ZestMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 1, 2024
Complaints 1637

File a complaint to ZestMoney

Having problems with ZestMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ZestMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ZestMoney reviews & complaints page 22

Umesha S G
Sep 9, 2022

I had applied for Loan in zest money to pay NMIMS MBA fees of rupees 52000 The ZEST Money account shows that Loan is disbursed on 03/09/2022, but the merchant has not received the same. My loan application number is #41D318CFA185, please give transaction reference number for disbursement

Please see the matter and solve problem as soon as possible because classes is already started.please fine attached sanction letter.

Umesha S G
ZestMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sibin antony
    Sep 9, 2022

I had three loans from zest money my loan account number is 90D96DFAFE2, D58F3A2AA58E and 4B00B40335E9 I paid off all loan. Now Zest money is not providing the NOC. Please do the needful for my NOC at the earliest.

Sibin Antony S
    Nov 1, 2022
    Sep 30, 2022
    ZestMoney Customer Care's response
    Hey Sibin,

Greetings from ZestMoney! Thank you for writing to us.

As we understand, your query is regarding the required NOC loan id 90D96DFAFE2, D58F3A2AA58E and 4B00B40335E. Please be assured we are here to help you.

We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.

We would like to inform you that loan id 90D96DFAFE2, D58F3A2AA58E and 4B00B40335E close date of 2/9/2022, so please wait for 30 working days after that you have this loan NOC.

For any further assistance, please feel free to reply to this email. We would be happy to assist.

Assuring you the best of our services, always.

Team ZestMoney

Vipinyadav90
      Sep 9, 2022

I ordered a product from boat on 29 july 2022. The order was cancelled and the refund was processed by boat company on 8 August 2022 and when refund was processed they mailed me transaction Id for the same. I shared the same mail with zestmoney on 27 august 2022 (because i was not aware about this that we have to share these details for loan cancellation). After that i talked to zest customer care executive they said that when you have send confirmation mail it will take at least 7 working days to cancel the loan. It's been more than 10 days and their executive are still saying wait for 48 hours your request is in process. They are not solving my issue and i have to pay for the emi of same loan though i haven't even taken any benifit from the same. Worst service and policy thus company is having.
      Nov 1, 2022
      Sep 30, 2022
      Hey Vipin,

Greetings from Zestmoney.

We are extremely sorry to hear this, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

This is not the service we want you to experience from us. We deeply regret the trouble you had to face with ZestMoney, which led you to write to the consumer forum channel.

We kindly request you to please share the details which you used to register with Zestmoney or you can also choose to write directly at [protected]@zestmoney.in, which is the mail id of our Nodal officer and we will help you further with your issue on priority.

Looking forward to hearing back from you.

Team Zestmoney

ramesh.mbarocks
        from Faridabad, Haryana
        Sep 8, 2022

Address: 2746b, 2nd Floor, Aravali Vihar Sector 49, Faridabad 121001

I booked a flight ticket from Goibibo, using Zest money. Zest money was offering 10% discount on the tickets if pay through them at 3 months no cost EMI. So I used my ICICI bank details and paid for the flight tickets using Zest money on 1st Aug 2022. ICICI bank paid the the money to Zest money and Zest money then paid it to Goibibo. But due to some technical issue the flight ticket did not get book and then Goibibo have refunded the money. They refunded it to Zest money as they received the payment through them. Screen shot attached. And then I received a loan schedule from ICICI bank that they have created a consumer finance loan in my name with 3 months EMI. So I called all the customer services but did not get proper response. on 3rd Sep 2022 ICICI deducted the first EMI from my account Rs. 20K, for which the transaction was cancelled and I did not the tickets. Now the problem is Goibibo gave the confirmation number that they have refunded the money to Zest money. ICICI bank gave me today the confirmation that they have paid the money to Zest money Ref ID[protected] Transaction ID N_[protected]. Now my money is with Zest money and I have been following up since a month, I have already shared all the information they asked but still they are not refunding my money. Request if you can please help me in geting bacy my refund.
        Ramesh Verma
        Nov 1, 2022
        Sep 30, 2022
        Hey Ramesh,

We understand your concern regarding loan cancellation. Please be assured we are here to help you.

We have forwarded your request for the same to our concerned team, and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

For any further assistance, please feel free to reply to this email. We would be happy to assist you.

Team ZestMoney

Sandip N. Mahajan
          Sep 8, 2022

Dear sir/Madam,

My zest money account Mobile No [protected] Account Name Sandip Nimba Mahajan

I want to close my Zest money account permanently for my personal reason
          I already support Te kit for the same Ref No. 9555957 dated 07 Aug 2022.
          I give my full consent, in future it will be not reflected in my CIBIL Record

Kindly do needful as soon as possible

Sandip Mahajan
          Sep 30, 2022
          Hey Sandip,

Thank you for reaching out to us!

We understand that your concern is regarding the closure of the ZestMoney account.

We would like to inform you that once the account is deactivated, the same cannot be reactivated or can be created once again with the same credentials, such as Pan Card or Aadhar card. Hence we request you to please confirm so we can proceed further accordingly.

Please contact us if you need further assistance by replying to the same email thread.

Team ZestMoney
          Oct 11, 2022
          Updated by Sandip N. Mahajan

I give my full consent to close/deactivated my account.

Kindly conformed the same

Please close my account

Sandip Mahajan
          Mobile No [protected]

Chandresh Rani
            Sep 8, 2022

I have account with zest money and my registered mobile number is [protected]. My credit limit is 88 thousands but now my limit is showing as frozen in my account. Please activate my credit limit.
            Nov 1, 2022
            Sep 30, 2022
            Hey Chandresh,

We are extremely sorry to hear this and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

This is not the service we want you to experience from us. We deeply regret the trouble you had to face with ZestMoney, which led you to write to the consumer forum channel.

We understand that your concern is regarding the Credit Limit issue and we would like to inform you that your application has been rejected due to which you will not be able to transact at the moment. However, you can reapply for the limit post 90 days.

We appreciate your understanding and cooperation in this regard.

Assuring you the best of services.

Team ZestMoney

Exwhyzed
              Sep 8, 2022

I've successfully paid off 7, 8 loans taken from zest money but they're not providing NOC and in my cibil report it shows as not closed and in due.. already contacted through mail 2, 3 times but not a single response from their side. Please help me to get my noc
              Oct 31, 2022
              Sep 30, 2022
              Dear Rahul,

Greetings from ZestMoney!

As we understand, you require the NOC for all closed loans.

Your request has been forwarded to the concerned team.
              For the loan ID's:- 3938D92EA82F;89DD78633187 ; 6F22C7816C53; 45B7425374AC your NOC will be sent to you in 1-2 working days.

Your NOC will be sent to you in 30 working days for the rest of the loans.

For any further assistance, please feel free to reply to this email. We would be happy to assist.

Team ZestMoney
              No noc has been shared till now. When I chat with one of your customer care representative he/she left the chat without any response! Why you guys are treating customer like garbage?? I need my NOC. Why you guys can't provide that? Any particular reason behind that????

amrchougle23
                Sep 7, 2022

I was booking flight tickets on easemytrip via zestmoney credit. Even after the payment failure, the credit amount was deducted. Ease My Trip clarified that the amount didn't reach them, so it's on the other party i.e. zestmoney. It is very disappointing that I've been trying for more than 60 hours to get my refund, but they don't seem to pay any heed. I've been mailing them constantly, to which they replied that they have forwarded the concern, but the case is unresolved as of now. It's a loss of more than around 9k as the EMI has also started. I really wish people understood the urgency of matters.
                Nov 1, 2022
                Sep 30, 2022
                Hey Abdullah,

We understand that you are in trouble we regret the delay,

We have already forwarded your concern to our relevant team, and we are following up on your request the team is still working on your concern,

Kindly wait for some time we will get back to you as soon as we receive any updates from their end.

For any further assistance, please feel free to reply to this email. We would be happy to assist you.

Team ZestMoney

Tentu Venkatesh
                  from Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
                  Sep 7, 2022

I have opted 3-month EMI from Zest Money on 17-Jan-2022. My due date was 5th of every month, but i was paying before my due date and pre-closed the loan on 14-Apr-2022, before the due date of 05-May-2022.
                  The zest money app also showed that the loan was pre-closed.
                  Later in july, i checked my CIBIL score it showed that i had a due of *one rupee* out of a 50, 000 loan, which made my CIBIL score fall significantly.
                  Then i raised my concern to zest money and Aditya Birla capital; then, it got cleared automatically.
                  But, my CIBIL, CRIF and Experian credit reports still show that i delayed this loan payment by 27 days. I want Zest Money to correct this payment record issue in my CIBIL.
                  I am attaching all the reference screenshots.
                  Nov 1, 2022
                  Sep 30, 2022
                  Dear Tentu,

Thank you for reaching out to us about your CIBIL issue.

As per our telephonic conversation, you had a query regarding your loan (6238ED4029B4 / LXW-M[protected] reflected active with an incorrect overdue and current balance in your CIBIL report.

Your request is forwarded to the concerned team for the necessary corrections, so we request you to wait for 5-7 working days for the team's response.

If you still continue to face issues post this period, you can write to us, and we will be happy to assist you further.

Team ZestMoney
                  Nov 17, 2022
                  Updated by Tentu Venkatesh
                  it's not resolved yet. I have been contacting zest money via e-mail. They say that it got updated and wait for 30-45days to reflect the same in the CIBIL report.
                  like this, I have waited two times and nothing has been updated in the CIBIL report.

Devanshi Ved
                    Sep 6, 2022

I've shopped from Myntra and opted for EMI throught Zestmoney, amount is debited and EMI is also generated but my order is not yet confirmed.

praveen1134
                      Sep 6, 2022

Address: Ottakuthar street, 369

In mobile app, there is no option for creating voucher and attached snaps for your reference.

date of issue[protected]
                      contact number ; [protected]
                      mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Nov 1, 2022
                      Sep 30, 2022
                      Hey Praveenkumar,

Greetings from ZestMoney.

Thank you for writing to us. I hope you and your loved ones are healthy and safe

We understand the inconvenience caused to you and are always eager to assist you.

In reference to your email wherein you are concerned regarding the personal loan disbursement of loan id: C9F2554CFB6C.

As informed earlier, we have not closed your issue, and our team is still working to get this resolved for you.

We have escalated the issue to get a quicker resolution and will keep you updated on the progress.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the delay.

Please feel free to contact us for further assistance, as we are always there to give you the best possible solution.

Assuring the best services.

Sincerely,
                      Team ZestMoney.
                      Same issue here...

Chintamani Dwari
                        Sep 6, 2022

Address: Kolkata

Despite closure of the loan, Zestmoney is neither providing me the NOC nor updating the payment status to CIBIL. Rather, they have damaged my credit report my report derogatory status on my account.

You are requested to take necessary action the person.
                        Nov 1, 2022
                        Sep 06, 2022
                        Updated by Chintamani Dwari
                        Please resolve
                        Sep 30, 2022
                        Hey Chintamani,

Greetings from ZestMoney! Thank you for writing out to us.

As per the telephonic conversation, we understand that your concern is regarding the NOC for the close loans and CIBIL Issue.

We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.

We have forwarded your request for the same to our concerned team they will contact you soon.

Team ZestMoney
                        same issue here. Though I cleared my loan on time, my CIBIL score fell by 68 points for not paying one rupee.

Shreya Kesar
                          Sep 6, 2022

Address: ZestMoney (Camden Town Technologies Pvt Ltd), Ground & Third Floor, Indiqube Celestia, Site No. 19 & 20, Koramangala 1A Block, Koramangala, Bengaluru,

On 3rd Sept, 2022, there was an autodebit of 3 EMIs of Rs.10934/- each against consumer loan as can be seen from my ICICI bank statement. As confirmed by bank, they were against loan taken on 5th August for cardless EMI transactions. Upon checking the transactions on 5th Aug, there were three failed transactions on Goibibo using Zest money for amount Rs.32602/- each. Goibibo has confirmed over mail(attached) that the entire amount of Rs.98406/- against three failed transactions of Rs.32602/- each was refunded back to ZestMoney on 5th Aug itself. Still after one month, Zestmoney has fraudulently got 3 EMIs autodebited from my ICICI bank savings account against the loans on account of failed transactions and failed to close these loans at their end. Now Zestmoney is refusing that they have not autodebited any amount from my account. My bank needs a refund confirmation from Zestmoney for these loans which Zestmoney has failed to provide so far. I am also sharing the three Case IDs for the loans for ICICI bank cardless EMI transactions:
                          CFL[protected]

I have also read reviews of Zestmoney and these fraud loans against failed transactions have been created by them in earlier occasions for other customers as well. Kindly provide justice and protect the consumer against such type of daylight robbery and cheating.
                          Sep 30, 2022
                          Hey Shreya,

We are extremely sorry to hear this, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would like to inform you that we have gone ahead and forwarded your concern to the relevant team, and they are working towards the same. Hence please allow 2 - 3 business days of time so that we can revert with an update at the earliest.

We will try our best not to let problems like this affect our customers' experience in the future.

Please bear with us this one time.

Please contact us if you need further assistance by replying to the same email thread.

Team ZestMoney

Tengsuang Gabil
                            Sep 5, 2022

I've already paid advance 4500 for zest money for amazon voucher but not recieve voucher code please help

Meganathanp
                              Sep 5, 2022

I have paid all dues on time and last due pre closed but still noc not recieved from zestmoney pls do the need full

Loan id - D4D2D69BBF01
                              Nov 1, 2022
                              Sep 30, 2022
                              Hey Meganathan,

We would like to inform you that we have gone ahead and forwarded your concern to the relevant team, and they are working towards the same. Hence please allow 2 - 3 business days of time so that we can revert with an update at the earliest.

We will try our best not to let problems like this affect our customers' experience in the future.

Team ZestMoney

ChetanM0re
                                Sep 4, 2022

Hi there, i ordered Poco c31 on 6th aug 2022 which cost about ₹ 8028. I selected emi through Zestmoney while check out. However I don't know what went wrong from that moment order is showing pending. But I got notification from Zestmoney about my emi. So reach out to customer support of Zestmoney they told me to drop mail about it at there id. But since that day they are not showing any interest in my complaint they just sending same mail again and again. And today on 04th sep i got call from Zestmoney to pay for the emi. This clearly an act of fraud from Zestmoney. So I saw at your website that everyone is getting there issue solved. So I am requesting you to please help with my issue. I am providing you all the detail with screenshot for your better understanding.

Thanks in advance
                                Chetan More
                                Mob No. [protected]
                                Nov 1, 2022
                                Sep 30, 2022
                                Hey Chetan,

We understand your concern regarding the loan ID: 219FF66978A3, which is pending from Flipkart.

Team ZestMoney

Hardikm28jan
                                  from Faridabad, Haryana
                                  Sep 4, 2022

I have applied for personal loan with gor forsaken fraud company. It was done on Aug 26, 2022 was told that within 72 hours the amount should be in my bank.
                                  Waited three days, nothing.
                                  Contacted support they told me to wait 3 working days instead, i said not an issue and waited, nothing.
                                  It's been more than a week, there will be EMI due within sometime. How can i pay is i didn't even receive the money???
                                  Nov 1, 2022
                                  Sep 30, 2022
                                  Dear Hardik,

As per our telephonic conversation, your query is yet to be resolved, and we regret the delay.

However, our concerned team is still working on your request, and we will get back to you as soon as we receive updates from their end.

We are following up with them regularly on your behalf to get this closed as soon as possible.

Team ZestMoney

Ahteka
                                    Sep 3, 2022

My complete payment of 1700 was paid by me on September 2, 2022. But it is not reflecting in zestmoney dashboard. It is showing that my repayment is still due.
                                    As i have already paid the amount why should i pay it again. Please check and fix this asap.
                                    Also my cibil should not get affect as this is not my fault. I need a resolution asap.
                                    Nov 1, 2022
                                    Sep 30, 2022
                                    Hey Ahteka,

Greetings from ZestMoney! Thank you for writing to us with the screenshots.

As we understand, your query is regarding your EMI payment status for your Loan ID: B826B67F4EF2.

We would like to inform you that we have received the amount of Rs.1699/- for the above loan ID. Thank you for the payment.

We tried reaching you on your registered phone number however, we were unable to connect with you.

We regret your unpleasant experience. Our endeavor remains to keep our customers from being inconvenienced.

You can check this by logging into your ZestMoney account. Please note that payments take up to 1-2 business days to update your profile.

We hope your query has been addressed. For any further assistance, please feel free to reply to this email. We would be happy to assist.

Team ZestMoney

Taneja Monu
                                      Sep 2, 2022

Processing fees

my name is manoj kumar my loan id number is 3E91919477Q2 and 2nd loan id number is ..269022K46E16 sir maine zest money se phale bi kaafi loan hai...koi processing fees nahi lagi hai ..aap mera saara record check kar le and mujhe ab processing fees laga di gayi hai ager zest money ne processing fees start ki hai to mujhe khon sa inform kiya geya hai...plz meri processing fees cansal kare and mera loan preclose karvaye jaaye...
                                      Hari1729
                                      from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
                                      Sep 2, 2022

I have taken vouchers of 6600 rupees and 6000 rupees(fianaced by Aditya birla finance limited) from zestmoney and paid well in advance, yet it's reported wrongly that I haven't paid and due to this, 50 cibil points have been reduced. Just imagine how much time it would take because of the mistake that you did with your negligence. Please correct these as soon as possible and report it to cibil as error from your side. I have even sent a mail to you and it is of no use.