. I applied for “Reliance Cash Flow” plan. The policy term I mentioned was 7 years. And agent also told me that it has a “Mediclaim” and I’ll get the mediclaim paper after 15 days of receiving the bond paper of insurance. Why I am mentioning this is for your caution. Here is the key plan they have in mind. One more twist in the story, that they have full plan in mind because no one can help you out from the situation even Reliance. What they do is to mention the home address for sending the bond insurance paper so that you will receive the paper with delay of 7-10 days. Thanks to internet, I checked my plan details through reliance website. There I got to know that my plan is different what I applied for. I filled the application for “Reliance Cash Flow” but now plan showing “Reliance Money Multiplier”. I contacted the agent about 50 times to know why this happened. But most of the time their mobile switched off. Any how they assure me that my will plan will change within a week. After that a new policy paper for “Reliance Cash Flow” has reached to my home address. And then it dispatched to delhi via courier by my family. And I get the paper after 10 days. In between I called the agents for my “Mediclaim” paper than they say it’ll be deliver in 2 days …and again after 2 day they convince me that I’ll get my paper 2 days and this way I got late(For this I made almost 100+ phone calls as they always switched off their mobile). Then I enquired this to reliance customer care and found that there is no “Mediclaim” is associated with this policy.
          There is one more thing to be happened; when I receive the “Reliance Cash Flow” bond paper I found that the signature on all the paper was not mine. They are managed by agents, and interestingly I got a paper where Reliance Life Insurance, janakpuri branch office has verified my fake signature. And also the “Policy Term” mentioned in the document was 22 years.
          At that point of time I fully understand all the game plan the agents had because the lookup period for the policy was over now. I rushed to Reliance life insurance branch office located in janakpuri district where my policy paper was processed. Firstly they refused to take my application for cancellation of policy but after that they accept the cancellation form. Previously I was thinking that all the fault are from the agents and agency through which I taken the policy but I was wrong “Reliance Life Insurance Company Ltd” has also same sort of principles and believes that their agency and agent have in the market. They refused the application for cancellation of my policy on the ground of lookup period of 15 days was over that point of time. You can imagine what I want to say here. Reliance life insurance company and their agents have same principal and path to fool the customer. I contacted customer care, after 15 days because they said it takes 15 days for cancellation, the executive said, they had send me the rejection of the application by post after 2 days of receiving but I havn’t get that till date. He also said he cannot help in this situation and I again go to reliance branch office at janakpuri to again submit the application for cancellation. Reliance insurance company wants me to go through this loop to go to reliance branch office submit a application  call the customer care they will again say got to reliance branch office…….and so…. What the joke is this you can imagine. You can imagine what a frustrating situation is this? My money is in the reliance account and agents must be got their commission for the policy, they must be feeling proud and happy to fool their customer. They must be looking for other people to trap in their game. I am here to aware you people just be cautious and don’t go for any “Reliance Life Insurance” policy. I will never take this I swear.
          I just wanted my money back and reliance had refused to pay that. What sort of business they are doing I don’t understand. A person like me works hard to earn some money and a company like reliance has agents and agencies in the market to trap and get that money. So this is the actual game plan of “Reliance Money Multiplier and Cash Flow plan”.
          At last I am also including the agents, agencies and their mobile number and my policy number. So that other people should know and avoid these people and of course avoid “Reliance Insurance Company Ltd.”
          My Policy No : 18241924
          Agent groups:
          • Sumit Kumar (the person come for to collect form and cheque)
          o Mob : [protected]
          o ID NO: 015145(I know this may be fake)
          • Raj Kumar Khurana (He said he is boss of sumit, I know they all had give wrong information)
          o Mob: [protected]
          • Jagdeep(Who is an employee of Reliance life insurance branch office, Janakpuri, new delhi. He is the man between the branch office and agency)
          Agency Name :
          • SHM PVT . LTD., Najafgadh, New Delhi (Beware of this agency, they can trap you. Always ask the agent to give the agency name and verify for this agency)
          • ADVISOR CODE: 21192540
          • ADVISOR NAME : .Reliance Life Insurance Tpd

surendra kumar sinha
            Feb 15, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

RLIC/ CASH FLOW PLAN- SPECIAL Complaints - my RLIC Cash Flow Plan bond paper, medical cashless card & 22" lcd tv as gift
            View all RLIC/ CASH FLOW PLAN- SPECIAL complaints
            RLIC/ CASH FLOW PLAN- SPECIAL

my RLIC Cash Flow Plan bond paper, medical cashless card & 22" lcd tv as gift
            Dear Raj Khurana,
            On your suggestion, I have taken a policy of Reliance Life Insurance as Cash Flow Plan on your suggestion only because you told me about youself that you are senior sales manager of Reliance Life Insurance Company mob no: +91-[protected] and your Emp id: E05522. More than 10 times you have talked to me on phone and forced me to buy this policy because a lot of my requirement fullfill in this policy as you told:

Plan: Cash Flow Plan (Special Company offer for me offers additional bonus, medical benefits- cashless card and Sure 22" lcd tv as gift)

Premium yearly: 20,000
            Sum Assured: 290000
            Policy term: 7 years
            Fixed Money back: first on after 4th year and next after 3years.
            Additional Bonus: minimum 6%
            Maturity terms: minimum after 7 years
            Medical benefits-Cashless card- (7)whole family blood relation- 290000 each
            Gift: 22" lcd tv as gift

I have purchased this policy on the suggestion of RLIC SSM Mr. Raj Kumar Khurana on dated 27.12.2010 by paying the cheque of dated 30.12.2010 and filled & signed application form to Mr. Kaushal Collection man of RLIC working under Raj Khurana. My Policy Commenced on dated 31.12.2010 as policy No: 18315005.

I have always talked to Mr. Khurana regarding my policy bond paper, cashless card and my gift about 125 + times. Mr. Khurana ensured me frequently that Welcome Team from RLIC comes to your door and give your Policy bond paper, cashless card and Double door Refrigerator as gift till 2-3 Feb by evening any how. But till today i have not get any bond paper, cashless card and my gift.

I have also lodge the complaint in Reliance Life Insurance Company (complaint ID [protected]/1) submit a complaint regarding my bond paper. i don't know nothing more about Raj Khurana that he is really RLIC employee or third party, but he told me always that i am RLIC Sales manager on RLIC payroll.

From 22th Dec 2010 to 25th Jan 2011, i got a lot of call from Reliance people from reliance land line number about purchase policy, medical investigation, personal, family details investigation, acknowledged about my gift id regarding my policy plan.

So requesting you to Mr. khurana that if all thing suggested by you is correct regarding plan offered to me then please give me all these three things any how by Saturday 12th Feb 2011 as you told me on mobile conversation today.

I am so worried about your response behaviour on phone, In my 100 calls you respond only 15 calls. Why you doing this? If your suggested things not will true, then i will take take a strong legal action against you. You have to pay my things or returned my full premium amount from your pocket. I know only you, thats why. I have taken this policy due to along with that plan company provides me whole family medical cashless card and sured gift and money back policy as per your statement.

Please do the needfull about my mail asap from your sites. For ref please please go through the illustration send by you in previous mail. I hope till today that you are right, if i found its fraud then you are responsible for your fraudness.

Policy suggested by:
            RAJ KUMAR KHURANA
            Senior sales Manager,
            Reliance Life Insurance Company
            Rohini, Narela, & Gurgaon Office

Surendra kumar sinha
            mob no [protected]
            Policy no. 18315005

Raj kumar khurana is a fraud as he still doin all these thing to new customers, and i don't think so reliance people taking any action against him
            My Policy No 16254680 Name is Achintya mondal Which possition of my policy.pl Send My E Mail ID [protected]@gmail.com.
            Subject: Cancellation of Policy Number: 19422014 due to misguide by insurance advisor.

I have taken a policy of Reliance Life Insurance as Cash Flow Plan 20000 P.A by Insurance Advisor through promotional call, they offered so many things and benefits with this policy, they offered gift LCD T.V, after 45 days you able to take 80% advance in form of loan without interest of sum assured value and 5 members of mediclaim in family member, Policy period is 22 years whereas it should have been 7 years only.
            After several reminders to Agent and customer care of reliance life Insurance, But we have not received my Policy Document, After than we have come to know with reliable sources that all these things are fake, we went to nearest branch office with my colleagues 5 members who also took the same policy, we all together registered a cancellation request. All o[censored]s they received their respective Amount in his A/c within 15 days, but I didn’t receive my Amount due to my request of cancellatiodidn't’t approved as confirmed by customer care.

Sir, i am not understood, we all 6 member took the policy and cancellation request registired togather, they got thier money on specific frame time, but i dint recive money due to canceltion request not accepted only single me out of six members, really it shocked me, feedback received from customer care as your free look period is gone, but several times i remind to customer care and agent and always they told me that your documents will be reach in this week...next week...but yet now we have not received any bond paper.

Finally iam force to wrote you that sir plz do something and rembuirse my amount at earliest

Again I request you, plz grant my cancellation request as we didn’t receive any Policy/Bond paper yet now.

Agency Name- SHM PVT LTD, Najafgarh, New Delhi
            Agent Group – Mr.Rahul Saxena & Mr.Kamal Kant & Mr.Sumit may be fake name

Please reimburse my policy premium at earliest.

Thank you for your timely consideration in this matter as always expect to relince group.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Sharma
            H.No-1240/B-10, Gali No-10, Govind Puri, Kalkajee New Delhi-110019
            Mob-[protected]

refund amount one lacks fifty tousand

I have received two policy with wrongful information.policy/contract no[protected]&18667187, client I.D no[protected]. please taken action. p.r.shukla

sujitbarik
              from Darwha, Maharashtra
              Feb 10, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My Policy No: 16434958
              Agent Name: Deb Bindu Ballay.

I have Received The Renewal notice.
              Whereas I have not Received The Policy Till date (10.02.2011)

Sujit Kumar Barik

callingcards4
                Feb 9, 2011

Fraud Person (Shiv Kumar) Reliance Life Insurance Tirumalgerry, Secunderabad (AP)

I Was working in his office. He is saying to people that u got offer of 1 lakh ruppes. this offer only for today and u have to pay today itself.. He is making poor people fool and taking money. And as employe myself has been very torcherd by him.. His rules and regulations. In the morning we have to come at 9.00. if we get late for 1 min also.. he has to keep 500 rs fine. if we eat chocolates, talking with coligues, or girls dress paticot will come out then also he keep fine of 200 rs. In the evening HE doesnt leave at time he is leaving at 8.00pm.. In joining he will say that our time is 9.30 to 6.30 but he never send like that.. and no sunday holidays for us.. If we take a leave for our personal problems he doent understand our problem.. he is not a human being.. he has to keep fine for leave 1000rs.. he is torchring every body.. please cancel his code. or doing somthing please... or take anyaction.. for everything he is taking fine.. Please take any action for this rude rough behaviour of him. Shiv Kumar number is [protected].

SANCHET
                  Feb 8, 2011

Address: Shajapur, Madhya Pradesh

i am SANCHET RATHI IS ADVISOR CODE[protected] IN RELIANCE LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY IN ASHTA BRANCH (CDA) I DID SOME BUSSINESS LAST TIME BUT I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH IT ,BRANCH MANAGER OF ASHTA IS NOT GIVING ME NO OBEJECTION CERTIFICATE SO I WANT TO WORK WITH LIC OF INDIA SO PLESE PROVIDE ME NOC.
                  HI,
                  Did you got your NOC?

vidhyadharan
                  Dear Sanchet

We are sorry for your inadequate experience. We request you to kindly email us the details of your concern along with your policy number and contact details at Rlife.[protected]@relianceada.com Our Customer Care team will get in touch with you and assist you with the same.

Reliance Life Insurance
                  I amit modi insurance adviser with Reliance life insurance .my agency code no.21274567 i want to switch to other company but concern authority refuse me to give n.o.c.I want to change insurance company please send my NOC from reliance life insurance. kindly suggest me how to get n.o.c. as soon as possible
                  hello,
                  i am rina ghosh advisor of reliance life insurance, my advisor code 21303283, i want to leave this company because i will be out of station and will think about this company later so i have applied for NOC on 7/01/2013 but stl i didnot got my NOC so i request you to provide me my NOC as soon as possible.

kumudsingh
                    Feb 6, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I was an employee with reliance life insurance,i tell you its the worst company to work,neither it has any work culture nor any human resourses,i was forced to resign,but i also wanted to leave that scum job,so i signed the resignation letter on feb 2009 but the episode started after wards i got the salary of feb as usual after few days i moved to my native place came after 15-20 days,at the end of march my salary was credited as usual to my account i thought may be company have giving this a notice period money,and at that time i was empty pocket so used that money this continued for 3 months,those day i was looking for jobs,and once i called the main office to tell that why this money is being credited but after many trys nobody attended the phone,then i joined a different company oneday i recieved the call from my ex-boss,he asked me that where i was working,i thought why this would have called me,after a formal discussion the call ended.Mean while i was busy with my work,one day i got a letter from reliance that you have a recovery against your name and you have to deposited that amount then you PF and reliveing letter will be issued,i mailed the situation to the HR,after 2 reminders he/she forwarded this to his collegue and he/she asked to mail the whole matter.i mailed him after 6-7 days i recieved a call from my ex-boss that tried to threatend me that why i have mailed all those things to the HR,i also responded strongly to him,he threatend me to pick me from my home.After few days when i again mailed to HR he/she replyed me that it was not my fault as i deposited the resigniation letter but the HR department did'nt recieved it but any how i have to deposite the recovery money to claim my reliving letter and PF,after that i mailed him i am ready to deposite the money but after mailing number of time and called him,i used to get answer that risk management team is working on my case and will be resolved shortly but till today nothing has been done,it cost my job due to this as i was not able to perform as i was mentally harresed by them.I have all mails in my record.Who has given right to the company to do like this to its employees.It seems that we are living in afganisthan,with this type of suffering.I am right now that not very strong financially but i will definetely sue the company and its departments in future

rajpanwar
                      Jan 24, 2011

Could somebody from Reliance Lifeinsurance sort this issue ?

I have been calling reliance people (Delhi) who had been given me wrong information & issued worng policy. but till date i haven't received any feedback/revert on the same.

I have got the call from Delhi by Ms. Neha ([protected]) regarding the short term investment plan she said that i have to invest every year 50000/- for Three years and i will get the Rs.264600/- after three years.
                      Apparently i have received the wrong policy which says that i have to invest upto 15 years & my sum assured will be 3,75,000/-. which i have not agreed.

i have been following with the reliance people ('[protected], '[protected] - Nupur, Soniya, Ashok, Ravi Sharma) since nov,10 but could not get any proper responce.

Is someone (honest person) really working in Reliance Life Insurance ? who casn short out this problem.

Rajsingh

mahesh_parmar14
                        from Badhni Kalan, Punjab
                        Jan 18, 2011

Address: Ferozepur, Punjab

Subject: Misleading by Insurance Agent/Officer of Reliance life Insurance Pvt. Ltd.
                        (Policy no.[protected].

Ref: My Query from Call center, no. [protected] dt. 04.01.2011

With due respect I beg to say that I received telephonic calls from telephone nos. +[protected] and [protected] in the month of Oct. 2010(between 14 Oct-to 17 Oct2010) and a lady explained about the newly launched “Reliance Traditional Super Invest Assurance Plan.” Further she called her Officer Shri Abhishek Chauhan to explain the plan better. According to Shri Abhishek Chauhan I was given information as under:-

1. I have to deposit One time installment ,i.e. say 50000/-,and if I not withdraw this amount for three years, a sum of Rs. 1,25000 approximate, will be given to me after three years, including the Insurance coverage for 15 years next to the said three years.
                        2. If I not withdraw the amount 125000/- then a pension equalent to5% of the sum ie Rs. 3000/-per month will be given to me for 15 years.

3. The Medical coverage of Rs. 60000/- will also be given for Major Surgical operations in fever of my self, my wife ie nominee and my son.

4. A Gold Coin of 5 grams will be given as a welcome gift in the current month of October who takes the policy in this month being Deepawali festival

5. An amount of 20% of the sum deposited will also be given through cheque with in one week because no commission is being given to the agent due to online booking.

I requested him to send any written broachers in this respect, but he replied that this is a new plan and to avoid its leakage to other companies no broachers have been printed, even the plan is not loaded on inter net. I agreed to take the plan, and sent a Cheque amounting 50000/-(Fifty thousand only), Later my medical was also done by Dr. K.K. Sharma of Firopur Cantt, and certificate was submitted by him.

But I was surprised to see the Insurance Policy issued in my fever (Policy no.[protected]. It was for nineteen years, having installment of 50000/yearly. When I asked about it, shri Abhishek Chauhan explained (Mob no. [protected]) that nothing to worry, I have to pay only one installment and it will be converted automatically into the said plan, if I not deposited the further premiums. I questioned about the Medical card, Gold coin and 20% cash back as shown above at item no. 3, 4 and 5 for which he assured that these will also be given, he is searching the matter. On 23.12.2010, he informed me that the items have been sent through Inland courier vide no. 103234, and further given to Metro courier, but till now nothing has been received by me.

More then three months have been passed but I have not received any mail from RLI except the policy documents. Lastly I queried the matter from the call center vide the above mentioned query, and was informed that I was miss leaded and this policy is not according to the mentioned points. My telephonic/mobile calls are also not attended by him deliberately. The above telephone numbers of Reliance Company have also no facility to receive the call as per the message heard on dialing the numbers

It is requested that necessary action may please be taken against such staff that misleads the customers and becoming a cause of bad impression of the company among the public. The amount deposited by me should also be returned to me with due interest.

Kindly inform me about the action taken.

Yours Sincerely,

(MAHESH CHAND PARMAR)
                        S/o SHRI Moti Singh Parmar
                        14, Vikas colony,Phase -II,
                        Behind Mandeep Gas Godown,
                        Firozpur city 152002
                        Mob: [protected]
                        (Policy no.[protected].

Sanjay Satya Swaroop Sharma
                          from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                          Jan 17, 2011

Address: Banswara, Rajasthan

The Branch Manager
                          Reliance Life Insurance
                          Siddhi Vinayak Complex,
                          Old Bus Stand,
                          Banswara-327001

Sub: Request to Cancel Policy
                          Ref: Money Multiplier Plan Policy No. 18364433 Application No. C2978405

I was convinced by Mr. Nikhil Choudhary representing himself as Senior Advisor RLIC, Jaipur ( Contact No. [protected]) about RLIC- money Multiplier Plan that by investing Rs. 50,000/- I would get sum assured of 10 times of the premium paid i.e Rs. 5.00 Lacs and for 2011 Company has declared an attractive scheme of return back of first premium directly to the policy holder with the Bond Papers and which then was followed up a person name Mr. Sanjay Khurana (Ph# [protected] ,[protected]. He is supposed to be Regional Head of Reliance Life Insurance Co Ltd – Regional Office situated at C Scheme, Jaipur. He called up and explained again all things also 16% p.a. returns of the policy. After that Mr. Vishal ( as explained from RLIC Udaipur Office) visited my work place and again explained how it's 16% p.a. twisting the facts given in their benefit illustration.

After multiple explanations and assurance given, I was convinced and invested in policy. However, as soon as I received the policy number through SMS and went through the terms on website , I realized that there is some problem and tried to contact Mr. Nikhil surprisingly found that his mobile no on which he was rigorously following up , has been switched off. Then through reliance Web site with the help of Advisor code I found that policy was pitched up by a Corporate Agent M/s Step Towards Investment , Corporate Agent – 9, Vrisriya , Triveni Nagar, Near Rasraj Resturant , Jaipur ( Rajasthan) Advisor Code 21138608. I then spoke to Customer Support ,Reliance Life Regional Office , 4th Floor, K-13, Brij Anukampa, Ashok Marg, “C” Scheme, Jaipur and asked them to specify actual returns, I will get at maturity (10 years). This customer support person carefully listen and denied all bogus commitment made by Mr. Nikhil kept and suggested to lodge complaint against him and ask Branch Manager, Banswara for cancellation if you disagree with any of the terms and conditions of the policy.

I therefore request you to please make necessary arrangement for cancelling my Policy for sake of justice and oblige. I am annexing herewith my Policy related documents along with Photo ID proof for your kind perusal and records. Looking forward a positive and prompt action in this regard.
                          Sincerely your’s
                          Sanjay Sharma
                          278-K, Ward No.6, Vadia Colony, Banswara-327001
                          Phone [protected],[protected]
                          It is very difficult to judge that how much agent cheating you by different excuses to get money by fooling them, while they opinng policy they do not tell the policy holder that you have to pay next 10 years i.e this amount only for once but after that they send us term policy of 10 years.
                          i can't understand how much they paying commission to agent that such type o[censored]nethical and mistrust game are plying in the name of Reliance Life Insurance.

It is request to all perspective policy holder please do not attend any call of such type company or any such type of fraud people,

Ram Babu Agrawal

jigupatel214
                            from Koothanallur, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 12, 2011

Address: Gujarat

I AM JIGNESH PATEL C/O RELIANCE LIFE INSURANCE .
                            AT DUNGRI RALIA FALIA,
                            POST- SONWADA, VIA DUNGRI.
                            VALSAD - 396375
                            GUJARAT
                            CIOU Code : GJRI20024

I COMPLAIN TO LAST (3 YEARS) 100 TO 200 TIMES COSTOMER CARE OFFICE MY BILL IS NOT RECIVE TO MY HOME PLEASE SEND TO MY BILL MY HOME

I 2 TIMES DEBITE IDENTI PROFF PHOTO PROFF IN RELIANCE (GUJRAT -VAPI CORRPORATE OFFICE) BUT NOT REPLY TO ME

BILLING ADD. MISTECK MY
                            OLD PIN NO 392171

MY ORIGNEL PIN NO. 396375

REGARDS

JIGNESH PATEL.
                            MO NO.+91 [protected]

kamal247001
                              Jan 7, 2011

Like many others, I too am cheated by Reliance Life Insurance in the name of "Reliance Traditional Super Invest Assure Plan".

I got call from Reliance Delhi office on 28-Aug-2008. There were around 5-6 calls (from a lady and a gentlemen). They were in hurry to get me insured. These benefits were told by the callers:
                              1) Policy cover for 15 years.
                              2) Premium of 30,000/- for first 3 years after that no premium to be paid.
                              3) After 3 years, I will have option to take out 1,39,000/- and If I leave 15,000/- in my account, my insurance policy will be valid for all my cover period.
                              4) If I take policy before 30-Sept-2010 (that actually I took on the same day of 28-Aug-2010), a sum of 18,000/- will be deposited in my account as a promotional reward.
                              5) This policy is given by Delhi office and there is not agent involved. So agent's commission of Rs 6,000/- will also be paid to me. I will receive a cheque of Rs 6,000/- along with policy documents in the first week of December 2010. The same commission of each year will be paid through cheque every year to me.

To collect the documents like my address proof, id proof etc, an agent from relaince life insurance Secunderabad office visited my house on the same day The guy from Delhi himself instructed this the local agent, as to what plan he has to fill. As per instruction from Delhi office, I handover a cheque of 30,000/- to local agent towards my premium payment.

I got policy document (in hard copy) on 3-Sept-2010. The condition of policy document was not good. This document along with the cover was torn at the top left corner. This document stated that I have to pay an annual premium of 30,000/- for 15 years, whereas my sum assured is only 7.5 times of one annual premium, i.e. 2,25,000/-. Rest of the amount goes to a complicated "Accumulation Amount".

When I got another call from Reliance office by the same lady, to check if I have got document or not, I asked her again about the benefits that she told me but were not written in the policy document. She said that I will get another package along with the cheque of 6000/- in which all these benefits will be clearly stated. Till now I have not got any of such document or a cheque.

When I call to helpline no[protected], my policy number is called incorrect. However I can see my policy details on reliance insurance website.
                              Now the whole scenario is a case of clear cheating and fraud by Reliance Insurance of the customers, luring them to take insurance policy by first promising them attractive benefits and then once policy is taken, show them some other benefits.
                              I feel extremely disappointed and cheated by Reliance Insurance. Since any relationship cannot be build on cheat and fraud, I am not interested to continue me relation with Reliance any more.
                              I want my premium money of 30,000/- paid back to me.

Kamal Sharma

"Insured by Reliance Insurance"

Policy no: 17819339
                              Mob No: [protected]
                              Hyderabad, AP, India.

krunal.hiral
                                Jan 4, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

contract no : 18145531 & 18145535 Reliance life insurance Co Ltd
                                I KRUNAL H PATEL RESIDING AT PO MASAR TA PADARA DIST VADODARA STATE GUJARAT AGE 31 , I have taken two policy from RELIANCE LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD at the time of taking this policy i declare my intention to agent ,
                                1. i want to do one time investment ,
                                2. i dont want any life insurance ,
                                3. if i get minimum return no worry i am more than happy but it should be safe,

with this agent comit me that

1. you need to invest 15000 ones with one name,
                                2. by 3 years you will get double amount,
                                3. there will not be any single charge for new investment,
                                4. this is not an insurance this is pure investment reliance capital FD

after all this discussion i told him that i didnt want any double return i need my money safe with minumum return , and given all document only i have sign on one pager in which mentioned i will get 15% gurented return , with this agent told me that see we are giving in writing ,

from so many days i was follwing him for investment documents he just avoid me and switch off the phone but now today i recive both the policy it shows life insurance and with 80% charges product with regular premium paying term 15 yrs now i m just surprised wt should i do .... still agent is not picking up my phone , agent came with some manager level person i have not taken his contact details,
                                even i show my and my wife's signature in forms and calculator of investment i m just surprised that how it is possible i have not done any single signature with any life insurance forms or any calculator of invesment ,

Pls help me out from this and i would like to cancel this policy i am not that much income earner person who can save every year 30000 pls do the need full and help me out,

Krunal Patel

Reliance Life Insurance — Do Not take Reliance life Insurance Product

Beware of Reliance Life Insurance Policy.. You may get CHEATED

At the time of discussion Reliance executive[protected] ,[protected] , [protected]) told me if you invest 50,000 PA with reliancce money under RTSIAP plan, RLI give 30% back after 45 days as a agent commision
                                in Addtition to that RLI will give you 250 % on your first year premium. Which you can withdraw after completion of first year of your policy.

Total Policy duration is 5 years.

Thay were claimimg that this policy is for selected people.

I took a reliance policy,and after receiving the document i came to know that i have been cheated. Then i went to consumer forum and cancelled my policy.. i got money back but U people please be alert
                                i agree with Rajesh...

Reliance has fake policies

snehal biche
                                  Dec 25, 2010

I received call from reliances regarding policy offer - Agent told me this policy company offering
                                  1) 1st year 200% bonus
                                  2) i can pay for 3 years which is locking period and on 4th year i can withdraw.
                                  3) Insurnaces cover of 5 lac for me 2 lac and for family members 3 lac

then next day there manager called me to confirm i am opting for policy and repeated same benefits.

I applied for policy and received policy and found its not according to described benefits and decided to return the policy.

but after 2-3 days i received call again from reliances and they said dont return the policy becuase these benefits are there and we are sending one more benefits doc.

I waited for doc and my lookup period is over. what should I do?

rahul1981
                                    Dec 16, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I am getting continuous Marketing calls to my mobile number from Reliance Life Insurance. i have asked not to disturb and the girl named "swathi" told that she will keep on disturbing me if i ask her to stop calling me. and within 5 mins i got another call from same number telling the same thing from another name.this is the number displayed [protected]
                                    i am a working professional and if i am getting disturbed at my work place at working hours, there are chances that i may loose my job. who will be responsible for that? i know, it will be my own loss. no one else got to comment on this.. this is irritating. and i need justice.

jeetenjaiswal
                                      Dec 15, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Respeced Sir,

My self Mr Jeetendra Nandlal Jaiswal I have got Reliance Super Market Return Term 10 Plan (Regular) of premium of Rs 30000 by Vighnaharta Direct Insurance Broking Pvt. Ltd., Delhi which is a High Risk Market Plan.

But earlier company told me another plan which is a Debt Plan and they also told me that we are providing you a guaranteed return plan for 3 years Lockin period. Also they told me that since there is no Agent between me and company thus they will return the amount of commission (i.e. Rs. 6000/-) by cheque at the end of Novenber 2010 but still I have not got any type of commission Cheque. The Company told me that they will provide me an written bond about the benefits of this insurance plan but till date they have not provided me the same even now and also there no response from company.

The Mobile No. of Executive who called Me is as follows :
                                      Name : Neha Sharma
                                      Mob. No. : [protected]

Respeced Sir Plase Note this fraud case and immediately put ban on it so the some other peoples get protected from furhter cheating from this company and also give me proper Guidance & way to out this as company make a fraud with me.

My Details:

Mr Jeetendra Nandlal Jaiswal
                                      Policy Number : 17757645
                                      Client ID Number : 76986243
                                      Mobile Number : [protected], [protected]

jeetenjaiswal
                                        Dec 14, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My self Mr Jeetendra Nandlal Jaiswal got Reliance Super Market Return Term 10 Plan(Regular) of premium of Rs 30000 which is a High Risk Market Plan.
                                        But earlier company told me another plan which is a Debt Plan.Also they told me to give commission of this plan but still not got any type of commission and also not any type of response from company.
                                        Please give me proper Guidance & way about this as Company make a Fraud type of Behaviour with me.

My Details:
                                        Mr Jeetendra Nandlal Jaiswal
                                        Policy Number[protected]
                                        Mobile Number-[protected]