Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2026
Complaints 13017

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 7

Arun_Coimbatore
Nov 12, 2021

Unable to update address

I'm having savings account in Axis bank, i tried many times to update my address (both communication and permanent) but in online only 35 characters are allowed to enter.

The same was informed to customer service also, but no solution.

Account No. - [protected]
Customer Id[protected]

Arun.V
Mobile No.[protected]...
Somaninga
from BENGALURU, Karnataka
Nov 9, 2021

Sign verf chrgs-

Address: #42, 2nd floor, seetappa layout main road, 3rd cross, above ICICI Bank ATM, RT Nagar Post, Chamundinagar

Dear Customer, We wish to inform you that INR 59.00 has been debited from your A/c no. XX7024 on[protected]:30:11 at Sign verf chrgs-(UTIB[protected]_. Available balance: INR xxxxxxx. Please SMS BLOCKALL to +91-[protected] or call[protected], if the transaction has not been initiated by you.

Could you please help me to understand what is going on? And if it's a fake something could you please stop it immediately?...
GovindarajRamasamy
Nov 6, 2021

Debit card ATM withdraw did not work

I could not withdraw money using my Axis Bank ATM debit card, getting message "We wish to inform you that your transaction could not be processed due to card chip not read. To facilitate safe transactions, Axis Bank processes requests by using chip details only."

When i contact customer care, they suggested to replace card, also I need to pay the annual charge and replacement charges. Since i had already paid the annual charges...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Pushparaj Krishnan (PK)
from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
Nov 2, 2021

Credit card app: C1-00000016418029-C1

Address: House No.70, 5th Street, Phase 2, Dammaiguda, Hyderabad 500083

Dear Axis Bank Team, I am Pushparaj Krishnan and my mobile number [protected] and email [protected]@gmail.com. I have an account with Axis Bank.

I have applied for Axisbank Vistara infinite credit card by card to card in Axisbank Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu. I live in Hyderabad and my office also in Hyderabad. My home and office verification 100% done. Due to your bank employee wrote my company name wrongly my application got declined,...
Address: Lasalgaon

Rs.8500 / Total - (500 ×17) diposit by ATM card . But not credit on my account No. [protected], Account Name - Shreyasee Security of Maharashtra. ATM card no.[protected]....
singhjayprakash294
Oct 31, 2021

Negative balance in Saving account

Once I had salary account in Axis bank from my company. After coming out of company, I went out of state for another job. I used that account for some years and after that I never used that account in last 3-4 years. Now, I called customer care to close that account. They told you have negative balance (Rs. -5400) for not maintaining minimum balance. I read somewhere that as per RBI no negative balance can be charged in savings account. Can...
FintoKSimon
Oct 27, 2021

Money deducted without my interaction - PTL/SCG.VISA.POS

Money deducted from my salary account without any notification and interaction. I never opted for such things.

How come money deducted without any notification?

From my account statement it shows as PTL/SCG.VISA.POS/2110.21/MSW*JATHIKULAT

Account Number: [protected]
Email: cletas.[protected]@gmail.com

Please do the needful....
Aimanzaki Kagzi
Oct 25, 2021

I am not able to login to my Axis bank account from App

It shows error sending SMS, Generic Failure.
I contacted the network operator and they told that everything is fine from their end.
I tried to change my mobile device.
I recharged my mobile number multiple times wasting all my money.
The app just did not allow me to login.

I need to use the Debit Card, the limit for online usage can only be modified from the App, which I can't do due to this...
Mansch
Oct 11, 2021

Misbehaving employee

Address: India

I applied for a Flipkart Axis credit card on 26th September 2021. I was told that I will be contacted within a week to complete the KYC process. But the employee called on 11th October. And when I said that I want to cancel the card as I have already taken another card, her reply was "You are not the only customer, we have lots of customers." Her name is Soniya, and the mobile number is [protected]...
Yash Khot
Oct 8, 2021

Unable to register for internet banking services

Address: vasai west, ambadi road, mumbai

Using my mobile phone, I get error message saying "The Mobile number is not linked with us, request you to kindly initiate registration using the Customer ID option."
Using my customer id, I get an error message saying " Invalid User Credentials."

I have recently done my KYC and have done the required paper work form turning my minor accoount to a major account some 20 days ago and updated my phone number at vasai west...
KmKalyani
Oct 5, 2021

Zomato refund not reflecting in my Axis bank account

I’m writing in regard to a payment processed by Zomato on 04 Oct, 2020 for amount ₹512 which is still not reflecting in my account.
Sharing the refund reference number.

Request you to please take verify and process the transaction.

Account holder name: Kalyani. Kulkarni
Account number: [protected]
Refund Reference # [protected]...
Kavinkumar_m
Oct 5, 2021
Mar 20, 2024
This thread was updated on Mar 20, 2024

Re: Axis bank UTIB0000000 payment

I have made a merchant payment via UPI from my HDFC BANK ACCOUNT and money is not deposited into merchant's account.

I got the details from my bank and amount was deposited into some AXIS BANK ACCOUNT as my merchant UPI is Axis Bank.

Bank account number:[protected]
IFSC : UTIB0000000

Could you please help me in getting the refund to my HDFC Bank account.
96 other people found this review helpful
96 found this helpful
Akash5588J
Sep 28, 2021

Credit Card Application Pending

Dear Axis Bank,
I have applied for Flipkart credit card and submitted all documents, at the 20th Sep 2021 and received the sms/mail on 22nd September following (Thank you for applying for axis bank credit card, the final decision will be communicated within 72 hours), but still now no response from bank end already 72 hrs completed, i called customer care they are telling application is pending. Kindly update me on my application.br...
zaheer Shaikh1926
Sep 26, 2021

Complaint for negative balance showing

Address: Mumbai

I have salary account in axis bank from my first company after coming out of company i never used that account and i am went out of state for working. I called customer care to close account. But they told need to come to own branch. I received every time message as your account balance is zero and now also came like that. Now i am went to branch for asking closing of account they told you have negative balance for not maintaining minimum...
Rishwan J
Sep 25, 2021

Deposited amount but not credited with account

Address: 6/42,Vedapper street,Chengalpattu, Near Natham sup post office

I have deposited Rs 16000 at Chengalpattu CDM machine, but amount was not, credited with my account
Account No: [protected]
Amount: 16000
Date time : 25.09.21 & 19.38
Mobile No : [protected]...
Address: 3rd Floor, RNA Corporate Park, Kalanagar, Bandra East, Mumbai, 400051

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is to inform you that my last working day as approved by the competent authority was 12th August 2021 and my exit checklist clearance was deliberately delayed by my stakeholder out of sheer professional envy and the same was cleared by him on 14th September because of which my full and final is still not settled and my experience certificate/ relieving letter is not issued till date. I have tried to enquire...
egyptpk
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 4, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 4, 2023

Unable to use axis bank meal card in Zomato

I'm unable to use axis bank meal card in food app Zomato. I've tried reaching the customercare and unable to do it. Can someone assist me here in getting this issue resolved?...
appuabinash
from chennai, Tamil Nadu
Sep 18, 2021

Can't able to withdraw my money

My account is created by my previous company, i left the company two years back so i am not using this account last 2 years, since it is a pandemic situation my self is very much suffering in economic wise so i claimed my PF amount one week back my amount is credited in this account but now i am trying to withdraw the amount, its showing like my account got freezed also i visitied the axis bank, they are telling that i need to pay 600*24=...
Syamal Kumar Chowdhury
Sep 9, 2021

Payment made to BSNL thr Axis bank net banking but failed

Payment made to BSNL thr Axis bank net banking & money debited from my A/C but not received by bsnl showing transaction failed.
Axis bank transaction
Id- INB/[protected]/BSNL (BILLDESK)/NA,
Amount- ₹106
Dt.[protected]
BSNL Receipt no.- PGSM[protected], status- Failed,
Bsnl mobile no- [protected].

Pls confirm when will the money be refunded to my account
Syamal...
Krahira
Sep 6, 2021

Axis Bank- Dr Card Annual Charges

Today your bank deducted Rs.354 with a remark about "Dr Card Charges annual" but when I bought this card it came with a 0annual fee charge. Now your bank is deducting the money.
I have saved a lot of money in your bank account, have too many FDs, kindly don't force us to close the account because within every 2-3 months, I face this issue.

Please waive off the charges i.e., 354 and would kindly request...