Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2026
Complaints 54823

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2632

K.S. Ahuja
Feb 24, 2009

I made a complain No. [protected] on 21/02/2009 that a sum of Rs. 100/- deducted from my balance whereas my blance was 163/- they show my balance is 62/- Rs. I have not availed any services nor activated any services from them on but till date i have not been refunded the same. Again I recharged my phone with Rs. 100/- recharge voucher on 22.02.09 at that time my balance was Rs. 146/- when I tried to call at night the answer was you have not suffieint balance to call. Again i contacted to customer care the answer was not satisfactory. It is requested that refund my above money at the earliest so that In future I can trust your services.

K Ramesh
    Feb 24, 2009

I am using a Airtel pre-paid connection no. [protected].On 24 Feb 09 at around 15.40 hrs a amount of Rs. 125 and 99 was deducted from my balance. I got two msgs thanking me for down loading games from Airtel live, whereas i havent downloaded anything.When i contacted customer care they were not in a position to solve my problem. If this is the way BHARTI AIRTEL wants to make money then its disgusting.I really feel bad and angry for subscribing such a hopeless network
    On 9th Jan 2008, at 5pm my account balance was about 681 Rs, but it was reduced to 617 Rs. without any information telling me why the 64Rs. were deducted. I called the customer care 5 times telling them all the things, but they just answer, "it will be resolved within 72 hrs.".
    Can some one answer, What the hell are these companies doing? Is that the way of providing service? The companies are also making a fool of the customers by voting systems on some Television Programs.

As in case of my Airtel prepaid balance deduction, it was done second time by the company, it was a 15 Rs. deduction before but only 7 or 8 Rs were added after complaining. I don't know what happened this time. There was no sms regarding this deduction. All the companies are doing bulls .

I've a subscription of SantaBanta jokes, but the updates held 22nd of every month. It deducts 15Rs, and the jokes are so poor, that i[censored] try to share with ur friends, they'll not let you remain one piece.

I also have gprs activated, but for a long time i've not downloaded even a single wallpaper, animation of ringtone from Airtellive or Airtelworld.

If any Airtel Mobile employee is reading this, kindly try to resolve my problem. My number is [protected].
    I have a airtel mobile prepaid connection([protected]). I am facing a problem from your service about assign a caller tone and deduction of balance. just before few days a caller tone against my mobile number has been assigned without my prior permission and Rs. 30/- has been deducted from my balance. but I am not interested about this service. I have compliant it to to your customer service. they gave me a deactivation number but they told me that they are unable to return my deducted balance. In this situation I am feeling bad about your service . please return my balance and please don't disturb in further otherwise I will dissconnect your service
    my problem is 3 of march a one call of airtel is come in my airtel no and they tell if i want to disply a airtel mas sarvies (ishq msg)then press 5 then i m press 5 and aftter 24 hours msg is come to my airtel no but now i m deacivat a this airtel msg sarvies then plz ttell me what can i do bez i try to talk to castmer caer of airtel but they are not recive my call hen plz tell me what can i do for deactivat this sarives

Airtel - ISHQ PACK — How to stop ISHQ PACK?

My Cell No.[protected]

I am a pre-paid cusmter from July, 2004. I always use this number.

On 12.04.2008 I received a SMS from Airtel "Thank you for subscribing to ISHQ. Your pack will be activated soon." Then I check my A/c balance, I see Rs.10/- less from my A/c. On 22.04.2008 & 04.05.2008 I again received a SMS from Airtel "Hi! Your subscription for the ISHQ has been auto reneved. Now enjoy the service." Then I again checked my A/c balance, I see Rs.10/- & Rs.10/- less from my A/c respectively. BUT I HAVE NEVER SUBSCRIBED FOR ISHQ. I have been allready complaind about this problem through SMS to 170 and your service agent.

I requested to you, please checked the same & stop ISHQ PACK. Please returned my less amount & inform me.

Dinesh Kumar
    Cell No. [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — airtel prepaid forced deduction

this is really disgusting that balance in my account is unneccessiarly being deducted and after making enquiry from costomer care they assure to give me back amount but no amount is refunded. may i know the reason for its deduction.if idon"t get my refund in 15 days i will be forced to approach to consumer foram as i am fed with the working of airtel .
    my mobile no is [protected].
    address is g-4 pink city gaytri nagar raipur
    i am Abhishek from [protected] customer of airtel prepaid mobile circul Delhi .i made a call on 121 while roming on 26/05/08. and as iknow while roming it's toll free help number but 34INR has been dedcuted form account as a std call charges. regarding this i have allredy sent an e mail to the nodal officer but still i have not been given any kinds of responce .
    vrey bad seevi.
    I am Sabapathy from [protected] (Pondicherry no.) and [protected] (Bangalore no.) customer of airtel prepaid mobile. On 5th Sep 2008 I have recharged Rs. 121.00 each through online citibank account. However I received a SMS stating that Refilled Successfully. But recharge doesn't happened. The balance was the same as Rs. 44. The same day I have done couple of ISDN calls and with SMS. The balance shows the same without any deduction. After couple of days i.e. 8th Sep 2008 onwards the balance of Rs. 44 sharted deducation. My concern is that What happened the recharged I have made? Could you please kindly investigate on this issue and revert back to me asap. [protected]@rediffmail.com.
    this is really disgusting that balance in my account is unneccessiarly being deducted and after making enquiry from costomer care they assure to give me back amount but no amount is refunded. may i know the reason for its deduction.if idon"t get my refund in 15 days i will be forced to approach to consumer foram as i am fed with the working of airtel .
    my mobile no is [protected].

Airtel Prepaid Number — Balance deduction without request.

I name milan thapa i m using a prepaid no. [protected] frm last 3 year bt frm 1month i m facing a problem my bal is deducting without any service i cal so many time to ccare they don't take seriouly. So plz help me out. This no. is very important for me. Thankyou
    sir, my number is [protected] in rajasthan. id is named by my father name radheyshyam agarwal.i have 180rs today noon and 112rs at 8.45pm and 13rs at 9.00pm today.almost full balance has been deducted without any reason.ur costomer care number is always busy.plz take immidiate action otherwise i will go in consumer court tomorrow.it is firm and strictly requet.i also notifying this to telecom authority of india now. thanks
    i have started my nop services of airtel, , the charges for this services should be 5 rs per day, ., ...but mine 35 rs balance deducted, , , , and i tried to call the customer care but due to server issue I am not able to call the customer care, , , , , .
    MY NUM IS [protected]
    my balance Rs 10 talk time deducted on 1st November 2008. I did not subscribe for vas pak.
    Dear sir, i have an airtel prepaid conection with no. [protected]. Sr my balance has been deduct on 4-1-2009 at 6:47 am. Sir plz check. before balance deduction my balance is 174 rs. And now it was 144. Plz chk. I hv lost 30rs. Plz help me.
    I AM USING AIRTEL SIM [protected] FROM LAST 3YEAR, BUT THE 121 SERVICE IS NOT WORKING ON MY SIM FROM SINCE LAST 8 MONTHS.I HAVE LOGED COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER NUMBERS, BUT THE PROBLEM IS SAME.PLZ CHECK OUT THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...
    Sir last 3 years using your services but just 2 months back moring 6 A.M balance is 32.65 and moring 6.30 a.m balance is 2.65.but I called the customer care 2 times telling. In my mobile dialled numbers lake this +[protected],[protected], +[protected] plz find the problem
    i purchased airtel prepaid connection on 30 april 2009.no. [protected] sim no.[protected].
    today while using its internet facility on pc after every 15 mins rs 01 is being deducted.i immediately informed custumer care executive about this problem but even then there is no responce to it. i m very dipressed since then & wanna a immmediate action regarding my problem .
    even my internet is proper functioning.
    so, kindly respond to my problem as soon as possible.
    ITS FREAKIN PREPAID GET A REAL PHONE DUMBASS THEN MAYBE YOU WILL GET SOME REAL CUSTOMER SERVICE.
    Balence Deduction

sir my number is [protected] in delhi.i have full balance in my mobile.but almost full balans has been
    deducted balance without any request for any services, and deduct balance.your castemar care number alwase so bussy.once time we have informed him.bt they did not take any action.plz take immidiate any action.otherwise i will go in customer corte tomorrow for or fasing problem.it is my firm and stritaly request.
    THANKS.
    I am Sabapathy from [protected] (Pondicherry no.) and [protected] (Bangalore no.) customer of airtel prepaid mobile. On 5th Sep 2008 I have recharged Rs. 121.00 each through online citibank account. However I received a SMS stating that Refilled Successfully. But recharge doesn't happened. The balance was the same as Rs. 44. The same day I have done couple of ISDN calls and with SMS. The balance shows the same without any deduction. After couple of days i.e. 8th Sep 2008 onwards the balance of Rs. 44 sharted deducation. My concern is that What happened the recharged I have made? Could you please kindly investigate on this issue and revert back to me asap. [protected]@rediffmail.com.
    in my mobile dialled numbers like this +[protected], +[protected], +[protected], +[protected]
    Plz find the problem
    My complain 4 my airtel prepaid conection of [protected], i complain manny times 2 there customer num but thy allways says excuses and also dont talk proparly, they wrong languages, they never reply proparly&allways gaving time &time, they will not solving problem.
    They diduct my 142 RS unnecesary &now thy gaving excuses&timing wait 4 24hrs frm 22Nd of jully.
    so kindly bplz solve my problem&return my money back soon.
    My complain 4 my airtel prepaid conection of [protected], i complain manny times 2 there customer num but thy allways says excuses and also dont talk proparly, they wrong languages, they never reply proparly&allways gaving time &time, they will not solving problem.
    They diduct my 142 RS unnecesary &now thy gaving excuses&timing wait 4 24hrs frm 22Nd of jully.
    sir i want call details of my prepaid no
    i am ankur lunia. ihave a airtel number [protected].last night my main balance deduct of rs.1.50 rs. pls .50 paisa per day deduct pls solve my problem.
    Sir, i activated the Nite pack ,GPRS, in Airtel according to which i can serf on net for free from 1200 Am to 8 Am. Sir, i got it activated on my number [protected], but when when i was using this service on 16th dec 09, at around 12:30 am, as i finished my serfing at around 2:00, it showed that "your last call cost 31 Rs", i was charged for surfing. i called customer care and filed the complaint numbered [protected] , and explained them the details but nothing happened. when i called them they say that ur complaint is not registered properly. and now they do not respond to my calls, cuts the calls in between.
    sir this is not the first time, earlier also the deducted some 8 Rs in the month of August, but sir 31 Rs matters to me, as we are from a middle class background.
    Today even, when i had already deactivated The GPRS Facility on my No., I recharged it with Rs 50 , and the balance was deducted ( 35 Rs) mentioning that your service is reactivated.
    when last time i recharged it, it didnt deducted the money and then why now ?
    Sir plz help me , they are harrasing us.
    I request you to take strict action against them.
    While it is gratifying to note the revolution brought and services rendered by the firm yet it is regrettable that no action has been taken by the firm for removal of a tune which has been forced by the firm. My daughter in law is user of the number:[protected]. She has been forced a tune which is absurd, obnoxious and unbearable to say the least. She feels cheated out of her sole that some one ringing the number has to bear the audacity forced by the unconcern employees of the firm.
    She has MADE SEVRAL calls, SMS’s, requested them to drop the tune but no reply has come. It is some short of mental agony and torture she has to bear. This is going on from several month. Each month Rs. 30 / is charged and forcefully deducted but tune is not dropped or altered as per her request if any.
    It is sad that a firm of such reputation and dimension is using it as a ploy to dupe the customer or using it as a tact to force the revenue earning. I am sure both may not be the case. Kindly get this tune dropped and forced deductions made are credited to her number . In case it is not attended we will be forced to take the matter as per law of the land to protect the interest and torture on goes with the absurdity of the firm.
    Pl act within 48 hrs.
    (Dr S P Mishra)
    Addnl Director medical
    Regional cancer Centre
    Kamala Nehru memorial Hospital,
    Allahabad
    i dont no why u deducted 5 rupees from my prepaid account balance if any service u provide for that charge then plz deactivate all services from my prepaid account no.
    my mob. no.[protected] plz deactivate all services from my prepaid account
    Without my doing or subscribing any services on my mobile phone this is 3rd instance where my balance get reduced on its own previously in july 2009 & another case in oct 2009 and now in jan 2010 my balance get reduced due to activation on my my mobile connection and rs 20per week in case of july , Re1 per day in october' 2009 & now again in jan10 respectively..
    this cause me wastage of my time & due to this i was unable to concentrate on my studies.
    i need solution
    I also face this problem with Airtel twice. They deduct the amount with any subscription by me.

Airtel — starting value added services without asking for it

I am using Airtel prepaid services since last 6 yrs or more. the problem here is that the company starts any value added services ( like GPRS, News, Cricket info ) without even asking for the same and the charges are also deducted without information. Quite a few times i hv logged call n then they remove the same , But how can they do so every time. In such a busy life of mumbai we don;t hv time also to go to consumer forum or the dealer office to get the things cleared .

can u suggest what shud i do in such case??
    plz give me call detail of my no. [protected]
    I got an airtel sim activated on 26th May at 9pm . On 26th May, i had Rs40/- in my account . I checked my balance on 27th May & it has been reduced to Rs24/- . So, can you please tell me the reeason for the deduction of my balance ????

Airtel Prepaid — balance deduction.

Balance has been deducted from airtel mobile account for sms or call charges on 54999. but i did not make any call or sms on mentioned address .. but they said sms send from your end . I send only one sms on 543210 (toll free) for MO setting...

Shahrukh Khan
    i have subscribe yahoo mail. but i wana deactivate this service plz
    This is reagarding balance deduction .My balance is getting deducted even if i dont make any calls.Also when i make calls it is getting deducted double .

is this kind of cheating??? im losing my money without making any calls.

Double charge for each call is happening when i make long calls..

This is really irrirtating ..you are using this kind of system for deducting because people wont normally calculate the amount when they make long calls???

I want my money to be credited back.

I think Airtel is the first comapy to charge for customer care call.

This is my complaint reference number [protected].
    My no. is [protected]

Hello tune activate on this no.([protected]) without my permission and deduct my balance so
    Pls deactivate hello tune on my no.([protected])

Thank's & Regard
    Amit Maitray
    Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Ltd.
    +[protected]
    Extn.:56102
    HI, my airtelprepaid no is [protected]. For the last two months I get a phone from the airtel company where a representative asks me to choose the hello tunes service. I strictly tell them not to activate the service, no matter how low the rates are. But, I think this guys dont get itor they have some goal of irritating people. Everytime, right on the next day I receive a sms stating that my hello tunes have been activated and I have been charged for the service. I, right away call the customer service, and all that the representative does is deactivate my service and tells me that this will not happen again. Now, can you believe this? It happens all again, and this time I asked for a refund. So, the guys tells me confidently that I have been refunded of the amount. But, sadly, this also never happens. I call the next day and again they tell me that I will be refunded, but I am not. Now, I have been using this number for quite a time and I dont want to change this, but if this occurs one more time, I will be left with no choice. If anyone is reading this and has the ability to take action, Please, take some actions, because the charge that they deduct this way from the customer may be a small one for them, but for the customer, it is a great loss.
    The same thing happened to me.
    i am abhishek jain, my no. is [protected] in m.p.. id is named by my mother's name Mrs. mamta jain. i want to recharge my account of this number but there is is no scheme for full balance (ex.- 490 pe 442 ka bal. turan aur shesh 48 ghanto me). etc. i want this scheme as soon as possible.

This is reagarding balance deduction .My balance is getting deducted even if i dont have any value added Services except Missed call alerts.

is this kind of cheating???

This is really irrirtating ..you are using this kind of system for deducting because people wont normally calculate the amount when they make long calls???

I want my money to be credited back.

I think Airtel is the first comapy to charge for customer care call.

my Cell no [protected].

And your customer care no 198 if we call they will instruct to wait but they disconnect the line. whats the use of customer care for 24/7
    YES, I strongly agree with Mr. Vijay Kumar, even I face the same problem, ever now and then charges are deducted even if I don't make a call or any value added services are not updates.

When I contacted the customer care they flatly denied deducting any charges. And yes, Airtel's 198 consumer complaints no. disconnects the call without any intimation Such practices amount to fraudulent practices. We can join people facing similar problem and take legal action against Airtel. This is clearly deficiency in service as per Consumer Protection Act 1986.
    i'm too facing the same problem
    This week Rs.30/- has been deducted from my prepaid connection no.[protected] without my consent. Many times value added services charges has been deducted from my account. I have written to you that I am a 60 years old person so I do not require any vallue added service like hello tunes, calller tones, any allert service, astrology etc. I use my phone only for receiving calls and dialling calls. Again I requested to you that in future not activate any vallue added service in phone.
    Kindly refund my amount Rs.30/-
    Yours
    Tejvir Singh Atri

Airtel Bharti (prepaid Mobile Service) — Value added services start with any confirmation

My airtel Prepaid No is [protected] and i am facing a problem last one year that any value added service start automatically without my confirmation and detect charges from my account . When i asked costumer care executive he tell me that you have make a call so at this time i am sure that i did not give any confirmation so please take some action and register my complain today i have talked with Airtel costumer Executive (Balveer and my reference No. 1625690 and time is 9:20 Dated[protected]
    Akhlaq Husain
    i agree with this issue

On 29-Jan-11 my balance of rupees 35 has been deducted
    when i asked the customer care they said it has deducted for usage of gprs but two days before i recharged my phone for rupees 98 for the internet pack and i've been using it for a day but last night i have been deducted rupees 35 for using internet... how is that possible although i use an internet pack

when i asked the customer care about it ...they it was my mistake...
    I use a Nokia 2700c phone it uses a Java operating system...and when you connect to the internet it does not ask you for a preferred access point rather it directly connects through the access point which is already set...

then How can my balance get deducted?????
    i guess all this kinda cheating can happen only in airtel
    i'm fedup of thier services

i got angry and scolded the customer care for deducting my balance and now i'm not even able to call the customer care!!!

my no. [protected]
    email id: [protected]@hotmail.com

i want my balance to be credited back

ur angry customer,
    joshua

I am using airtel prepaid connection.many time sms services activated automatic and balance deduct from my account .

So please i request to u in future this type of service will not be activated and my balance return in my account.

Brajesh

Airtel Prepaid — balance deduct

I am using airtel prepaid connection my mobile no:[protected].Many time activated sms services and balance deduct RS 5/ per day.i call many time custoer care no answer why activared this type of services.
    So please i request This service will not be activated in future.I am disturb and bad impression with airtel.

My name : Brajesh
    Mobile No: [protected].

Ram Naresh

I am using airtel prepaid connection.many time sms services activated automatic and balance deduct from my account .

So please i request u to in future this type of service will not be activated and my balance return in my accounton urgent basis.

sandesh kondvilkar
    without any subscription airtel deduct my prepaid balace by rs 20/ and again by rs 75/-,and no feed back is given by customer care inspite of making so many phone calls,i don't know that why the service providers are having customer care lines when they are not solving problems of customers.my mobile no is [protected].
    balance deduct

I am using airtel prepaid connection my mobile no:[protected]. which has 1Ps/second calling rate,

But I think when I make a call they are charging more than given price.
    Duplicate entry
    Airtel Pre-paid Mobile Number: [protected]

Cricket alerts & Voice Chat have been automatically subscribed for this number and I keep receiving alerts from[protected] and I am being charged Rs. 5/- per day for cricket alert & 30rs for voice chat. I had sent unsubscribe SMS (STOP) to 121 as per their web-site and received a confirmation SMS that the alerts are de-activated. However, I still keep receiving the alerts which is very disturbing and also money gets deducted.
    I tried reaching out to customer care on 121/[protected], but did not find any option to talk to a customer representative, just some IVR messages.
    Also, wrote to customer care at [protected]@airtel.in but still no action has been taken.

I request these alerts to be de-activated immediately and stop deducting money from the pre-paid account.

Also please arrange to credit my all balance deducted from my balance.
    This is a service. Thanks to number portability
    my name is vikas kumar and my no is [protected].
    on 1st march 2011 my balance was deducted twice in a day . first time of Rs.25 and next was of Rs. 50 . after complain to customer care they told me that they are going to return that amount within 2 hour. but they have not returned yet, they are not responding correctly.

i have already asked them to activate, DO NOT DISTURB to my no, they are not activating also.

please take appropriate action those who does these things and damaging your brand name to this type of few rupees.
    i hope you will solve my problem
    hi myself santosh,

i am porting my no. to idea from airtel.
    I too a airtel costomer. My number is [protected] last week I have recharge with Rs 295 and after 5 hours my full balance gone away. I tried to tell to coustomer care but they are not giving proper answer and giving the difffrent reson, they are not talking with us properley. Coustomer care gave me the assurance that it will be add in your account. But since today I have not recive that. I lost my internet balance also which was more that Rs.1950. now it is showing only Rs. 15. Representive told me that it was computer problem of the air tel company. But why should we suffer for that. Can't you chake in back-up.
    what is this going on? Now I am not able to connect with coustomer care department. Should I continue to use airtel or should I change it.
    my request refrence no is. CBDCC- [protected]
    CBDCC [protected]
    I am not getting connected to the cotomer care that is why i wrote my complain on line
    AIRTEL costomer care officer told me within 24 hours i will get my balance of Rs. 295 as well as my internet balance of Rs. 1950 i will get it back.
    So kindly solve my problemes and return my money back sonn
    i am a senior airtel customer . my mob. number is [protected].on[protected] at 11 am i received a surprising message in reference of subscribing the HELLO TUNE service and i lost 30 Rs from main account.But i did not send any type of request to subscribe the above service,So i am feeling suffer now for it.Please Please Please refund my 30 Rs. in main account of [protected].
    thank you sir.
    i am a senior customer of airtel, since last 15to20 days there are different 4to5 value added services are activated on my cell no [protected] and there are 15to20 rupees deducted from out main a/c balance.though i have not give any request to start that but automatically it was started and i have suffered lost of my time and energy wasted to de-activate that services. it was become oftenly in that period. so, it is request you to refund our amount and give proper answer to our complaint and i hope these well newer be repeated in future. thanking for your co-operation
    A value added service i.e. khel khel mein has been activated without my knowledge. I have tried to contact customer care, but they did not connect me to customer care in spite of trying many times. They have charged 30/- for the service. I also have registered for DND on 04 Mar 11 for which I had Unique Identification code also.Now What to be done. Please suggest me.

Thank You.

Airtel Prepaid SIM — Forceful deduction of 30 Rs.

This is to bring into your kind notice that i am using Airtel Prepaid Sim Card and on 9th March i was having balance of Rs. 25 around. At the end of the day i got a sms that your Radio Service has been activeted and 30 Rs. are deducted from your A/C and mr balance was -5 Rs. around.

Though i have not requested for any service and forcefully i is activated. After this i called the customer care people on 10th March evening. I called them 3 times and money for the call to customer care got deducted but they said your voice is not audible so he has to hang up the call. I did not understand why it happened for all three times. After this i could not able to connect to customer care.

Today at morning i called them twice but the same answer came from them.

It is not a matter of 30 Rs. only but for cheating to customer. Which is by any mean is not acceptable and also bring into your notice that same happened last month with me then i have spoken to customer care and money got refunded but this time i am not able to connect to them.

I request you to take appropriate action and do what ever you think is right.

Abhishesh Singh
    abhishesh.[protected]@gmail.com
    Rohini- New Delhi
    my contact no is [protected] & [protected].
    my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
    i am from amritsar, punjab
    Thank you. Really this system is working in a nice manner. Please continue with the same motto. once again thanks a lot.
    my cell no. is [protected]
    on 20/3/2011 rs.15 has been deducted
    on28/3/2011 i got the massage that rs.15 credited in my balance
    but in fect it is not credited till now
    pl.do needfull & oblige
    dr.b.g.gohel.surat
    SAME THING AGAIN&AGAIN
    Yes, Airtel is the worst service provider. Even many times my money has been deducted without any notification. They just start any stupid service without informing or asking us, this is ridiculous. I have now changed from Aitel to Idea... Get Idea... and be happy...
    I'm using airtel since 2009,I've my airtel mobile no. [protected], now I'm tired of airtel as they activate any services without asking, whenever i filled-up with 50 rupees they reduce by 32 or 35 rupees.
    even i filled-up form for mobile no. portability but they called me and made me believe that they will return all deduct account balance and we'd reduce your call rate but everything was just fake, even they block me to reach costumer care so that i can't make any complaint.
    airtel is horrible company i ever saw. I've to stay in delhi hardly 2 or 3 month than I'll never use airtel.
    airtel is playing with customer..
    I have got sim day before yesterday. but without my permission they took money fron my account balance.. i have complained more than ten times but they not hearing. they tolf within an hour they'll credit my account.. but they didi not..
    CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY BAD.
    THEY NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY.
    they called me and made me believe that they will return all deduct account balance, even they block me to reach cUstumer care so that i can't make any complaint.
    MY NO IS [protected]
    NAME : P.NAGESHWARAN
    I have a no[protected] of airtel prepaid company . From last 1/1-2 month in my number balance deduction is continue. Every time customer care told me to solve the prob but next day airtel start voicecricket service automaticaly. DND is activate on my no.. Plz give me soluction. Thanks
    My number is [protected]. in the mrng at 7.00 i deduct 56 Rs for the SMS scheme bt till nw there is no scheme has been activated and balance has been deducted...
    Kindly make sure that my scheme has been activated its already 12.00..
    Hello Dear,

My Name is Ratan Singh.
    My No. Is [protected]
    i am from Jaipur Rajasthan
    i am a airtel user since 2006-07. i have faced the many problems with airtel.
    they have deduct amount without intimation and without any conformation. recently i am facing a new problem with airtel cricket zone. they have activated this service on 04 April 2011. i was called consumer care to many time but they didn't reply, they don't know how to talk with consumer. even i have send a mail many time but they didn't give any response. daily 5 Rs. Deducted from my Account. But the problem is still same. i am lossed account balance above 45 to 50 Rs. now the condition is that i am unable to reach the consumer care. they have blocked my number.

so i would like to advice everyone. who are using aitrel service. please don't choose airtel service.
    I (ANUP SINGH) have a no [protected] of airtel prepaid company . From last 1/1-2 month in my number balance deduction is continue. Every time customer care told me to solve the prob but the problem is not still solve and the airtel blog (bachchan) pack automatically started. Today i have got a message from your end the message is " YOUR SUBSCRIPTION TO AIRTEL BLOG (BACHCHAN) WILL BE RENEWED IN 3 DAYS. YOU WILL BE CHARGED RS. 10 EOR 10 DAYS. TO UNSUBSCRIBE, SMS UNSUB BACHCHAN TO 52000.". DND is activate on my no.. My registration no. is W[protected] Dated 18/03/2011. Plz do the needfull and take it priority.

Thanks&Regards
    Anup Singh
    Mob. [protected]

Bharti Airtel/ prepaid service — Regarding deduction of balance against value added services that was never taken.

My Prepaid Airtel No. is [protected], and I have the following complaint:

During the period from 26/04/2011 to 17/05/2011 ie. for 22 days I had received cricket scores in the form of SMS for which I have never subscribed nor gave any conformation for subscription.

Later on I came to know from customer-care executive that for this service a charge of Rs. 3.00 per day has been deducted from my account, which amounts to Rs. 66.00.

According to TRAI regulations service provider cannot subscribe any service unless the consumer gives his confirmation twice.

So, I request you to kindly do the needful.

Ankur Rastogi
    rastogiankur.[protected]@yahoo.in
    Balance deducted by Rs175 in last 15 days.
    I compliant to custmer care on 198 but they continiously dissconect my call,i also contact at their relationship centre but no action taken yet.
    Mob.no.[protected]
    My prepaid mobile no is [protected] and two posts are active. I have tried to deactive them as suggested in the message, but it is not deactivated. Further more I am not able to connect to your executive. Please deactive all posts for which you deduct money on daily basis.

Balasubramanian
    My Prepaid Number is [protected].I have been charged 1.2p/sec for all call including A2A.And also the duration of call is measured 2sec excess of actual time.And i am not able to register any compliant because the customer call never connects.My Gprs Speed has dropped.I used to suggest my friend Airtel but now i regret.
    My prepaid Number is [protected].I have been charged 5 times 10 rs for unactivated service.And also 50 rs, 3Rs and many time re 1 In these only 10 rs has been refunded to me on phone request for that they have deducted re 1.During conversation at 4.55 PM on 19.5.2011 customer executive has cancelled the call.I have recharged Booster Rc22 then also they rae deducting 1.2psec for A2A so pls rectify all the problem.I am ur customer when it was SKYCELL.I want this relation to continue so pls solve all the problem

Airtel prepaid mobile — Balance Deduction

I have a prepaid phone connection from AIRTEL - number [protected]. I have been receiving various messages about services being activated at some monthly or daily rentals. Please note that I have been paying and recharging for whatever service i need. Let me make it clear that you have no authority to deduct amount from my credit in these connections and give me service. Later i have to run behind you to get these reversed. This is absolute This is absolute non sense. There is a limit to fleecing your customers. the only services i have now is a 44 rupees sms pack and a 474 rupees Internet pack in my phone number. I do not want any other service whatever it is!!! please understand that and credit back to me any amount that has been deducted in these numbers for services which i have not requested. Is your company sunning in such a bad way that u need to cheat customers of ten and twenty rupees to make profit. Please understand that i dont need any of these services. and Please make sure that these kind of deductions no more happen from my account. Situation is like a robber coming and looting my house and i have to run behind him to get my hard earned money back. This is simply ridiculous!!! as i said, i dont need any additional service other than what I prepay and recharge against my number. I dont need your help to deduct money and give service. If i need something i have the literacy to ask for it and the ability to pay for it when i feel i need it. I hope this message is clear!!!
    Thanks for the prompt response!!
    This is regarding My airtel number [protected].
    Some services are getting activated automatically without my permission. This has happened 3rd time. I talked to the customer care department many times on 03rd July'11... last two times are with :
    Anil (Emp no. 8386) & pooja (Emp No. 42679)....
    Last two times they recreadited the balance after I logged a complaint. But this time they are saying that we cannot return the balance.
    Kindly look into the matter. Hopefully i will get my balance back & in future it won't happen again.

Sidharth Saluja
    [protected]/[protected]
    My airtel number: [protected]

More than 300 rs was deducted from balance. When i called customer care they told that i have downloaded some mp3 songs from airtel live for which no balance deduction message is sent from airtel. On enquiring more they said that he will message me the download link as a proof. Which he didnt send. On asking for reference number for the complaint, he told that he will msg me that as well.

maine 20rs ka sms recharge karaya jisme 100 sms milte hai([protected])

aur wo 100 sms validity end hone ke pahle use ho chuke the, tab maine 64 rs ka rech. karaya jisme 1 month tak daily 100 sms milte hai. to maine 121 par call kake apne 20 wale pack ko de activate karaya kyuki companey use auto reneved karti hai. par lagbhag 5-6 din baad[protected] ko wo pack reneved ho gaya. aur 121 par cal karne par koi action nahi liya ja rha balki baat tak puri nahi sunti help line aur call discanect ho jati hai.

aur mere paisa wapis bhi nahi kiya din me 4-5 baar cal karne par bhi kuch nahi hua.

PLZ HELP ME

NITIN SAHU

nitin.[protected]@yahoo.com
    respect sir
    I am airtel mobile service user and my airtel number is [protected]. yesterday on 6th november,2012 i got a messege saying that thankyou for subscribing games. you have been charged rupyees35. they them activated that value added service deducted my balance and when i called customer care they are saying you have activated this game no money will be refunded.i want that please have proper enquiry of my airtel number so that the truth comes out and i get my deducted money back as soon as possible. please help me.
    ashish
    First I have called to customer care on 10-10-12 at 6:27 thre is one executive whose name is sanjay recive call , after some conversion he told me that he will transfer my call to his senior and after feq second he dissconnect call . After that I recalled to customer care another person at 6:35 whose name intial is start from 'a' something akhash doing same and when I M calling again he banned my number for 24 hour to call customer care.
    I have called to customer care many times before this incident but every time I got same result.
    And my problem is when I recharged my no.The balance is stay in my account only for one day next day it will become zero. Even if there is no service is activated on my number.
    and i call on 13-10-12 at 2:00 pm the same problem is there
    they disconnect my call and banned my number for 24 hour.
    Namaste(sajeed812),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 13 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Deepak Mohod
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
    Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
    MAINE 3-09-12 KO 37RS SE RECHARGE KRWAYA THA JISKI TRANS ID [protected] HAI. USME MERE KO SMS AYA KI ''RECHARGE SUCCESSFUL MRP. 37.00 BENEFIT: LOCAL CALLS @1P/2SEC VALIDITY 180DAYS''.
    BUT 40 DIN ME HI CALL COST JAYADA KATNE LAGE COMPLAIN KIYA MAGR KAHTE HAI KI MAIN KUCHH NHI KR SAKTA.
    MAIN IS AIRTEL SE PARESHAN HOGAYA HU.
    Yesterday my balance was 35 rs and today when I tried to make a call I came to know that my balance was 0.When I first called CC he cut the line in between,2nd time I said to transfer to Senior then he listen and told me that system is not showing I'll file a complaint and will be resolved immediately but no complaint and anything and after that when I make a call they don't let me.They don't have any valid reason and still balance deducted.
    90 Comments

vinoth kumar
      Feb 24, 2009

few days back... i got a call from airtel for changin my number from prepaid to postpaid... i heard about 400 power top plan and accepted de offer... a person came to my home and gave me an postpaid sim... as i was in a hurry... i dint ask his name or number... i used this postpaid no for somedays and made calls and msgs... but today i came to know tht my number is on 199 power top plan... and its ridiculous... i cannot pay money for your mistakes... so pls immediately change my plan to powertop 400...

sincerely,
      vinoth...

tanujsood
        Feb 23, 2009

I am a Press Reporter for print media in New Delhi region. I am having a prepaid connection of Airtel in UP West circle. My phone had a balance of Rs 700 (app) on 20th night and on 21st morning, it magically scaled down to Rs. 30 (app). Company is cheating from prepaid customers too.
        Moreover, the customer care number in this circle does not let the customers to speak to the executives and the call disconnects.

-Tannuj Sood
        Press Reporter
        MY SELF AJAY SINGH, MY UP WEST AIRTEL PREPAID NO. IS [protected] . GPRS IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY .SO PLZ CONTACT ME

MOHAN AREKAR
          Feb 23, 2009

MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected]. MY MONTHLY VALIDITY WAS UPTO 06/02/2009.I GOT VALIDITY UPTO 07/03/09, AFTER I RECHARGED ON 06/02/09.i.e. only 29 days. Validity period should start on next day i.e. 07/02/09.KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND MAKE NECESSARY CHANGES IN YOUR POLICY with immediete effect.

Airtel Prepaid — validity relatied

sir, i have recharge RC 35 on 09/10/2009 . i got one month validity yet validity of this RC is six month. my mobile no. is [protected].

Harpreeet K. Chaudhry
            Feb 23, 2009

Airtel broadband connection # :[protected]
            Airtel Account # : 14291938
            Address: D-232, Ground Floor, Sarvodaya Enclave, New Delhi - 110017.

I have a connection of airtel broadband from November 2008 and took 555 combo plan of airtel.
            On my very first bill, amount was Rs.1273 from the period of Nov 12th - Nov 17th...
            As a customer i was never told of my billing cycle and that the bill will be on pro-rata basis...
            I called up airtel and got it sorted and it took me a month to get a resolution after myself calling airtel to collect the payment repeated number of times...

Each time the executives said they'll look into it and get the amount waived. I wasn't reassured though..I called up the customer care again after a couple of days and asked them the status of my previous complaint. The reply I got was that a mail has been forwarded to the requisite department and they're looking into it. I asked them to please call me up about the status of the complaint whenever there's an update.
            I did not get any calls in the next 3-4 days. So I called the customer care again, and told them that I'm fed up and that I will only pay my normal monthly bill of Rs 785 and nothing extra. The person at the other end offered his apologies and said he'l surely get the amount waived and get me unsubscribed from the stupid service. Meanwhile, waiting for their call, the bill due date went off.and I got a call from the airtel billing department asking me to pay the bill. I told them that you first get my complaint resolved and then I'; pay the bill. he said.."sir, you at least pay your normal monthly bill. I'l definitely get the extra amount waived off in the next bill".

The bill for the month of Dec 2008 came as current charges of Rs.363.84 and a total of Rs.449.00... Reassured, i made the payment for that month...But that was not the end.

To my biggest shock the 3rd bill that i recieved in the month of January 2009 was for Rs. 7, 904.95.

On aksing for explanation, i was told that my internet usage was very high..on checking the statement i was also biiled for the times when i was not home...
            My husband who has suffered from a massive Brain Haemmorhage and he cannot even use the internet as he was hospitalised and had vitereoues haemmorhage and was not able to see from both eyes.

I know that I have not used the same and airtel is demanding wrong money from me.

In that whole unpleasant experience of hospitals, i had to face this challenge with spending hours on airtel customer service departments, having being transeferrd from one deptt. to another and getting calls disconnected every now and then, telling the same whole story to different executives, asking for disconnection immediately but getting to hear a NO always... And on top of it, getting calls back (which was once or twice) by airtel executives and being spoken to me very rudely and getting harrassed by them.

As a regular customer of airtel, i don't think that i deserve all this at any cost, NO MATTER WHAT...

On 24th Of january 2009, i finally requested my connection to be disconnected and to resolve the issue, but till date no resolution has been given and neither has the connection been disconnected.

I have written mails to customer service and nodal Officer but no response has been given so far...

Can you please look into the matter. and get issue sorted please.

Thanking you in anticipation..

Warm regards,

Harpreeet K. Chaudhry
            I completely agree with the above given comment.
            Airtel Broadband gives the poorest service after sale.
            I am paying 900 rupees for my internet connection monthly.
            Yesterday night I was not getting the connection.
            I called the customer care, they attended the call, asked me to check some settings in my system and after that they asked me to wait as they want to check their settings and I waited by holding my call.
            But what they did is they cut my call purposefully as they can't resolve the issue.
            I called them again.The IVR asked me to wait to be attended by the CSR, I waited for more than half an hour but nobody attended.

THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN.

Avdhesh
              Feb 23, 2009

My name is Avdhesh from Mumbai working with WIPRO. Last month, one executive of AirTel came to our company with CUG offer. I took 2 pospaid connections from them two weeks back. [protected].
              and also gave xerox copy of my ICICI credit card because there was some discount in the bill payment according to them. Now when I checked credit card statemnt, on[protected], Rs. 1400 got deducted from my account, even before generation of my bill with the name of "Bhart Cellular ltd" which was very high amount. my both bill unbilled amount was bellow 300. When I called customer care, they just logded complant and did nothing. I did not get any call from them, they didnot respond to my email, which I sent them with the saccned copy of credit card statement. I did not recieve my amount till yet.
              Today, When I checked the unbilled statement of my second card(SBI), which I didn't give to airtel executive, Rs. 1755.39 got deducted from that card on[protected].
              So within 2 weeks, a huge amount is debited from 2 credit card. And more that that, airtel is not responding to it.
              The worst cellular company in INDIA.
              pay airtel15000

atul tulsiram pingle
                Feb 22, 2009

Respected Sir/ Madam

My self Atul Pingle im stay At thane, my contatc no. is [protected]
                Before 15days i received one call from airtel DSA for new connection, that girl name was sheena her contact no. is [protected], she tell me new scheme 0rs. rental & 300 minute & 300 sms free every month, so i confirm with my friends & we had purchase 8 simcard, but that person who collect the cash of rs.4200.00 on 12th Feb his name is suresh, [protected] after that this both r not pick up the call, i file a complain against this, they are a one racket who froud with custome
                And i just want to tell u AIRTEL RETAILER GIVE BOH NO> WITHOUT ANY VARIFICATION THOSe NO. ADDRESS IS WRONG. THERE IS NO. ONE BY THE NAME THIS
                SO PLZ LOOK OUT THIS CASE & ISSUE A NOTICE TO AIRTEL
                THIS IS MY REQUEST CAUSE I DONT WANT ANY OTHER CASE LIKE THIS

atul pingle — froud

Sub: Complain About Airtel DSA

Respected Sir/Madam

I Receive a Call from ur Airtel DSA on last tuesday & i had called ur airtel peron to collect a cash payment for new bill pan bill plan is 0rs rental monthly 300 calls free to any network or 300 sms to any network after this 50 paise flat rate & group calling free so i took 8 sim card in my friend circle & i had paid rs.4200 cash as per her 1 sim card is free. afte that that girs he r name is sheena her contact no.[protected] And
                Add:
                M.R TELECOM, LOWER PAREL,
                WEST
                PANANCILA CHEMBER
                3RD FLOOR, GANAPAT RAO KADAM MARG
                on friday she told me our person he si going to come on last friday on 13th feb but he didnt turn up
                on saturday whole day i had called her but she dod not reply to my call
                on monday same she ddnt reply my call after that my frend he call from another no. so she pick the call & said our person is going to visit today but no 1 turn up
                yesterday ur airtel representative she not pick my any call or she is busy on other calls or she is justdoing conference my call to other no. & dsconnect the call

my Customer Copy no. is 748166/67/68
                plz reply me for this mail as early as possible

I also received call from Sheena regarding same offer from airtel, i asked her to convert two numbers for which she charged 600 rs each. i have also raised complaint in airtel for same.

Swapneel bhalerao
                Hi atul .

I m swapneel From Mumbai, Sheena from airtel also had called me and i gave her 1200 rs for Two numbers to be converted to above plan, she is a fruad i would advise you that if any one comes to u r home to collect money hand him to police as many people have launched complaint regarding sheena.

Kindly contact me i[censored] have issues
                Hi atul,

Have u got ur money back..from past two months i have been calling customer care and they are not helping me on same...

pranav reddy
                  Feb 22, 2009

i ve got this 149 booster. they said that i would be charged 10 paise for airtel to airtel during day and 5 paise at night. but just after a day i was charged 20 paise per minute. i called the customer care and they said that i ll be charged only 10 paise for the first hour and for the next i ll be charged 20 paise.. this is too much. they cheated me. i could nt do anything. they never mentioned this in any posters or something.
                  booster 149 is waste... even in night they r charging 20 paise per minute...

Santhosh V
                    Feb 22, 2009

I am Mr santhosh V form MP, India. I have a problem with (Airtel MP) Postpaid Billing. My no is [protected].

I had requested customer care to change my Plan from Aitel FTV 499 to AirtelNew India CUG 299 Plan. The request was approved and plan was changed. This is a corporate connection from my company.

They had communicated to me that call charges as follows

Local - 0.25 p per min
                    STD - 1 rupee per min
                    Local and national SMS - 0.25 P Per min

When i received my bill today, I have been charged as follows

Local - 0.49P per min
                    STD - 1.49 Per min
                    Local and National SMS - 0.49p per min

I had called the customer care at 121 two times. They say to call later. I have been charged 1796 rs. My actual charges should be 976. Also, they have charged 75rs 2 times for some CUG discount. and have charged 126 rs as other SMS charges which i never knew what it is!

I request for seroius action on this fraud.

Santhosh V

Nitin gupta
                      Feb 22, 2009

I recharged my prepaid no. [protected] with Rs.100 and my balance at that time was Rs.87.35 .Then i switched it off.the next day when i swiched it on my balance was just Rs. 16.36.I lodged a complaint finally after much hassle as the servers of Airtel were down when i called in the morning. I had to again call in the evening as was instructed by the rude customer care executive.He took my complaint and next day i got my balance back after much harassment of making repeated calls.
                      Bt as soon as i kept my phone down i got 2 messages on 21st Feb, 23:50hrs..one after another informing me about the activation of hello tunes which i never activated on my own.the msgs mentioned that i have been charged rs.30 rental n rs.15 for the song.I was shocked.soonafter my balance was deducted of Rs.45 which i have still not got back. i tried to call customer care several times but these airtel people have deactivated my services of talking 2 the customer care executive also so m not able to explain my problem.This evening i borrowed the cell of my friend to lodge my complaint but another super rude executive told me that the servers are again down and i shud cal after 8 hrs again.

This is what i m facing n have still not got the balance back of Rs.45 by the automatic activation of hello tune.

I m being harrased again and again n this is the 2nd time that m facing a problem in 24 hrs...without a solution

please do the needful at the earliest. Thanks.

Nitin Gupta

Airtel prepaid mobile — hello tunes activated automatically

I am using an Airtel prepaid mobile. On my phone i never activated hello tunes. One day i got a message that your hello tunes have been activated and the charges were deducted from my account. i complaint this to airtel customer care but they didnt take any action. this has happened to me twice. I think airtel is trying to make money by unfair means. This is just like stealing your money.
                      Hello Sir/Madam,
                      This is regarding unwanted services and deducted money dated on 15.11.2008, please solve our problem as soon as possible,
                      With thanking you,

Bal Krishna Pandey
                      Mob- [protected]
                      dearsir,
                      my mobilenumber[protected] is wrongly activated hellotunes by taking 200/-as early susbcription.since i have mentioned sms to deactivate.i have a reply message that your hellotunes is deactivated and your caller tunes will be boring as tring tring. By the next day your amount Rs 200/is been deducted for hellotunes.So kindly take itinto consideration and add the above amount to the above number

Airtel Prepaid — HELLO TUNES AUTOMATICALLY ACTIVATED

I am Rajaram singh using airtel prepaid connection from last two years. In november 2009 hello tunes automatically activated on my cell phone and deduct the activation amount. after that i put the de-activation massge to airtel it was disconnected. but again it activated on december and again my balance again deducted. again i call to airtel and wants to deactivte that service to my pre paid no. customer care will deactivte that service to my mobile but again in January 2010 amount deducted from mobile (hello tune services) so please take some actions for above mentioned problem.

Airtel Prepaid — Debiting balance by activating hello tunes automatically.

On 23 Oct 10 airtel activated hello tunes in my mob No [protected] (Prepaid). Debited the balance from my A/C. After complain they did nothing. Again on 08 Dec 10 they debited Rs 45/- for hello tunes, which is not activated by me. On 08 Dec 10 when a call received it came to know that it is an airtel call ,then I cut the cnnection. I came to know about the debit from sms and complained in c care.No action taken due to nonavailibility of information by c care supervisor. When contacted on 10 dec 10 they refused to refund the amount. I tried to contact Mr Bikrant pandey on [protected] but couldn't. Pls do needful for refund and unnecessary calls/ cgarges/distrubances.
                      Same problem happen with my airtel prepaid, automatically activated and deducted the balance.
                      Along with above problem 1 more thing happen today, earlier i had 10 rs in balance and recarched with 50 Rs (43.33) total balance became: 53.33 then i called on Airtel std number for 58 seconds and diducted .50 paisa, now balance appears as 32.83 (Deducted 20 rs automatically)
                      I don't know what kind of service they are providing.
                      My mobile number is [protected]
                      Yup same thing happened to me yesterday. This is totally annoying. I am not sure how can they activate these services without the customer knowledge. These are one of the crap ways of doing business.interesting even the customer care guys also dont have a proper reason or so.

Vipul sojitra
                        Feb 22, 2009

I am Vipul Sojitra. I have airtel Pre-paid card[protected]. GPRS activated in my card. I can access internet with google in my card But airtel suggest me that our mobile office is good for internet user. Per day something 20 Rs. So, that I activated this facality. I want to use this facality with my computer with connection of aitel Pre-paid. So, that coustmer care 121 suggest me call on 12140 this number. They will give you coumpter setting very fastly. I have been calling last 3 weeks. No any reply for computer setting of Mobile Office. Can you give computer setting of airtel mobile office.

mobile office card — no activation of mobile office card

i have not got my mobile office services setting on my set yet my cell nu. is [protected]
                        i have allready regestered many compalints to you. please activate my mobile office services on my Hand set SONY ERICSSON P990i. my mobile office card serial nu. [protected]
                        I am Vipul Sojitra. I have airtel Pre-paid card[protected]. GPRS activated in my card. I can access internet with google in my card But airtel suggest me that our mobile office is good for internet user. Per day something 20 Rs. So, that I activated this facality. I want to use this facality with my computer with connection of aitel Pre-paid. So, that coustmer care 121 suggest me call on 12140 this number. They will give you coumpter setting very fastly. I have been calling last 3 weeks. No any reply for computer setting of Mobile Office. Can you give computer setting of airtel mobile office.

My other number[protected]
                        Sir !
                        I have an complaint against the service of Airtel GPRS.It works on pc properly bt it could not work on my handset"motorokr e6".a dialogue box open their that ur request has not been fullfilled, try again..i am also not satisfied from ur any coustomer exicutive.plz reply the reasons.i have also a reqest-plz sent the settings of live, mms & mobile office services.my no. is [protected]

shaillesh satish bhise
                          Feb 22, 2009

dear sir/mam
                          i am shailesh s. bhise
                          i brought two postpaid conection (ventura plan) 1] [protected]
                          2] [protected]
                          so tiil i didnt get bill my mail id please send me my bill on my belove mail id my mail is

i called to custmer care but 121 & [protected] they said
                          this noumber not in use. so plesase send my bill on my id but my bill should be accured if it is not accured i will compalents your head office.

my post paid airtel num [protected] using it from number of year n other numbers also from airtel but never get a connect at customer care . So tried to mail [protected]@airtelindia.com regarding my concern that c wrong charge of 15 rs as a hello tune change charge deducted from my a/c but the person responding to mail deactivated my hello tune service without even checking that i have paid an advance rental of rs 200 for a year an against that i called customer care from som othr number person asnwered my call just disconected .
                          I am Swastik das having mobile no:+91-[protected].I am a corporate postpaid Airtel user.For around 2days from now there is no incoming or outgoing to this number.So i called up CCE they esclated this issue to one o[censored] r manager.He told that, they haven't Received the customer subscription form or something like that also some times saying address verification issu..But Submission of my customer subscription done after that i got this number this is also verified by u r field representetive over there. Also one o[censored] r field Representative visited my office as well as my residence over there, Also i visited u r Customer Service Centres 2weeks ago.As u know I am a corporate user, each and every call is important to me and also after 48hours of complaining Customer care issue still not resolved.So Where is the Lacuna lies ?Either resolve this case as soon as possible or Disconnect this connection permanently because i am not in position to take any headache for this Postpaid connection.Currently i'M Staying at Puri(Orissa).U can reach me on Mobile number:+91-[protected].Any way I will register a compaint against you in the Consumer Forum for this negligence of yours if the issue will n't ressolve soon...

Thanks & Regard's
                          Swastik Das
                          Tata Elxsi Ltd, Kolkata
                          my no.[protected] not sarves carkat

I am facing a problem with an Airtel Connection. From 15th Jan 2010 so many caller tell me Mizanur Please check your Mobile.
                          I am used this no from 2006 Around 2 000 people contact me with this ([protected]) Number.

So Many times I have complain your 198 help line .On that time the Customer care Executive tell me it is a temp network problem it will be solved after Sometime.

From 10th Feb 2010 I have suffering very critical Situation with this Network Problem.
                          Last time complained on (198) Feb 20th Feb 8:20 P.M for Dropping or one way call Issue.
                          On that time Care Executive Says after 72 hrs it will be resolved.
                          Last night after 11 pm I called 198 for the Issue. And Request them Friend As like you I am a System Executive of a Private company Please solved the Issue. Due to Your Connection Problem I can t contact on my colleges.
                          Your Executive says it will be take around 3rd March 2010.
                          Then I told your Care Executive on 20th Feb Your staff said it would take 72 hrs.
                          I have used a call recorder so don t tell me lie.

If Possible please solve the Problem otherwise Disconnect my Phone Line.

I hope you will be loss a small time from your daily Program for translate my complain Solution Process.

With thanks Regards
                          Mizanur Rahaman

Mob-[protected] [protected]

Priyabrata Mohanty
                            Feb 20, 2009

Hi Sir,
                            I have not got my PAN Card . I am waiting for it for past 1 year . Now I want it badly .
                            Pls. send the duplicate one and Obliged .
                            My mailing address is,
                            #2, 3rd floor, ArdenFair, Bharati Airtel Ltd., opp. to corporation Bank, pai Layout, Old Madras Road Bangalore-560016

YOUR PAN DETAILS
                            PAN : ATEPM2194A
                            FIRST NAME : PRIYABRATA
                            SURNAME : MOHANTY
                            JURISDICTION : KAR/W/312/1

Airtel — duplicate pan card

I had lost my pan card so i request to you please send my duplicat pan card asap......
                            Pan no. is APMPP5301C

Virendra kumar pali

Kamesh
                              Feb 20, 2009

I have taken a new airtel prepaid connection on the 14 of February, 2009 and submitted my driving license as ID proof and electricity bill as residence proof. I have purchased it from a stationary shop with proper sealing of the docket during purchase. Right from the time of purchase, i have had issue regarding the network registration of the SIM. It wouldn't allow me to make or receive calls to any number. Not even to Airtel customer service. I have tried putting the same SIM in another phone and it didn't work there too. I have put my friends prepaid airtel SIM into my phone and it instantly worked. I usually get a message saying "No Netw. Coverage" or "Select Network?" on the screen. Both the times the signal indicator shows full signal. Sometimes i get Airtel displayed on the screen but no calls. And some times it starts working all of a sudden and stops after some time.
                              I have approached Airtel Customer Service Centre and they didn't help me. Instead, they put me to their telephonic customer service cell, who said it would take 10 days to identify the problem. This is ridiculous. The problem is very simple to a person of normal intelligence. The SIM card is faulty and not able to register on the network.
                              I asked them to deactivate my number at the service centre just to ensure that no one unauthorized would access the SIM if thrown. They refused to accept my letter and SIM requesting deactivation. Instead they asked me to either throw it away or do whatever pleases me. What non sense is this? If tomorrow a terrorist uses SIM or hacks my number to make calls, i am the one to be questioned. Bloody Airtel don't understand the fact.
                              They might be having the best network in Andhra Pradesh but definitely they are a bunch of .

UTSAV SHANKAR
                                Feb 19, 2009

Dear Ma'am/Sir,
                                I am Utsav Shankar a customer of Airtel, using number [protected].I have been going through immense mental trauma since 19th evening because of absolutely rubbish Airtel policies and system.

My bill consistently come in the range of[protected], of which i have made payements well within the stipulated time.
                                Still, my unbilled limit is kept at just 1500 INR.
                                Yesterday, because, I crossed this limit, all my services were terminated including local sms., STD Calls, local as well as CUG calls, which happens to be free.

You can't paralyse your customer like this. I am an engineer with the Panipat Refinery, Indian Oil Corporation, which you might be aware, is located at a remote place. After returning from duty, I discovered that my services are terminated., OK I tried to make payment through MCHEK., and the response I got was the msg. cannot be delivered.

Next., I tried to call 121( Your so called anytime, anywhere CUSTOMER Service) and the response I got was, Please check the number. OK, next I tried to call [protected](another customer care no.) and the response I got was, this service is not available on your number.

So., now what the hell am I supposed to do.Still I made the payement through net. I paid 1000INR. (Reference No.: 996033), Now, its morning, 20th feb and still its not activated, with great effort, I also had a talk with your customer care executive, Still am waiting.

Prior to coming to Haryana, I was in Gujarat and used Airtel for 2-1/2 years., and never did i face any problem. The number I was using was [protected] (post-paid) Airtel-Haryana can check with their counterpart there regarding my bills and payments.Airtel service here is pathetic.

This is something, which is being experienced by many of my colleagues too.
                                This is something which i never expected from Airtle. How can you paralyze a customer too an extent that he/she can't even call customer care call centre.
                                i have recharged my airtel prepaide with 46 to get the 200 sms free but its not working, i dont why u people are giving flase information

kindly look into it please

udaya

Airtel — mental torture and loot

airtel is torturing me they are not let me allow to change the service such a farzy company is this i want to change my service provider.Why because they cut off my balance several time without reson now they dont let me change my no.
                                my sim is enough old to be allow to change and have no minus balance why i am writing here for mental torture is because to send message I have to recharge my mobile two times worth rs10 and then they said that process is dismissed by bharati airtel then again i had to recharge and to send the message insteed of that the unique portability id no and now again the problem is same the just forwarded my request and didnt proceed and the service is currently unchanged and when i want to recharge my mobile the cut off the balance within 1 hour please take action against policies of the Bharati airtel.
                                my no with problem is [protected]

Sunayni Bhardwaj
                                  Feb 19, 2009

My name is Sunayni. I have a postpaid connection (# [protected]). I'm paying a rental of Rs. 1000 per month. I'm under New Airtel Community plan. Under this plan, i'm supposed to get 500 local as well as national sms free and and CLIP facility is also free. Ever since i took this plan, (since April) you guys have been charging me Rs.1 per sms (which should have been free) and Rs. 25 for CLIP facility (which is also free under this plan). I called up Airtel customer care first time on 27th Decemeber regarding this issue. Since then i have called up Airtel umpteen times and spoken to all DUMB and INEFFICIENT people. One of them was a manager called Sarla S. (another DUMB person in Airtel). This issue has not yet been resolved. I have taken a pledge i'll not pay my Airtel bill till my money is reimbursed. Today my outgoing calls and sms are barred for no mistake of mine. I have this Airtel number for the last 5 years and not even once i have been satisfied by your service.. Do you intentionally hire / SLACKERS?? Is this how you retain customers? I should have probably deactivated this number in the beginning when you guys took 15 days to change a prepaid connection to a postpaid connection?

I would not have written this email if i had not been treated like a LEPER. CAN ANYONE HELP ME??????????????????????????????????????????????? Or THIS IS ANOTHER FUTILE EFFORT ON MY PART?
                                  HA HA

chetansha
                                    from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                                    Feb 19, 2009

AIRTEL HAS SUDDENLY CHANGED ITS UNLIMITED PLAN
                                    They have reduced the speed as soon as some GB of download has been done by the user. But they still chatge for unlimited plan. it is not fair. Please give me the address of the consumer court in coimbatore where i can make them refund excess charges paid by me.
                                    More details
                                    http://broadbandforum.in/airtel-broadband/41311-airtel-sets-limit-unlimited-plan...
                                    http://broadbandforum.in/airtel-broadband/41858-my-letter-trai-dot-about-unfair-...
                                    I'm completely outraged about this stupid FUP. To show my anger, this is what I've done.

I've sent a mail to the following,
                                    [protected]@bharti.com (Sunil Mittal, Chairman), ceo.[protected]@bharti.com, manoj.[protected]@bharti.com (CEO, Bharti Airtel), atul.[protected]@bharti.com (CEO, Bharti Telemedia, the subsidiary that offers broadband services)

The content of the mail is here - I blogged about it, so that others may know too.
                                    http://itwofs.com/beastoftraal/2009/03/02/421/

If someone asks you how this FUP is really affecting anyone, use this example to clear all doubts.
                                    http://itwofs.com/beastoftraal/2009/03/03/airtels-fair-usage-speed-rationalizati...

And, here's what Airtel's Speed Rationalization *really* means!
                                    http://itwofs.com/beastoftraal/2009/03/04/the-real-meaning-of-airtels-letter-on-...

Spread the word - Airtel better not get their success to their heads. Collectively we can bring them down to a level they deserve.

Kapil Dev
                                      Feb 19, 2009

Sir, My self Kapil dev working in delhi. My mobile No. is [protected] which was company provided corporate no. I requested kurkshetra dealer to transfer this no. inmy account after payment of all the bills that was Rs. 298/- i paid Rs. 300/- Airtel send this bill to my Company The Delhi Flour Mills Co. Ltd.8381, Roshanara Road, Delhi-7. i received sms of bill rs. 107/- but dealer told me that ur bill is Rs. 250/- I paid that amount without recieving any hard copy of bill at my Home address #1262/5, Layal Pur Colony, Kurukshetra, Haryana.My next bill for period of 26-12-08 to 25-01-09 was Rs. 1039/- as per ur sms i paid Rs.1000/- at kurukshetra dealer office without receiving hrd office of bill at my home address. Dealer Address is BRAND REALITY COMMUNICATION, BOOTH NO. 138-B, 139-C, SEC-17, OPP, GRACE PALACE, KURUKSHETRA, HARYANA. THIS dealer deposited these two bill in a/c of The Delhi Flour Mills Co. Ltd. not in my account KAPIL DEV . Due to which my incoming & out going has been deactivted by airtel for last 25 days.. i requested the dealer many times but i never received satisfactory response from them. Sir you are requested to transfer all the bill paid by me inmy account & to start my incoming & out going. I expect satisfactory response from your side & please take stict action against this dealer due to this inconveniense.
                                      Thanks & Regard
                                      Kapil Dev

Complainant4292233
                                        from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                                        Feb 18, 2009

We are having a Airtel Lapu sim with Mobile No. +[protected].The Same was barred without any Prior Information.
                                        The Connection Barred was issued to me for Business Purpose (ie Recharging the Prepaid Connections of te Customers).
                                        The Lapu Sim was having a balance of Rs. 3700/-(Approx)
                                        Inspite of various complaints to the Senior official at Local Office, No Action yet Taken from last 45 Days.
                                        lapu service is barred from company
                                        We are having a Airtel Lapu sim with Mobile No. +91 [protected].The Same was barred without any Prior Information.
                                        The Connection Barred was issued to me for Business Purpose (ie Recharging the Prepaid Connections of te Customers).
                                        The Lapu Sim was having a balance of Rs. 500/-(Approx)
                                        Inspite of various complaints to the Senior official at Local Office, No Action yet Taken from last 45 Days.
                                        I have LAPU card of Airtel but i cannt recharge it from pune coz i taken card from mumbai what should i do
                                        Plz tell me
                                        gkkj
                                        i am using airtel lapu card. as lapu cards has free nos, also i have activated free nos. but i cant change them now. because compony dont change them. suggest me how can i change that nos.?
                                        can i checkb my airtel lapu card statment ?

comppnay stop my lapu 125 serviece i what do plz help me emigetly

my number [protected]

company stop my 125 all service please i request to you please actvate this
                                        and info on

or

contact--[protected]
                                        Dear sir, ,
                                        my retailor no [protected] company 125 all servises stop please i requst to you all servises of 125
                                        contact me on [protected]@gmail.com
                                        or
                                        Airtel digital tv recharged through lapu need to be reversed back to lapu
                                        maine nov 11 me 4 simcard connection activation kiye hai.lekin mujhe abhitak uska claim nahi mila.kab milega
                                        sir, my lapu Sim card not activated Sim and not received mpin sir please help me!
                                        11 Comments