Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2242

Azhar Shaik

need address of sim

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

hi.. my name is mohammed azhar, from banashankari,bangalore,
i lost my girl friend no. she is from HSR layout bangalore, i cud not find her,
now no.showing switched off.please...however
m in need of this mobile no. address. airtel no. [protected]

i beg u ..i can do anything u want.. please muje usse milado..
it is about my life & death..

thanks & Regards,br...
junrajesh

No installation so far (4 days over)

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I had made a purchase of Airtel DTH connection through a web offer using my HDFC credit card. I received an SMS confirming the digitaltv account number [protected]. However, so far the equipment (set top Box and antenna) has not got delivered to my address.

I received a call from some technician for the installation appointment. When I checked with him around the installation procedure, he mentioned that he is aware of a common...
latha sreedharan
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

AIRTEL RADIO SERVICE

I have already sent a complaint that this morning to my mobile no [protected] , i ahve received a message about activating Air TeL Radio Service and a charge of Rs 30/- has been debited . I ahve not asked for it and it is done unauthorisedly. Kindly deactivate the Radio Service and refund the amount of Rs 30/ to my mobile account [protected]. BY mis take in my earlier mail I ahd given my mobile no as [protected] which...
shradha saha

no bill received

Address:Delhi

we have not recieved our airtel internet bill since we have got net connection done at our place.net connection on the name of Sbodh Kumar Saha.
we need airtel bill either by e-mail or by post of landline no.[protected] on add:
house no. 95
pocket 1, DDA flats
Sec - 23
Dwarka
m.no.- [protected], [protected]

thanking
Shradha saha...
dhanasekarv

Airtel postpaid to prepaid in mnp number

Address:Maharashtra

I am using an Airtel postpaid no. [protected]. This i have ported from Vodafone to Airtel. On 09/11/2011 i have submitted my documents at a Airtel Relationship Centre to convert my postpaid connection to prepaid but they refused to convert my postpaid to prepaid. The reason was that there is no such process to convert a postpaid to prepaid in MNP number and they asked me to switch back to Vodafone, convert from postpaid to prepaid & then...
vinod manchandia

UNAUTHORISED CHARGES

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

vinod manchandia on Nov 9, 2011
DEBITING AMOUNT ON DAILY BASIS
I AM USING AIRTEL PREPAID MOBILE SERVICE.MOBILE NO. IS [protected] SO MANY TIMES COMPANY(AIRTEL) DEBITING UNAUTHORISED AMOUNTS FROM AVAILABLE BALANCE. ON ENQUIRY FROM CONSUMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE OF THE COMPANY, THEY REPLY THAT YOU HAVE ACTIVATED SUCH & SUCH SERVICE AND ON ACCOUNT OF THAT THE CHARGED ARE DEBITED. BUT THE FACT IS THIS, I HAVE NOT ACTIVATED ANY...
amitkumarpankaj

wrong interpretation of the total free data provided under 999 plan

Address:Mysore, Karnataka

my plan is 999 plan under which i have 10gb free data download,my billing cycle starts from 5th of this month and now its 9th of november and today i got a message that, 80 percent of my data has been already used.Its very shocking to know because i havent downloaded a single mb file in this billing cycle,nor i have browsed that much of data.so i am really shocked and have decided to change my broadband connection if further assistance...
vjlgadiya

auto activation of service and subsequent deducted from balance

Address:Kolar, Karnataka

This is Vijay from KGF, Karnataka.
My airtel number is [protected] and On 7th suddenly the currency of 99 rupees was deducted twice. That is a sum of 198 rupees was deducted at around 5:30pm. I complained to airtel customer care and they told that i activated hungama pack twice at a time through airtel live services. I told that i didn't use any such services, so then they forwarded my call to supervisor and they assured that my...
Anil Kumar Yadav

Shifting of broadband connection

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Service request number is :- 5744074

Dear Sir/madam

I am one of the exploited customer/user of Airtel Broadband company. I am using Airtel broadband connection since Oct 2008. My Airtel landline number is[protected], account number is 14301700 and my mobile number is [protected]

On[protected] I had give connection shifting request. The request number is 5744075. Shifting request...
gvsrinivasarao

Service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am an airtel Digital TV customer and my airtel digital TV account no is [protected] and my contact no is [protected]..Remote is not working for my TV.I have complaint about this on 06Nov2011.Till there is no action taken by Airtel.While call to customer care they are saying that "Need to contact Dealer".I can not understand these people.Product is Airtel but when customer faces the problem they are saying that this is not thier...
withlovkaran

Auto renewal of GPRS plans

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hello Team,
I have activated GPRS 98 plans from 06 Oct to 06 Nov. On 7th Nov my GPRS is renewed with RS 18 plan without my proper consent.

When i was going to activate Rs 98 plan then i came to know there is already Rs 18 activated on my mobile.
As today is 9th Nov its been three days <i have not used the service but paying for this.

I raised a service request in 198 and here is the complain...
praneeth111

call register

Address:Arunachal Pradesh

plz send call history of [protected] of dates 30,31-oct-2011...
munis92

LACK OF SERVICE

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

I bought two additional connections from AIRTEL and paid thro’ IVR Rs 10000/ on[protected] for ONE HD RECORDER & ONE HD CONNECTION THRO’ ACCOUNT NO [protected] FOR AN ANNUAL ULTRA HD PACKAGE VALID FOR 12 MONTHS & AN ADDITIONAL 45DAYS AS PER THE EXECUTIVE FROM AIRTEL MR HARI. The two connections were duly placed on the next day i.e.[protected]. However the same old wire already in place was used & the new additional wire was...
Yogesh Sharma

Getting missed calls from Pakistan

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Today I have received a Missed call at 12.31pm from [protected], and got to know that it is from Pakistan as i dont know anybody their so just surprised from where they my number and why they are giving missed calls so request you to pls help on the same.

Regd
Yogesh Sharma
sonaldesai

billing

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

In the month of June -July due to some upgradation of system in airtel ,my broadband was disconnected for over a fortnight. I have a fixed package for my internet services, however when the bill was generated i was charged the complete amount even though it was disconnected for a fortnight by airtel. Many customer service requests and calls were made to resolve the issue, but nobody called.I delayed my bill payment to get their attention...
Mahendra Mahapatra

not change my plan

Address:Surat, Gujarat

i start 2G plan 450in date 08/10/2011 but airtel relationship centre start the 3G plan 450 & i have informed that dated 15/10/2011 airtel relationship centre to change the plan 3G to 2G but airtel not change my plan start the 3G plan i have complaint to airtel customer care and get complain no 40111273 & not solved the my problem and get bill 1400 i have airtel custmoer closed the airtel no [protected] said paid last bill amount...
Rohitsamsukh
from Nadapuram, Kerala

Balance deduction

Address:Karnataka

Hi, my number is [protected].... Airtel sends me a text from ax - 92601 and activated a talk to me service and started deducting 15 rs every 15 days. Today they sent a text from ad-54321 and deducted 99rs and mentioned I have downloaded java game... This is very painful.. I have lost 120 rs in a month now.. What legal action can I take.....
abhi474

No service

Airtel - SPARE ME!!

I got my number ported (MNP) from Idea to Airtel. This is a Delhi/NCR number [protected]. By the time the porting process was complete (which takes around one week or so), I had traveled to Bangalore. As soon as porting was complete, I was no longer getting Idea network on my Idea sim. I replaced it with Airtel SIM but the airtel connection is not yet activated. I am getting the network signal, but I am unable...
hellonda

Completely cheated by AIRTEL DTH (A/c got disabled due to low balance)

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Airtel Nodal,

Its utter disgusting !!!! I have already received call from AIRTEL DTH on my number.
I had added 500/- to my account on 16th SEP and as per my Value pack it supposed to last at least 16th NOV.
However from this morning (28th OCT) my account is disabled due to low balance.
Could you please explain the legitimate reason of disabling my account for low balance.
I had added...
goutham.s.t

Billing Problem

Goutham.S.Talreja
383,Sampige Main Rd.,
Malleshwaram,
B'lore-03
Ph.[protected]

Dear Concern,
I am on a plan of Rs.999/-only with cap-up charge of Rs.300/-only,in which I get Rs.2000/-only worth Talk Time Free, and maximum including taxes I should receive a bill of Rs.1430/-only every month.But from August,2011 I have received bills of Rs.2189/-,Rs.1960/- and now a bill of Rs.3003/-.I...
29 Comments