d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 35

kishorekadali
Mar 24, 2020

Address: 54-3-15/2 3rd street sheelanagar rajahundry, 533103

I recharged my videocon d2h 2 days back.Recharge sucessful but i am not able to watch channels.i called so many times to customer care they are not responding.
i called all numbers of videocond2h
they are not responding and not understanding my concern.
at least they are not registered my complaint also.
please take this complaint as most priority

My customer id[protected]
Mobile:[protected]
Dear Kishore,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are not able to fetch your details. Kindly share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Vinita Mote
    Mar 23, 2020

Address: 413224

I made 1st recharge on 18th March 2020 but it's did not reflect in my d2h account. on next day I talked with customer care & he told me that you will get a refund of same and if you wanna continue then please recharge again. Then I again recharged on 19th and it also not done. & from 19th I'm contacting with d2h and they still did not take it seriously. It left me in between, neither I recharge again nor I can watch TV.

I also did a complaint on e-mail but still they not responding to me. Please note of it. I want my money back to my bank account.
    Dear Vinita,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Pauly KL
      Mar 22, 2020

Address: Pauly K.L, Koonamplackal House,Chelakottukara,Puthur Road, Thrissur-6 Kerala, Thrissur, Kerala, 680006

I am pauly k. L and yesterday evening at 8.53 i try to recharge the videocon d2h with the cunsumer no[protected] for rs-300 with your charge rs-15 totel rs 315 through my south indian bank debit card. The amound was didected from my account and received message as payment sucessfully and recharge not done till now. I called custemer care at several time and the number alwys bussy. Pleas refund my mony rs 315 by neft. My bank details are noted below. And the screen shot of the confermation message are send

Pauly. K. L
      Account no [protected]
      Ifsc sibl0000086
      South indian bank, high road branch, thrissur
      Aug 5, 2021
      Dear Pauly,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

konda GOWRIDHAR
        Mar 21, 2020

Address: 500055

Sir iam trying from last 14 hours they peaple telling me to wait more 6 hours to resolve issue.. Sir this is panic situation country is in because of corona effect... They neglecting for giving proper information... I said i will complain to trai regarding issue he said you can complain any where as said his name as rajesh floor manager from bangalore... This is the way to talk with coustomer.. Firstly we are in panic situation and my dth service was off yesterday and telling like that.. Sir decision on you...
        Thank you..
        K. Gowridhar
        Aug 8, 2021
        Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear Gowridhar,

MES KUMARA N.K.
          Mar 17, 2020

Address: #153, Lakshmikeshava Nilaya,1stCross 2nd Main VHBCS LAYOU BANGALOEW 560086, 560086

With reference to the subject i have recharged rs.165.-10/- 16-march-2020 to video-con d2h account. My login account number: 14282103 customer id:[protected]. Whereas the amount of rs. 665.10 has been debited from my sb account. But i have not received the transaction reference, as well as d2h re connectivity.
          I have not received any amount my video-con d2h account and not refund my account.
          16-march[protected] to transfer
          Inb bharat business channel l tech_baratb payments
          Bank ref id :[protected]igaiiensh7 transfer to 459
          Date reference no debit
          16-mar-20
          (16-mar-2020) to transfer inb bharat business channel l 665.10
          Tech_baratb payments
          [protected]igaiiensh7 transfer to 459
          Dear Customer(MES KUMARA N.K.),

ashjain11
            Mar 17, 2020

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

I have been shifted to new location in same city and i raised the ticket for re-installation my production and after the engineer visited at my house and done it and charged 2000/- rs, i paid it on time along with that i have given 5193/- rs for 6 month pack recharge for my id which included 180 days + 15 day free (Recharged start date from 14th mar 2020). So it means my subscription end date would be near by 29th sep 2020. But engineer cheat me. I need, d2h service provide need to refresh my account based on my 6th month plan pack. Please act on this higher priority.
            Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Dear Customer(ashjain11),

With reference to the above subject me like to know what is the procedure for make payment of paisa vasool offer rs.12000/= give me the detail about that and where me have to approach for the same. Me purchase d2h tv set on 29/05/2010 with this offer.Product lcd 32" tv model no 3201 from ahmadabad meet enterprise .

my recharge for 6 month package with 5193/- rs - Comment #3665655 - Image #0
            my recharge for 6 month package with 5193/- rs - Comment #3665655 - Image #1
            my recharge for 6 month package with 5193/- rs - Comment #3665655 - Image #2
            Snshah's reply, Mar 19, 2020
            Please do need full as early as possible.

ved prakash h=gaurav
              Mar 15, 2020

Address: Simha lakr city G29/F saryu, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

I recharge my d2h account 2 time on 22 feb2020 by mistake through icici app payment done by credit card.
              So viedocon d2h reverse my payment of 3000 rs on 26 feb 2020.
              But amount not credit my bank account.

Videocon d2h id[protected]

When i talk to videocon d2h executive he told that they reverse my amount but when i talk to icici bank executive he told that i am not receive any amount.
              Please help and take action accordingly.
              Dear Gaurav,

Hi, i am a k jena .my customer id is[protected] .please change my RTN number to [protected].
              d2h Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2020
              Dear Atul,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Arshi Shaikh
                Mar 8, 2020

Address: Kilokari maharani new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Hello, i had recharge my account on 7th march 2020, at 12:01 a. M, its 24hour passed still no channel is coming expect one channel sony max hd, why i will pay toengineer that is your fault & you cant resolve then why we will pay, that's your duty, no one is entertaining customer service, we called many times. When amount is finished then cut the channel at that time but now we are unable to see then what will benefit give videocon d2h, its like i'm fool, i feel like its cheated.
                Lets see reply will come or not.
                Dear Arshi,

Shyam Sunder Verma1982
                  Mar 4, 2020

Address: Mati Dass Nagar, 133001

I am using D2H connection with user I'd[protected] and I have request thru customer care mirror connection with HD setup box with RF remote in month of Jan 2020.

I am trying connect with customer care from last 2 month but they are not providing me proper resolution.

So you are requested to please try to resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Shyam Verma
                  Dear Shyam,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

hiteshkd
                    Mar 3, 2020

I am using a videocon d2h set top box from last 5years. But from last 6 months i am facing a lots of disconnection in services. When asked about this to customer care they just say it is a weather issue, how can there be a weather issue in the month of march, where there is no rain nor wind flow.
                    When asked to take a complaint on this they infact tell us to give a call at this time and all.
                    Day by day service is getting worst even after paying all charges of all channels.
                    Dear Hitesh,

princebansal2908
                      Feb 23, 2020

Address: H.NO 879/23, HIRA NAGAR, GURGAON, 122001

My customer id of dth is[protected] and i registered a complaint for my dish tv re installation to different floor in the same house. Customer care informed me that they will charge rs 450 for re installation.

Engineer visited to my place at installed the dish antenna and firstly he asked me that i have to pay cash for the service charge but i told him that i will recharge my account and service charge should be deducted automatically from my account. Then he said from account rs 400 will be deducted and i need to pay balance as cash to the technician but at the same time i called customer care then he said you do not need to pay cash to the engineer and service charge will be deducted automatically from my account. I made a recharge for rs 1000 at the same time in my account but instead of rs 400, rs 525 is deducted from my account. No invoice is provided to me for the service charge. For this i will write separately to gst anti evasion team.

After all these payment technician informed me that as your videocon led tv has in-bulit set up box card and we are not able to update it from back end so your dish will not work and you need to purchase a new connection and he just left without providing any service.

If i have to buy a new connection then why should i pay for service charge and why should i recharge which i did for rs 1000. No one is helping in this issue.

You are requested to help me in this issue and provide me refund of rs 1000. You can reach out to me on [protected].
                      Dear Prince,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Aavesh Attar
                        Feb 23, 2020

Address: Pimpalgaon Baswant, Nashik, Maharashtra, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422209

I have bee getting non stop calls from dishtv on my vc 66181077 connected number. Though i've activated dnd on my phone number, still i am getting daily 4 to 5 calls.in case i cut the call, they keep calling till 10:00 pm.in night. There in no solution by blocking these numbers as there are different mobile and land line numbers.
                        I'm mentally harrassed by such marketing. Please look into this as soon as possible.
                        Dear Aavesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Please change my old rtn mobile phone and my new mobile number is [protected]

chiku777
                          Feb 18, 2020

Address: Abhay nagar , behind dande swami temple, khamgaon Tq. Khamgaon Dist. Buldhana St. Maharashtra, Buldhana, Maharashtra, 444303

I was recharge Videocon d2h Rs.1003/- on 17 /02/2020 i was eligible the 30% cash back on this recharge but this cash back is not credited to d2h account . Then I was call the Videocon d2h customer care and raise the complaint (complaint no.[protected] but customer care team not response me properly.

So please solved my problem.

Ashok kusumbe
                          Mo. No. [protected]
                          Customer ID.[protected]
                          Feb 27, 2020
                          Updated by chiku777
                          How much time do you have to solve my problem?
                          Dear Ashok,

Old Telephone Number: [protected]
                          New Telephone Number: [protected]

recharge cashback not credited to my videocon d2h account - 172037211 - Comment #3652012 - Image #0
                          d2h Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2020
                          Dear Raji,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Zero balance after recharge
                          d2h Customer Care's response, Feb 26, 2020
                          Dear Customer(Kaka Studio Tanda),

We’re disappointed to hear this. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Dear Ashok,

We’re disappointed to hear this. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

S Balasankaravadivel
                            Feb 16, 2020

Address: 1G 9 DABC MITHILAM SRIRAM NAHER MAIN ROAD, Nolambur chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

My videocon d2h customer id is 69582627. I recharge i asked customer care executive for 1 year validity how much amount? I was told if i recharge 2769 rupees 10 months + 2 months extra validity i will get. Immediately i recharge for 2769 rupees. I got only 10 months validity not 2 months extra. When i called tracked for more than 100 calls to customer care and raised several complaints. They told the agent told mistakenly that amount. That offer is not applicable to you. We can't give that offer after 40 days. Total time waste mind tension. Never ever think of videocon d2h.
                            Dear S Balasankaravadivel,

S Balasankaravadivel
                              Feb 16, 2020

Address: 1G 9 DABC MITHILAM SRIRAM NAHER MAIN ROAD, Nolambur chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

Before i recharge i asked customer care executive for 1 year validity how much amount? I was told if i recharge 2769 rupees 10 months + 2 months extra validity i will get. Immediately i recharge for 2769 rupees. I got only 10 months validity not 2 months extra. When i called tracked for more than 100 calls to customer care and raised several complaints. They told the agent told mistakenly that amount. That offer is not applicable to you. We can't give that offer after 40 days. Total time waste mind tension. Never ever think of videocon d2h.
                              Dear S Balasankaravadivel,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Suyesha1
                                Feb 15, 2020

Address: Mumbai, Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

I made a recharge of rs.1800.90 from the videocon d2h website (Using their upi method) and the money also got debited from my account. This incident took place on 26th january, 2020. I registered a complaint on 27th january and from that time i have talked to atleast 30 customer care executives including the senior executives and the deputy manager and they are not giving me any resolution. Also to top it off, everytime i call the customer care, the excutives give me an excuse that the complaint was wrongly written or the person before did not excalate the matter but we will.

I also want to highly recommend the below names from their consumer acre executives who i have also recorded that they promised me to excalate with their billing team but nothinng has been done it.
                                1. Anuraj (Senior supervisor in punjab customer care service)
                                2. Gurpreet singh (From punjab)

I contacted my bank and they sent me the confirmation that the money was properly delivered to the 3rd party (That is yesbank) account but it is not reflecting any amount.

The main cause is the videocon website and the upi scan method which they are not willing to admit and this is the main problem which has caused the issue.

I request you to please help me with this matter as it can happen to so many people who use their services and pay through inline method because only that method is available.

Suyesha patil
                                Dear Suyesha,

durga.shankar
                                  Feb 6, 2020

In my package, apart from other channels, the videocon d2h company was providing me channels from UTV such as UTV Movies and UTV Action in my package, which was being viewed by me and my family till 3-4 days ago. All of a sudden, they have disconnected these channels. When I contacted the customer case, the customer care executive told me that these channels are not in my package. I resorted that how come the Service provider was giving me the channels to view till date and also at the time of taking package these channels were included in the package. I asked the executive to lodge my complain which he denied despite my several requests. Also that my call was disconnected without my consent and without lodging my complaint.
                                  Dear Durga,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Warranty repair is not giving for my videocon fridge is puchased on 28/08/2016, as per companies warranty policy the warranty of its comprossor is four years, the dealer pittapallil agencies is telling that the videocon company is not functioning.. kindly do the needful to solve my problem
                                  Invoice no. 25-SI-1778
                                  Dated 28/08/2016

services/channels the d2h company on its own made to disappear - Comment #3644922 - Image #0
                                  Him I am vilas deore I am videoconferencing d2h costumer my d2h I'd is 33394825 and my register mobile no is [protected] videocon call me again and again I am complent to d2h costumer care but they are not stop unwanted call
                                  Plz solve my problem
                                  Vilas deore
                                  d2h Customer Care's response, Feb 15, 2020
                                  Dear Vilas,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

bipinmishra2003
                                    Feb 5, 2020

Address: Upper Bazar Behind Fish Market, North Goa, Goa, 403401

I am bipin k mishra one of the customer of videocon d2h (Id[protected] since last eight year.

Service provider cheat me three to four times for changed setup box & recharge amount under customer id 98275353 name of customer bipin k mishra. Told me problem in set box. When i personalty checked the same set up box with same service provider out let, he checked & refresh the same with his instrument found ok. Very next day service engineer had came & told me problem in set up box. So that service engineer changed the set up box on 2 oct2019. After that same set up box we had faced problem on 31 dec 2019. It was not working.in the mean time we had left to moved native place due to one of my family member passed away.

Once we come back from native place on dated 14 jan 2020, connection was disconnected due to insufficient a/c balance. S o that again we were recharged my a/c with rs 181 on dated 15 jan 2020. Two days worked it without add on channel.

So again i raised complaint to service provider to check & correct it, he told me your set box issues is there. Some to be change with charge of set up box rs 250 +service engineer visit charge rs 200.

When i asked to service eng what was the issues in set up box, he did't tell.

Service provider has to authority to create problem in set up box.

My complaint no. Is[protected] on dated 19 jan 2020
                                    Customer id 98275353
                                    Customer name bipin k mishra
                                    Jwala chs ponda goa.
                                    Pin code.: 403401
                                    Feb 05, 2020
                                    Updated by bipinmishra2003
                                    No Up date
                                    Dear Bipin,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Bipin,

As per our telephonic conversation with you on RTN- [protected], you confirmed that your STB related issue has already been resolved. Moreover, we have taken your feedback and our team is eager to resolve it and will look into this matter.

Dear DTH team

Please do not call me to [protected] number. I am not the person looking for recharge. I do not own dth connection. Every day i receive 5 to 8 calls per day.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

If same continues i would register police complaint.

NAGESH
                                    d2h Customer Care's response, Feb 12, 2020
                                    Dear Nagesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact number on which you are getting calls from us at [email protected] so that we can look into it.

2 years back, Videocon TV was purchased from Doordarshan Electronics, Osmanabad -413501, Maharashtra State, India.
                                    For past 1 month, there is appearance of black shade on TV screen and the black shade is moving all around from right to left, top to bottom.
                                    These shade changes every time when the T.V.is switched on or off.

Deepaksuvarna
                                      Feb 2, 2020

Address: Kasaragod, Kerala, 671323

Last month videocon d2h side one msg came see
                                      Flat 30% cashback offer!! Recharge your d2h with rs.403 enjoy rs.120.9 cashback in your d2h a/c. Offer valid for today! Tnc. Click https://bit.ly/2QdILuM
                                      I also do go on videocond2h site and i will recharge on 22/12/2019 still not received. I call there customer care 3 times complaints also register complaints no[protected] & complaints no[protected] but still not received no response what so ever very cheating company please register a compaliant of this company why cheated this type so many people not seeing please see everyone.
                                      My customer id[protected]
                                      Dear Deepak,

Very poor service still not solve the problem very poor very fraud company
                                      d2h Customer Care's response, Feb 10, 2020
                                      Dear Deepak,

In order to assist you. Kindly share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Rahul Manohar
                                        Jan 27, 2020

Address: Flat no. 403, 3rd floor, Amruta kunj CHS,F cabin road, shivaji nagar, waldhuni, Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Hiii sir,
                                        Mera nam prakash manohar hai or main videocon d2h service use karta hun. Mera d2h id[protected] hai.
                                        Sir mene 11 january 2020 ko videocon d2h ko call karke dish antina purane address se naye address lagane liye mang ki. To mujhe unhone uska charge rs. 450 bataya gaya. Or kuch cable ya pin badhegi to uska additional charges pay karne hoge to mene kaha chalo thik hai. Or uske bad baad videocon d2h advisor ne pucha mujh se aap tv kaha rakhne vale ho table pe ya wall pe. To mene unse kaha mujhe wall par lagana hai. To advisor ne mujhe kaha hamare engineer aapko wall par lagakar dege. To maine pucha advisor se mujhe wall pe lagane ka kuch charge pay karna hoga kya. To advisor ne kaha apko uska kuch pay nahi karna hoga.
                                        Jab engineer ghar pe aaye or dish set kiya mene 10 meter cable additional li or 2 pin bhi.
                                        1 meter cable rs. 12 hai
                                        10 me cable ka hua rs. 120
                                        1 pin ka rs.25
                                        Mene 2 pin li
                                        25+25=50
                                        120+50=170
                                        Or dish antina charge rs. 450
                                        In sabka total banakar rs. 620 hota hai. Engineer ne mujh se rs. 700 liye.
                                        Or mujh se tv wall pe lagane or charges mang rahe the. Agar mujhe company ne bataya hai wall charge nahi hai to me extra charge kyu pay karu. To mujhe ye problem hai ki. Jaha rs.620 total ho raha hai vaha mujhe rs. 700 rs. Liya gaya or wall ka extra charge bhi mang rahe hai. Mene wall pe tv lagane charge manna kiya to mujhe rs. -400 minece account se kiya.
                                        Maine is baat ke liya company complaint ki to company mujhe is baat ka koi resolution nahi de rahi hai. Company ke galti ke vajah se mujh se jada paisa vasoola gaya hai or company kuch response nahi de rahi hai. Is sab galti ka jimedar engineer or advisor or videocon d2h hai.
                                        Mujhe aapse yahi darkhast hai meri problem solve kare or mujh se jada paisa vasoola gaya hai rs. 480 ohh mujhe company jald sejaldi refund kare. Or is pe koi action le.

Aapka grahak
                                        Prakash manohar
                                        Dear Prakash,