Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 12, 2026
Complaints 5249

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 13

Shambhvi Verma
Sep 19, 2018

delivery boy misbehaving

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I ordered food from Swiggy today.. And first the delivery boy couldn't get my address, then he said the gate to my apartment isn't open(it's always open), then he misbehaved with my security guard and shouted at me for asking him to deliver food at second floor... Never expected such unprofessional behavior from Swiggy... Moreover I tried calling Swiggy customer care, No response obviously....
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
akanksha Bajpayee
Sep 15, 2018

cod not available after cancellation of the order

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I cancelled my order once on 10th september 2018 and cod as a payment option was made unavailable for me. When i sent them a mail asking them the reason for disabling the option they told me that the option can only be unlocked after 5 to 6 successful online transaction. This is completely arbitrary and violates section 2 nnn (B) of consumer protection act, 1986....
318 other people found this review helpful
318 found this helpful
karora29
Sep 9, 2018

placed my order without even knowing if the restaurant is open or closed

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400615

My order number #[protected] placed my order without even knowing if the resturant is open or closed. The delivery boy is calling me after 1:30 hour that the resturant is closed or he is not able to find the resturant and i am getting messages from swiggy that your order has been dispatched. But i did not get my order also.

These kind of things were never expected from swiggy. I would never ever use swiggy again for ordering...
Thakur Rahul Kanwar Singh
Aug 23, 2018

wrong items delivered

Address: 122001

I ordered a certain food item from swiggy (Order #[protected]) however what i received was totally different. On contacting them they said that they can only take feedback and could not do anything further.
On requesting to talk to a manager i was hunged up on saying someone will call back in 20 mins but that did not happen either. This is not the first time that they have done this....
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
TheSwati Gautam
Jun 29, 2018
Mar 1, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 1, 2024

blocked my account

Address: 110068

After reaching home at 1 am i was placing an order on swiggy. I got an error while placing order. So i chat with swiggy cuz they dnt hv any other option, they said log out and log in. I tried to do da same it said my acc is blocked. I was frustrated as there was no other option to reach them. I contacted my frnd to lemme access her acc and call them. I did the same. I talked to agent he said my acc is blocked and there is no other option...
171 other people found this review helpful
171 found this helpful
40 Comments
Ramit Bhattacharya
May 15, 2018

order delivery and customer service

Address: 560037

An order was placed on swiggy, order number #[protected]. I ordered for 3 items. I waited for about 1hour and 30 minutes for the order to arrive. Then as i was very hungry and tired, i made a call to swiggy customer care and was told that my food will be delivered within 7minutes. Again the long wait started. Called them after 20mins and was informed that the delivery person was not allot for the order. But there were someone assigned for...
Bhanwi
May 13, 2018

pathetic service

Address: 400064

There is always a problem with swiggy delivery. I ordered an hour and 10 mins ago and it still is cooking. Also the customer care person was so relaxed about it even though it far beyond given time. It’s night and i was hungry and sleepy. Now i’m stuck waiting for the food. The customer are people are just looking to end the chat, one moment you are not there and they end. Usually. Not this time. This time hey were plain unapologetic....
Meghaa Singh
Mar 24, 2018

swiggy customer care support

This is in reference with order number [protected].
I was chating with customer care executive if i can add any extra item in my order. She instead of confirming it ordered it and i tried to cancel it but she did not did. Than i asked if i can make payment online as i already did for my remaining order she told not possible and also told me that if i cancel my order i have to pay for rest five order online as my cash on delivery will...
Ana101
Mar 19, 2018

no response for an issue of changing my phone number

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I tried to change my old phone number to a new number as the previous one is no longer valid. I tried through the app but everytime I entered the OTP, it said - "the OTP has expired." When I tried on their website it said the same thing. Later when I tried again, it said- "Maximum tries for mobile number change exceeded. Please contact customer care." So I called the customer care. But it was of no use as in Swiggy, our call is attended only...
30 other people found this review helpful
30 found this helpful
samit007
Jan 16, 2018

account suspended for no reason

My account has been suspended by swiggy as they feel i have violated their refund policy
Moreover i have 608₹ in my swiggy money and i am unable to use.
Also i am unable to contact customer service and when i speak to them on chat they simply deny servicing me. Executive name is gautam

I am really nit happy with the rude behaviour of a known company and i am penalised for nothing and i have lost 608₹.
I...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
lins82
Dec 20, 2017

didn't receive refund of a failed transaction

On dec 3rd i have tried to order food online at swiggy but the transaction was not successful but money rs.504 got deducted from my account.

On dec 4th swiggy support acknowledge the failed transaction and they agreed money will be credit to my card with in 5 to 7 days.

On dec 15th i have contacted swiggy support because i haven't received the refund. Swiggy support asked me to contact the bank. I have contacted...
Cherukuri Sai Kiran
Nov 7, 2017

product and the customer service

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

After i providing the special instructions why dnt i get the required product i needed.
And in previous order when i called to the customer service the person cut the call before giving the resolution.
What is the problem with the swiggy.
Even it is swiggy application problem why am i not able place the order by cod.
I want a resolution for this....
akash2407
Oct 21, 2017

cancellation charges

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110055

I ordered food from swiggy and after like 15-20 minutes i receive a callback from the restaurant that the item which i ordered is not available and i need to cancel the order. So i went ahead, contacted swiggy and canceled the order. A day later, i ordered the same item from the same restaurant and the exactly the same thing happened but this time i shared my feedback with swiggy that the restaurant must mark the item as "out of stock" if...
34 other people found this review helpful
34 found this helpful
Anirudh Suresh
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Jul 9, 2016
May 30, 2024
This thread was updated on May 30, 2024

Total fraud and scam by swiggy authorities

Address: 560070

I ordered on july 4th at 10 pm for food. Details are order no: #[protected] and restaurant: nandhini deluxe... I also went to talk with the customer care around 10.30 as no executive for pick up was assigned and i was told to wait till 11.00 pm... And then i received a mail at 12 pm saying that the order is cancelled..

And the best part was that they then send me a mail the next day saying that the order was cancelled as the...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Sneha_PA
Jun 4, 2025

Address: pune

Have ordered pav bhaji, but the quality is bad and a bad smell is coming, and pav bhaji tests are bad. I eat this food and it starting loose motions. This is highly disappointing and raises serious concerns about food safety and hygiene. I have attached snapshots for your reference.
I heartly Request you don't deliver this kind of food to customers. kindly take review of customers and Please refund my amount.

Order Id:- #[protected]

Ritu99
    May 29, 2025

I am writing to formally register a serious grievance against an online food delivery platform, Swiggy, and the restaurant Dakshin South Indian Hut, Ashok Nagar (Delhi), for delivering unsafe and contaminated food, which could have resulted in a serious health hazard.

On 28th May 2025, I placed an order via Swiggy (Order ID: [protected]) for a Dosa from the above-mentioned restaurant. However, upon consuming the food, I was shocked to discover a solid metal rivet embedded in the sambar. Additionally, the dosa was spoiled and soggy, clearly indicating poor food quality and lack of hygiene protocols.

This is not only a violation of basic food safety standards but also poses a serious risk to consumer health. I immediately raised the issue with Swiggy's customer service, but they refused to resolve or take any accountability for the matter.

Such negligence from both the food aggregator and the restaurant is unacceptable and needs to be dealt with strictly under the Food Safety and Standards Act. I am attaching photographic and documentary evidence for your kind perusal.

Request:

I request your esteemed authority to kindly:

1. Investigate the matter urgently.

2. Take strict action against Swiggy and the restaurant involved.

3. Ensure such food safety violations are not repeated in the future.

Name: Riya Mahobiya

Arunn Visvanathan
      May 26, 2025

Order #[protected]
      Restaurant Kumarakom Gundy
      Ordered Kerala Chicken Fry
      Delivered Chicken roast

Mona Baniwal
        May 26, 2025

Very Disappointed – Found sharp plastic pieces in My Food

I usually don’t leave negative reviews, but this experience was unacceptable. I ordered Dal makhani rice bowl from BOX8 - Desi meals on[protected], and to my shock, I found pieces of plastic in the food. This is not just poor quality control — it’s a serious safety hazard.

I expected a safe, enjoyable meal, and instead I was left concerned about my health. I reached out for the help, but they just want me to wait and wait longer.

This kind of oversight is completely inexcusable. I hope the management takes this seriously and implements better safety and hygiene standards moving forward. Until then, I won’t be ordering from here again — and I’d advise others to be cautious.

HargunKaur19
          May 9, 2025

Address: Banglore

My friend placed an order for me from swiggy with the order ID#[protected] which was already paid at the same time. However the delivery partner(Avdesh Kumar Mishra, [protected]) told me that the order was COD and double charged me at the time of delivery. Ever since the delivery boy's phone number is either unanswerable or switched off. I tried taking help from swiggy customer care but neither did they connected to the delivery partner nor did they resolve my issue, instead they kept me waiting for almost an hour on the chat desk. I would like to file a complain against the delivery boy as well the swiggy help desk for such misconduct and fraudulent behavior and would like to have a refund of any one payment I made for the order.

keshav.0910
            May 6, 2025
            Jun 26, 2025
            This thread was updated on Jun 26, 2025

I ordered two items from McDonald's via the Swiggy app. However, the McFlurry was missing from my order, and the cold drink had completely spilled over all the food.

I specifically ordered this meal because it included the McFlurry. I called your representative, but they put the call on hold and seemed to go elsewhere. After some time, the call was disconnected. I need you to refund my amount and also ensure better handling from your employees.

If possible, kindly check the recordings of the two calls. I called from +91 [protected].

This was my worst experience with Swiggy. Please refund my amount to UPI ID [protected]@pthdfc.

Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Date - 06/05/2025
            e-mail : iphone[protected].[protected]@gmail.com