Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 522

Bharat hiralal shah
Jan 8, 2016

Address: 411037

I have purchased the above subjected product from Snap deal paying on line on 29/12/2015 which I received on 04/01/2016 vide Invoice Ignorance/15-16/14 & the Seller is JSB Office Solutions Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi. there are three items missing in the Parcel - (1) RADF, (2) SCF & (3) USB Cable to connect printer with computer. When i placed order on-line the image of printer shown to me includes all the above missing items.On 07/01/2016 i contacted Snap deal regarding this issue & told them to either deliver me missing items or pick up the Printer for return. They told me that they will resolve the issue. Today i received several time calls from Snap deal & the seller regarding this but they denied to deliver the missing items & also for reverse pick up. They said that these missing items are Optional & you have to pay extra for the same. but when i placed order on-line, there was not any mention of the same & the image shown on-line have all these things. After so much negotiations i receive a call (no.[protected]) from Samsung Company at 12.29pm & the caller guaranteed me that he will tell the seller to deliver the missing items & assured me that he or the seller will call me in this regards within short period. But up-till now i have received any call from seller or Samsung Company.
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Bharat hiralal shah,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Team

Madhabananda Mahapatr
    Jan 7, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751007

Defective product not returned or replace I have received a defective laptop but although 1 and half month passed Snapdeal neither replace nor return this one after giving complain again and again... Only giving false assurance from customer care representative.. Please help.. Madhab [protected]
    Dear Madhabananda Mahapatr
    We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Team

abhinav 232
      Jan 7, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208010

Sir i ordered iphone 6 from snapdeal.com. After using my phone for approximately 7 months the charger stopped working. I went to the service centre of apple, to exchange the charger. But I was shocked when they proved me that it was a duplicate charger. The serial number of adapter was not mentioned on it and they refused to exchange the adapter.Kindly, help me as I have all the proof for the adapter being duplicate . Thanking You Abhinav Kanaujia
      Dear abhinav 232

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Team

payal asodariya
        Jan 7, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat

What r u guys doing give my money back.its a month and on 3 days.and i have done also many complaints regarding that but no response.you should inform us what is the issue and why u are not taking any action regarding that. i have wrote this complaint already three times and again i m writting the same that due to product was not good and not as shown in picture i have returned it on 3rd december 2015 that was arrived at 2nd december and refund is not get credited stil.so plz take action as early as possible plz im writting it 4th time.plzzzzz...
        Dear payal asodariya

Snapdeal Team

Girish Sirige
          Jan 7, 2016

Address: 560100

Hi, I had ordered LG Nexus 5x 16GB from online vendor Snapdeal.com on 31st Dec-2015, Order ID: [protected](image attached). On 04th Jan-2016, the product was delivered to my mentioned address. Next day(05th Jan-2016), i had tried first time to charge its battery(not removable) and observed that the mobile device was not getting charged. Then i had approached LG mobile service center to inspect the device problem and the service center personnel told me that the mobile device main board need to be replaced, and as i had not accepted given suggestion from the personnel, then service center had given a Job Sheet which contains device problem details. Please read the Job Sheet which is attached with this complaint. Now my problem is that, (1) I have spent money Rs.23499/- for a new LG Nexus 5x 16GB device, now the money is blocked with Snapdeal.com past one week without getting proper working mobile device. (2) Also my time spent for booking the device and time for trouble faced which includes my half day leave from my office job to meet LG service center. (3) The new mobile battery backup was exhausted hence no communication with family, friends and colleagues which lost important information and business for few days and then had managed to use my old mobile to maintain my connectivity. (4) Due to above issue i have been suffering my spleelessness problem. Request: Please take an immediate action on snapdeal.com to recover relief in form money which spent for time, office leave, travel to reach LG service center and etc., medicine for sleeplessness bad health condition and partial lose of office business. Thank you.
          Dear Girish Sirige,

Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Team

Ayush Banka
            from Darjiling, West Bengal
            Jan 7, 2016

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 842002

I placed an order of Three Google play gift cards worth Rs. 1500, Rs. 1500 and Rs.1000 with order ID [protected] and sub order ids [protected], [protected], [protected] on 11th December. I received these three deliveries on 14th December. When I tried the Code it didn't work. I filed a complaint on that day about it. They told me they will escalate the problem to the concerned department and revert back in next 24-48 hrs. I got a call telling they couldn't do anything and told me to contact Google. I contacted Google and they told me snapdeal hasn't activated the cards yet. So I called snapdeal and told them that all they needed to do was activate the card. They told they will escalate the problem to the concerned department and we will revert back to you within next 24-48. This went on for some says. Then they asked me to send the snapshot of the error. I sent the snapshot on 25th on December. They never replied back.I contacted them twice or thrice again between 25th December, 2015 and 4th January, 2016 but I got the same answer again. On 4th January, 2016 I contacted them again and told them that if they can't solve the problem, give me money back. They told me we will escalate the problem to the concerned department for the refund and revert back within 24-48 hrs. I haven't received any call yet with no solutions even via email. It's been 23 days now. Plz do something about this. I'm tired of calling them every day.
            Dear Ayush Banka,

Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Team
            Hi Ayush Banka,

Hope your concern is resolved. Do let us know if you need any further assistance. Please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal

Shinu Georgte
              Jan 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I purchased a Philips emergency lamp from 19 Septemeber 2015, the product was more than 1 year old so I returned the product and asked them to send me a new product. They send another product but that was also more than 1 year old. So I asked snapdeal to refund the money and take the emergency lamp which they agreed. The returning of the product was delayed from snapdeal so I had 2 emergency lamps with me. The snapdeal gojavas courier guy came in the morning to collect the first emergency lamp and in the evening to collect the second emergency lamp. I am attaching the 2 receipts the delivery guy gave me after taking the product. Snapdeal is now making me go in loops through customer care center and kept me waiting for 4 months for the refund. They are mentioning something went wrong in the gojavas delivery center and they are trying to resolve this.I have called them multiple times. The total amount of the product is Rs.1008. But the way in which snapdeal is handling this issue it seems they will have to pay me extra for the mental torture and other expenses I am facing due to their negligence.

Thanks for bringing this up to us. We've escalated the issue to the concerned teams to investigate. Also, we'd be arranging a call for you from our end. Apologies for the trouble you've been through.

Team Gojavas
              Dear Shinu Georgte,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
              HI Snapdeal Team,

Thanks for contacting me. I got a call today asking for me to return the emergency lamp, as I have conveyed to I already returned both the emergency lamps 4 months ago on 10th October, 1 in the morning and another 1 i the evening and I have attached the screenshot also. Please look into this immediately.
              Dear Shinu Georgte

We have escalated your concern to our team and are working on it. Resolution would be provided at the earliest, request you to cooperate in the meantime.

Snapdeal Team
              Dear Shinu,

Hope you are doing good.

We wish to inform you that your refund has been initiated from our end.

Team Snapdeal

mgupta17
                Jan 7, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Dear sir I bought infocus m350 from snapdeal on3 July 2015.it got a sim problem both sim are not working together.i summit it service centre in Meerut accel frontline on16 December for servicing date they told me about one week.but mobile not delivered to me form service centre reply motherboard part under replacement & every time I call only one answer was given by them or part is not available.please replace me new mobile or refund the ammount now.im not happy with this product n upset with services.my call id is infbsa[protected]dw.not satisfied reply from service centre.i have called many times on customer care number also.
                Bad mobile

aghosh19
                  from Silapathar, Assam
                  Jan 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

My snapdeal Order ID: [protected] (1 Item) black jockey trackpants Placed on 01 Jan, 2016 was suddenly showing status as of 6th january 2015 "This order is closed. New order is being placed". I mailed the support team regarding when the item new order will be placed and the order will be delivered. I had paid via netbanking. but the support team just forcibly closed the ticket and asked me to rate the action feedback in 5 minutes without even trying to respond or call me. im confused as to the reason behind this sort of strange and pathetic approach towards a genuine customer concern.
                  Jan 11, 2016
                  no explanation for the cancellation of order was given by snapdeal. the customer executive who called arranged for approvals and full amount refunded
                  Dear aghosh19,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                  Hi aghosh19,

Hope your concern is resolved. Do let us know if you need any further assistance. Please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal
                  My order id[protected] placed on 30 july 2016 wall paper kart moulty coler degital prited wallpaper .sundanly [04/08/2016] the order is closed wht to do plz help and .
                  Dear jojothomaspanayikulam panayikulam,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
                  my Order ID: [protected] (4 Items) placed on aug-2 2016, only 1 item is in transit other 3 showing closed on 7th aug. pls help me and deliver the remaining product quickly.
                  Dear Kishore Padmanabhan,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
                  hello m Dwayne Dsouza and i placed order for Airliners Blue Analog Watch and suddenly the order has been closed. why is this. nobody even contacted regarding this. i payed through card and i want my refund as soon as possible. Order ID: [protected] Placed on 06 Sep, 2016
                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Sep 13, 2016
                  Dear Dwayne D'souza,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you have faced and assure you that your concern is being looked into. Our team will check and update you regarding the concern.

Team Snapdeal
                  Hello my Order ID : [protected] of shenghshou mirror cube placed on 23 Sept 2016 is showing order status as closed . Plz look upon the problem and deliver it fast as stated earlier
                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2016
                  Dear shivam tirth,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience you have faced and assure you that your concern is being looked into. Our team will check and update you regarding the concern.

Team Snapdeal
                  Hloo my order id : [protected] has been cancelled without any information i have paid through my debit card of Rocker fashions brown leather jacket on 17 th november.
                  Pliz replace the order or repay me back fast

Sudden closure of order and no response - Comment #2602737 - Image #0
                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Nov 22, 2016
                  Dear payal nath,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [email protected] in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal
                  My order id is [protected], i ordered toshiba hard disk from snapdeal
                  On the delivery date item was showing, item packed dispatching soon, i called cuatomer care they told your item is shipped and will reach you soon its on they way. Due to technical problem tracking is not showing. I called again after 2 days they told it is in hydrabad and diapatched from surat and reach soon. App is not showing any tracking still and when i tracked manually it is showing item cancelled by the client. They speak wrong, i am not satisfied this time. If i will not get my order within 7 days i will give 0 star rating to snapdeal everywhere

Sudden closure of order and no response - Comment #2652058 - Image #0
                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 6, 2017
                  Dear Happy Dhanteras,
                  Team Snapdeal
                  10 Comments

Ramlochan mahto
                    Jan 6, 2016

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814112

I online purchased a combo product of lotto company shoe, watch and sunglass but watch found defect after open the supplied bag.request please replace defect product.with favourable action please.
                    Sanpdeal refence no. SLP[protected]
                    ITEM NAME : lotto multicolor mesh textile lace sport shoes combo... EMP -CMB-48-6
                    SELLER TIN NUMBER [protected]
                    Dear Ramlochan mahto

Snapdeal Team

Anto@11
                      Jan 6, 2016

Snapdeal is highly vulnerable to fraud customers using debit card details of other people. I lost Rs.24898/- by a transaction not done by me. I immediately alerted cyber cell, snapdeal, and the bank. Snapdeal could have immediately stopped the shipment but they did nothing. Shame on you snapdeal. But don't think it's over, I am going public with this issue, and won't rest until I bring your company down.
                      Dear [protected]@11

Snapdeal Team

Sanaulla Khan Hukkeri
                        Jan 6, 2016

Address: 560093

Hi, I have received a wrong product as M2 for Order Number [protected] which is of xolo black 1x from past 10 days I am following up with snap deal call center but daily I m only getting one answer to wait for next 6 hours as one of executive will visit for verification but till date no one visited & no one is reverting to the mails I have sent. Almost 50 times I called call center which is also not a toll free number around Rs 200/- currency I have spent to call snap deal call center. Kindly look into this matter as early as possible or else I have to post this all issue in social media.
                        Dear Sanaulla Khan Hukkeri

We have escalated your concern to our team and are working on it. Resolution would be provided at the earliest, request you to cooperate in the meantime.

Snapdeal Team

Priyanka Deogharia
                          from kolkata, West Bengal
                          Jan 6, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

I had placed order to Snapdeal vide Order ID: [protected] Placed on 16 Dec, 2015 04:20 PM, for Dining Table Set with 4 Chairs Solid Wood – Round, for this The amount had been taken as advance for Rs.25490/-- through debit Card, whereas the order had been cancelled on 30/12/2015 as well as snapdeal confirmed me that order had been cancelled and also initiated for refund, payment Timelines within 3-4 Business days through Net banking. But sorry to say that, still to date & time I have not received any payment nor credited any amount in my account whereas timeline is over. I need money most urgent So I trust that the solution is solved very urgent.
                          Jan 7, 2016
                          Snapdeal.com have resolved my complain vide registered request reference no 1205850 .Thank you very much Consumer Complaints. In Team I have received a SMS from Bank Rs.25490/- credited in my account. Now I got my money back.
                          Dear Priyanka Deogharia

Snapdeal Team

vj999
                            Jan 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 700054

I purchased a Coolpad mobile and a mouse from snapdeal.com on 29th Sept'15 under 10% S.B.I cashback offer. Total bill was Rs. 5232 and I was supposed to get Rs. 523.2 as cashback before 30th Nov'2015. Even after repeated phone calls and e-mails, I still haven't got my money back. Please help. Thanks in advance.
                            Dear vj999

Snapdeal Team

Aparna Gawade
                              Jan 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

This is regarding the return request no. 10412690 for order no. [protected] with snapdeal. I have received the product i.e. Pureit Ultima RO + UV Water Purifier on 22nd Oct, 2015 which was damaged hence I raised reverse pick up and refund request on 27Th Oct 2015. Since that time Im struggling to get my money back. Snapdeal is not keen to take their product back even after continuous follow up with them nor they are giving my money back. This product was bought on EMI and I'm paying EMI of a product which I'm not using. Even I told them that I will send the product to them from my end but they are not supportive for the process. Its been more than 2 months and still struggling.
                              Dear Aparna Gawade,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                              Hi Aparna Gawade,

Team Snapdeal

mahigc
                                Jan 6, 2016

Address: 400042

There term & cond say easy return ..bt i return my product by way refund they say that electronics product dosent refundalble...my return complaint tikit no is 17070428 and my order no [protected]...that product is also faulty so i want refund that product thankx
                                Dear mahigc

Snapdeal Online Team
                                Hi mahigc,

Team Snapdeal

Narayan28
                                  Jan 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Hello I am Narayan Bhandari This is ref. to my Order ID: [protected] Placed on: Mon, 14 Dec, 2015, my product is still not delivered and status displayed is Delivered I am call snapdeal customer care around 100 times and they said we will check from our courier partner I am followup daily but there is no any resolution yet .I request you please do needful other wise i will take necessary legal action against Snapdeal you guys is making fool customer . I am sorry to say, but this lack in delivery and co-ordination is setting bad name to the market I hope Snapdeal team to respond on to same and get the same corrected by 24hrs I am attached two screenshot from this mail please check from your side Would appreciate your prompt action Thanks Narayan Bhandari Mob-+91-[protected]
                                  Dear Narayan28

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line

Snapdeal Online Team
                                  Bad Service
                                  Dear Narayan28

Snapdeal Team

Chirag pala
                                    Jan 6, 2016

Address: Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

I was buy clothing world pink embrodery work lehenga cholly with snapdeal, but product is not to good, i dont like this product thats why i want to refund my ammount, but still 1month i have not receive my refund, & not receive this product by snapdeal. Order ID: [protected] (1 Item) Placed on 14 Dec, 2015 prem.[protected]@facebook.com CONTACT NO:[protected]
                                    Dear Chirag pala,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                                    Hi Chirag pala,

Team Snapdeal

vineet1123
                                      Jan 5, 2016

Address: 122001

I have received a faulty LED TV against Order ID: [protected] and I requested to return that product but snapdeal is not taking it return and refund my money. I have also shared images of the defects in the LED TV but they are guiding to go to service center of the manufacturing company and get the defect repaired, why should I get my new product repaired if I have paid the full amount. Please help me out to return it and get my money refund. Thanking You Vineet Bhardwaj Mob:- [protected]
                                      Faulty LED TV not taking return

I have received a faulty LED TV against Order ID: [protected] and I requested to return that product but snapdeal is
                                      not taking it return and refund my money.
                                      I have also shared images of the defects in the LED TV but they are guiding to go to service center of the manufacturing company and get the defect repaired,
                                      why should I get my new product repaired if I have paid the full amount.
                                      Please help me out to return it and get my money refund.

Vineet Bhardwaj
                                      I'm got a call just after registering my complaint to this forum from these numbers [protected], [protected] which are fake calls and must got debited my account with Rs 21000 in favor of Victor e-Commerce as they were asking the details of my credit card and told that your refund from snapdeal will be credited if you tell or enter the OTP on IVR.

They are just Fraud.
                                      Dear vineet1123,

Hope you are doing good.

Snapdeal Team
                                      Hi vineet1123,

Team Snapdeal

sahila
                                        Jan 5, 2016

Website: snap deal because of wrong shoes ordersd

I want to exchange my puma icra trainer red gray casual shoes because I have order 10 no. Size that is not comfortable I want replace in 11 no. Size
                                        Dear sahila

Snapdeal Online Team