Asianet Satellite Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 9, 2024
Complaints 866

File a complaint to Asianet Satellite Communications

Having problems with Asianet Satellite Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asianet Satellite Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asianet Satellite Communications reviews & complaints page 43

Arun Samuel Joseph
Jun 21, 2009

My name is Arun Samuel Joseph.I am writing this letter from Kuwait. I am a regular viewer of Asianet. I have a request. Why you are showing the recently telecasted cinema's again and again. For eg films like Bus Condutor, Mampazhakallam, Hariharan pilla happyanu, Naran etc..These films your are telecasting again and again in the last 3-4 years. Why cant you show some other movies or you only have cd's of this some 10 films. We are getting only one holiday and the only relaxation is watching some good movies. But you guys are showing the same cinemas and now we are depending on some CD's. Why cant you play some movies which is not telecasted recently. May be you can say we have telecasted in gap of a month or something. Nowadays Surya TV is showing some good movies thats the only hope..

Please look into this matter and aviod retelecasting of the same films.

Arun Samuel Joseph
what he said absolutley correct..its time to have some change!!!thanks partner..supporting your complaint
I feel immensely hurt the way you project Super Star Late Shri Jayan in your cheap mimicry publicity. One must appreciate the contrubution the legend made during his life time to the malayalam film industry. He had the style, screen appearance and above all the X Factor what is called now a days. The vaccum which is left by the Late Actor is still vacant no matter how many new and good actor come in.

He was in that era where malayalam was short in the Stunt dept.

I am a regular viewer of Asianet channel and I am missing his movie. Request you to please look into it.

please do not repeat telecasting the new star's movie.
Well wishter
Suresh S

Saji John Joseph
    Jun 12, 2009

I am a subscriber of Asianet Digital TV staying at Kollamkudymughal, Kakkanad, Ernakulam. My consumer No is GA 02261489
    I have paid the subscription charges in advance for 2 years through chq no 154584 amount Rs. 3980.00 Federal bank Palarivattom Branch, and the amount was debited from my account on 24.07.2008, subscription period from Dec 08 to Nov 09.
    On 31st May 09 two technicians from asianet office were seen working on the connection joint, from where the cable was comming exclusively to our house, for reasons not known to us. We also did not enquire since we felt it might be some regular maintainance, but after they left and we started our TV we found that the Digital system was not working and when the cable was given directly the channals were not visible due to the grains. We contacted their Kakkanad office Ph 3267406 on 1st June 09 but they did not respond to our complaint so we contacted their office at Palarivattom Ph 3016666 and registered our complaint, they gave us a complaint no 58152 and that was it. On not hearing from them I contacted their manager Mr. Janardhanan on 6th June 09 Ph no 3076197. Their first response was that my payment has not been received by them and my above stated cheque had been returned due to insufficient funds. When I contacted them again with the details of the payment and the date when it was debited from my account they resorted to saying that it is the accounts dept that gave them this report we will check it up with them this happened on 8th June 09. On 9th June 09 on contacting them again they now say that to rectify the complaint they must get an amplifier which is not in stock and we must wait till stocks come. When I contacted Mr Janardhanan again on this matter he has put his hand up and asked me now to contact his immediate boss Mr. Edwin Ph no 3267406. This matter has still remained unsolved till date.
    We request your good self to take up this matter with the concerned dept and get the matter solved at the earliest.

Saji John Joseph
    Asianet cable TV connection very bad and horrible in Mavelikara. They only take the money, but give no service. The TV shows no channels at all inspite of complaining and requesting them repeatedly. It would be nice if any other cable TV connections come to this area.

M J Thomas
      May 30, 2009

I had registered a complaint regarding non working of the mobile, the complaint was registered on 24th April 09 till date none of the customer care executive had the courtesy to resolve the issue or to update the status of the complaint. It seems this company is not at all keen in rendering service or else this team is still living in old 90's where thry had a monopoly. We as a customer has lots of options to choose but unfortunately i had paid 1 year rental in advance due to which i need to continue with this nonsense service. Complaint No. : 39936, date 24th April 09, Sub Id : GA 01920640

Jerry Kurian
        from Kollam, Kerala
        May 7, 2009

I made a complaint to the Asianet office in Thiruvalla (Complaint no. 383) three weeks ago and no one has come to check it out yet. Only a few channels are available in this digital connection. Sometimes at night more channels are available and many a time even Malayalam news channels are not available. Despite numerous phone calls no sevice personnel have bothered to come and check the problem. One can't watch T.V. when Asianet feels like setting the connection right! My subscriber id is DB01000367. Kindly look into the complaint.

prasanth.vs
          May 3, 2009

I had taken an asianet connection for one year with a set up box and they had collected 2490 from me but what the issue was that from the date of installation onwards the set up box was not working, it gets always in a freezing mode.I rang several times at last they gave me a complaint reference no.1046.nothing happened with this atlast i walked into the office at edapazhinji and made a complaint in person, one lady told me that she will cleared on that day itself but nothing happened till today so if possible kindly inform them to uninstal my connection as early as possible and am not satisfied with their service and according to my experience they are not maintaining customer oriented service through out the world and i am so irritateddddddddddddddddddd with this blady service
          MY ADDRESS-PRASANTH.VS, TC-19/2035, KALATHIL HOUSE, MUDRA-38, DECENT JUNTION, MUDAVANMUGALPOOJAPURA PO, TVPM-695012, KERALA.

ASIANET OFFICE-EDAPAZHINJI, TVPM, KERALA.PHONE[protected]

ASHOK KUMAR
            from Turaiyur, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 27, 2009

It has become an yearly ritual for Asianet to take off the air channels like Zee, HBO, etc . This has happened humpteen number of times. The reason given is hike in the channel rates. They claim that they are substituting with other channels. However these channels have poor viewer content . Asianet has collected yearly subscription from customers with a programme to air channels listed earlier and not at their whims and fancies. This is an unfair situation and should be corrected immediately.
            Cable TV operators, Dish tv, operator are cheater because they always hike tariff.
            They even charge for free channels. Better install a big 6 feet dish for 1000Rs available for life.

Sreekanth M
              Apr 22, 2009

I am consumer No.MT[protected]Kazhakkoottam, Trivandrum).From the month of Feb, 2009 onwards, they suddenly disconnected the telecast of few channels like Ten Sports, HBO etc, without any intimation.When we noticed this, we enquired the customer service and were asked to wait for few days.They informed us that Asianet's management is negotiating regarding the price hike of zee packages. We waited the whole of Feb, March, and now its April, 2009 and still no sign of re-establishing those channels. No proper reply from the customer care. They don't give us appalate authority's contact. We are clearly unsatisfied with their service.

Sreekanth

A.Perumal
                from Angamali, Kerala
                Apr 15, 2009

I have subscribed to asianet set top box and paid 2800 rs in anticipation of a clear cable view for my aged mother who stays at home. In this competitive world customer is treated as King asianet employees bar all rules by simply ridiculing customers who cal on them for support. I had subscribed to this thinking that cable would become clear..but unfortunately every 5 minutes I get a msg that signal not found and if at all found it is full of clippings..It is my humble advice to all viewing this complaint that if at all anyone is thinking of subsribing to asianet my experience with this firm should surely discourage you from utilising any of the merits of this company..Yestrday i.e on 14/4/09 also I had spoken to an official one MR.Vipin at kalamassery at[protected] and informed him politely of all the frustration s undergone by us as an asianet customer and requested that they shoul do something about this..Today till 15/4/09..2100 hrs no body has turned back or even give us a cal..Now I'm thinking of switching to other means for Getting Back the amount and taking some other option..Products getting damaged or not working can be tolerated by any customer..But such laccity and lackadiasical customer support would definitely affect customer morale and create a frustrated customer..
                what steps can one take in such cases & what action against that company..Can anybody advice

c.s.maheshwar
                  from Rohtak, Haryana
                  Apr 13, 2009

my set top box is not functioning - may be attended to as soon as possible

asianet set top box got complaint. they replaced with oldest set top box (no functional keys).poor customer care service.doesnt take calls or complaints.

Manmohan
                    from Kochi, Kerala
                    Apr 7, 2009

I live in Kochi in Thevara, Peramanoor area.I got asianet cable network settop box connection in last June for 1 year subscription. I paid the full amount in advance. For last few months they have stopped many channels on their own without any information to us. These channels were promised to us during initial contract time. Next almost daily line will get some fault or other and connectio0n would remain disconnected. Now for last few days remote for set top box stopped working. I registered complaint at the hotline that they are in short supply and they replace the remote with one another old one that also stopped working next day. After that despite daily reminders they have not bothered to register or redress my complaint. No body has come to my home to replace or correct the fault. I am little lost and upset at the negative attitude shown by the company official. kindly get complaint be heard. My phone no. is[protected]
                    hi
                    i am living in kaloor, cochin. I am a subscriber of asianet for the last three years. I am not getting star cricket in my area. My house is behind lenin centre. kindly look into it

sanjeev

NAZAR.M
                      from Kayankulam, Kerala
                      Apr 2, 2009

For two months some of our channels are not being displayed. They are in the form of grains. In some days we can watch these channels. Now for us about seven or eight channels are in grains. Some channels which include in this category are INDIAVISION, KAIRALI WE, ASIANET, ASIANET NEWS .AMRITA, ACV, ASIANET PLUS, etc. We contacted our near by asianet office. Once they came and checked the problem and they told that they will come another day and look for the problem. After that they haven’t came to our house. The bill of the last month of ours haven’t being paid because of this problem
                      So, kindly take this problem serious and check the problem as soon as possible. So hoping you will fix this problem I am stopping my words.

With respect fully,
                      NAZAR.M

Subscriber ID: CB00520093

Address: AMAN VILLA
                      VETTIPURAM
                      PATHANAMTHITTA
                      Subscriber name: NAZAR.M
                      Phone:[protected]
                      hello sir,
                      ystrdy & tdy they will not get connection in ernakulam at vennala area. Those plz check them...They will open the digital box they will seen the installing potion & loading...no change .Plz...

Asianet cable — poor service in kazhkuttam

Very poor and negligent relocation assistance. Waited for more than a week, still didn't process my connection relocation request. I have made an year's advance payment for the digital TV connection.

Asianet — improper signal

I am getting improper signal for the past 5 days. The modem light is unstable. Please solve this issue asap.

Santhosh John
                        from Kayankulam, Kerala
                        Apr 1, 2009

I Have a Asianet Digtal setup box, before we used to get CNN, HBO, TenSports, ZeeStudio, ZeeCafe, POGO.etc...but for the past 3 months I ve not been receiving any of this channel without any notice they have withdrew all these channel, I ve called the operator No. of times and they said it will be fixed shortly but till date nothing has happened and my mode of payment is lumpsum (annually)
                        I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE COMMENTS POSTED ON THIS ASIANET SITE - ASIANET'S CABLE TV SERVICE SUCKS!!!

IT IS THE MOST ROTTEN OF SERVICE PROVIDERS THAT THIS COUNTRY IS FORCED TO TOLERATE AND THE SERVICE PROVIDERS ARE SIMPLY OUT TO FLEECE UNSUSPECTING SUBSCRIBERS TO THEIR CABLE TV OFFERING!

WE HAVE SHIFTED HOME LATELY IN ERNAKULAM AND DESPITE HAVING REQUESTED THE CABLE TV OFFICE LOCALLY OF OUR NEED TO SHIFT THE CONNECTION FROM OUR LAST RESIDENCE TO OUR PRESENT RESIDENCE, SINCE THE PAST ONE WEEK, THEY HAVE BEEN GIVING US ONE LAME EXCUSE AFTER ANOTHER AND RE-ASSURING US THAT THIS WOULD BE ATTENDED TO IMMEDIATELY, WITHIN THE NEXT DAY.

EACH DAY PASSES AND ANOTHER EXCUSE IS PROVIDED. THIS MATTER HAS NOW REACHED A STAGE WHERE MY ELDERLY PARENTS HAVE BEEN MISSING OUT ON THEIR FAVORITE TV PROGRAMS WITH NO HOPE IN SIGHT OF A SERVICE RESTORATION AND RE-CONNECTIVITY!!

I FIND THIS SERVICE LEVEL APPALLING AND WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THIS MATTER TO A CONSUMER COURT TO REGISTER OUR GRIEVIANCE AT THE MOST HUMILIATING STANDARD OF SERVICE PROVIDED AFTER HAVING PAID THEIR SUBSCRIPTION CHARGES IN FULL FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR!!!

CAN SOMEONE GUIDE ME ON HOW WE CAN HOLD ASIANET CABLE TV SERVICE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS AND WHAT LEGAL STAPS CAN BE TAKEN TO MAKE ASIANET MORE ACCOUNTABLE??
                        Same is happening over everywher in travancore areas.. hav u checked asianet website to register complaint..
                        i have been using asiante cable tv, but since last 3 months we are not receiving channels like HBO, CN, Pogo, Zoom., CNN..Now they have given some channels like 2 disney channels, Zmgm.The issue is they have problems with paychannels, arent providing them their payment so its been disabled.But there is no decrease in cable tv monthly subscrition rates.Things are even worse because many channels are not clear.Even after many phone calls no response from them.And Still they claim They are the best in Kerala...PATHETIC...
                        Asianet is the largest Cable Network Services Company in Kerala, India. It is also the first in the country to bring Internet over cable through its OWN Gateway. Asianet had redefined concepts of technical perfection in CATV services by offering 70 simultaneous channels of studio quality picture and CD quality sound.

What quality??? How many channels are not working? It is more than a month since this problem continues. Why can't it be rectified??? The channels that works also with disturbances!!!

It is really pathetic.

We are not getting Asianet news channel since last two weeks. Our local network is HATHWAY CABLE and staying in Colaba Mumbai - 5. Cable authorities told that Decotor is defective and the same has been intimated to your authorities. Necdessary immediate action may please be taken to rectify the defects so that we can view the Asianet News Channel. (Channel available from 662)

An early action is requested.

A. RAVINDRAN NAIR
                        i have lost disney channel today... ysterday there were no channels at all.
                        about a year ago, zoom, tensports etc...and about a couple of months ago, they all came back and now disney channel is not available.i havnot seen 9xm for the last 9 months..
                        I am from trivandrum, peroorkada and my problem is that i am not getting tensports, hbo and many other channels.It is such a shame that the largest cable provider in kerala is not able to completely satisfy the customers.Even other local cable providers are able to provide more channels than asianet.I am sure that many other customers also have the same problem and would be pleased if these problems were solved.so i kindly request the authourities to consider this problem seriously and request to solve this problem as quickly as possible.

FROM
                        ARAVIND

rethi rajan
                          from Mattanur, Kerala
                          Mar 24, 2009

the asianet digital is a good feature with all the promising functions & details.but the customer care service provided is VERY VERY POOR.i am a new connection recipient and have been using the same for almost 2 months.i had a complaint regarding the STB.but havnt got a response from the service provider yet it has been more than a week now.we call almost everyday saying the same but none come to check it or provide us any information on when they will turn.last saturday a service boy turned up to check on 21.03.09(after 5 days of registering the complaint) and said the problem is with the STB and shall replace it the net day (ie.sunday* 22.03.09).and today its tuesday 24.03.09 and no one has turned up neither called.the telephone receptionist notes our number and address everytime we register the complaint.WHY?to simply show us there hospitality for nothing?now we even after recieving my mail to the governing body we recive no reactions then we would like our money to be returned back after taking the months payment.we have payed a years amount.so would like to recive the rest.its a shame we expected high standards from one of the best networks in kerala.and we get this reaction in turn.other digital providers are better considering this reaction.
                          VERY POOR SERVICE..!
                          SERVICE IS WORST, it has been more then 1 week since i lodged a complaint. 2 technicians had come but NO USE..!
                          I am a new digital customer of Asianet.As now I have ordinary flat TV, now cant use it properly.Clear picture you can provide.But less soud clarity.It is poor in quality in sound.For example, all channels except Asianet channels, sun network channels are poor in sound quality.Try to make it better.I have one suggestion, please issue digital subscribers an advanced STB with all controlling buttons and and female connector.If you provide such kind of set of box we can remove cables if ther is lightning or Thunder.Reply me in the ID given below.
                          Santhosh.C
                          Pinackottu veedu,
                          Pallickal,
                          Udayankavu,
                          Kottarakara E-mail.[protected]@gmail.com
                          my consumer id AG90128617. i have two connections at home. one stb is not working. stb no: E448C7E6C79E.
                          the matter reported on no. [protected] to day morning. two stbs are under m/ce contract.
                          pl arrage immeadiate repair.

thanking u
                          mohan kumar
                          dear asianet,

my consumer id is : AG90128617 . i have two asianet digital tv connections.recently one stb had some problem.on[protected] asianet man replaced the stb. the new stb no is 08803926D986. after the replcement of stb iam not getting Times Now and Cnn News channels. complnt booked with customercare at[protected].no actions so far. kindly arrange to rectify.

s. mohan kumar, vnra -7A, vishnu nagar, powkonam po, tvpm
                          phone [protected]
                          dear asianet digitaltv,

ihave 2 connections. one stb does not work from[protected]. reported the matter to [protected]. my ticket no is : AG[protected], asper sns.

s. mohan kumar
                          vishnu nagar7-A, powdikonam p.o tvpm

mob [protected]
                          Asianet digital
                          ID : GA91112351
                          2 weeks back I have converted my normal cable connection to HD. For changing normal to HD they charged RS 2090. When I called to customer care they told me that in platinum plan there is 2 Malayalam HD channels and I took that plan. After 2days they come and done the installation. When I check the channels I found that there is no Malayalam HD channels. I made a complaint for that, then they told me that it need more payment for Malayalam HD channels and I told them to refund my money but the revert my that there is no provision to refund. I decided to disconnect their service. How can I get the money back?

VALSAN.M.J
                            Mar 8, 2009

I have paid my advance subscription for the period from Feb.2008 to Jan. 2010. when I switch on the DTH I am getting the message " Unauthorised Channel".I complained to the local office, Chalakudy on 07.03.09. There is no rersponse from them till now.I think this is a lapse on the part of Asianet.
                            Ref No.given on the cash receipt is MJ[protected]. Your immediate attention to this matter is invited.

M.J.Valsan, Mythri Nagar, Koodapuzha, Chalkudy.P.O., Kerala.

Phone:[protected]
                            Mob:[protected]
                            why did u even take asianet connection !!! GET SOMETHING ELSE BRO!!!

sabarinadhsp
                              Mar 4, 2009

with reference to the Cust Id GA00820867, repeatdly i requesting to transfer my connection to Calicut, and i came to know that they are not even taken the request properly.Eacg time I called they saying we are forwarding the same to the concerned person.

request your intervention to fullfill the same with immediate action

REGARDS
                              sabarinadh
                              [protected]/[protected]

Jayesh Elavumkal
                                Feb 24, 2009

i am a customer of asianet for the past few years. i never used to get zee sports even though zee sports was in their list of channels which they said they will show. 2 years back i mailed them about this issue and they told that zee sports will only be available for those who have a set top box.
                                so I had to buy a set top box which is not so cheap, so that i can see zee sports. and it was going fine till this month.

From this month they stopped telecasting zee sports and ten sports, i do not know the reason too.
                                there wasnt any use in complaining. could you please help in inany way
                                Yes me too cannot see tensports, cartoon network and pogo now a days.This is ridiculous after paying money to watch all these . This is simply against the use/point o[censored]se of set top box.
                                I'm not getting TEN Sports and they are not giving it. Other cable service providers are giving these channels. I don't know what's the problem with Asianet Satellite Communications. I think they're purposefully ignoring these complaints as there are only limited watchers for these channels. I missed the much awaited Champions League Final between Barca and Man U.
                                I am a customer of Asia net satellite communications for the last 7 seven years. In the month of February 2012, we install the set of box and I am paying a monthly charges of Rs. 160/-pm. Last two weeks there is a problem of getting ACV channels in black and white, and I call several times and in the morning one executive came and check the connection, they are saying there is a problem in the set of box and you have to pay an amount of Rs. 275/- as AMC charge. See this AMC is what?? If the customer is willing, then you can ask to pay Annual maintenance contact charge, how you can compel a customer to pay AMC, and saying this is a company policy. what policy and who made the policy? This policy is for getting Rs. 275/- from customers and making money for Asianet. This what Asianet is doing to cheat the customers.
                                On installing the set of box, the executive told me that one year replace warranty is for the box, so any repair comes or complaint they will replace the set of box.
                                Just now I got a call from [protected] and saying you have to pay Rs. 275/- “other wise there is no problem to do anything”. yor ticket No GA01049827.
                                The moment an SMS come saying "your complaint is resolved as out of warranty" what is the meaning of out of warranty, is it for seven months.
                                So my advice is to repair or replace the set box installed by you in my house and resolve the issues as early.
                                VN Radhakrishnan
                                May I know, whether this complaint resolved or not?

Shahansha Bin Hashim
                                  Feb 19, 2009

I am an asianet cable tv subscriber with id AG09900386. 10 days before i had mailed at [protected]@asianetindia.com for "cable tv and internet connection shift request". Hopefully data line team responded immediately and did necessary action in time. But since then calling at the Asianet office at Kazhakkuuttam and Paangappara in regular intervals are not doing any thing good rather than telling silly excuses day by day. Its very irritating and I am planning to discontinue with Asianet if they are going to behave like this.
                                  we need Zee t.v on asianet cable netork
                                  I have a request to u that there is no now ZEE TV in ernakulam me and frnds require ZEE TV in asianet cable in ernakulam .Plz accept my request its my humple request . Plz provide ZEE T.V its my humple request . plz provide us ZEE TV in ernakulam
                                  i hope you will accept my request . Plz provide us ZEE TV in ernakulam. I am waiting to see ZEE TV in asianet in ernakulam
                                  iam using asianet dataline homenet 399 plan i need to transfer my connection to a near by house.my user name is TV35451 . My adress is gouris, gandhipuram sreekariyam tvpm 17.so kindly please take immeadiate action to my favour and take it as a request.
                                  yours faithfully
                                  sujith
                                  We Want Ten Sports And Zee Sports. We miss all the Champions League Football Actions dearly.
                                  we need zee tv. please...

i am using asianet dataline homenet...i need to transfer my connection from the present house [aresseril house, mather theresa lane, kattayil road, kaloor cochin-17] to a new house[palm street saamipadi, kaloor, cochin].my user name is CN.28324.So kindly please take immediate action to my favour and take it as a request

yours sincerely
                                  Deena
                                  ph:[protected]

Asianet Cable — set top box not supplied

i have complained asianet call center tvm on 27.04.2011, ticket number GA01015665 ,Till today ( 2.05.2011) nobody responded .

Udaya Kumar.A
                                    Jan 11, 2009

I am an old subsriber with customer code AA 00671310.I register a compliant on 8 Jan 09 and the No is 2025. But still now no one attented my complaint. I have been regularly condacting your call center[protected] and the office at Tycade and Peroorcada. Call center has repeatetely assure me to clear the complaint soon. But both the office at Tycade and Peroorkada are saying that the area is not comminig under thier area and charging one another. Since the service is not free and being the first customer of this locality, the approach is irritating me.I am also the president of the residence association. So i like to remind you that if the things are going like this our association is constrined to cut all connections (about 60+ Tv and 20+ internet) and will change over to other cable connections

I am Salinkumar M, (subscriber ID AA[protected]. I have registered a complaint earlier regarding the non-availability / poor picture quality of certain channels . But the problem is still existing.In this circumstance, I have given a request in your enchackal office to install a set top box on monthly rental basis.But I regretfully inform u that ur enchakkal(south)(AA02) branch did not install the same and informed me that there is no set topbox available in that office for monthly subscribers.I came to know that Asianet has provided set top boxes to monthly subscribers in almost all areas like Kowdiar etc. on rental basis.It is not justifiable to deny the opportunity to use set top box, to an old customer & supporter of Asianet, like me.so I request u to look into the matter urgently and take immediate steps to install set top box with my cable connection.

yours sincerly

SALIN KUMAR M
                                    (mob.number.[protected])
                                    myself Shabeer, from Ettumanoor having a complaint in Setup box.for some weeks b4, the cable people come & told that setup box is gone &they will come back soon.after that i wait for 2 weeks and several times contacted in Ettumanoor Office(just half km from cable office to my house)& i directly go to the office and they come and said set up box is working.Now its again complaint.not capturing the signal for some channels.i think this is the problem from our part, bzz, we are already paid a lumpsum amount for 2 years.this time i will not register the complaimt in Ettumanoor office. this set up box was always complaint.please make a solution for this.

yours faithfully
                                    SHABEER.PB(BASHEER.P.K)
                                    Shabeer Manzil
                                    Ettumanoor.p.o
                                    Kottayam

Jayan M.V.
                                      Sep 23, 2008

I am a asianet cable consumer, I living in kochi (Kaloor, Ashoka road, liberty lane)My connection is failear in 15 days ago, I complainted in palarivattom office ph no. is 3016666, the complaint no.9/5755 but no response in assianet office, the operator is giving another number Mr. Radhakrishnan no. is 3076141 he told me that they will attend today morning by 11.30 am[protected]. But they havent attended till now.

what I can do, say Asianet complaint divition is irresponsible service
                                      I am a asianet cable consumer living in Kochi (Vennala, N.H.Bye pass Road). My connection is getting failed frequently. I had tried to contact your local number, but there is no response from that number. Kindly take up the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Rgds

SHEELA KOCHOUSEPH
                                      CHITTILAPILLY HOUSE
                                      I am writing just to let you know that my connection is getting slower all the times and i had tried several times to contact ur Trivandrum customer care number last night (29th May 2009) and today (30th May 2009). My consumer id is TV7939 as my connection is getting worse if this is going like this me and my other staffs will definitely cut this connection out because this is happening in our working hours.

Note: I had let them know about this by calling them last week every day.

dear sir as i had given repeated complaints regarding the poor quality of picture provided by asanet 2 months back no one hasturned back to rectify the complaint i hope that if the co is least bothetred it is better to change the server and it is funny that iam staying nearby to the asianet local office in elamakkara and one more thing to remind u that this was the case in broadband connection years back whioch i quited bye
                                      hey frnd i hve filed a complaint 3 weeks back but nodby have turned up.they r really stupids.iam goin to cut my connetin.we will join together to destroy these types of companies from india.these [censored]s should shut their companysoon

iam also form kaloor frnd.

manu

Asianet cable — NOT CLEAR

ASIANET CABLE TV CONNECTION NOT WORKING FROM 18 TH APRIL 2012. CUSTOMER NAME MATHEW M.C. BOOKED COMPLAINT AT [protected]. NO ACTION. COMPLAINTED MANY TIMES IN LACAL OFFICE AT PANDALAM. NO ACTION
                                      Hello...

I am using ASIANET CABLE connection from the last 2 years and recently I had given a request for shifting the connection from one location( Karamana) to another location( Sreekaryam) in Trivandrum within 12 km.

I had given the request one month before and still now the connection is not shifted.

I called the local office (Sreekaryam) around 50 times & Most of the time no body will pick up the phone.

Sometimes they will say that the technician is on the way and he will come home within 10 minutes.

After 2 weeks one technician came to home and he said that the cable which required for extending the connection is not available now and will get it fixed within 2 days.

Now its again passed 10 days more and no body is responding. What they are telling is they don't have the cable for extending connection to set top box( Total 200 m required). I dont think Asianet is a poor Company !!!

I believed that Asianet is a good customer oriented company & will be getting good service to the customer .

Now I understood what service you are providing to customer . For shifting a connection from one location to another you are taking one month.

"YOU ARE SHOWING NO.1 CHANNEL IN KERALA IN 24* 7 BASIS "

I hope your company will not start providing water /electricity/Mobile/Telephone service in future.

Please tell me within how many days you can give me the connection .

Subscriber ID AA91005263 [protected]

Arun

sajith sadanandan
                                        Sep 1, 2008

I am sajith from calicut with subscriber id KA00870751. today (1/9/08) afternoon i was not able to view cable tv. whereas my neighbours did not have any problems. since 2 'o' clock i have been contacting your calicut main office no 2721005, and asked them if they will send anyone today itself. they replied that the complaint will be attended shortly. but after 6.30 i got a call from local office no 3253403 to ask whether it was set top box or ordinary connection? i replied that it was ordinary connection, when i asked if they would come today itself, i was shocked to here that they got the complaint from main office only at this time and they wont be able to come at night and will look into the matter by morning. i just want to say thanks for ruining my evening and for the prompt service from Asianet. i remind you that i am not paying peanuts to you monthly, and the connection is not for free. Please try to avoid taking customers for a ride, and try to remember that there are other options availabe in the market, you are not the only cable network operators. do look into matter and hereafter try to avoid unpleasent situations.
                                        i am an annual subscriber of asianet digital tv since it has been available to us..we were using the asianet cable before that..But now we regret the decision of moving on to asianet digital tv..because, for the last few days we haven't had the signals.All most all the channels were unavailable.some particular channels have video but not audio and vise versa.i informed about this to the customer care before 2 days.they gave me a number af00003547 and they didnt respond any further..the other day i once again i remainded them about the complaint.the result is the same till now.if it is continuing i am compelled to take legal actions through consumer court and other courts..kindly take necessary steps to avoid that...
                                        with regards
                                        A.Shanavas
                                        mob:[protected]