Complaints 54497

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1578

Sunny560054
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

4g lte coverage issues

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

Airtel promises to provide 4g lte speed and sells their dongle while they do not have coverage in any areas across bangalore.. Not even in prime areas.. Their dongle software do not support windows 10 and if you raise a complaint they close the case without informing the customer. Never go for airtel.. You only get a max of 150 kps speed.. I'm struggling by paying 2 months advance amount.....
Desh Deepak

Recharge 2nd time not activated in time

Address:Patna, Bihar, 800020

I paid rs 298 vide transaction id[protected] on 10.04.16 online but balance not given in mobile no [protected]. Toll free numbers are not working properly. Please get the payment made effective. I have also lost one more recharge 15 days before. Please get the issue solved otherwise i would be compelled to drag the issue in consumer forum.
Desh deepak...
Angelica Pearl

Unable to receive messages

Address:500017

Hi am unable to receive messages since last Monday i.e. April 3rd 2016.
I am able to send and receive calls. Even send text messages. But am unable to receive messages since last one week. I thought it to be some network problem but the other Airtel sim users in my area are not experiencing any such problem. It's been a week and there seems to be no end to it.

pls do the needful at the earliest.
my mobile...
Jeet Sahu

P2p

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I pay 250 registration charge but not any process in my sim and give all documents to executive (vijay) 04/04/16...
vijju108

Please close my airtel pre paid no 7060915259

Address:Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh, 283204

I am Vijay Singh need to close my Airtel prepaid no [protected], because my mobile get stolen in marriage in 29 feb2016, I registered complaint to stop & close all services and also the sim no at Airtel customer care. But today when accidentally I called that no it works and after some time the person switch off that no.
I request you please close that no immediately.
I will be very thankful to you....
Anilkumar Yadav

Not getting network

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

kinly help me my airtel no.[protected] is not getting network range to please activate my sim card & solve this issue.

Anilkumar Yadav...
Satish Tkmishra

Cell no show error

Address:Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244235

Dear sir my mobile no [protected] which is used by me last 10 years . Recently few days my no are sowing as error so pl resolved my problem
U can contact to me [protected]
Tarkeshwar mishra...
HappyGoPeppy

Postpaid connection - heavy false charges >inr1500/month + call failure every 2minutes

Address:560066

This is regarding airtel postpaid connection [protected].

I have paid the maximum amount that airtel has levied on me on my postpaid connection since i ported from airtel prepaid to postpaid on oct30, 2015. I had a 599/month plan and they have been levying inr 1400 every month when my mobile bill never exceeded inr1200 inclusive o[censored]sing 3g data!

I have been paying them such heavy amount each month...
shaileshshona

My plan amount paid but company disconnect my net & landline connection

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

My account id is [protected].
Person name to the account mr. Pritesh dhiwar.
I already paid my complete amount of my plan rs. 4400
But the company activate wrong plan & duration 21st-23rd march disconnect my connection, after my conversion with helpline they activate my net and landline connection. But from 8th april 2016 to till again my net and phone connection cut my air-tel company.
They are showing due payment....
nayana123

Network issue/data not working properly

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

Dear airtel,

As i'm using airtel postpaid simcard from 1 years from last 2 months i'm not getting the signal inside my home so please do clear my issue as v 20 persons are using airtel.Even i have called many times to customer care they are not responding properly and even without confirmation they closed my ticket.My issues is still not yet resolved, am complaining from last 1 month.
Else we ll move to other network.Not...
prabhakar440
from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh

Auto renewal happened late

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Hi...Actually i have selected auto renewal option on rs 98 pack(Local airtel to airtel 10p) in the last month...But when i recharged my main now the offer not renewed automatically... Then i selected rs/-98 offer for which i got 98 rs deduced from my main account...
After one day again 98 rs has deduced from my main account balance as a autonewal of above pack so i have been charged twice for an offer...
Please help me to return...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

Dear airtel,
My airtel no +91-[protected] is deactivated since i am in abroad and have not used it from last 6 months. I am using this no from 2007 and i never switched to any other company. I want to keep my no for all my life, so please reactivate my no or tell me the procedure to reactivate it. This no is of airtel-mumbai....
gantagopikrishna
from Hampi, Karnataka

About my postpaid connection

Address:532001

this is inform to u that i am an existing postpaid customer for airtel with the mobile number [protected].recently i visited one of our airtel store in srikakulam andhrapradesh..for changing my existing post paid plan to unlimited calls lan...during the process they had collected documents from me also...but today they informed me that there are 9 connections on my name..so they are unable to change my postpaid...
itendra

Not providing proper data network after been charged 3g money

Address:411060

Hi few days back i ported my mobile no in Airtel. for around 10 days the service was good but after that their service was very poor, they charge for 3g but is giving around 20kbps speed. sent them lots of mail to their customer care and applet officer also regarding poor performance of data connection but still not rectification done till know. every time they say i have taken the complain and will be solved in 3 to 4 days but after 4 days...
Yatish Ellini

Broadband connection chennai

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

I have taken a new connection on March 19, 2016. Cash of Rs.1100 was collected with the required documents have been collected. Was promised installation within 3 days, to date no one has contacted me or installed. Service request was initiated on 24th of March 2016, request no. 65936258. Despite of all this nothing has happened. Shall attach the receipt of the connection....
Newstory
from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Airtel customer care executive

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I lost my SIM card after taking MNP from Vodafone to Airtel...then I was given another SIM by Airtel...its been 10 days and no progress and came to know that she noted my SIM card number after looking at SIM and writing it personally by her.I am missing lot of calls from my clients and other relations.
I experienced the worst service (Airtel)by any mobile service provider. M from Vijayawada n the executive name is Sravani...
redbille
from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu

Mypack acknowledge and bad cusotmer service

Address:Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 604202

Hai,

Myself e.Suriyanarayanan using airtel service for the last 8 years, i have a complaint regarding bad customer service.

On (10/03/2016) i made a full talktime recharge of rs 320. After 10 days(20/03/2016) i made a booster pack of rs46 for 1ps/sec, i get a message that "your pack 1ps1sec_tn266qtp with local calls has been activated.

After few days i began to know that rate for every call is...
pankaj2701

Broadband / Internet not working

Address:411006

I have a Airtel broadband connection in Kalyaninagar Pune.Account No [protected]. Since 1st April 2016 the internet is not working. I have filed so many complaints but the issue has not been resolved. The support guys just keep on saying that the problem would be resolved in 24 hours or 72 hours etc. But nothing has happened.

I never expected that Airtel is so incompetent to resolve its technical issues and also very deficient...
Surendra kunar
from Khandela, Rajasthan

Data pack nd balance redused

Address:Sikar, Rajasthan, 332312

This is my airtel no. [protected] nd my name is surendra Kumar
I have a massage to got 1gb data in 179 rs and i done my recharge on the date 28 march . Your company is not giving me full data on this amount nd then my balance is redused by my acount . I had talktym balence of 250 more but they redused by my balance to talktym balence aproxmtly 200rs so i need my balence also with remaining data right nw . As soon as possible othrwise...
lol:P

Setup box repair

Address:Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

Our setup box started showing error yesterday[protected] and is not displaying some of the usual channels.There is no visible damage but the picture quality is getting bad.We recommend you better fix this......