Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1487

Seema Sharad
Sep 18, 2016

Address: 342606

There is problem of deactivation of my registered airtel SIM [protected] registration failed yesterday, I check the SIM, it was found OK but there is not response or connectivity.
please re-activate it again
There is problem of deactivation of my registered airtel SIM [protected] registration failed yesterday, I check the SIM, it was found OK but there is not response or connectivity.
Oct 24, 2016
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 20, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post, dated 18 September 2016.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Sep 23, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 18 September 2016.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Prashant Upashi
    Sep 18, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

I m living in Netaji street near tin factory Pai layout doorvaninagar post
    Since from many months I m having problem in network we have 6airtel connections in my home and whenever we go inside home the network wil fade away completely, I have given complaint about this and had reference number also but still problem not solved pls solve the problem or else we will be forced to change the network. I m mentioning my reference number received from Airtel rcently -

Thank you for contacting us.Hope the concern related to your airtel mobile [protected] has been resolved to your satisfaction.Your Ref.no.is CCDRP[protected] registered on 07-sep-2016 11:26

Pls check detail and do needful ASAP..

Prashant
    Oct 24, 2016
    Sep 18, 2016
    Dear Prashant,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Sep 23, 2016
    Dear Prashant,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Akanksha Singh
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Jeyanataraj Arunachalam
      Sep 18, 2016

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625019

Hi mycontact no, . [protected] Pls help me reactivate my airtel Tamil Nadu sim. I already have balance around 100rs. Due to mobile repair forget to top up for longtime. Just now (18September) top up for rs. 230
      This contact no. More important for me. Pls help me to solve this issue, and help me to activate my airtel Tamil Nadu prepaid SIM card.Always I am maintaining certain balance in my prepaid sim.
      Oct 24, 2016
      Sep 18, 2016

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd

Sep 23, 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd.

Atal Jetly
        Sep 17, 2016

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335701

Sir I have made a recharge of airtel of rups 297 where it is showing 1500 mins local for 28 days, so I made it recharge, but I didnt get 1500 min although executive saying that its only airtel to airtel, but sir there is not showing any airtel to airtel .please give me justifie. I'm sending u that screen shot of offer on chilr.its not my fault.kindly sought it .thanks...Atal Sharma...[protected]
        Oct 27, 2016
        Sep 26, 2016
        Dear Mr. Sharma,

This is with reference to your post dated 17 September 2016.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd.

dip121
          Sep 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

This is to inform you that earlier I have raised one of the complaint regarding benefit which I hadn't received of 700 mb for watching movies on my Airtel app till right now and suddenly one of the dispute has been generated before 1 hour ago like same earlier of 500 mb of sending money of rs 100 or more through airtel money to bank transfer which I done that. The total benefit those I have to take from airtel is 1200 night data till now. So please do the needful for me and take some strict them and my airtel prepaid number is [protected].
          Dipesh jaiswal
          Sep 23, 2016
          I got the waiver of the particular complaint and complaint has been resolved. Thanks
          Sep 20, 2016

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Radhika Seema
            Sep 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 16

I have purchased airtel Top-Up Recharge of Rs. 30/- while scratching it, i have lost some digits of its pin number and i am now not able to see the code for recharging, please send me its recharge pin on my mobile number or recharge my mobile number, i am sending you details of top-up card. please do the needful as soon as possible...

serial no.-- [protected]

recharge pin.-- ******424**476

mob no.-- [protected]
            May 14, 2017
            Sep 18, 2016

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

Sep 18, 2016
            Updated by Radhika Seema
            please kindly do the needfull as soon as possible...
            Sep 23, 2016

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd.

Oct 01, 2016
            Updated by Radhika Seema
            mobile no. [protected] this is my alternate number. please do the needful urgently.
            Oct 08, 2016
            Updated by Radhika Seema
            its almost 20 days had passed but nothing has happened till now... is there any customer service or not... no one is doing anything about my problem... if you cant do anything please let me know so that i can change my simcard who give me best service...

Sumit Chandila
              from Aizawl, Mizoram
              Sep 17, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

i have booked a broad band connection before 4 to 5 months back. But till now they haven't provided me any connection. Many a times I have callled a CUSTOMER CARE. But they are also unable to provide me any connection every time they tells me that just wait for 5 days 2 days etc but than also no response is given to me from there site. And they have also taken the 1000 rs check from me and my ID proof.Please do the needful. OR IF You are unable to do so than return my check and id back to me
              Oct 24, 2016
              Sep 23, 2016

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

Saurabh Singh1234
                Sep 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I am trying to get a new broadband connection from last 3 weeks. I had a mindset of airtel being a fast and reliable organization, thank you so much for breaking it and puting me through such an frustrating path. Your people are hard to reach, if anyhow i am able to connect to someone for help. They assure me of service being done within a day, but to no effect. This is really unprofessional. I am now going with a different service provider, please return the documents which you took for verification.
                VERY UNHAPPY
                Oct 24, 2016
                Sep 23, 2016
                Dear Mr. Singh,

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

Sachin14393
                  Sep 17, 2016

Address: 560034

I had requested airtel broadband connection and paid installation amount of Rs 1000 + Rs 650 for landline telephone. But airtel couldn't establish that connection due some technical problems. So airtel should refund my complete amount of Rs.1650 as on priority basis. But the fact is, almost 8 months are over till today but they have not refunded my money.
                  Jun 4, 2017
                  Sep 20, 2016
                  Dear Sachin,

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.

Sep 24, 2016
                  Dear Sachin,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Anil S.
                  bharti airtel ltd
                  [protected]@in.airtel.com
                  Oct 12, 2016
                  Updated by Sachin14393
                  I received call from airtel, got amount of Rs.650 only. For other 1000Rs. i shared my bank details. Airtel told they will initiate NEFT transfer an it will be completed within 3-4 working days, its been almost 2 weeks over still i didn't get 1000 Rs. from airtel.

Hitesh65
                    Sep 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

Total unprofessional response. We had approached Shankar Vaish of
                    ConnectCanvas Services Pvt Ltd Mob- +91 [protected] for porting of 10 plus corporate numbers . After one month delay & half paperwork our work was not done & the person than stopped taking our calls. Than one Mr.Amod Pathradkar claiming to regional manager of Airtel came after almost 1 week & said he will get the work done. He also for 10 days kept on assuring us & than gives one SIM saying the porting is done., The SIM did not work so sent new SIM in which data is not working at all. Now he also has stopped answering our calls. Now we are stuck as that number in not working properly & no one is answering our calls.
                    Oct 24, 2016
                    Sep 22, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

vikram19844
                      Sep 17, 2016

I am Navneet Sahota and have ported my number from vodafone to airtel. My number is [protected]. From last 2 days i am unable to send and receive sms after porting. Its showing me failure delivery. Please resolve this issue on priority as my few urgent work are dependent on sms . I have visiited airtel store and still my issue is not not fixed.
                      Oct 22, 2016
                      Sep 21, 2016

Anil S.
                      bharti airtel ltd

Chinmaya Hunagund
                        Sep 17, 2016

I paid the last bill for my landline and applied for disconnection through mail and customer support as i shifted to Pune the connection was in Bangalore. after that i received around 10-15 calls from airtel asking me same questions again and again and harassing me if i wanted to keep the connection.i received a sms saying a bill is generated. but when i called them it says your lindline number entered is invalid.
                        Oct 23, 2016
                        Sep 22, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd.

yammy
                          from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                          Sep 17, 2016

I have many suitable plots at... Vill-hir.. Po-kalabani ..ps-hura.. Dist-purulia.. State-west bengal.. Pin..723104. There almost 7..8villages. with huge residental population .. i m intrested to give any of the plot for tower instalation.. As we are facing with a massive network problem... Also need a broad band connection for the cyber cafe..i m very thankful to u i[censored] kindly solve the problm as soon as possible. Ph.no_ [protected]
                          Oct 21, 2016
                          Sep 17, 2016
                          We are glad to know that you are interested in providing your land for installation of tower.
                          Please visit www.airtel.in/leap and share your location details on the map. Our team will connect with you for the same to get additional details, if required.
                          Anil S.
                          bharti airtel ltd
                          Sep 20, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

vishuuu2626
                            Sep 17, 2016

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

I made airtel recharge for mob #[protected] on 28 June 2016 for Rs 2849.
                            I used Airtel Money App to do this recharge, (Airtel money app registered mobile is #[protected]), This transaction is failed and I got mail from Airtel about failed transaction with transaction ID "616804".
                            I asked for my refund from Airtel, but no body is responding properly.
                            I didn't get my money back yet,
                            I want to complaint against this fraud from Airtel and need fair justice for my hard earned money

Prepaid Mobile number: [protected]
                            Transaction ID: 616804
                            Mode of Recharge: Airtel Money APP(with registered number [protected])
                            Date of Recharge; 28-Jun-2016

Vishal Agrawal
                            Apr 5, 2017
                            this request is not resolved.. Please help me getting my money back
                            Sep 17, 2016
                            Updated by vishuuu2626
                            How the information of my complaint leaked to fake people, after posting my complaint, I started getting fake calls, saying they are from Airtel. they tried to ask my bank account details to do fraud. This is really terrible.
                            It seems everybody is doing is Fraud, First I was looted by Airtel and now when I lodged a Complaint, I am getting these fake calls
                            Sep 21, 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details on your number but there was no response.

We are keen to resolve your concern; please share your alternate contact number and convenient time to call to resolve your concern effectively.
                            Anil S.
                            bharti airtel ltd
                            Mar 14, 2017
                            Updated by vishuuu2626
                            Hello Anil,
                            I am sorry but i didn't get any real call back from airtel. However, i got call from airtel, and they were asking my credit card pin and cvv, ofcourse that was a fake call.
                            Please call back me on [protected].
                            And please call back soon as it is already too late for this issue.
                            Preferred time will be 11am to 5pm
                            Apr 05, 2017
                            Updated by vishuuu2626
                            Hello Anil,
                            I am sorry but i didn't get any real call back from airtel. However, i got call from airtel, and they were asking my credit card pin and cvv, ofcourse that was a fake call.
                            Please call back me on [protected].
                            And please call back soon as it is already too late for this issue.
                            Preferred time will be 11am to 5pm
                            Apr 12, 2017
                            Dear Vishnuuu2626,

This is with reference to your post dated 5 April 2017 .

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Karishma Chauhan
                            bharti airtel ltd

Apr 17, 2017
                            Dear Vishnu,

This is with reference to your post dated 5 April 2017.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                            bharti airtel ltd

satyendra singh nahan
                              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                              Sep 17, 2016

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, 173001

I had recharge my airtel number [protected] on dated 16/09/2016 with Rs. 335. The above plan as mentionedby airtel may provide 3G Data upto 2GB and 300 minutes for 28 days. The above scheme is displayed via SMS from Airtel itself. But when I recharged the same with Rs. 335 the plan given by airtel is Rs.335 = 2GB(1GB Day+1GB Night)3G WHICH IS NOT SIMILAR TO OFFERED PLAN. The same complaint is also done with Airtel Customer Care but they refuse to entertain the problem and denied best scheme offered by Airtel itself.
                              Oct 22, 2016
                              Sep 17, 2016

This is with reference to your post, dated 17 September 2016.

Anil S.
                              bharti airtel ltd

Sep 21, 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details on your number but there was no response.

We are keen to resolve your concern; please share your alternate contact number and convenient time to call you to resolve your concern effectively.
                              Anil S.
                              bharti airtel ltd

vikasd123
                                Sep 16, 2016

Address: 560010

Location/place: Bangalore

Name of company/service: Airtel

To Airtel Services,

With deep dissatisfaction, I would like to lodge a complaint against the Airtel
                                Broadband Services. I own a connection, [protected] for which I requested the disconnection
                                in the month of JUNE 2016

Here are my grievances towards the process:

I requested a disconnection in June, and had payed the bill of amount Rs.4086 Receipt number:57209965 After paying the bill, we have contacted the Airtel Customer Care for discontinuing the connection order number:[protected] they sent also the next day they called and confirmed about the disconnection by sending sent this order number is:[protected]

I am continuously requesting for closing the number, but I am receiving
                                continuous bills. I am not at all willing to pay this bill. This is weird and I
                                want to settle this as soon as possible. I am highly dissatisfied with Airtel
                                as they are unnecessarily charging for another month.

I had once again called customer care on 21 july, but they are not considering my request.Please do solve this issue.
                                Nov 9, 2016
                                Oct 09, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 16 September 2016.

Anil S.
                                bharti airtel ltd
                                [protected]@in.airtel.com
                                I haven' got any response from you yet.
                                vikasd123's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 19, 2016
                                please do reply and respond and solve dis issue
                                vikasd123's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 28, 2016
                                I got call from airtel, the official told he would solve the problem in 48 hours i did not get any response???
                                vikasd123's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 29, 2016
                                please call me nd update me asap
                                i had got a call on 21st September from airtel official..he promised to resolve my issue in 2 days...i dint get any response? please update me ...how long to wait? please to resolve the issue at the earliest..
                                vikasd123's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 5, 2016
                                please update me asap??? how long
                                vikasd123's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 10, 2016
                                update me with the resolution details once again

Usha N
                                  Sep 16, 2016

Address: 600095

My no. is [protected]. I upgraded to 200 GB with 2 mbps. But the download speed is only ~80kbps. When i spoke to an executive, they asked me to check the speed in www.speedtest.com. It resulted in 1.9mbps. So when I asked abt the speed of ~80kbps, they finally told it depends on the website.If it depends on website, then y do say the spped is 2MBPS?? Whats the point in upgrading then?? Please do let me know why is that my speed is low?? Else, I dont want to pay 1899
                                  Oct 22, 2016
                                  Sep 21, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 20 September 2016.

Anil S.
                                  bharti airtel ltd

power_cut
                                    Sep 16, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I was using the Airtel No. [protected], 3 - month ago they charged on Rs.500/ for data service while I had not uses the same, As I had taken the plan of 299 in which 1.6 GB data plan was available. I never uses more than this.
                                    So I did several correspondence with Airtel to correct the bill but they don't do and started adding this extra amount with others charges like late penalty in next every bill. I did not paid such extra amount and now it reaches to Rs.1345/ though service are stopped since one month.
                                    Please help and suggest the way forward.
                                    Oct 24, 2016
                                    Sep 16, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Sep 23, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

SK Singatavelu
                                      Sep 16, 2016

Address: 620018

Ref:Airtel Broad band No: [protected] account No: [protected] installed on
                                      [protected] Correcting my email in your record- reg.ID

Understand that you have noted my email ID: [protected]@yahoo.com instead of correct ID: [protected]@yahoo.com. Kindly note down my correct email ID and confirm. Further you have not sent my monthly Broadband bill for [protected].

2. If I want to shift my telephone to Ramalinga Nagar. Trichy will you charge any charges? if so advise.

3.Initially I paid Rs.1000/- whcih will be adjusted against rent, what is the status.

Oct 20, 2016
                                      Sep 17, 2016
                                      This is with reference to your post dated 15 September 2016.
                                      Anil S.
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Sep 19, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 15 September 2016.

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response. Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

surenderbh
                                        Sep 16, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 110004

I hav been over charged for service not been properly provided to me.
                                        Took two ISD plan in 26 july.
                                        Which got activzted after 28 july.
                                        Still amount if 7000/- was imposed.
                                        I call customer care they said deposit 4000/- rest be settled. I did.
                                        Now they said its invalid complaint. Kindly pay all.mutiple complaints, multiple calls now they said we never any such thing... Prztty big lier and cheaters...!!!
                                        No one look into matter and try to settle issue. Dissconneted my phone for bill amount due unfairly charged on us 10000/-.
                                        Kindly solve ussue as i want my number back.
                                        May 21, 2017
                                        Sep 19, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                        bharti airtel ltd.

Sep 20, 2016
                                        Updated by surenderbh
                                        How about 2600/- charged over me for august month. My connection dont hav ISD then how my phone with data was working in china dateed from 23august till 29 august.