Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1309

Suave_Geek
Feb 21, 2019

I had ordered a gift on flipkart to be sent to a friend who lives abroad.
However, while i did send my gift, i was then told that a wrong product was delivered.
Here is the order number
Od[protected]

The product ordered was: shining jewel infinity design rhodium brass pendant
I received a completely different product.
The seller of this product is: shiningjewel

The product is not in india to request for a replacement.
However, for this bad service, i would like to request the right product that i had ordered to be delivered in india.
Mar 28, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 22, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

Ronojoy Banerjee
    from Patiala, Punjab
    Feb 21, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121007

Flipkart has harassed me by blocking my account right after i had purchased the product and not providing me with a solution.
    My registered mobile number is [protected] and email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
    My order id is i need to return a product i purchased.
    Order id od[protected]Puma black sneakers amount rs. 3239.00

I cannot do this from the app as i am no longer able to login as my account has been blocked to due to high number of cancellations. I cancelled a few order before even they were delievered because of some issues relate to the time of delievery. That is absolutely a valid reason.
    Now, for an item i had paid they blocked my account deliberately so that i cannot return the product. This is pure violation of my consumer rights as well as they are not keeping up with their own policies. We buy something online with a guarantee that we can return the product as sometimes there can be some size or fitting issues.
    And now, they just keep forwarding me the same mail over and over that i cannot log into my account, there has been no other contact made by them.

I just want my account to be reinstated so that i can return the product and i can assure of not using flipkart and its services anymore.

But since, i purchased and paid for this item it is my right to return it in the original condition if i am facing size issues.

I have a valid reason to return my purchase.
    Mar 28, 2019
    Feb 22, 2019
    We will revert on it.
    Feb 22, 2019
    Customer raised a complaint stating that customer account has been blocked. We have interacted with the customer through mail and informed that customer request for return can not be initiated due to high number of returns. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Aditya Daipuria
      Feb 21, 2019

serial number mismatch in invoice

I'm writing this post to highlight the issue that i have purchased macbook air on 21st jan 2019 and received laptop by next day. I have noticed that serial no. Which was mentioned in the invoice mismatched with laptop serial number. I have reported this issue to customer care and they replaced my laptop. This time they have mentioned barcode instead of serial no.in the invoice and i have highlighted this issue dozen of the times to the flipkart...
      LokeshJainCC
      Feb 20, 2019

Bought a mobile phone as a gift for father, got delivered on feb 20th. Faced some issues with restart. Now my father is disappointed and doesn't trust the brand of both the phone and flipkart. But flipkart guys are insisting on sending a technician and replacement. They are not willing to understand that when trust in the brand is not there, my father will not accept replacement also.

I just want a refund, so that i can make my father happy.

Order number od[protected]
      Mar 30, 2019
      Feb 21, 2019
      We will revert on it.

Sargunam Ramaiya
        Feb 20, 2019

Address: 600100

I have completed my payment for whirlpool fridge and kodak smart tv rs 11990 and 11499. The amount got debited from my account but order was not successful. I called the customer care they told to check at bank end as the seller not received the amount. My account transaction history clearly showing the amount got deducted by flipkart payment system. I am getting the very poor response from customer care they told the same think.please refund my money. The very first time I ordered in flipkart and I got very bad experience.
        Mar 28, 2019
        Feb 22, 2019
        We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

black_well
          Feb 20, 2019

I have purchased bed from flipkart under return policy. But, the size of bed is different from standard bed size. I have to designed mattress specifically for it since it does not meet the size of the mattress available in the market. I visited the website again. I found that the photos of both king and queen size bed is same. Even the colour in the photos is same the height of bed in photo is perfect. But, the description has less height than i need. No one can judge the size by just lxwxh without seeing the photo. Every customer always sees the photos. They just put the different description. When i requested for the return, they rejected by saying that you received the product as same as description. This is the same as you bought a mi phone, but you received oppo. Because description is different than photo. Then, what is the purpose of images. Just to fool the customer?
          Mar 24, 2019
          Feb 21, 2019
          We will revert on it.
          Feb 21, 2019
          Customer raised a complaint stating want a king size as he has purchased a different size of the bed which is not matching with the same, we interacted with the customer and informed about the policy return cant be accept, hence closing the complaint from our end .
          My name is Goutham. My account with flipkart is registered with email-id: [protected]@gmail.com.

From few days, whenever I try to login, it shows
          "Login unsuccesful. please retry in minute."

not approving return for bed. - Comment #3357834 - Image #0
          I have not received the product till now..But it's showing delivered.the delivery boy has called.But I said I will collect it tomorrow..But he has not called next day and it's showing delivered.

not approving return for bed. - Comment #3357847 - Image #0

Ijsel Muky
            Feb 20, 2019

The very next day the item was delivered the price has changed in your website, this is not acceptable. I am demanding a credit of the difference since there should be a least of 15 days price protection.
            Bought price - 2 handsets @5999
            The very next day i received the price on the phone is 4999
            This much price difference is unacceptable and i demand refund of the excess amount paid. If i receive no credit from your end then i will take this matter with consumer cell since this amounts to cheating and hoarding
            Mar 24, 2019
            Feb 21, 2019
            We will revert on it.
            Feb 21, 2019
            Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered to him at higher price. We have interacted with the seller and provided the difference amount Rs 2000/- . Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
            Sir syska h15 note og copy hai pr mujhe og chaheye sir plz my amunt reund chahiye mujhe [protected]

Akshay Singh Tatawat
              from Jaitaran, Rajasthan
              Feb 20, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I ordered a boat usb type c cable for 349 around 15 days ago, and i don't know why this order was cancelled from your side. So i raised a complaint in flipkart support and ordered a new cable (Same product) for 449 as i received a mail earlier which said that order was cancelled as the cable is in high demand, so they increased the price and they told me to order a new cable again. Unluckily that order was cancelled again. And i lodged a complaint again. I needed a cable in urgent because my old cable wasn't working & i trusted flipkart so i ordered a new cable again after lodging a new complaint again. Finally my order was cancelled again. So i thought that there's a problem with particular brand, so instead of boat, i ordered a mi type c cable and i was shocked to see that for the 4th time in a row, my order was cancelled again. I placed order for cable one after another because i haven't received even a single cable yet and every time i raised a complaint against this in flipkart support. Instead of solving this issue and compensating me, you blocked my account saying that i was ordering products for reselling. See my order history for last 1 year, i didn't order even a single cable. But when i needed a cable, i ordered one, it was your fault as you cancelled my order. See my order history, i haven't received even a single cable yet out of those 4 cables which i ordered, every time my order was cancelled from your side. I was expecting a serious apology from your side, instead of that, you blocked my account. You blocked my account, when there is money in my flipkart guft card (₹231) and there are coins in my flipkart plus account. The whole fault was yours, but still of seeking apology, you blocked my account. Everytime my order was cancelled from your side, how will i resell the products when i haven't received even a single product which i ordered. Now, either unblock/reactivate my account or refund my flipkart gift card balance through any payment mode and give a compensation for the coins which i earned by ordering on your flipkart.

Akshay singh tatawat

Mar 23, 2019
              Feb 20, 2019
              We will revert on it.
              My mobile not good battery performance and video quality not good ...11 February delivery ...but no coming any body technician ...please return this mobile ...I need good mobile...genuine piece ...check before delivery's
              Somebody hacked my flipkart account rohit.[protected]@gmail.com and product added to my cart. I registered complaint in flipkart customer care but not action taken by them. He stolen my credit card details from flipkart and tried to make payment on international website. its means flipkart not at all secred. Contact me @[protected]

Jeeva Jai
                from Ayyampettai, Tamil Nadu
                Feb 19, 2019

Address: 635109

As we purchased New I phone 6s pluse in Flipkart the product was not dead conduction . i am very pathetic with this product i need to replace this product.
                There no body response from flipkart customer care i think this is a cor bun copy as iPhone and Because already used phone..
                Note: I need another mobile in iphone 6s pluse. This is for your information...
                Mar 31, 2019
                Feb 21, 2019
                We will revert on it.
                Feb 21, 2019
                Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered is defective. We have interacted with the customer and informed as per 10 days policy requested customer to visit service center. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Sweta Jayswal
                  Feb 19, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391740

I have ordered something recently from Flipkart and on the next day I get the mail that my order has been canceled and no other reason was mentioned in the mail. Then I reach to customer care about this problem. They said they are looking into it and took two days and messaged me that " We’d like to inform you that your recent order has been canceled as our systems have detected irregularities in your account history." I have a good history of my account then also I get this message. And this "SUNITA YARAGUDRI Flipkart Customer Support" never solved anyone problem and so many complaints against her I have found on the Internet.

I want to buy my canceled order back and an apology from her for blaming me.

My order no. was OD[protected] for 'Healthkart Fish oil (1000 Omega 3, with 180 mg EPA & 120 mg DHA)'
                  Apr 8, 2019
                  Feb 21, 2019
                  We will revert on it.
                  Feb 21, 2019
                  We have been trying to contact cx on the number "[protected]" however, we are unable to get in touch.
                  Have sent email to [protected]@gmail.com to revert to the mail with an alternate contact number and convenient time between 9 AM - 9 PM
                  Feb 25, 2019
                  We would like to inform you that we tried reaching you on your registered number on 25 Feb 19 at 10:55 AM but we were not able to reach you. We have sent an mail in your registered email Id, if you want us to reopen the case, kindly revert on the same mail.

Ravingl
                    from Adampur, Punjab
                    Feb 19, 2019

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140133

Hi i have placed order in flipkart on 10/02/2019 adidas originals x_plr sneakers for men for ₹7799 online payment,
                    Order delivered to me on 15/02/2019 from courier service delhivery,
                    When opened the parcel it was found that the delivery of the product was wrong, i got wrong product. The product that got was totally different from the product for which has ordered for. The color and model was different and the market price was low of the delivered product. Later the i have request the company to returned the product and the company rejected it because
                    (We’d like to let you know that your request for a replacement of cannot be fulfilled by the seller as the courier partner has confirmed delivery of the item to with the product being intact) ihave applied for return policy the company demanded the identity proof which was not acceptable because when i have place orders the product i didn't had top submit the identity proof and also when i got his product i didn't had to submit my identity proof. Then why i have to submit it now when i requested for the return policy? Like this the i have returned request was been cancelled 2 times from the company.
                    I have also share unboxing video. Later i called at nch to lodge a grievance against flipkart company. Complaint no 1167259
                    Expected — i wants the product to be returned and amount to be refund as soon as possible.
                    Mar 27, 2019
                    Feb 21, 2019
                    We will revert on it.

Kishan Chavda
                      Feb 19, 2019

Address: 361315

Hello, it has been 4-6 days over i added a return request, and also tried to contact the flipkart helpline still the not got the proper solution, always flipkart forward my concern and wishmaster calls and say to give my return product at their desired location not the same where they're delivered, i want proper solution.
                      I HAVE AUDIO RECORDING HOW THE WISHMASTER BEHAVES TO ME.
                      I AM SURE TO FILE A CLAIM AGAINST THE FLIPKART SERVICES IF MY ISSUE IS NOT RESOLVE AGAIN.
                      Mar 27, 2019
                      Feb 21, 2019
                      We will revert on it.

Gurpal Singh Banga
                        Feb 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

I have ordered a 32gb memory card from flipkart in November. When i started using the card whatever song or photo i used to move to the card it gets deleted on its own leaving a junk file behind. So i requested for a replacement from the flipkart and I received a message saying the person will come and replace your card. on the day when the person was suppose to come the replacement got cancelled on its own without any text message or alert from the app. When i later on checked the app that why the person did not come then i came to know the replacement got cancelled. So i called the flipkart customer care they said that this time your order will be replaced sorry for the inconvenience.also I have sent an email to which there was no revert. And this took place for next 4-5 times whenever i request a replacement the replacement gets cancelled on its own without any alerts and the customer care again says sorry and says that your issue will be resolved . This is happening again and again and no positive response from flipkart. Now I want my product to be returned to flipkart and refund for the same. They have tested all the patience . I need an action immediately.
                        Mar 26, 2019
                        Feb 21, 2019
                        We will revert on it.

Shreyas Khan
                          from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                          Feb 19, 2019

Address: 411038

This product purchased on flipkart on 14 august 2018 it's been only 3 months since using this phone last thursday i. E. 7 feb. 2019 display keypad was'nt working at all.

So went to authorized mi service center at shivani nagar to see what's wrong. They fixed it and charged 177 rupees as i have attached it with original bill.

As asked reason for charging while my mobile it still in warranty period they told me that this phone is "secondary product" as attached the original sheet with the bill.

As for damage control provide me replacement of new phone or else refund my entire order amount before 16 of this month as you guys provided the date else i will go to the consumer court or police station because this is fraud and you are cheating coustomers.

Nayan shah.
                          Apr 22, 2019
                          Feb 20, 2019
                          We will revert on it.
                          Mar 22, 2019
                          customer has raised the issue with regards to the secondary mobile received as we have interacted with the customer and we have escalated this issue to the seller and seller has provided the refund and the same has been confirmed by the customer hence closing the complaint from our end.

amitsingh434
                            Feb 19, 2019

Address: 700135

Here i want to register complaint that i had order redmi 6 (Black, 32gb) order no. (Od[protected] mobile of worth 8499/-rs on 26 dec2018 through sbi netbanking,

As per state bank of india transaction id successful to merchant (Flipkart) but from your side still saying payment not received.

I already registerd my complaint to national consumer helpline about flipkart and the complaint no. 1166414,

Previously raised complaint sni they clear the issue to national consumer helpine complaint no, 1149749

Please let me know about my order as bank is clear from their end.
                            Mar 23, 2019
                            Feb 20, 2019
                            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                            When I talk to customer care of Flipkart they are able to see my order why you guys saying wrong here are you not able to see my order so please go through the attachment .SBI bank is saying they through the transaction to merchant successfully. That already have in national consumer help line.now Flipkart need to inform me where is my money is this any type fruad.

mangai_a23
                              Feb 19, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I have ordered mi 32 inch tv on 16th and got it delivered by 17 and installed late evening of 17th and i was told this tv is namesake smart and no useful application comes preinstalled and we have to download the apps and install it separately and i tried doing all that but again the speakers are the worst and the colour contrast was too bad too. And i cant mirror apple phone like in other smart tvs, if these are the issues, how did flipkart created fake reviews in their website for the product? Here i wasnt to return the product on 19 feb and the customer care is trying to tell me that i have to get it only replaced with the same useless product i am dissatisfied with what is use of me receiving the same product? And the policies are stored secretly as return policy and not as replacement policy. I demand return and full refund for the fake product received from flipkart: order id:od[protected].
                              Mar 23, 2019
                              Feb 19, 2019
                              Updated by mangai_a23
                              this is how they show they shell more products than Amazon? other online distributes are trustworthy. FLIPKART IS SELLING FAKE PRODUCTS WITH FAKE REVIEWS
                              Feb 20, 2019
                              We will revert on it.
                              Feb 21, 2019
                              Updated by mangai_a23
                              2 days and no one from Flipkart visited as promised to test theTV
                              Feb 25, 2019
                              Updated by mangai_a23
                              Flipkart's promised return/ replacement date is 24 Feb but instead even after me notifying them that i will not be available from 26-28th, they are making the return and replacement date to 26th Feb, seriously, have never seen such a messy customer support ever
                              Feb 25, 2019
                              Updated by mangai_a23
                              We are unable to meet the delivery time slot chosen by you for the delivery of the below item(s) in your order OD[protected]. Our apologies for this situation. We have chosen a new delivery time slot for you, but you can still change this from the "My Orders" page.
                              And no such option exists to change the delivery slot.
                              Mar 01, 2019
                              Updated by mangai_a23
                              still no resolution from flipkart.
                              Mar 05, 2019
                              Updated by mangai_a23
                              No representative or technician came to check on TV, its been 2 days from the receipt of TV. Please take back the TV and refund my money

Gowtham55
                                Feb 19, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600112

Sir, i recently ordered vu 50 inch led tv on 13th feb 2019, at the time delivery we checked the product whether everything is ok but remote was missing at that time. So we returned the tv and they said they will replace with new tv in 2 days or else you will get refund. Today is 19th feb but still i didn't get my refund. Whenever i call flipkart they were telling that we raised the resolution so wait for 48hrs. How many 48hrs i should wait? I bought this tv on my credit card and soon billing date is going to generate. So pls make my refund as quickly as possible. Mobile. No [protected]
                                Mar 23, 2019
                                Feb 20, 2019
                                We will revert on it.
                                Feb 22, 2019
                                Updated by Gowtham55
                                Why you guys taking so long time? And how long it will take to return my money?? I still didn't get my refund!!
                                Feb 22, 2019
                                Updated by Gowtham55
                                Today i just called flipkart and i asked about my Refund status. They told me that they will raise a resolution for it because we don't have any information regarding refund!!. Why are you cheating us????
                                One week before you told the same thing and told me to wait for 3 days and again you doing the same. If it goes like this, i surely go to consumer court and sue on your company!!
                                Feb 24, 2019
                                Updated by Gowtham55
                                Why are you guys playing with your consumers. I recently called to flipkart, they were saying that your replacement will be done in 2 days.. Are you mad, you people should suppose to give refund. That's what you mentioned on this mail right?? Are I'm I blind

Feb 26, 2019
                                Updated by Gowtham55
                                Flipkart why are you not responding?? If you don't respond me back in 5 days. Surely i m gonna sue you..

Mukesh b roongta
                                  from Raigarh Fort, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 19, 2019

Address: 411039

Order book on 23 feb but till date not delivered after send messg. Your exective come in action and told me we are not delivered your order and you have cancel your order.
                                  Why i should be cancel my order if you not supply me, flipkart should be mention and cancel my order my order and if it is not possible than send a offical letter for order cancel from my site

Pl. Take up matter as urgent
                                  Mar 28, 2019
                                  Feb 19, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Feb 21, 2019
                                  Customer raised the complaint as two product is not delivered, we interacted with customer and told due to unforeseen reason product can not be delivered requested to cancel the order, hence closing the case complaint from our end.

from Amritsar, Punjab
                                    Feb 19, 2019

With order id od[protected] i ordered gionee smartphone form flipkart but it creates to much of problem from the day i purchased it. I raise a refund complaint but flipkart is not taking any action regarding this nor that fraud seller who send me faulty product. I hope now strict action against them should be taken. However i raise a complaint on 4 day when it creates too much problem
                                    Mar 23, 2019
                                    Feb 20, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.

Sameer1004
                                      Feb 18, 2019

Address: 122017

I bought POCO F1 on sale dated February, 9th 2019.After opening the box i found the display is having screen bleeding issue.When i contacted Flipkart customer care for the replacement they refused to replace the product and told me to get to the service centre to get the issue resolved.
                                      Is it not the right of the customer to get original product ? They are scamming customers by sending defective product and after they refuse to replace by saying about their terms and conditions.
                                      I tried to capture the images of the issue but its not getting into the images as taking the capture of display through phone is not producing good quality images.

It was a such a shame to give bad quality product to the consumers. I need the flipkart/xiomi to act up and do the fix for the affected phones. There is lot of phone affected by this due to bad quality control.

Flipkart/xiaomi - please fix the issues and get the replacement model.
                                      Mar 23, 2019
                                      Feb 20, 2019
                                      We will revert on it.