Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 253

crazy.crazy 1987
Apr 7, 2014

I am getting repeated unwanted Dive in now flash messages.which they wont go out and are comes once after another continuously which makes me frustrated.these flash messages irritates me while i am messaging . if we touch this messages by mistakenly it will charges as these flash messages comes suddenly while we operating our cell phones normally .I have also contacted customer care, they also do not known proper solution to stop flash messages this made me more bad opinion about tata docomo. Please stop flash messages.I hope you will do it
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you.

Customer Care
Tata Docomo.
I am getting repeated unwanted Dive in now flash messages.which they wont go out and are comes once after another continuously which are very annoying.These flash messages irritates me while I am using my phone . I am left with no option either to click OK or cancel to exit. But ever after clicking cancel it is flashing on my screen continuously. I dont want to give my tata docomo number in public. So you people contact me on my email so that I can reveal my number. My e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

unwanted Dive in now flash messages--are frustrating - Comment #2070923 - Image #0
I am also getting same popup on my Moto E phone. I called in service center and they are saying Go to Message Setting and Turn Off Service Message. But on my phone there is no option like Service Message On/Off.

Please resolve this.
My Docomo Number is : [protected]
Alternate Contact Number:[protected]
Email : prajapati.[protected]@gmail.com
I too facing same problem.
I am using Moto e, whenever I am using mobile it as continuously DIVE IN NOW flash message coming, , it as very irritating espacially when i m reading news.

mobile no-[protected]
I am also facing same problem on my moto e. This is really annoying popup

Help me to stop this

kalaiyarazan.[protected]@gmail.com

unwanted Dive in now flash messages--are frustrating - Comment #2284439 - Image #0
Please stop dive in now in my number [protected] is my number and my mail id is udhaya.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile: Motoe, Please stop Dive in now - Docomo no: [protected], Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

achint sharma
    Apr 5, 2014

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, Feeling very sorry to inform you that me and my, most of the tata docomo users facing the following problems: 1---No 3G signals 2---Long waiting in connection problem 3rd --- and most important that money detection while data balance is remaining in the data calls…. And your system behaving very randomly .. when I check last five data call…. It is detecting money … I thought my data balance is empty… but after 3 hrs. I got the msg that I have the remaining data balance is 290MB… Then I started to check my data balance account…. Im shocked to note that if I use 10KB, , , data your system is vanishing my data balance more then 900KB to 1MB ………. I talked to customer care centre…….. and the ccs of Saharnapur district ….. even Mr Dinesh from roorkee also visited my place, ……. he is also confused to see that how Tata Docomo is thief/robbering and fooling innocent and loyal customers. Sorry again to say that Tata Docomo is involved in Fake billing of data calls ……
    Dear Achint,

Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you.

Customer Care
    Tata Docomo.

Jaseela Farzana Rashad
      Apr 5, 2014

my photon number [protected] 3 months before i requested to change my postpaid photon + to prepaid ...1st they granted my request..and suddenly after 3 hours they rejected it and started billing...still they r billing for my photon plus..am not using it for 3 months...i registered complaint regarding this... i called to customer care and complaint about this several time but they r not giving any responses...

makwana hitesh s
        Apr 4, 2014

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

Hello my name is Hitesh Makwana, i am from nadiad Gujarat.i try to activate Internet service on my tata docomo number [protected] by dialing one number and since it wasn' t successful on first trial, i tried again, after five minutes when i check my balance amount was cut twice and i got data for only recharge, when i called customer care they said neither they can refund my mount which is 154 rupees nor can provide me data for the amount which was deducted.
        Dear Hitesh Makwana,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
        Tata Docomo.

Ratheesh C
          from Kalavai, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 4, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I'am Ratheesh from trivandrum bought two sim connections([protected] and [protected]) on 31-3-14 and I received a verification call from the number 6616900 on 1-4-14 around 7.45 pm., Yesterday (3-4-14) again received the call for verification But still now both the sim were not activated talked with the executives and customer care still no response atlast trying throuh mail with hope and do the needful
          Dear Ratheesh,

Please visit any of our nearest Tata DOCOMO outlet in this regard.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.
          i got a new sim card of tata docomo 3day back and its still not activated. my mobile number- [protected]

rajadalal
            Apr 3, 2014

Sir, my docomo mobile no. Is [protected] i tried to recharge a minute plan voucher of 247 rs on 3rd april 2014 which is 2000 min tata to tata and 500 min to other network. The webpage showed error that server has expired pls try again. so i tried again it showed same problem again. when i checked my balance it was deducted 2 times. Though i recieved double benefits i.e 4000 min tata to tata and 1000 min other bt this is cheating if webpage shows error hw it is recharged. Whn i contact customer care they r telling sorry we cant do anything u have to use all the voice data. This is just like forcing to use thing which i dont want.

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.

Bisu10
              from Ranaghat, West Bengal
              Apr 2, 2014

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I am Biswajit Sarkar, My Mobile No is [protected].

I got disturbed with [protected] this Mobile No. The SIM Holder has been disturbing me since some day. He send me some irritating message in bad language & disturbs me at night.

So I kindly request u to take this matter on your hand and do something in my favor.

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.

ardi_12345
                Apr 1, 2014

I have a post paid Tata data card photon no. [protected]. I requested for disconnection at their customer care help line no. [protected] on January 12, 2014 and the executive receiving the call did not disconnect the service instead offer me several other option and requested me not to disconnect the service.. I declined the offer and told the Tata executive to disconnect the service permanently. I again called on the customer care on January 14, 2014 and confirmed them to disconnect the photon but they did not comply my request and continued the photon. They are also sending the monthly bills since then and accumulated for the last three months a total sum of Rsc 2365 without even any usage by me. Several times, I talked to their executive to stop sending such bills and disconnect the photon permanently but they are not complying. Now I need a solution through this forum, please. I am highly dissatisfied with Tata tele service and disconnected all other prepaid and postpaid phone numbers. Arindam Baruah

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.
                My complaint has not been resolved so far.

spkom
                  Mar 31, 2014

I am a student, i don't receive any money in a day or in a month. Every time whenever i put my money it is deducted from my account. So, I am requesting to deactivate all the subscriptions in my mobile, specially the subscription service which is deducted the money from my account. My mobile no. is [protected]. Email- [protected]@gmail.com Thanks with regard

0007kumar0007
                    Mar 30, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have a tata docomo connection([protected]) and there are no recharge available past many days, this service provider does not have company outlets and neither does their representative are of any use they just hang up because they cannot solve the issue neither there is a option to log a complaint in tata docomo, its the worst service provider i have ever encountered, I believe you could be of some help. Regards, Pankaj Kumar

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.

sathish.anbu
                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                      Mar 28, 2014

My mobile number [protected] has been deactivated by tata docomo after i ported from aircel. the said the reason as there is non payment amout of 90rs for aircel and after i pay the amount number will be deactivated. this communication was given to me on 08/03/2014. i made the payment for the same amount in aircel showroom and sent the scan copy to tata docomo mail id. i have also given the payment receipt num to cust care. since that my number has been in deactivate status. its almost a month and the issue hasnt been sorted out. when i call tata docomo cust care they ask me to check with aircel network. when i call to aircel they ask me to check with tata docomo. am getting rubbish service from both of them. I GOT A REPLY FROM TATADOCOMO BACK END TEAM AS FOLLOWS. As per your email, we would like to inform you that we have registered your concern on MNP for your number [protected] with docket number [protected] and is expected to be resolved by 12-MAR-2014 09:23 AM BUT STILL NOTHING HAS TURNED OUT. KINDLY HELP!! REGARDS, SATHISH [protected]

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.

manu12
                        Mar 28, 2014

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I did recharge of Rs. 1500 on 8th FEB, 2014 under prepay recharge option with 9 GB data that was valid for 90 days. On 25th MARCH, 2014; my internet connection was disabled and when I called up customer care ; they were telling that balance is nil. Although; I just do generic net surfing on Gmail, Facebook at maximum 2 hours per day and do nothing regarding downloading.

I was not expecting such a bad experience with and poor customer service from Tata Photon Group. It is very frustrating experience as your company is not committed to resolve the issues to my satisfaction. I have also heard that some people from TATA DOCOMO may transfer other's data to their near and dear ones; try to rectify my internet issues.

Invoice No. EPU/2110/1010/00285Invoice Date : 08-Feb-2014Invoice Location : Phase - X, MohaliCustomer MDN No. : [protected]Service Tax Regi. No. AAACT2438AST007Amount : 1500 Rs. on 8th Feb ( 9GB data with 90 days validity )Current Balance as on 25th FEB, 2014 : NIL

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.

mukherjeeak
                          from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                          Mar 27, 2014

I am asked to pay AMC charges without providing any service. Moreover I am told that I have signed AMC document whereas I have not signed any document. The AMC amount was included to my bill without my approval. I have sent several request to waive off but they are insisting to make payment for AMC. Tata docomo account No Account No[protected] additional charge Rs. 350.00 Landline No: [protected] Tata Docoma harassing me to make payment. regards A K Mukherjee 1-7-1/9/1/102 Nidhi Enclave Srinivasa Nagar Alwal Secunderabad 500 010 Mobile:[protected]

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.
                          So far Tata Docomo has not bothered to revert on this complaint and next month bill generated with doing the adjustment. Tata Docomo putting us in lot of inconvinience and not bothered to resolve the billing issue. They don't have proper records, so far unable to show any records where I have agreed to pay AMC charges. Total unjust. I request Tata Docomo to disconnect the connection, I don't need the landline. I am requesting in this forum because they have responded to my request to cancel my connection on my previous record. I want to put this on record of their high handed behaviour.

sunil boora
                            Mar 26, 2014

Address: Jind, Haryana

Sir my no [protected] I request to port in tata docomo from bsnl caller haryana for 15 days above but my no has not been changed in tata docomo I pay your mnp fee for 15 days above please change my operator as soon as possible regards Name sunil kumar Email [protected]@gmail.com

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.

As per our discussion over call, we request you to visit Tata Docomo outlet for further assistance.

Customer care,
                            Tata Docomo.

sonofabraham
                              Mar 25, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I was using a dual sim android mobile and accidently the internet was switched to my Tata Docomo sim which they charged 10p /10kb. Services was not deactivated when crossed my credit limit, it was deactivated only when it crossed Rs 2600. I got mail alert at this point, so i removed the sim and kept it in a basic mobile. Still the unbilled kept on increasing for next two days. When asked customer care they said the system will update unbilled only after 48 hours. My credit limit was set at Rs 1200, but last month's bill is Rs 3749. Tata Docomo did not protect my right as a customer by not blocking services when the credit limit was crossed. So request to take necessary action.

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.

Frustrated with docomo
                                Mar 24, 2014

hello, Compalint for the docomo no: [protected]. There ios no response for the docomo no. :[protected] even after 5 days over. I raised for cancellation of the number 2 months back... They had told they will change my billing plan to 250/- per month.They even sent confimation mail. And after one month they beautifully sent the bill amount as 700/-.Don docomo ppls have manners to stand for their words. Wats are they tjhinking.Customers listen to wat ever they do... I have given for cancellation request for same no. on 13th march.Still no response after 12 days. I sent many mails for cancellation... Still its not done. What bleady way docomo is earning money... ha ha ha... Manners less docomo ppls... Actually its 3g data card... I cancelled for poor service. and they didnt give anything properly. Speed is not even 25kbps... Many ppls came and checked from docomo.. if they don give proper service why do they release the product with checking anything... Manners less docomo

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.

As per our discussion over the call, regarding billing and cancellation, we would like to inform you that as per your complaint vide docket number[protected], our concerned team spoke with you and requested to call back after the bill gets generated for waiver of bill.

Please be informed that your request for cancellation has been registered vide docket number[protected] and our Tata Photon care team will get in touch with you shortly.

For further assistance, write to us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

Customer Care
                                Tata Docomo.

sahibha
                                  from Panaji, Goa
                                  Mar 24, 2014

I am receiving continuously calls from [protected] its a Pakistan number, [protected] Kenya number, +[protected], they call either in the night or early morning and will say we are calling from some company name Delhi headquarters, wanted to know this number is of which company..

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.

kichhas
                                    Mar 24, 2014

On 23/03/2014 at 1130 hrs one tata ace unloaded vehicle on madambakam main road hit a two wheeler and sped off. In spite of repeated chase the driver went through streets and hit a one more 2 wheeler near anna nagar busstop at madambakkam and flew off. The vehicle no is 2340 / 2349. Kindly apprehand the driver and do the needful. Thank you

Ravinannapaneni
                                      Mar 24, 2014

Hi, I am Ravi Krishna. My mobile number is [protected]. I activated 98card on my mobile which gives 750MB free Internet data for 28 days. Every time they used to send reminder messages for the last date of the pack. This time i am got message which says my pack will end on 24th March, 2014. I browsed Internet on 23rd March and they have deducted 10 rs from my balance. I called the Customer care and they are saying that my pack was already ended on 22ns march itself. Then why i am getting message with wrong date. A customer care executive by name Dhana lakshmi, received my call and i asked to forward the call to seniors. She said ok and she disconnected the call. I called again at 12.05AM (because i am not able to call them more than once a day - this really sucks) this time i spoke to some senior by name Phani Kumar. I never saw a such irresponsible person in service sector. Instead of solving my problem he started shouting at me. Its their mistake to send wrong message and do i need to pay for that. I am planning to move to Consumer Court, so that they will behave properly from now at least.

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.
                                      Dear Mr. Krishna,

As per our discussion over call, please be informed that, the amount has been deducted for internet browsing. Hence there is no discrepancy in your account.

Further, your feedback regarding customer care service would definitely be given to all concerned departments to ensure increased proactiveness and will help us to provide better services.

Customer care,
                                      Tata Docomo.

viknesh12
                                        Mar 24, 2014

Hope registering complaint will help me and others from the Mobile service providers Fraud activities.

I have recharged my mobile Yesterday around 8Pm for Rs.251 and my mobile talktime balance got credited with Rs. 200 and 1GB of 3G data but morning when i got up i had 0.07 paise talktime balance and all my internet data got drained.

When i called customer care and raising this complaint they were unable to answer with a proper reason all they said was i have used a chargeable website and they have deducted the amount and they are not professionally trained peoples and always they forward their call to their supervisors and even they will give the same answer and not even a bit of additional information.

I have recharged my mobile again today morning for Rs. 50 and my mobile balance got credited with Rs. 41 after doing a call my mobile talktime got increased further up to Rs. 91. Tata Docomo system was not perfect and they always give some stupid answers.

This is a worst experience i'm facing with this service provider every time.

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.