Bajaj Auto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 4870

File a complaint to Bajaj Auto

Having problems with Bajaj Auto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bajaj Auto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bajaj Auto reviews & complaints page 109

sriramanjan
Sep 20, 2018

Address: 600061

Ive owned my bike previous year on april 5th ive have called and made a complaint ' engine noise ' to the toll free number, they asked me to visit the service center atleast once, ive visited today nly, in showroom they are saying that warranty wont cover for u because of oil changing delay, but ive changing my bikes oil as per the user mannual only, there is still more months remaining
I need my engine repair done on warranty as u have said in the user mannual i am not satisfied towards your approach make my engine smooth
Oct 21, 2018
Bajaj Auto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 20, 2018
Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar

hasibkhan
    from Bhawanigarh, Punjab
    Sep 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I ha ve written so many times for the re launch of bajaj scooter every time their answer is he will call you sir still i am using bajaj super scooter where new company like activa, honda, suzuki etc they are launching their scooter but you are leading comapny why you are not relaunching your scooter we are almost more than 40 freinds those who are still using there are so many people who are using and they are not buying even vespa so please accept our request and thingk about it for bajaj scooter again on road thanks
    sir i have sent you several mail earlier regarding bajaj scooter i heared that this year you are again launching hamara bajaj scooter if not please do some thing for again re launch and reply me sevral company are launching scooter and you are leader of scooter you have stop your scooter
    Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2019
    Hi Hasib,

Thank you for writing to us. We have shared your suggestion with the concerned team. Keep sharing your views and opinions with us. Your feedback will only help us improve and be among the best motorcycle manufacturers.

Bajaj Auto

Dilip Muduli
      Sep 19, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

My bike was given at shisa auto (11638) on 09.09.2018 for not getting start. It was informed on 13.09.2018 the vehicle has been serviced and problem was due to bad petrol (There was at least 5litre in tank). Since tank was empty, new petrol of 4litre were poured.
      On driving back to home it stopped on the way and i pushed back to service centre again. That means there was no issue of petrol and was not properly serviced.
      It was again taken back for reconsideration and on repeated trial lot of petrol were drained. Again i visited on service centre on 15th sept and informed that vehicle has been made ok. On start up it failed i instantly without any clue to the technician. I could fed up to see the incompetence and service dissatisfaction. The bill charged for service as well as chain cleaning. The service part is ok, but it was informed that chain case has not been done wrongly changed.
      The issue has also been feedback in bajaj apps.
      Oct 23, 2018
      Sep 20, 2018
      Hi Dilip,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar

Ambika Pradhan1987
        Sep 19, 2018

Address: 403002

I purchased a new bike from sitara motors, panjim goa. After 4 months its started giving problem on self start. Now my bike is unable to start. I went to there service center an booked for the self-starter part. They are not ordering or not even listing to me. I have raised to also sitara motors but they are saying service center will help you out.
        Oct 20, 2018
        Sep 19, 2018
        Hi Ambika

Team Avenger United
        Vehicle Registration Details:

• Vehicle Number : DL7SCE6777
        • Owner Name : SAGAR KUMAR GUPTA
        • Vehicle Name : BAJAJ AUTO LTD / AVENGER 220 CRUISE
        • Vehicle Age : 6 months and 4 days
        • Registration Date : 04-Mar-2018
        • Registering Authority : MAYUR VIHAR, DELHI
        • Vehicle Class : M-CYCLE
        • Fuel Type : PETROL
        Sagar Kumar Gupta's reply, Sep 10, 2018
        15 days se bike Bajaj Service Center in patparganj lagi hai abhi tak thi nahi hua
        Bar bar one we clach problem aa raha hai

Anoop Kesav
          from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
          Sep 19, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

Thirumala bajaj showroom is the worst ever bike showroom in ongole. They are not at all giving correct answers when customers ask questions.They are damaging the reputation and brand image of bajaj in ongole...so kindly take some action and appoint good and knowledge having staff...and make rules strict...i just took bajaj bike 3 mnths before and it doesnt get the formalities

Suraj Bagga
            Sep 19, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I give my avanger 220 bike on service centre for 3rd free service at rukhmani Bajaj, in the name of service they do only n only water wash..and due to high water pressure on number plate they damaged my bike number plate..when I complint for same, but they argue with me say why you give here your bike for service plz look in this matter and provide services me from other dealer

Suraj Singh
            Oct 20, 2018
            Sep 19, 2018
            Hi Suraj,

Team Avenger United
            Submit a complaint

i have bought two wheeler regn no dl8sbw0927 mfg.Dt.04/2015 from honda availed loan from bajaj auto finance which has been closed. But the noc for the same is not received for the same . Please help me for the same . I require it urgently.
            m. [protected]

dhavalpatel0919
              Sep 18, 2018

Address: 395002

In last four month i have complaint that my vehicle suddenly brake down (Stop in running and than unable to start), and i left my vehicle on surat bajaj dealership two time, now again my vehicle was brake down in village area 50km far from my home and i carry my vehicle in tempo. Im very furs-ted from bajaj dealership, when i call them they answered me that no one can came. (Also i wil, pay for bds charges but not got satisfy answer from them side),
              It's been six months since I bought bike. and now the unwanted noise comes from the engine.so I took my bike to your service centre.but they say it's a normal tank vibration.the same noise comes from my two-wheeler after they fix that vibration problem.so please give me a solution.i send a video recording with this for your reference
              This is sivakamasundari, I have taken two wheeler loan from Bajaj Finance vide loan no : L2WVEL05077805
              Pls provide loan balance total amount statement kindly request in pls send my email id

Sir i gautam shahi has bought pulsar 150 dtsi, engine no. -dhyrjc85255 chasis no -md2a11cy2jrc11834 from Banerjee Bajaj Durgapur on 26 July. But bike registration no has not registered yet.
              Please solve the problem frequently.

Ananda bp
                Sep 17, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 567004

I had given my bike bajaj pulsar 180 cc to service at Hamsa auto works dated on 14/10/2018 its located in kengeri upnagara (Bangalore)

I have issue about lock Set or key set of the bike, i told to service executive to put new lock set to my bike and he has been changed the old one and install the new one key set but while installing he did not remove the petrol tank key set and instead of new one he leave the old one, when i was taking the delivery
                i saw the old one key set at petrol tank and asked him about that to replace first time he replied me the new key set is coming with an only two lock one is for ignition and another one is for side panel purpose after that i was inquiring him in detail that time he was telling sir the tank key assembly is not good we cant put new lock to that so we leave the old one ...
                he was confusing me lot about key set, and finally i have asked him about to give the petrol tank key set which one is not put to my bike and he had handed me one grue or petrol tank set but it is not in working condition so i came back from service center please do needfully...
                Oct 19, 2018
                Sep 18, 2018
                Hi Ananda,

Team Pulsar
                My name parshottam madhavi
                My loan is two weels loan my vehicle no.GJ12DD1887
                My loan is close so please provide my Noc
                Mari bike ma atyare 52 nu mailege aave 6 me first service ma kayu hatu ane second service ma pan kahyu hatu to pan kai response madto nathi ane mari gadi bav dabay 6 gadi ma miror pan proper fit nathi karya service ma muki tyare barabar fit hata ane pachi service ma mukya pachi miror god fare 6
                gj06lp8639
                chetan thakkar
                P[protected]tr for DDR BAJAJ mare account
                Say amount nikala gya kase. Jankari to dijiye ga na. plz sand to mobile no nahi to call kariye [protected].
                gaurav aditya's reply, Sep 10, 2018
                Aap phone kariye or nahi to mare ko phone no dijiye mai karta hu aap ko phone

debabrata goswami
                  from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
                  Sep 20, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713205

I purchased at 29 july from malandhigi banerjee bajaj out let.two month gone but i am not received any registration no and certificate. that out let unable to deposit any amount for registration . several times i asked to that out let deposit my amount and give registration no.but he is not taking seriously. also i told to the banerjee bajaj asking for resolution but they are unable to provide any solution because they do not have any control at their outlet .

That outlet cheating with his customer and many of them are involved.is it Bajaj culture,
                  My 5months old ns 200 is not starting, , whenever i press the self button it's sound like kirrrr please help me😣
                  My pulser rs 200 bike gets jerk feelimg while driving in slow speed but it will ok in fast speed and also heat more as compared to 1 year back.It will not get start in te morning easily..and itlf get start then it cant be on in neutral position...i found and suffer major problen with fuel supply fluctuate.can anyvody tell me what happen to it..
                  Dipak B Jadhav's reply, Sep 14, 2018
                  My pulser rs 200 bike gets jerk feeling while driving in slow speed but it will ok in fast speed.Engine not smoothly running it will always make a noise like it is in under more load and need to pull it...
                  I am very disappoint because of jerking in slow speed..because of that in traffic i need to accelerate the bike unnecessorily...in that i am not gering milease not geting feel to ride sport bike..
                  also heat more as compared to 1 year back.It will not get start in te morning easily..and itlf get start then it cant be on in neutral position...i found and suffer major problen with fuel supply fluctuate.
                  Also tail lamp not working properly..it will start at any tim and stop working at any time..can anyvody tell me what happen to it..

Mao M
                    from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                    Sep 17, 2018

Address: 641037

It's been six months since i bought my ns 200. And now the unwanted noise comes from my engine. That sounds like some bolt has fallen into the engine. So i go to your service center. But they say it's a normal tank vibration we can fix it. After they correct it, the sound is coming from my engine again. The same sound
                    Comes from my bike even after they fix it. The engine is very hot after this problem. I will send you a video recording with this. I don't know what is problem is exactly. So please give me a solution. I am only six thousand kilometers away.
                    Oct 18, 2018
                    Sep 17, 2018

Team Pulsar
                    Not responsible and very bad behavior
                    Maine 12.09.2018 ko bike le bajaj platina aaj mai uske 1st seevice karvane gya vha vo bike or kese ke nam dikha rha h or uske 1st service bhi ho chuke mere bike purchase karne se pahle he or aaj mere 1 st service nhi hue bol rhe h aapke nam bike he nhi h jabki mere pas mere nam se bil h 12.09. Ko bike purchase ka plz resol this problum

a.k.p
                      Sep 17, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208012

As i am using bajaj avenger street 150 from last two years and write to inform u that 3 months ago my bikes speedometer stopped working due to rain and since that i was in contact with almost all your service centre in kanpur and they are continuously saying that the said speedometer is not available in his inventory at present and not responding me well. Kindly do the needful at your end and solve my issue.
                      Oct 18, 2018
                      Sep 17, 2018

Team Avenger United

pankaj66666
                        Sep 16, 2018

Website: www.bajajauto.com/bajajdominar/dominar400/ridesandevents/polarodyssey

I have purchased a brand new avenger cruise 200cc on 16th september 2017, i am facing self-start issue from last 2 month. I have serviced my bike on 12th august in suman bajaj noida sector 2 and highlighted the same issue, after 10 days i faced the same issue and contacted the service center on 23rd august. They have changed the coil plate and said the issue has been resolved but again issue came on 12th september. I gave the bike to service center on 13th september they took 3 days and again said coil plate is damaged and it is not available so come after 7 days. They are just charging the battery and not resolving the issues. One year is going to complete on 16th september 2018 after that it will be considered as paid service and i have to pay the huge amount for the same that i am facing from last 2 month.
                        Totally tired following up for a permanent fix. Please have a look into my issue and provide the resolution under warranty.
                        Oct 18, 2018
                        Sep 17, 2018
                        Hi Pankaj,

Team Avenger United
                        Sep 18, 2018
                        Updated by pankaj66666
                        I have sent my issue on [protected]@bajajauto.co.in multiple times but did not get any response. I tried to call on customer care number but most of the time I am not able to connect. Worst customer care and service center I have seen. It seems Bike is having manufacture defects. Last 2 month my bike is either is the service center or standing in the parking.
                        I bought Pulsar 135 cc bike in which neither mileage is available nor there is no guarantee warranty of this color. I want to complain on the Bajaj company that I have complained many times before this but no solution has been found so far. plese do needfull on priority basis.
                        My self MANISH KUMAR. I have purchasing the motor cycle Bajaj platina .no. pb09v2609. This motor registration date[protected].This motor cycle finance by Bajaj finance company. My all installments is paid. But this motor cycle Noc not me receive . Please send me this bike Noc .
                        Asanak start nehi hota hai. Self kam nehi karta hai

nandan kaushal
                          from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                          Sep 16, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

Hi i hadpurched bjaj vikrant v15 since 23 april 2017, from bhawanigarh (Sangrur), but few day back i fel bike is over loaded and warm also so i decided to get in industry to make over it but they was saying disk breaks, kluch plates, and some els should be changed, so i sad ok but after few day they open my bike engion without my permission and said its a foult of engine but i knw engine is under gurnty then why the open this i need to get back my new engion my bike in ludhiana bjaj showrooms becouse i am work in ludhiana so please help me out.

Team Bajaj V

Akhil006
                            Sep 16, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

After servicing from united bajaj service centre patrika chauraha, my bike stop frequently with jerk, due to water inside petrol tank.
                            In my 2 nd and 3rd free servicing they charge 400-500rupee for different reason.
                            There staff was impolite and it tak 1 hr in service centre only for entry.
                            United bajaj show room still don't give me engine plate for my pulse 135cc, i ask for this 3 time.
                            Oct 18, 2018
                            Sep 17, 2018
                            Hi Akhil,

Team Pulsar

Manjunath Guptha Jonnala
                              from Mavoor, Kerala
                              Sep 15, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I have purchased my pulsar ns200 in the month of december 2017.
                              It’s been 9 months.
                              In the 4th month itself, my bike’s battery got failed.
                              Then after a couple of months i suppose, gear shaft spring got failed.
                              Then after a month, bike’s headlight filament got failed.
                              In 9 months of span itself, i have faced 3 problems. I don’t know how many problems i am gonna face in future.
                              For all the failures, i have been charged money for the replacement of parts. Ofcourse, battery was claimed in warranty, so i have n’t paid for battery. But to claim the battery, i was supposed to wait for 15 days.
                              Apart from these, the bike’s rear horns were defective (Both will not be inline), handle is not straight and experienced vibrations from dome at the time of purchase.
                              This is quite disappointing from bajaj auto for not producing quality products.
                              I would never ever suggest bajaj bikes to any of my fellow beings.
                              Oct 26, 2018
                              Sep 17, 2018
                              Hi Manjunath,

Team Pulsar

BHARAT INFOCOMM complete mobile sales and serviece
                                Sep 15, 2018

Sir, i am sibaram sahui bought a pulse ls135 bike from bajaj auto finance co. At berhampur (Ganjam, odisha), my loan no is[l2wbhm02529001] date[]., i paid all the instalments by advanced checks, i have already sell this bike to someone, i want noc and loan statement from bajaj, kindly resolve as soon as possible,
                                Ragards,
                                Sibaram sahu
                                Sibaram. [protected]@gmail.com
                                Oct 25, 2018
                                Sep 17, 2018
                                Hi Sibaram,

Team Pulsar

Shankar Guna
                                  from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
                                  Sep 14, 2018

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637001

I have bought a cid unit for my pulsar 200ns the mrp in the box is rs.1042 and mfg date is aug 2017, but now the updated mfg 2018 rate is rs.1142, what i bought was mfd 2017 product but even though they invoiced me with rs.1142 the updated 2018 rate, i asked them but they told it was online bill and we can't give it to the box price. I complained the customer care but there was no solution they ask me to return the product and get back the amount which was not a solution. I want the difference amount back and need a proper solution against this problem. I too have complained with bajaj customer care, the reference number message is as follows, "dear sir/madam, thank you for your communication. Your reference number is isr-412367. Our dealer sriram bajaj contact no.:[protected] will coordinate for local assistance." but they didn't solved this problem
                                  Oct 22, 2018
                                  Sep 17, 2018
                                  Hi Shankar,

Team Pulsar

Akshaykumar Rane
                                    Sep 14, 2018

Address: 400081

Bought a bajaj avenger 150 street in december 2016, in the 3rd service that is in june/july itself i get to know that my clutch cable is damaged and needs to be replaced also my odo meter was tripped and reset down to 0 after showing 9999 kms... And again the count started from 0 when i showed this to the service center guys they said it can't happen!
                                    Also i took the amc of their service center hoping it will be good, after it was suggested by them.
                                    Later onn..
                                    Secondly, for many weeks after the 3rd service my new bike wasn't starting in the first self, it used to take long time to start i again took it to the service center they kept it for 2-3 days nothing happened for a day or a two again on the third day the same exact problem began... Finally one day while returning from rabale to mulund my bike stopped and weird sound started to come from the exhaust and the engine i and i was not able to ride the bike further... I called service center for road assist they clearly denied and also i asked that what was done in the servicing they were clueless and said we can't do anything sorry u can bring the bike to us... But how can i when it's not even in the condition to drive... So i decided to show it in a local garage at airoli where i came to know that the carburettor wasn't cleaned it was full of dust and also the engine oil wasn't changed... So they charged me for doing nothing in this 4th service...
                                    And now yesterday while coming home from office to my home my gear spring got broken after 5th service which was done half month ago from same service center itself... And when i call them to pick my bike up and get it done they said we don't do pick ups and service for any breakdowns they don't have any manners how to speak to their customers one of the guy who serviced my bike kept phone on table and started scolding to the receptionist that customer is complaining that in 2yrs how these faults are occurring, what am i suppose to tell why did u transfer this call to me...
                                    And while asking for amc deal they talk so sweetly...
                                    What should i do now? Are we customers just taken for granted? Is this how these people deal with their customers?
                                    #bajaj #kanchanbajaj #avenger150 #pathetic service center
                                    Oct 18, 2018
                                    Sep 17, 2018
                                    Hi Akshay,

Team Avenger United

shidhartha
                                      Sep 14, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

Dear bajaj ji maine 28 april 2017 me bajaj avenger 150 street purchase kiya but jabse maine bike purchase kiya hai tab se mai suffer kar rha hu srvice center wale kuchh sunte nahi hai mai bahut paresan hu plz meri bike ki problem resolved karwaiye maine bajaj ke bare me jo suna tha iski service bahut hi ghatiya hai and yeh mera bad experinace rha hai so plz meri apse request hai i hope ki sayad meri baat aap logo tak pahuche aur problem reoslved ho
                                      Oct 15, 2018
                                      Sep 14, 2018
                                      Updated by shidhartha
                                      my contact number [protected] and biker registration number up70dy9507
                                      Sep 14, 2018

Team Avenger United

Vilas vishnu chaudhari
                                        from Ambad, Maharashtra
                                        Sep 13, 2018

Address: 421302

Mera bajaj plusar160 bike ka emi total payment 42000 ru.hai, aap ne pahale mere bank account se emi cut kiye hai, esake bad aap ne mobile pe mesej dene ke bad maine, 12 months ke andar hi 9 months me hi pura 42000 ru baki ka emi paytm apps se paid kiya hai.fir aapne mere bank account se 3500 ka emi extra cut kar diya hai.
                                        Lone ac.no.-L2ATHN05391496