Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1582

saurav.agrl
from Baghdogra, West Bengal
Apr 25, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

My registered mobile number is[protected]. My complete address is :
Flat no i-j 2, model town apartment, pranami mandir road, siliguri - 734001.

I have been repeatedly calling airtel digital tv customer care number since the past one month to complain regarding most of my television channels which aren't being viewed clearly and continually get stuck while viewing.

I would appreciate if you could please arrange for your technician to come and rectify the problem immediately. I have paid my subscription fees and would expect to watch all the programmes that i have subscribed without any hassle.

In case you can't give me the committed service, please let me know. I and my family members are using 5 airtel digital tvs. We would discontinue the service immediately.

Call me on[protected] immediately for the progress of my situation. I am waiting.

Kashinath agarwal
Aug 12, 2016
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 25, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Agarwal,

This is with reference to your post dated 25 April 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Airtel — Prepaid recharge of my phone number

I had recently entered into a transaction to recharge my airtel prepaid sim for rs 200 online through net banking .Although the amount has been debited from my bank account the sane has not been credited to my airtel prepaid account, pls help to resolve the issue ASAP

Air Tel — Stop my airtel number

Pls immediately ask airtel to STOP my postpaid connection no. [protected]

Mittal sachdev
    Apr 25, 2016

Address: 411036

I have a airtel 4g modem my modem is not working since december I have sent mails to them and complained about it moreover after calling them and raising a complaint about this I also informed them to stop my service they are harrsing me and charging me every month since December I have also received a confirmation about stoping my service they are also not ready to accept anything and talking very rudely with allegations of not paying the bill whereas I even told them that I am willing to pay december months bill but they want me to pay the full amount and that to the amount for what I have not got any service.
    Aug 25, 2016
    Apr 25, 2016
    Dear Mr. Sachdev,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    May 11, 2016
    Dear Mr. Sachdev,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    bharti airtel ltd.
    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

comrat
      Apr 25, 2016

Dear airtel & airtel money team - bharti airtel owes me rs.46, 105 since sept 2015. After wasting about 3 weeks, they have not refunded it and have asked me to contact airtel money. Have already sent all the payment receipts, as cash payment was made. Backgrounder on the account & payments — the account was opened for my mother, who stays in varanasi. Since she travels, during the course o[censored]sage, we found the network coverage to be unsatisfactory. While she was abroad the phone usage was heavy, so i made extra buffer payment to ensure her services are not hampered at any point due to lack of funds. Upon her return we decided to port to vodafone and close the account. Please note — this matter has gone way beyond indecency and customer harassment. I do not want to ping ponged between airtel & airtel money. If you are unable to refund the money please let me know so that i can proceed with legal recourse. I don't want to make this unnecessarily difficult and time consuming process, but if there is no cooperation from airtel, i will be left with no choice. Thank you. Preeti
      Aug 14, 2016
      Apr 25, 2016
      Dear Preeti,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd
      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Airtel — Sim missing

Sir sim card missing pls lock sim number:[protected]
      I am sorry, Akanshaji -- this is very shameful... as per TRAI the concern should have been resolved within 60 days of account closing and the money respectfully refunded...after so many months all "teams" from your company are telling me that they are reviewing the case and working towards resolving... If it was your money and you on the other side, please let me know how it would feel to you upon hearing this. Thank you.

ipeecee
        from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
        Apr 25, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

Airtel 4G Wifi No : [protected]
        Account Holder Name : Mridula Chowdhury

We faced abnormal data usage patterns in my billing cycle of 19 Feb - 20 MAr 2016.After the screenshot taken by me on 4 Mar, next morning i.e 5 Mar when I checked my account page the usage data varied.Then at 15.14 hrs I checked it was 7.35 Gb.Within 1 minute it changed to 7.4 and then in another to 7.5 Gb.And all these when the router wasn't connected to any devices apart from the laptop and only the airtel page.I have done this before and I have full understanding of the data usage so there is some defect in the system or network.After that I was scared to turn on the router and wasn't using the airtel wifi for the rest of the month.Hope you understand that hampers work and loss of communication.I had to recharge separately for mobile internet to access internet.I only checked my account page once in between and the same problem persisted.Attaching all the screenshots for your reference.I complained with apellate & 121 with screenshots on 5th Mar at 15.21 hrs.On 6 Mar 15.45 hrs, I receive a call from Vaibhav (appellate team) saying they have not received any screenshots.As I was scared to turn on the wifi router, he asked me to send the screenshots when the new billing cycle starts and he will escalate the complain.I did the same.But alas, as always, airtel has only one thing to say that as per their records, all data is validated.If there is no issue, why will customer complain??

As per their instructions on mail, I called back at appellate on 25 Apr, 11.53 hrs, after last month's bill generation, to say that bill generated and usage details of this cycle was fine and wanted to understand the issue that happened last month.Interaction ID : [protected].Pappinder Singh, could not understand my concern even after repeating it thrice.If seating at a senior level he doesnot understand, what do I expect from the first point of contact!! Anyways, he said it was server issue and its been rectified and the complaint is resolved.I asked him what if it happens next??He said charges will be reverted.I asked so why not for the complaint I raised, and his answer was its not their fault but server's fault and charges are valid.We are not in contact with server team or back end team.So I belief its the responsibility of the nodal or appellate officers to talk to them and compensate.

I called up just to ask for an explanation but not compensate for my loss of work for that particular period.But with such irresponsible attitude from Airtel always, where they donot take responsibility for mistakes, false charges and fake records, I demand compensation for the billing cycle 20 feb - 19 Mar 2016, for the loss of work and communication and other things that I suffered.
        Aug 15, 2016
        Apr 25, 2016

Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd

Airtel — Loss of Mobile Phone

I have lost my airtel mobile phone with number ending 9845x02807. Please block my SIM

grshyam
          Apr 25, 2016

Address: 600030

I have requested a new broadband connection last week. After a series of calls from airtel for address verification and feasibility, i was informed about a special plan for my area by local airtel personal (Ie: first 75gb/16mbps and furthur in unlimited 512 kbps). After confirming the plan, airtel executives came home and collected the address, id proof along with rs.1000.

Today morning i received a call again from airtel saying that the 16mpbs is not supported in my area and you will get only 8 mbps and the executive who called me from the "[protected]" was completely rude and unprofessional saying this is what you will get and he blatantly had cut the call with out any courtesy.

I request either provide me with the plan suggested or please refund my money .
          Aug 27, 2016
          Apr 25, 2016

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

May 11, 2016

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Soubhagya Khare
            Apr 24, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have just ported into airtel.. since i was provided a normal sim and not a nano sim.. i went to airtel office in Saket, Indore and told them i want a nano sim... they asked me to pay 25rs and gave me a universal sim... the person told me that it is activated... but when i inserted the sim there was no signal... when i complained they told that sim will be activated after 2 hours... it has been 2 days and sim is still not activated... airtel staff is not cooperative... kindly solve the issue.
            Apr 25, 2016
            I went to airtel office again and they did resolve it
            Apr 25, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 24 April 2016.

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd.

Apr 26, 2016

Thank you for the update. We are glad that your concern has been resolved. Let us know if you would need any assistance, we will be glad to assist you.

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

Airtel — Recharge pending

Please recharge my [protected]

Akhil
              Apr 24, 2016

My airtel connection is a postpaid connection and i wanted to change my plan. Along with me 2 of my friends also wanted to change plan and do mnp. Airtel sends their representative to my office for providing corporate connections.We met one of this guy and he agreed to do the plan change and mnp. He asked 500 rs from all o[censored]s to do the plan change and mnp. At first i got some doubt but i agreed to pay because i thought these are genuine charges from airtel. Later when i called customer care i came to know that there is no charge for plan change or mnp. I called this guy again and he argued with me and disconnected my phone. After that he was not picking up my call. I sent mail to airtel customer care and gave this guys name and number and requested for a refund. To my surprise the reply from airtel was to find the arc details this guy and inform airtel. Airtel didn't even call this guy to check. I even escalated this matter to the nodal officer and didn't get a reply from them. Then i understood that all this is happening with airtel's consent. No mobile company charges for plan change or mnp but airtel is doing that. This is cheating and never expected that from airtel. The guys name is shiva and number is [protected]. He is using an airtel number and it can be easily tracked by airtel but, they don't want to take any action. I hope some action will be taken on this after this post.
              Sep 6, 2016
              Apr 26, 2016
              Dear Akhil,

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

May 11, 2016
              Dear Akhil,

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

Soumadeep Mitra
                from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                Apr 24, 2016

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700144

Last 2 month i brought DTH my customer id is:[protected].since my DTH is not working properly.Several times i called customer care to slove my problem but they did, t came.today i called customer care and they massage me a service engineer Debdas Phn num:[protected].Ref num:51184750.when i called him, he said, he'll come personally to slove and take money.if i'm not giving money, he will not come..
                Aug 13, 2016
                Apr 26, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd

Vishal Kumar parmar
                  Apr 24, 2016

Address: 380028

Hi.. I'm vishal and using airtel mobile number +91 [protected]..

My problem is airtel prepaid provide helpline number *129# for various offer..

We shown offer of rs. 155 1gb 2g data pack for 28 days..

But benefits not received and we received only 300 mb 3g data for 10 days and received talktime of rs. 40.

Airtel executive don't solved my problem and not given me satisfied answer..

Please find attachment for your reference..

Please help me..

Vishal
                  Aug 12, 2016
                  Apr 26, 2016
                  Dear Mr. Parmar,

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd

vinoth kumar 0758
                    from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
                    Apr 24, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

Hi this my mother num [protected]
                    Last four days not working this num
                    But other num my father num [protected] is same problems.
                    Lot of people using in air tel num in my area is not working all numbers call any numbers but only be if sound called end
                    No out going calls no incoming calls but only going message

drbidhannayak
                      Apr 24, 2016

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 722156

I ported my number from Uninor a few yrs back.
                      I usually do my recharges online through Airtel website or any third party website like paytm or rechargeitnow.
                      I had been recharging my airtel mobile number [protected] without any problem in all these years. But suddenly, since October 2015, my airtel number could not be recharged online using any of the websites mentioned above.

Please note I had been recharging this mobile number [protected] ONLINE through those websites for many years without any problem. But since October 2015 I can't recharge this number online using any recharge website including airtel website.

BEFORE OCTOBER 2015 IT WAS ALRIGHT BUT SINCE OCTOBER 2015 NO ONLINE RECHARGE CAN BE DONE. BUT I CAN RECHARGE MY NUMBER OFFLINE FROM MOBILE SHOPS & RECHARGE CENTERS.

Please look into this matter at the earliest and resolve this at the earliest so that I can get relief from this unwanted nuisance.

Bidhan Chandra Nayak,
                      Bankura
                      Aug 11, 2016
                      Apr 24, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Nayak,

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

Still the problem persists.. it's not resolved.

I'm repeating again.. BEFORE OCTOBER 2015 IT WAS ALRIGHT BUT SINCE OCTOBER 2015 NO ONLINE RECHARGE CAN BE DONE. BUT I CAN RECHARGE MY NUMBER OFFLINE FROM MOBILE SHOPS & RECHARGE CENTERS.

What's the problem? Why can't I do online recharge? Why all of a sudden did this happen after October 2015?
                      Airtel is waste and useless and their support is hopeless!!! even i got a same problem but they sent me a message that they have resolved the issue. Full of CRAP!!! You guys should shutdown Airtel... Loop Mobile was better!!!
                      Yes I had a same problem too, it still present now and was not resolved so don't opt for airtel
                      Same problem here failed transactions
                      same problem I am also facing. I came to here this portal while searching any answer to my problem. Really so stupid thing.

Aparna2600
                        Apr 24, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226002

Hi I am Aparna, [protected] a postpaid airtel user. I used to be a happy customer of airtel but due to recent events i am very much frustrated with their service.

Visit 1. 5-6 days back i went to an airtel relationship center as I wanted to migrate my sim from postpaid to prepaid(no network in my area) The executives took my documents, the money / bill and said my new sim will be activated in 24 hours.

Visit 2 .It didn't happen. I had to go back again. Told the problem after 2 days of waiting. They asked me to wait for another day

Visit 3. i waited nothing happened. I went again the next day. Then the executive asked again a copy of my documents. And photograph

Visit 4 .next day i went with all the documents and photograph. And executive told me my number will be activated in a day

Visit 5 .still not activated. I went again the next day. Executive told me she is sending some Email and sim will be activated In 4 hours.

Its been more than 12 hours now. I don't think making a visit number 6 will also solve my problem. I have given up.

But i will still go and collect the names of all the executives working in the airtel center and send a detailed case with all the dates

Aug 11, 2016
                        Apr 24, 2016
                        Dear Aparna,

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd

Ssp0104
                          Apr 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I had mnp done from airtel to vodafone, and i have paid the outstanding bill but still these people are calling me and saying that my bill has not been paid. I called customer care 3 times abd they say the same thing 'it was not updated but we have updated it now'. Npw even Vodafone is calling me saying i haven't cleared my airtel bill.
                          This is very disappointing of a company like airtel.
                          Aug 14, 2016
                          Apr 24, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

May 11, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

vskoppaka
                            Apr 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

My airtel no. [protected]

I have been debited by about rs. 120/- towards charges related to :
                            1. Video store
                            2. Video club
                            3 airtel nexgtv

I have received a message informing that if you don't send the stop message these services would be activated on my mobile.

I am shocked to know how you can forcibly deduct the chages even though i have never subscribed to the above services.

Please refund me all the money deducted for all the services which i am never interested.

Your immediate response in the above matter is solicited.

K. Thyagaraju
                            Aug 11, 2016
                            Apr 26, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 23 April 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd

Aurobinda Mohapatra
                              Apr 23, 2016

Address: 600119

I have put a roaming pack according to which the cost per minute should be 25paisa /min for the first 200 calls and then 35 paisa/min for the next calls onwards for a month.

Yet the tarif deducted is more than that.The most irritating thing is i am not able to talk to the customer care representative as there is no easy way to do that. The number is 121 and all i am greeted with is a automated voice which doesn't solve the problem.
                              Aug 20, 2016
                              Apr 26, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd.

May 11, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Ajjuking
                                Apr 23, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

mohd abdul azeem i am your costumer sense eight years my mobile num is [protected] my last march bill is 2938 rs .and italk to your customers care to adjustment my bill. Your customers care lady say sir you pay 2500 to activate your sim.and this april bill is 380. those adjustment bill and my this month bill 980.
                                I request is to cut those extra
                                payment
                                Aug 13, 2016
                                Jun 21, 2016
                                Dear Mr. Azeem,

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Mitul Verma
                                  Apr 23, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I have been using Airtel Broadband connection since few years. Currently I shifted to Ahmedabad. I have a 56 GB plan. I have beed continuously checking my data usage, it hardly crosses 25 GB but Airtel tells me I have used 100% data. I have all the evidence of my usage, I use only 2 devices which keeps all track on the usage. Please explain this irregularity.
                                  Aug 12, 2016
                                  Apr 24, 2016
                                  Dear Mr. Verma,

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

May 11, 2016
                                  Dear Mr. Verma,

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.
                                  By Order No. [protected] (over the Airtel App.), I recharged my prepaid phone No. [protected] for 1 GB with two day validity at about 9:30 pm on 23 August 2016. Even when I recharged, there was a balance of over 300 MB on my phone already. (Please do not hesitate to let me know if you need more information like my weight, height, age, occupation, father's name, date of birth, wedding anniversary, blood group etc. You can't beat me, I will patiently furnish all of it, because it's my need to have my problem resolved.).

Even according to your automated enquiry, the next morning (24th of August of the year 2016, in case you can't figure it), between 11 am and 12 pm (sorry your automated machine sound was garbled, else I would certainly have captured the exact time down to the seconds for your delight), I consumed about 600 MB. Whatever other usage are negligible EVEN ACCORDING TO YOUR machine (such as a few kbs or 10 or so MB.

Your automated data usage information has NO CASE that the validity period expired. It has no case that I used any more than the above.

SIGNIFICANTLY, I did not even receive the mandatory data limit warning that you are supposed to send when balance reaches 500 MB.

Matter of fact, I agree with your automated data usage machine. I did not use any further data.

However, this morning (well within the period of validity, kindly note that), your famous app shows that I don't have any data balance. Of course your service is consistent with what your app says, I don't have either 3 or 4 or whatever connectivity you sell in the name of 3/4 GB.

I am certain the reason is as plain as daylight, but you do know that 99 percent of your customers are dumb and I am one of them. Could you please point out the reason where I am making a mistake please.

Thanks a lot for your patience.
                                  I am a foreigner and I am visiting India.
                                  I have an Indian Airtel SIM. Several times now I have recharged my Airtel SIM with talk time and with data. The data DISAPPEARS. This week 3GB data is GONE. I know how to use my Android phone and I know how much data I am using to check email. I did NOT use 3GB data. The data is gone. This has happened more than once with my Airtel SIM. Today I turned my data on and waited ten seconds and turned it off again. I got the message that I used 10MB data during that time. That is NOT POSSIBLE. I do not even have a browser open on my phone. AIRTEL IS STEALING DATA.

I will not use Airtel services anymore. I am now using a SIM from one of Airtel's competitors. Goodbye Airtel. I will talk openly and frequently about Airtel's data theft problem.

It is a criminal act to deceive customers and steal data that we purchased. Why do the people of India tolerate this kind of criminal behavior from a large public company? In my country the Airtel executives would be arrested and held accountable. This is shameful.
                                  HenryBen77's reply, Mar 2, 2017
                                  If Mr.Modi is trying to stop corruption in India, he should investigate the thousands of customer complaints against Airtel.

Tanmoy Giri
                                    from Contai, West Bengal
                                    Apr 23, 2016

Address: 721431

I had a TATA DOCOMO gsm number.when I called to a airtel number I heard a jingle like that port in to airtel from others service operator.you will get full talktime, low cost 3g packs and 10p (onnet) calling tarrief.but after port in I noticed by CSA of airtel that there are such pack dosen't exits of 10p(onnet) calling tarrief.
                                    My question is why the jingle is ringing?
                                    And why customer not getting the facility they have heard?
                                    Aug 13, 2016
                                    Apr 24, 2016
                                    Dear Mr. Giri,

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

May 11, 2016
                                    Dear Mr. Giri,

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

rajesh79165
                                      Apr 23, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Complaint no details:
                                      66762998, 66990096

We are going through a frustrating and harrowing experience with Airtel customer care and saddened by the apathy and negligence shown by them..

I lodged a complaint on Apr 16, 2016 about faulty modem and lack of internet connection. Modem had to be re-started multiple times to boot it up after power failure every time. After that it used to work. Immediately after filing of my complaint, the internet connection stopped working completely and in spite of providing the case history, it was classified as ADSL outage. Since 16th, I have called them almost everyday 3 to 4 times and every time I used to get a standard reply of distribution point problem which had to be rectified. On my insistence they promised to send a technician at home to fix it. On Apr 22, they decided to close the complaint with a slew of lies - claiming that they spoke to us on 21st and we confirmed it working and they sent a SMS. Neither is true.

When I spoke to them today, they refused to reopen the old complaint and created a new complaint. However, for the first time the BPO person at the call center was willing to record the complaint as reported by me.

Today I spoke to one of their technicians over phone in the morning who promised to come over and check within one hour. I called him after he did turn up for the next two hours. He again gave some excuse and then stopped responding to my calls.

Very soon I will be left with no other alternative but to change the operator.
                                      Apr 26, 2016
                                      Airtel technician visited us yesterday (25th Apr) and tested the router. He found the router faulty and informed us that Airtel doesn't provide a replacement (even at a cost). He advised us to purchase one and call him to set it up if we are not able to do so ourselves.
                                      Apr 24, 2016
                                      Dear Rajesh,

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Apr 27, 2016
                                      Dear Rajesh,

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Anil Sachdeva
                                      airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
                                      bharti airtel ltd
                                      Thanks Akanksha for your quick response. Internet connect is up and running. Would like to get the modem problem, as reported in the complaint, resolved at the earliest.

sanjay communications
                                        Apr 23, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

we have used 4 no. of airtel
                                        [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] but some problem in con. no. we have only used one no. [protected] and paid all bill of this no. by cheque no. "057664"Dt. 12.12.2016 o[censored]nion Bank of india but you have send letter of pending payment so we are requesting you to please clear our pending amount and send me confirmation letter.

Sanjay Communications,
                                        E mail ID : sales.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Con. No.[protected], [protected]
                                        Aug 15, 2016
                                        Apr 23, 2016
                                        Dear Sanjay,

Akanksha Singh
                                        bharti airtel ltd